DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed December 23, 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicants submit that Park describes a general precoder selection mechanism and an operational scenario where multiple TRPs use specific layer allocations during transmission. Park's generic distribution of layers for multi-layer transmission fails to teach or suggest that specific "set[s] of respective multiple columns" are "selected by the UE as sub-portions" of matrices that correspond to particular TRPs. Park further fails to teach or suggest that specific "sub-portions of' the respective matrices are reported "for each respective transmission reception point of the combination of transmission reception points associated with the transmission mode," and "for each transmission mode in a second subset of the plurality of transmission modes," as recited in amended independent claim 1.
In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
Examiner submits that Gao teaches of wherein the respective partial precoding matrix information report for each transmission mode in the second subset (layer indicator, Paragraph 0292) indicates a set of multiple columns selected by the UE (from a layer indicator of a CSI report performed by the UE, Paragraphs 0040 and 0294) as sub-portions of a respective matrix (subset of columns, Paragraph 0294) for a respective transmission reception point of a combination of transmission reception points associated with the transmission mode in the second subset (TRP1/TRP2, TRP1/TRP3 and TRP2/TRP3, Paragraphs 0116 and 0251). Therefore, the combination of Gao, Park and Jin teach all the limitations of the independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 21, 24, 44 – 46 and 53 – 56 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao et al (US 2022/0094399) in view of Park et al (US 2020/0383091) and further in view of Jin et al (US 2019/0334594).
Re claims 1 and 46, Gao teaches of a method for wireless communication, comprising: receiving, at a user equipment (UE) (WD, Figures 6 – 8 and 10), a request for precoding matrix information related to a plurality of transmission modes associated with a plurality of transmission reception points (plurality of TRPs, Figures 6 – 8 and 17) for a network device (CSI feedback report request, #S142, Fig.16); transmitting, from the UE to the network device, a respective precoding matrix information report (first CSI feedback in a CSI feedback report, #S146, Fig.16 and single TRP, DPS, Paragraphs 0109 and 0114) for each transmission mode in a first subset of the plurality of transmission modes (CSI #1 for TRP #1, CSI #2 for TRP #2, CSI #3 for TRP #3, for DPS, Paragraphs 0109, 0114 and 0240 – 0241), wherein each transmission mode in the first subset of the plurality of transmission modes corresponds to transmission from a single transmission reception point of the plurality of transmission reception points (each CSI corresponds to a TRP, CSI #1 for TRP #1, CSI #2 for TRP #2, CSI #3 for TRP #3, for DPS, Paragraphs 0109, 0114 and 0240 – 0241); and transmitting, from the UE to the network device, a respective partial precoding matrix information report (second CSI feedback in a CSI feedback report, #S146, Fig.16 and multi-TRP, NC-JT, Paragraphs 0109, 0116 – 0117, 0125, 0235, 0242 – 0248, 0294 and 0300) for each transmission mode in a second subset of the plurality of transmission modes (NC-JT CSI #4 for {TRP #1, TRP #2}, NC-JT CSI #5 for {TRP #1, TRP #3}, NC-JT CSI #6 for {TRP #2, TRP #3}, Paragraph 0109 and Paragraphs 0116 – 0117, 0125, 0235, 0242 – 0251, 0294 and 0300), wherein each transmission mode in the second subset of the plurality of transmission modes corresponds to transmission from at least two transmission reception points of the plurality of transmission reception points (each CSI corresponds to a plurality of TRPs, NC-JT CSI #4 for {TRP #1, TRP #2}, NC-JT CSI #5 for {TRP #1, TRP #3}, NC-JT CSI #6 for {TRP #2, TRP #3}, Paragraph 0109 and Paragraphs 0116 – 0117, 0125, 0235, 0242 – 0251, 0294 and 0300), wherein the respective partial precoding matrix information report for each transmission mode in the second subset (layer indicator, Paragraph 0292) indicates a set of multiple columns selected by the UE (from a layer indicator of a CSI report performed by the UE, Paragraphs 0040 and 0294) as sub-portions of a respective matrix (subset of columns, Paragraph 0294) for a respective transmission reception point of a combination of transmission reception points associated with the transmission mode in the second subset (TRP1/TRP2, TRP1/TRP3 and TRP2/TRP3, Paragraphs 0116 and 0251), and wherein each respective partial precoding matrix information report (NC-JT CSI) comprises a smaller quantity of bits than each respective precoding matrix information report (TRP CSI) (NC-JT CSI (smaller quantity of bits) being part of the TRP CSI (full quantity of bits), Paragraphs 0237 and 0294). However, Gao does not specifically teach of wherein the respective partial precoding matrix information report for each transmission mode in the second subset indicates a partial precoding matrix comprising a set of columns for each respective transmission point of a combination of transmission reception points. Gao does not specifically teach of wherein a respective precoding matrix associated with each transmission mode in the second subset is associated with a block diagonalization of the respective matrices for each respective transmission reception point of the combination of transmission reception points associated with the transmission mode.
