DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Amendments to the Claims, filed on 01/02/2026, are accepted and do not introduce new matter.
Previous 112(b) rejections of claims 13 and 16 are overcome by amendment.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lozier (U.S. 2009/0101368) in view of Gennasio et al (U.S. 2017/0074442) and Oestreich (U.S. 2019/0195402).
Regarding claim 1, Lozier teaches a rotating conduit assembly (14) for a fire suppression system (see abstract), the conduit assembly comprising:
a first conduit (base 26) configured to fluidly coupled with a fluid source (water source is coupled to base 26, as seen in Fig 2 and 6, and disclosed in Par 0038);
a second conduit (18); and
a rotatable coupling (39, as labeled in Fig 6) configured to rotatably couple the first conduit with the second conduit (26 and 18 are rotatable coupled, i.e. 18 rotates about base 26, as seen in Fig 6 and disclosed in Par 0040), the rotatable coupling comprising:
a first annular member (shown below) fixedly coupled with the first conduit (as shown below, the first annular member is coupled to the first conduit 26);
a second annular member (shown below) fixedly coupled with the second conduit (as shown below, the second annular member is coupled to the second conduit 18);
a rotational actuator (drive mechanism 30, seen in Fig 2) configured to rotate the second annular member relative to the first annular member (mechanism 30 includes a worm gear 56 that moves gear teeth 44 in order to rotate the second annular member with respect to the first annular member, i.e. 18 rotates in relation to 26, as disclosed in Par 0041).
However, Lozier does not teach the assembly comprising an inner sleeve extending between the first annular member and into the second annular member, the second annular member forming a cavity that covers an axial end of the inner sleeve; an annular seal disposed between the inner sleeve and the second annular member and configured to provide a fluidic seal between the inner sleeve and the second annular member, the annular seal being positioned radially outward from the inner sleeve and radially inward from the second annular member; wherein the annular seal is secured at a first end by a first step within the second annular member, secured at a second end by a second extending radially inward from the second annular member, and secured in a radially inward direction by the inner sleeve.
Gennasio teaches a rotary joint for high pressure fluid comprising an inner sleeve (3b) extending between a first annular member (3a) and into a second annular member (2a) (as shown below, inner sleeve 3b extends between 3a and into the cavity of 2a, i.e. the inner sleeve is radially inside the second annular member 2a), the second annular member forming a cavity (shown below) that covers an axial end of the inner sleeve (as shown below, the cavity covers the axial end of the sleeve from a radial direction, in other words, the entirety of the inner sleeve 3b is inside the cavity created by the second annular member 2a such that the axial end of the sleeve is covered from a radial point of view); an annular seal (defined by gasket 12 and ring 13) disposed between the inner sleeve and the second annular member (as seen in Fig 1, seal 12/13 is disposed between inner sleeve 3b and second annular member 2a) and configured to provide a fluidic seal between the inner sleeve and the second annular member (as disclosed in Par 0036, 0037 and 0044), the annular seal being positioned radially outward from the inner sleeve (seal 12/13 is radially outward from the inner sleeve 3b) and radially inward from the second annular member (seal 12/13 is radially inward from the second annular member 2a); wherein the annular seal is secured at a first end by a first step (shown below) within the second annular member, secured at a second end by a second step (shown below) extending radially inward from the second annular member (as shown below), and secured in a radially inward direction by the inner sleeve (as seen below, the seal 12/13 is placed between the first step, the second step and the inner sleeve 3b in a radially inward direction).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Lozier to incorporate the teachings of Gennasio to provide an inner sleeve and an annular seal in the first and second annular members in order to guarantee adequate mechanical strength and chemical resistance, a high-lubricating capacity, high embeddability of abrasive particles with which they may come into contact, wear resistance, reliability over time, low friction resistance, low cost, and operability in a wide range of operating temperatures and pressures (as disclosed in Par 0045 of Gennasio). In combination, Lozier and Gennasio teach the rotational actuator disposed radially outward from the inner sleeve, since the sleeve is placed in between the first and second annular members of Lozier. Note: the claim language “disposed” only means placed in the vicinity of, the claim does not specify that the actuator has to be coupled to the inner sleeve.
