DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for domestic priority under 35 U.S.C. 120. The PCT Application Number PCT/CN2019/119189, being filed on November 18, 2019.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements filed May 17, 2022 have been submitted for consideration by the Office. It has been placed in the application file and the information referred to therein has been considered.
Applicants must continue to share prior art references throughout the patent application process. A supplemental IDS must be submitted if prior art is discovered through a foreign patent application or an International Patent Search, or a related application before a prosecution closes.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
The specification is incomprehensive wherein
Paragraph 0029 (see PGPUB) The first reference embodiment, as shown in FIGS. 1-2 , the welding plate 1 consists of the base plate 6, 4 holes are arranged through the base plate 6, the metal conductor 9 is arranged inside each of the holes, the areas of the two end surfaces of the metal conductor 9 are different, the smaller end surface is used to weld with the to-be-welded part 10, the bigger end surface is used to weld with the wire, it can be seen from the Figures that, the end surface welded with the wire is obviously bigger than the other end surface, in another word, when welding with the welding plate 1 structure, the welding area on the wire is bigger than that of the wire directly welded onto the to-be-welded part 10, therefore, welding can be more convenient, contact areas on the welded dots can be enlarged, and the welding strength can be improved.
Paragraph 0030 in PGPUB states, “ FIGS. 4-5 , the welding plate 1 consists of the base plate 6 and the vertical plate 7, the difference between this embodiment and the above embodiment is that, the vertical plate 7 structure is added, the function of the vertical plate 7 structure is to provide a “support” for the wires to stay upright, it can be seen from the Figures that, 4 grooves 8 are arranged in the vertical plate 7, the metal conductor 9 is arranged inside each of the grooves 8, the 4 grooves 8 correspond to the 4 holes in the base plate 6, the effects of welding the wires inside the grooves 8 in the vertical plate 7 and welding the wires inside the holes in the base plate 6 are equivalent, the advantage of setting the vertical plate 7 is that, since the structure of the vertical plate 7 is vertically arranged, the 4 grooves 8 are parallel, as same as the mode of setting the wires uprightly; therefore, by welding the wires into the grooves 8 in the vertical plate 7; therefore, by welding the wires into the grooves 8 in the vertical plate 7; and see figure 4 is where a conductive layer 2 electroplated on an inner wall of the at least one hole.
Therefore, specification showing inconsistent terms throughout the specification and in different embodiments.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 3-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Rejection of claim 3, the limitation “a metal conductor arranged inside at least one groove” is failing to comply with the written description requirement.
It is not mentioned in specification how a metal conductor arranged inside at more than one groove or plurality groove. Specification and figure has each of metal conductor arranged inside one groove.
Therefore, appropriate correction is required.
Rejection of claim 4, the limitation “wherein an end surface of the second conductor layer is flat, and an area of an end surface of the first conductor layer larger than an area of the end surface of the second conductor layer” is failing to comply with the written description requirement.
Specification do not mention that an area of an end surface of the first conductor layer 3 larger than an area of the end surface of the second conductor layer 3. Specification only mentions that the area of the end surfaces of the metal conductors 9 used to weld with the welding wires can be bigger than that of the end surfaces of the
metal conductors 9 used to weld with the welded dots. But specification do not clarify metal conductors 9 in figures 1-2 or 9 in figures 4-5. See further explanation in specification objection above.
Therefore, appropriate correction is required.
Claims 1, and 3-4 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Rejection of claims 1 and 3-4, the limitation “at least one hole configured to penetrate both sides of a base plate,
a conductive layer electroplated on an inner wall of the at least one hole,
an insulation colloid poured into the at least one hole, and
two conductor layers electroplated on two ends of the insulation colloid and formed on the both sides of the base plate,
wherein the conductive layer is configured to contact with the two conductor layers for conducting the two conductor layers,
a first conductor layer of the two conductor layers is connected with a welded dot on a pad of ( another plate structure) “ are indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter.
In order to base plate to have a conductive layer electroplated on an inner wall of the at least one hole, an insulation colloid poured into the at least one hole, and two conductor layers electroplated on two ends of the insulation colloid and formed on the both sides of the base plate, It requires a hole should be in the a base plate, prior to have electroplating in the hole; use of “configure to” is incorrect. Similarly the two conductor layers are made by placed on the conductive layer; therefore, the conductive layer is inherently contact with the two conductor layers for conducting the two conductor layers; therefore, use of “configure to” is incorrect.
