Status of Claims
In the amendment filed on December 18th, 2025, claims 1, 6 and 11 have been amended, no claim has been cancelled and no new claims have been added. Therefore, claims 1-19 are pending for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-12, 16-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cross (US 20140247159 A1) in view of Slavin et al. (US 20140278052 A1), Raamot (US 20160027300 A1) and Chen et al. (CN 110837904 A).
In regards to claim 1, Cross teaches a real-time adaptive traffic control system, comprising a plurality of signal control systems (intersection traffic signal systems), wherein each signal control system is associated with a signalized intersection (Paragraphs 20, 86). Furthermore, each signal control system comprises priority detector(s) configured to receive inflow traffic control information from other signal control systems (through network communication with neighboring traffic signal units or via a network server) of the plurality of signal control systems and to receive route information associated with one or more vehicles (Paragraphs 52, 86, 87; Figure 6 “priority control request transmission”). Cross also teaches a processor configured to generate a signal timing plan for a traffic signal system based on the route information associated with the one or more vehicles and the inflow traffic control information (Paragraphs 56, 58, 61). Lastly, Cross also teaches the wireless network communication between priority detectors transmitting real time traffic data of vehicular flow of the traffic signal units to other traffic signal units (Paragraphs 86-88), synonymous to a transmitter configured to transmit outflow traffic control information to other signal control systems of the plurality of signal control systems.
Even though Cross is silent to the receiver and transmitter elements of the traffic control system(s), by disclosing ETA traffic control system allowing for the free transmission of signals and information between and among the components of the system, configuring of the priority detectors (103) remotely without traveling to each intersection to connect directly to the detectors (103) (direct communication with each other) as well as communication with vehicle units (Paragraphs 52, 87; Figure 6 “priority control request transmission”), it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the filing date of the invention that in order to conduct the communication at the priority detectors with other priority detectors or vehicle communication units the requirement of a receiver and a transmitter must be present to transmit and receive information signals accordingly.
Cross fails to teach the signal control system comprising a receiver configured to inflow traffic control information on a rolling horizon basis from other signal control systems of the plurality of signal control systems and to receive route information associated with one or more vehicles or pedestrians, each having a movable device. Slavin on the other hand teaches a dynamic control system configured to inflow traffic control information on a rolling horizon basis from other signal control systems of the plurality of signal control systems and to receive route information associated with one or more vehicles or pedestrians, each having a movable device (Paragraph 46), i.e. traffic signal controllers 204 also provide real-time state information for remote performance monitoring. Satellite and terrestrial wireless communication devices 205 support the transmission of traffic data to the computing environment 203, where simulations are run and routing strategies are tested before guidance is sent back to travelers through those same communication devices. Drivers yet to depart, and en route, may receive guidance on personal computers 206 at home or work, or on on-board systems 207, or on mobile devices 208 (including hand-held navigation devices as well as mobile telephones). Instructions 209 can also be returned to the traffic signal control devices 204 to better manage traffic.
Therefore, would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the filing date of the invention to combine Slavin’s teaching with Cross’s teaching in order to optimize and provide improvement methods and apparatus for traffic planning and management as well as traffic simulation and prediction.
Cross modified fails to teach a receiver configured to inflow traffic control information on a rolling horizon basis from other signal control systems of the plurality of signal control systems of the plurality of signal control systems and to receiver route information associated with one or more vehicles and one or more pedestrians each having a movable device.
Raamot on the other hand teaches a receiver configured to inflow traffic control information on a rolling horizon basis from other signal control systems of the plurality of signal control systems of the plurality of signal control systems and to receiver route information associated with one or more vehicles and one or more pedestrians each having a movable device (Paragraphs 34, 41, 59, 212, 349), i.e. Intersection traffic controllers, in addition to having their ordinary meaning, can be used herein to mean hardware devices that receive inputs from vehicle and pedestrian detectors at an intersection, render intersection control logic, and then assert the appropriate outputs to the overhead traffic signal indications (also called traffic signal heads). The traffic controller 210 supports extension of controller inputs to include trajectory modeling of the vehicles, pedestrians and other roadway users. This section describes the data interfaces from these various detection sources and the resultant processing of these inputs for use by the traffic controller 210. The traffic controller 210 can support a future state trajectory modeling of vehicles upon approach to, and passage through the intersection as well as other intersections. This modeling can determine those vehicles likely to have a safety conflict with another vehicle, pedestrian, or the signal states, based upon this future state trajectory modeling of some or all vehicles in proximity to the intersection.
The traffic controller 210 may have all the functionality and features of the traffic controller 110. The traffic controller 210 communicates with trajectory sensors 220, optionally in-road sensors 222, and traffic signals 230. The traffic signals 230 may be traffic signal heads installed at the intersection or may be traffic signals displayed on an in-vehicle display, heads-up display (HUD), or cellular device application, which are controlled via wireless communication with the traffic controller 210. In addition, the traffic controller 210 can receive trajectory information from connected vehicles 224 and user devices 226 of drivers or pedestrians (such as cell phones, smartphones, tablets, laptops, smart watches, other wearable computing devices, and the like), hence having movable devices.
Regarding the limitations of receiving “entire route information”, the claim language is without any definition of the said limitation. Furthermore, the specifications fail to establish a definition of what exactly what is implied by “entire route information”. It appears that the applicant implies receiving “entire route information” includes the driving destination from the path of a vehicle similar to a GPS set route start to destination plan, thereby based on this entire route the traffic control system is able to determine the trajectory of the path of the vehicle(s). If this is what is intended by “the entire route information”, it is unclear. Because in a situation where a vehicle is manually driven without the use of a GPS direction/guidance to a destination, “the entire route information” may simply be the trajectory route through the next traffic light signal at hand, as the destination is not pre-established. In which case, Raamot’s teaching of roadway users who are running a mobile application that communicates their geographic position to the ATMS (Paragraph 242), reads over the limitation. If the former (driving destination from the path of a vehicle similar to a GPS set route start to destination plan) is the applicant’s definition or intention of “the entire route information”, then the claim language lacks the clarity of this intention.
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the filing date of the invention to combine Raamot’s teaching with Cross modified’s teaching such that one may use acquired data from pedestrians and vehicles to determine their path trajectory and in turn controlling the traffic signals along their paths accordingly.
