DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 4/15/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive to the extent that they apply to the current rejection. While Abe does teach a single mold inlet and sprue channel, the term comprising “is synonymous with "including," "containing," or "characterized by," is inclusive or open-ended and does not exclude additional, unrecited elements or method steps” see MPEP 2111.03. Hence, recitation of “single” would not preclude the use of additional elements so Arai’s additional sprue channel would not disqualify it as prior art. Furthermore, elimination of an element and its function, in this case an extra mold inlet/sprue and the 2ndary resin, is obvious, see MPEP 2144.04 II A.
Applicant argues several elements in regards to the main runner channel, the separating wall, and the parallel, linear conduits. These features are illustrated in Fig 2-4 wherein 9 is the main runner, 13 is the separating wall, and the 2 fluid conduits are 12.
All of these features are disclosed in Abe, with the main runner being 3 or 4, the separating wall be 3A or 4A, and each fluid conduit being the 2 portions of the runner on each side of the runner. While Fig 4 only shows the lower plate the conduit is created by the combination of the lower and upper plate.
In all of applicant’s arguments, applicant never expresses why these elements are inadequately read on the claimed structural features. Applicant even argues that Abe does not teach adequate separation into 2 conduits (4rth argument) but then argues that the separating wall of Abe is not open enough between to the 2 conduits (5th argument). 3A and 4A would be capable of providing this feature at least to the same extent as that of 13 of the instant application. Applicant argues that Arai and Abe do not teach the runner with a rib, however, the solidified plastic forming the runner is not the apparatus itself but a byproduct of the manufacturing use of the apparatus. As Abe has the separating wall within the main runner channel, a plastic runner byproduct would be formed with a rib (the divit created by the separating wall 3A). Moreover, As seen in Abe Fig 1, the runner channel does extend from the sprue channel to the branch.
Claim Interpretation
The examiner notes that claim 2 requires second abutting side faces (ie a separation plane) that forms the mold cavities between the closing mold part and the second mold part. This is an additional set of abutting side faces to the abutting side faces in claim 1 that form the runner channel. In other words, in claim 2, the runner channel and the cavities must be in different separation planes and the mold cavities cannot be formed by an abutting face that forms the runner channel. The examiner requests that applicant confirm if this interpretation is correct, and, if not, provide explanation to how claim 2 should be interpreted.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 3, 8, 21-24, 26, 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Arai (JPS 62220313) in view of Abe (US 5556647).
As to claim 1, Arai teaches an injection molding tool configured to be mounted in an injection molding apparatus for automated molding of work pieces in plastics comprising [Abstract],at least two separate mold parts (6, 8, 4, 12, 14, 16) forming a set of mold cavities (4a) having abutting side faces (y1) on a common mold separation plane (y1) forming at least one main runner channel extending between a sprue channel (6a) and a runner branch/junction (where the runner branches into 8a2, 8a1, 8a4) [Fig 1-7], the runner being formed by opposing surfaces of mold parts (6) and (8) along the separation plane [Fig 1-7]; the main runner channel configured to branch into two or more branched runner channels (branches into 8a2, 8a1, 8a4) leading to the mold cavities and a runner junction downstream from the sprue channel [Fig 1-7], -the at least two separate -mold parts -comprising, an inlet -mold part -comprising a -mold inlet (1a) and -the sprue channel (6a) for injection of liquid plastics from the injection-molding apparatus configured to receive injection of liquid plastics from the injection molding apparatus in a molten state and the injection molding tool is free of any internal resin-heating pot or plunger [Fig 1-7]; and a second -mold part (4, 8, 14, 16).
Arai does not explicitly state that a linear separating wall with a uniform linear profile divides the main runner channel into 2 linear, immediately abutting, and parallel flow channels.
Abe teaches a device for injection molding [Abstract] wherein the runners are divided by a separating wall (3a, 4a, 5a) into 2 parallel flow passages [Fig 1, 4-6] as this prevents waste and void formation from enlarged runners, prevents prematurely set material from clogging runners, and uniformity/fluidity of the resin is increased [col 4 line 34-45, col 5 line 12-42, col 2 line 15-35]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have altered the invention of Arai and included a uniform, linear separating wall (3) that divided the channel into 2 parallel, immediately abutting flow channels open to one another such that the separating wall defined part of a demolded runner cross-section upon opening of the mold, as suggested by Abe, in order to improve flow pattern and strength properties.
