Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group III 99- 101, 104, 111-112, and 118-126 in the reply filed on 09/16/2025 is acknowledged.
Claims 1-98, 102-103, 105-110, and 113-117 have been withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 09/16/2025.
Applicant is reminded that upon the cancelation of claims to a non-elected invention, the inventorship must be corrected in compliance with 37 CFR 1.48(a) if one or more of the currently named inventors is no longer an inventor of at least one claim remaining in the application. A request to correct inventorship under 37 CFR 1.48(a) must be accompanied by an application data sheet in accordance with 37 CFR 1.76 that identifies each inventor by his or her legal name and by the processing fee required under 37 CFR 1.17(i).
Status of Claims
Group III was chosen from the restriction (claims 99-101, 104, 111-112, and 118-126).
Claims 1-98, 102-103, 105-110, and 113-117 have been cancelled.
Claims 127-135 are new.
Claims 99-101, 104, 111-112, and 118-135 are pending.
Claim Interpretation
The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. Under a broadest reasonable interpretation (BRI), words of the claim must be given their plain meaning, unless such meaning is inconsistent with the specification. The plain meaning of a term means the ordinary and customary meaning given to the term by those of ordinary skill in the art at the relevant time. The ordinary and customary meaning of a term may be evidenced by a variety of sources, including the words of the claims themselves, the specification, drawings, and prior art. However, the best source for determining the meaning of a claim term is the specification - the greatest clarity is obtained when the specification serves as a glossary for the claim terms. The words of the claim must be given their plain meaning unless the plain meaning is inconsistent with the specification. 2111.01 (I). See also In re Marosi, 710 F.2d 799, 802, 218 USPQ 289, 292 (Fed. Cir. 1983) ("'[C]laims are not to be read in a vacuum, and limitations therein are to be interpreted in light of the specification in giving them their ‘broadest reasonable interpretation.'"2111.01 (II).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 99- 101, 104, 111-112, and 118, 120-135 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Proharam [US 20180042215, now Proharam], in view of Kocer [US 20160044862, now Kocer], further in view of Travino et al. [US20130144827, now Travino].
Examiners note: The claims are being interpreted in their broadest reasonable interpretation, All the art of record (including Reames mentioned in the conclusion) and Funseth (art for key fob – claim 119 of instant claims) are agricultural sprayers/spray systems with tanks and controls that control the amount of spray and content of the spray, thus are analogous with each other and all disclose/teach to basic concepts and scope of the instant claims.
Claims 1-98. (Canceled)
Claim 99
Proharam discloses a fluid dispensing apparatus for farming [see at least Proharam, abstract, ¶ 0007], the apparatus comprising:
a biological container configured to retain a biological product [see at least Proharam, Fig. 1; 0082 (discusses a tank which is same as a container)];
a mounting mechanism configured to couple the biological container to a planting assembly [see at least Proharam, abstract (connected to different sections)];
a pump configured to subject contents from within the biological container to flow toward the mounting mechanism [see at least Proharam, abstract (pumps); ¶ 0009-0010 pumps connected to tanks); 0024 (discusses the use of the pump and a check valve (one-way valve) for controlling spraying)];
a plurality of one-way valves couplable to a first portion of the mounting mechanism [see at least Proharam, ¶ 0024 (“each branch with a check valve”)];
a plurality of first hoses connecting the biological container to a first side of the plurality of one-way valves [see at least Proharam, abstract (connected to different sections); ¶ 0024 (discloses boom sections and multiple check valves (check valve =one-way valve))];
a plurality of second hoses configured to connect a second side of the plurality of one- way valves to supply lines of the planting assembly [see at least Proharam, abstract (first and second pipes (hoses));¶ 0024 (discusses multiple sections which need multiple pipes/hoses to operate, each with a check valve)],
wherein the contents from within the biological container flow, based on actuation of the pump, through (i) the plurality of first hoses, (ii) the plurality of one-way valves, and (iii) the plurality of second hoses to the supply lines of the planting assembly to be disposed into a field [see at least Proharam, Fig. 1, ¶ 0065-0067 (discusses operation of pump to insure proper control of flow to the field by the pumps, tanks and multiple pipes); 0102 (more detailed explanation of process for controlling flow of a aqueous liquid (aqueous liquid= biological solution))].
