Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-15 are pending. Claims 1-15 have been examined and rejected.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 3/25/2026 regarding the claim interpretations of claims 1 and 4, see p. 7, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
In examining claims in an application, according to 35 U.S.C. 112(f):
Since these “units” as recited in claims 1 and 4 expressing as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, they are construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The claim interpretations remain. The 35 USC 112(a) and 35 USC 112(b) rejections are withdrawn in view of the specification and figures providing sufficient structure.
The 35 USC 101 rejection of claim 15 has been withdrawn in light of amendments to the claim.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the 35 USC 103 rejections of claims 1-15, see p. 8, have been considered but are moot because the new grounds of rejections rely on an additional reference applied to the prior rejections of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “a creation unit configured to,” “an identification unit configured to,” “an output unit configured to,” “a correlation analysis unit configured to,” “a selection unit configured to,” “a collection unit configured to,” “an update unit configured to,” “a simulation unit configured to” in claim 1, “a preprocessor configured to” in claim 4. These units may be implemented by hardware, software, and/or a combination thereof as described in the specification ¶ 0028. Hence, these units will be interpreted as such.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 8, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Emiko et al. (JP 2009-169771) in view of Fruit et al. (JP 4789277), provided by the Applicant in a filed IDS, Jan et al. (WO 2019197279 A1), and Aversano et al. (Application of Reduced-Order Models Based on PCA & Kriging For the Development Of Digital Twins Of Reacting Flow Applications, Computers and chemical Engineering 121, 2019, pp. 422-441).
As per claim 1, Emiko teaches a computing system having an operating system for a simulation device that performs a simulation based on a digital twin service, comprising:
a creation unit configured to create a simulation model based on model design data (¶ 0010; Emiko teaches a tracking model section for generating a tracking model on basis of actual measurement data of an actual plant; this teaching reads onto this limitation);
an identification unit configured to identify at least one intrinsic parameter of the created simulation model and at least one input value related to the intrinsic parameter (¶ 0004, 0008; Emiko teaches a parameter obtained by conventional parameter adjustment to perform simulation; this teaching reads onto this limitation);
an output unit configured to output an estimated output value is produced by the simulation model depending on the input value based on the intrinsic parameter (¶ 0002-0003; Emiko teaches obtaining simulation results; this teaching reads onto an output unit to output an estimated output value which is produced from the simulation model depending on the input value based on the intrinsic parameter);
a selection unit configured to select at least one representative intrinsic parameter from among the at least one intrinsic parameter (¶ 0005-0007; Emiko teaches collecting data to generate a tracking model and performing parameter adjustment calculation based on the entire plant; this teaching inherently means there existing a selection unit to select at least one representative intrinsic parameter from among the at least one intrinsic parameter);
a collection unit configured to collect real data related to the representative intrinsic parameter from a real model constructed based on the model design data (¶ 0005; Emiko teaches a unit to collect real data related to the representative intrinsic parameter from a real model constructed based on the model design data);
an update unit configured to update the at least one representative intrinsic parameter based on the collected real data and the estimated output value (¶ 0010; Emiko teaches a tracking model unit to adjust a parameter and update a tracking model based on the basis of actual measurement data of an actual plant); and
a simulation unit configured to execute a simulation by applying the updated representative intrinsic parameter to the simulation model (¶ 0004; Emiko teaches an online simulator to perform simulation based on updated model and adjusted parameter); wherein
the collection unit is further configured to:
collect real data corresponding to the execution of the simulation (¶ 0004-¶ 0006; Emiko teaches a unit collect real data related to the representative intrinsic parameter from a real model constructed based on the model design data for simulation), and
enable comparison between the collected real data corresponding to the simulation and the estimated output value (¶ 0006; Emiko teaches performing as a reference of adjustment calculation sum of the weighted errors of the measurement data and simulation data; calculation of errors between the measurement data and simulation data indicates comparison between the collected real collected data corresponding to the simulation and the estimated output value); and
the update unit is further configured to:
repeatedly update the at least one representative intrinsic parameter until an error between the collected real data corresponding to the simulation and the estimated output value to minimize error (¶ 0023-0024; Emiko teaches repeatedly updating until between the collected real sensor data corresponding to the simulation and the estimated output value is minimized).
