DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 4/6/2026. Claims 65-69 and 75-79 are presently pending and are presented for examination.
Response to arguments
Applicant amended claims 65, and 75 which changes the scope of the claims and as such a new grounds of rejection is issued.
In regards to rejection of claims 65 and 75, Applicant asserts:
Borinato does not teach or suggest a maximum drive current value determined separately from a maximum deck current value. Furthermore, the remaining references cited do not teach or suggest the recited limitation.
In response:
Examiner respectfully disagree and uses the combined teachings of Borinato , Koike, Shimizu and Inui to teach the claim language of claims 65 and 75 as specified below.
In regards to applicants remaining remarks:
Applicant remarks have been considered but are moot base on new grounds of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 65-69 and 75-79 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 65 and 75 recite “determine, separately from the maximum drive current value for the drive motor, a maximum deck current value for the deck motor based on the maximum steady state current value, a duty cycle of the drive motor, and a duty cycle of the deck motor; control the drive motor to maintain a motor current of the drive motor below the maximum drive current value by reducing a duty cycle of a pulse width modulated control signal provided from the electronic controller to a first switch bridge associated with the drive motor; and control the deck motor, separately from controlling the drive motor, to maintain a motor current of the deck motor below the maximum deck current value by reducing a duty cycle of a pulse width modulated control signal provided from the electronic controller to a second switch bridge associated with the deck motor.” which is unclear.
However, the Looking to Figs. 19 and 21 and [0174] of specification recites
“[0173] …. the mower electronic controller 500 calculates a maximum aggregate drive motor current for the one or more drive motors 45 and a maximum aggregate deck motor current for the one or more deck motors 40 based on the maximum steady state current value using the lookup table 565 (FIG. 19) that maps the maximum steady state current value from the master battery pack 252 to the maximum aggregate drive motor current and the maximum aggregate deck motor current.
“In general, the sum of the maximum aggregate drive motor current and the maximum aggregate deck motor current equals or approximately equals the maximum steady state current value received from the master battery pack 252”.
Also, in some embodiments, the maximum aggregate deck motor current is assigned a value that is greater than a value assigned to the maximum aggregate drive motor current. In some embodiments, the maximum aggregate deck motor current is approximately 55-60% of the maximum steady state current value, while the maximum aggregate drive current is 40-45% of the maximum steady state current value.
Based on the figures and specification above, it is unclear how the maximum drive current value for the deck motor is determined separately from the maximum drive current value of the drive motor.
The specification states that the maximum drive current value for the deck and drive motors are determined using a lookup table. However the specification does not state or suggests that the deck motors maximum drive current value is determined separate or independent of the drive motors maximum drive current value.
Additionally the specification also states “maximum aggregate deck motor current is assigned a value that is greater than a value assigned to the maximum aggregate drive motor current” which explicitly stats that the deck motors maximum drive current value is not determined separately from the drive motors maximum drive current value
Also, The specification states that “the sum of the maximum aggregate drive motor current and the maximum aggregate deck motor current equals or approximately equals the maximum steady state current value received from the master battery”. The specification further give examples of the deck and drive maximum current values (i.e. 55-60% and 40-45%). As such the deck and drive current’s maximum current value is determined and dependent on the maximum current value of the other.
Also If the maximum drive current value for the deck motor is determined separate from the maximum drive current value for the drive motor, then it is also unclear how a maximum deck current value for the deck motor is based on… “a duty cycle of the drive motor” as claimed.
Claims 66-69 and 76-79 are included in this rejection based on their dependence on claims 65 and 75.
Claims 65-69 and 75-79 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claims 65 and 75 recite “determine, separately from the maximum drive current value for the drive motor, a maximum deck current value for the deck motor based on the maximum steady state current value, a duty cycle of the drive motor, and a duty cycle of the deck motor; control the drive motor to maintain a motor current of the drive motor below the maximum drive current value by reducing a duty cycle of a pulse width modulated control signal provided from the electronic controller to a first switch bridge associated with the drive motor; and control the deck motor, separately from controlling the drive motor, to maintain a motor current of the deck motor below the maximum deck current value by reducing a duty cycle of a pulse width modulated control signal provided from the electronic controller to a second switch bridge associated with the deck motor.” is not supported in the specification and is therefore new matter.
