DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the amendment filed 11/20/2025 in which Claims 1-5, 8-14 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 2-11, filed 11/20/2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-5, 8-14 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Seo et al.
Applicant argues, on page 8, that Zhang’s connection bar and the supporting units do not have the thread. Examiner disagrees and points to Zhang’s teaching that a plurality of orderly arranged at intervals of the supporting unit, the supporting unit is fixedly connected with the flexible display screen under the flexible display screen, the supporting units are connected with each other through a connecting strip. The invention claims a flexible display device, the flexible display screen is fixedly connected with the support unit, and a connecting bar of the supporting unit can be bent or straightened, so as to drive the supporting unit and a flexible display screen jointly curling or flattening, see Abstract; the support unit 20 comprises a support body 21 and arranged on the supporting body 21 and the supporting body 21 with the flexible display screen 10 of the supporting part 22, the supporting part 22 of the top surface of the flexible display screen 10, its bottom is fixedly connected with the supporting body 21 [flexible threaded rod disposed on a back side of the flexible screen portion]…the support unit 20 of the supporting body 21 is a block, and each block is provided with a through connection hole 23, the connecting strip 30 passes each with a connecting hole 21 of the support main 23 connecting two adjacent or all the supporting body 21…the connection bar 30 is inserted in the support body 21…the connecting strip 30 is a rope [flexible threaded rod] (see pg. 3, lines 7-11, 12-14, 19-20, Fig. 2). Examiner construes the connecting strip passing through holes in each of the supporting blocks as the supporting unit and the connecting bar 30 (interchangeably described as connecting strip 30) having a thread.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chinese Patent Publication 106297568 to Zhang (relied upon English Translation) in view of U.S. Patent Publication 2023/0185338 to Seo et al (“Seo”).
As to Claim 1, Zhang teaches an electronic device, comprising: a screen, wherein the screen comprises a bendable flexible screen portion (The invention claims a flexible display device, the flexible display screen is fixedly connected with the support unit, see Abstract); a flexible threaded rod, wherein the flexible threaded rod is disposed on a back side of the flexible screen portion (the support unit 20 comprises a support body 21 and arranged on the supporting body 21 and the supporting body 21 with the flexible display screen 10 of the supporting part 22, the supporting part 22 of the top surface of the flexible display screen 10, its bottom is fixedly connected with the supporting body 21 [flexible threaded rod disposed on a back side of the flexible screen portion], see pg. 3, lines 7-11, Fig. 2);
at least two support blocks, wherein each of the support blocks is arranged on the back side of the flexible screen portion and is configured to support the flexible screen portion, each support block is sleeved on the threaded rod, at least one support block cooperates with the threaded rod through threads (a plurality of orderly arranged at intervals of the supporting unit, the supporting unit is fixedly connected with the flexible display screen under the flexible display screen, the supporting units are connected with each other through a connecting strip. The invention claims a flexible display device, the flexible display screen is fixedly connected with the support unit, and a connecting bar of the supporting unit [flexible threaded rod] can be bent or straightened, so as to drive the supporting unit and a flexible display screen jointly curling or flattening, see Abstract; the support unit 20 comprises a support body 21 and arranged on the supporting body 21 and the supporting body 21 with the flexible display screen 10 of the supporting part 22, the supporting part 22 of the top surface of the flexible display screen 10, its bottom is fixedly connected with the supporting body 21 [flexible threaded rod disposed on a back side of the flexible screen portion]…the support unit 20 of the supporting body 21 is a block, and each block is provided with a through connection hole 23, the connecting strip 30 passes each with a connecting hole 21 of the support main 23 connecting two adjacent or all the supporting body 21…the connecting strip 30 is a rope, see pg. 3, lines 7-11, 12-14, 19-20, Fig. 2), and the flexible threaded rod and the at least two support blocks are movable between a first state and a second state (The invention claims a flexible display device, the flexible display screen is fixedly connected with the support unit, and a connecting bar of the supporting unit [flexible threaded rod] can be bent or straightened, so as to drive the supporting unit and a flexible display screen jointly curling or flattening, see Abstract; the support unit 20 comprises a support body 21 and arranged on the supporting body 21 and the supporting body 21 with the flexible display screen 10 of the supporting part 22, the supporting part 22 of the top surface of the flexible display screen 10, its bottom is fixedly connected with the supporting body 21 [flexible threaded rod disposed on a back side of the flexible screen portion]…the support unit 20 of the supporting body 21 is a block, and each block is provided with a through connection hole 23, the connecting strip 30 passes each with a connecting hole 21 of the support main 23 connecting two adjacent or all the supporting body 21…the connecting strip 30 is a rope, see pg. 3, lines 7-11, 12-14, 19-20, Fig. 2);
wherein in the first state, the flexible screen portion is curved; and in the second state, the flexible screen portion is flat (a connecting bar of the supporting unit [flexible threaded rod] can be bent or straightened, so as to drive the supporting unit and a flexible display screen jointly curling or flattening, see Abstract).