Kocer also teaches some of the limitations in more detail [see at least Kocer, abstract (“application of a liquid fertilizer to a field having a number of rows”); Fig 1B, 5 and 6 (show multiple heads with smart valves/PWM valves (which can be one-way valves) and multiple outlets, with multiple pipes (pipes = hose, tubes, conduits)); 0031 (shows ways to method for delivering agricultural products with a multi jet system); 0046 (further teaches these features); 0046 (further illustrates valve and smart nozzles with control flow)].
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the preparation for dispersal of agricultural aqueous solutions of Proharam, with the more specific techniques for “delivery of an agricultural product to crops [0003] of Kocer. Providing more efficient and effective techniques and processes for dispensing agricultural liquid products to a field.
Travino also teaches the flow control for dispensing product (in this case Fertilizer onto a field in specific measured amounts through a solution [see at least Travino, abstract (distribution of fertilizer knowing differences of a field); ¶ 0044, 0056 (discusses different nozzles having different controlled amounts of fertilizer).
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the preparation for dispersal of agricultural aqueous solutions of Proharam, with the more specific techniques for “delivery of an agricultural product to crops [0003] of Kocer, further with the more specific techniques for controlling the flow and for providing power for the activity of Travino. Providing more efficient and effective techniques and processes for dispensing agricultural liquid products to a field.
Claim 100
Proharam, Kocer and Travino disclose/teach the apparatus of Claim 99.
Proharam further discloses a controller couplable to a third portion of the mounting mechanism [see at least Proharam, ¶ 0002 (mounted; if one section is mounted all sections can be mounted); 0187; 0206 (parts of the apparatus are mounted onto other parts)], wherein the controller is configured to:
determine a speed at which to move the planting assembly in the field [see at least Proharam, ¶ 0007-0008 (discusses ground speed and speed fluctuations)];
determine, based on the speed, a pressure level to release the contents from within the biological container [see at least Proharam, ¶ 0008 (pressure within containers); 0015 flow rate which depends on pressure): 0137-0138 (discuses rate depending on the ground speed and desired pressure needed)]; and
actuate, based on the pressure level, the pump to subject the contents from within the biological container to flow through (i) the plurality of first hoses, (ii) the plurality of one- way valves, and (iii) the plurality of second hoses to the supply lines of the planting assembly [see at least Proharam, Fig. 1; ¶ 0112 (“ The regulators 7, 24, 33, 36, the valves 15, 16, 18, 20, 26, 27, 31, 32, 33 are connected to a control console, not shown, and which includes means for actuating and controlling these elements, depending on the required parameters, given by the flow meters 17, 21, 39, 41, the manometers 25, 48, but also by the data of sensors external to the device or given by the user.”); 0137-0138 (determining and using both pressure and rate, type of nozzle and speed to determine flow)].
Claim 101
Proharam, Kocer and Travino disclose/teach the apparatus of Claim 101.
Proharam further discloses the controller is configured to generate instructions to open a subset of the plurality of one-way valves to correspond to a quantity of the supply lines of the planting assembly that are in use [see at least Proharam, ¶ 0034-0039 (discusses controlling valves using flow meters and pressure regulator): note that Proharam teaches Check valves with is a type of one-way valve and any type of valve can be replaced with a one-way valve if the flow can be controlled.].
Claims 102-103. (Canceled)
Claim 104
Proharam, Kocer and Travino disclose/teach the apparatus of Claim 99.
Proharam further discloses the plurality of one-way valves allow flow of the contents from within the biological container in a first direction and inhibit flow of the contents from within the biological container in a second direction, the first direction being farther away from the biological container than the second direction [see at least Proharam, ¶ 0024-0030 (discusses check valves and more on control of pressure for the nozzles); 0034-0039 (discusses control of flow in valves/nozzles using upstream and downstream pressure analysis)].
