CTFR 17/733,826 CTFR 92610 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-30-03-h AIA Claim Interpretation 07-30-03 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. 07-30-05 The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claims 29 limitations in this application that use the word “means” are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “unit” are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Response to Arguments Applicant's arguments with respect to the amendment filed on 3/3/2026 have been considered and rejection issued with new art. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1,15,29,20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sahin et al. ( US20160330643A1 ) in view of Szilágyi et al. ( US20170289047A1 )(hereinafter “Syi”) Regarding Claim 1, Sahin teaches, A method for wireless communication at a wireless device, comprising: receiving, from a network device, an indication of a configuration for sensing measurement parameter reporting for a sensing operation; [88]- The REM sounding period used for WTRU and mB REM measurements may include antenna state information in the REM measurement configuration parameters (e.g., FIG. 11). performing, by the wireless device and based at least in part on the configuration for the sensing measurement parameter reporting, the sensing operation to obtain one or more sensing measurement parameter values indicating information about a location, an orientation, a dimension, a trajectory, or any combination thereof of one or more reflecting objects sensed in an environment surrounding a location of the wireless device [92]- These measurements may be performed either by active measurements, sounding procedures(=reflecting objects) (scheduled and opportunistic), or utilizing other sensing schemes. For terrain and mobility mapping, the mmw overlay may be composed of multiple infrastructure (mB) and mobile (WTRU) nodes that support directional transmission and reception. Sahin does not teach, transmitting, to the network device, a report associated with a quality of experience at the wireless device, wherein the report indicates the one or more sensing measurement parameter values indicating information about the location, the orientation, the dimension, the trajectory, or any combination thereof of the one or more reflecting objects Syi teaches, transmitting, to the network device, a report associated with a quality of experience at the wireless device, wherein the report indicates the one or more sensing measurement parameter values indicating information about the location, the orientation, the dimension, the trajectory, or any combination thereof of the one or more reflecting objects [116]- Handover policy and context transfer may enable QoE continuity during NCS handover in the event that the ACS handling the traffic also changes. The transfer may convey all information from the source ACS (e.g., internal status including detection, QoE targets, policy interpretation, etc.) It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin , transmitting, to the network device, a report associated with a quality of experience at the wireless device, wherein the report indicates the one or more sensing measurement parameter values indicating information about the location, the orientation, the dimension, the trajectory, or any combination thereof of the one or more reflecting objects as taught by Syi to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow base station to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Regarding Claim 15, Regarding Claim 1, Sahin teaches, An apparatus for wireless communication at a wireless device, comprising: one or more processors; one or more memories coupled with the one or more processors; and instructions stored in the one or more memories and executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to: receive, from a network device, an indication of a configuration for sensing measurement parameter reporting for a sensing operation; [88]- The REM sounding period used for WTRU and mB REM measurements may include antenna state information in the REM measurement configuration parameters (e.g., FIG. 11). perform, by the wireless device and based at least in part on the configuration for the sensing measurement parameter reporting, the sensing operation to obtain one or more sensing measurement parameter values indicating information about a location, an orientation, a dimension, a trajectory, or any combination thereof of one or more reflecting objects sensed in an environment surrounding a location of the wireless device; [92]- These measurements may be performed either by active measurements, sounding procedures(=reflecting objects) (scheduled and opportunistic), or utilizing other sensing schemes. For terrain and mobility mapping, the mmw overlay may be composed of multiple infrastructure (mB) and mobile (WTRU) nodes that support directional transmission and reception. Sahin does not teach, transmit, to the network device, a report associated with a quality of experience at the wireless device, wherein the report indicates the one or more sensing measurement parameter values indicating information about the location, the orientation, the dimension, the trajectory, or any combination thereof of the one or more reflecting objects Syi teaches, transmit, to the network device, a report associated with a quality of experience at the wireless device, wherein the report indicates the one or more sensing measurement parameter values indicating information about the location, the orientation, the dimension, the trajectory, or any combination thereof of the one or more reflecting objects [116]- Handover policy and context transfer may enable QoE continuity during NCS handover in the event that the ACS handling the traffic also changes. The transfer may convey all information from the source ACS (e.g., internal status including detection, QoE targets, policy interpretation, etc.) It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin , transmit, to the network device, a report associated with a quality of experience at the wireless device, wherein the report indicates the one or more sensing measurement parameter values indicating information about the location, the orientation, the dimension, the trajectory, or any combination thereof of the one or more reflecting objects as taught by Syi to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow base station to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Regarding Claim 29, Regarding Claim 1, Sahin teaches, An apparatus for wireless communication at a wireless device, comprising: means for receiving, from a network device, an indication of a configuration for sensing measurement parameter reporting for a sensing operation; means for performing, by the wireless device [88]- The REM sounding period used for