DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This Office Action is in response to the amendment filed on 08/24/2026. Claims 1-28, 33-35, 37, 39, 45, 47, and 54 are canceled. Claims 29, 44, 51, and 53 are as currently amended. Claims 30-32, 36, 38, 40-43, 46, 48-50, 52, and 55 are as previously presented. Claims 56-58 are new. As such, claims 29-32, 36, 38, 40-44, 46, 48-53, and 55-58 are pending in the instant application.
The amendment to the specification (filed 08/24/2026) has been considered and entered in the instant application.
All objections have been withdrawn in light of the amendments.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 29-32, 36, 38, 43, 48, 51-52, and 56-57 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Curti et al. (US 20100113956 A1; hereinafter “Curti”) in view of Ho et al. (US 8701667 B1; hereinafter “Ho”).
Regarding claim 29, Curti discloses a patient interface (Fig. 19B), comprising:
a user interface portion (nasal cannula 60; Fig. 19B) comprising:
a manifold (main body 71; Fig. 19B), the manifold comprising:
a manifold body (body forming 71’ and 71”, see Fig. 19B);
a first open end (75; Fig. 19B) configured to be in fluid communication with a first tube (76; see Fig. 19B), wherein the first tube is a gas delivery tube (“The second main body chamber 71'' and the second chamber end opening 75, in turn, typically serve as an input or supply path to the patient from, for example, a source 86G for an insufflating gas through a second tube 76 that is connected to second chamber end opening 75”, [0082]);
a second open end (73; Fig. 19B) configured to be in fluid communication with a second tube (74; see Fig. 19B), wherein the manifold body extends laterally between the first open end and the second open end (see Fig. 19B), and wherein the manifold is a gas chamber (“the first and second mouthpieces could be spaced apart from one another, without having a dividing septum 81 therebetween (as shown in FIG. 13), so that both of the nares 65, 67 and both of the first and second mouthpieces 69, 69' all communicate with one another via the common central chamber or compartment formed within the main body 71”, [0075]); and
at least one nasal prong (65, 67; Fig. 19B) for providing a flow of gas to a patient (“flow into and out of the nares 65, 67 can only occur via the primary inlet/outlet openings 62, 64 formed in the nares 65, 67”, [0066]; “it will also be understood that the flow path 95 through the second nare 67 typically conveys a flow of insufflating gas, e.g., oxygen, from the gas source 86G to the patient,”, [0084]), the at least one nasal prong extending from the manifold (“a main body chamber and first and second nares extending from the main body chamber to be received within first and second nasal passages of a patient's nose”, [0013]; see Fig. 19B), wherein the at least one nasal prong is unitary with the manifold (see Fig. 19B), and wherein the first open end is in fluid communication with the second open end and the at least one nasal prong (see Fig. 19B).
Curti is silent to a securement portion comprising:
a securement portion body;
a pair of facial pads, each facial pad of the pair of facial pads configured to rest on a face of the patient on opposing sides of the securement portion body; and
a pair of bridging portions, each bridging portion of the pair of bridging portions extending from a forward-facing side of the securement portion body and terminating at a respective facial pad of the pair of facial pads;
wherein the user interface portion and the securement portion are detachable from each other.
However, Ho teaches an patient interface (200; Fig. 11) including a support member (202; Fig. 11-13) that is coupled to a support frame (240; Figs. 11-13; col. 9, lines 30-31) in any suitable manner (col. 8, lines 10-27; col. 9, lines 54-64), where the support frame (240) includes a support frame body (see Annotated Ho Fig. 13 below) and a pair of arms extending from a forward-facing side of the support frame body (see Annotated Ho Fig. 13 below), and is further coupled to headgear (col. 9, lines 30-34). Ho further teaches the pair of arms (see Annotated Ho Fig. 13 below) terminate at a respective pair of pads (212, 222; Fig. 11) that rest on the user’s face (pads 212 and 222 rest on areas 20 and 30 of user’s face, see Figs. 1A-1C and col. 9, lines 37-49).
