DETAILED CORRESPONDENCE
Application Status
2. Applicant’s amendment to the claims filed on 01/21/2026 in response to the Non-Final Rejection mailed on 10/01/2025 is acknowledged. This listing of claims replaces all prior listings of claims in the application.
3. Claims 1-12 and 14-15 are pending.
6. Applicant’s remarks filed on 01/21/2026 in response to the Non-Final Rejection mailed on 10/01/2025 have been fully considered and are deemed persuasive to overcome at least one of the rejections and/or objections as previously applied.
Information Disclosure Statement
7. The IDS filed on 01/21/2026 has been considered by the examiner and a copy of the Form PTO/SB/08 is attached to the office action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(b)
8. The rejection of claim 15 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, for lack of antecedent basis is withdrawn in view of applicants’ amendment to the claims to recite “dispersin”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(d)
10. Claim 10 is newly rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends. This new grounds of rejection is necessitated by applicants’ amendment to claim 1 to recite “wherein the amount of dispersin in the composition ranges from 0.01 to 1000 ppm, and wherein the amount of protease ranges from 0.01 to 1000 ppm”.
Claim 10 recites the limitation “wherein an amount of dispersin in the composition ranges from 0.01 to 1000 ppm and the amount of protease ranges from 0.01 to 1000 ppm” fails to further limit claim 1 upon which claim 10 depends because claim 1 already recites wherein the amount of dispersin in the composition ranges from 0.01 to 1000 ppm, and wherein the amount of protease ranges from 0.01 to 1000 ppm”.
Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
11. The rejection of claims 1-2, 4-12, and 14-15 under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oehlenschlaeger et al. (WO 2017/186943 A1; cited on IDS filed on 06/17/2022) in view of Rasmussen et al. (WO 2016/001449 A1; cited on IDS filed 10/07/2024) is maintained for the reasons of record and the reasons set forth below. The rejection has been modified in order to address applicants’ amendment to the claims.
12. With respect to claims 1-2 and 4, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach a cleaning composition comprising a dispersin, a protease and optionally a cleaning component [see Abstract; p. 1-2, p. 4, p. 7, line 15]. Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach the cleaning composition wherein an amount of dispersin and polypeptide in the composition ranges from 0.01 to 50 ppm [see p. 18, bottom].
With respect to claim 5, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach the cleaning composition wherein the dispersin is microbial [see p. 1, bottom].
With respect to claim 6, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach the cleaning composition wherein the dispersin is a Terribacillus clade dispersin [see p. 1, bottom].
With respect to claim 7, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach the cleaning composition wherein the dispersin catalyzes the hydrolysis of b-1,6-glycosidic linkages of N-acetyl-glucosamine polymers [see p. 4, lines 12-14].
With respect to claims 8-9, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach the cleaning composition, wherein the dispersin comprises a polypeptide having at least 100% sequence identity to the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 17 [see p. 1, bottom; alignment attached as APPENDIX A].
With respect to claim 10, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach the cleaning composition wherein an amount of dispersin in the composition ranges from 0.01 to 50 ppm [see p. 18, bottom].
With respect to claim 11, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach the cleaning composition wherein the cleaning component is selected from surfactants, builders and bleach components [see p. 6, bottom to top of p. 7].
With respect to claim 12, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach the cleaning composition wherein the composition is a solid, solid laundry detergent, liquid laundry detergent, liquid laundry detergent in a unit dose form, fabric finisher, dishwashing composition comprising a zeolite builder, phosphonate builder, at least one further enzyme, one polymer, surfactants, [see p. 21-26, p. 36-39].
With respect to claim 14, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach a method of deep cleaning an item, wherein the method comprises contacting the item with the cleaning composition and rinsing the item, wherein the item is a textile [see p. 2].
With respect to claim 15, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach the cleaning composition wherein the dispersin is a Terribacillus clade dispersin [see p. 1, bottom].
However, Oehlenschlaeger et al. does not teach the specific proteases of claims 1, 2, 4, and 14.
Rasmussen et al. teach subtilisin variants exhibiting increased stability and improved wash performance, wherein the subtilisin variant comprising an amino acid sequence that is 100% identical to the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 24 and 39 and greater than 99% identical to the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 27 [see alignments attached as APPENDIX B], wherein the variant in relation to SEQ ID NO: 24 comprises a substitution of position 99 to glutamic acid and the mutations S3T and V4I [see p. 107], wherein the variant in relation to SEQ ID NO: 27 comprises a glutamic acid residue at position 101 and further comprises substitutions S3T, V199M, L262E, T58Y [see p. 107-108], wherein the variant in relation to SEQ ID NO: 39 comprises the substitutions 3T, 4I, and 99E and substitutions at positions 161, 163, 209, 212, and 256 [see p. 107].