WTRU and mB REM measurements may include antenna state information in the REM measurement configuration parameters (e.g., FIG. 11). and based at least in part on the configuration for the sensing measurement parameter reporting, the sensing operation to obtain one or more sensing measurement parameter values indicating information about a location, an orientation, a dimension, a trajectory, or any combination thereof of one or more reflecting objects sensed in an environment surrounding a location of the wireless device ; [92]- These measurements may be performed either by active measurements, sounding procedures(=reflecting objects) (scheduled and opportunistic), or utilizing other sensing schemes. For terrain and mobility mapping, the mmw overlay may be composed of multiple infrastructure (mB) and mobile (WTRU) nodes that support directional transmission and reception. Sahin does not teach, and means for transmitting, to the network device, a report associated with a quality of experience at the wireless device, wherein the report indicates the one or more sensing measurement parameter values indicating information about the location, the orientation, the dimension, the trajectory, or any combination thereof of the one or more reflecting objects Syi teaches, and means for transmitting, to the network device, a report associated with a quality of experience at the wireless device, wherein the report indicates the one or more sensing measurement parameter values indicating information about the location, the orientation, the dimension, the trajectory, or any combination thereof of the one or more reflecting objects [116]- Handover policy and context transfer may enable QoE continuity during NCS handover in the event that the ACS handling the traffic also changes. The transfer may convey all information from the source ACS (e.g., internal status including detection, QoE targets, policy interpretation, etc.) It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin , transmit, to the network device, a report associated with a quality of experience at the wireless device, wherein the report indicates the one or more sensing measurement parameter values indicating information about the location, the orientation, the dimension, the trajectory, or any combination thereof of the one or more reflecting objects as taught by Syi to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow base station to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Regarding Claim 30, Regarding Claim 1, Sahin teaches, A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing code for wireless communication at a wireless device, the code comprising instructions executable by a processor to: receive, from a network device, an indication of a configuration for sensing measurement parameter reporting for a sensing operation; perform, by the wireless device [88]- The REM sounding period used for WTRU and mB REM measurements may include antenna state information in the REM measurement configuration parameters (e.g., FIG. 11). and based at least in part on the configuration for the sensing measurement parameter reporting, the sensing operation to obtain one or more sensing measurement parameter values indicating information about a location, an orientation, a dimension, a trajectory, or any combination thereof of one or more reflecting objects sensed in an environment surrounding a location of the wireless device; [92]- These measurements may be performed either by active measurements, sounding procedures(=reflecting objects) (scheduled and opportunistic), or utilizing other sensing schemes. For terrain and mobility mapping, the mmw overlay may be composed of multiple infrastructure (mB) and mobile (WTRU) nodes that support directional transmission and reception. Sahin does not teach, and means for transmitting, to the network device, a report associated with a quality of experience at the wireless device, wherein the report indicates the one or more sensing measurement parameter values indicating information about the location, the orientation, the dimension, the trajectory, or any combination thereof of the one or more reflecting objects Syi teaches, and transmit, to the network device, a report associated with a quality of experience at the wireless device, wherein the report indicates the one or more sensing measurement parameter values indicating information about the location, the orientation, the dimension, the trajectory, or any combination thereof of the one or more reflecting objects [116]- Handover policy and context transfer may enable QoE continuity during NCS handover in the event that the ACS handling the traffic also changes. The transfer may convey all information from the source ACS (e.g., internal status including detection, QoE targets, policy interpretation, etc.) It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin , transmit, to the network device, a report associated with a quality of experience at the wireless device, wherein the report indicates the one or more sensing measurement parameter values indicating information about the location, the orientation, the dimension, the trajectory, or any combination thereof of the one or more reflecting objects as taught by Syi to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow base station to reconfigure based on change of measurement information . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 9,11,12,23,25,26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sahin et al. ( US20160330643A1 ) in view of Szilágyi et al. ( US20170289047A1 )(hereinafter “Syi”) in further view of Yang et al. (US20230328573A1) Regarding Claim 9, Sahin in view of Syi does not teach, The method of claim 1, further comprising: obtaining sensing data according to the configuration and based at least in part on performing the sensing operation, wherein the transmitted report indicating the one or more sensing measurement parameter values comprise the sensing data Yang teaches, The method of claim 1, further comprising: obtaining sensing data according to the configuration and based at least in part on performing the sensing operation, wherein the transmitted report indicating the one or more sensing measurement parameter values comprise the sensing data. [149]- The to-be-measured reference signals may be reference signals transmitted by the cell B, and the number of to-be-measured reference signals is not less than the number of determined forwarding beams of the reconfigurable intelligent surface device. In addition, the to-be-measured reference signals have the same transmit beam and are quasi-co-located with a reference signal that may be affected and that is determined in the foregoing steps. It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin in view of Syi , The method of claim 1, further comprising: obtaining sensing data according to the