DETAILED ACTION
This is in reply to an amendment filed on 02/25/2026. Claims 1-30 are pending.
Claims 1, 17, 29 and 30 are amended.
Response to Arguments
2. Applicant's arguments filed in the amendment filed on 02/25/2026, have been fully considered but they are moot in view of new grounds of rejection. The reasons are set forth below.
Prior Art
3. U. S. Patent Pub No. US 20200229009 Al issued to Xu et al. (hereinafter Xu)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC§ 103
5. Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20220103270 Al to MIAO (hereinafter Miao) in view of US 20240223343 Al issued to Fakoorian et al., (hereinafter Fakoorian) and in further view of US 20200229009 A1 to Xu et al., (hereinafter Xu).
Claim 1. A method for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising:
receiving a first message indicating a cross-link interference report configuration, configuring the UE with cross-link interference measurement resources, (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288] and Fig. 2, #5, gNB#l sending SRC-Config with Timing Offset (TO) (i.e., a first message) for cross-link interference (CLI) measurement reporting to UE #1. Also see para[0023] UE can be configured with ''SRS resources'' for CLI measurement)
the cross-link interference report indicating one or more cross-link interference measurements performed by the UE. (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288] UE # 1 performing CLI measurements that are reported, based on both timing offset TO#l, which is its own downlink timing for SRS RSP measurements and timing offset T0#2 which is the configured timing offset (TO) associated with SRS for CLI measurements)
Although Miao teaches the ''SRS-Config'' is for CLI reporting by UE, however, it does not explicitly disclose that a quantity of such ''SRS resources'' are first identified (i.e., 1st multiplexing rule) after which the UE using SRS resources for transmitting/reporting CLI via a physical uplink channel, such as PUCCCH or PUSCH (i.e., 2nd rule), and as understood by:
a first set of multiplexing rules, and a second set of multiplexing rules, wherein the first set of multiplexing rules is for determining a quantity of resources for multiplexing a cross-link interference report on a physical uplink channel and the second set of multiplexing rules is for multiplexing the cross-link interference report on the physical uplink channel over the quantity of resources; and transmitting the cross-link interference report on the physical uplink channel in accordance with the first set of multiplexing rules and the second set of multiplexing rules,
However, in a similar field, Fakoorian in para[0005] & [0088], teach, BS configures UE to measure and report CLI measurements using SRS resources, wherein the BS may further indicate to UE ''SRS resource identification information'' (i.e., I st multiplexing rule - a quantity of resources to be used for reporting CLI back to BS), after which, UE reports the CLI measurements by using those SRS resources identified, back to BS, and via PUCCH or PUSCH. (i.e., 2nd rule) (Fakoorian: See para[0005] & [0088])
Miao teaches Cross-Link Interference (CLI) measurements and reporting wherein CLI reporting that is performed by UE, includes one or more cross-link interference measurements after UE receives a SRS-Configuration with Timeoffset (TO) from Base Station to perform CLI measurements. (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288])
Fakoorian teaches cross link interference (CLI) measurement techniques wherein a base station specifically identifies certain SRS resources for UE to uses transmit the CLI back on PUCCH or PUSCH. (Fakoorian: See para[0005]&[0088])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill prior to time of invention, to have included various CLI measurement configurations, as taught by Fakoorian, with the teachings of Miao, in order to benefit from having a CLI configurations that can be transmitted to BS via PUCCH or PUSCH. (Fakoorian: See para[0005]&[0088])
Although Miao in view of Jin teaches different tasks or rules that a UE should perform associated with CLI reporting, however, they do not explicitly disclose or teach that a UE or is able to multiplex a cross-link report (i.e., CLI) measurements onto a physical uplink channel, as understood alternatively by:
and wherein the second set of multiplexing rules comprises one or more rules that indicate whether the cross-link interference report is to be multiplexed on the physical uplink channel;
However, in a similar filed, Xu in para[0141] teaches CLI measurements may be multiplexed by UE with other uplink signals or uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
Miao teaches Cross-Link Interference (CLI) measurements and reporting wherein CLI reporting that is performed by UE, includes one or more cross-link interference measurements after UE receives a SRS-Configuration with Timeoffset (TO) from Base Station to perform CLI measurements. (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288])
Fakoorian teaches cross link interference (CLI) measurement techniques wherein a base station specifically identifies certain SRS resources for UE to uses transmit the CLI back on PUCCH or PUSCH. (Fakoorian: See para[0005]&[0088])
Xu teaches CLI measurements may be multiplexed by UE with other uplink signals or uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the time of effective filing, to have included a UE that is able to multiplex CLI measurements, as taught by Xu, with the teachings of Miao in view of Jin, in order to benefit from enhancements of having a UE that can multiplex CLI measurement with uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
Claim 2. The method of claim 1, further comprising:
receiving a second message that triggers the UE to report the one or more cross-link interference measurements and includes an offset indicator, wherein transmitting the cross-link interference report is based at least in part on receiving the second message; and
(Miao: See para[0281]-[0288] and Fig. 2, #5, for gNB#l sending SRC-Config with Timing Offset (TO) (i.e., a 1st, 2nd, 3rd message etc) for cross-link interference (CLI) measurement reporting, to UE #1. It is understood that this messaging process can be repeated)
determining one or more cross-link interference offset values based at least in part on the offset indicator, wherein the quantity of resources is based at least in part on the one or more cross-link interference offset values.