Emiko does not teach:
a correlation analysis unit configured to analyze a correlation between the intrinsic parameter and the estimated output value;
a selection unit configured to select at least one representative intrinsic parameter from among the at least one intrinsic parameter depending on the analyzed correlation; and
a collection unit configured to collect real sensor data; and
repeatedly update the at least one representative intrinsic parameter until an error between the collected real data corresponding to the simulation and the estimated output value satisfies a predetermined reference;
a surrogate model creation unit configured to:
create a plurality of surrogate models corresponding to a plurality of preset scenarios based on the simulation model updated by applying the at least one updated representative intrinsic parameter,
construct training data for training the surrogate model by mapping input values to output values depending on the input values through a data set, and
train the surrogate model based on the input values and output values included in the training data constructed from the updated simulation model, by inputting an input value included in the training data into the surrogate model and training the surrogate model so that an output value of the surrogate model corresponds to an output value included in the training data.
However, Fruit teaches:
a correlation analysis unit configured to analyze a correlation between the intrinsic parameter and the estimated output value (¶ 0010; this paragraph teaches exactly this limitation);
a selection unit configured to select at least one representative intrinsic parameter from among the at least one intrinsic parameter depending on the analyzed correlation (¶ 0010; this paragraph teaches exactly this limitation); and
a collection unit configured to collect real sensor data (¶ 0037; Fruit teaches using sensors to obtain data in a plant).
Emiko and Fruit are analogous art because they are in the same field of modeling a plant operation to simulate its behaviors. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Emiko and Fruit. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination because Fruit’s teachings would have provided a simulation system which corrects simulation models on the basis of actual data and performs simulation in real time in parallel with an operation of an actual plant (Fruit, ¶ 0006).
Emiko and Fruit do not teach:
repeatedly update the at least one representative intrinsic parameter until an error between the collected real sensor data corresponding to the simulation and the estimated output value satisfies a predetermined reference;
a surrogate model creation unit configured to:
create a plurality of surrogate models corresponding to a plurality of preset scenarios based on the simulation model updated by applying the at least one updated representative intrinsic parameter,
construct training data for training the surrogate model by mapping input values to output values depending on the input values through a data set, and
train the surrogate model based on the input values and output values included in the training data constructed from the updated simulation model, by inputting an input value included in the training data into the surrogate model and training the surrogate model so that an output value of the surrogate model corresponds to an output value included in the training data.
However, Jan teaches:
repeatedly update the at least one representative intrinsic parameter until an error between the collected real sensor data corresponding to the simulation and the estimated output value satisfies a predetermined reference(p. 3 ¶ 2-4); and
a surrogate model creation unit configured to:
create a plurality of surrogate models corresponding to a plurality of preset scenarios based on the simulation model updated by applying the at least one updated representative intrinsic parameter (p. 2 last paragraph – p. 3 ¶ 1; Jan teaches creating several different simulation models by setting the simulation model according to different scenarios; this teaching reads onto this limitation).
Emiko, Fruit, and Jan are analogous art because they are in the same field of modeling a plant operation to simulate its behaviors. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Emiko, Fruit, and Jan. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination because Jan’s teachings would have used a simulation model of a machine tool together with a control module for fault diagnosis (Jan, p. 2 ¶ 3 from the bottom).
Emiko, Fruit, and Jan do not teach:
construct training data for training the surrogate model by mapping input values to output values depending on the input values through a data set, and
train the surrogate model based on the input values and output values included in the training data constructed from the updated simulation model, by inputting an input value included in the training data into the surrogate model and training the surrogate model so that an output value of the surrogate model corresponds to an output value included in the training data.