configuration and based at least in part on performing the sensing operation, wherein the transmitted report indicating the one or more sensing measurement parameter values comprise the sensing data as taught by Yang to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow base station to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Regarding Claim 11, Sahin in view of Syi does not teach, The method of claim 1, further comprising: determining a performance metric satisfies a threshold based at least in part on the configuration, wherein the sensing operation is performed based at least in part on determining the performance metric satisfies the threshold. Yang teaches, The method of claim 1, further comprising: determining a performance metric satisfies a threshold based at least in part on the configuration, wherein the sensing operation is performed based at least in part on determining the performance metric satisfies the threshold. [143]- Among measurement results corresponding to the same SSB in different forwarding beams, if a difference between the measurement results(=performance metric) exceeds a specific threshold value(threshold based on config), it indicates that the SSB signal of the cell B is affected by the reconfigurable intelligent surface device. It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin in view of Syi , The method of claim 1, further comprising: determining a performance metric satisfies a threshold based at least in part on the configuration, wherein the sensing operation is performed based at least in part on determining the performance metric satisfies the threshold as taught by Yang to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow base station to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Regarding Claim 12, Sahin in view of Syi does not teach, The method of claim 11, wherein the performance metric comprises a reference signal received power, a reference signal received quality, a signal to interference plus noise ratio, or any combination thereof Yang teaches, The method of claim 11, wherein the performance metric comprises a reference signal received power, a reference signal received quality, a signal to interference plus noise ratio, or any combination thereof. [85]- measuring the foregoing reference signals, the first terminal may detect signal strength (an RSRP or an RSSI) of a reference signal of the first cell or the second cell in different time periods, and may also detect a signal to interference plus noise ratio (RSRQ) of a reference signal of the first cell affected by a reference signal of the second cell. It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin in view of Syi , The method of claim 11, wherein the performance metric comprises a reference signal received power, a reference signal received quality, a signal to interference plus noise ratio, or any combination thereof as taught by Yang to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow base station to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Regarding Claim 23, Sahin in view of Syi does not teach, The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to: obtain sensing data according to the configuration and based at least in part on performing the sensing operation, wherein the transmitted indication of the one or more sensing measurement parameter values comprise the sensing data Yang teaches, The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to: obtain sensing data according to the configuration and based at least in part on performing the sensing operation, wherein the transmitted indication of the one or more sensing measurement parameter values comprise the sensing data. [149]- The to-be-measured reference signals may be reference signals transmitted by the cell B, and the number of to-be-measured reference signals is not less than the number of determined forwarding beams of the reconfigurable intelligent surface device. In addition, the to-be-measured reference signals have the same transmit beam and are quasi-co-located with a reference signal that may be affected and that is determined in the foregoing steps. It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin in view of Syi , The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to: obtain sensing data according to the configuration and based at least in part on performing the sensing operation, wherein the transmitted indication of the one or more sensing measurement parameter values comprise the sensing data as taught by Yang to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow base station to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Regarding Claim 25, Sahin in view of Syi does not teach, The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to: determine a performance metric satisfies a threshold based at least in part on the configuration, wherein the sensing operation is performed based at least in part on determining the performance metric satisfies the threshold. Yang teaches, The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to: determine a performance metric satisfies a threshold based at least in part on the configuration, wherein the sensing operation is performed based at least in part on determining the performance metric satisfies the threshold. [143]- Among M measurement results corresponding to the same SSB in different forwarding beams, if a difference between the M measurement results(=performance metric) exceeds a specific threshold value(threshold based on config), it indicates that the SSB signal of the cell B is affected by the reconfigurable intelligent surface device. It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin in view of Syi , The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to: determine a performance metric satisfies a threshold based at least in part on the configuration, wherein the sensing operation is performed based at least in part on determining the performance metric satisfies the threshold. as taught by Yang to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow base station to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Regarding Claim 26, Sahin in view of Syi does not teach, The apparatus of claim 25, wherein the performance metric comprises a reference signal received power, a reference signal received quality, a signal to interference plus noise ratio, or any combination thereof Yang teaches, The apparatus of claim 25, wherein the performance metric comprises a reference signal received power, a reference signal received quality, a signal to interference plus noise ratio, or any combination thereof. [85]- measuring the foregoing reference signals, the first terminal may detect signal strength (an RSRP or an RSSI) of a reference signal of the first cell or the second cell in different time periods, and may also detect a signal to interference plus noise ratio (RSRQ) of a reference signal of the first cell affected by a reference signal of the second cell. It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin in view of Syi , The apparatus of claim 25, wherein the performance metric comprises a reference signal received power, a reference signal received quality, a signal to interference plus noise ratio, or any combination thereof as taught by Yang to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow base station to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Claim(s) 6,7,8,20,21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable in over Sahin et al. ( US20160330643A1 ) in view of Szilágyi et al. ( US20170289047A1 )(hereinafter “Syi”) in further view of Leroy et al. (EP4221466A1) Regarding Claim 6, Sahin in view of Syi does not teach, The method of claim 1, further comprising: determining channel state information based at least in part on the sensing operation, wherein the indication of the one or more sensing measurement parameter values are based at least in part on the determined channel state information. Leroy teaches, The method of claim 1, further comprising: determining channel state information based at least in part on the sensing operation, wherein the report indicating the one or more sensing measurement parameter values are based at least in part on the determined channel state information. [143]- For example, changes in CSI values are larger for humans than for animals. Conversely, if there are pets in the place which may trigger automation events, the motion threshold may be higher. It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin in view of Syi, The method of claim 1, further comprising: determining channel state information based at least in part on the sensing operation, wherein the indication of the one or more sensing measurement parameter values are based at least in part on the determined channel state information as taught by Leroy to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow network device to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Leroy does not teach report to network but Hu teaches in page 3 para 4 the report as in claim. Regarding Claim 7,Sahin in view of Syi does not teach, The method of claim 6, wherein the one or more sensing measurement parameter values comprise one or more of user equipment (UE) space information, one or more enclosed space dimensions, an enclosed space type, people information, animal information, object information, material type information, or a UE motion state. Leroy teaches, The method of claim 6, wherein the one or more sensing measurement parameter values comprise one or more of user equipment (UE) space information, one or more enclosed space dimensions, an enclosed space type, people information, animal information, object information, material type information, or a UE motion state. [143]- For example, changes in CSI values are larger for humans than for animals. Conversely, if there are pets in the place which may trigger automation events, the motion threshold may be higher. It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system ofSahin in view of Syi, The method of claim 6, wherein the one or more sensing measurement parameter values comprise one or more of user equipment (UE) space information, one or more enclosed space dimensions, an enclosed space type, people information, animal information, object information, material type information, or a UE motion state as taught by Leroy to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow network device to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Regarding Claim 8,Sahin in view of Syi does not teach, The method of claim 1, further comprising: estimating the one or more sensing measurement parameter values based at least in part on performing the sensing operation, Leroy teaches, The method of claim 1, further comprising: estimating the one or more sensing measurement parameter values based at least in part on performing the sensing operation, wherein the transmitted report indicating the one or more sensing measurement parameter values comprises an indication of the estimated one or more sensing measurement parameter values transmitted on a set of resources indicated by the configuration .[143]- The automation engine may determine a motion statistic indicating an amount of motion(=estimated one or more sensing measurement parameter) captured by the difference between the CSI of the signal and the CSI fingerprint. It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system ofSahin in view of Syi, The method of claim 1, further comprising: estimating the one or more sensing measurement parameter values based at least in part on performing the sensing operation, wherein the transmitted indication of the one or more sensing measurement parameter values comprises an indication of the estimated one or more sensing measurement parameter values transmitted on a set of resources indicated by the configuration as taught by Leroy to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow network device to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Leroy does not teach report to network but Hu teaches in page 3 para 4 the report as in claim. Regarding Claim 20, Sahin in view of Syi does not teach, The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to cause the apparatus to: determine channel state information based at least in part on the sensing operation, wherein the indication of the one or more sensing measurement parameter values are based at least in part on the determined channel state information Leroy teaches, The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to: determine channel state information based at least in part on the sensing operation, wherein the report indicating of the one or more sensing measurement parameter values are based at least in part on the determined channel state information. [143]- For example, changes in CSI values are larger for humans than for animals. Conversely, if there are pets in the place which may trigger automation events, the motion threshold may be higher. It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system ofSahin in view of Syi, The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: determine channel state information based at least in part on the sensing operation, wherein the indication of the one or more sensing measurement parameter values are based at least in part on the determined channel state information as taught by Leroy to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow network device to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Leroy does not teach report to network but Hu teaches in page 3 para 4 the report as in claim. Regarding Claim 21, Sahin in view of Syi does not teach, The apparatus of claim 20, wherein the one or more sensing measurement