As the combination of Arai and Abe disclose the same geometry of the conduits when the separating wall of Abe is incorporated, this would result in the same reliably removable runner. When the linear separation wall/fluid conduits of Abe is incorporated into Arai would result in a solidified runner with continuous rib (ie the divit created by the separation wall once the runner hardens) which would allow for demolding in one piece.
Arai teaches the main channel extend from the sprue channel, and the runner junction is formed by the runner branch [Fig 1-7] and the combination of Arai and Abe teach the main runner channel is comprised of 2 linear, immediately abutting, and parallel flow channels.
Arai does not explicitly state the separating wall is configured such that the two linear and parallel flow channels are open to each other at the side of the linear and parallel flow channels- closest to each other.
Abe teaches a device for injection molding [Abstract] wherein the runners are divided by a separating wall into 2 parallel flow passages [Fig 1, 4-6] as this prevents waste and void formation from enlarged runners, prevents prematurely set material from clogging runners, and uniformity/fluidity of the resin is increased [col 4 line 34-45, col 5 line 12-42, col 2 line 15-35]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have altered the invention of Arai and included a uniform, linear separating wall that divided the channel into 2 parallel, immediately abutting flow channels open to one another, as suggested by Abe, in order to improve flow pattern and strength properties.
Arai teaches the two or more branched runner channels form a cold runner as no heater is depicted or disclosed in the runner plate and Arai notes that the resin cools in 8b [Fig 1,2].
Additionally, Abe teaches the conduits (3) extend linearly in parallel from the sprue channel to the cold runner branch without intersecting angles [Fig 1, 4-6]. Abe conduit has a cross-sectional shape selected from circular, semi-circular, elliptical, semi-elliptical, or polygonal [Fig 4-6]. Abe teaches the cold main runner channel (3) [Fig 4] has a cross-sectional area larger than each cold runner branch (4, 6) [Fig 5, 6].
While Abe does teach a single mold inlet and sprue channel, the term comprising “is synonymous with "including," "containing," or "characterized by," is inclusive or open-ended and does not exclude additional, unrecited elements or method steps” see MPEP 2111.03. Hence, recitation of “single” would not preclude the use of additional elements. In this case the single sprue and inlet. Furthermore, elimination of an element and its function, in this case an extra mold inlet/sprue and the 2ndary resin, is obvious, see MPEP 2144.04 II A.
As to claim 2, Arai teaches further comprising a closing mold part (4), and wherein the second mold part (8) is arranged between the inlet mold part (6) and the closing mold part (8), and wherein the closing mold part and the second mold part have second abutting side faces facing a second common mold separation plane (x1), and where the second abutting side faces form the mold cavities [Fig 1-7].
As to claim 3, Arai teaches the two linear and parallel flow channels as explained above and Arai teaches a cross section is polygonal [Fig 2-6].
As to claim 8, Arai does not explicitly state the at least one main runner channel has a cross-section larger than a cross-section of each of the two or more branched runner channels.
Abe teaches a device for injection molding [Abstract] wherein the runners are divided by a separating wall into 2 parallel flow passages with mold cavities [Fig 1, 4-6] and the main runners [Fig 4] have a larger cross section (3)than the branches (4, 6) [Fig 5, 6] as this prevents waste and void formation from enlarged runners, prevents prematurely set material from clogging runners, and uniformity/fluidity of the resin is increased [col 4 line 34-45, col 5 line 12-42, col 2 line 15-35]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have altered the invention of Arai and included the main runner with a larger area than the branches, as suggested by Abe, in order to improve flow pattern and strength properties.