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Oehlenschlaeger et al. and Rasmussen et al. to combine the subtilisin variants of Rasmussen et al. with the dispersin cleaning compositions of Oehlenschlaeger et al. because Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach cleaning compositions comprising disperins and proteases. Rasmussen et al. teach several subtilisin protease variants that exhibit improved wash performance that can be used in cleaning compositions. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success, a reasonable level of predictability, and would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Oehlenschlaeger et al. and Rasmussen et al. because Rasmussen et al. acknowledges these subtilisin variants exhibit improved wash performance. Therefore, the above invention would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding the limitation wherein the cleaning composition exhibits a synergistic effect on the removal of protein and polysaccharide biofilms, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach that the preferable proteases are the variants described in WO2016/0014449 (Rasmussen) [see p. 31, bottom to top of p. 32], as such, the fact that the inventor has recognized another advantage which would flow naturally from following the suggestion of the prior art cannot be the basis for patentability when the differences would otherwise be obvious. See Ex parte Obiaya, 227 USPQ 58, 60 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1985). In the instant case, the synergistic effect is an advantage that flows naturally from the suggestion of the prior art.
13. The rejection of claims 1, 3, 5-12, and 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oehlenschlaeger et al. (WO 2017/186943 A1; cited on IDS filed on 06/17/2022) in view of Herbst et al. (WO 2017/215925 A1; cited on PTO-892 mailed on 10/01/2025 with US PGPub 20190144792 serving as an English translation) is maintained for the reasons of record and the reasons set forth below. The rejection has been modified in order to address applicants’ amendment to the claims.
14. With respect to claims 1-2 and 4, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach a cleaning composition comprising a dispersin, a protease and optionally a cleaning component [see Abstract; p. 1-2, p. 4, p. 7, line 15]. Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach the cleaning composition wherein an amount of dispersin and polypeptide in the composition ranges from 0.01 to 50 ppm [see p. 18, bottom].
With respect to claim 5, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach the cleaning composition wherein the dispersin is microbial [see p. 1, bottom].
With respect to claim 6, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach the cleaning composition wherein the dispersin is a Terribacillus clade dispersin [see p. 1, bottom].
With respect to claim 7, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach the cleaning composition wherein the dispersin catalyzes the hydrolysis of b-1,6-glycosidic linkages of N-acetyl-glucosamine polymers [see p. 4, lines 12-14].
With respect to claims 8-9, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach the cleaning composition, wherein the dispersin comprises a polypeptide having at least 100% sequence identity to the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO: 17 [see p. 1, bottom; alignment attached as APPENDIX A].
With respect to claim 10, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach the cleaning composition wherein an amount of dispersin in the composition ranges from 0.01 to 50 ppm [see p. 18, bottom].
With respect to claim 11, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach the cleaning composition wherein the cleaning component is selected from surfactants, builders and bleach components [see p. 6, bottom to top of p. 7].
With respect to claim 12, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach the cleaning composition wherein the composition is a solid, solid laundry detergent, liquid laundry detergent, liquid laundry detergent in a unit dose form, fabric finisher, dishwashing composition comprising a zeolite builder, phosphonate builder, at least one further enzyme, one polymer, surfactants, [see p. 21-26, p. 36-39].
With respect to claim 14, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach a method of deep cleaning an item, wherein the method comprises contacting the item with the cleaning composition and rinsing the item, wherein the item is a textile [see p. 2].
With respect to claim 15, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach the cleaning composition wherein the dispersin is a Terribacillus clade dispersin [see p. 1, bottom].
However, Oehlenschlaeger et al. does not teach the specific proteases of claims 1, 3, 4, and 14 having at least 90% sequence identity to the amino acid sequence set forth in SEQ ID NO: 30.
Herbst et al. teach proteases comprising an amino acid sequence that is 100% identical to SEQ ID NO: 30 and has an amino acid substitution at positions 12, 43, 122, 127, 154, 156, 160, 211, 212, and 222 wherein the substitution is 12L, 43V, 122L, 127P, 154S, 156A, 160S, 211N, 211L, 212D, 212H, or 222S that have good wash performance and provide synergy in cleaning compositions [see Abstract; paragraphs 0008 and 0085; alignment attached as APPENDIX C].