parameter values comprise one or more of user equipment (UE) space information, one or more enclosed space dimensions, an enclosed space type, people information, animal information, object information, material type information, or a UE motion state. Leroy teaches, The apparatus of claim 20, wherein the one or more sensing measurement parameter values comprise one or more of user equipment (UE) space information, one or more enclosed space dimensions, an enclosed space type, people information, animal information, object information, material type information, or a UE motion state. [143]- For example, changes in CSI values are larger for humans than for animals. Conversely, if there are pets in the place which may trigger automation events, the motion threshold may be higher. It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system ofSahin in view of Syi, The apparatus of claim 20, wherein the one or more sensing measurement parameter values comprise one or more of user equipment (UE) space information, one or more enclosed space dimensions, an enclosed space type, people information, animal information, object information, material type information, or a UE motion state. as taught by Leroy to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow network device to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Claim(s) 2-4,10,13,14,16-18,22,24,27,28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable in over Sahin et al. ( US20160330643A1 ) in view of Szilágyi et al. ( US20170289047A1 )(hereinafter “Syi”) in further view of Yang et al. (US20230328573A1) in further view of Chopra et al. (US 20190199457 A1) Regarding Claim 2, Sahin in view of Syi does not teach, The method of claim 1, further comprising:receiving, responsive to the transmitted first request, a request from the base station for the wireless device to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values Yang teaches, The method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving, responsive to the transmitted first request, a request from the base station for the wireless device to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values, Fig 4 S412(=receiving, responsive to the transmitted first request) and S414(=a request from the base station for the wireless device to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values) wherein transmitting the report indicating the one or more sensing measurement parameter values comprises transmitting an information response message responsive to receiving the request to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values. Fig 4 S418- The terminal in the cell B measures signal quality of each reference signal based on the configuration information (=transmitting the indication of the one or more sensing measurement parameter values), and reports a measurement result to the base station in the cell B(=transmitting, to the base station, a first request to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values). Yang does not teach, transmitting, to the base station, a first request to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values responsive to an event. Chopra teaches, wherein transmitting the report [27], the receiver device may signal to the cellular network the availability of records of wireless channel parameter measurements. transmitting, to the network device , a first request to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values responsive to an event; and [27]- In such an example, the receiver device may collect wireless channel parameter measurements in a RRC idle (RRC_IDLE) mode and upon reconnection to the cellular network (e.g., an RRC_CONNECTED mode), the receiver device may signal to the cellular network the availability of records of wireless channel parameter measurements. It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin in view of Syi and Yang, transmitting, to the network device , a first request to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values responsive to an event as taught by Chopra to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow network device to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Regarding Claim 3, Sahin in view of Syi and Yang does not teach, The method of claim 2, wherein the event comprises a radio link failure, a secondary cell group failure, a connection establishment failure, or any combination thereof. Chopra teaches, The method of claim 2, wherein the event comprises a radio link failure, a secondary cell group failure, a connection establishment failure, or any combination thereof. [28]- Alternatively, or in addition, the measurements of least one wireless channel parameter may include an occurrence of beam failure event, a radio link interruption event, or a random access procedure failure event. It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin in view of Syi and Yang, The method of claim 2, wherein the event comprises a radio link failure, a secondary cell group failure, a connection establishment failure, or any combination thereof as taught by Chopra to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow network device to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Regarding Claim 4,Sahin in view of Syi and Yang does not teach, The method of claim 2, wherein the information response message is transmitted via radio resource control signaling. Chopra teaches, The method of claim 2, wherein the information response message is transmitted via radio resource control signaling .[27] - In such an example, the receiver device may collect wireless channel parameter measurements in a RRC idle (RRC_IDLE) mode and upon reconnection to the cellular network (e.g., an RRC_CONNECTED mode), the receiver device may signal to the cellular network the availability of records of wireless channel parameter measurements. It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin in view of Syi and Yang, The method of claim 2, wherein the information response message is transmitted via radio resource control signaling .as taught by Chopra to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow network device to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Regarding Claim 10, Sahin in view of Syi and Yang does not teach, The method of claim 1, wherein the configuration identifies for the wireless device to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values as at least a part of a periodic radio resource management measurement report. Chopra teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the configuration identifies for the wireless device to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values as at least a part of a periodic radio resource management measurement report. [26]- In other words, the receiver device may collect wireless channel parameter measurements, locations, and spatial orientation information