As to claim 21 and 26, Arai teaches an injection molding tool configured to be mounted in an injection molding apparatus for automated molding of work pieces in plastics comprising [Abstract],at least two separate mold parts (6, 8, 4, 12, 14, 16) forming a set of mold cavities (4a) having abutting side faces (y1) on a common mold separation plane (y1) forming at least one main runner channel extending between a sprue channel (6a) and a runner branch/junction (where the runner branches into 8a2, 8a1, 8a4) [Fig 1-7], the runner being formed by opposing surfaces of mold parts (6) and (8) along the separation plane [Fig 1-7]; the main runner channel configured to branch into two or more branched runner channels (branches into 8a2, 8a1, 8a4) leading to the mold cavities and a runner junction downstream from the sprue channel [Fig 1-7], -the at least two separate -mold parts -comprising, an inlet -mold part -comprising a -mold inlet (1a) and -the sprue channel (6a) for injection of liquid plastics from the injection-molding apparatus configured to receive injection of liquid plastics from the injection molding apparatus in a molten state and the injection molding tool is free of any internal resin-heating pot or plunger [Fig 1-7]; and a second -mold part (4, 8, 14, 16).
Arai does not explicitly state that a linear separating wall with a uniform linear profile divides the main runner channel into 2 linear, immediately abutting, and parallel flow channels.
Abe teaches a device for injection molding [Abstract] wherein the runners are divided by a separating wall (3a, 4a, 5a) into 2 parallel flow passages [Fig 1, 4-6] as this prevents waste and void formation from enlarged runners, prevents prematurely set material from clogging runners, and uniformity/fluidity of the resin is increased [col 4 line 34-45, col 5 line 12-42, col 2 line 15-35]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have altered the invention of Arai and included a uniform, linear separating wall (3) that divided the channel into 2 parallel, immediately abutting flow channels open to one another such that the separating wall defined part of a demolded runner cross-section upon opening of the mold, as suggested by Abe, in order to improve flow pattern and strength properties.
As the combination of Arai and Abe disclose the same geometry of the conduits when the separating wall of Abe is incorporated, this would result in the same reliably removable runner.
Arai teaches the main channel extend from the sprue channel, and the runner junction is formed by the runner branch [Fig 1-7] and the combination of Arai and Abe teach the main runner channel is comprised of 2 linear, immediately abutting, and parallel flow channels.
Arai does not explicitly state the separating wall is configured such that the two linear and parallel flow channels are open to each other at the side of the linear and parallel flow channels- closest to each other.
Abe teaches a device for injection molding [Abstract] wherein the runners are divided by a separating wall into 2 parallel flow passages [Fig 1, 4-6] as this prevents waste and void formation from enlarged runners, prevents prematurely set material from clogging runners, and uniformity/fluidity of the resin is increased [col 4 line 34-45, col 5 line 12-42, col 2 line 15-35]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have altered the invention of Arai and included a uniform, linear separating wall that divided the channel into 2 parallel, immediately abutting flow channels open to one another, as suggested by Abe, in order to improve flow pattern and strength properties.
Arai teaches the two or more branched runner channels form a cold runner as no heater is depicted or disclosed in the runner plate and Arai notes that the resin cools in 8b [Fig 1,2].
Additionally, Abe teaches the conduits (3) extend linearly in parallel from the sprue channel to the cold runner branch without intersecting angles [Fig 1, 4-6]. Abe conduit has a cross-sectional shape selected from circular, semi-circular, elliptical, semi-elliptical, or polygonal [Fig 4-6]. Abe teaches the cold main runner channel (3) [Fig 4] has a cross-sectional area larger than each cold runner branch (4, 6) [Fig 5, 6].
Arai teaches further comprising a closing mold part (4), and wherein the second mold part (8) is arranged between the inlet mold part (6) and the closing mold part (8), and wherein the closing mold part and the second mold part have second abutting side faces facing a second common mold separation plane (x1), and where the second abutting side faces form the mold cavities [Fig 1-7].
When the linear separation wall/fluid conduits of Abe is incorporated into Arai would result in a solidified runner with continuous rib (ie the divit created by the separation wall once the runner hardens) which would allow for demolding in one piece.
As to claim 22,The combination of Arai and Abe teaches the conduits extend linearly from the sprue channel to the cold runner branch [Abe Fig 1, 4-6].