Park teaches of a respective partial precoding matrix information report (feedback information, Paragraph 0118) for each transmission mode in the second subset (NC-JT, Paragraph 0231) indicates a partial precoding matrix comprising a set of columns (number of columns is the same as the number of layers, Paragraph 0118) for each respective transmission point of a combination of transmission reception points (TRP1 may perform two-layer transmission (using a set of two columns of a precoding matrix), and TRP2 may perform two-layer transmission (using another set of two columns of the precoding matrix), Paragraph 0231).
Jin teaches of a precoding matrix that is approximately represented by a weighted sum of a plurality of component matrices may need to be reconstructed before being used for precoding. A purpose of the reconstruction may be for setting precoding vectors of different receive end devices orthogonal to each other, so as to reduce interference caused by a signal sent to one receive end device to another receive end device. The reconstruction process may be performed according to a plurality of algorithms, for example without limitation to, a zero forcing (Zero Forcing, ZF) algorithm, a minimum mean square error (Minimum Mean Square Error, MMSE) algorithm, and a block diagonalization (Block Diagonalization, BD) algorithm (Paragraph 0169).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have known that in a codebook matrix each column corresponds to a layer and have the partial precoding matrix comprise a set of columns for each respective transmission point of a combination of transmission reception points for increased throughput. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a respective precoding matrix associated with a block diagonalization of the respective matrices for reconstructing efficiently each precoding matrix separately for each respective transmission reception point of the combination of transmission reception points.
Re claim 21, Gao teaches of wherein: the respective precoding matrix information report for a transmission mode in the first subset comprises a first quantity of information (Single TRP CSI, Paragraphs 0239 – 0241); and the respective partial precoding matrix information report for a transmission mode in the second subset comprises a second quantity of information that is less than the first quantity of information (the precoding matrix for NC-JT comprises a subset of column(s) of the precoding matrix associated with the single TRP CSI, Paragraphs 0294 and 0300).
