DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1 and 10 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
If further efforts are made to clarify and fully define the invention, Applicant is advised to consider referencing specific paragraphs, column and line numbers, and/or figures from the cited prior art. While the citations provided are representative and mapped to individual claim limitations, other portions of the references may also be relevant. Incorporating such disclosures may assist the Applicant in preparing a more complete response to this Office Action.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/24/2025 was filed in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 6-11 and 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Miura (US 20190207295) in view Villarroel et al. (US 20140015716).
Regarding claim 1:
Miura discloses an antenna (in Figs. 1-2, 4A-4C, 5A-5B, 6A-6D and 13A-13C) comprising a parasitic antenna element (211a) wherein the parasitic antenna element (211a) is not in contact with a feeding point (132a) and is disposed near a feeding antenna element (111b) of a radio communication apparatus (define defined by 101a) configured to function as a radio communicator, and an induction current (See Abstract; Para. 0072, Lines 1-6) is generated in the parasitic antenna element (211a) by a driving current (from 111b) of the feeding antenna element (111b), wherein the parasitic antenna element (211a) is disposed in a window (221a) of a conveyance (201a), the radio communication apparatus (define defined by 101a) includes the feeding antenna element (111b) inside (See Fig. 1), and the radio communication apparatus (define defined by 101a) is mounted on a dashboard inside the conveyance (201a).
Miura is silent on that the parasitic antenna element is formed using a transparent conductive film.
Villarroel et al. disclose (in Figs. 2A and 2B) a parasitic antenna element (24) is formed using a transparent conductive film (Para. 0064, Lines 1-2; Para. 0067, Lines 2-3).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the parasitic antenna element to be formed using a transparent conductive film as taught by Villarroel et al. into the device of Miura for the benefit of allowing greater visible light transmission through the window assembly (Para. 0040, Lines 1-8).
Regarding claim 2:
Miura discloses the induction current is a resonance current (Para. 0042, Lines 1-3; Para. 0073, Lines 1-5).
Regarding claim 6:
Miura discloses the parasitic antenna element (211a) has a bent shape (See Figs. 13A-13C).
Regarding claim 7:
Miura discloses the feeding antenna element (111b) has an inverted L-shape (See Figs. 4B, 4C).
Regarding claim 8:
Miura discloses the parasitic antenna element (211a) has one end (269ba) and an other end (269bb), and a length thereof from the one end (269ba) to the other end (269bb) is approximately 1/2 of a wavelength of a radio wave emitted by the feeding antenna element (111b; Para. 0073, Lines 5-7; Para. 0076, Lines 4-6).
Regarding claim 9:
Miura discloses the feeding antenna element (111b) has one end (open end) and an other end that is connected to a feeding point (132a), the parasitic antenna element (211a) has one end (269ba in Figs. 13A-13C) and an other end (269bb in Figs. 13A-13C), and the one end (open end) of the feeding antenna element (111b) is spatially coupled to the one end of the parasitic antenna element (211a).
Regarding claim 10:
Miura discloses a radio communication system (in Figs. 1-2, 4A-4C, 5A-5B, and 6A-6D) comprising: a radio communication apparatus (define defined by 101a) comprising a feeding antenna element (111b), the radio communication apparatus (define defined by 101a) being configured to function as a radio communicator; and an antenna (defined by 111b, 132a and 211a) comprising a parasitic antenna element (211a), wherein the parasitic antenna element (111b) is not in contact with a feeding point (146a) and is disposed near the feeding antenna element (111b), and an induction current (See Abstract; Para. 0072, Lines 1-6) is generated in the parasitic antenna element (211a) by a driving current (from 111b) of the feeding antenna element (111b; ), wherein the parasitic antenna element (211a) is disposed in a window (221a) of a conveyance (201a), the radio communication apparatus (define defined by 101a) includes the feeding antenna element (111b) inside (See Fig. 1), and the radio communication apparatus (define defined by 101a) is mounted on a dashboard inside the conveyance (201a).
Miura is silent on that the parasitic antenna element is formed using a transparent conductive film.
Villarroel et al. disclose (in Figs. 2A and 2B) a parasitic antenna element (24) is formed using a transparent conductive film (Para. 0064, Lines 1-2; Para. 0067, Lines 2-3).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the parasitic antenna element to be formed using a transparent conductive film as taught by Villarroel et al. into the device of Miura for the benefit of allowing greater visible light transmission through the window assembly (Para. 0040, Lines 1-8).
Regarding claim 11:
Miura discloses the induction current is a resonance current (Para. 0042, Lines 1-3; Para. 0073, Lines 1-5).
Regarding claim 15:
Miura discloses the parasitic antenna element (211a) has a bent shape (See Figs. 13A-13C).
Regarding claim 16:
Miura discloses the feeding antenna element (111b) has an inverted L-shape (See Figs. 4B, 4C).
Regarding claim 17:
Miura discloses the parasitic antenna element (211a) has one end (269ba) and an other end (269bb), and a length thereof from the one end (269ba) to the other end (269bb) is approximately 1/2 of a wavelength of a radio wave emitted by the feeding antenna element (111b; Para. 0073, Lines 5-7; Para. 0076, Lines 4-6).
Regarding claim 18:
Miura discloses the feeding antenna element (111b) has one end (open end) and an other end that is connected to a feeding point (132a), the parasitic antenna element (211a) has one end (269ba in Figs. 13A-13C) and an other end (269bb in Figs. 13A-13C), and the one end (open end) of the feeding antenna element (111b) is spatially coupled to the one end of the parasitic antenna element (211a).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BAMIDELE A IMMANUEL/Examiner, Art Unit 2845
/DAVID E LOTTER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845