As to claim 23, The combination of Arai and Abe conduit has a cross-sectional shape selected from circular, semi-circular, elliptical, semi-elliptical, or polygonal [Abe Fig 4-6]. Arai teaches the two linear and parallel flow channels as explained above and Arai teaches a cross section is polygonal [Fig 2-6].
As to claim 24 and 27, The combination of Arai and Abe teaches the cold main runner channel (3) [Abe Fig 4] has a cross-sectional area larger than each cold runner branch (4, 6) [Abe Fig 5, 6].
Claims 1, 2, 3, 8, 21-24, 26, 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Arai (JPS 62220313) in view of Abe (US 5556647) and Xiao (US 2009/0246312). Note this is an alternative rejection
As to claim 1, Arai teaches an injection molding tool configured to be mounted in an injection molding apparatus for automated molding of work pieces in plastics comprising [Abstract],at least two separate mold parts (6, 8, 4, 12, 14, 16) forming a set of mold cavities (4a) having abutting side faces (y1) on a common mold separation plane (y1) forming at least one main runner channel extending between a sprue channel (6a) and a runner branch/junction (where the runner branches into 8a2, 8a1, 8a4) [Fig 1-7], the runner being formed by opposing surfaces of mold parts (6) and (8) along the separation plane [Fig 1-7]; the main runner channel configured to branch into two or more branched runner channels (branches into 8a2, 8a1, 8a4) leading to the mold cavities and a runner junction downstream from the sprue channel [Fig 1-7], -the at least two separate -mold parts -comprising, an inlet -mold part -comprising a -mold inlet (1a) and -the sprue channel (6a) for injection of liquid plastics from the injection-molding apparatus configured to receive injection of liquid plastics from the injection molding apparatus in a molten state and the injection molding tool is free of any internal resin-heating pot or plunger [Fig 1-7]; and a second -mold part (4, 8, 14, 16).
Arai does not explicitly state that a linear separating wall with a uniform linear profile divides the main runner channel into 2 linear, immediately abutting, and parallel flow channels.
Abe teaches a device for injection molding [Abstract] wherein the runners are divided by a separating wall (3a, 4a, 5a) into 2 parallel flow passages [Fig 1, 4-6] as this prevents waste and void formation from enlarged runners, prevents prematurely set material from clogging runners, and uniformity/fluidity of the resin is increased [col 4 line 34-45, col 5 line 12-42, col 2 line 15-35]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have altered the invention of Arai and included a uniform, linear separating wall (3) that divided the channel into 2 parallel, immediately abutting flow channels open to one another such that the separating wall defined part of a demolded runner cross-section upon opening of the mold, as suggested by Abe, in order to improve flow pattern and strength properties.
As the combination of Arai and Abe disclose the same geometry of the conduits when the separating wall of Abe is incorporated, this would result in the same reliably removable runner. When the linear separation wall/fluid conduits of Abe is incorporated into Arai would result in a solidified runner with continuous rib (ie the divit created by the separation wall once the runner hardens) which would allow for demolding in one piece.
Arai teaches the main channel extend from the sprue channel, and the runner junction is formed by the runner branch [Fig 1-7] and the combination of Arai and Abe teach the main runner channel is comprised of 2 linear, immediately abutting, and parallel flow channels.
Arai does not explicitly state the separating wall is configured such that the two linear and parallel flow channels are open to each other at the side of the linear and parallel flow channels- closest to each other.
Abe teaches a device for injection molding [Abstract] wherein the runners are divided by a separating wall into 2 parallel flow passages [Fig 1, 4-6] as this prevents waste and void formation from enlarged runners, prevents prematurely set material from clogging runners, and uniformity/fluidity of the resin is increased [col 4 line 34-45, col 5 line 12-42, col 2 line 15-35]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have altered the invention of Arai and included a uniform, linear separating wall that divided the channel into 2 parallel, immediately abutting flow channels open to one another, as suggested by Abe, in order to improve flow pattern and strength properties.
Arai teaches the two or more branched runner channels form a cold runner as no heater is depicted or disclosed in the runner plate and Arai notes that the resin cools in 8b [Fig 1,2].