Annotated Ho Fig. 13
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the patient interface, as taught by Curti above, with the support frame taught by Ho above, such that Curti’s nasal cannula is coupled to Ho’s support frame (Ho col. 8, lines 10-27; Ho col. 9, lines 30-31 and 54-64) to properly position the patient interface and stabilize the patient interface when in use such that the orientation of the patient interface is not altered while therapy is being delivered to a patient (Ho col. 4, lines 43-58; Ho col. 9, lines 45-49).
Regarding claim 30, Curti as modified teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 29, wherein the user interface portion is a sealing cannula, a non-sealing cannula (nasal cannula 60, see Fig. 19B; [0064] on pg. 5, lines 2-9, where characteristics of exhaled air may be detected at nare openings 62 & 64, hence exhaled air may flow through and/or around nares 65 & 67, thus nasal cannula 60 is non-sealing), a nasal mask, or an oronasal mask.
Regarding claim 31, Curti as modified teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 29, wherein the user interface portion (nasal cannula 60) is detachably attached to the body of the securement portion (Ho Figs. 11-13, where 202 is Curti 60; Ho col. 9, lines 30-31 and lines 54-64, where 202 is Curti 60; Ho col. 8, lines 10-27, where 202 is Curti 60).
Regarding claim 32, Curti as modified teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 29, further comprising a connection mechanism which detachably attaches the user interface portion with the securement portion (Ho col. 9, lines 30-31 and lines 54-64, where 202 is Curti 60; Ho col. 8, lines 10-27, where 202 is Curti 60).
Regarding claim 36, Curti as modified teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 29, wherein the first tube (76) and the second tube (74) are configured to be connected to the manifold (see Fig. 19B; first sentence of [0083]).
Regarding claim 38, Curti as modified teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 36, wherein the first tube (76) is an inspiratory tube (“The second main body chamber 71'' and the second chamber end opening 75, in turn, typically serve as an input or supply path to the patient from, for example, a source 86G for an insufflating gas through a second tube 76 that is connected to second chamber end opening 75”, [0082]) and the second tube (74) is an expiratory tube (“… the first chamber end opening 73 typically serve as an output path from the patient and through a first tube 74 …”, [0082]).
Regarding claim 43, Curti as modified teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 29, wherein the pair of bridging portions have a curved shape (see Annotated Ho Fig. 13 below) configured in use to urge the user interface portion toward nares of the patient to create or maintain a sealing engagement between the user interface portion and the nares of the patient (“Support frame 240 can be rigid, semi-rigid, a non-rigid structure, or any combination thereof so long as it accomplishes the function of translating the strapping force of the headgear to the patient contacting portions of the patient interface device, i.e., sealing assembly 204 and pads 212 and 222”, Ho col. 9, lines 45-49).
Annotated Ho Fig. 13
Regarding claim 48, Curti as modified teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 29, wherein the first open end (75) and the second open end (73) allow gas flow to and from the patient via the manifold ([0082]-[0083]), wherein the first open end is a gas inlet (“The second main body chamber 71'' and the second chamber end opening 75, in turn, typically serve as an input or supply path to the patient from, for example, a source 86G for an insufflating gas through a second tube 76 that is connected to second chamber end opening 75”, [0082]) and the second open end is a gas outlet (“… the first chamber end opening 73 typically serve as an output path from the patient and through a first tube 74 …”, [0082]), and wherein the first open end and the second open end are in fluid communication with each other via the manifold (see Fig. 19B).
Regarding claim 51, Curti as modified teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 29, wherein each bridging portion of the pair of bridging portions is an elongate arm shaped to have a non-linear or curved path between a first end at a junction between the securement portion body and the bridging portion and a second end at a junction between the bridging portion and a base of the respective facial pad (see Annotated Ho Fig. 13 below).