(Miao: See para[0281]-[0288] and Fig. 2, #5, for gNB#l sending SRC-Config with Timing Offset (TO) for cross-link interference (CLI) measurement reporting, to UE #1, wherein timing offset (TO) is associated with CLI offset values)
Claim 3. The method of claim 2, wherein determining the one or more cross-link interference offset values comprises:
determining the one or more cross-link interference offset values using the offset indicator and a table comprising a plurality of cross-link interference offset values.
(Miao: See Fig. 16, for Time Offset information is communicated with UE. See para[0046]-[0051] and table-1, as how ''timingoffset minus (i.e., difference) RangeList'', determines a set of timingoffset values (i.e., a table of timing offset) that UE then uses.)
Claim 4. The method of claim 2, wherein determining the one or more cross-link interference offset values comprises:
calculating the one or more cross-link interference offset values using a difference from one or more channel state information offset values. (Miao: See Fig. 16, for Time Offset information (i.e, values) are communicated with UE. See para[0046]-[0051] and table-1, as how ''timingoffset minus (i.e., difference) RangeList (i.e., CSI offset value), determines a set of timingoffset values that UE uses. See para[0034] for SRS-RSRP is based on CSI measurements)
Claim 5. The method of claim 4, wherein the cross-link interference report configuration comprises an indication of the difference, and calculating the one or more cross-link interference offset values is based at least in part on receiving the first message. (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288] and Fig. 2, #5, for gNB#l sending SRC-Config with Timing Offset (TO) (i.e., a 1st, 2nd, 3rd message) for cross-link interference (CLI) measurement reporting, to UE #1. It is understood that this messaging process can be repeated)
Claim 6. The method of claim 2, wherein the one or more cross-link interference offset values are different than one or more channel state information offset values. (Miao: See Fig. 16, for Time Offset information (i.e, values) are communicated with UE. See para[0046]-[0051] and table-1, as how ''timingoffset minus (i.e., difference) RangeList (i.e., CSI offset value), determines a set of timingoffset values that UE uses. See para[0034] for SRS-RSRP is based on CSI measurements)
Claim 7. The method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving a second message that indicates one or more cross-link interference offset values, wherein the quantity of resources is based at least in part on the one or more cross-link interference offset values; and
(Miao: See para[0281]-[0288] and Fig. 2, #5, for gNB#l sending SRC-Config with Timing Offset (TO) (i.e., a 1st, 2nd, 3rd message etc) for cross-link interference (CLI) measurement reporting, to UE #1. It is understood that this messaging process can be repeated and can be sent to other UEs as well)
receiving a third message that triggers the UE to report the one or more cross-link interference measurements, wherein the third message is common to a group of two or more UEs including the UE, and wherein transmitting the cross-link interference report is based at least in part on receiving the third message.
(Miao: See para[0281]-[0288] and Fig. 2, #5, for gNB#l sending SRC-Config with Timing Offset (TO) (i.e., a 1st, 2nd, 3rd message etc) for cross-link interference (CLI) measurement reporting, to UE #1. It is understood that this messaging process can be repeated and can be sent to other UEs as well)
Claim 8. The method of claim 7, wherein the third message includes an offset indicator, and determining the one or more cross-link interference offset values is further based at least in part on the offset indicator.
(Miao: See para[0281]-[0288] and Fig. 2, #5, for gNB#l sending SRC-Config with Timing Offset (TO) for cross-link interference (CLI) measurement reporting, to UE #1, wherein timing offset (TO) is associated with CLI offset values)
Claim 9. The method of claim 1, further comprising:
multiplexing the cross-link interference report on the physical uplink channel over the quantity of resources based at least in part on the second set of multiplexing rules, the physical uplink channel comprising a physical uplink shared channel, wherein transmitting the cross-link interference report is based at least in part on the multiplexing.
(Fakoorian: See para[0005] & [0088], teach, BS configures UE to measure and report CLI measurements using SRS resources, wherein the BS may further indicate to UE ''SRS resource identification information'' (i.e., 1st multiplexing rule - a quantity of resources to be used for reporting CLI back to BS), after which, UE reports the CLI measurements by using those SRS resources identified, back to BS, and via PUCCH or PUSCH. (i.e., 2nd rule)) (Fakoorian: See para[0005] & [0088])
Miao teaches Cross-Link Interference (CLI) measurements and reporting wherein CLI reporting that is performed by UE, includes one or more cross-link interference measurements after UE receives a SRS-Configuration with Timeoffset (TO) from Base Station to perform CLI measurements. (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288])
Fakoorian teaches cross link interference (CLI) measurement techniques wherein a base station specifically identifies certain SRS resources for UE to uses transmit the CLI back on PUCCH or PUSCH. (Fakoorian: See para[0005]&[0088])
Xu teaches CLI measurements may be multiplexed by UE with other uplink signals or uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the time of effective filing, to have included a UE that is able to multiplex CLI measurements, as taught by Xu, with the teachings of Miao in view of Jin, in order to benefit from enhancements of having a UE that can multiplex CLI measurement with uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
Claim 10. The method of claim 9, wherein multiplexing the cross-link interference report comprises: multiplexing the cross-link interference report subsequent to a channel state information report.