Additionally, Abe teaches the conduits (3) extend linearly in parallel from the sprue channel to the cold runner branch without intersecting angles [Fig 1, 4-6]. Abe conduit has a cross-sectional shape selected from circular, semi-circular, elliptical, semi-elliptical, or polygonal [Fig 4-6]. Abe teaches the cold main runner channel (3) [Fig 4] has a cross-sectional area larger than each cold runner branch (4, 6) [Fig 5, 6].
While Abe does teach a single mold inlet and sprue channel, the term comprising “is synonymous with "including," "containing," or "characterized by," is inclusive or open-ended and does not exclude additional, unrecited elements or method steps” see MPEP 2111.03. Hence, recitation of “single” would not preclude the use of additional elements. In this case the single sprue and inlet. Furthermore, elimination of an element and its function, in this case an extra mold inlet/sprue and the 2ndary resin, is obvious, see MPEP 2144.04 II A.
As Arai does not disclose a heater the runner are presumably cold runners.
Alternatively, Xiao teaches an injection molding device [Abstract] wherein 2 mold parts come together and the main runner channel (230) is a cold runner channels as it produces a “cold slug” [0015, 0017, Fig 1, 3] and cavities in the parting plane had demonstrated success at creating molding parts [0016, 0017, 0019]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have altered the invention of Arai and had the one main runner channel and branches be cold runner channels with the main runner a larger cross sectional area than the branches, as suggested by Xiao, as this had demonstrated success at creating molded parts via injection molding.
As to claim 2, Arai teaches further comprising a closing mold part (4), and wherein the second mold part (8) is arranged between the inlet mold part (6) and the closing mold part (8), and wherein the closing mold part and the second mold part have second abutting side faces facing a second common mold separation plane (x1), and where the second abutting side faces form the mold cavities [Fig 1-7].
As to claim 3, Arai teaches the two linear and parallel flow channels as explained above and Arai teaches a cross section is polygonal [Fig 2-6].
As to claim 8, Arai does not explicitly state the at least one main runner channel has a cross-section larger than a cross-section of each of the two or more branched runner channels.
Abe teaches a device for injection molding [Abstract] wherein the main runners [Fig 4] have a larger cross section (3)than the branches (4, 6) [Fig 5, 6] as this prevents waste and void formation from enlarged runners, prevents prematurely set material from clogging runners, and uniformity/fluidity of the resin is increased [col 4 line 34-45, col 5 line 12-42, col 2 line 15-35]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have altered the invention of Arai and included a main runner with a larger cross section than the branch, as suggested by Abe, in order to improve flow pattern and strength properties.
As to claim 21 and 26, Arai teaches an injection molding tool configured to be mounted in an injection molding apparatus for automated molding of work pieces in plastics comprising [Abstract],at least two separate mold parts (6, 8, 4, 12, 14, 16) forming a set of mold cavities (4a) having abutting side faces (y1) on a common mold separation plane (y1) forming at least one main runner channel extending between a sprue channel (6a) and a runner branch/junction (where the runner branches into 8a2, 8a1, 8a4) [Fig 1-7], the runner being formed by opposing surfaces of mold parts (6) and (8) along the separation plane [Fig 1-7]; the main runner channel configured to branch into two or more branched runner channels (branches into 8a2, 8a1, 8a4) leading to the mold cavities and a runner junction downstream from the sprue channel [Fig 1-7], -the at least two separate -mold parts -comprising, an inlet -mold part -comprising a -mold inlet (1a) and -the sprue channel (6a) for injection of liquid plastics from the injection-molding apparatus configured to receive injection of liquid plastics from the injection molding apparatus in a molten state and the injection molding tool is free of any internal resin-heating pot or plunger [Fig 1-7]; and a second -mold part (4, 8, 14, 16).
Arai does not explicitly state that a linear separating wall with a uniform linear profile divides the main runner channel into 2 linear, immediately abutting, and parallel flow channels.