Cross modified fails to teach the route information including a sequence of a plurality of signalized intersections through which the associated mobile device is intended to traverse. Chen on the other hand teaches the route information including a sequence of a plurality of signalized intersections through which the associated mobile device is intended to traverse. (Page 2, Paragraph 3-7; Page 9, Paragraphs 2-4; Page 11, Paragraph 5), i.e.
The invention claims a traffic planning control system, said system comprising:
road data obtaining unit, for obtaining the road model and the road data, the road data comprises road network area information, street information, road in the road traffic road information, and the relationship between the road data;
vehicle motion information management and path planning unit for vehicle-motion information obtaining, obtaining road network traffic flow data according to set period according to said motion information, and combining the road data obtaining unit obtaining road network model and road network data traffic route planning reference, and obtaining the attribute information of reference traffic path; [Pg 2, P-3-7]
the route planning module in the data table 3-8, each path in sequence, three traffic intersection as a group to obtain each path of each traffic intersection in the form of direction sequence number in sequence, three traffic intersection minimum traffic intersection as source traffic intersection, traffic road minimum number of source traffic path, traffic road smallest serial number is the traffic intersection, the traffic path of serial intermediate is observed traffic crossing [Pg 9, P-2-4]
vehicle traffic condition through the invention, firstly counting each street road network domain in between, then planning between each street vehicles passing line, and obtaining each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection in the road network domain traffic situation so as to finally traffic condition determining traffic signal lamp phase green signal ratio of each traffic intersection according to each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection, realization system planning and control of the whole road network traffic flow. The invention further special event occurs the traffic OD traffic flow adjusted to other street corresponding to the bearing on the street, and obtaining each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection in the road network domain traffic situation so as to finally according to each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection traffic situation determining the traffic signal lamp phase green signal ratio of each traffic intersection, system for realizing the whole road traffic abnormal event evacuation processing.[Page 11, P-5]
Here Chen illustrates acquiring route data from the oncoming vehicle(s) in combination with the road map data, and based on dynamic aggregation of the two sets of data, the system is able to configure and control a sequence of traffic lights signals along the route of the vehicle(s), according to the acquired vehicle(s) path/route information. Chen is not specific to exactly how the information is acquired from the vehicle, but in combination with Cross modified, it is obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to utilized Slavin’s acquisition method from a mobile device associated with the vehicle to acquire the necessary vehicular information needed.
Chen, establishes
The invention further claims a control method for traffic planning, the method comprising:
obtaining the road model and the road data, the road data comprises road network area information, street information, road in the road traffic road information, and the relationship between the road data [Pg 2, P-4]
the attribute information of the road network model and road data planning reference traffic path information acquiring vehicle, acquiring road traffic flow data according to set period according to said motion information, and combining the obtained, and obtaining the reference traffic path[Pg 2, P-5]
The flow rate data of each standard traffic path and road network data of the obtaining, determining and outputting the green signal ratio of each crossing in each reference traffic path.
method for attribute information of the road model and the road network data path further planning reference traffic, motion information obtained from said vehicle, obtaining road network traffic flow data according to set period according to said motion information, and combining the obtained, and obtaining reference traffic path specifically comprises:
the motion track information obtaining the traffic tool by the motion information, the motion information comprises vehicle, movement time information, movement start-stop point information; [Pg 3, P-9-11]
Here we see that the traffic network obtaining path planning and motion information being obtained from the vehicle, thereby the data being vehicle specific. However Chen does not specify the exact obtaining means, outside of the information being within a traffic network; however, when combined with Raamot’s teaching of “the traffic controller 210 can receive trajectory information from connected vehicles 224 and user devices 226 of drivers or pedestrians (such as cell phones, smartphones, tablets, laptops, smart watches, other wearable computing devices, and the like)” Adopting Raamot's communication protocol will enabling the obtaining means of retrieving path planning and motion information of vehicle(s) traveling through various lighting systems via movable device(s).
Furthermore, Chen establishes
the moving track information motion information of vehicle motion information obtaining module 201, for obtaining the vehicle, the motion information comprises vehicle, movement time information, movement start-stop point information.
can be obtained from an external motion information of the vehicle, starting the traffic intersection and point motion track of the traffic intersection to collect vehicle, collecting object can be position reported by the vehicular software, also can be the road device obtained vehicle position information.[Pg 5, P-11-13]
the route planning module 203. The motion track information and the movement stop point information combined with the road model and the road network data for all traffic crossing the vehicle motion to identify the predetermined number of adjacent marks traffic intersection plan is a reference traffic path, attribute information of the reference traffic path comprises source traffic intersection, the traffic intersection, observed traffic crossing the path carrying traffic percentage.[Pg 6, P-3]
the route planning module in the data table 3-8, each path in sequence, three traffic intersection as a group to obtain each path of each traffic intersection in the form of direction sequence number in sequence, three traffic intersection minimum traffic intersection as source traffic intersection, traffic road minimum number of source traffic path, traffic road smallest serial number is the traffic intersection, the traffic path of serial intermediate is observed traffic crossing [Pg 9, P-2-4]
vehicle traffic condition through the invention, firstly counting each street road network domain in between, then planning between each street vehicles passing line, and obtaining each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection in the road network domain traffic situation so as to finally traffic condition determining traffic signal lamp phase green signal ratio of each traffic intersection according to each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection, realization system planning and control of the whole road network traffic flow. The invention further special event occurs the traffic OD traffic flow adjusted to other street corresponding to the bearing on the street, and obtaining each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection in the road network domain traffic situation so as to finally according to each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection traffic situation determining the traffic signal lamp phase green signal ratio of each traffic intersection, system for realizing the whole road traffic abnormal event evacuation processing.[Page 11, P-5]
Here we see, the route planning module used the obtain and plan information, with the motion data of the given vehicle in conjunction with consecutive traffic signals and thereby configuring their traffic signal duration accordingly.