Zhang does not expressly disclose wherein the flexible screen portion is connected to a back connector, and the back connector is a cover plate or a back screen, and the electronic device further comprises: a folding member, wherein the folding member is connected between the flexible screen portion and the back connector; in the first state, the folding member is folded inward, so that the flexible screen portion is curved; and in the second state, the folding member is unfolded, so that the flexible screen portion is flat.
Seo teaches wherein the flexible screen portion is connected to a back connector, and the back connector is a cover plate or a back screen (the foldable device may be any device including the first body 110 that supports the first part 4a of the flexible display device 140 and the second body 120 that supports the second part 4b of the flexible display device 140, see ¶ 0224; The flexible display device 140 may be divided into the first part 4a [flexible screen portion] that is coupled to the first body 110 [cover plate], the second part 4b that is coupled to the second body 120, and the third part 4c between the first body 110 and the second body 120…When the third part 4c of the flexible display device 140 is bent, the foldable device may fold as shown in FIG. 28. When the foldable device folds, the hinge unit 130 is disposed outside the flexible display device 140 to form a curved portion 130a having a predetermined curvature as shown in FIG. 28, see ¶ 0227);
Seo teaches the electronic device further comprises: a folding member, wherein the folding member is connected between the flexible screen portion and the back connector (the foldable device may be any device including the first body 110 that supports the first part 4a of the flexible display device 140 and the second body 120 that supports the second part 4b of the flexible display device 140, see ¶ 0224; The flexible display device 140 may be divided into the first part 4a [flexible screen portion] that is coupled to the first body 110 [cover plate], the second part 4b that is coupled to the second body 120, and the third part 4c between the first body 110 and the second body 120…When the third part 4c of the flexible display device 140 is bent, the foldable device may fold as shown in FIG. 28. When the foldable device folds, the hinge unit 130 [folding member] is disposed outside the flexible display device 140 to form a curved portion 130a having a predetermined curvature as shown in FIG. 28, see ¶ 0227);
Seo teaches in the first state, the folding member is folded inward, so that the flexible screen portion is curved (When the third part 4c of the flexible display device 140 is bent, the foldable device may fold as shown in FIG. 28. When the foldable device folds, the hinge unit 130 [folding member] is disposed outside the flexible display device 140 to form a curved portion 130a having a predetermined curvature as shown in FIG. 28, see ¶ 0227); and in the second state, the folding member is unfolded, so that the flexible screen portion is flat (Due to the elastic force, a tensile force may be applied to the flexible display device 4 and the third part 4c of the flexible display device 4 may be spread flat, see ¶ 0156).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Zhang with Seo to teach wherein the flexible screen portion is connected to a back connector, and the back connector is a cover plate or a back screen, and the electronic device further comprises: a folding member, wherein the folding member is connected between the flexible screen portion and the back connector; in the first state, the folding member is folded inward, so that the flexible screen portion is curved; and in the second state, the folding member is unfolded, so that the flexible screen portion is flat. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order for support member that continuously near-supports a third part of the flexible display device between the first part and the second part when the first body and the second body change from the folded position to the unfolded position (see Abstract).
As to Claim 5, Zhang and Seo depending on Claim 1, Zhang teaches further comprising: a driving member, wherein the driving member is connected to the flexible threaded rod, and the driving member is configured to drive the flexible threaded rod to rotate (the flexible display screen 10 and the supporting unit 20 fixedly connected, connected with the connecting strip 20 of the supporting unit 30 can be bent or straightened, so as to drive the supporting unit 20 and the flexible display screen 10 are curled or flattened, see pg. 3, 9th para).
Claim(s) 2-4, 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chinese Patent Publication 106297568 to Zhang (relied upon English Translation) in view of U.S. Patent Publication 2023/0185338 to Seo et al (“Seo”) in further view of U.S. Patent Publication 2017/0344072 to Sun et al (“Sun”).