Re claim 24, Gao teaches of a method for wireless communication, comprising: transmitting, from a network device (Network Node, #16, Fig.10) to a user equipment (UE) (WD, #22, Fig.10), a request for precoding matrix information related to a plurality of transmission modes associated with a plurality of transmission reception points for the network device (see claim 1); receiving, at the network device from the UE, a respective precoding matrix information report for each transmission mode in a first subset of the plurality of transmission modes, wherein each transmission mode in the first subset of the plurality of transmission modes corresponds to transmission from a single transmission reception point of the plurality of transmission reception points; receiving, at the network device from the UE, a respective partial precoding matrix information report for each transmission mode in a second subset of the plurality of transmission modes (see claim 1), wherein each transmission mode in the second subset of the plurality of transmission modes corresponds to transmission from at least two transmission reception points of the plurality of transmission reception points (each CSI corresponds to a plurality of TRPs, NC-JT CSI #4 for {TRP #1, TRP #2}, NC-JT CSI #5 for {TRP #1, TRP #3}, NC-JT CSI #6 for {TRP #2, TRP #3}, Paragraph 0109 and Paragraphs 0116 – 0117, 0125, 0235, 0242 – 0251, 0294 and 0300), wherein the respective partial precoding matrix information report for each transmission mode in the second subset (layer indicator, Paragraph 0292) indicates a set of multiple columns selected by the UE (from a layer indicator of a CSI report performed by the UE, Paragraphs 0040 and 0294) as sub-portions of a respective matrix (subset of columns, Paragraph 0294) for a respective transmission reception point of a combination of transmission reception points associated with the transmission mode in the second subset (TRP1/TRP2, TRP1/TRP3 and TRP2/TRP3, Paragraphs 0116 and 0251), and wherein each respective partial precoding matrix information report (NC-JT CSI) comprises a smaller quantity of bits than each respective precoding matrix information report (TRP CSI) (NC-JT CSI (smaller quantity of bits) being part of the TRP CSI (full quantity of bits), Paragraphs 0237 and 0294); determining a precoding matrix for a transmission mode in the second subset (precoding matrix for NC-JT, Paragraphs 0235 – 0248, 0294 and 0300) based at least in part on a first precoding matrix information report for a first transmission mode in the first subset (CSI for TRP#1, Paragraphs 0238 – 0248, 0294 and 0300), a second precoding matrix information report for a second transmission mode in the first subset (CSI for TRP#2, Paragraphs 0238 – 0248, 0294 and 0300), and a partial precoding matrix information report for the transmission mode in the second subset (Paragraphs 0236 – 0248); and communicating with the UE based at least in part on the precoding matrix for the transmission mode in the second subset (Paragraphs 0235 – 0248). However, Gao does not specifically teach of wherein the respective partial precoding matrix information report for each transmission mode in the second subset indicates a partial precoding matrix comprising a set of columns for each respective transmission point of a combination of transmission reception points. Gao does not specifically teach of wherein a respective precoding matrix associated with each transmission mode in the second subset is associated with a block diagonalization of the respective matrices for each respective transmission reception point of the combination of transmission reception points associated with the transmission mode.
Park teaches of a respective partial precoding matrix information report (feedback information, Paragraph 0118) for each transmission mode in the second subset (NC-JT, Paragraph 0231) indicates a partial precoding matrix comprising a set of columns (number of columns is the same as the number of layers, Paragraph 0118) for each respective transmission point of a combination of transmission reception points (TRP1 may perform two-layer transmission (using a set of two columns of a precoding matrix), and TRP2 may perform two-layer transmission (using another set of two columns of the precoding matrix), Paragraph 0231).
Jin teaches of a precoding matrix that is approximately represented by a weighted sum of a plurality of component matrices may need to be reconstructed before being used for precoding. A purpose of the reconstruction may be, for example without limitation to, setting precoding vectors of different receive end devices orthogonal to each other, so as to reduce interference caused by a signal sent to one receive end device to another receive end device. The reconstruction process may be performed according to a plurality of algorithms, for example without limitation to, a zero forcing (Zero Forcing, ZF) algorithm, a minimum mean square error (Minimum Mean Square Error, MMSE) algorithm, and a block diagonalization (Block Diagonalization, BD) algorithm (Paragraph 0169).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have known that in a codebook matrix each column corresponds to a layer and have the partial precoding matrix comprise a set of columns for each respective transmission point of a combination of transmission reception points for increased throughput. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a respective precoding matrix associated with a block diagonalization of the respective matrices for reconstructing efficiently each precoding matrix separately for each respective transmission reception point of the combination of transmission reception points.