However, Aversano teaches:
construct training data for training the surrogate model by mapping input values to output values depending on the input values through a data set (p. 422 right col. ¶ 2 – p. 423 left col. ¶ 2; Aversano teaches developing accurate surrogate models by training created surrogate models using available data comprising outputs generated by a set of input parameters; the set of input parameters and correspondingly generated outputs used for training a surrogate model are constructed training data; a note that Aversano in these paragraphs also teach limitation “create a plurality of surrogate models …” as recited in this claim), and
train the surrogate model based on the input values and output values included in the training data constructed from the updated simulation model, by inputting an input value included in the training data into the surrogate model and training the surrogate model so that an output value of the surrogate model corresponds to an output value included in the training data (p. 422 right col. ¶ 2 – p. 423 left col. ¶ 2; Aversano teaches developing accurate surrogate models by training created surrogate models using available data comprising outputs generated by a set of input parameters).
Emiko, Fruit, Jan, and Aversano are analogous art because they are in the same field of modeling an operation to simulate its behaviors. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Emiko, Fruit, Jan, and Aversano. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination because Aversano’s teachings would have led to a surrogated model that would have allowed performing parameter exploration with reduced computational cost (Aversano, p. 422 Abstract).
As per claim 8, these limitations have already been discussed in claim 1. They are, hence, rejected for the same reasons.
As per claim 15, Emiko teaches a computer-readable recording medium having stored thereon computer-executable instructions that, in response to execution, cause a computing device to create a simulation model based on model design data, wherein the computer-executable instructions cause the computing device to (¶ 0030, 0010; Emiko teaches processor, simulator to perform simulation; this teaching implies a computer-readable recording medium having stored thereon computer-executable instructions that, in response to execution, cause a computing device to create a simulation model based on model design data, wherein the computer-executable instructions):
identify at least one intrinsic parameter of the created simulation model (¶ 0004, 0008; Emiko teaches a parameter obtained by conventional parameter adjustment to perform simulation; this teaching reads onto this limitation);
select at least one representative intrinsic parameter from among the at least one identified intrinsic parameter (¶ 0005-0007; Emiko teaches collecting data to generate a tracking model and performing parameter adjustment calculation based on the entire plant; this teaching reads onto this limitation),
collect real data related to the representative intrinsic parameter from a real model constructed based on the model design data (¶ 0005; Emiko teaches a unit to collect real data related to the representative intrinsic parameter from a real model constructed based on the model design data);
update the at least one representative intrinsic parameter based on the collected real data (¶ 0010; Emiko teaches a tracking model unit to adjust a parameter and update a tracking model based on the basis of actual measurement data of an actual plant), and
execute a simulation by applying the updated at least one representative intrinsic parameter to the simulation model (¶ 0004; Emiko teaches an online simulator to perform simulation based on updated model and adjusted parameter);
collect real data corresponding to the execution of the simulation (¶ 0004-¶ 0006; Emiko teaches a unit collect real data related to the representative intrinsic parameter from a real model constructed based on the model design data for simulation);
compare the collected real data corresponding to execution of the simulation and the estimated output value (¶ 0006; Emiko teaches performing as a reference of adjustment calculation sum of the weighted errors of the measurement data and simulation data; calculation of errors between the measurement data and simulation data indicates comparison between the collected real collected data corresponding to the simulation and the estimated output value); and
repeat the updating of the at least one representative intrinsic parameter until an error between the collected real data and the estimated output value to minimize error (¶ 0023-0024; Emiko teaches repeatedly updating until between the collected real data corresponding to the simulation and the estimated output value is minimized).
Emiko does not teach:
collect real sensor data; and
update the collected real sensor data;
repeat the updating of the at least one representative intrinsic parameter until an error between the collected real sensor data and the estimated output value satisfies a predetermined reference;
create a plurality of surrogate models corresponding to a plurality of preset scenarios based on the simulation model updated by applying the at least one updated representative intrinsic parameter,
construct training data for training the surrogate model by mapping input values to output values depending on the input values through a data set, and
train the surrogate model based on the input values and output values included in the training data constructed from the updated simulation model, by inputting an input value included in the training data into the surrogate model and training the surrogate model so that an output value of the surrogate model corresponds to an output value included in the training data.