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the filing date of the invention to combine Chen’s teaching with Cross modified’s teaching in order to enable an more effective and dynamic signal control of traffic regulation to further avoid unnecessary congestion
In regards to claim 2, as explained in claim 1, Cross teaches ETA traffic control system allowing for the free transmission of signals and information between and among the components of the system, configuring of the priority detectors (103) remotely without traveling to each intersection to connect directly to the detectors (103) (direct communication with each other) as well as communication with vehicle units (Paragraphs 52, 87; Figure 6 “priority control request transmission”), therefore requiring the presence of a receiver and a transmitter. Furthermore, each priority detector is configured to receive wireless transmissions from neighboring signal control systems/priority detectors and configured to transmit wireless transmissions to neighboring signal control systems/priority detectors.
In regards to claim 3, Cross modified teaches the outflow traffic control information comprises the route information associated with the one or more vehicles (Paragraphs 58, 60, 61, Cross). Regarding rationale for the interpretation of “the entire route information”, claim 1 rejection is applicable.
In regards to claim 4, Cross modified teaches each of the plurality of signal control systems (Intersection traffic control stations) further comprises one or more sensors (such as a GPS satellites and GPS sensors within approaching vehicles) in operable communication with the processor, wherein each sensor is configured to detect one or more of location information for at least one vehicle and velocity information for at least one vehicle, via using preset zones on section of the road approaching a given traffic control signal intersection, such that the GPS data is communicated from the vehicle(s) to the priority detectors of the traffic light control stations (Paragraphs 56, 58, Cross). The processor of the intersection traffic control station is further configured to generate the signal timing plan based on the one or more of the location information and the velocity information, wherein the outflow traffic control information is based on at least the one or more of the location information and the velocity information for each of the at least one vehicle, i.e. The processor of the vehicles VCU is able to use position data, direction data, velocity data to calculate the relative arrival time at the intersection and further transmit all the information to the traffic light signal control, to which the traffic light signal control may then process the received information and then further control the light accordingly (Paragraphs 60, 61, Cross).
In regards to claim 5, Cross modified teaches the one or more sensors comprise a motion detection sensor, by way of GPS (Paragraph 78, Cross).
In regards to claim 6, Cross teaches a signal control system associated with a signalized intersection (Paragraphs 20, 86, Cross), comprising receiving inflow traffic control information and to receive route information associated with one or more vehicles (Paragraph 78, Cross). Furthermore, Cross teaches a processor configured to generate a signal timing plan for a traffic signal system based on the route information associated with the one or more vehicles and the inflow traffic control information, i.e. the processor of the vehicles VCU is able to use position data, direction data, velocity data to calculate the relative arrival time at the intersection and further transmit all the information to the traffic light signal control, to which the traffic light signal control may then process the received information and then further control the light accordingly (Paragraphs 60, 61). Furthermore the priority detectors of the traffic light control system may then be configured to transmit outflow traffic control information to other traffic signal units (Paragraphs 86-88).
Even though Cross is silent to the receiver and transmitter elements of the traffic control system(s), by disclosing ETA traffic control system allowing for the free transmission of signals and information between and among the components of the system, configuring of the priority detectors (103) remotely without traveling to each intersection to connect directly to the detectors (103) (direct communication with each other) as well as communication with vehicle units (Paragraphs 52, 87; Figure 6 “priority control request transmission”), it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the filing date of the invention that in order to conduct the communication at the priority detectors with other priority detectors or vehicle communication units the requirement of a receiver and a transmitter must be present to transmit and receive information signals accordingly.
Cross fails to teach the signal control system comprising a receiver configured to inflow traffic control information on a rolling horizon basis from other signal control systems of the plurality of signal control systems and to receive route information associated with one or more vehicles or pedestrians, each having a movable device. Slavin on the other hand teaches a dynamic control system configured to inflow traffic control information on a rolling horizon basis from other signal control systems of the plurality of signal control systems and to receive route information associated with one or more vehicles or pedestrians, each having a movable device (Paragraph 46), i.e. traffic signal controllers 204 also provide real-time state information for remote performance monitoring. Satellite and terrestrial wireless communication devices 205 support the transmission of traffic data to the computing environment 203, where simulations are run and routing strategies are tested before guidance is sent back to travelers through those same communication devices. Drivers yet to depart, and en route, may receive guidance on personal computers 206 at home or work, or on on-board systems 207, or on mobile devices 208 (including hand-held navigation devices as well as mobile telephones). Instructions 209 can also be returned to the traffic signal control devices 204 to better manage traffic.
Therefore, would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the filing date of the invention to combine Slavin’s teaching with Cross’s teaching in order to optimize and provide improvement methods and apparatus for traffic planning and management as well as traffic simulation and prediction.
Raamot on the other hand teaches a receiver configured to inflow traffic control information on a rolling horizon basis from other signal control systems of the plurality of signal control systems of the plurality of signal control systems and to receiver route information associated with one or more vehicles and one or more pedestrians each having a movable device (Paragraphs 34, 41, 59, 212, 349), i.e. Intersection traffic controllers, in addition to having their ordinary meaning, can be used herein to mean hardware devices that receive inputs from vehicle and pedestrian detectors at an intersection, render intersection control logic, and then assert the appropriate outputs to the overhead traffic signal indications (also called traffic signal heads). The traffic controller 210 supports extension of controller inputs to include trajectory modeling of the vehicles, pedestrians and other roadway users. This section describes the data interfaces from these various detection sources and the resultant processing of these inputs for use by the traffic controller 210. The traffic controller 210 can support a future state trajectory modeling of vehicles upon approach to, and passage through the intersection as well as other intersections. This modeling can determine those vehicles likely to have a safety conflict with another vehicle, pedestrian, or the signal states, based upon this future state trajectory modeling of some or all vehicles in proximity to the intersection.
The traffic controller 210 may have all the functionality and features of the traffic controller 110. The traffic controller 210 communicates with trajectory sensors 220, optionally in-road sensors 222, and traffic signals 230. The traffic signals 230 may be traffic signal heads installed at the intersection or may be traffic signals displayed on an in-vehicle display, heads-up display (HUD), or cellular device application, which are controlled via wireless communication with the traffic controller 210. In addition, the traffic controller 210 can receive trajectory information from connected vehicles 224 and user devices 226 of drivers or pedestrians (such as cell phones, smartphones, tablets, laptops, smart watches, other wearable computing devices, and the like), hence having movable devices.