As to Claim 2, Zhang and Seo depending on Claim 1, Zhang and Seo do not expressly disclose wherein the flexible screen portion is located at an edge of the screen, and in the first state, a cross-section of the flexible screen portion is an arc protruding towards the front. Sun teaches wherein the flexible screen portion is located at an edge of the screen (the middle portion of the second fixing portion 222 is driven to move close to or away from the driver 51 so that the second fixing portion 222 is bent and therefore the transparent display panel 21 is bent, see ¶ 0045; Figure 3 illustrates the second fixing portion 222 at the edge of the screen), and in the first state, a cross-section of the flexible screen portion is an arc protruding towards the front (a position of the connection strip 42 corresponds to a position of the second fixing portion 222, see ¶ 0046; the connection strip 42 between the transparent display panel 21 and the rear cover 12 may be provided as an arc-shaped structure protruding towards the rear cover 12 [flexible screen portion protruding towards the front], see ¶ 0047).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Zhang and Seo with Sun to teach wherein the flexible screen portion is located at an edge of the screen, and in the first state, a cross-section of the flexible screen portion is an arc protruding towards the front. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to improve the applicability of the curvature adjustment device of the curved display screen (see Abstract).
As to Claim 3, Zhang and Seo depending on Claim 1, Zhang and Seo do not expressly disclose wherein the at least two support blocks are attached to the back side of the flexible screen portion, two adjacent support blocks are rotatably connected, and a pivot shaft of the two adjacent support blocks is located on a side close to the flexible screen portion. Sun teaches wherein the at least two support blocks are attached to the back side of the flexible screen portion, two adjacent support blocks are rotatably connected, and a pivot shaft of the two adjacent support blocks is located on a side close to the flexible screen portion (two supporting blocks 44 movably connected (for example, hinged) to the elastic back plate 20 and the supporting back plate 10 [arranged on the back side of the flexible screen portion] respectively; two connecting rod groups, wherein each connecting rod group includes a first connecting rod 41 and a second connecting rod 42 movably connected (for example, hinged) to the first connecting rod 41, and the first connecting rod 41 and the second connecting rod 42 [pivot shaft] are movably connected (for example, hinged) to the two supporting blocks 44 respectively, a connecting part between the first connecting rod 41 and the second connecting rod 42 is provided with a threaded hole, and thread rotation directions of the threaded holes of the two connecting rod groups are opposite; and a spiral rod 43 spirally connected to the threaded holes of the two connecting rod groups [each support block sleeved on the threaded rod], see ¶ 0033. Figure 5 illustrates the first connecting rod 41 and second connecting rod 42 located on a side close to the elastic back plate 20).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Zhang and Seo with Sun to teach wherein the at least two support blocks are attached to the back side of the flexible screen portion, two adjacent support blocks are rotatably connected, and a pivot shaft of the two adjacent support blocks is located on a side close to the flexible screen portion. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to improve the applicability of the curvature adjustment device of the curved display screen (see Abstract).
As to Claim 4, Zhang, Seo and Sun depending on Claim 3, Sun teaches wherein the two adjacent support blocks are connected by an elastic member, and the elastic member is located on a side far away from the flexible screen portion (a spiral rod 43 [elastic member] spirally connected to the threaded holes of the two connecting rod groups, see ¶ 0033. Figure 5 illustrates the spiral rod 43 far away from the elastic back plate 20).
As to Claim 8, Zhang and Seo depending on Claim 1, Zhang and Seo do not expressly disclose wherein there are a plurality of the flexible screen portions, each of the flexible screen portions is located at an edge of the screen. Sun teaches wherein there are a plurality of the flexible screen portions, each of the flexible screen portions is located at an edge of the screen (the middle portion of the second fixing portion 222 is driven to move close to or away from the driver 51 so that the second fixing portion 222 is bent and therefore the transparent display panel 21 is bent, see ¶ 0045; Figure 3 illustrates the second fixing portion 222 at the edge of the screen), and the flexible threaded rod and the at least two support blocks are disposed on a back of each of the flexible screen portions (two supporting blocks 44 movably connected (for example, hinged) to the elastic back plate 20 and the supporting back plate 10 [arranged on the back side of the flexible screen portion] respectively; two connecting rod groups, wherein each connecting rod group includes a first connecting rod 41 and a second connecting rod 42 movably connected (for example, hinged) to the first connecting rod 41, and the first connecting rod 41 and the second connecting rod 42 are movably connected (for example, hinged) to the two supporting blocks 44 respectively, see ¶ 0033. Figure 5 illustrates the first connecting rod 41 and second connecting rod 42 located on a side close to the elastic back plate 20).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Zhang and Seo with Sun to teach wherein there are a plurality of the flexible screen portions, each of the flexible screen portions is located at an edge of the screen. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to improve the applicability of the curvature adjustment device of the curved display screen (see Abstract).