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Oehlenschlaeger et al. and Herbst et al. to combine the protease variants of Herbst et al. with the dispersin cleaning compositions of Oehlenschlaeger et al. because Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach cleaning compositions comprising disperins and proteases. Herbst et al. teach several protease variants that exhibit improved wash performance that can be used in cleaning compositions. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success, a reasonable level of predictability, and would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Oehlenschlaeger et al. and Herbst et al. because Herbst et al. acknowledges these protease variants exhibit improved wash performance. Therefore, the above invention would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Response to Remarks Regarding Prior Art Rejections
15. Beginning on p. 20 of applicants’ remarks, applicants in summary contend that the specification discloses that proteases may negatively influence the performance of other enzymes as the protease may degrade these enzymes. Applicants further contend that Oehlenschlaeger describes that components of a detergent may significantly effect on the performance of the enzymes and stresses stability challenges in the presence of typical surfactants.
These arguments are found to be not persuasive in view of the modified rejection set forth above. As stated above, Oehlenschlaeger et al. teach that the preferable proteases are the variants described in WO2016/0014449 (Rasmussen) [see p. 31, bottom to top of p. 32], as such, the fact that the inventor has recognized another advantage which would flow naturally from following the suggestion of the prior art cannot be the basis for patentability when the differences would otherwise be obvious. See Ex parte Obiaya, 227 USPQ 58, 60 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1985). In the instant case, the synergistic effect is an advantage that flows naturally from the suggestion of the prior art. Furthermore, it is noted that a surfactant is a different compound as opposed to an enzyme.
Double Patenting
16. The provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection of claims 1-12 and 14-15 over claims 18-23 of copending Application No. 17/786562 in view of Rasmussen et al. (WO 2016/001449 A1; cited on IDS filed 10/07/2024) and Herbst et al. (WO 2017/215925 A1; cited on PTO-892 mailed on 10/01/2025 with US PGPub 20190144792 serving as an English translation) is maintained for the reasons of record already set forth in the Non-Final Rejection mailed on 10/01/2025).
RESPONSE TO REMARKS: Beginning on p. 21 of applicants’ remarks, applicants contend that in view of the possibility that claims in the cited application or the present application will be further amended before allowance, applicants defer responding until claims in the reference application are allowed and/or claims in the present application are otherwise allowable.
For these reasons, the rejection is maintained for the reasons already of record.
Conclusion
17. Status of the claims:
Claims 1-12 and 14-15 are pending.
Claims 1-12 and 14-15 are rejected.
No claims are in condition for an allowance.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/PAUL J HOLLAND/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1656
APPENDIX A
Oehlenschlaeger et al. with SEQ ID NO: 17
CC PN WO2017186943-A1.
XX
CC PD 02-NOV-2017.
XX
CC PF 28-APR-2017; 2017WO-EP060265.
XX
PR 29-APR-2016; 2016DK-00000262.
XX
CC PA (NOVO ) NOVOZYMES AS.
XX
CC PI Oehlenschlaeger CB, Segura DR, Vejborg RM, Geertz-Hansen HM;
CC PI Baltsen LET, Salomon J;
Query Match 100.0%; Score 1705; Length 324;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 324; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 QDQEKGITIDISRKHYTVETLKSLVDEISYNGGNYVQLHFSDNENYAIA SEYLGQSSENT 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 QDQEKGITIDISRKHYTVETLKSLVDEISYNGGNYVQLHFSDNENYAIA SEYLGQSSENT 60
Qy 61 NNTYLTKNELLSLIAYSNDKDILVIPDIDLPAHSKGWLELIKKKDVKLYNDIVTDYSEET 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 NNTYLTKNELLSLIAYSNDKDILVIPDIDLPAHSKGWLELIKKKDVKLYNDIVTDYSEET 120
Qy 121 LDYYDNRVALDTVNQLLDEVLDLFYQPKFEGKQRIVLGGDEVSGSEVHQLDFIDFMNQIA 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 LDYYDNRVALDTVNQLLDEVLDLFYQPKFEGKQRIVLGGDEVSGSEVHQLDFIDFMNQIA 180
Qy 181 STVKESKYEPQMWNDSITSEGIANLDDSFSILYWQQSTLSSGEESLNVEDFENWGFSVYN 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 STVKESKYEPQMWNDSITSEGIANLDDSFSILYWQQSTLSSGEESLNVEDFENWGFSVYN 240
Qy 241 YNAYSLYFLPSNGFTQEDINEQMDYMNWAYAHNKFFYISDYYHAVETSNVKGSSLTFWGE 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 YNAYSLYFLPSNGFTQEDINEQMDYMNWAYAHNKFFYISDYYHAVETSNVKGSSLTFWGE 300
Qy 301 HATDLSQKKLLKQELPLIRHYLNL 324
||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 HATDLSQKKLLKQELPLIRHYLNL 324
APPENDIX B
Rasmussen et al. with SEQ ID NO: 24
CC PN WO2016001449-A1.