For the reasons set forth above the specification does not support the maximum deck motor current is determined separate from the maximum drive motor current.
Claims 66-69 and 76-79 are included in this rejection based on their dependence on claims 65 and 75.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 65-67 and 75-77 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Borinato (US 20130167495) in view of Koike (US20120227368) in view of Shimizu (US 20210044223) in view of Inui (US 5906088).
As to claim 65, Borinato discloses an electric lawn mower (Abstract….” self-propelled lawn mower” Fig. 1-2,4-5 [0079] [0079]-[0088]), the electric lawn mower comprising:
a frame (Abstract…A self-propelled lawn mower has an on-board battery, a control unit, blade and drive motors. As such, the lawn motor inherently has a frame that supports the battery);
a drive wheel supporting the frame above a ground surface ([0073] The electric drive motor is preferably working on the at least one of the rear wheels);
a drive motor (drive motor 6) mounted to the frame and driving rotation of the drive wheel to move the electric lawn mower over the ground surface ([0073] The electric drive motor is preferably working on the at least one of the rear wheels), and
a deck motor (blade motor 8) mounted to the cutting deck and configured to drive rotation of a blade under the cutting deck to cut grass under the cutting deck (…. [0083] According to FIG. 4, a lawn mower 2 comprises a battery 4 which energizes a drive motor 6 and a blade motor 8. [0016] an electric blade motor for rotating a grass cutting blade);
a battery pack supported by the frame and configured to provide electrical power to the drive motor and to the deck motor (battery 4…. [0083] According to FIG. 4, a lawn mower 2 comprises a battery 4 which energizes a drive motor 6 and a blade motor 8) ;
an electronic controller (Control unit 10, Fig. 4-5) coupled to the drive motor and to the deck motor (Fig.4-5) , the electronic controller configured to:
determine, a maximum steady state current value for the battery pack (battery 4 [0079]-[0088] maximum total energy value p represented by a maximum total current value i*. Maximum total energy value p* is the threshold value of energy which should not be extracted from the battery …Selector 18 is a selector for setting the maximum total DC current i* which is proportional to p*. The currents i, i1 and i2 are proportional representatives of the energies p, p1 and p2, respectively);
determine a maximum drive current value for the drive motor based on the maximum steady state current value (Fig. 5 and [0077]-[0079] [0085]-[0086] [0090]-[0091] control unit reduces speed v* so that p1+p2 (i.e. i1+i2) has fallen below the maximum value p* (i.e. i*). The current for the drive motor (i1) to maintain i1+i2 under i* is identified as maximum drive current value which is measured (i.e. determined) using current sensor measuring the drive motor current “i1” seen in Fig. 5);
determine, separately from the maximum drive current value for the drive motor, a maximum deck current value for the deck motor based on the maximum steady state current value (Fig. 5 and [0077]-[0079] [0085]-[0086] [0090]-[0091] control unit reduces speed v* so that p1+p2 (i.e. i1+i2) has fallen below the maximum value p* (i.e. i*). The current for the deck motor (i2) to maintain i1+i2 under i* is identified as maximum deck current value which is measured (i.e. determined) using current sensor measuring the deck motor current “i2” seen in Fig. 5).
control the drive motor to maintain a motor current of the drive motor below the maximum drive current value ( [0077]-[0079] [0090]-[0091] control unit reduces speed v* so that p1+p2 has fallen below the maximum value p* (i.e. i1+i2 has fallen below the maximum value i*)); and
control the deck motor to maintain a motor current of the deck motor below the maximum deck current value ( [0077]-[0079] [0090]-[0091] control unit reduces speed v* so that p1+p2 has fallen below the maximum value p* (i.e. i1+i2 has fallen below the maximum value i*).
Borinato does not disclose/teach a cutting deck coupled to the frame
Koike teaches a cutting deck coupled to the frame ([0038] mower deck 30, Fig. 4)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the electric lawn mower of Borinato to include a cutting deck coupled to the frame in order to have a housing that encloses the blades discharging the clippings or allowing them to be mulched.