(Miao: See para[0281]-[0289] for UE sends ''SRS-RSRP report'' based on CSI measurement report. It is understood that ''SRS-RSRP report'' is subsequent to CSI measurement report.)
Claim 11. The method of claim 9, wherein multiplexing the cross-link interference report comprises:
multiplexing a first portion of the cross-link interference report subsequent to a first portion of a channel state information report; and
(Miao: See para[0281]-[0289] ofr UE sends ''SRS-RSRP report'' based on CSI measurement report. It is understood that ''SRS-RSRP report'' is subsequent to CSI measurement report.)
multiplexing a second portion of the cross-link interference report subsequent to a second portion of the channel state information report.
(Miao: See para[0281]-[0289] for UE sends ''SRS-RSRP report'' based on CSI measurement report. It is understood that ''SRS-RSRP report'' is subsequent to CSI measurement report.)
Claim 12. The method of claim 1, further comprising:
receiving a second message indicating for the UE to multiplex the cross-link interference report with feedback information; and multiplexing the cross-link interference report with the feedback information based at least in part on receiving the second message, (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288] and Fig. 2, #5, for gNB#l sending SRC-Config with Timing Offset (TO) (i.e., feedback information) for cross-link interference (CLI) measurement reporting, to UE #1, and UE performing the CLI and transmitting it back to gNB including the Timingoffset),
the physical uplink channel comprising a physical uplink control channel, wherein transmitting the cross-link interference report is based at least in part on the multiplexing.
(Fakoorian: See para[0088] wherein UE reports the CLI measurements by using those SRS resources identified to report the CLI back to BS, via PUCCH or PUSCH. (Fakoorian: See para[0005] & [0088])
Miao teaches Cross-Link Interference (CLI) measurements and reporting wherein CLI reporting that is performed by UE, includes one or more cross-link interference measurements after UE receives a SRS-Configuration with Timeoffset (TO) from Base Station to perform CLI measurements. (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288])
Fakoorian teaches cross link interference (CLI) measurement techniques wherein a base station specifically identifies certain SRS resources for UE to uses transmit the CLI back on PUCCH or PUSCH. (Fakoorian: See para[0005]&[0088])
Xu teaches CLI measurements may be multiplexed by UE with other uplink signals or uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the time of effective filing, to have included a UE that is able to multiplex CLI measurements, as taught by Xu, with the teachings of Miao in view of Jin, in order to benefit from enhancements of having a UE that can multiplex CLI measurement with uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
Claim 13. The method of claim 12, further comprising:
receiving a third message indicating for the UE to multiplex the cross-link interference report with a channel state information report, wherein multiplexing the cross-link interference report with the feedback information comprises:
multiplexing the cross-link interference report with the feedback information and the channel state information report based at least in part on receiving the second message and the third message.
(Fakoorian: See para[0072] for a ZP-CSI-RS (i.e., channel state information report) defines a set of resource elements that are configured for UE to perform CLI measurement and reporting back to BS. If UE uses such resources for providing CLI report back to BS, it is understood broadly that CLI report is multiplexed with those feedback resources provided to UE, wherein such feedback resources, are resources of CSI or channel state information.)
Miao teaches Cross-Link Interference (CLI) measurements and reporting wherein CLI reporting that is performed by UE, includes one or more cross-link interference measurements after UE receives a SRS-Configuration with Timeoffset (TO) from Base Station to perform CLI measurements. (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288])
Fakoorian teaches cross link interference (CLI) measurement techniques wherein a base station specifically identifies certain SRS resources for UE to uses transmit the CLI back on PUCCH or PUSCH. (Fakoorian: See para[0005]&[0088])
Xu teaches CLI measurements may be multiplexed by UE with other uplink signals or uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the time of effective filing, to have included a UE that is able to multiplex CLI measurements, as taught by Xu, with the teachings of Miao in view of Jin, in order to benefit from enhancements of having a UE that can multiplex CLI measurement with uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
Claim 14. The method of claim 13, wherein the cross-link interference report is multiplexed subsequent to the feedback information and a first portion of the channel state information report.
(Miao: See para[0281]-[0289] ofr UE sends ''SRS-RSRP report'' based on CSI measurement report. It is understood that ''SRS-RSRP report'' or CLI measurement report, is subsequent to CSI measurement report and/or feedback information.)