Annotated Ho Fig. 13
Regarding claim 52, Curti as modified teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 29, wherein the pair of facial pads (Ho 212, 222) are configured to secure to a face of the patient directly or indirectly by an external force, using one or more of an adhesive connection, a headgear arrangement (Ho col. 9, lines 30-34 and lines 45-49), or a hook or loop connection.
Regarding claim 56, Curti discloses a patient interface (Fig. 19B) for providing positive pressure respiratory therapy to a patient (“… the gas source 86G… provides an insufflation gas, at a positive pressure, through the second tube 76…”, [0098]), the patient interface comprising:
a user interface portion (nasal cannula 60; Fig. 19B) comprising:
a manifold (main body 71; Fig. 19B), the manifold comprising:
a manifold body (body forming 71’ and 71”, see Fig. 19B);
a first open end (75; Fig. 19B) configured to be in fluid communication with a first tube (76; see Fig. 19B), wherein the first tube is a gas delivery tube (“The second main body chamber 71'' and the second chamber end opening 75, in turn, typically serve as an input or supply path to the patient from, for example, a source 86G for an insufflating gas through a second tube 76 that is connected to second chamber end opening 75”, [0082]);
a second open end (73; Fig. 19B) configured to be in fluid communication with a second tube (74; see Fig. 19B), wherein the manifold body extends laterally between the first open end and the second open end (see Fig. 19B), and
wherein the manifold is a gas chamber (“the first and second mouthpieces could be spaced apart from one another, without having a dividing septum 81 therebetween (as shown in FIG. 13), so that both of the nares 65, 67 and both of the first and second mouthpieces 69, 69' all communicate with one another via the common central chamber or compartment formed within the main body 71”, [0075]) that does not include vent holes for patient exhalation or for bias flow exhaust ([0102]; Fig. 19B); and
at least one nasal prong (65, 67; Fig. 19B) for providing a flow of gas to a patient (“flow into and out of the nares 65, 67 can only occur via the primary inlet/outlet openings 62, 64 formed in the nares 65, 67”, [0066]; “it will also be understood that the flow path 95 through the second nare 67 typically conveys a flow of insufflating gas, e.g., oxygen, from the gas source 86G to the patient,”, [0084]), the at least one nasal prong extending from the manifold (“a main body chamber and first and second nares extending from the main body chamber to be received within first and second nasal passages of a patient's nose”, [0013]; see Fig. 19B), wherein the at least one nasal prong is unitary with the manifold (see Fig. 19B), and wherein the first open end is in fluid communication with the second open end and the at least one nasal prong (see Fig. 19B).
Curti is silent to a securement portion comprising:
a securement portion body;
a pair of facial pads, each facial pad of the pair of facial pads on opposing sides of the securement portion body; and
a pair of bridging portions, each bridging portion of the pair of bridging portions connecting the securement portion body and a respective facial pad of the pair of facial pads;
wherein the user interface portion and the securement portion are detachable from each other.
However, Ho teaches a patient interface (200; Fig. 11) including a support member (202; Fig. 11-13) that is coupled to a support frame (240; Figs. 11-13; col. 9, lines 30-31) in any suitable manner (col. 8, lines 10-27; col. 9, lines 54-64), where the support frame (240) includes a support frame body (see Annotated Ho Fig. 13 below) and a pair of arms connected to the support frame body (see Annotated Ho Fig. 13 below) and a respective pair of pads (212, 222; Fig. 11) that rest on the user’s face (pads 212 and 222 rest on areas 20 and 30 of user’s face, see Figs. 1A-1C and col. 9, lines 37-44).
Annotated Ho Fig. 13
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the patient interface, as taught by Curti above, with the support frame taught by Ho above, such that Curti’s nasal cannula is coupled to Ho’s support frame (Ho col. 8, lines 10-27; Ho col. 9, lines 30-31 and 54-64) to properly position the patient interface and stabilize the patient interface when in use such that the orientation of the patient interface is not altered while therapy is being delivered to a patient (Ho col. 4, lines 43-58; Ho col. 9, lines 45-49).