Claims 105-110. (Canceled)
Claim 111
Proharam, Kocer and Travino disclose/teach the apparatus of Claim 99.
Proharam does not disclose by Kocer teaches mounting mechanism hangs over a railing of the planting assembly [see at least Kocer Fig, 1B].
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the preparation for dispersal of agricultural aqueous solutions of Proharam, with the more specific techniques for “delivery of an agricultural product to crops [0003] of Kocer. Providing more efficient and effective techniques and processes for dispensing agricultural liquid products to a field.
Claim 112
Proharam, Kocer and Travino disclose/teach the apparatus of Claim 99.
Proharam does not disclose by Kocer teaches a universal mount couplable to the planting assembly, wherein the universal mount provides for coupling the mounting mechanism of the apparatus to the planting assembly [see at least Kocer, abstract (coupled).
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the preparation for dispersal of agricultural aqueous solutions of Proharam, with the more specific techniques for “delivery of an agricultural product to crops [0003] of Kocer. Providing more efficient and effective techniques and processes for dispensing agricultural liquid products to a field.
Claims 113-117. (Canceled)
Claim 118
Proharam, Kocer and Travino disclose/teach the apparatus of Claim 99.
Proharam does not disclose by Kocer and Travino both teach a local power source couplable to a second portion of the mounting mechanism and configured to power at least the pump; and a switch couplable to the biological container and configured to, when actuated, activate the local power source [see at least Kocer, ¶ 0052 (a number of control aspects, such as but not limited to any specific configuration, power…”)][see at least Travino, ¶ 0036 (mounts); 0041 (“the battery 34 supplies power to the pump 28. For example, if the pump 28 is an electric pump, the battery 34 supplies the electricity required to operate the rollers or other electrical components. The battery 34 may be any type of battery, such as a 12 Volt alkaline battery, a rechargeable battery, and so on. The battery 34 may also be omitted. For example, the pump 28 may be wired to receive power from the tractor 10 engine or another power source. The battery 34 and the pump 28 may additionally be connected to the monitoring and adjusting equipment 13. In this implementation, the battery power level as well as the pump rate may be monitored by the farmer from within the cab 12”); showing power source for spray unit].
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the preparation for dispersal of agricultural aqueous solutions of Proharam, with the more specific techniques for “delivery of an agricultural product to crops [0003] of Kocer, further with the more specific techniques for controlling the flow and for providing power for the activity of Travino. Providing more efficient and effective techniques and processes for dispensing agricultural liquid products to a field.
Claim 120
Proharam, Kocer and Travino disclose/teach the apparatus of Claim 118.
Neither Proharam or Kocer specifically disclose/teach but Travino teaches the switch is wireless [see at least Travino, ¶ 0050; 0063; 0082; 0084 (all disclose use of wireless communication).
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the preparation for dispersal of agricultural aqueous solutions of Proharam, with the more specific techniques for “delivery of an agricultural product to crops [0003] of Kocer, further with the more specific techniques for controlling the flow and for providing power for the activity of Travino. Providing more efficient and effective techniques and processes for dispensing agricultural liquid products to a field.
Claim 121
Proharam, Kocer and Travino disclose/teach the apparatus of Claim 99.
Proharam further discloses the pump is operably coupled to a speed reader that detects a speed of the planting assembly relative to the field, and the pump is further configured to: detect a flow rate of the contents through a portion of the plurality of first hoses; and adjust the flow rate of the contents based on the detected speed of the planting assembly relative to the field [see at least Proharam, ¶ 0013-0015 (discuss flow meter and control of flow bases on speed of unit); 0074 (adjusting product); 0141 (“dose modulation of the injected product depending on the ground speed of the tractor while keeping a stable spray pressure at the nozzles.”)].
Claim 122
Proharam, Kocer and Travino disclose/teach the apparatus of Claim 100.