However, Fruit teaches:
collect real sensor data (¶ 0037; Fruit teaches using sensors to obtain data in a plant).
Emiko and Fruit are analogous art because they are in the same field of modeling a plant operation to simulate its behaviors. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Emiko and Fruit to collect real sensor data and update the collected real sensor data. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination because Fruit’s teachings would have provided a simulation system which corrects simulation models on the basis of actual data and performs simulation in real time in parallel with an operation of an actual plant (Fruit, ¶ 0006).
Emiko and Fruit do not teach:
repeat the updating of the at least one representative intrinsic parameter until an error between the collected real sensor data and the estimated output value satisfies a predetermined reference;
create a plurality of surrogate models corresponding to a plurality of preset scenarios based on the simulation model updated by applying the at least one updated representative intrinsic parameter,
construct training data for training the surrogate model by mapping input values to output values depending on the input values through a data set, and
train the surrogate model based on the input values and output values included in the training data constructed from the updated simulation model, by inputting an input value included in the training data into the surrogate model and training the surrogate model so that an output value of the surrogate model corresponds to an output value included in the training data.
However, Jan teaches:
repeat the updating of the at least one representative intrinsic parameter until an error between the collected real sensor data and the estimated output value satisfies a predetermined reference (p. 3 ¶ 2-4); and
create a plurality of surrogate models corresponding to a plurality of preset scenarios based on the simulation model updated by applying the at least one updated representative intrinsic parameter (p. 2 last paragraph – p. 3 ¶ 1; Jan teaches creating several different simulation models by setting the simulation model according to different scenarios; this teaching reads onto this limitation).
Emiko, Fruit, and Jan are analogous art because they are in the same field of modeling a plant operation to simulate its behaviors. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Emiko, Fruit, and Jan. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination because Jan’s teachings would have used a simulation model of a machine tool together with a control module for fault diagnosis (Jan, p. 2 ¶ 3 from the bottom).
Emiko, Fruit, and Jan are analogous art because they are in the same field of modeling a plant operation to simulate its behaviors. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Emiko, Fruit, and Jan. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination because Jan’s teachings would have used a simulation model of a machine tool together with a control module for fault diagnosis (Jan, p. 2 ¶ 3 from the bottom).
Emiko, Fruit, and Jan do not teach:
construct training data for training the surrogate model by mapping input values to output values depending on the input values through a data set, and
train the surrogate model based on the input values and output values included in the training data constructed from the updated simulation model, by inputting an input value included in the training data into the surrogate model and training the surrogate model so that an output value of the surrogate model corresponds to an output value included in the training data.
However, Aversano teaches:
construct training data for training the surrogate model by mapping input values to output values depending on the input values through a data set (p. 422 right col. ¶ 2 – p. 423 left col. ¶ 2; Aversano teaches developing accurate surrogate models by training created surrogate models using available data comprising outputs generated by a set of input parameters; the set of input parameters and correspondingly generated outputs used for training a surrogate model are constructed training data; a note that Aversano in these paragraphs also teach limitation “create a plurality of surrogate models …” as recited in this claim), and
train the surrogate model based on the input values and output values included in the training data constructed from the updated simulation model, by inputting an input value included in the training data into the surrogate model and training the surrogate model so that an output value of the surrogate model corresponds to an output value included in the training data (p. 422 right col. ¶ 2 – p. 423 left col. ¶ 2; Aversano teaches developing accurate surrogate models by training created surrogate models using available data comprising outputs generated by a set of input parameters).
Emiko, Fruit, Jan, and Aversano are analogous art because they are in the same field of modeling an operation to simulate its behaviors. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Emiko, Fruit, Jan, and Aversano. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination because Aversano’s teachings would have led to a surrogated model that would have allowed performing parameter exploration with reduced computational cost (Aversano, p. 422 Abstract).