Claim(s) 9-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chinese Patent Publication 106297568 to Zhang (relied upon English Translation) in view of U.S. Patent Publication 2023/0185338 to Seo et al (“Seo”) in further view of Chinese Patent Publication 106527728 to Wang et al (“Wang”) (relied upon English Translation).
As to Claim 9, Zhang and Seo depending on Claim 1, Zhang teaches controlling a flexible threaded rod and at least two support blocks to move and switch between a first state and a second state (a plurality of orderly arranged at intervals of the supporting unit, the supporting unit is fixedly connected with the flexible display screen under the flexible display screen, the supporting units are connected with each other through a connecting strip. The invention claims a flexible display device, the flexible display screen is fixedly connected with the support unit, and a connecting bar of the supporting unit [flexible threaded rod] can be bent or straightened, so as to drive the supporting unit and a flexible display screen jointly curling or flattening, see Abstract; the support unit 20 comprises a support body 21 and arranged on the supporting body 21 and the supporting body 21 with the flexible display screen 10 of the supporting part 22, the supporting part 22 of the top surface of the flexible display screen 10, its bottom is fixedly connected with the supporting body 21 [flexible threaded rod disposed on a back side of the flexible screen portion]…the support unit 20 of the supporting body 21 is a block, and each block is provided with a through connection hole 23, the connecting strip 30 passes each with a connecting hole 21 of the support main 23 connecting two adjacent or all the supporting body 21…the connecting strip 30 is a rope, see pg. 3, lines 7-11, 12-14, 19-20, Fig. 2).
Zhang and Seo do not expressly disclose receiving a screen adjustment instruction; and according to the screen adjustment instruction, switch between a first state and a second state.
Wang teaches receiving a screen adjustment instruction; and according to the screen adjustment instruction, switch between a first state and a second state (as the content categories displayed on the display screen 1 are different, the curved shape and the curved angle of the display screen 1 will also have different changes [screen adjustment instruction], see ¶ 0032; when the content category displayed on the display screen 1 is game content, the display screen 1 is a convex screen, that is, the edge of the display screen 1 is bent toward the inner side of the shell 2; when the content category displayed on the display screen 1 is video content, the display screen 2 is a concave screen, that is, the edge of the display screen 1 is bent and raised toward the side away from the shell 2; when the content category displayed on the display screen 1 is software application content, the display screen 1 is an ordinary flat screen, that is, the entire display screen 1 is a plane, see ¶ 0033).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Zhang and Seo with Wang to teach receiving a screen adjustment instruction; and according to the screen adjustment instruction, switch between a first state and a second state. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order for the shape of the display screen with the best display effect will vary with the type of content displayed on the display screen (see ¶ 0032).
As to Claim 10, Zhang, Seo and Wang depending on Claim 9, Zhang teaches controlling the flexible threaded rod and the at least two support blocks to switch from the first state to the second state; controlling the flexible threaded rod and the at least two support blocks to switch from the second state to the first state (a plurality of orderly arranged at intervals of the supporting unit, the supporting unit is fixedly connected with the flexible display screen under the flexible display screen, the supporting units are connected with each other through a connecting strip. The invention claims a flexible display device, the flexible display screen is fixedly connected with the support unit, and a connecting bar of the supporting unit [flexible threaded rod] can be bent or straightened, so as to drive the supporting unit and a flexible display screen jointly curling or flattening, see Abstract; the support unit 20 comprises a support body 21 and arranged on the supporting body 21 and the supporting body 21 with the flexible display screen 10 of the supporting part 22, the supporting part 22 of the top surface of the flexible display screen 10, its bottom is fixedly connected with the supporting body 21 [flexible threaded rod disposed on a back side of the flexible screen portion]…the support unit 20 of the supporting body 21 is a block, and each block is provided with a through connection hole 23, the connecting strip 30 passes each with a connecting hole 21 of the support main 23 connecting two adjacent or all the supporting body 21…the connecting strip 30 is a rope, see pg. 3, lines 7-11, 12-14, 19-20, Fig. 2).
