Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed November 26th, 2025 has been entered. Claims 1, 3-11, 13-23 remain pending in the application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on September 22nd, 2025 was filed after the mailing date of the Non-Final Office Action on August 27th 2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-7, 9, 11, 13-17, 19, and 21-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by LaChapelle et al. (United States Patent No. 10802120 B1), hereinafter LaChapelle.
Regarding claim 1, LaChapelle teaches a light detection and ranging (LiDAR) device ([Col. 2, lines 56-57] an example light detection and ranging (lidar) system 100) comprising:
a laser light irradiator configured to irradiate a laser light toward an object (Fig.1; [Col. 3, lines 2-3] The light source 110 emits an output beam of light 125);
a laser light receiver configured to output a laser reflection light signal by detecting the laser light reflected from the object ([Col. 3, lines 44-46] receiver 140 may receive or detect photons from input beam 135 and produce one or more representative signals.);
a signal analyzer configured to measure a pulse width corresponding to a period in which the laser reflection light signal is saturated ([Col. 3, lines 52-55] A controller 150 may be configured to analyze one or more characteristics of the electrical signal 145 from the receiver 140 to determine one or more characteristics of the target 130;); and
a processor configured to: change at least one of a laser light intensity at which the laser light is irradiated by the laser light irradiator or a gain of an amplifier based on the pulse width ([Col. 10, line 64 - Col. 11 line 1] In particular embodiments, the frequency, period, duration, pulse energy, peak power, average power, or wavelength of the optical pulses produced by light source 110 may be adjusted based on instructions, a control signal, or trigger pulses provided by controller 150; [Col. 11, lines 7-12] In particular embodiments, controller 150 may include circuitry that performs signal amplification, sampling, filtering, signal conditioning, analog-to-digital conversion, time-to-digital conversion, pulse detection, threshold detection, rising-edge detection, or falling-edge detection.), and
control at least one of the laser light irradiator to irradiate an adjusted laser light based on the changed laser light intensity or the amplifier to amplify the laser reflection light signal with the changed gain ([Col. 10, line 64 - Col. 11 line 1] In particular embodiments, the frequency, period, duration, pulse energy, peak power, average power, or wavelength of the optical pulses produced by light source 110 may be adjusted based on instructions, a control signal, or trigger pulses provided by controller 150;)
wherein the signal analyzer comprises: a comparator configured to compare the laser reflection light signal with a reference signal ([Col. 24, lines 51-55] The pulse-detection circuit includes N comparators (comparators 370-1, 370-2, . . . , 370-N), and each comparator is supplied with a particular threshold or reference voltage (V.sub.T1, V.sub.T2, . . . , V.sub.TN).), and
a time-to-digital converter (TDC) configured to measure the pulse width corresponding to the period in which the laser reflection light signal is saturated by counting a time of a period in which the laser reflection light signal exceeds the reference level based on a comparison result from the comparator ([Col. 25, lines 3-14]A comparator may provide an electrical-edge signal to a corresponding TDC, and the TDC may act as a timer that produces an electrical output signal (e.g., a digital signal, a digital word, or a digital value) that represents a time when the edge signal is received from the comparator. For example, if the voltage signal 360 rises above the threshold voltage V.sub.T1, then the comparator 370-1 may produce a rising-edge signal that is supplied to the input of TDC 380-1, and the TDC 380-1 may produce a digital time value corresponding to a time when the edge signal was received by TDC 380-1...[Col. 25, lines 18-23] Additionally, if the voltage signal 360 subsequently falls below the threshold voltage V.sub.T1, then the comparator 370-1 may produce a falling-edge signal that is supplied to the input of TDC 380-1, and the TDC 380-1 may produce a digital time value corresponding to a time when the edge signal was received by TDC 380-1.).