Borinato does not disclose/teach determining the maximum drive current value for the drive motor based on a duty cycle of the drive motor and a duty cycle of the deck motor.
Borinato also does not disclose/teach determining, separately from the maximum drive current value for the drive motor, the maximum deck current value for the deck motor based on a duty cycle of the drive motor and a duty cycle of the deck motor.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to control Borinato’s maximum drive current value and a maximum deck current value based on the duty cycle of switching units controlling the motor currents ( i.e. duty cycle of the drive motor and the deck motor) as it is an old and well-known feature of switching inverters to perform PWM to control the charging current at its outputs (Shizimu teaches in Fig. 1 and [0160] that a drive motor current is controlled by a duty cycle of switching units).
Therefore since Borinato teaches that the a maximum drive current is based on the maximum steady state current and the maximum deck current ([0077]-[0079] [0085]-[0086] [0090]-[0091]), and Shizimu teaches a drive motor current and deck motor current is controlled by a switching units duty cycle (Fig. 1 and [0160]), then the combined teachings of Borinato and Shizimu teaches the maximum drive current is based on a duty cycle of the drive motor and a duty cycle of the deck motor.
Additionally since Borinato teaches determining, separately from and based on the maximum drive current, a maximum deck current (Fig. 5 using current sensor measuring the deck motor current “i2”) and Shizimu teaches the deck and drive motor current is controlled by a duty cycle of respective switching units (Fig. 1 and [0160]), then the combined teachings of Borinato and Shizimu teaches the deck motors current sensor separately determines the maximum deck motor current that is based on a duty cycle of the drive motor and the deck motor.
Borinato in view of Koike in view of Shizimu does not disclose/teach the battery pack is a plurality of battery packs.
Based on scientific evidence a plurality of batteries connected in series or parallel increases the voltage or current (more than a single battery would) to a load in which the battery is supplying.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the battery pack of Borinato to include a plurality of battery packs in order to provide more capacity to the motors.
Borinato does not disclose/teach the electronic controller configured to control the drive motor to maintain a motor current below the maximum drive current value by reducing a duty cycle of a pulse width modulated control signal provided from the electronic controller to a first switch bridge associated with the drive motor.
Borinato also does not disclose/teach the electronic controller configured to control the deck motor, separately from controlling the drive motor, to maintain a motor current of the deck motor below the maximum deck current value by reducing a duty cycle of a pulse width modulated control signal provided from the electronic controller to a second switch bridge associated with the deck motor.
Inui teaches separately controlling a motor of a lawn mower to maintain a motor current below a maximum current value by reducing a duty cycle of a pulse width modulated control signal provided from an electronic controller to a switch bridge associated with the motor (Fig. 3 and Column 5 lines 14-26 showing switch means 18 in series with the motor thus individually (i.e. separately) controlling motor current. If the load applied to the mowing blade 8 is decreased, the load current flowing to the motor 4 is necessarily decreased. Therefore, the width of the output pulse signal P from the pulse generating means 17 is decreased in accordance with the electric current value detected by the electric current detecting means 6, i.e., the duty ratio is decreased to shorten the ON time of the pulse-responsive switch means 18 to decrease the electric current supplied to the motor 4).
As such the combined teachings of Borinato and Inui teaches individually (separately) controlling motor currents via a switch in series with the motor by reducing a duty cycle of the switch associated with the motor. Therefore the combined teachings of Borinato and Inui teaches separately controlling the deck and drive motor currents (via a switch in series with the motor), by reducing a duty cycle of the respective switches associated with each motor.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the electronic controller of Borinato to control the drive motor and deck motor, separately from the drive motor, to maintain a motor current below the their respective maximum currents by reducing a duty cycle of a PWM signal to their respective switch bridges in order to suppress an increase in number of revolutions of the motor during light-load work, leading to significant power savings (Column 5 lines 14-26).