Regarding claim 57, Curti as modified teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 56, wherein the manifold (main body 71) is sealed except for the first open end, the second open end, and a lumen of the at least one nasal prong (see Fig. 19B, where main body 71 is sealed except for first open end 75, second open end 74, and lumens 91 & 95 or respective nares 65 & 67).
Claims 40, 44, 49, and 53 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Curti (US 20100113956 A1) in view of Ho (US 8701667 B1) as applied to claims 29 and 43 above, and further in view of Harwood et al. (US 20150209541 A1; hereinafter “Harwood”).
Regarding claim 40, Curti as modified teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 29, but fails to teach the manifold (main body 71) further comprises a thinned region at a patient facing side below the at least one nasal prong, the thinned region being an area of reduced thickness relative to portions of the manifold around the thinned region.
However, Harwood teaches an analogous nasal patient interface (Fig. 9) with a manifold (104, 108; Fig. 9) that includes a thinned region at a patient-facing side below at least one nasal prong (frame 62, where portion of frame 62 that is in contact with pad 64 is at a patient facing side; [0116], lines 3-10, where the thinner material of frame 62 allows for flexibility of the structure; Fig. 12) that is an area of reduced thickness relative to portions of the manifold (104, 108) that are around the thinned region (frame 62, where portion of frame 62 that is in contact with pad 64 is at a patient facing side; [0116], lines 3-10, where the thinner material of frame 62 allows for flexibility of the structure; Fig. 12).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify a region on a patient-facing side below the nares of the main body, as taught by Curti above, to be an area of reduced thickness relative to the surrounding portions of the main body, as taught by Harwood above, to personalize the shape of the patient interface and improve the fit for each individual user (Harwood [0116], lines 3-5).
Regarding claim 44, Curti as modified teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 43, but fails to teach the pair of bridging portions (see Annotated Ho Fig. 13 above) are configured to roll in response to movement between the pair of facial pads and the securement portion body.
However, Harwood teaches an analogous patient interface (Fig. 8) with a pair of arms (60; Fig. 8) that roll in response to movement between a corresponding pair of pads (114; Fig. 8; [0095], lines 10-12, where the supports are arms 60; [0077]) and a central portion (100; Figs. 8-9) with a pair of lateral side portions (102; Fig. 9; formable or bendable arms 60 permit adjustable positioning of the pads 114, [0095], lines 10-16, where the supports are arms 60 and if the position of pads 114 is adjustable, the pads 114 have the ability to adjust due to movement between the pads 114 and structures the pads 114 are in direct contact with).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify arms, taught by Curti as modified by Ho in claims 43 and 29 above, with the adjustability and flexibility of the pair of arms taught by Harwood above for improved user comfort and security of the patient interface (Harwood [0077], lines 10-12).
Regarding claim 49, Curti as modified teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 29, but fails to teach the user interface portion is a nasal cannula, and wherein an inner, patient facing side of the manifold is thinner to conform over a philtrum of the patient.
However, Harwood teaches an analogous nasal cannula with a thinner side (thin-walled portion 198; Figs. 39 and 40) of a manifold (104, 108; Fig. 14) that faces a user (Figs. 39 and 40, where seal element 86 is in direct contact with user's nare, [0079], lines 16-17, where the seal element 86 must be located on a patient facing side to be in direct contact with the patient), wherein the thinner side (thin-walled portion 198; Figs. 39 and 40) allows for adjustability of position and location of the manifold (104 and 108; Fig. 14) between the upper lip and nose of the user ([0130], lines 7-15, where thin-walled portion 198 defines the roll point 200 and adjustable positioning of nasal pillows 86 can adjust the position and location of the manifold 104 to conform to the philtrum of a user, [0119], lines 8-15).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify an inner patient-facing side of the main body, taught by Curti as modified by Ho in claim 29 above, to be thinner such that it conforms over a philtrum of a patient, as taught by Harwood above, to maintain a sufficient seal with the user's nares, even if the interface moves slightly on the user's face (Harwood [0079], lines 9-11).