If it is found that Gennasio does not teach the cavity of the second annular member covering an axial end of the inner sleeve, Oestreich teaches a rotary joint (see abstract) wherein a second annular member (defined by 61 and 7, seen in Fig 4) has a cavity (shown below) that covers an axial end of an inner sleeve (24) (as shown below).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Lozier and Gennasio to incorporate the teachings of Oestreich to provide the second annular member with a cavity that covers the axial end of the inner sleeve in order to further secure the inner sleeve axially and in order to have a smooth fluidic transition between the inner sleeve and the second annular member, as can be appreciated in Fig 4 of Oestreich; which would improve fluid flow therein.
Note: all references made in parenthesis hereafter are referencing Lozier, unless otherwise stated.
Regarding claim 2, Lozier, Gennasio and Oestreich teach the rotating conduit assembly of claim 1, further comprising: an annular bearing (bearing 11 of Gennasio) disposed between the inner sleeve and the second annular member (as seen in Fig 1 of Gennasio, the bearing 11 is in between the inner sleeve 3b and the second annular member 2a).
Regarding claim 3, Lozier, Gennasio and Oestreich teach the rotating conduit assembly of claim 1, wherein the rotational actuator comprises: an input gear (worm gear 56, disclosed in Par 0041) disposed within a gear box (shown below), the gear box fixedly coupled to the first annular member (the gear box is fixed to the first annular member, as shown below); an annular gear (37, which is annular as has gear teeth 44, as seen in Fig 7) engaging the input gear (as seen in Figs 6 and 7) and fixedly coupled with the second annular member (47 is coupled to the second annular member and consequently to second conduit 18, as disclosed in Par 0040); and a motor (57, disclosed in Par 0041) coupled with the input gear for rotating the second annular member with respect to the first annular member (as disclosed in Par 0041-42).
Regarding claim 4 Lozier, Gennasio and Oestreich teach the rotating conduit assembly of claim 1, wherein: at least one of the first conduit and second conduit form an elbow (as shown below, the conduits 26 and 18 are at an angle, thus forming an elbow).
Regarding claim 5, Lozier, Gennasio and Oestreich teach the rotating conduit assembly of claim 1, wherein the first step is disposed at a radially inwards position of the second annular member (as seen in the annotated figure of Gennasio below, the first step is disposed at a radially inward-most position of the second annular member 2a); and wherein the second step extends radially inwards from the second annular member (as seen in the annotated figure of Gennasio below, the second step extends radially inwards from the second annular member 2a).
Regarding claim 6, Lozier, Gennasio and Oestreich teach the rotating conduit assembly of claim 2, wherein: the annular bearing (11 of Gennasio) is coupled with at least one of an annular protrusion or the second step, the annular protrusion extending axially from the second annular member, the second step structured to limit the annular bearing in an axial direction (as shown below, the second step limits axial movement of the annular bearing 11) (Note: the “at least one of” is alternate language, as such the prior art does not need both an annular protrusion and a second step in order to anticipate claim language, it only needs one or the other. In this case, Gennasio teaches the second step as claimed).
Regarding claim 7, Lozier, Gennasio and Oestreich teach the rotating conduit assembly of claim 1, further comprising: a third conduit (defined by downstream portion of conduit 18) fluidly coupled with the second conduit (as seen in Fig 6); a fourth conduit (20); and a second rotatable coupling (22) fluidly coupled with the third conduit and the fourth conduit (as seen in Fig 6, the third conduit 18 and the fourth conduit 20 are rotatable via rotatable coupling 22). Note: Examiner is interpreting the third conduit as part of the second conduit based on Applicant’s disclosure Par 0045, which states that conduit 120 defines the second and third conduit together.
Regarding claim 8, Lozier, Gennasio and Oestreich teach the rotating conduit assembly of claim 7, wherein: at least one of the first conduit, second conduit, third conduit, or the fourth conduit form an elbow (the first conduit 26 forms an elbow with the second conduit 18; and the third conduit, i.e. downstream portion of 18, forms an elbow with the fourth conduit 20, as seen in Fig 6) and wherein the fourth conduit is fluidly coupled with a nozzle (the fourth conduit 20 is connected to a nozzle N, as seen in Fig 2).