Regarding claim 3, LaChapelle teaches the LiDAR device of claim 1, wherein the laser light irradiator is further configured to irradiate the adjusted laser light based on the changed laser light intensity toward the object, and the laser light receiver is further configured to output an adjusted laser reflection light signal by detecting the laser light reflected from the object by the adjusted laser light ([Col. 10, line 64 - Col. 11 line 1] In particular embodiments, the frequency, period, duration, pulse energy, peak power, average power, or wavelength of the optical pulses produced by light source 110 may be adjusted based on instructions, a control signal, or trigger pulses provided by controller 150; [Col. 11, lines 7-12] In particular embodiments, controller 150 may include circuitry that performs signal amplification, sampling, filtering, signal conditioning, analog-to-digital conversion, time-to-digital conversion, pulse detection, threshold detection, rising-edge detection, or falling-edge detection.),
wherein the processor is further configured to calculate a distance to the object, based on a time of flight (ToF) from the LiDAR device to the object measured, by using the adjusted laser reflection light signal ([Col. 11, lines 1-7] In particular embodiments, controller 150 may be coupled to light source 110 and receiver 140, and controller 150 may determine a time-of-flight value for an optical pulse based on timing information associated with when the pulse was emitted by light source 110 and when a portion of the pulse (e.g., input beam 135) was detected or received by receiver 140.).
Regarding claim 4, LaChapelle teaches the LiDAR device of claim 3, wherein the TDC is further configured to measure the ToF by counting a time between irradiation of the adjusted laser light with the changed laser light intensity and detection of the reflected laser light ([Col. 26, lines 4-7] In FIG. 7, when TDC 380-1 receives an edge signal from comparator 370-1, the TDC 380-1 may produce a digital signal that represents the time interval between emission of the pulse of light 400 and receipt of the edge signal.).
Regarding claim 5, LaChapelle teaches the LiDAR device of claim 1, wherein the processor is further configured to perform the change such that the laser light irradiator irradiates the adjusted laser light with the changed laser light intensity corresponding to the measured pulse width, based on a lookup table in which laser light intensities corresponding to respective pulse widths are mapped ([Col. 10, line 64 - Col. 11 line 1] In particular embodiments, the frequency, period, duration, pulse energy, peak power, average power, or wavelength of the optical pulses produced by light source 110 may be adjusted based on instructions, a control signal, or trigger pulses provided by controller 150; [Col. 27, lines 37-39] The controller 150 may use a formula or lookup table that correlates a peak voltage of the voltage signal 360 with a value for the peak optical power.).
Regarding claim 6, LaChapelle teaches the LiDAR device of claim 1, wherein the processor is further configured to perform the change such that the amplifier amplifies a signal by the changed gain corresponding to the measured pulse width, based on a lookup table in which gains of the amplifier corresponding to respective pulse widths are mapped ([Col. 11, lines 7-9] In particular embodiments, controller 150 may include circuitry that performs signal amplification, sampling, filtering,; [Col. 27, lines 37-39] The controller 150 may use a formula or lookup table that correlates a peak voltage of the voltage signal 360 with a value for the peak optical power.).
Regarding claim 7, LaChapelle teaches the LiDAR device of claim 1, wherein the laser light irradiator comprises a plurality of laser light sources, wherein a first laser light source among the plurality of laser light sources is configured to irradiate the laser light (Fig. 6), and
wherein the plurality of laser light sources are each configured to irradiate the adjusted laser light with the changed laser light intensity toward the object based on the change by the processor ([Col. 10, line 64 - Col. 11 line 1] In particular embodiments, the frequency, period, duration, pulse energy, peak power, average power, or wavelength of the optical pulses produced by light source 110 may be adjusted based on instructions, a control signal, or trigger pulses provided by controller 150;).
Regarding claim 9, LaChapelle teaches the LiDAR device of claim 1, wherein the processor is further configured to decrease the laser light intensity as the measured pulse width increases, and increase the laser light intensity as the measured pulse width decreases ([Col. 45, lines 38 - 47] To prevent saturation of the detector 340 or amplifier 350, the optical power of the input beam 135 or of the LO light 430 may be selected to be below a saturation power of the receiver 140. For example, a detector 340 may saturate with an input optical power of 10 mW, and to prevent the detector 340 from saturating, the optical power of a combined beam 422 may be limited to less than 10 mW. In particular embodiments, a limit may be applied to the average power of the LO light 430 to prevent saturation.).