Proharam further discloses a sensor couplable to a portion of the apparatus and configured to detect a speed of the apparatus relative to the field, wherein the controller is further configured to: receive, from the sensor, the detected speed of the apparatus relative to the field; determine that the detected speed exceeds a threshold value relative to a pressure level for actuating the pump; and generate a notification prompting a user to reduce a speed of the planting assembly from (i) the speed of the apparatus relative to the field to (ii) the determined speed at which to move the planting assembly in the field [see at least Proharam, Claim 19 (“characterized in that the regulators and the valves are connected to a control console, said control console includes means for actuating and controlling these elements, depending on the required parameters given by flow meters, manometers and by data of sensors external to the device or given by the user.”),¶ 0112 (sensors); 0187 (position of apparatus)].
Travino also teaches these limitations [see at least Travino, ¶ 0011-0012 (“one fertilizer characteristic may include a composition, a flow rate, a pressure, a temperature, any other suitable characteristic of a liquid fertilizer, or a combination thereof… be configured to compare at least one fertilizer characteristics, crop or yield data, tractor speed data, seed data, soil data, weather data, third-party data for each row of a number of rows in a field.”) 0014 (limits); 0070; 0072 (thresholds); 0088 (sensor date for control units.)].
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the preparation for dispersal of agricultural aqueous solutions of Proharam, with the more specific techniques for “delivery of an agricultural product to crops [0003] of Kocer, further with the more specific techniques for controlling the flow and for providing power for the activity of Travino. Providing more efficient and effective techniques and processes for dispensing agricultural liquid products to a field.
Claim 123
Proharam, Kocer and Travino disclose/teach the apparatus of Claim 122.
Neither Proharam or Travino specifically disclose/teach but Kocer teaches
the sensor is an accelerometer [see at least Kocer, Fig. 9, ¶ 0056 (accelerometer)].
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the preparation for dispersal of agricultural aqueous solutions of Proharam, with the more specific techniques for “delivery of an agricultural product to crops [0003] of Kocer. Providing more efficient and effective techniques and processes for dispensing agricultural liquid products to a field.
Claim 124
Proharam, Kocer and Travino disclose/teach the apparatus of Claim 99.
Proharam does not disclose/teach but Kocer teaches portion of the apparatus is disposed on the planting assembly [see at least Kocer, Fig. 9, ¶ 0056 (accelerometer)].
Travino also teaches this limitation [see at least Travino, Fig. 1, ¶ 0038 (support tank, etc.)]
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the preparation for dispersal of agricultural aqueous solutions of Proharam, with the more specific techniques for “delivery of an agricultural product to crops [0003] of Kocer, further with the more specific techniques for controlling the flow and for providing power for the activity of Travino. Providing more efficient and effective techniques and processes for dispensing agricultural liquid products to a field.
Claim 125
Proharam, Kocer and Travino disclose/teach the apparatus of Claim 99.
Proharam further discloses another container that retains a solution, the solution including at least one of water, fertilizer, or nutrients, wherein the pump is further configured to subject a quantity of the solution from within the another container to flow toward the mounting mechanism [see at least Proharam, ¶ 0008; 0009 (“additive product tank “); 0010 (“additive product tank“)]; ;
another plurality of first hoses connecting the another container to the first side of the plurality of one-way valves, wherein the first side of the plurality of one-way valves defines an intersection of a first fluid flow path from the biological container and a second fluid flow path from the another container [see at least Proharam, ¶ 0014 (controlling volumes of products); 0034 (controlling aspect in more detail of limiting and use of valves to disperse product at wanted levels)]; and
a controller in communication with the pump and configured to: determine a flow rate of the solution from within the another container [see at least Proharam, ¶ 0034]; and
generate instructions, based on a predetermined flow rate, to cause the pump to regulate the flow rate of the solution through (i) the another plurality of first hoses, (ii) the plurality of one-way valves, and (iii) the plurality of second hoses to the supply lines of the planting assembly to dispense, into the field, a mixture, wherein the mixture including the contents of the biological container and the quantity of the solution from the another container [see at least Proharam, ¶ 0034; 0058 (discusses the use of tank outlets, corresponding tanks, etc. to ensure mixing and distribution); 0065 (shows more on ensuring flow rate for proper distribution of the product); 0199 (“The sensor controls the motor 51 depending on the commands and instructions received from the control unit.”)] .