Re claim 44, Gao teaches of an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: one or more processors (#86, Fig.10) of a user equipment (UE) (#22, Fig.10), memory coupled with the one or more processors (#88, Fig.10); and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the one or more processors individually or collectively to cause the apparatus to: receive, at the UE, a request for precoding matrix information related to a plurality of transmission modes associated with a plurality of transmission reception points for a network device; transmit, from the UE to the network device, a respective precoding matrix information report for each transmission mode in a first subset of the plurality of transmission modes, wherein each transmission mode in the second subset of the plurality of transmission modes corresponds to transmission from a single transmission reception point of the plurality of transmission reception points; and transmit, from the UE to the network device, a respective partial precoding matrix information report for each transmission mode in a second subset of the plurality of transmission modes (see claim 1), wherein each transmission mode in the second subset of the plurality of transmission modes corresponds to transmission from at least two transmission reception points of the plurality of transmission reception points (each CSI corresponds to a plurality of TRPs, NC-JT CSI #4 for {TRP #1, TRP #2}, NC-JT CSI #5 for {TRP #1, TRP #3}, NC-JT CSI #6 for {TRP #2, TRP #3}, Paragraph 0109 and Paragraphs 0116 – 0117, 0125, 0235, 0242 – 0251, 0294 and 0300), wherein the respective partial precoding matrix information report for each transmission mode in the second subset (layer indicator, Paragraph 0292) indicates a set of multiple columns selected by the UE (from a layer indicator of a CSI report performed by the UE, Paragraphs 0040 and 0294) as sub-portions of a respective matrix (subset of columns, Paragraph 0294) for a respective transmission reception point of a combination of transmission reception points associated with the transmission mode in the second subset (TRP1/TRP2, TRP1/TRP3 and TRP2/TRP3, Paragraphs 0116 and 0251), and wherein each respective partial precoding matrix information report (NC-JT CSI) comprises a smaller quantity of bits than each respective precoding matrix information report (TRP CSI) (NC-JT CSI (smaller quantity of bits) being part of the TRP CSI (full quantity of bits), Paragraphs 0237 and 0294). However, Gao does not specifically teach of wherein the respective partial precoding matrix information report for each transmission mode in the second subset indicates a partial precoding matrix comprising a set of columns for each respective transmission point of a combination of transmission reception points. Gao does not specifically teach of wherein a respective precoding matrix associated with each transmission mode in the second subset is associated with a block diagonalization of the respective matrices for each respective transmission reception point of the combination of transmission reception points associated with the transmission mode.
Park teaches of a respective partial precoding matrix information report (feedback information, Paragraph 0118) for each transmission mode in the second subset (NC-JT, Paragraph 0231) indicates a partial precoding matrix comprising a set of columns (number of columns is the same as the number of layers, Paragraph 0118) for each respective transmission point of a combination of transmission reception points (TRP1 may perform two-layer transmission (using a set of two columns of a precoding matrix), and TRP2 may perform two-layer transmission (using another set of two columns of the precoding matrix), Paragraph 0231).
Jin teaches of a precoding matrix that is approximately represented by a weighted sum of a plurality of component matrices may need to be reconstructed before being used for precoding. A purpose of the reconstruction may be, for example without limitation to, setting precoding vectors of different receive end devices orthogonal to each other, so as to reduce interference caused by a signal sent to one receive end device to another receive end device. The reconstruction process may be performed according to a plurality of algorithms, for example without limitation to, a zero forcing (Zero Forcing, ZF) algorithm, a minimum mean square error (Minimum Mean Square Error, MMSE) algorithm, and a block diagonalization (Block Diagonalization, BD) algorithm (Paragraph 0169).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have known that in a codebook matrix each column corresponds to a layer and have the partial precoding matrix comprise a set of columns for each respective transmission point of a combination of transmission reception points for increased throughput. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a respective precoding matrix associated with a block diagonalization of the respective matrices for reconstructing efficiently each precoding matrix separately for each respective transmission reception point of the combination of transmission reception points.