Claim 15. The method of claim 13, wherein multiplexing the cross-link interference report with the feedback information and the channel state information report comprises:
multiplexing the cross-link interference report with the feedback information and the channel state information report in accordance with an ordering that is based at least in part on a respective priority of the cross-link interference report and the channel state information report.
(Miao: See para[0281]-[0289] ofr UE sends ''SRS-RSRP report'' based on CSI measurement report. It is understood that ''SRS-RSRP report'' or CLI measurement report, is subsequent to CSI measurement report and as such has priority over CSI measurement report.)
Claim 16. The method of claim 13, wherein multiplexing the cross-link interference report with the feedback information and the channel state information report comprises:
multiplexing the feedback information, a first portion of the channel state information report, and a first portion of the cross-link interference report; and dropping at least a second portion of the cross-link interference report.
(Fakoorian: See para[0072]-[0074] for a ZP-CSI-RS (i.e., channel state information report) defines a set of resource elements that are configured for UE to perform CLI measurement and reporting back to BS. A different number of null-tones of ZP-CSI-RS may be configured to provide different CLI measurements and parameters. As such, it is understood that a first portion can be used, or a second portion not be used, etc.)
Miao teaches Cross-Link Interference (CLI) measurements and reporting wherein CLI reporting that is performed by UE, includes one or more cross-link interference measurements after UE receives a SRS-Configuration with Timeoffset (TO) from Base Station to perform CLI measurements. (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288])
Fakoorian teaches cross link interference (CLI) measurement techniques wherein a base station specifically identifies certain SRS resources for UE to uses transmit the CLI back on PUCCH or PUSCH. (Fakoorian: See para[0005]&[0088])
Xu teaches CLI measurements may be multiplexed by UE with other uplink signals or uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the time of effective filing, to have included a UE that is able to multiplex CLI measurements, as taught by Xu, with the teachings of Miao in view of Jin, in order to benefit from enhancements of having a UE that can multiplex CLI measurement with uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
Claim 17. A method for wireless communication at a network entity, comprising:
transmitting a first message indicating a cross-link interference report configuration, to
config11re a UE with cross-link interference measurement resources, (Miao: See
para[0281]-[0288] and Fig. 2, #5, gNB#l sending SRC-Config with Timing Offset (TO) (i.e., a first message) for cross-link interference (CLI) measurement reporting to UE #1. Also see para[0023] UE can be configured with ''SRS resources'' for CLI measurement)
the cross-link interference report indicating one or more cross-link interference measurements performed by the UE.
(Miao: See para[0281]-[0288] UE # 1 performing CLI measurements that are reported, based on both timing offset TO#l, which is its own downlink timing for SRS RSP measurements and timing offset T0#2 which is the configured timing offset (TO) associated with SRS for CLI measurements)
Although Miao teaches the ''SRS-Config'' is for CLI reporting by UE, however, it does not explicitly disclose a quantity of such ''SRS resources'' are first identified (i.e., I st multiplexing rule) after which the UE using SRS resources for transmitting/reporting CLI via a physical uplink channel, such as PUCCCH or PUSCH (i.e., 2nd rule), and as understood by:
a first set of multiplexing rules, and a second set of multiplexing rules, wherein the first set of multiplexing rules is for determining a quantity of resources for multiplexing a cross-link interference report on a physical uplink channel and the second set of multiplexing rules is for multiplexing the cross-link interference report on the physical uplink channel over the quantity of resources; and receiving the cross-link interference report on the physical uplink channel in accordance with the first set of multiplexing rules and the second set of multiplexing rules,
However, in a similar field, Fakoorian in para[0005] & [0088], teach, BS configures UE to measure and report CLI measurements using SRS resources, wherein the BS may further indicate to UE ''SRS resource identification information'' (i.e., I st multiplexing rule - a quantity of resources to be used for reporting CLI back to BS), after which, UE reports the CLI measurements by using those SRS resources identified, back to BS, and via PUCCH or PUSCH. (i.e., 2nd rule) (Fakoorian: See para[0005] & [0088])
Miao teaches Cross-Link Interference (CLI) measurements and reporting wherein CLI reporting that is performed by UE, includes one or more cross-link interference measurements after UE receives a SRS-Configuration with Timeoffset (TO) from Base Station to perform CLI measurements. (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288])
Fakoorian teaches cross link interference (CLI) measurement techniques wherein a base station specifically identifies certain SRS resources for UE to uses transmit the CLI back on PUCCH or PUSCH. (Fakoorian: See para[0005]&[0088])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill prior to time of invention, to have included various CLI measurement configurations, as taught by Fakoorian, with the teachings of Miao, in order to benefit from having a CLI configurations that can be transmitted to BS via PUCCH or PUSCH. (Fakoorian: See para[0005]&[0088])