Furthermore, the limitation should clarify that a welded dot on a pad of what because it appears from specification and figure that a welded dot on a pad is not part of same plate structure as mention in claim but it part of different plate structure.
Therefore, appropriate correction is required.
Rejection of claims 3-4, claims 3-4 are rejected by the same reason applied to rejection of claim 1 above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1)/ (a)(2) (whichever apply)as being anticipated by CN205828430 (cited reference), hereinafter CN205.
Rejection of claim 1, CN205 discloses an integrated miniature welding plate comprising:
at least one hole
a conductive layer electroplated on an inner wall of the at least one hole,
an insulation colloid poured into the at least one hole, and two conductor layers electroplated on two ends of the insulation colloid and formed on the both sides of the base plate, wherein the conductive layer is other plate structure, and a second conductor layer of the two conductor layers is connected with a welding wire ( (see description, paragraphs [0031] - [0060], and figures 1-5) discloses a micro-LED and an electronic device, the micro-LED comprising a circuit substrate 10 (equivalent to a welding plate), wherein two welding hole sites are integrated on the circuit substrate 10, two LED circuits 20 are spaced apart and arranged on the circuit substrate 10, and each LED circuit 20 comprises a first pad 21 formed on a first surface 11, a second pad 22 formed on a second surface 12, and a metal connecting column 23 that runs between (equivalent to disclosing performing punching on the welding plate) the first surface 11 and the second surface 12 so as to connect the first pad 21 and the second pad 22; and the metal connecting column 23 is formed by means of electroplating, two ends of a crystal wire 40 (equivalent to a welding wire) on each LED unit 1 are respectively welded on a first pad 21 and an LED wafer 30, a micro-LED is provided on a circuit substrate 70, and third pads 71 (equivalent to a pad with welding spots), second pad 22 is
electrically connected to each third pad 71 and each second pad 22 is electrically connected to each third pad 71. note that product is what it is not how it’s made by different process such as soldering welding, melting, fusing, therefore, do not get any patentable weight in product claim).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN205 in view of Todd et al. (US591434 herein referred to as Todd) and Todd et al. (US591434 herein referred to as Todd) and Ewing et al. (US532526, herein referred to as Ewing).
Rejection of claim 3, CN205 discloses an integrated miniature welding plate comprising: but further fails to disclose a vertical plate extending vertically relative to the base plate; at least one groove arranged in the vertical plate, and a metal conductor arranged inside one of the at least one groove, and conducting with the first conductor layer.
Todd discloses a vertical plate extending vertically relative to the base plate and conducting with the first conductor layer (see circuit layers 16 or 36 in figure 1 or 2 of Todd conducting to top conductor layer of via structure wherein circuit layers 16 extends on vertical plate on the base plate)
Ewing discloses at least one groove arranged in the vertical plate, and a metal conductor arranged inside one of the at least one groove (specification states “leads 73 in grooves 72” and figures 2-4 of EWing).
It would have been obvious to ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the integrated miniature welding plate of CN205 have structural arrangement as taught by Todd and Ewing in order to carry signal or current different part, position or plane of the plate to connect other electrical or electronic devices or different part, position or plane of the plate of different board or plate. And by engraving conductive pattern or trace within top surface of plate further support and improve stability of the pattern or trace by securing or fixing the conductive pattern or traces from both side surfaces by plate or board.
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN205.
Rejection of claim 4, CN205 discloses an integrated miniature welding plate comprising: an end(see rejection of claim 1) but further fails to disclose an end
Examiner makes official notice that It is well known and old that conductive via or though hole having pads or lands on both surfaces as conductor layers wherein a pad or land on one side of conductive via larger than other side of pads or lands on other side of conductive via because conductive via is larger one side than other side (such as staggered via) due to adjust current capacity and contact area of pad based on user need.
It would have been obvious to ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the integrated miniature welding plate of to have and an area of an end surface of the first conductor layer larger than an area of the end surface of the
Pertinent Prior Arts
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please refer to the enclosed PTO-892 form for the citation of pertinent art in the present case, all of which disclose various wire harness bracket assemblies.
Communication
/PARESH PAGHADAL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847