Kocer teaches some of the features in more specific matter. Kocer further teaches a controller in communication with the pump and configured to: determine a flow rate of the solution from within the another container; generate instructions, based on a predetermined flow rate, to cause the pump to regulate the flow rate of the solution through (i) the another plurality of first hoses, (ii) the plurality of one-way valves, and (iii) the plurality of second hoses to the supply lines of the planting assembly to dispense, into the field, a mixture, wherein the mixture including the contents of the biological container and the quantity of the solution from the another container [see at least Kocer, ¶ 0050 (discusses features of PWN valve (which can be a one-way valve) with control to regulate product disbursement); 0105 (discusses examples of computer use and how it pertains to the control of the sprayer)].
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the preparation for dispersal of agricultural aqueous solutions of Proharam, with the more specific techniques for “delivery of an agricultural product to crops [0003] of Kocer. Providing more efficient and effective techniques and processes for dispensing agricultural liquid products to a field.
Claim 126
Proharam, Kocer and Travino disclose/teach the apparatus of Claim 125.
Proharam further discloses the pump is configured to subject (i) the contents of the biological container to flow from the biological container along the first fluid flow path to the intersection and (ii) the quantity of the solution from within the another container to flow from the another container along the second fluid flow path to the intersection, to yield the mixture of the contents and the solution at the intersection [see at least Proharam, ¶ 0006; 0024; 0050; 0074; 0124; 0135 (All discuss the management of flow and the mixing of product to allow for the proper amount of product to reach the field with the nozzles)].
Claim 127
Claim 127 is the method claim for Claim 99 and has similar limitations to claim 99, therefore claim 127 is rejected with the same rationale as claim 99.
Claim 128
Claim 128 has similar limitations to claim 100, therefore claim 128 is rejected with the same rationale as claim 100.
Claim 129
Claim 129 has similar limitations to claim 101, therefore claim 129 is rejected with the same rationale as claim 101.
Claim 130
Claim 130 has similar limitations to claim 111, therefore claim 130 is rejected with the same rationale as claim 111.
Claims 131 and 132
Claims 131 combined with 132 have similar limitations to claim 121, therefore claims 131 and 132 combined are rejected with the same rationale as claim 121.
Claim 133 and 134
Claims 133 combined with claim 134 have similar limitations to claim 122, therefore claim 133 combined with 134 are rejected with the same rationale as claim 122.
Claim 135
Proharam, Kocer and Travino disclose/teach the apparatus of Claim 127.
Proharam further discloses the fluid is a first fluid and the biological container is a first biological container, the method further comprising: transporting a second fluid from a second biological container through a plurality of third hoses to the mounting mechanism [see at least Proharam, ¶ 0009-0010 (discusses the use of multiple additive tanks and how they operate)]; and
transporting the second fluid through the plurality of one-way valves, wherein the plurality of third hoses connect to the first side of the plurality of one-way valves [see at least Proharam, ¶ 0017 (“the technique known for spreading different products, alternately or simultaneously, on the treated surface, consists in preparing various aqueous solutions in various tanks and to direct this solution onto the booms. This can only be achieved for 2 different solutions since 3 or more solutions would be too heavy to materially implement.”)];
wherein the first side of the plurality of one-way valves defines an intersection of a first fluid flow path from the first biological container and a second fluid flow path from the second biological container; and wherein the second fluid comprises at least one of water, fertilizer, and nutrients [see at least Proharam, abstract, ¶ 0024-0030 (discusses mixing, control, metering of product from different tanks with a check valve (one-way valve) to regulate the different products being disbursed on the field at the same time)].
Examiners Note: The BRI of the instant claims are disclosed by the ART of record and the ART of record, though using different language/terms, would disclose/teach the limitations.
Claim 119 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Proharam [US 20180042215, now Proharam], in view of Kocer [US 20160044862, now Kocer], further in view of Travino et al. [US20130144827, now Travino], further with Funseth et al. [US 20150375247, now Funseth].
Claim 119
Proharam, Kocer and Travino disclose/teach the apparatus of Claim 118.