Although Miao in view of Jin teaches different tasks or rules that a UE should perform associated with CLI reporting, however, they do not explicitly disclose or teach that a UE or is able to multiplex a cross-link report (i.e., CLI) measurements onto a physical uplink channel, as understood alternatively by:
and wherein the second set of multiplexing rules comprises one or more rules that indicate whether the cross-link interference report is to be multiplexed on the physical uplink channel;
However, in a similar filed, Xu in para[0141] teaches CLI measurements may be multiplexed by UE with other uplink signals or uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
Miao teaches Cross-Link Interference (CLI) measurements and reporting wherein CLI reporting that is performed by UE, includes one or more cross-link interference measurements after UE receives a SRS-Configuration with Timeoffset (TO) from Base Station to perform CLI measurements. (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288])
Fakoorian teaches cross link interference (CLI) measurement techniques wherein a base station specifically identifies certain SRS resources for UE to uses transmit the CLI back on PUCCH or PUSCH. (Fakoorian: See para[0005]&[0088])
Xu teaches CLI measurements may be multiplexed by UE with other uplink signals or uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the time of effective filing, to have included a UE that is able to multiplex CLI measurements, as taught by Xu, with the teachings of Miao in view of Jin, in order to benefit from enhancements of having a UE that can multiplex CLI measurement with uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
Claim 18. The method of claim 17, further comprising:
transmitting a second message that triggers the UE to report the one or more cross-link interference measurements and includes an offset indicator, wherein receiving the cross-link interference report is based at least in part on receiving the second message, and (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288] and Fig. 2, #5, for gNB#l sending SRC-Config with Timing Offset (TO) (i.e., a 1st, 2nd, 3rd message etc) for cross-link interference (CLI) measurement reporting, to UE #1. It is understood that this messaging process can be repeated)
wherein the quantity of resources is based at least in part on one or more cross-link interference offset values indicated by the offset indicator.
(Miao: See para[0281]-[0288] and Fig. 2, #5, for gNB#l sending SRC-Config with Timing Offset (TO) for cross-link interference (CLI) measurement reporting, to UE #1, wherein timing offset (TO) is associated with CLI offset values)
Claim 19. The method of claim 18, wherein the one or more cross-link interference offset values indicated by the offset indicator correspond to cross-link interference offset values included in a table.
(Miao: See Fig. 16, for Time Offset information is communicated with UE. See para[0046]-[0051] and table-1, as how ''timingoffset minus (i.e., difference) RangeList'', determines a set of timingoffset values (i.e., a table of timing offset) that UE then uses.)
Claim 20. The method of claim 18, wherein the one or more cross-link interference offset values indicated by the offset indicator are based at least in part on a difference from one or more channel state information offset values.
(Miao: See Fig. 16, for Time Offset information is communicated with UE. See para[0046]-[0051] and table-1, as how ''timingoffset minus (i.e., difference) RangeList'' (i.e., CSI offset values), determines a set of timingoffset values (i.e., a table of timing offset) that UE then uses.)
Claim 21. The method of claim 20, wherein the cross-link interference report configuration comprises an indication of the difference.
(Miao: See Fig. 16, for Time Offset information is communicated with UE. See para[0046]-[0051] and table-1, as how ''timingoffset minus (i.e., difference) RangeList'' (i.e., CSI offset values), determines a set of timingoffset values (i.e., a table of timing offset) that UE then uses.)
Claim 22. The method of claim 17, further comprising:
transmitting a second message that indicates one or more cross-link interference offset values, wherein the quantity of resources is based at least in part on the one or more cross-link interference offset values; and
(Miao: See para[0281]-[0288] and Fig. 2, #5, for gNB#l sending SRC-Config with Timing Offset (TO) (i.e., a 1st, 2nd, 3rd message etc) for cross-link interference (CLI) measurement reporting, to UE #1. It is understood that this messaging process can be repeated and can be sent to other UEs as well)
transmitting a third message that triggers the UE to report the one or more cross-link interference measurements, wherein the third message is common to a group of two or more UEs including the UE, and wherein receiving the cross-link interference report is based at least in part on the third message.
(Miao: See para[0281]-[0288] and Fig. 2, #5, for gNB#l sending SRC-Config with Timing Offset (TO) (i.e., a 1st, 2nd, 3rd message etc) for cross-link interference (CLI) measurement reporting, to UE #1. It is understood that this messaging process can be repeated and can be sent to other UEs as well)
Claim 23. The method of claim 22, wherein the third message includes an offset indicator, and the one or more cross-link interference offset values are based at least in part on the offset indicator.
(Miao: See para[0281]-[0288] and Fig. 2, #5, for gNB#l sending SRC-Config with Timing Offset (TO) for cross-link interference (CLI) measurement reporting, to UE #1, wherein timing offset (TO) is associated with CLI offset values)
Claim 24. The method of claim 17, wherein the cross-link interference report is multiplexed on the physical uplink channel over the quantity of resources subsequent to a channel state information report and based at least in part on the second set of multiplexing rules.