Regarding claim 11, LaChapelle teaches an operating method of a light detection and ranging (LiDAR) device ([Col. 2, lines 56-57] an example light detection and ranging (lidar) system 100), the method comprising:
irradiating, by a laser light irradiator, a laser light toward an object (Fig.1; [Col. 3, lines 2-3] The light source 110 emits an output beam of light 125);
outputting, by a laser light receiver, a laser reflection light signal by detecting the laser light reflected from the object ([Col. 3, lines 44-46] receiver 140 may receive or detect photons from input beam 135 and produce one or more representative signals.);
measuring a pulse width corresponding to a period in which the laser reflection light signal is saturated from the laser reflection light signal ([Col. 3, lines 52-55] A controller 150 may be configured to analyze one or more characteristics of the electrical signal 145 from the receiver 140 to determine one or more characteristics of the target 130;);
changing at least one of a laser light intensity at which the laser light is irradiated by the laser light irradiator or a gain of an amplifier based on the pulse width ([Col. 10, line 64 - Col. 11 line 1] In particular embodiments, the frequency, period, duration, pulse energy, peak power, average power, or wavelength of the optical pulses produced by light source 110 may be adjusted based on instructions, a control signal, or trigger pulses provided by controller 150; [Col. 11, lines 7-12] In particular embodiments, controller 150 may include circuitry that performs signal amplification, sampling, filtering, signal conditioning, analog-to-digital conversion, time-to-digital conversion, pulse detection, threshold detection, rising-edge detection, or falling-edge detection.); and
controlling at least one of the laser light irradiator to irradiate an adjusted laser light based on the changed laser light intensity or the amplifier to amplify the laser reflection light signal with the changed gain ([Col. 10, line 64 - Col. 11 line 1] In particular embodiments, the frequency, period, duration, pulse energy, peak power, average power, or wavelength of the optical pulses produced by light source 110 may be adjusted based on instructions, a control signal, or trigger pulses provided by controller 150;),
wherein the measuring comprises measuring, by using a time-to-digital converter (TDC) the pulse width corresponding to the period in which the laser reflection light signal is saturated by counting a time of a period in which the laser reflection light signal exceeds a reference level ([Col. 25, lines 3-14]A comparator may provide an electrical-edge signal to a corresponding TDC, and the TDC may act as a timer that produces an electrical output signal (e.g., a digital signal, a digital word, or a digital value) that represents a time when the edge signal is received from the comparator. For example, if the voltage signal 360 rises above the threshold voltage V.sub.T1, then the comparator 370-1 may produce a rising-edge signal that is supplied to the input of TDC 380-1, and the TDC 380-1 may produce a digital time value corresponding to a time when the edge signal was received by TDC 380-1...[Col. 25, lines 18-23] Additionally, if the voltage signal 360 subsequently falls below the threshold voltage V.sub.T1, then the comparator 370-1 may produce a falling-edge signal that is supplied to the input of TDC 380-1, and the TDC 380-1 may produce a digital time value corresponding to a time when the edge signal was received by TDC 380-1.).
Regarding claim 13, LaChapelle teaches the operating method of claim 11, further comprising calculating a distance of the object, based on a time of flight (ToF) from the LiDAR device to the object measured using the laser reflection light signal ([Col. 11, lines 1-7] In particular embodiments, controller 150 may be coupled to light source 110 and receiver 140, and controller 150 may determine a time-of-flight value for an optical pulse based on timing information associated with when the pulse was emitted by light source 110 and when a portion of the pulse (e.g., input beam 135) was detected or received by receiver 140.).
Regarding claim 14, LaChapelle teaches the operating method of claim 13, wherein the ToF is measured by counting a time between irradiation of the adjusted laser light with the changed laser light intensity and detection of the reflected laser light by using the TDC ([Col. 26, lines 4-7] In FIG. 7, when TDC 380-1 receives an edge signal from comparator 370-1, the TDC 380-1 may produce a digital signal that represents the time interval between emission of the pulse of light 400 and receipt of the edge signal.).