Regarding the limitations of receiving “entire route information”, the claim language is without any definition of the said limitation. Furthermore, the specifications fail to establish a definition of what exactly what is implied by “entire route information”. It appears that the applicant implies receiving “entire route information” includes the driving destination from the path of a vehicle similar to a GPS set route start to destination plan, thereby based on this entire route the traffic control system is able to determine the trajectory of the path of the vehicle(s). If this is what is intended by “the entire route information”, it is unclear. Because in a situation where a vehicle is manually driven without the use of a GPS direction/guidance to a destination, “the entire route information” may simply be the trajectory route through the next traffic light signal at hand, as the destination is not pre-established. In which case, Raamot’s teaching of roadway users who are running a mobile application that communicates their geographic position to the ATMS (Paragraph 242), reads over the limitation. If the former (driving destination from the path of a vehicle similar to a GPS set route start to destination plan) is the applicant’s definition or intention of “the entire route information”, then the claim language lacks the clarity of this intention.
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the filing date of the invention to combine Raamot’s teaching with Cross modified’s teaching such that one may use acquired data from pedestrians and vehicles to determine their path trajectory and in turn controlling the traffic signals along their paths accordingly.
Cross modified fails to teach the route information including a sequence of a plurality of signalized intersections through which the associated mobile device is intended to traverse. Chen on the other hand teaches the route information including a sequence of a plurality of signalized intersections through which the associated mobile device is intended to traverse. (Page 2, Paragraph 3-7; Page 9, Paragraphs 2-4; Page 11, Paragraph 5), i.e.
The invention claims a traffic planning control system, said system comprising:
road data obtaining unit, for obtaining the road model and the road data, the road data comprises road network area information, street information, road in the road traffic road information, and the relationship between the road data;
vehicle motion information management and path planning unit for vehicle-motion information obtaining, obtaining road network traffic flow data according to set period according to said motion information, and combining the road data obtaining unit obtaining road network model and road network data traffic route planning reference, and obtaining the attribute information of reference traffic path; [Pg 2, P-3-7]
the route planning module in the data table 3-8, each path in sequence, three traffic intersection as a group to obtain each path of each traffic intersection in the form of direction sequence number in sequence, three traffic intersection minimum traffic intersection as source traffic intersection, traffic road minimum number of source traffic path, traffic road smallest serial number is the traffic intersection, the traffic path of serial intermediate is observed traffic crossing [Pg 9, P-2-4]
vehicle traffic condition through the invention, firstly counting each street road network domain in between, then planning between each street vehicles passing line, and obtaining each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection in the road network domain traffic situation so as to finally traffic condition determining traffic signal lamp phase green signal ratio of each traffic intersection according to each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection, realization system planning and control of the whole road network traffic flow. The invention further special event occurs the traffic OD traffic flow adjusted to other street corresponding to the bearing on the street, and obtaining each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection in the road network domain traffic situation so as to finally according to each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection traffic situation determining the traffic signal lamp phase green signal ratio of each traffic intersection, system for realizing the whole road traffic abnormal event evacuation processing.[Page 11, P-5]
Here Chen illustrates acquiring route data from the oncoming vehicle(s) in combination with the road map data, and based on dynamic aggregation of the two sets of data, the system is able to configure and control a sequence of traffic lights signals along the route of the vehicle(s), according to the acquired vehicle(s) path/route information. Chen is not specific to exactly how the information is acquired from the vehicle, but in combination with Cross modified, it is obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to utilized Slavin’s acquisition method from a mobile device associated with the vehicle to acquire the necessary vehicular information needed.
Chen, establishes
The invention further claims a control method for traffic planning, the method comprising:
obtaining the road model and the road data, the road data comprises road network area information, street information, road in the road traffic road information, and the relationship between the road data [Pg 2, P-4]
the attribute information of the road network model and road data planning reference traffic path information acquiring vehicle, acquiring road traffic flow data according to set period according to said motion information, and combining the obtained, and obtaining the reference traffic path[Pg 2, P-5]
The flow rate data of each standard traffic path and road network data of the obtaining, determining and outputting the green signal ratio of each crossing in each reference traffic path.
method for attribute information of the road model and the road network data path further planning reference traffic, motion information obtained from said vehicle, obtaining road network traffic flow data according to set period according to said motion information, and combining the obtained, and obtaining reference traffic path specifically comprises:
the motion track information obtaining the traffic tool by the motion information, the motion information comprises vehicle, movement time information, movement start-stop point information; [Pg 3, P-9-11]
Here we see that the traffic network obtaining path planning and motion information being obtained from the vehicle, thereby the data being vehicle specific. However Chen does not specify the exact obtaining means, outside of the information being within a traffic network; however, when combined with Raamot’s teaching of “the traffic controller 210 can receive trajectory information from connected vehicles 224 and user devices 226 of drivers or pedestrians (such as cell phones, smartphones, tablets, laptops, smart watches, other wearable computing devices, and the like)” Adopting Raamot's communication protocol will enabling the obtaining means of retrieving path planning and motion information of vehicle(s) traveling through various lighting systems via movable device(s).
Furthermore, Chen establishes
the moving track information motion information of vehicle motion information obtaining module 201, for obtaining the vehicle, the motion information comprises vehicle, movement time information, movement start-stop point information.
can be obtained from an external motion information of the vehicle, starting the traffic intersection and point motion track of the traffic intersection to collect vehicle, collecting object can be position reported by the vehicular software, also can be the road device obtained vehicle position information.[Pg 5, P-11-13]
the route planning module 203. The motion track information and the movement stop point information combined with the road model and the road network data for all traffic crossing the vehicle motion to identify the predetermined number of adjacent marks traffic intersection plan is a reference traffic path, attribute information of the reference traffic path comprises source traffic intersection, the traffic intersection, observed traffic crossing the path carrying traffic percentage.[Pg 6, P-3]
the route planning module in the data table 3-8, each path in sequence, three traffic intersection as a group to obtain each path of each traffic intersection in the form of direction sequence number in sequence, three traffic intersection minimum traffic intersection as source traffic intersection, traffic road minimum number of source traffic path, traffic road smallest serial number is the traffic intersection, the traffic path of serial intermediate is observed traffic crossing [Pg 9, P-2-4]
vehicle traffic condition through the invention, firstly counting each street road network domain in between, then planning between each street vehicles passing line, and obtaining each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection in the road network domain traffic situation so as to finally traffic condition determining traffic signal lamp phase green signal ratio of each traffic intersection according to each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection, realization system planning and control of the whole road network traffic flow. The invention further special event occurs the traffic OD traffic flow adjusted to other street corresponding to the bearing on the street, and obtaining each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection in the road network domain traffic situation so as to finally according to each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection traffic situation determining the traffic signal lamp phase green signal ratio of each traffic intersection, system for realizing the whole road traffic abnormal event evacuation processing.[Page 11, P-5]
Here we see, the route planning module used the obtain and plan information, with the motion data of the given vehicle in conjunction with consecutive traffic signals and thereby configuring their traffic signal duration accordingly.