As to claim 75, Borinato discloses a method of controlling power distribution in an electric lawn mower (Abstract….” self-propelled lawn mower” Fig. 1-2,4-5 [0079] [0079]-[0088]), the method comprising:
determining, by an electronic controller (Control unit 10, Fig. 4-5), a maximum steady state current value for a battery pack (battery 4 [0079]-[0088] maximum total energy value p represented by a maximum total current value i*. Maximum total energy value p* is the threshold value of energy which should not be extracted from the battery …Selector 18 is a selector for setting the maximum total DC current i* which is proportional to p*. The currents i, i1 and i2 are proportional representatives of the energies p, p1 and p2, respectively) supported by a frame of the electric lawn mower (Abstract…A self-propelled lawn mower has an on-board battery, a control unit, blade and drive motors. As such, the lawn motor inherently has a frame that supports the battery) and configured to provide electrical power to a drive motor and to a deck motor (…. [0083] According to FIG. 4, a lawn mower 2 comprises a battery 4 which energizes a drive motor 6 and a blade motor 8. Abstract. The total energy consumption is the electrical energy consumed by the drive motor plus the electrical energy consumed by the blade motor. [0079]-[0088] maximum total energy value p* is the threshold value of energy which should not be extracted from the battery 4 in order to maintain a long lifetime and in order to avoid damage.. Value p* is represented by a maximum total current value i*. Selector 18 is a selector for setting the maximum total DC current i*), where the drive motor is mounted to the frame and configured to drive rotation of a drive wheel to move the electric lawn mower over a ground surface and where the deck motor is configured to drive rotation of a blade to cut grass (Abstract…A self-propelled lawn mower has ….., blade and drive motors. [0073] The electric drive motor is preferably working on the at least one of the rear wheels.. [0016] an electric blade motor for rotating a grass cutting blade);
determining, by the electronic controller, a maximum drive current value for the drive motor based on the maximum steady state current value (Fig. 5 and [0077]-[0079] [0085]-[0086] [0090]-[0091] control unit reduces speed v* so that p1+p2 (i.e. i1+i2) has fallen below the maximum value p* (i.e. i*). The current for the drive motor (i1) to maintain i1+i2 under i* is identified as maximum drive current value which is measured (i.e. determined) using current sensor measuring the drive motor current “i1” seen in Fig. 5);
determining, separately from the maximum drive current value for the drive motor, a maximum deck current value for the deck motor based on the maximum steady state current value (Fig. 5 and [0077]-[0079] [0085]-[0086] [0090]-[0091] control unit reduces speed v* so that p1+p2 (i.e. i1+i2) has fallen below the maximum value p* (i.e. i*). The current for the deck motor (i2) to maintain i1+i2 under i* is identified as maximum deck current value which is measured (i.e. determined) using current sensor measuring the deck motor current “i2” seen in Fig. 5).
controlling, by the electronic controller, the drive motor to maintain a motor current of the drive motor below the maximum drive current value ( [0091] control unit reduces speed v* so that p1+p2 has fallen below the maximum value p*); and controlling, by the electronic controller, the deck motor to maintain a motor current of the deck motor below the maximum deck current value ([0091]).
Borinato does not disclose/teach under a cutting deck.
Koike teaches under a cutting deck ([0038] mower deck 30, Fig. 4)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the Electric lawn mower of Borinato to include a cutting deck coupled to the frame in order to have a housing that encloses the blades discharging the clippings or allowing them to be mulched.
Borinato does not disclose/teach determining the maximum drive current value for the drive motor based on a duty cycle of the drive motor and a duty cycle of the deck motor.
Borinato also does not disclose/teach determining, separately from the maximum drive current value for the drive motor, the maximum deck current value for the deck motor based on a duty cycle of the drive motor and a duty cycle of the deck motor.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to determine Borinato’s maximum drive current value and a maximum deck current value based on the duty cycle of switching units controlling the motor currents ( i.e. duty cycle of the drive motor and the deck motor) as it is an old and well-known feature of switching inverters to perform PWM to control the charging current at its outputs (Shizimu teaches in Fig. 1 and [0160] that a drive current of the motor is controlled by a duty cycle of switching units).
Therefore since Borinato teaches that the a maximum drive current is based on the maximum steady state current and the maximum deck current ([0077]-[0079] [0085]-[0086] [0090]-[0091]), and Shizimu teaches a drive motor current and deck motor current is controlled by a switching units duty cycle (Fig. 1 and [0160]), then the combined teachings of Borinato and Shizimu teaches the maximum drive current is based on a duty cycle of the drive motor and a duty cycle of the deck motor.