Regarding claim 15, LaChapelle teaches the operating method of claim 11, wherein the changing comprises performing the changing such that the laser light irradiator irradiates the adjusted laser light with the changed laser light intensity corresponding to the measured pulse width, based on a lookup table in which laser light intensities corresponding to respective pulse widths are mapped ([Col. 10, line 64 - Col. 11 line 1] In particular embodiments, the frequency, period, duration, pulse energy, peak power, average power, or wavelength of the optical pulses produced by light source 110 may be adjusted based on instructions, a control signal, or trigger pulses provided by controller 150; [Col. 27, lines 37-39] The controller 150 may use a formula or lookup table that correlates a peak voltage of the voltage signal 360 with a value for the peak optical power.).
Regarding claim 16, LaChapelle teaches the operating method of claim 11, wherein the changing further comprises performing the changing such that the amplifier amplifies a signal by the changed gain corresponding to the measured pulse width, based on a lookup table in which gains of the amplifier corresponding to respective pulse widths are previously mapped ([Col. 11, lines 7-9] In particular embodiments, controller 150 may include circuitry that performs signal amplification, sampling, filtering,; [Col. 27, lines 37-39] The controller 150 may use a formula or lookup table that correlates a peak voltage of the voltage signal 360 with a value for the peak optical power.).
Regarding claim 17, LaChapelle teaches the operating method of claim 11, further comprising: irradiating the laser light using a first laser light source among a plurality of laser light sources provided in the laser light irradiator (Fig. 6); and
irradiating the adjusted laser light with the changed laser light intensity toward the object using the plurality of laser light sources ([Col. 10, line 64 - Col. 11 line 1] In particular embodiments, the frequency, period, duration, pulse energy, peak power, average power, or wavelength of the optical pulses produced by light source 110 may be adjusted based on instructions, a control signal, or trigger pulses provided by controller 150;).
Regarding claim 19, LaChapelle teaches the operating method of claim 11, wherein the changing comprises decrease the laser light intensity as the measured pulse width increases, and increase the laser light intensity as the measured pulse width decreases ([Col. 45, lines 38 - 47] To prevent saturation of the detector 340 or amplifier 350, the optical power of the input beam 135 or of the LO light 430 may be selected to be below a saturation power of the receiver 140. For example, a detector 340 may saturate with an input optical power of 10 mW, and to prevent the detector 340 from saturating, the optical power of a combined beam 422 may be limited to less than 10 mW. In particular embodiments, a limit may be applied to the average power of the LO light 430 to prevent saturation.).
Regarding claim 21, LaChapelle teaches an apparatus comprising:
a memory storing one or more instructions; and a processor configured to execute the one or more instructions ([Col. 90, lines 56 - 62] As illustrated in the example of FIG. 37, computer system 3700 may include a processor 3710, memory 3720, storage 3730, an input/output (I/O) interface 3740, a communication interface 3750, or a bus 3760. Computer system 3700 may include any suitable number of any suitable components in any suitable arrangement.) to:
output a signal to a laser light irradiator to emit a laser light (Fig.1; [Col. 3, lines 2-3] The light source 110 emits an output beam of light 125);
measure, by using a time-to-digital converter (TDC) a pulse width corresponding to a period in which a laser reflection light signal is saturated, by counting a time of a period in which the laser reflection light signal exceeds a reference level, the laser reflection light signal corresponding to the laser reflected by an object ([Col. 25, lines 3-14]A comparator may provide an electrical-edge signal to a corresponding TDC, and the TDC may act as a timer that produces an electrical output signal (e.g., a digital signal, a digital word, or a digital value) that represents a time when the edge signal is received from the comparator. For example, if the voltage signal 360 rises above the threshold voltage V.sub.T1, then the comparator 370-1 may produce a rising-edge signal that is supplied to the input of TDC 380-1, and the TDC 380-1 may produce a digital time value corresponding to a time when the edge signal was received by TDC 380-1...[Col. 25, lines 18-23] Additionally, if the voltage signal 360 subsequently falls below the threshold voltage V.sub.T1, then the comparator 370-1 may produce a falling-edge signal that is supplied to the input of TDC 380-1, and the TDC 380-1 may produce a digital time value corresponding to a time when the edge signal was received by TDC 380-1.);
determine whether the laser reflection light signal is saturated ([Col. 3, lines 52-55] A controller 150 may be configured to analyze one or more characteristics of the electrical signal 145 from the receiver 140 to determine one or more characteristics of the target 130;);
change at least one of a laser light intensity at which the laser light is emitted by the laser light irradiator or a gain of an amplifier which receives the laser reflection light signal ([Col. 10, line 64 - Col. 11 line 1] In particular embodiments, the frequency, period, duration, pulse energy, peak power, average power, or wavelength of the optical pulses produced by light source 110 may be adjusted based on instructions, a control signal, or trigger pulses provided by controller 150; [Col. 11, lines 7-12] In particular embodiments, controller 150 may include circuitry that performs signal amplification, sampling, filtering, signal conditioning, analog-to-digital conversion, time-to-digital conversion, pulse detection, threshold detection, rising-edge detection, or falling-edge detection.); and
control at least one of the laser light irradiator to irradiate the laser light based on the changed laser light intensity or the amplifier to amplify the laser reflection light signal with the changed gain ([Col. 10, line 64 - Col. 11 line 1] In particular embodiments, the frequency, period, duration, pulse energy, peak power, average power, or wavelength of the optical pulses produced by light source 110 may be adjusted based on instructions, a control signal, or trigger pulses provided by controller 150;).