(Fakoorian: See para[0072] for a ZP-CSI-RS (i.e., channel state information report) defines a set of resource elements that are configured for UE to perform CLI measurement and reporting back to BS. If UE uses such resources for providing CLI report back to BS, it is understood broadly that CLI report is multiplexed with those feedback resources provided to UE, wherein such feedback resources, are resources of CSI or channel state information.)
Miao teaches Cross-Link Interference (CLI) measurements and reporting wherein CLI reporting that is performed by UE, includes one or more cross-link interference measurements after UE receives a SRS-Configuration with Timeoffset (TO) from Base Station to perform CLI measurements. (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288])
Fakoorian teaches cross link interference (CLI) measurement techniques wherein a base station specifically identifies certain SRS resources for UE to uses transmit the CLI back on PUCCH or PUSCH. (Fakoorian: See para[0005]&[0088])
Xu teaches CLI measurements may be multiplexed by UE with other uplink signals or uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the time of effective filing, to have included a UE that is able to multiplex CLI measurements, as taught by Xu, with the teachings of Miao in view of Jin, in order to benefit from enhancements of having a UE that can multiplex CLI measurement with uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
Claim 25. The method of claim 17, wherein a first portion of the cross-link interference report is multiplexed on the physical uplink channel over the quantity of resources subsequent to a first portion of a channel state information report and based at least in part on the second set of multiplexing rules, and a second portion of the cross-link interference report is multiplexed on the physical uplink channel over the quantity of resources subsequent to a second portion of the channel state information report.
(Fakoorian: See para[0072] for a ZP-CSI-RS (i.e., channel state information report) defines a set of resource elements that are configured for UE to perform CLI measurement and reporting back to BS. If UE uses such resources for providing CLI report back to BS, it is understood broadly that CLI report is multiplexed with those feedback resources provided to UE, wherein such feedback resources, are resources of CSI or channel state information.)
Miao teaches Cross-Link Interference (CLI) measurements and reporting wherein CLI reporting that is performed by UE, includes one or more cross-link interference measurements after UE receives a SRS-Configuration with Timeoffset (TO) from Base Station to perform CLI measurements. (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288])
Fakoorian teaches cross link interference (CLI) measurement techniques wherein a base station specifically identifies certain SRS resources for UE to uses transmit the CLI back on PUCCH or PUSCH. (Fakoorian: See para[0005]&[0088])
Xu teaches CLI measurements may be multiplexed by UE with other uplink signals or uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the time of effective filing, to have included a UE that is able to multiplex CLI measurements, as taught by Xu, with the teachings of Miao in view of Jin, in order to benefit from enhancements of having a UE that can multiplex CLI measurement with uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
Claim 26. The method of claim 17, further comprising:
transmitting a second message indicating for the UE to multiplex the cross-link interference report with feedback information, wherein the cross-link interference report is multiplexed with the feedback information based at least in part on the second message.
(Miao: See para[0281]-[0288] and Fig. 2, #5, for gNB#l sending SRC-Config with Timing Offset (TO) (i.e., feedback information) for cross-link interference (CLI) measurement reporting, to UE #1, and UE performing the CLI and transmitting it back to gNB including the Timingoffset)
Claim 27. The method of claim 26, further comprising:
transmitting a third message indicating for the UE to multiplex the cross-link interference report with a channel state information report, wherein the cross-link interference report is multiplexed with the feedback information and the channel state information report based at least in part on the third message.
(Fakoorian: See para[0072] for a ZP-CSI-RS (i.e., channel state information report) defines a set of resource elements that are configured for UE to perform CLI measurement and reporting back to BS. If UE uses such resources for providing CLI report back to BS, it is understood broadly that CLI report is multiplexed with those feedback resources provided to UE, wherein such feedback resources, are resources of CSI or channel state information.)
Miao teaches Cross-Link Interference (CLI) measurements and reporting wherein CLI reporting that is performed by UE, includes one or more cross-link interference measurements after UE receives a SRS-Configuration with Timeoffset (TO) from Base Station to perform CLI measurements. (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288])
Fakoorian teaches cross link interference (CLI) measurement techniques wherein a base station specifically identifies certain SRS resources for UE to uses transmit the CLI back on PUCCH or PUSCH. (Fakoorian: See para[0005]&[0088])
Xu teaches CLI measurements may be multiplexed by UE with other uplink signals or uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the time of effective filing, to have included a UE that is able to multiplex CLI measurements, as taught by Xu, with the teachings of Miao in view of Jin, in order to benefit from enhancements of having a UE that can multiplex CLI measurement with uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
Claim 28. The method of claim 27, wherein the cross-link interference report is multiplexed with the feedback information and the channel state information report according to an ordering that is based at least in part on a respective priority of the cross-link interference report and the channel state information report.
(Fakoorian: See para[0022] CLI occurs as result of priority of resource allocation.)