while not connected to the network (e.g., in a radio resource control (RRC) idle (RRC_IDLE) mode). It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin in view of Syi and Yang, The method of claim 1, wherein the configuration identifies for the wireless device to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values as at least a part of a periodic radio resource management measurement report as taught by Chopra to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow network device to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Regarding Claim 13, Sahin in view of Syi does not teach, The method of claim 1, further comprising: performing the sensing operation based at least in part on detecting an event;storing the one or more sensing measurement parameter values based at least in part on performing the sensing operation; andreceiving, from the network device, an indication to transmit the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values, the report indicating the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values transmitted to the network device at least in part in response to receiving the indication to transmit the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values Yang teaches, The method of claim 1, further comprising: performing the sensing operation based at least in part on detecting an event; S410, [136]- The reconfigurable intelligent surface device detects a signal transmitted by the cell B, and reports the signal to the network device in the cell A. Reported information may include an ID of the cell B and/or an ID of a reference signal (SSB) of the cell B. It indicates that the network device in the cell B may be affected by the reconfigurable intelligent surface device. Yang does not teach, storing the one or more sensing measurement parameter values based at least in part on performing the sensing operation; and receiving, from the network device , an indication to transmit the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values, the indication of the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values transmitted to the network device at least in part in response to receiving the indication to transmit the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values Chopra teaches, storing the one or more sensing measurement parameter values based at least in part on performing the sensing operation; and [27]- the receiver device may collect wireless channel parameter measurements in a RRC idle (RRC_IDLE) mode and upon reconnection to the cellular network. receiving, from the network device , an indication to transmit the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values, the report indicating the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values transmitted to the network device at least in part in response to receiving the indication to transmit the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values. [27]- the receiver device may collect wireless channel parameter measurements in a RRC idle (RRC_IDLE) mode and upon reconnection to the cellular network (e.g., an RRC_CONNECTED mode), the receiver device may signal to the cellular network the availability of records of wireless channel parameter measurements. In one example, the cellular network may indicate to the receiver device to report only a subset of the records of wireless channel parameter measurements It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin in view of Syi and Yang, storing the one or more sensing measurement parameter values based at least in part on performing the sensing operation; and receiving, from the network device , an indication to transmit the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values, the indication of the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values transmitted to the network device at least in part in response to receiving the indication to transmit the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values as taught by Chopra to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow network device to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Regarding Claim 14, Sahin in view of Syi and Yang does not teach, The method of claim 1, wherein the wireless device comprises a user equipment or a distributed unit of an integrated access and backhaul node. Chopra teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the wireless device comprises a user equipment or a distributed unit of an integrated access and backhaul node. [34]- Although cloud RAN infrastructure may include distributed RRHs and centralized baseband units, a heterogeneous network may include cell sites where RRH and BBU components remain co-located at the cell site. It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin in view of Syi and Yang, The method of claim 1, wherein the wireless device comprises a user equipment or a distributed unit of an integrated access and backhaul node as taught by Chopra to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow network device to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Regarding Claim 16, Sahin in view of Syi does not teach, The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to: transmit, to the network device, a first request to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values responsive to an event; and receive, responsive to the transmitted first request, a request from the network device for the wireless device to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values, wherein transmitting the report indicating the one or more sensing measurement parameter values comprises transmitting an information response message responsive to receiving the request to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values. Yang teaches, The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to: receive, responsive to the transmitted first request, a request from the network device for the wireless device to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values, Fig 4 S412(=receiving, responsive to the transmitted first request) and S414(=a request from the network device for the wireless device to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values) wherein transmitting the indication of the one or more sensing measurement parameter values comprises transmitting an information response message responsive to receiving the request to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values. Fig 4 S418- The terminal in the cell B measures signal quality of each reference signal based on the configuration information (=transmitting the indication of the one or more sensing measurement parameter values), and reports a measurement result to the network device in the cell B(=transmitting, to the network device , a first request to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values). S416: The terminal in the cell B measures signal quality of each reference signal(=the sensing operation here is measuring signal quality of reference signal) Yang in view of Hu does not teach, transmit, to the network device , a first request to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values responsive to an event; and Chopra teaches, transmit, to the network device , a first request to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values responsive to an event; [27]- In addition, the cellular network may configure the receiver device to start or stop collecting wireless channel parameter measurements(=measurement parameter values) (and to start and stop location information and spatial orientation information tagging of such measurements).