Claims 2, 7, 9, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Emiko et al. (JP 2009-169771) in view of Fruit et al. (JP 4789277) and Jan et al. as applied to claims 1 and 8 above, and further in view of Hans-George et al. (EP 3704354).
As per claim 2, Emiko, Fruit, and Jan in combination teach the simulation device of Claim 1,
Emiko, Fruit, and Jan do not teach:
wherein the output unit is further configured to set a range of variation of the at least one intrinsic parameter and output an estimated output value which is produced, depending on the input value, from the simulation model to which the set range of variation of the intrinsic parameter is applied.
However, Hans-George teaches:
to set a range of variation of the at least one intrinsic parameter and output an estimated output value which is produced, depending on the input value, from the simulation model to which the set range of variation of the intrinsic parameter is applied (p. 2 ¶ 2 from bottom; Han-George teaches setting a range of values for parameter to perform simulation).
Emiko, Fruit, Jan, and Han-George are analogous art because they are in the same field of modeling a design to simulate its behaviors. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Emiko, Fruit, Jan, and Han-George. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination because Han-George’s teachings would have provided a method for determining the actual value of the operating parameter (Han-George, last paragraph).
As per claim 7, Emiko, Fruit, and Jan in combination teach the simulation device of Claim 1,
Emilo further teaches:
inputting the input value into the simulation model to which the updated representative intrinsic parameter is applied (¶ 0010; Emiko teaches adjusting, corresponding to updating, a parameter in simulation model).
Emiko, Fruit, and Jan do not teach:
wherein when any one of preset scenarios is selected, the simulation unit is further configured to perform a simulation according to the selected scenario by inputting the input value into the simulation model to which the updated representative intrinsic parameter is applied.
However, Hans-George teaches:
when any one of preset scenarios is selected, the simulation unit is further configured to perform a simulation according to the selected scenario by inputting the input value into the simulation model to which the updated representative intrinsic parameter is applied (p. 3 ¶ 7; Hans-George teaches simulation being carried out to determine operating parameters tailored to the application scenario).
Emiko, Fruit, Jan, and Han-George are analogous art because they are in the same field of modeling a design to simulate its behaviors. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Emiko, Fruit, Jan, and Han-George. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination because Han-George’s teachings would have provided a method for determining the actual value of the operating parameter (Han-George, last paragraph).
As per claim 9, these limitations have already been discussed in claim 2. They are, hence, rejected for the same reasons.
As per claim 14, these limitations have already been discussed in claim 7. They are, hence, rejected for the same reasons.
Claims 3 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Emiko et al. (JP 2009-169771) in view of Fruit et al. (JP 4789277) and Jan et al. as applied to claims 1 and 8 above, and further in view of Phadke et al. (US 2015/0242547).
As per claim 3, Emiko, Fruit, and Jan in combination teach the simulation device of Claim 1,
Emiko, Fruit, and Jan do not teach:
wherein the correlation analysis unit is further configured to derive a distribution map of the estimated output value in relation to each intrinsic parameter depending on the input value for each intrinsic parameter, derive a correlation between the intrinsic parameter and the estimated output value by analyzing the derived distribution map.
However, Phadke teaches:
the correlation analysis unit is further configured to derive a distribution map of the estimated output value in relation to each intrinsic parameter depending on the input value for each intrinsic parameter (¶ 0022, 0069-0070; in paragraph 0022, Phadke teaches determining mean, variance, and other summary statistics associated with various outputs for given distributions of input parameters; this teaching corresponds to deriving a distribution map of the estimated output value in relation to each intrinsic parameter depending on the input value for each intrinsic parameter), derive a correlation between the intrinsic parameter and the estimated output value by analyzing the derived distribution map (Phadke further teaches, see ¶ 0069-0070, computing correlations between input parameter effects and interactions for single and multiple outputs using standard statistical processes including mean, variance, distributions as taught in ¶ 0022; this teaching reads onto this limitation).