Miao teaches Cross-Link Interference (CLI) measurements and reporting wherein CLI reporting that is performed by UE, includes one or more cross-link interference measurements after UE receives a SRS-Configuration with Timeoffset (TO) from Base Station to perform CLI measurements. (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288])
Fakoorian teaches cross link interference (CLI) measurement techniques wherein a base station specifically identifies certain SRS resources for UE to uses transmit the CLI back on PUCCH or PUSCH. (Fakoorian: See para[0005]&[0088])
Xu teaches CLI measurements may be multiplexed by UE with other uplink signals or uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the time of effective filing, to have included a UE that is able to multiplex CLI measurements, as taught by Xu, with the teachings of Miao in view of Jin, in order to benefit from enhancements of having a UE that can multiplex CLI measurement with uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
Claim 29. An apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising:
at least one processor; memory coupled with the at least one processor; and instructions stored in the memory (Miao: See Fig. 8) and executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to:
receive a first message indicating a cross-link interference report configuration, config11ring the UE with cross-link interference measurement resources, (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288] and Fig. 2, #5, for gNB#l sending SRC-Config with Timing Offset (TO) (i.e., a first message) for cross-link interference (CLI) measurement reporting, to UE #1. Also see para[0023] UE can be configured with ''SRS resources'' for CLI measurement)
the cross-link interference report indicating one or more cross-link interference measurements performed by the UE.
(Miao: See para[0281]-[0288] UE # 1 performing CLI measurements based on a both TO#l
, which is its own downlink timing for SRS RSP measurements and T0#2 which is the configured timing offset (TO) associated with SRS for CLI measurements)
Although Miao teaches the ''SRS-Config'' includes various resources for which the UE should report back the CLI measurements for, however, it does not explicitly disclose the CLI-resource configuration (i.e., SRS-Config) sent to UE by gNB contains different configurations that UE should then perform each and report back as part of CLI-reporting, wherein each one of these configurations could be understood given the broadest reasonable interpretation to be a rule, such as ''RSSI-Resource Configurations'' (i.e. rule 1) that identifies resources for RSSI, as well as ''SRS-Resource configurations'' (i.e., rule 2 ), that identifies the SRS resources that CLI should be associated with. In addition, the CLI-resource configuration of Miao (i.e., SRS-Config) also does not indicate or identifies any ''PUSCH or PUCCH'' channels, that UE has to use when transmitting back the CLI report associated with ''RSSI-Resource Configuration'' (i.e., rule 1) or ''SRS-Resource Configuration'' (i.e., rule 2), as instructed to do, and as understood by:
a first set of multiplexing rules, and a second set of multiplexing rules, wherein the first set of multiplexing rules is for determining a quantity of resources for multiplexing a cross-link interference report on a physical uplink channel and the second set of multiplexing rules is for multiplexing the cross-link interference report on the physical uplink channel over the quantity of resources; and transmitting the cross-link interference report on the physical uplink channel in accordance with the first set of multiplexing rules and the second set of multiplexing rules,
However, in a similar field, Fakoorian in para[0005] & [0088], teach, BS configures UE to measure and report CLI measurements using SRS resources, wherein the BS may further indicate
to UE ''SRS resource identification information'' (i.e., I st multiplexing rule - a quantity of resources to be used for reporting CLI back to BS), after which, UE reports the CLI measurements by using those SRS resources identified, back to BS, and via PUCCH or PUSCH. (i.e., 2nd rule) (Fakoorian: See para[0005] & [0088])
Miao teaches Cross-Link Interference (CLI) measurements and reporting wherein CLI reporting that is performed by UE, includes one or more cross-link interference measurements after UE receives a SRS-Configuration with Timeoffset (TO) from Base Station to perform CLI measurements. (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288])
Fakoorian teaches cross link interference (CLI) measurement techniques wherein a base station specifically identifies certain SRS resources for UE to uses transmit the CLI back on PUCCH or PUSCH. (Fakoorian: See para[0005]&[0088])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill prior to time of invention, to have included various CLI measurement configurations, as taught by Fakoorian, with the teachings of Miao, in order to benefit from having a CLI configurations that can be transmitted to BS via PUCCH or PUSCH. (Fakoorian: See para[0005]&[0088])
Although Miao in view of Jin teaches different tasks or rules that a UE should perform associated with CLI reporting, however, they do not explicitly disclose or teach that a UE or is able to multiplex a cross-link report (i.e., CLI) measurements onto a physical uplink channel, as understood alternatively by:
and wherein the second set of multiplexing rules comprises one or more rules that indicate whether the cross-link interference report is to be multiplexed on the physical uplink channel;
However, in a similar filed, Xu in para[0141] teaches CLI measurements may be multiplexed by UE with other uplink signals or uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
Miao teaches Cross-Link Interference (CLI) measurements and reporting wherein CLI reporting that is performed by UE, includes one or more cross-link interference measurements after UE receives a SRS-Configuration with Timeoffset (TO) from Base Station to perform CLI measurements. (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288])
Fakoorian teaches cross link interference (CLI) measurement techniques wherein a base station specifically identifies certain SRS resources for UE to uses transmit the CLI back on PUCCH or PUSCH. (Fakoorian: See para[0005]&[0088])
Xu teaches CLI measurements may be multiplexed by UE with other uplink signals or uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the time of effective filing, to have included a UE that is able to multiplex CLI measurements, as taught by Xu, with the teachings of Miao in view of Jin, in order to benefit from enhancements of having a UE that can multiplex CLI measurement with uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
Claim 30. An apparatus for wireless communication at a network entity, comprising: at least one processor; memory coupled with the at least one processor; and instructions stored in the memory and (Miao: See Fig. 7) executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to:
transmit a first message indicating a cross-link interference report configuration, to configure a UE with cross-link interference measurement resources,
(Miao: See para[0281]-[0288] and Fig. 2, #5, for gNB#l sending SRC-Config with Timing Offset (TO) (i.e., a first message) for cross-link interference (CLI) measurement reporting, to UE #1. Also see para[0023] UE can be configured with ''SRS resources'' for CLI measurement)
the cross-link interference report indicating one or more cross-link interference measurements performed by the UE.