[29]- In one example, the receiver device tags a SS block RSRP and/or CSI-RSRP(=RSRP are sensing measurement parameter values) measurement (=sensing operation is measurement of RSRP values) with a location tag and spatial orientation information. [28]- In another example, the receiver device may log radio link interruption (RLI) event along with associated location information and spatial orientation information regarding a receive beam direction(=associated with a location of the wireless device based at least in part on performing the sensing operation). It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin in view of Syi and Yang, transmit, to the network device , a first request to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values responsive to an event as taught by Chopra to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow network device to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Regarding Claim 17, Sahin in view of Syi and Yang does not teach, The apparatus of claim 16, wherein the event comprises a radio link failure, a secondary cell group failure, a connection establishment failure, or any combination thereof. Chopra teaches, The apparatus of claim 16, wherein the event comprises a radio link failure, a secondary cell group failure, a connection establishment failure, or any combination thereof [28]- Alternatively, or in addition, the measurements of least one wireless channel parameter may include an occurrence of beam failure event, a radio link interruption event, or a random access procedure failure event. It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin in view of Syi and Yang, The apparatus of claim 16, wherein the event comprises a radio link failure, a secondary cell group failure, a connection establishment failure, or any combination thereof as taught by Chopra to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow network device to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Regarding Claim 18, Sahin in view of Syi and Yang does not teach, The apparatus of claim 16, wherein the information response message is transmitted via radio resource control signaling. Chopra teaches, The apparatus of claim 16, wherein the information response message is transmitted via radio resource control signaling. [27] - n such an example, the receiver device may collect wireless channel parameter measurements in a RRC idle (RRC_IDLE) mode and upon reconnection to the cellular network (e.g., an RRC_CONNECTED mode), the receiver device may signal to the cellular network the availability of records of wireless channel parameter measurements. It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin in view of Syi and Yang, The apparatus of claim 16, wherein the information response message is transmitted via radio resource control signaling as taught by Chopra to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow network device to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Regarding Claim 22, Sahin in view of Syi and Yang does not teach, The method of claim 1, further comprising: estimating the one or more sensing measurement parameter values based at least in part on performing the sensing operation, wherein the transmitted indication of the one or more sensing measurement parameter values comprises an indication of the estimated one or more sensing measurement parameter values transmitted on a set of resources indicated by the configuration. Chopra teaches, The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: estimate the one or more sensing measurement parameter values based at least in part on performing the sensing operation, [60]- For instance, receiver device 201 may estimate its position relative to several network device s/cell sites using observed time difference of arrival (OTDA). wherein the transmitted report indicating the one or more sensing measurement parameter values comprises an indication of the estimated one or more sensing measurement parameter values transmitted on a set of resources indicated by the configuration. [60]- Once receiver device 201 determines its location relative to these network device s/cell sites, the receiver device 201 may then determine an absolute location (e.g., a latitude and a longitude) from the location relative to fixed known locations of the network device s/cell sites. It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin in view of Syi and Yang parameter values based at least in part on performing the sensing operation, wherein the transmitted indication of the one or more sensing measurement parameter values comprises an indication of the estimated one or more sensing measurement parameter values transmitted on a set of resources indicated by the configuration as taught by Chopra to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow network device to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Regarding Claim 24, Sahin in view of Syi and Yang does not teach, The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the configuration identifies for the wireless device to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values as at least a part of a periodic radio resource management measurement report. Chopra teaches, The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the configuration identifies for the wireless device to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values as at least a part of a periodic radio resource management measurement report. [26]- In other words, the receiver device may collect wireless channel parameter measurements, locations, and spatial orientation information while not connected to the network (e.g., in a radio resource control (RRC) idle (RRC_IDLE) mode). It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin in view of Syi and Yang, The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the configuration identifies for the wireless device to report the one or more sensing measurement parameter values as at least a part of a periodic radio resource management measurement report as taught by Chopra to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow network device to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Regarding Claim 27, Sahin in view of Syi not teach, The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to: perform the sensing operation based at least in part on detecting an event;store the one or more sensing measurement parameter values based at least in part on performing the sensing operation; andreceive, from the network device, an indication to transmit the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values, the report indicating the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values transmitted to the network device at least in part in response to receiving the indication to transmit the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values. Yang teaches, The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processors to cause the apparatus to: perform the sensing operation based at least in part on detecting an event; S410, [136]- The reconfigurable intelligent surface device detects a signal transmitted by the cell B, and reports the signal to the network device in the cell A. Reported information may include an ID of the cell B and/or an ID of a reference signal (SSB) of the cell B. It indicates that the network device in the cell B may be affected by the reconfigurable intelligent surface device. Yang does not teach, store the one or more sensing measurement parameter values based at least in part on performing the sensing operation; and receive, from the network device , an indication to transmit the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values, the report indicating the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values transmitted to the network device at least in part in response to receiving the indication to transmit the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values. Chopra teaches, store the one or more sensing measurement parameter values based at least in part on performing the sensing operation; and [27]- the receiver device may collect wireless channel parameter measurements in a RRC idle (RRC_IDLE) mode and upon reconnection to the cellular network receive, from the network device, an indication to transmit the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values,the report indicating the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values transmitted to the network device at least in part in response to receiving the indication to transmit the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values. [27]- the receiver device may collect wireless channel parameter measurements in a RRC idle (RRC_IDLE) mode and upon reconnection to the cellular network (e.g., an RRC_CONNECTED mode), the receiver device may signal to the cellular network the availability of records of wireless channel parameter measurements. In one example, the cellular network may indicate to the receiver device to report only a subset of the records of wireless channel parameter measurements It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin in view of Syi and Yang, store the one or more sensing measurement parameter values based at least in part on performing the sensing operation; and receive, from the network device , an indication to transmit the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values, the indication of the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values transmitted to the network device at least in part in response to receiving the indication to transmit the stored one or more sensing measurement parameter values as taught by Chopra to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow network device to reconfigure based on change of measurement information. Regarding Claim 28, Sahin in view of Syi and Yang does not teach, The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the wireless device comprises a user equipment or a distributed unit of an integrated access and backhaul node. Chopra teaches, The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the wireless device comprises a user equipment or a distributed unit of an integrated access and backhaul node. [34]- Although cloud RAN infrastructure may include distributed RRHs and centralized baseband units, a heterogeneous network may include cell sites where RRH and BBU components remain co-located at the cell site. It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Sahin in view of Syi and Yang, The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the wireless device comprises a user equipment or a distributed unit of an integrated access and backhaul node. as taught by Hu to add location information to the measurement sending report which will allow network device to reconfigure based on change of measurement information . Conclusion 07-39 AIA THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Anindita Sen whose telephone number is (571)-272-2390. The examiner can normally be reached 7:30am-5:30pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Joseph Avellino can be reached on (571)-272-3905. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov . Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ANINDITA SEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2478 /JOSEPH E AVELLINO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 2 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 3 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 4 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 5 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 6 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 7 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 8 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 9 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 10 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 11 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 12 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 13 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 14 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 15 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 16 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 17 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 18 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 19 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 20 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 21 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 22 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 23 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 24 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 25 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 26 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 27 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 28 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 29 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 17/733,826 Page 30 Art Unit: 2478