Regarding claim 9, Lozier teaches a mobile fire suppression system (as disclosed in Par 0002, Lozier teaches a fire monitor that is used in a fire truck), the mobile fire suppression system comprising:
a mobile mount (defined by flange 27, which is configured to be mounted on a fire truck, i.e. it is considered a mobile mount – see Par 0038);
a first conduit (base 26) coupled with the mobile mount (as seen in Fig 6) and configured to fluidly couple with a fluid source (water source is coupled to base 26, as seen in Fig 2 and 6, and disclosed in Par 0038);
a second conduit (18); and
a rotatable coupling (39, as labeled in Fig 6) providing a sealed fluid flow path (path between 26 and 18; it is understood that the coupling 39 is sealed to avoid any leaks, much like coupling 22, which is disclosed as sealed – see Par 0037) between the first conduit and the second conduit for providing relative rotation between the first conduit and the second conduit (26 and 18 are rotatable coupled, i.e. 18 rotates about base 26, as seen in Fig 6 and disclosed in Par 0040), the rotatable coupling comprising:
a first annular member (shown below) fixedly coupled with the first conduit (as shown below, the first annular member is coupled to the first conduit 26);
a second annular member (shown below) fixedly coupled with the second conduit (as shown below, the second annular member is coupled to the second conduit 18);
a rotational actuator (drive mechanism 30, seen in Fig 2) configured to rotate the second annular member relative to the first annular member (mechanism 30 includes a worm gear 56 that moves gear teeth 44 in order to rotate the second annular member with respect to the first annular member, i.e. 18 rotates in relation to 26, as disclosed in Par 0041).
However, Lozier does not teach the system comprising an inner sleeve extending between the first annular member and into the second annular member, the second annular member forming a cavity that covers an axial end of the inner sleeve; and an annular seal disposed between the inner sleeve and the second annular member and configured to provide a fluidic seal between the inner sleeve and the second annular member, the annular seal being positioned radially outward from the inner sleeve and radially inward from the second annular member; wherein the annular seal is secured at a first end by a first step within the second annular member, secured at a second end by an annular protrusion extending radially inward from the second annular member, and secured in a radially inward direction by the inner sleeve.
Gennasio teaches a rotary joint for high pressure fluid comprising an inner sleeve (3b) extending between a first annular member (3a) and into a second annular member (2a) (as shown below, inner sleeve 3b extends between 3a and into the cavity of 2a, i.e. the inner sleeve is radially inside the second annular member 2a), the second annular member forming a cavity (shown below) that covers an axial end of the inner sleeve (as shown below, the cavity covers the axial end of the sleeve from a radial direction, in other words, the entirety of the inner sleeve 3b is inside the cavity created by the second annular member 2a such that the axial end of the sleeve is covered from a radial point of view); an annular seal (defined by gasket 12 and ring 13) disposed between the inner sleeve and the second annular member (as seen in Fig 1, seal 12/13 is disposed between inner sleeve 3b and second annular member 2a) and configured to provide a fluidic seal between the inner sleeve and the second annular member (as disclosed in Par 0036, 0037 and 0044), the annular seal being positioned radially outward from the inner sleeve (seal 12/13 is radially outward from the inner sleeve 3b) and radially inward from the second annular member (seal 12/13 is radially inward from the second annular member 2a); wherein the annular seal is secured at a first end by a first step (shown below) within the second annular member, secured at a second end by a second step (shown below) extending radially inward from the second annular member (as shown below), and secured in a radially inward direction by the inner sleeve (as seen below, the seal 12/13 is placed between the first step, the second step and the inner sleeve 3b in a radially inward direction).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Lozier to incorporate the teachings of Gennasio to provide an inner sleeve and an annular seal in the first and second annular members in order to guarantee adequate mechanical strength and chemical resistance, a high-lubricating capacity, high embeddability of abrasive particles with which they may come into contact, wear resistance, reliability over time, low friction resistance, low cost, and operability in a wide range of operating temperatures and pressures (as disclosed in Par 0045 of Gennasio). In combination, Lozier and Gennasio teach the rotational actuator disposed radially outward from the inner sleeve, since the sleeve is placed in between the first and second annular members of Lozier. Note: the claim language “disposed” only means placed in the vicinity of, the claim does not specify that the actuator has to be coupled to the inner sleeve.