Emiko, Fruit, Jan, and Phadke are analogous art because they are in the same field of generating a model and charactering it. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Emiko, Fruit, Jan, and Phadke. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination because Phadke’s teachings would have generated a mathemathical model to closely approximate a system under study (Phadke, ¶ 0001).
As per claim 10, these limitations have already been discussed in claim 4. They are, hence, rejected for the same reasons.
Claims 4-6 and 11-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Emiko et al. (JP 2009-169771) in view of Fruit et al. (JP 4789277) and Jan et al. as applied to claims 1 and 8 above, and further in view of Goyal et al. (US 2024/0371082).
As per claim 4, Emiko, Fruit, and Jan in combination teach the simulation device of Claim 1,
Emiko further teaches comprising:
the collected real data to be applied to the simulation model in association with the at least one representative intrinsic parameter (¶ 0010; Emiko teaches a tracking model unit to adjust a parameter and update a tracking model based on the basis of actual measurement data of an actual plant),
wherein the update unit is further configured to update the at least one representative intrinsic parameter based on the real data (¶ 0010; Emiko teaches a tracking model unit to adjust a parameter and update a tracking model based on the basis of actual measurement data of an actual plant).
Emiko does not teach:
a preprocessor configured to preprocess the collected real sensor data; and
the preprocessed real sensor data.
However, Fruit teaches:
the collected real sensor data (¶ 0037; Fruit teaches using sensors to obtain data in a plant).
Emiko and Fruit are analogous art because they are in the same field of modeling a plant operation to simulate its behaviors. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Emiko and Fruit. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination because Fruit’s teachings would have provided a simulation system which corrects simulation models on the basis of actual data and performs simulation in real time in parallel with an operation of an actual plant (Fruit, ¶ 0006).
Emiko, Fruit, and Jan do not teach:
a preprocessor configured to preprocess the collected real sensor data; and
the preprocessed real sensor data.
However, Goyal teaches:
a preprocessor configured to preprocess the collected real sensor data (¶ 0047; Goyal teaches preprocessing sensor data for usage); and
the preprocessed real sensor data (¶ 0047; Goyal teaches preprocessing sensor data for usage).
Emiko, Fruit, Jan, and Goyal are analogous art because they are in the same field of modeling a plant operation to simulate its behaviors. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Emiko, Fruit, Jan, and Goyal. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination because Goyal’s teachings would have helped removed distortion such as noise (Fruit, ¶ 0006).
As per claim 5, Emiko, Fruit, Jan, and Goyal in combination teach the simulation device of Claim 4, Emiko further teaches wherein the update unit is further configured to recalculate and update the at least one representative intrinsic parameter to minimize an error between the preprocessed real sensor data and the estimated output value (¶ 0011; Emiko teaches adjusting, corresponding to updating, a parameter so that a difference between predicted data and actual measured data becomes minimum; the difference corresponds to error; the step of adjusting a parameter as taught by Emiko corresponds to minimizing an error between the preprocessed real sensor data and the estimated output value).
As per claim 6, Emiko, Fruit, Jan, and Goyal in combination teach the simulation device of Claim 5, Emiko further teaches wherein the output unit is further configured to output the estimated output value which is produced, depending on the input value, from the simulation model to which the updated representative intrinsic parameter is applied (¶ 0002-0003; Emiko teaches obtaining simulation results; this teaching reads onto an output unit to output an estimated output value which is produced from the simulation model depending on the input value based on the intrinsic parameter).
As per claim 11, these limitations have already been discussed in claim 4. They are, hence, rejected for the same reasons.
As per claim 12, these limitations have already been discussed in claim 5. They are, hence, rejected for the same reasons.
As per claim 13, these limitations have already been discussed in claim 6. They are, hence, rejected for the same reasons.
Conclusion
/CUONG V LUU/Examiner, Art Unit 2189
/REHANA PERVEEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2189