Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Dagnello et al. (WO 2018098371).
Regarding claim 1, Dagnello discloses a computing device for use with an aerosol provision system configured to generate aerosol from an aerosol generating material for user inhalation (see fig. 1), the computing device configured to:
obtain a first data set, the first data set including data relating to one or more aspects of usage of the aerosol provision system, wherein the usage of the aerosol provision system relates to delivering vapor to the user ([0051] and Abstract);
obtain one or more further data sets, each further data set including data associated with the user of the aerosol provision system and not relating to usage of the aerosol provision system [0050];
identify a correspondence between the one or more aspects of usage in the first data set and one or more respective characteristic features of at least one of the one or more further data sets [0075] ; and
in response to a circumstance having a feature similar to a respective characteristic feature in the at least one further data set, adjust one or more operational parameters of the aerosol provision system responsive to the corresponding aspect of usage of the aerosol provision system indicated in the first data set which corresponds to the respective characteristic feature in the further data set ([0007-0008], [0010-0012], [0091] and [0107-0108]).
Regarding claim 3, Dagnello discloses the computing device is configured to:
identify a correspondence between usage in the first data set and one or more respective types of feature of each further data set; and in response to a circumstance having a feature of the respective type identified in at least one further data set, adjust the operational parameters of the aerosol provision system responsive to the corresponding type of event in the first data set [0012] and [0107-0108] .
Regarding claim 4, Dagnello discloses at least one further data set of the one or more further data sets [0075] relates to one selected from the list consisting of:
i. an environmental condition; and
ii. a user interaction with a website.
Regarding claim 5, Dagnello discloses each further data set does not relate to a physiological aspect of the user ([0077] and [0082]).
Regarding claim 6, Dagnello discloses the first data set [0068] relates to one or more selected from the list consisting of:
i. an inhalation profile of the user; and
ii. an amount of inhaled aerosol.
Regarding claim 7, Dagnello discloses the identified correspondence between usage in the first data set and one or more respective characteristic features of at least one of the one or more further data sets is a correspondence in time [0007], [0011] and [0075].
Regarding claim 8, Dagnello discloses operational parameters are adjusted in anticipation of the corresponding usage [0007], [0011] and [0075].
Regarding claim 9, Dagnello discloses operational parameters are adjusted at a predetermined variance to the corresponding usage [0007], [0011] and [0075].
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 10/23/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant essentially the adjustment of a parameter in Dagnello is not occurring responsive to an aspect of usage from a first data set, wherein that aspect was previously identified to correspond with a respective characteristic in a different data set. This argument is not persuasive because Dagnello discloses a preferred embodiment optimizing the efficacy of the product by delivering vapor accurately with an integrated consumer feedback mechanism based on actual usage and actual experienced effect to iteratively improve the efficacy regarding what is being consumed and how it is consumed [0007].
Conclusion
/PHU H NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 1747