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the filing date of the invention to combine Chen’s teaching with Cross modified’s teaching in order to enable an more effective and dynamic signal control of traffic regulation to further avoid unnecessary congestion
In regards to claim 7, Cross modified teaches ETA traffic control system allowing for the free transmission of signals and information between and among the components of the system, configuring of the priority detectors (103) remotely without traveling to each intersection to connect directly to the detectors (103) (direct communication with each other) as well as communication with vehicle units (Paragraphs 52, 87; Figure 6 “priority control request transmission”, Cross), therefore requiring the presence of a receiver and a transmitter. Furthermore, each priority detector is configured to receive wireless transmissions from neighboring signal control systems/priority detectors and configured to transmit wireless transmissions to neighboring signal control systems/priority detectors.
In regards to claim 8, Cross modified teaches the outflow traffic control information comprises the route information associated with the one or more vehicles (Paragraphs 58, 60, 61, Cross). Regarding rationale for the interpretation of “the entire route information”, claim 6 rejection is applicable.
In regards to claim 9, Cross modified teaches each of the plurality of signal control systems (Intersection traffic control stations) further comprises one or more sensors (such as a GPS satellites and GPS sensors within approaching vehicles) in operable communication with the processor, wherein each sensor is configured to detect one or more of location information for at least one vehicle and velocity information for at least one vehicle, via using preset zones on section of the road approaching a given traffic control signal intersection, such that the GPS data is communicated from the vehicle(s) to the priority detectors of the traffic light control stations (Paragraphs 56, 58, Cross). The processor of the intersection traffic control station is further configured to generate the signal timing plan based on the one or more of the location information and the velocity information, wherein the outflow traffic control information is based on at least the one or more of the location information and the velocity information for each of the at least one vehicle, i.e. The processor of the vehicles VCU is able to use position data, direction data, velocity data to calculate the relative arrival time at the intersection and further transmit all the information to the traffic light signal control, to which the traffic light signal control may then process the received information and then further control the light accordingly (Paragraphs 60, 61, Cross).
In regards to claim 10, Cross modified teaches the one or more sensors comprise a motion detection sensor, by way of GPS (Paragraph 78, Cross).
In regards to claim 11, Cross teaches a method of adaptive traffic control, comprising providing a signal control system in communication with one or more neighboring signal control systems, one or more sensors (within approaching vehicles), and a traffic signal system (by way of their priority detectors) (Paragraphs 20, 86), wherein the signal control system comprises a traffic control processor that executes the following operations receiving inflow traffic control information from the one or more neighboring signal control systems, i.e. each signal control system comprises priority detector(s) configured to receive inflow traffic control information from other signal control systems (through network communication with neighboring traffic signal units or via a network server) of the plurality of signal control systems) and to receive route information associated with one or more vehicles (Paragraphs 52, 86, 87; Figure 6 “priority control request transmission”). Thereafter, Cross teaches generating a signal timing plan for the traffic signal system based on the route information associated with the one or more vehicles and the inflow traffic control information, controlling the traffic signal system based on the signal timing plan, i.e. The processor of the vehicles VCU is able to use position data, direction data, velocity data to calculate the relative arrival time at the intersection and further transmit all the information to the traffic light signal control, to which the traffic light signal control may then process the received information and then further control the light accordingly (Paragraphs 60, 61). Lastly, Cross also teaches the wireless network communication between priority detectors transmitting real time traffic data of vehicular flow of the traffic signal units to other traffic signal units (Paragraphs 86-88), synonymous to transmitting outflow traffic control information to other signal control systems of the plurality of signal control systems.
Cross fails to teach the signal control system comprising a receiver configured to inflow traffic control information on a rolling horizon basis from other signal control systems of the plurality of signal control systems and to receive route information associated with one or more vehicles or pedestrians, each having a movable device. Slavin on the other hand teaches a dynamic control system configured to inflow traffic control information on a rolling horizon basis from other signal control systems of the plurality of signal control systems and to receive route information associated with one or more vehicles or pedestrians, each having a movable device (Paragraph 46), i.e. traffic signal controllers 204 also provide real-time state information for remote performance monitoring. Satellite and terrestrial wireless communication devices 205 support the transmission of traffic data to the computing environment 203, where simulations are run and routing strategies are tested before guidance is sent back to travelers through those same communication devices. Drivers yet to depart, and en route, may receive guidance on personal computers 206 at home or work, or on on-board systems 207, or on mobile devices 208 (including hand-held navigation devices as well as mobile telephones). Instructions 209 can also be returned to the traffic signal control devices 204 to better manage traffic.
Therefore, would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the filing date of the invention to combine Slavin’s teaching with Cross’s teaching in order to optimize and provide improvement methods and apparatus for traffic planning and management as well as traffic simulation and prediction.
Raamot on the other hand teaches a receiver configured to inflow traffic control information on a rolling horizon basis from other signal control systems of the plurality of signal control systems of the plurality of signal control systems and to receiver route information associated with one or more vehicles and one or more pedestrians each having a movable device (Paragraphs 34, 41, 59, 212, 349), i.e. Intersection traffic controllers, in addition to having their ordinary meaning, can be used herein to mean hardware devices that receive inputs from vehicle and pedestrian detectors at an intersection, render intersection control logic, and then assert the appropriate outputs to the overhead traffic signal indications (also called traffic signal heads). The traffic controller 210 supports extension of controller inputs to include trajectory modeling of the vehicles, pedestrians and other roadway users. This section describes the data interfaces from these various detection sources and the resultant processing of these inputs for use by the traffic controller 210. The traffic controller 210 can support a future state trajectory modeling of vehicles upon approach to, and passage through the intersection as well as other intersections. This modeling can determine those vehicles likely to have a safety conflict with another vehicle, pedestrian, or the signal states, based upon this future state trajectory modeling of some or all vehicles in proximity to the intersection.