Regarding claim 53, Curti as modified teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 29, but fails to teach each bridging portion of the pair of bridging portions is attached to the securement portion body separately.
However, Harwood teaches an analogous securement portion body (central portion 100, pair of lateral side portions 102; Fig. 9) with a pair of arms (60; Fig. 8) that are separately attached to the central portion (100) and pair of lateral side portions (102) separately (see Fig. 8; [0077]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the pair of arms, taught by Curti as modified by Ho in claim 29 above, to be separately attached to the support frame body, as taught by Harwood above, to properly align the patient interface on a patient’s face (Harwood [0075], lines 5-8; Harwood [0078], lines 1-6) and to improve patient comfort (Harwood [0075], lines 1-5; Harwood [0077], lines 10-12).
Claims 41-42, 50, and 55 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Curti (US 20100113956 A1) in view of Ho (US 8701667 B1) as applied to claim 29 above, and further in view of Johnson et al. (US 20170348500 A1; hereinafter “Johnson”).
Regarding claim 41, Curti as modified teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 29, but fails to teach a first patch assembly coupled to a first facial pad of the pair of facial pads and a second patch assembly coupled to a second facial pad of the pair of facial pads, the first patch assembly and the second patch assembly for securing the pair of facial pads to the patient.
However, Johnson teaches a two-part connection system ([0698]) comprising patches that attach to a recessed area (4760) of each arm of a body of an interface (see [0698], Fig. 38B) to connect the patch located on the recessed area (4760) to the opposite patch on the face of the user ([0698]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify each of the pads, taught by Curti as modified in claim 29 above, with the two-part connection system, as taught by Johnson above, to maintain the interface's position when being worn by a user (Johnson: [0044], lines 2-3).
Regarding claim 42, Curti as modified teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 41, wherein at least one of the first patch assembly (first part of Johnson two-part connection system; Johnson [0698]) or the second patch assembly (second part of Johnson two-part connection system; Johnson [0698]) comprises a hook or loop material (Johnson [0698], lines 1-3).
Regarding claim 50, Curti as modified teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 29, but fails to teach the user interface portion is a nasal cannula, and wherein the manifold comprises thinned regions adjacent to the pair of prongs.
However, Johnson teaches an analogous nasal cannula interface (Figs. 7A-7B) with a thinned region (205, 205s; Figs. 7B and 7D-7E) adjacent to a pair of prongs (see Fig. 7B; [0609], line 3-6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the main body, taught by Curti as modified by Ho in claim 29 above, to have thinned regions adjacent to the pair of nares, as taught by Johnson above, to enable bending or flexure to absorb or dampen force experienced by the interface from being transferred to increase user comfort (Johnson [0609], lines 5-6; [0552], lines 1-7).
Regarding claim 55, Curti as modified teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 29, but fails to teach each facial pad of the pair of facial pads comprises a fastener configured to secure the securement portion to opposing sides of a patient's face.
However, Johnson teaches an analogous patient interface with a retention system having at least one pad ([0044]) and a two-part releasable attachment arrangement ([0045]-[0052]; [0698]) to secure the at least one pad to opposing sides of a patient’s face ([0698], where pad positioned in recessed section 4760 is a loop pad section that connects to the hook pad section on the user's face).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the pair of pads, taught by Curti as modified by Ho in claim 29 above, with the two-part releasable attachment arrangement, as taught by Johnson above, to facilitate the repositioning of the patient interface such that patient comfort and delivery of therapy are improved (Johnson [0695]).