Zhang teaches wherein the first preset adjustment instruction is used to switch the flexible threaded rod and the at least two support blocks from the first state to the second state, and the second preset adjustment instruction is used to switch the flexible threaded rod and the at least two support blocks from the second state to the first state (a plurality of orderly arranged at intervals of the supporting unit, the supporting unit is fixedly connected with the flexible display screen under the flexible display screen, the supporting units are connected with each other through a connecting strip. The invention claims a flexible display device, the flexible display screen is fixedly connected with the support unit, and a connecting bar of the supporting unit [flexible threaded rod] can be bent or straightened, so as to drive the supporting unit and a flexible display screen jointly curling or flattening, see Abstract; the support unit 20 comprises a support body 21 and arranged on the supporting body 21 and the supporting body 21 with the flexible display screen 10 of the supporting part 22, the supporting part 22 of the top surface of the flexible display screen 10, its bottom is fixedly connected with the supporting body 21 [flexible threaded rod disposed on a back side of the flexible screen portion]…the support unit 20 of the supporting body 21 is a block, and each block is provided with a through connection hole 23, the connecting strip 30 passes each with a connecting hole 21 of the support main 23 connecting two adjacent or all the supporting body 21…the connecting strip 30 is a rope, see pg. 3, lines 7-11, 12-14, 19-20, Fig. 2).
Wang teaches comparing the screen adjustment instruction with a preset adjustment instruction; in a case that the screen adjustment instruction matches a first preset adjustment instruction, switch from the first state to the second state; and in a case that the screen adjustment instruction matches a second preset adjustment instruction, switch from the second state to the first state (as the content categories displayed on the display screen 1 are different, the curved shape and the curved angle of the display screen 1 will also have different changes [screen adjustment instruction], see ¶ 0032; when the content category displayed on the display screen 1 is game content, the display screen 1 is a convex screen, that is, the edge of the display screen 1 is bent toward the inner side of the shell 2; when the content category displayed on the display screen 1 is video content, the display screen 2 is a concave screen, that is, the edge of the display screen 1 is bent and raised toward the side away from the shell 2; when the content category displayed on the display screen 1 is software application content, the display screen 1 is an ordinary flat screen, that is, the entire display screen 1 is a plane, see ¶ 0033. Examiner construes that as the content changes, the screen’s angle changes from convex or concave, e.g. first state, to flat, e.g. second state, and vice versa).
As to Claim 11, Zhang, Seo and Wang depending on Claim 9, Wang teaches issuing a preset prompt according to the screen adjustment instruction (obtaining a content category displayed on a display screen of a mobile terminal, see ¶ 0046).
As to Claim 12, Zhang and Seo depending on Claim 1, Zhang teaches control a flexible threaded rod and at least two support blocks to move and switch between a first state and a second state (a plurality of orderly arranged at intervals of the supporting unit, the supporting unit is fixedly connected with the flexible display screen under the flexible display screen, the supporting units are connected with each other through a connecting strip. The invention claims a flexible display device, the flexible display screen is fixedly connected with the support unit, and a connecting bar of the supporting unit [flexible threaded rod] can be bent or straightened, so as to drive the supporting unit and a flexible display screen jointly curling or flattening, see Abstract; the support unit 20 comprises a support body 21 and arranged on the supporting body 21 and the supporting body 21 with the flexible display screen 10 of the supporting part 22, the supporting part 22 of the top surface of the flexible display screen 10, its bottom is fixedly connected with the supporting body 21 [flexible threaded rod disposed on a back side of the flexible screen portion]…the support unit 20 of the supporting body 21 is a block, and each block is provided with a through connection hole 23, the connecting strip 30 passes each with a connecting hole 21 of the support main 23 connecting two adjacent or all the supporting body 21…the connecting strip 30 is a rope, see pg. 3, lines 7-11, 12-14, 19-20, Fig. 2).
Zhang and Seo do not expressly disclose a first receiving module, configured to receive a screen adjustment instruction; and a first control module, configured to: according to the screen adjustment instruction, switch between a first state and a second state.
Wang teaches a first receiving module, configured to receive a screen adjustment instruction (when the display screen 1 is in a lit state, the controller can obtain the content category currently displayed on the display screen 1, and determine the corresponding height change of each deformation unit 31 in the deformation mechanism 3 according to the current content category, see ¶ 0031); and a first control module, configured to: according to the screen adjustment instruction, switch between a first state and a second state (when the deformation unit 31 is adjusted to different heights, it can drive the display screen 1 to produce different bending deformations, so that the display screen 1 can present a shape with the best display effect, see ¶ 0031).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Zhang and Seo with Wang to teach a first receiving module, configured to receive a screen adjustment instruction; and a first control module, configured to: according to the screen adjustment instruction, switch between a first state and a second state.