If it is found that Gennasio does not teach the cavity of the second annular member covering an axial end of the inner sleeve, Oestreich teaches a rotary joint (see abstract) wherein a second annular member (defined by 61 and 7, seen in Fig 4) has a cavity (shown below) that covers an axial end of an inner sleeve (24) (as shown below).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Lozier and Gennasio to incorporate the teachings of Oestreich to provide the second annular member with a cavity that covers the axial end of the inner sleeve in order to further secure the inner sleeve axially and in order to have a smooth fluidic transition between the inner sleeve and the second annular member, as can be appreciated in Fig 4 of Oestreich; which would improve fluid flow therein.
Note: all references made in parenthesis hereafter are referencing Lozier, unless otherwise stated.
Regarding claim 10, Lozier, Gennasio and Oestreich teach the mobile fire suppression system of claim 9, further comprising: an annular bearing (bearing 11 of Gennasio) disposed between the inner sleeve and the second annular member (as seen in Fig 1 of Gennasio, the bearing 11 is in between the inner sleeve 3b and the second annular member 2a)
Regarding claim 11, Lozier, Gennasio and Oestreich teach the mobile fire suppression system of claim 9, wherein the rotational actuator comprises: an input gear (worm gear 56, disclosed in Par 0041) disposed within a gear box (shown below), the gear box fixedly coupled with the first annular member (the gear box is fixed to the first annular member, as shown below); an annular gear (37, which is annular as has gear teeth 44, as seen in Fig 7) engaging the input gear (as seen in Figs 6 and 7) and fixedly coupled with the second annular member (47 is coupled to the second annular member and consequently to second conduit 18, as disclosed in Par 0040); and a motor (57, disclosed in Par 0041) coupled with the input gear for rotating the second annular member with respect to the first annular member (as disclosed in Par 0041-42).
Regarding claim 12, Lozier, Gennasio and Oestreich teach the mobile fire suppression system of claim 9, wherein the first step is disposed at a radially inwards position of the second annular member (as seen in the annotated figure of Gennasio below, the first step is disposed at a radially inward-most position of the second annular member 2a); and wherein the second step extends radially inwards from the second annular member (as seen in the annotated figure of Gennasio below, the second step extends radially inwards from the second annular member 2a).
Regarding claim 13, Lozier, Gennasio and Oestreich teach the mobile fire suppression system of claim 10, wherein: the annular bearing (11 of Gennasio) is coupled with at least one of an annular protrusion or the second step, the annular protrusion extending axially from the second annular member, the second step structured to limit the annular bearing in an axial direction (as shown below, the second step limits axial movement of the annular bearing 11) (Note: the “at least one of” is alternate language, as such the prior art does not need both an annular protrusion and a second step in order to anticipate claim language, it only needs one or the other. In this case, Gennasio teaches the second step as claimed).
Regarding claim 14, Lozier, Gennasio and Oestreich teach the mobile fire suppression system of claim 9, further comprising: a third conduit (defined by downstream portion of conduit 18) fluidly coupled with the second conduit (as seen in Fig 6); a fourth conduit (20); and a second rotatable coupling (22) fluidly coupled with the third conduit and the fourth conduit (as seen in Fig 6, the third conduit 18 and the fourth conduit 20 are rotatable via rotatable coupling 22). Note: Examiner is interpreting the third conduit as part of the second conduit based on Applicant’s disclosure Par 0045, which states that conduit 120 defines the second and third conduit together.
Regarding claim 15, Lozier, Gennasio and Oestreich teach the mobile fire suppression system of claim 14, wherein: at least one of the first conduit, second conduit, third conduit, and fourth conduit form an elbow (the first conduit 26 forms an elbow with the second conduit 18; and the third conduit, i.e. downstream portion of 18, forms an elbow with the fourth conduit 20, as seen in Fig 6) and wherein the fourth conduit is fluidly coupled with a nozzle (the fourth conduit 20 is connected to a nozzle N, as seen in Fig 2).