The traffic controller 210 may have all the functionality and features of the traffic controller 110. The traffic controller 210 communicates with trajectory sensors 220, optionally in-road sensors 222, and traffic signals 230. The traffic signals 230 may be traffic signal heads installed at the intersection or may be traffic signals displayed on an in-vehicle display, heads-up display (HUD), or cellular device application, which are controlled via wireless communication with the traffic controller 210. In addition, the traffic controller 210 can receive trajectory information from connected vehicles 224 and user devices 226 of drivers or pedestrians (such as cell phones, smartphones, tablets, laptops, smart watches, other wearable computing devices, and the like), hence having movable devices.
Regarding the limitations of receiving “entire route information”, the claim language is without any definition of the said limitation. Furthermore, the specifications fail to establish a definition of what exactly what is implied by “entire route information”. It appears that the applicant implies receiving “entire route information” includes the driving destination from the path of a vehicle similar to a GPS set route start to destination plan, thereby based on this entire route the traffic control system is able to determine the trajectory of the path of the vehicle(s). If this is what is intended by “the entire route information”, it is unclear. Because in a situation where a vehicle is manually driven without the use of a GPS direction/guidance to a destination, “the entire route information” may simply be the trajectory route through the next traffic light signal at hand, as the destination is not pre-established. In which case, Raamot’s teaching of roadway users who are running a mobile application that communicates their geographic position to the ATMS (Paragraph 242), reads over the limitation. If the former (driving destination from the path of a vehicle similar to a GPS set route start to destination plan) is the applicant’s definition or intention of “the entire route information”, then the claim language lacks the clarity of this intention.
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the filing date of the invention to combine Raamot’s teaching with Cross modified’s teaching such that one may use acquired data from pedestrians and vehicles to determine their path trajectory and in turn controlling the traffic signals along their paths accordingly.
Cross modified fails to teach the route information including a sequence of a plurality of signalized intersections through which the associated mobile device is intended to traverse. Chen on the other hand teaches the route information including a sequence of a plurality of signalized intersections through which the associated mobile device is intended to traverse. (Page 2, Paragraph 3-7; Page 9, Paragraphs 2-4; Page 11, Paragraph 5), i.e.
The invention claims a traffic planning control system, said system comprising:
road data obtaining unit, for obtaining the road model and the road data, the road data comprises road network area information, street information, road in the road traffic road information, and the relationship between the road data;
vehicle motion information management and path planning unit for vehicle-motion information obtaining, obtaining road network traffic flow data according to set period according to said motion information, and combining the road data obtaining unit obtaining road network model and road network data traffic route planning reference, and obtaining the attribute information of reference traffic path; [Pg 2, P-3-7]
the route planning module in the data table 3-8, each path in sequence, three traffic intersection as a group to obtain each path of each traffic intersection in the form of direction sequence number in sequence, three traffic intersection minimum traffic intersection as source traffic intersection, traffic road minimum number of source traffic path, traffic road smallest serial number is the traffic intersection, the traffic path of serial intermediate is observed traffic crossing [Pg 9, P-2-4]
vehicle traffic condition through the invention, firstly counting each street road network domain in between, then planning between each street vehicles passing line, and obtaining each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection in the road network domain traffic situation so as to finally traffic condition determining traffic signal lamp phase green signal ratio of each traffic intersection according to each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection, realization system planning and control of the whole road network traffic flow. The invention further special event occurs the traffic OD traffic flow adjusted to other street corresponding to the bearing on the street, and obtaining each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection in the road network domain traffic situation so as to finally according to each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection traffic situation determining the traffic signal lamp phase green signal ratio of each traffic intersection, system for realizing the whole road traffic abnormal event evacuation processing.[Page 11, P-5]
Here Chen illustrates acquiring route data from the oncoming vehicle(s) in combination with the road map data, and based on dynamic aggregation of the two sets of data, the system is able to configure and control a sequence of traffic lights signals along the route of the vehicle(s), according to the acquired vehicle(s) path/route information. Chen is not specific to exactly how the information is acquired from the vehicle, but in combination with Cross modified, it is obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to utilized Slavin’s acquisition method from a mobile device associated with the vehicle to acquire the necessary vehicular information needed.
Chen, establishes
The invention further claims a control method for traffic planning, the method comprising:
obtaining the road model and the road data, the road data comprises road network area information, street information, road in the road traffic road information, and the relationship between the road data [Pg 2, P-4]
the attribute information of the road network model and road data planning reference traffic path information acquiring vehicle, acquiring road traffic flow data according to set period according to said motion information, and combining the obtained, and obtaining the reference traffic path[Pg 2, P-5]
The flow rate data of each standard traffic path and road network data of the obtaining, determining and outputting the green signal ratio of each crossing in each reference traffic path.
method for attribute information of the road model and the road network data path further planning reference traffic, motion information obtained from said vehicle, obtaining road network traffic flow data according to set period according to said motion information, and combining the obtained, and obtaining reference traffic path specifically comprises:
the motion track information obtaining the traffic tool by the motion information, the motion information comprises vehicle, movement time information, movement start-stop point information; [Pg 3, P-9-11]
Here we see that the traffic network obtaining path planning and motion information being obtained from the vehicle, thereby the data being vehicle specific. However Chen does not specify the exact obtaining means, outside of the information being within a traffic network; however, when combined with Raamot’s teaching of “the traffic controller 210 can receive trajectory information from connected vehicles 224 and user devices 226 of drivers or pedestrians (such as cell phones, smartphones, tablets, laptops, smart watches, other wearable computing devices, and the like)” Adopting Raamot's communication protocol will enabling the obtaining means of retrieving path planning and motion information of vehicle(s) traveling through various lighting systems via movable device(s).