Neither Proharam, Kocer or Travino specifically disclose/teach but Funseth teaches the switch is actuated using a key fob [see at least Funseth, ¶ 0104 (“FIG. 10A depicts an example screen page 660 of a touchscreen 612. An operator initiates, interfaces or controls the spray process through interfaces including the computer touchscreen 612, or a handheld device (e.g. cellphone with an application, a key fob (frequency operated remote control)). From screen page 660, the operator selects features including the spray nozzle being ON or OFF and the rate of spray application (e.g. through touch screen or remotely with a key fob).”)].
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the preparation for dispersal of agricultural aqueous solutions of Proharam, with the more specific techniques for “delivery of an agricultural product to crops [0003] of Kocer, with the more specific techniques for controlling the flow and for providing power for the activity of Travino, further with the use of remote technology including a key fob of Funseth. Providing more efficient and effective techniques and processes for dispensing agricultural liquid products to a field.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Reams [US 3425628]
Abstract: A tractor or prime mover is provided with a liquid tank- reservoir, a valve control system mounted adjacent the operator of the vehicle and a pair of outwardly extending articulated spray boom members. Each articulated boom member is provided with a pressure-operated cylinder which is adapted to swing the boom into a horizontal position upon the metering of the spray liquid to the cylinder by the valve control system; however, each boom is provided with a cutoff valve which prevents the spray liquid from exiting the spray nozzles until the boom is substantially in that horizontal position. Upon the closing of the valve control system, the pressure-operated cylinder is deactivated and a spring means returns the boom to a folded and vertically arranged position which simultaneously closes the cutoff valve. Note that the concepts of the instant claims are a computerization/automation of the concepts in this patent.
Lyle, et al. [US 4970973]
Abstract: A field planting system for use in conjunction with large span and wheel tower irrigation apparatus to place seed in a field across a number of rows simultaneously. Seed is suspended uniformly in a gel solution and injected into a stream of carrier water. The seeds, suspended in water, travel in piping separate from irrigation piping to a manifold suspended from the overhead span section. Each manifold distributes seed and carrier water to a plurality of drop tubes. A tube valve locate in each drop tube is closed to permit the manifold to be charged with seeds and water under pressure. Once the manifold is charged, the tube valves open simultaneously and the water and seed discharges from the manifold through drop tubes to a planting shoe. The planting shoe includes a forward nozzle to emit a high pressure stream of water to excavate a small trench or furrow into which the seed is dispensed. A perforated metal tube angling rearwardly from the drop tube dissipates the energy of the carrier water to assure that the seed is not washed from the trench. A trench closer trails the planting shoe to push some of the dislodged soil over the seed and cover the furrow.
Benneweis [US 6708080]
Abstract: A control system is disclosed for an agricultural implement, such as an agricultural sprayer, used to dispense a product to the ground wherein the dispensing units for the product are provided with control valves that can reduce the flow rate of product through selected dispensing units to zero. By controlling the rate of flow through the dispensing units, overlap of the application of the product to the ground can be substantially eliminated. In alternative embodiments of the invention, the control mechanism can receive data from a remote source, such as a central controller or another implement operating in the field, to define where the product needs to be applied to the ground. The application of the product can also be controlled through or in conjunction with a prescription map. Preferably, each dispensing unit is provided with a control valve operably associated with the control system so that each dispensing unit can be independently controlled to provide a variable flow rate of the product to the ground.
F. Terra, G. da Rosa and P. Drews, "Evaluation of the Pressure-Flow Relationship in a Boom of an Autonomous Robotic Agricultural Sprayer," 2019 Latin American Robotics Symposium (LARS), 2019 Brazilian Symposium on Robotics (SBR) and 2019 Workshop on Robotics in Education (WRE), Rio Grande, Brazil, 2019, pp. 228-233.
J. Sun and Y. Miao, "Simulation and Controller Design for an Agricultural Sprayer Boom Leveling System," 2011 Third International Conference on Measuring Technology and Mechatronics Automation, Shanghai, China, 2011, pp. 245-248.
/JOAN T GOODBODY/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3664
(571) 270-7952