Regarding claim 16, Lozier teaches a rotatable coupling (39, as labeled in Fig 6) comprising:
a first flange (shown below) configured to fluidly couple with a first conduit (base 26, as seen below);
a second flange (shown below) configured to fluidly couple with a second conduit (18, as seen below); and
a drive member (drive mechanism 30, seen in Fig 2) positioned longitudinally between the first flange and the second flange (the drive member 30, which is located where void 52 is shown in Fig 6, is positioned between the upstream end the first flange and the downstream end of the second flange from a longitudinal direction) and configured to rotate the second flange relative to the first flange (mechanism 30 includes a worm gear 56 that moves gear teeth 44 in order to rotate the first flange with respect to the second flange, i.e. 18 rotates in relation to 26, as disclosed in Par 0041).
However, Lozier does not teach a coupling comprising an inner sleeve positioned between the first flange and the second flange, the inner sleeve fixedly coupled to the first flange and rotatably coupled to the second flange, the second flange forming a cavity that covers an axial end of the inner sleeve; a seal disposed between the inner sleeve and the second flange, the seal being positioned radially outward from the inner sleeve and radially inward from the second flange; wherein the seal is secured at first end by a first shoulder within the second flange, secured at a second end by a second shoulder extending radially inward from the second flange, and secured in a radially inward direction by the inner sleeve; an alignment bearing disposed between the inner sleeve and the second flange.
Gennasio teaches a rotary joint for high pressure fluid comprising an inner sleeve (3b) positioned between a first flange (3a) and the second flange (2a), the inner sleeve fixedly coupled to the first flange (3b is fixed to 3a, as disclosed in Par 0020) and rotatably coupled to the second flange (3b is rotatably coupled to 2a, through dynamic seal 12/13 and bearing 11), the second flange forming a cavity (shown below) that covers an axial end of the inner sleeve (as shown below, the cavity covers the axial end of the sleeve from a radial direction, in other words, the entirety of the inner sleeve 3b is inside the cavity created by the second annular member 2a such that the axial end of the sleeve is covered from a radial point of view); a seal (defined by gasket 12 and ring 13) disposed between the inner sleeve and the second flange (as seen in Fig 1, seal 12/13 is disposed between inner sleeve 3b and second flange 2a), the seal being positioned radially outward from the inner sleeve (seal 12/13 is radially outward from the inner sleeve 3b) and radially inward from the second flange (seal 12/13 is radially inward from the second flange 2a); wherein the seal is secured at first end by a first shoulder (shown below) within the second flange (as seen below), secured at a second end by a second shoulder (shown below) extending radially inward from the second flange (as shown below), and secured in a radially inward direction by the inner sleeve (as seen below, the seal 12/13 is placed between the first shoulder, the second shoulder and the inner sleeve 3b in a radially inward direction); an alignment bearing (11) disposed between the inner sleeve and the second flange (bearing 11 is disposed between inner sleeve 3b and second flange 2a). Note: Examiner is interpreting the first and second “flanges” the same as “annular members”, which are interchangeable terms, as per Applicant’s specification Par 0049.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Lozier to incorporate the teachings of Gennasio to provide an inner sleeve and an annular seal in the first and second annular members in order to guarantee adequate mechanical strength and chemical resistance, a high-lubricating capacity, high embeddability of abrasive particles with which they may come into contact, wear resistance, reliability over time, low friction resistance, low cost, and operability in a wide range of operating temperatures and pressures (as disclosed in Par 0045 of Gennasio). In combination, Lozier and Gennasio teach the rotational actuator disposed radially outward from the inner sleeve, since the sleeve is placed in between the first and second annular members of Lozier. Note: the claim language “disposed” only means placed in the vicinity of, the claim does not specify that the actuator has to be coupled to the inner sleeve.
If it is found that Gennasio does not teach the cavity of the second flange covering an axial end of the inner sleeve, Oestreich teaches a rotary joint (see abstract) wherein a second flange (defined by 61 and 7, seen in Fig 4) has a cavity (shown below) that covers an axial end of an inner sleeve (24) (as shown below).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Lozier and Gennasio to incorporate the teachings of Oestreich to provide the second flange with a cavity that covers the axial end of the inner sleeve in order to further secure the inner sleeve axially and in order to have a smooth fluidic transition between the inner sleeve and the second flange, as can be appreciated in Fig 4 of Oestreich; which would improve fluid flow therein.