Re claim 45, Gao, Park and Jin teach of an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: one or more processors (#70, Fig.10 of Gao) of a network device (#16, Fig.10 of Gao), memory coupled with the one or more processors (#72, Fig.10 of Gao); and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the one or more processors individually or collectively to cause the apparatus to: transmit, from the network device to a user equipment (UE), a request for precoding matrix information related to a plurality of transmission modes associated with a plurality of transmission reception points for the network device; receive, at the network device from the UE, a respective precoding matrix information report for each transmission mode in a first subset of the plurality of transmission modes, wherein each transmission mode in the first subset of the plurality of transmission modes corresponds to transmission from a single transmission reception point of the plurality of transmission reception points; receive, at the network device from the UE, a respective partial precoding matrix information report for each transmission mode in a second subset of the plurality of transmission modes, wherein each transmission mode in the second subset of the plurality of transmission modes corresponds to transmission from at least two transmission reception points of the plurality of transmission reception points, wherein the respective partial precoding matrix information report for each transmission mode in the second subset indicates a set of respective multiple columns that are sub-portions of a respective matrix for each respective transmission reception point of a combination of transmission reception points associated with the transmission mode in the second subset, wherein a respective precoding matrix associated with each transmission mode in the second subset is associated with a block diagonalization of the respective matrices for each respective transmission reception point of the combination of transmission reception points associated with the transmission mode, and wherein each respective partial precoding matrix information report comprises a smaller quantity of bits than each respective precoding matrix information report; determine the respective precoding matrix for a transmission mode in the second subset based at least in part on a first precoding matrix information report for a first transmission mode in the first subset, a second precoding matrix information report for a second transmission mode in the first subset, and a partial precoding matrix information report for the transmission mode in the second subset; and communicate with the UE based at least in part on the respective precoding matrix for the transmission mode in the second subset (see claim 24).
Re claim 53, Gao teaches of wherein: the respective precoding matrix information report for a transmission mode in the first subset comprises a first quantity of information; and the respective partial precoding matrix information report for a transmission mode in the second subset comprises a second quantity of information that is less than the first quantity of information (see claim 21).
Re claims 54 – 56, Gao teaches of wherein the plurality of transmission reception points comprises three of more transmission reception points (TRP #1 – TRP #3, Paragraph 0250), and wherein the second subset of the plurality of transmission modes comprises two or more transmission modes (NC-JT CSI #4 for {TRP #1, TRP #2}, NC-JT CSI #5 for {TRP #1, TRP #3}, NC-JT CSI #6 for {TRP #2, TRP #3}, Paragraph 0109 and Paragraphs 0116 – 0117, 0125, 0235, 0242 – 0251, 0294 and 0300).
Claims 3, 12, 20, 26, 35 and 51 – 52 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao, Park and Jin in view of Zhang et al (US 2020/0220591).
Re claims 3 and 51, Gao, Park and Jin teach all the limitations of claims 1 and 44 except of further comprising: determining, for each transmission mode in the first subset, a respective first set of values for a respective spatial domain basis matrix; and determining, for each transmission mode in the first subset, a respective second set of values for a respective coefficient matrix, each element of the respective coefficient matrix comprising a coefficient for a corresponding beam within a corresponding transmission layer, wherein: the respective precoding matrix information report for a transmission mode in the first subset indicates the respective first set of values and the respective second set of values for the transmission mode in the first subset .
Zhang teaches of determining a respective first set of values for a respective spatial domain basis matrix (W1, spatial bases, Fig.12); and determining a respective second set of values for a respective coefficient matrix (W2, compressed combination coefficients, Fig.12), each element of the respective coefficient matrix comprising a coefficient for a corresponding beam (Paragraph 0175, Fig.12) within a corresponding transmission layer (lth layer, Paragraph 0175), wherein: the respective precoding matrix information report for a transmission mode in the first subset indicates the respective first set of values and the respective second set of values for the transmission mode in the first subset (Paragraphs 0015 – 0016 and 0175 – 0179).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have determined a respective first set of values for a respective spatial domain basis matrix and a respective second set of values for a respective coefficient matrix to perform precoding associated with Type II CSI reporting.
Re claims 12 and 52, Gao, Park and Jin teach all the limitations of claims 1 and 44 except of further comprising: determining, for each transmission mode in the first subset, a respective first set of values for a respective spatial domain basis matrix; determining, for each transmission mode in the first subset, a respective second set of values for a respective coefficient matrix, wherein elements of the respective coefficient matrix comprise linear combination coefficients for a set of beams; and determining, for each transmission mode in the first subset, a respective third set of values for a respective frequency domain basis matrix, wherein: the respective precoding matrix information report for a transmission mode in the first subset indicates the respective first set of values, the respective second set of values, and the respective third set of values for the transmission mode in the first subset.