Additionally since Borinato teaches determining, separately from and based on the maximum drive current, a maximum deck current (Fig. 5 using current sensor measuring the deck motor current “i2”) and Shizimu teaches the deck and drive motor current is controlled by a duty cycle of respective switching units (Fig. 1 and [0160]), then the combined teachings of Borinato and Shizimu teaches the deck motors current sensor separately determines the maximum deck motor current that is based on a duty cycle of the drive motor and the deck motor.
Borinato in view of Koike in view of Shizimu does not disclose/teach the battery pack is a plurality of battery packs.
Based on scientific evidence a plurality of batteries connected in series or parallel increases the voltage or current (more than a single battery would) to a load in which the battery is supplying.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the battery pack of Borinato to include a plurality of battery packs in order to provide more capacity to the motors.
Borinato does not disclose/teach the electronic controller controlling the drive motor to maintain a motor current below the maximum drive current value by reducing a duty cycle of a pulse width modulated control signal provided from the electronic controller to a first switch bridge associated with the drive motor.
Borinato also does not disclose/teach the electronic controller controlling separately from controlling the drive motor the deck motor to maintain a motor current of the deck motor below the maximum deck current value by reducing a duty cycle of a pulse width modulated control signal provided from the electronic controller to a second switch bridge associated with the deck motor.
Inui teaches separately controlling a motor of a lawn mower to maintain a motor current below a maximum current value by reducing a duty cycle of a pulse width modulated control signal provided from an electronic controller to a switch bridge associated with the motor (Fig. 3 and Column 5 lines 14-26 showing switch means 18 in series with the motor thus individually (i.e. separately) controlling motor current. If the load applied to the mowing blade 8 is decreased, the load current flowing to the motor 4 is necessarily decreased. Therefore, the width of the output pulse signal P from the pulse generating means 17 is decreased in accordance with the electric current value detected by the electric current detecting means 6, i.e., the duty ratio is decreased to shorten the ON time of the pulse-responsive switch means 18 to decrease the electric current supplied to the motor 4).
As such the combined teachings of Borinato and Inui teaches individually (separately) controlling motor currents via a switch in series with the motor by reducing a duty cycle of the switch associated with the motor. Therefore the combined teachings of Borinato and Inui teaches separately controlling the deck and drive motor currents (via a switch in series with the motor), by reducing a duty cycle of the respective switches associated with each motor.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the electronic controller of Borinato to control the drive motor and deck motor, separately from the drive motor, to maintain a motor current below the their respective maximum currents by reducing a duty cycle of a PWM signal to their respective switch bridges in order to suppress an increase in number of revolutions of the motor during light-load work, leading to significant power savings (Column 5 lines 14-26).
As to claims 66 and 76 Borinato in view of Koike in view of Shizimu teaches the electric lawn mower of claim 65 and the method of claim 75, wherein the drive motor is a first drive motor of a plurality of drive motors mounted to the frame (Fig. 3 of Koike motors 21 and 22), and the drive wheel is a first drive wheel of a plurality of drive wheels supporting the frame above a ground surface (Fig. 3 of Koike 2a,2b), each drive motor of the plurality of drive motors is associated with a respective drive wheel of the plurality of drive wheels to move the electric lawn mower over the ground surface (Fig. 3 of Koike 2a,2b), the deck motor is a first deck motor of a plurality of deck motors (Fig. 3 of Koike blade motors 31, 32, and 33), and the blade is a first blade of a plurality of blades under the cutting deck(Fig 3 of Koike rotation blades 31a, 32a, and 33a), driving, by each drive motor of the plurality of drive motors, a respective drive wheel of the plurality of drive wheels to move the electric lawn mower over the ground surface ([0073] The electric drive motor is preferably working on the at least one of the rear wheels), and driving, by each deck motor of the plurality of deck motors, a respective blade of the plurality of blades to cut grass under the cutting deck and each deck motor of the plurality of deck motors drives rotation of a respective blade of the plurality of blades to cut grass under the cutting deck ([0039] of Koike The mower unit 3 itself is similar to a conventional one except that the three rotation blades 31a, 32a, and 33a are rotated and driven by blade motors 31, 32, and 33).