Note: all references made in parenthesis hereafter are referencing Lozier, unless otherwise stated.
Regarding claim 17, Lozier, Gennasio and Oestreich teach the rotatable coupling of claim 16, wherein: a fluid flow path (shown below) extends along the first flange, the inner sleeve, and the second flange (as shown below, the fluid path extends from the first flange to the second flange; in combination with Gennasio, it also extends past the inner sleeve, since the sleeve is defined in between the two flanges); and wherein the drive member is fluidly sealed from the fluid flow path (as seen in Fig 7, the drive member 30 is sealed and apart from the flow path, since it is defined outside of the conduits).
Regarding claim 18, Lozier, Gennasio and Oestreich teach the rotatable coupling of claim 16, wherein: the inner sleeve (3b of Gennasio) includes a step (shown below) extending radially outward from the inner sleeve (as shown below); and the alignment bearing (11 of Gennasio) is positioned between the step and the second shoulder (as shown below).
Regarding claim 19, Lozier, Gennasio and Oestreich teach the rotatable coupling of claim 16, wherein the drive member further comprises: an input gear (worm gear 56, disclosed in Par 0041) disposed within a gear box (shown below), the gear box fixedly coupled to the first flange (the gear box is fixed to the first flange, as shown below); an annular gear (37, which is annular as has gear teeth 44, as seen in Fig 7) engaging the input gear (as seen in Fig 6) and fixedly coupled with the second flange (47 is coupled to the second flange and consequently to second conduit 18, as disclosed in Par 0040); and a motor (57, disclosed in Par 0041) coupled with the input gear and configured to drive the second flange to rotate relative to the first flange (as disclosed in Par 0041-42).
Regarding claim 20, Lozier, Gennasio and Oestreich teach the rotatable coupling of claim 18, wherein the seal (12/13 of Gennasio) is coupled with the first shoulder and the second shoulder (as seen in the annotated figure below, the seal in coupled in between the two shoulders), such that the seal is held in position with respect to the second flange (seal 12/13 is held in position with respect to second flange 2a with the aid of the first shoulder and the second shoulder, as seen below); and wherein the alignment bearing (11) is coupled with at least one of an annular protrusion or the second shoulder, the annular protrusion extending axially from the second flange, and the second shoulder structured to limit the annular bearing in an axial direction (as shown below, the second shoulder limits axial movement of the annular bearing 11) (Note: the “at least one of” is alternate language, as such the prior art does not need both an annular protrusion and a second shoulder in order to anticipate claim language, it only needs one or the other. In this case, Gennasio teaches the second shoulder as claimed).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 01/02/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that Gennasio does not teach the second annular member (second flange) defining a cavity that covers the axial end of the inner sleeve. Examiner respectfully disagrees. This limitation remains broad enough so that Gennasio can be interpreted to read on it. Specifically, since the second annular member (2a) extends past the axial end of the inner sleeve (3b), it “covers” such axial end in a radial direction, i.e. when looked from a radial direction. See updated annotated figured above. Thus, Gennasio continues to read on this limitation.
Nonetheless, if it is found that Gennasio does not teach this feature, Examiner has introduced Oestreich which teaches a similar device in which an annular member comprises a cavity that fully covers an inner sleeve (as seen in the annotated figures above). Wherein one of ordinary skill in the art would look to Oestreich to modify Gennasio such that the cavity covers the axial end of the sleeve in order to further secure the inner sleeve axially and in order to have a smooth fluidic transition between the inner sleeve and the second flange, as can be appreciated in Fig 4 of Oestreich; which would improve fluid flow therein.
For these reasons, the claims are rejected in view of the updated grounds of rejection.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
If there are any inquiries that are not being addressed by first contacting the Examiner or the Supervisor, you may send an email inquiry to TC3700_Workgroup_D_Inquiries@uspto.gov.
/JUAN C BARRERA/
Examiner, Art Unit 3752
/ARTHUR O. HALL/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3752