Zhang teaches of determining a respective first set of values for a respective spatial domain basis matrix (W1, spatial bases, Figures 9 and 12); determining a respective second set of values for a respective coefficient matrix (W2, compressed combination coefficients, Figures 9 and 12), wherein elements of the coefficient matrix comprise linear combination coefficients for a set of beams (Paragraphs 0175 – 0176, Figures 9 and 12); and determining, for each transmission mode in the first subset, a respective third set of values for a respective frequency domain basis matrix (Paragraphs 0175 – 0179, Wf, Figures 9 and 12), wherein: the respective precoding matrix information report for a transmission mode in the first subset indicates the respective first set of values, the respective second set of values, and the respective third set of values for the transmission mode in the first subset (Paragraphs 0015 – 0016 and 0175 – 0179).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have determined a respective first set of values for a respective spatial domain basis matrix, a respective second set of values for a respective coefficient matrix and a respective frequency domain basis matrix to perform precoding associated with Type II CSI reporting.
Re claim 20, Gao, Park, Jin and Zhang teach all the limitations of claim 12 as well as Zhang teaches of wherein: the respective first set of values for a transmission mode corresponds to a first set of one or more codebook indices for a precoding matrix for the transmission mode (as shown in Figures 9 and 12); and the respective third set of values for the transmission mode corresponds to a second set of one or more codebook indices for the precoding matrix for the transmission mode (as shown in Figures 9 and 12).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the first and second set of values for a transmission mode correspond to sets of one or more codebook indices so as to construct the spatial basis and frequency domain basis matrices.
Re claim 26, Gao, Park and Jin teach all the limitations of claim 24 except of wherein the first precoding matrix information report for the first transmission mode in the first subset indicates a first set of values for a spatial domain basis matrix and a second set of values for a coefficient matrix, each element of the coefficient matrix comprising a coefficient for a corresponding beam within a corresponding transmission layer, the method further comprising: determining the precoding matrix for the first transmission mode in the first subset based at least in part on the spatial domain basis matrix and the coefficient matrix.
Zhang teaches of a first precoding matrix information report indicates a first set of values for a spatial domain basis matrix and a second set of values for a coefficient matrix, each element of the coefficient matrix comprising a coefficient for a corresponding beam within a corresponding transmission layer (see claim 3), the method further comprising: determining the precoding matrix based at least in part on the spatial domain basis matrix and the coefficient matrix (Figures 9 and 12).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have determined a respective first set of values for a respective spatial domain basis matrix and a respective second set of values for a respective coefficient matrix to perform precoding associated with Type II CSI reporting.
Re claim 35, Gao, Park and Jin teach all the limitations of claim 24 except of wherein the first precoding matrix information report for the first transmission mode in the first subset indicates a first set of values for a spatial domain basis matrix, a second set of values for a coefficient matrix, and a third set of values for a frequency domain basis matrix, and wherein elements of the coefficient matrix comprise linear combination coefficients for a set of beams, the method further comprising: determining the precoding matrix for the transmission mode in the first subset based at least in part on the spatial domain basis matrix, the coefficient matrix, and the frequency domain basis matrix.
Zhang teaches of wherein the first precoding matrix information report for the first transmission mode in the first subset indicates a first set of values for a spatial domain basis matrix, a second set of values for a coefficient matrix, and a third set of values for a frequency domain basis matrix, and wherein elements of the coefficient matrix comprise linear combination coefficients for a set of beams (see claim 12), the method further comprising: determining the precoding matrix for the transmission mode in the first subset based at least in part on the spatial domain basis matrix, the coefficient matrix, and the frequency domain basis matrix (Figures 9 and 12).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have determined a respective first set of values for a respective spatial domain basis matrix, a respective second set of values for a respective coefficient matrix and a respective frequency domain basis matrix to perform precoding associated with Type II CSI reporting.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5 – 10, 14 – 16,18, 27, 29, 31, 33, 36, 38, 40 and 42 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ARISTOCRATIS FOTAKIS/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2633