Claim 46 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Curti (US 20100113956 A1) in view of Ho (US 8701667 B1) as applied to claim 29 above, and further in view of Klenner et al. (US 20160030696 A1; hereinafter “Klenner”).
Regarding claim 46, Curti as modified teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 29, but fails to teach the securement portion comprises a component which can be detachably attached to at least one of the first tube or the second tube.
However, Klenner teaches analogous patient interface (10800; Fig. 57A) with a cannula part (10801; Fig. 57A) having side arms (10804; Fig. 57A), where said side arms are provided with a clip (10806; Fig. 57A) having at least one receptacle (10807; Fig. 57A) to detachably receive conduits (10806 with conduits 100003a and 100003b, see Fig. 57A).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the support frame (240), taught by Curti as modified in claim 29 above, with the clip, as taught by Klenner above, to retain at least one of the first tube or the second tube in place (Klenner [0715], line 25).
Claim 58 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Curti (US 20100113956 A1) in view of Ho (US 8701667 B1) as applied to claim 29 above, and further in view of Ronayne (WO 2018042355 A1).
Regarding claim 58, Curti as modified teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 56. While Curti does disclose the second tube (74) is connected to a gas monitoring/analysis device (86MA; Fig. 19B), such as a capnograph device, to detect and measure changes in pressure of the patient’s exhaled breath (last sentence of [0088]; [0095], lines 4-10), but fails to explicitly teach the second tube is associated with a pressure regulator.
However, Ronayne teaches an analogous patient interface (100; Fig. 11) with an inspiratory limb type conduit (21; Fig. 11) and an expiratory limb type conduit (230; Fig. 11) that is in fluidic communication with a bubbler (234; Fig. 11; [0318]; [0158], lines 1-5; pg. 78, lines 14-17).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the patient interface, taught by Curti as modified in claim 56 above, with the bubbler, as taught by Ronayne above, such that the second tube (74) is fluidically connected to the bubbler (Ronayne 234) to improve patient safety and comfort (last sentence of Ronayne [0318]; Ronayne [0302]; last sentence of Ronayne [0363]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to independent claim 29, and its dependents therein, have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
On pages 9-10 of the Remarks (filed 08/24/2026), Applicant argues Harwood fails to teach or suggest “each bridging portion of the pair of bridging portions extending from a forward-facing side of the securement portion body and terminating at a respective facial pad of the pair of fascial pads”, as recited in amended claim 29. However, Applicant’s argument is moot as the amendment to claim 29 necessitates new ground(s) for rejection. As such, Curti in combination with Ho has been provided to teach a pair of arms extending from a forward-facing side of a support frame body and terminating at a respective pair of pads (see rejection of claim 29 under 35 U.S.C. 103 above).
Regarding new claim 56, and its dependents therein, Applicant's arguments filed 08/24/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
On pages 11-12 of the Remarks, Applicant argues the references cited in the Office Action mailed 03/24/2026, specifically Harwood and Curti, fail to teach of suggest “a patient interface for providing positive pressure respiratory therapy to a patient” and “a second open end configured to be in fluid communication with a second tube, wherein the manifold body extends laterally between the first open end and the second open end, and wherein the manifold is a gas chamber that does not include vent holes for patient exhalation or for bias flow exhaust”, as recited in new independent claim 56. However, Curti does teach a patient interface providing a positively pressured flow to a patient and main body having a second open end in fluid communication with a second tube, where said main body laterally extends between a first open end and the second open end and is a gas chamber with no vent holes for patient exhalation or for bias flow exhaust (see rejection of claim 56 under 35 U.S.C. 103 above).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Tatkov (US 20160158476 A1): Regarding a nasal cannula configured releasably attach to a user’s face.
Matula et al. (US 20110126841 A1): Regarding a nasal patient interface with frame and pads to contact a user’s face.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ABIGAYLE DALE/Examiner, Art Unit 3785
/BRANDY S LEE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3785