Abe teaches a device for injection molding [Abstract] wherein the runners are divided by a separating wall (3a, 4a, 5a) into 2 parallel flow passages [Fig 1, 4-6] as this prevents waste and void formation from enlarged runners, prevents prematurely set material from clogging runners, and uniformity/fluidity of the resin is increased [col 4 line 34-45, col 5 line 12-42, col 2 line 15-35]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have altered the invention of Arai and included a uniform, linear separating wall (3) that divided the channel into 2 parallel, immediately abutting flow channels open to one another such that the separating wall defined part of a demolded runner cross-section upon opening of the mold, as suggested by Abe, in order to improve flow pattern and strength properties.
As the combination of Arai and Abe disclose the same geometry of the conduits when the separating wall of Abe is incorporated, this would result in the same reliably removable runner.
Arai teaches the main channel extend from the sprue channel, and the runner junction is formed by the runner branch [Fig 1-7] and the combination of Arai and Abe teach the main runner channel is comprised of 2 linear, immediately abutting, and parallel flow channels.
Arai does not explicitly state the separating wall is configured such that the two linear and parallel flow channels are open to each other at the side of the linear and parallel flow channels- closest to each other.
Abe teaches a device for injection molding [Abstract] wherein the runners are divided by a separating wall into 2 parallel flow passages [Fig 1, 4-6] as this prevents waste and void formation from enlarged runners, prevents prematurely set material from clogging runners, and uniformity/fluidity of the resin is increased [col 4 line 34-45, col 5 line 12-42, col 2 line 15-35]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have altered the invention of Arai and included a uniform, linear separating wall that divided the channel into 2 parallel, immediately abutting flow channels open to one another, as suggested by Abe, in order to improve flow pattern and strength properties.
Arai teaches the two or more branched runner channels form a cold runner as no heater is depicted or disclosed in the runner plate and Arai notes that the resin cools in 8b [Fig 1,2].
Additionally, Abe teaches the conduits (3) extend linearly in parallel from the sprue channel to the cold runner branch without intersecting angles [Fig 1, 4-6]. Abe conduit has a cross-sectional shape selected from circular, semi-circular, elliptical, semi-elliptical, or polygonal [Fig 4-6]. Abe teaches the cold main runner channel (3) [Fig 4] has a cross-sectional area larger than each cold runner branch (4, 6) [Fig 5, 6].
Arai teaches further comprising a closing mold part (4), and wherein the second mold part (8) is arranged between the inlet mold part (6) and the closing mold part (8), and wherein the closing mold part and the second mold part have second abutting side faces facing a second common mold separation plane (x1), and where the second abutting side faces form the mold cavities [Fig 1-7].
When the linear separation wall/fluid conduits of Abe is incorporated into Arai would result in a solidified runner with continuous rib (ie the divit created by the separation wall once the runner hardens) which would allow for demolding in one piece.
As Arai does not disclose a heater the runner are presumably cold runners.
Alternatively, Xiao teaches an injection molding device [Abstract] wherein 2 mold parts come together with the main runner channel (230) is a cold runner channels as it produces a “cold slug” [0015, 0017, Fig 1, 3] and cavities in the parting plane had demonstrated success at creating molding parts [0016, 0017, 0019]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have altered the invention of Arai and had the one main runner channel and branches be cold runner channels with the main runner a larger cross sectional area than the branches, as suggested by Xiao, as this had demonstrated success at creating molded parts via injection molding.
As to claim 22,The combination of Arai and Abe teaches the conduits extend linearly from the sprue channel to the cold runner branch [Abe Fig 1, 4-6].
As to claim 23, The combination of Arai and Abe conduit has a cross-sectional shape selected from circular, semi-circular, elliptical, semi-elliptical, or polygonal [Abe Fig 4-6]. Arai teaches the two linear and parallel flow channels as explained above and Arai teaches a cross section is polygonal [Fig 2-6].
As to claim 24 and 27, The combination of Arai and Abe teaches the cold main runner channel (3) [Abe Fig 4] has a cross-sectional area larger than each cold runner branch (4, 6) [Abe Fig 5, 6]. Xiao additionally has a main runner with a larger cross section than the runner branch [Fig 1].
Conclusion
/ARMAND MELENDEZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1759