Furthermore, Chen establishes
the moving track information motion information of vehicle motion information obtaining module 201, for obtaining the vehicle, the motion information comprises vehicle, movement time information, movement start-stop point information.
can be obtained from an external motion information of the vehicle, starting the traffic intersection and point motion track of the traffic intersection to collect vehicle, collecting object can be position reported by the vehicular software, also can be the road device obtained vehicle position information.[Pg 5, P-11-13]
the route planning module 203. The motion track information and the movement stop point information combined with the road model and the road network data for all traffic crossing the vehicle motion to identify the predetermined number of adjacent marks traffic intersection plan is a reference traffic path, attribute information of the reference traffic path comprises source traffic intersection, the traffic intersection, observed traffic crossing the path carrying traffic percentage.[Pg 6, P-3]
the route planning module in the data table 3-8, each path in sequence, three traffic intersection as a group to obtain each path of each traffic intersection in the form of direction sequence number in sequence, three traffic intersection minimum traffic intersection as source traffic intersection, traffic road minimum number of source traffic path, traffic road smallest serial number is the traffic intersection, the traffic path of serial intermediate is observed traffic crossing [Pg 9, P-2-4]
vehicle traffic condition through the invention, firstly counting each street road network domain in between, then planning between each street vehicles passing line, and obtaining each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection in the road network domain traffic situation so as to finally traffic condition determining traffic signal lamp phase green signal ratio of each traffic intersection according to each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection, realization system planning and control of the whole road network traffic flow. The invention further special event occurs the traffic OD traffic flow adjusted to other street corresponding to the bearing on the street, and obtaining each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection in the road network domain traffic situation so as to finally according to each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection traffic situation determining the traffic signal lamp phase green signal ratio of each traffic intersection, system for realizing the whole road traffic abnormal event evacuation processing.[Page 11, P-5]
Here we see, the route planning module used the obtain and plan information, with the motion data of the given vehicle in conjunction with consecutive traffic signals and thereby configuring their traffic signal duration accordingly.
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art during the filing date of the invention to combine Chen’s teaching with Cross modified’s teaching in order to enable an more effective and dynamic signal control of traffic regulation to further avoid unnecessary congestion
In regards to claim 12, Cross modified teaches each of the plurality of signal control systems (Intersection traffic control stations) further comprises one or more sensors (such as a GPS satellites and GPS sensors within approaching vehicles) in operable communication with the processor, wherein each sensor is configured to detect one or more of location information for at least one vehicle and velocity information for at least one vehicle, via using preset zones on section of the road approaching a given traffic control signal intersection, such that the GPS data is communicated from the vehicle(s) to the priority detectors of the traffic light control stations (Paragraphs 56, 58, Cross). The processor of the intersection traffic control station is further configured to generate the signal timing plan based on the one or more of the location information and the velocity information, wherein the outflow traffic control information is based on at least the one or more of the location information and the velocity information for each of the at least one vehicle, i.e. The processor of the vehicles VCU is able to use position data, direction data, velocity data to calculate the relative arrival time at the intersection and further transmit all the information to the traffic light signal control, to which the traffic light signal control may then process the received information and
In regards to claim 16, Cross modified teaches assigning a first priority level to a first group of one or more vehicles based on a type of vehicle associated with at least one of the one or more vehicles in the first group (Paragraph 35, Cross), such as police cars, fire trucks, and ambulances. Cross also teaches assigning a second priority level to a second group of one or more vehicles (Paragraph 35), such as buses, trains, other mass transit vehicles; thereafter, generating a signal timing plan is further based on the first and second priority levels (Paragraphs 51, 65)..
In regards to claim 17, Cross modified teaches the type of vehicle associated with at least one of the one or more vehicles in the first group comprises an emergency vehicle (Paragraph 65, Cross).
In regards to claim 18, Cross modified teaches the processor adjusting the signal timing plan for the traffic signal system based at least in part on a priority level of the one or more vehicles and the one or more pedestrians (Paragraphs 14, 33, Cross), i.e. , the ETA traffic control system combines satellite position navigation systems and dead reckoning technology with secure radio communications to accurately report a vehicle's real-time location and estimated arrival times at a series of signal lights within a traffic grid or at a distant signal light (e.g., one which is not the immediate next light that will be encountered), while enabling signal controllers to accommodate priority requests from these vehicles, allowing for these vehicles to maintain a fixed schedule with minimal interruption to other grid traffic.
Furthermore, Raamot teaches traffic controllers apply the base configuration as established by the traffic engineer. They additionally receive input of real-time detection of vehicle or pedestrian position information to better serve demand within the intersection. As well as the traffic controller 210 automatically assumes that the pedestrian timing cannot time concurrently with the phase yellow or red. The traffic controller 210 reports a policy override if a split selection overrides into the phase clearance timing, indicative of signal adjustment according to pedestrian priority (Paragraphs 41, 132, Raamot).
In regards to claim 19, Cross modified via Slavin teaches the priority level comprises users sharing the entire route information, users paying a fee, and types of vehicles (Paragraphs 80, 88), i.e. expected travel times are used and minimized, but other aspects of the trip could be included in the objective to be optimized. This includes, but is not limited to, tolls incurred for the use of certain roads or lanes or for entering a restricted area, the number of lane changes required and the remaining distance within which the lane changes must be performed, the number of controlled (e.g., signalized, stop sign-controlled) intersections. The simulation engines used by link-level optimizer 709 and lane lane-level optimizer 712 can be customized to reflect driver preferences including those for the maximum speed, lane preferences, simplicity of route, value of time, desirable time window of the arrival, and vehicle classification associated to lane use restrictions and toll fees, if any. The simulation engine can also take adaptive traffic signal optimization into account when and where it is present.
Claim(s) 13-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cross (US 20140247159 A1) in view of Slavin et al. (US 20140278052 A1), Raamot (US 20160027300 A1) and Chen et al. (CN 110837904 A).as applied above ins claim 11, in further view of Solomon (US 20040119609 A1).
In regards of claim 13, Cross modified teaches assigning a first priority level to the one or more vehicles associated with the route information (emergency vehicles) and assigning a second priority level to one or more vehicles not associated with the route information (mass transit vehicles)(Paragraphs 35, 43, 65, Cross). Furthermore, Cross teaches generating a signal timing plan is further based on the first and second priority levels (Paragraphs 51, 90, Cross).