Regarding claim 22, LaChapelle teaches the apparatus of claim 21, wherein the processor is further configured to: receive, from a laser light receiver, the laser reflection light signal ([Col. 3, lines 44-46] receiver 140 may receive or detect photons from input beam 135 and produce one or more representative signals.)
Regarding claim 23, LaChapelle teaches the apparatus of claim 22, wherein the processor is further configured to: change the at least one of a laser light intensity or the gain of the amplifier based on the pulse width ([Col. 11, lines 7-9] In particular embodiments, controller 150 may include circuitry that performs signal amplification, sampling, filtering,; [Col. 27, lines 37-39] The controller 150 may use a formula or lookup table that correlates a peak voltage of the voltage signal 360 with a value for the peak optical power.).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 8 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LaChapelle in view of Mettenleiter et al. (United States Patent Application Publication 20060109536 A1), hereinafter Mettenleiter.
Regarding claim 8, LaChapelle teaches the LiDAR device of claim 7
LaChapelle fails to teach the device wherein irradiation of the laser light and irradiation of the adjusted laser light with the changed laser light intensity are performed in units of 1 pixel of an image of the object.
However, Mettenleiter teaches the device wherein irradiation of the laser light and irradiation of the adjusted laser light with the changed laser light intensity are performed in units of 1 pixel of an image of the object ([0026] At the beginning of the automatic measurement, as a rule initially the maximum laser power ("output power P.sub.max") is set, and depending on this the maximum output power the required safety distance D.sub.min is set. Subsequently the scanning "Scan" takes place, wherein a comparison with the minimum distance D.sub.min is performed for the measurement object distance D.sub.mess of each pixel... if the minimum distance is not observed, the measurement is terminated immediately, and the laser power P.sub.out is reduced so as to be lower than the previously set maximum laser power P.sub.max.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of this invention to modify the invention of LaChapelle to comprise the laser light adjustment based on the single pixel unit similar to Mettenleiter, with a reasonable expectation of success. This would have the predictable result of allowing for laser power alteration on a pixel by pixel basis to generate a more refined image of an environment.
Regarding claim 18, LaChapelle teaches the operating method of claim 17,
LaChapelle fails to teach the method wherein the irradiating of the laser light and the irradiating of the adjusted laser light with the changed laser light intensity are performed in units of 1 pixel of an image of the object.
However, Mettenleiter teaches the method wherein the irradiating of the laser light and the irradiating of the adjusted laser light with the changed laser light intensity are performed in units of 1 pixel of an image of the object ([0026] At the beginning of the automatic measurement, as a rule initially the maximum laser power ("output power P.sub.max") is set, and depending on this the maximum output power the required safety distance D.sub.min is set. Subsequently the scanning "Scan" takes place, wherein a comparison with the minimum distance D.sub.min is performed for the measurement object distance D.sub.mess of each pixel... if the minimum distance is not observed, the measurement is terminated immediately, and the laser power P.sub.out is reduced so as to be lower than the previously set maximum laser power P.sub.max.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of this invention to modify the invention of LaChapelle to comprise the laser light adjustment based on the single pixel unit similar to Mettenleiter, with a reasonable expectation of success. This would have the predictable result of allowing for laser power alteration on a pixel by pixel basis to generate a more refined image of an environment.
