11DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the communication filed on 05/21/2026
The Claims 12-13 have been canceled by the applicant.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 05/21/2026 have been fully considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 10-12, 14-15 and 19, is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (U.S. Pub. 20220224465) in view of Asterjadhi et al. (U.S. Pub. 20200077421), further in view of Lin et al. (U.S. Pub. 20210105790).
Regarding claim 10 Li discloses, a terminal, comprising:
a processor para. 10, “a processor” configured to determine, in a case where a first uplink (UL) transmission of transmitting a HARQ (Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request) response received from another terminal to a base station overlaps in at least in a time domain with a second uplink (UL) transmission to the base station para. 178, “when the PUCCH resource, for transmitting HARQ, corresponding to a certain TRP in the base station overlaps with the PUCCH resource, for transmitting other uplink information, the terminal may solve this problem by adopting the discarded priority definition method”, whether a priority of the second UL transmission is a first priority that is higher than a second priority, and which of the first UL transmission or the second UL transmission is to be performed based on a first parameter para. 102, “HARQ feedback information corresponding to the primary transmitting point” related to the first priority and a second parameter para. 102, “non-HARQ feedback information corresponding to the another transmitting point” related to the second priority para. 191, “According to the priority order of the HARQ feedback, CSI and SR, the information with the lower priority is discarded, and the information with the higher priority is transmitted”; and
a transmitter configured to perform the first UL transmission para. 191, “For example, if the HARQ feedback has the highest priority, the HARQ feedback is transmitted” or the second UL transmission, based on the determination. The claim list features in the alternative. While the claim lists a number of optional limitations only one limitation from the list is required and needs to be met by the prior art. The Examiner has chosen only one of the alternatives.
wherein a value indicating a priority of the first UL transmission is indicated by control information from the another terminal para. 34, “Alternatively, Alternatively, an E2E (End to End) or D2D (device to device) connection may also be established between terminals 110. In a case that a connection is established between terminals, if one or more terminals function as a base station in communication between terminals, the one or more terminals may also be regarded as the base station 120, and other terminals may be regarded as the terminal 110.
Li does not specifically discloses, wherein the first parameter related to the first priority is a priority threshold of URLLC. However, Asterjadhi teaches, “the predetermined QoS parameter corresponds to one or more of a low latency threshold or a service priority threshold”, see para. 22.
Li and Asterjadhi are analogous because they pertain to the field of wireless communication and, more specifically, to the quality of transmissions.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Asterjadhi in the system of Li so the system is able to establish the priority of the transmission according to the required levels of latency needed to achieve the quality of service desired. The motivation for doing so would have been to be able to dynamic select the best quality possible for the best transmission based on the relevant parameter.
Li and Asterjadhi does not specifically discloses, wherein the processor determines that the first UL transmission is to be performed in a case where the value indicating the priority of the first UL transmission is less than the first parameter that is a priority threshold of URLLC. However, Lin teaches, “When the highest priority of the UL LCH(s) with the UL data available for the UL transmission is lower than the priority corresponding to the UL prioritization threshold, classifying the UL data available for the UL transmission into UL data class 2”, see para. 5.
Lin further teaches, wherein the processor determines that the second UL transmission is to be performed in a case where the value indicating the priority of the first UL transmission is not less than the first parameter that is the priority threshold of URLLC para. 5. “when the highest priority of the UL LCH(s) with the UL data available for the UL transmission is higher than the priority corresponding to the UL prioritization threshold, classifying the UL data available for the UL transmission into UL data class 1”.
Li, Asterjadhi and Lin are analogous because they pertain to the field of wireless communication and, more specifically, to the quality of transmissions.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Lin in the system of Li and Asterjadhi so the system is able to establish the priority of the transmission. The motivation for doing so would have been to be able to improve transmission handling priorities with latency or other quality parameters requirements.
Claim 11 recites a method corresponding to the apparatus of claim 10 and thus is rejected under the same reason set forth in the rejection of claim 10.
Regarding claim 12 Li discloses, wherein, in a case where the priority of the second UL transmission is the first priority, the processor determines which of the first UL transmission or the second UL transmission is to be performed, based on a comparison result between a value indicating a priority of the first UL transmission and the first parameter para. 195, “PUCCH information having a highest priority among the at least two pieces of PUCCH information is transmitted on the PUCCH resources corresponding to the at least two pieces of PUCCH information”.