As to claims 67 and 77 Borinato in view of Koike in view of Shizimu in view of Inui teaches the electric lawn mower of claim 66 and the method of claim 76, wherein, to determine a maximum drive current value for the drive motor and a maximum deck current value for the deck motor based on the maximum steady state current value ([0079]-[0088] of Borinato), a duty cycle of the drive motor, and a duty cycle of the deck motor ([0160] of Shizimu).
Borinato in view of Koike in view of in view of Shizimu in view of Inui does not teach the electronic controller is further configured to: calculate a maximum aggregate drive motor current for the plurality of drive motors and a maximum aggregate deck motor current for the plurality of deck motors based on the maximum steady state current value, a duty cycle of the drive motor, and a duty cycle of the deck motor, divide the maximum aggregate drive motor current by a total number of the plurality of drive motors to determine the maximum drive current value, and divide the maximum aggregate deck motor current by a total number of the plurality of deck motors to determine the maximum deck current value.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the electronic controller to calculate a maximum aggregate drive motor current for the plurality of drive motors and a maximum aggregate deck motor current for the plurality of deck motors based on the maximum steady state current value, a duty cycle of the drive motor, and a duty cycle of the deck motor, divide the maximum aggregate drive motor current by a total number of the plurality of drive motors to determine the maximum drive current value, and divide the maximum aggregate deck motor current by a total number of the plurality of deck motors to determine the maximum deck current value in order for the mower to cut the grass evenly and evenly distribute the workload among the drive wheels.
Claims 68-69 and 78-79 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Borinato (US 20130167495) in view of Koike (US20120227368) in view of Shimizu (US 20210044223) in view of Inui (US 5906088) in view of Shida (US 20130047565.
As to claims 68 and 78, Borinato in view of Koike in view of in view of Shizimu in view of Inui teaches the electric lawn mower of claim 67 and the method of claim 77,
Borinato in view of Koike in view of in view of Shizimu in view of Inui does not disclose/teach a drive controller for each of the plurality of drive motors and a deck controller for each of the plurality of deck controllers the vehicle control module is configured to determine and provide the maximum drive current value to each of the plurality of drive controllers and is configured to determine and provide the maximum deck current value to each of the plurality of deck controllers.
Shida teaches a drive controller for each of the plurality of drive motors and a deck controller for each of the plurality of deck controllers (42a-c and 24, Fig.4), Borinato teaches the vehicle control module is configured to determine and provide the maximum drive current value to each of the plurality of drive controllers and is configured to determine and provide the maximum deck current value to each of the plurality of deck controllers (([0079] [0091] control unit reduces speed v* so that p1+p2 has fallen below the maximum value p*. The energy for each drive and blade motor to maintain p1+p2 under p* is identified as maximum drive current value and maximum deck current value);
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the electric lawn mower of Borinato in view of Koike in view of in view of Shizimu to a drive controller for each of the plurality of drive motors and a deck controller for each of the plurality of deck controllers the vehicle control module is configured to determine and provide the maximum drive current value to each of the plurality of drive controllers and is configured to determine and provide the maximum deck current value to each of the plurality of deck controllers, in order for the mower to cut the grass evenly and evenly distribute the workload among the drive wheels.
Borinato in view of Koike in view of in view of Shizimu in view of Inui does not disclose/teach wherein the electronic controller includes a vehicle control module including a processor and memory
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the electronic controller to include a vehicle control module including a processor and memory in order to automate the electric lawn mower and reduces processing time.
As to claims 69 and 70 , Borinato in view of Koike in view of in view of Shizimu in view of Inui in view of Shida teaches the electric lawn mower of claim 68 and the method of claim 78, wherein each of the plurality of drive controllers is configured to control an associated drive motor to maintain motor current of the associated drive motor below the maximum drive current value, and each of the plurality of deck controllers is configured to control an associated deck motor to maintain motor current of the associated deck motor below the maximum drive current value ([0079] [0091] of Borinato).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/TYNESE V MCDANIEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859