(Miao: See para[0281]-[0288] UE # 1 performing CLI measurements that are reported, based on both timing offset TO#l, which is its own downlink timing for SRS RSP measurements and timing offset T0#2 which is the configured timing offset (TO) associated with SRS for CLI measurements)
Although Miao teaches the ''SRS-Config'' is for CLI reporting by UE, however, it does not explicitly disclose a quantity of such ''SRS resources'' are first identified (i.e., I st multiplexing rule) after which the UE using SRS resources for transmitting/reporting CLI via a physical uplink channel, such as PUCCCH or PUSCH (i.e., 2nd rule), and as understood by:
a first set of multiplexing rules, and a second set of multiplexing rules, wherein the first set of multiplexing rules is for determining a quantity of resources for multiplexing a cross-link interference report on a physical uplink channel and the second set of multiplexing rules is for
multiplexing the cross-link interference report on the physical uplink channel over the quantity of resources; and receiving the cross-link interference report on the physical uplink channel in accordance with the first set of multiplexing rules and the second set of multiplexing rules,
However, in a similar field, Fakoorian in para[0005] & [0088], teach, BS configures UE to measure and report CLI measurements using SRS resources, wherein the BS may further indicate to UE ''SRS resource identification information'' (i.e., I st multiplexing rule - a quantity of resources to be used for reporting CLI back to BS), after which, UE reports the CLI measurements by using those SRS resources identified, back to BS, and via PUCCH or PUSCH. (i.e., 2nd rule) (Fakoorian: See para[0005] & [0088])
Miao teaches Cross-Link Interference (CLI) measurements and reporting wherein CLI reporting that is performed by UE, includes one or more cross-link interference measurements after UE receives a SRS-Configuration with Timeoffset (TO) from Base Station to perform CLI measurements. (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288])
Fakoorian teaches cross link interference (CLI) measurement techniques wherein a base station specifically identifies certain SRS resources for UE to uses transmit the CLI back on PUCCH or PUSCH. (Fakoorian: See para[0005]&[0088])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill prior to time of invention, to have included various CLI measurement configurations, as taught by Fakoorian, with the teachings of Miao, in order to benefit from having a CLI configurations that can be transmitted to BS via PUCCH or PUSCH. (Fakoorian: See para[0005]&[0088])
Although Miao in view of Jin teaches different tasks or rules that a UE should perform associated with CLI reporting, however, they do not explicitly disclose or teach that a UE or is able to multiplex a cross-link report (i.e., CLI) measurements onto a physical uplink channel, as understood alternatively by:
and wherein the second set of multiplexing rules comprises one or more rules that indicate whether the cross-link interference report is to be multiplexed on the physical uplink channel;
However, in a similar filed, Xu in para[0141] teaches CLI measurements may be multiplexed by UE with other uplink signals or uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
Miao teaches Cross-Link Interference (CLI) measurements and reporting wherein CLI reporting that is performed by UE, includes one or more cross-link interference measurements after UE receives a SRS-Configuration with Timeoffset (TO) from Base Station to perform CLI measurements. (Miao: See para[0281]-[0288])
Fakoorian teaches cross link interference (CLI) measurement techniques wherein a base station specifically identifies certain SRS resources for UE to uses transmit the CLI back on PUCCH or PUSCH. (Fakoorian: See para[0005]&[0088])
Xu teaches CLI measurements may be multiplexed by UE with other uplink signals or uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the time of effective filing, to have included a UE that is able to multiplex CLI measurements, as taught by Xu, with the teachings of Miao in view of Jin, in order to benefit from enhancements of having a UE that can multiplex CLI measurement with uplink channels. (Xu: See para[0141])
Conclusion
6. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MAJID ESMAEILIAN whose telephone number is (571)270-7830. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner' s supervisor, Chirag Shah can be reached on 571-272-3144. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/M. E./
Examiner, Art Unit 2477
/GREGORY B SEFCHECK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477