Regarding claim 14 Li discloses, wherein, in a case where the priority of the second UL transmission is the first priority, the processor determines that the second UL transmission is to be performed in a case where the first parameter is not configured to the terminal para. 169, “The configuration sub-information of another transmitting point includes a resource offset of a second time-frequency resource relative to the first time-frequency resource, the second time-frequency resource is a time-frequency resource configured by the another transmitting point for the terminal for performing an HARQ feedback, and the another transmitting point is any transmitting point among the N transmitting points except the primary transmitting point”.
Regarding claim 15 Li discloses, wherein, in a case where the priority of the second UL transmission is the second priority, the processor determines which of the first UL transmission or the second UL transmission is to be performed, based on a comparison result between a value indicating a priority of the first UL transmission and the second parameter para. 191, “According to the priority order of the HARQ feedback, CSI and SR, the information with the lower priority is discarded, and the information with the higher priority is transmitted”.
Claim 19 recites a system corresponding to the apparatus of claim 10 and thus is rejected under the same reason set forth in the rejection of claim 10.
Claim(s) 13, is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (U.S. Pub. 20220224465) in view of Asterjadhi et al. (U.S. Pub. 20200077421), further in view of Lin et al. (U.S. Pub. 20210105790), further in view of Su (U.S. Pub. 20190327731).
Regarding claim 13 Li, Asterjadhi and Lin does not specifically discloses, wherein the processor determines that the first UL transmission is to be performed in a case where the value indicating the priority of the first UL transmission is less than the first parameter, and determines that the second UL transmission is to be performed in a case where the value indicating the priority of the first UL transmission is equal to or greater than the first parameter. However, Su teaches, “the UE may suspend non time-sensitive data and reduce UL HARQ processes which handle lower priority UL data to only transmit re-transmissions of lower priority data”, see para. 152.
Li, Asterjadhi, Lin and Su are analogous because they pertain to the field of wireless communication and, more specifically, to the priority of transmissions.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Su in the system of Li, Asterjadhi and Lin so the system selects other relevant elements besides the priority of the transmission in order to execute the operations depending on other factors. The motivation for doing so would have been to enable dynamic modification to the configuration of the traffic selection.
Claim(s) 16, is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (U.S. Pub. 20220224465) in view of Asterjadhi et al. (U.S. Pub. 20200077421), further in view of Lin et al. (U.S. Pub. 20210105790), further in view of Jose et al. (U.S. Pub. 20200137768).
Regarding claim 16 Li, Asterjadhi and Lin does not specifically disclose, wherein the processor determines to perform the first UL transmission in a case where a value indicating the priority of the first UL transmission is less than the second parameter, and determines to perform the second UL transmission in a case where the value indicating the priority of the first UL transmission is equal to or greater than the second parameter. However, Jose teach, “For example, the UE may be configured to prioritize a transmission opportunity that carries most data in an event that the first transmission opportunity and the second transmission opportunity are determined to comprise an equal priority”, see para. 35.
Li, Asterjadhi, Lin and Jose are analogous because they pertain to the field of wireless communication and, more specifically, to the priority of transmissions.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Jose in the system of Li, Asterjadhi and Lin so the system could select other relevant elements besides the priority of the transmission in order to execute the operations depending on other performing parameters. The motivation for doing so would have been to enable dynamic modification to the configuration of the traffic selection.
Claim(s) 17, is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (U.S. Pub. 20220224465) in view of Asterjadhi et al. (U.S. Pub. 20200077421), further in view of Lin et al. (U.S. Pub. 20210105790), further in view of Yin et al. (U.S. Pub. 20230354402).
Regarding claim 17 Li, Asterjadhi and Lin does not specifically discloses, wherein the first parameter and the second parameter are common to a parameter related to a priority of sidelink transmission para. 61, “A sidelink logical channel for new transmission is prioritized according to a sidelink logical channel prioritization process. Each sidelink logical channel has an associated priority represented by a PPPP and optionally an associated PPPR”.
Li, Asterjadhi, Lin and Yin are analogous because they pertain to the field of wireless communication and, more specifically, to the priority of transmissions.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yin in the system of Li, Asterjadhi and Lin so the system could compare between multiple channel conditions besides the priority of the transmission in order to execute the operations depending on other factors. The motivation for doing so would have been to maintain the best quality of services by dynamically decides the traffic selection considering multiple variables besides its priorities.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Zhuo et al. (U.S. Pub. 20210168832) which disclose(s) Communication Method and Related Device.
/RR/
Examiner, Art Unit 2471
/SUJOY K KUNDU/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2471