Claims 10 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LaChapelle in view Subasingha et al. (United States Patent No. 11681029 B2), hereinafter Subasingha
Regarding claim 10, LaChapelle teaches the LiDAR device of claim 1,
LaChapelle fails to teach a device wherein the processor is further configured to change the laser light intensity according to an equation as follows: LD Power=0.0002*Width2−0.025*Width+1.2179, wherein, LD Power is the laser light intensity, and Width denotes the measured pulse width.
However, Subasingha teaches a device wherein the processor is further configured to change the laser light intensity according to an equation as follows: LD Power=0.0002*Width2−0.025*Width+1.2179, wherein, LD Power is the laser light intensity, and Width denotes the measured pulse width ([Col. 13, line 63 - Col. 14, line 5] In some examples, the calibrator 428 may include a lookup table that maps experimental transmit power and experimental received height and/or width of the received signal to a distance offset determined by taking the difference of the measured distance to a test object and the estimated distance based on the received signal. In some examples, to determine the offset distance online, the calibrator 428 may conduct a bilinear and/or bicubic interpolation of the actual transmit power and the received signal height and/or width to determine the distance offset.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of this invention to modify the invention of LaChapelle to comprise the relationship between power and pulse width similar to Subasingha, with a reasonable expectation of success. This would have the predictable result of using a formulaic relationship to map the desired pattern of power required based on the pulse width of a signal, so as to adjust accordingly.
Regarding claim 20, LaChapelle teaches the operating method of claim 11,
LaChapelle fails to teach the method wherein the changing comprises changing the laser light intensity according to an equation as follows: LD Power=0.0002*Width2−0.025*Width+1.2179, wherein, LD Power is the laser light intensity, and Width is the measured pulse width.
However, Subasingha teaches the method wherein the changing comprises changing the laser light intensity according to an equation as follows: LD Power=0.0002*Width2−0.025*Width+1.2179, wherein, LD Power is the laser light intensity, and Width is the measured pulse width ([Col. 13, line 63 - Col. 14, line 5] In some examples, the calibrator 428 may include a lookup table that maps experimental transmit power and experimental received height and/or width of the received signal to a distance offset determined by taking the difference of the measured distance to a test object and the estimated distance based on the received signal. In some examples, to determine the offset distance online, the calibrator 428 may conduct a bilinear and/or bicubic interpolation of the actual transmit power and the received signal height and/or width to determine the distance offset.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of this invention to modify the invention of LaChapelle to comprise the relationship between power and pulse width similar to Subasingha, with a reasonable expectation of success. This would have the predictable result of using a formulaic relationship to map the desired pattern of power required based on the pulse width of a signal, so as to adjust accordingly.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed November 26th, 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The applicant's argument that LaChapelle does not disclose measuring a pulse associated with signal saturation is found it be unconvincing. LaChapelle discloses, in the above rejection that the returned signal is measured and analyzes a number of characteristics. One of said characteristics, as expanded on in the rejection of the dependent claim, includes the signal passing a given threshold, which would place the signal into a determined state of saturation. Given this, LaChapelle clearly teaches the limitations of the claim as written. Although the prior art goes beyond the saturation detection disclosed in the immediate application to measure other characteristics including distance, this does not limit its ability to be used in the rejection of the claims, as written.
The applicant's argument that LaChapelle fails to teach a TDC used to determine the duration of a signal is also found to be unconvincing. As shown in Figure 7 of the prior art, and highlighted by the applicant in their arguments, the TDC does make a measurement at which point the signals exceeds a given threshold value, the saturation marker LaChapelle uses as reference, and marks the time of a period in which the signal remains above that level. Without further limitations amended into the claims, the examiner maintains that the prior art of record, as previously and currently stated above, teaches the TDC configured in the manner of the limitations as written in the newly amended claim 1, and as such the rejection in this Final Office action.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ROBERT W VASQUEZ/Examiner, Art Unit 3645
/ROBERT W HODGE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3645