Cross fails to teach charging a toll to at least one of the vehicles of the one or more vehicles associated with the route information. Solomon on the other hand teaches charging a toll to at least one of the vehicles of the one or more vehicles associated with the route information (Paragraphs 4, 10). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the invention to combine Solomon’s toll element with Cross’ traffic adaptive system in order to optimize the flow of traffic according to vehicular priority. Regarding rationale for the interpretation of “the entire route information”, claim 11 rejection is applicable.
In regards to claim 14, Cross modified teaches the first priority level is assigned at least in part based on a number of vehicles associated with the route information (Paragraphs 35, 65, 67, Cross), i.e. firetrucks, police cars, and ambulance may be given priority at traffic intersection, which are understood by one of ordinary skill in the art to move in fleets accordingly.
Furthermore, Cross teaches the second priority level is assigned at least in part based on a number of vehicles not associated with the route information (Paragraphs 35, 65, Cross), i.e. mass transit vehicles such as trains, buses or light rail (trains moving in sequence of attached cars). Regarding rationale for the interpretation of “the entire route information”, claim 11 rejection is applicable.
In regards to claim 15, Cross modified teaches the signal timing plan substantially minimizes a transit time for the one or more vehicles assigned the first priority level (Paragraph 51, Cross).
Response to Arguments
The applicant argues Chen fails to teach its vehicle motion information obtained by the vehicle motion information management and path planning is not described by Chen as containing a sequence of a plurality of intersections which the movable device intends to traverse.
The examiner disagrees. The claim language fails to distinguish that the received route information is directly linked to the movable devices of the vehicles or the pedestrians. The movable device(s) intended to traverse, may simply be a software communicative device like a GPS installed device within the vehicle or any such component associated with the moving vehicle. The means or source of which the route information is acquired is not specified within the claim language, leaving the means of path acquisition related to vehicles to vary. In this case the motion and path plan information across the plurality of vehicles may be acquired via communication with the vehicles as well as communication with sensors associated with the plurality of traffic signals or traveled roads alike. Thereby, determining the path trajectory of the vehicular travel to which the consecutive traffic signals may be controlled accordingly, whereby the said movable device intends to traverse, may simply be determined by a combination of received data from different sources linked to the planned path of travel of the vehicles.
Chen, establishes
The invention further claims a control method for traffic planning, the method comprising:
obtaining the road model and the road data, the road data comprises road network area information, street information, road in the road traffic road information, and the relationship between the road data [Pg 2, P-4]
the attribute information of the road network model and road data planning reference traffic path information acquiring vehicle, acquiring road traffic flow data according to set period according to said motion information, and combining the obtained, and obtaining the reference traffic path[Pg 2, P-5]
The flow rate data of each standard traffic path and road network data of the obtaining, determining and outputting the green signal ratio of each crossing in each reference traffic path.
method for attribute information of the road model and the road network data path further planning reference traffic, motion information obtained from said vehicle, obtaining road network traffic flow data according to set period according to said motion information, and combining the obtained, and obtaining reference traffic path specifically comprises:
the motion track information obtaining the traffic tool by the motion information, the motion information comprises vehicle, movement time information, movement start-stop point information; [Pg 3, P-9-11]
Here we see that the traffic network obtaining path planning and motion information being obtained from the vehicle, thereby the data being vehicle specific. However Chen does not specify the exact obtaining means, outside of the information being within a traffic network or position information by way of GPS module; furthermore, when combined with Raamot’s teaching of “the traffic controller 210 can receive trajectory information from connected vehicles 224 and user devices 226 of drivers or pedestrians (such as cell phones, smartphones, tablets, laptops, smart watches, other wearable computing devices, and the like)” Adopting Raamot’s communication protocol will enabling the obtaining means of retrieving path planning and motion information of vehicle(s) traveling through various lighting systems via movable device(s).
Furthermore, Chen establishes
the moving track information motion information of vehicle motion information obtaining module 201, for obtaining the vehicle, the motion information comprises vehicle, movement time information, movement start-stop point information.
can be obtained from an external motion information of the vehicle, starting the traffic intersection and point motion track of the traffic intersection to collect vehicle, collecting object can be position reported by the vehicular software, also can be the road device obtained vehicle position information.[Pg 5, P-11-13]
the route planning module 203. The motion track information and the movement stop point information combined with the road model and the road network data for all traffic crossing the vehicle motion to identify the predetermined number of adjacent marks traffic intersection plan is a reference traffic path, attribute information of the reference traffic path comprises source traffic intersection, the traffic intersection, observed traffic crossing the path carrying traffic percentage.[Pg 6, P-3]
the route planning module in the data table 3-8, each path in sequence, three traffic intersection as a group to obtain each path of each traffic intersection in the form of direction sequence number in sequence, three traffic intersection minimum traffic intersection as source traffic intersection, traffic road minimum number of source traffic path, traffic road smallest serial number is the traffic intersection, the traffic path of serial intermediate is observed traffic crossing [Pg 9, P-2-4]
vehicle traffic condition through the invention, firstly counting each street road network domain in between, then planning between each street vehicles passing line, and obtaining each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection in the road network domain traffic situation so as to finally traffic condition determining traffic signal lamp phase green signal ratio of each traffic intersection according to each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection, realization system planning and control of the whole road network traffic flow. The invention further special event occurs the traffic OD traffic flow adjusted to other street corresponding to the bearing on the street, and obtaining each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection in the road network domain traffic situation so as to finally according to each direction vehicle of each traffic intersection traffic situation determining the traffic signal lamp phase green signal ratio of each traffic intersection, system for realizing the whole road traffic abnormal event evacuation processing.[Page 11, P-5]
Here we see, the route planning module used to obtain and plan information, with the motion data and position data of the given vehicle(s) in conjunction with consecutive traffic signals. The traffic control unit then observes the average collective motion and path plan data of multiple vehicles, and thereby configures their traffic signal timing ratio duration accordingly. Therefore, the examiner stands by the rejection on record, as the prior art on record still reads on the very broad claim language as written.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANTHONY D AFRIFA-KYEI/Examiner, Art Unit 2686
/BRIAN A ZIMMERMAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2686