The suggestion/motivation would have been in order for the shape of the display screen with the best display effect will vary with the type of content displayed on the display screen (see ¶ 0032).
As to Claim 13, Zhang, Seo and Wang depending on Claim 12, Zhang teaches control the flexible threaded rod and the at least two support blocks to switch from the first state to the second state; control the flexible threaded rod and the at least two support blocks to switch from the second state to the first state (a plurality of orderly arranged at intervals of the supporting unit, the supporting unit is fixedly connected with the flexible display screen under the flexible display screen, the supporting units are connected with each other through a connecting strip. The invention claims a flexible display device, the flexible display screen is fixedly connected with the support unit, and a connecting bar of the supporting unit [flexible threaded rod] can be bent or straightened, so as to drive the supporting unit and a flexible display screen jointly curling or flattening, see Abstract; the support unit 20 comprises a support body 21 and arranged on the supporting body 21 and the supporting body 21 with the flexible display screen 10 of the supporting part 22, the supporting part 22 of the top surface of the flexible display screen 10, its bottom is fixedly connected with the supporting body 21 [flexible threaded rod disposed on a back side of the flexible screen portion]…the support unit 20 of the supporting body 21 is a block, and each block is provided with a through connection hole 23, the connecting strip 30 passes each with a connecting hole 21 of the support main 23 connecting two adjacent or all the supporting body 21…the connecting strip 30 is a rope, see pg. 3, lines 7-11, 12-14, 19-20, Fig. 2).
Zhang teaches wherein the first preset adjustment instruction is used to switch the flexible threaded rod and the at least two support blocks from the first state to the second state, and the second preset adjustment instruction is used to switch the flexible threaded rod and the at least two support blocks from the second state to the first state (a plurality of orderly arranged at intervals of the supporting unit, the supporting unit is fixedly connected with the flexible display screen under the flexible display screen, the supporting units are connected with each other through a connecting strip. The invention claims a flexible display device, the flexible display screen is fixedly connected with the support unit, and a connecting bar of the supporting unit [flexible threaded rod] can be bent or straightened, so as to drive the supporting unit and a flexible display screen jointly curling or flattening, see Abstract; the support unit 20 comprises a support body 21 and arranged on the supporting body 21 and the supporting body 21 with the flexible display screen 10 of the supporting part 22, the supporting part 22 of the top surface of the flexible display screen 10, its bottom is fixedly connected with the supporting body 21 [flexible threaded rod disposed on a back side of the flexible screen portion]…the support unit 20 of the supporting body 21 is a block, and each block is provided with a through connection hole 23, the connecting strip 30 passes each with a connecting hole 21 of the support main 23 connecting two adjacent or all the supporting body 21…the connecting strip 30 is a rope, see pg. 3, lines 7-11, 12-14, 19-20, Fig. 2). .
Wang teaches a comparison unit, configured to compare the screen adjustment instruction with a preset adjustment instruction; a first control unit, configured to: in a case that the screen adjustment instruction matches a first preset adjustment instruction, switch from the first state to the second state; and a second control unit, configured to: in a case that the screen adjustment instruction matches a second preset adjustment instruction, switch from the second state to the first state (as the content categories displayed on the display screen 1 are different, the curved shape and the curved angle of the display screen 1 will also have different changes [screen adjustment instruction], see ¶ 0032; when the content category displayed on the display screen 1 is game content, the display screen 1 is a convex screen, that is, the edge of the display screen 1 is bent toward the inner side of the shell 2; when the content category displayed on the display screen 1 is video content, the display screen 2 is a concave screen, that is, the edge of the display screen 1 is bent and raised toward the side away from the shell 2; when the content category displayed on the display screen 1 is software application content, the display screen 1 is an ordinary flat screen, that is, the entire display screen 1 is a plane, see ¶ 0033. Examiner construes that as the content changes, the screen’s angle changes from convex or concave, e.g. first state, to flat, e.g. second state, and vice versa).
As to Claim 14, Zhang, Seo and Wang depending on Claim 12, Wang teaches a first prompt module, configured to issue a preset prompt according to the screen adjustment instruction (obtaining a content category displayed on a display screen of a mobile terminal, see ¶ 0046).
Conclusion
/EBONI N GILES/ Examiner, Art Unit 2622
/PATRICK N EDOUARD/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2622