XX
CC PD 07-JAN-2016.
XX
CC PF 06-JUL-2015; 2015WO-EP065375.
XX
PR 04-JUL-2014; 2014DK-00000367.
XX
CC PA (NOVO ) NOVOZYMES AS.
XX
CC PI Rasmussen FW, Hansen PK, Christensen LLH;
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 1362; Length 269;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 269; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 AQSVPWGISRVQAPAAHNRGLTGSGVKVAVLDTGISTHPDLNIRGGASFVPGEPSTQDGN 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 AQSVPWGISRVQAPAAHNRGLTGSGVKVAVLDTGISTHPDLNIRGGASFVPGEPSTQDGN 60
Qy 61 GHGTHVAGTIAALNNSIGVLGVAPSAELYAVKVLGADGRGAISSIAQGLEWAGNNGMHVA 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GHGTHVAGTIAALNNSIGVLGVAPSAELYAVKVLGADGRGAISSIAQGLEWAGNNGMHVA 120
Qy 121 NLSLGSPSPSATLEQAVNSATSRGVLVVAASGNSGASSISYPARYANAMAVGATDQNNNR 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 NLSLGSPSPSATLEQAVNSATSRGVLVVAASGNSGASSISYPARYANAMAVGATDQNNNR 180
Qy 181 ASFSQYGAGLDIVAPGVNVQSTYPGSTYASLNGTSMATPHVAGAAALVKQKNPSWSNVQI 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 ASFSQYGAGLDIVAPGVNVQSTYPGSTYASLNGTSMATPHVAGAAALVKQKNPSWSNVQI 240
Qy 241 RNHLKNTATSLGSTNLYGSGLVNAEAATR 269
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 RNHLKNTATSLGSTNLYGSGLVNAEAATR 269
Rasmussen et al. with SEQ ID NO: 27
CC PN WO2016001449-A1.
XX
CC PD 07-JAN-2016.
XX
CC PF 06-JUL-2015; 2015WO-EP065375.
XX
PR 04-JUL-2014; 2014DK-00000367.
XX
CC PA (NOVO ) NOVOZYMES AS.
XX
CC PI Rasmussen FW, Hansen PK, Christensen LLH;
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 99.6%; Score 1357; Length 269;
Best Local Similarity 99.6%;
Matches 268; Conservative 0; Mismatches 1; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 AQSVPWGISRVQAPAAHNRGLTGSGVKVAVLDTGISTHPDLNIRGGASFVPGEPSTQDGN 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 AQSVPWGISRVQAPAAHNRGLTGSGVKVAVLDTGISTHPDLNIRGGASFVPGEPSTQDGN 60
Qy 61 GHGTHVAGTIAALNNSIGVLGVAPSAELYAVKVLGADGEGAISSIAQGLEWAGNNGMHVA 120
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GHGTHVAGTIAALNNSIGVLGVAPSAELYAVKVLGADGRGAISSIAQGLEWAGNNGMHVA 120
Qy 121 NLSLGSPSPSATLEQAVNSATSRGVLVVAASGNSGASSISYPARYANAMAVGATDQNNNR 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 NLSLGSPSPSATLEQAVNSATSRGVLVVAASGNSGASSISYPARYANAMAVGATDQNNNR 180
Qy 181 ASFSQYGAGLDIVAPGVNVQSTYPGSTYASLNGTSMATPHVAGAAALVKQKNPSWSNVQI 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 ASFSQYGAGLDIVAPGVNVQSTYPGSTYASLNGTSMATPHVAGAAALVKQKNPSWSNVQI 240
Qy 241 RNHLKNTATSLGSTNLYGSGLVNAEAATR 269
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 RNHLKNTATSLGSTNLYGSGLVNAEAATR 269
Rasmussen et al. with SEQ ID NO: 39
CC PN WO2016001449-A1.
XX
CC PD 07-JAN-2016.
XX
CC PF 06-JUL-2015; 2015WO-EP065375.
XX
PR 04-JUL-2014; 2014DK-00000367.
XX
CC PA (NOVO ) NOVOZYMES AS.
XX
CC PI Rasmussen FW, Hansen PK, Christensen LLH;
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 1362; Length 269;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 269; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 AQSVPWGISRVQAPAAHNRGLTGSGVKVAVLDTGISTHPDLNIRGGASFVPGEPSTQDGN 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 AQSVPWGISRVQAPAAHNRGLTGSGVKVAVLDTGISTHPDLNIRGGASFVPGEPSTQDGN 60
Qy 61 GHGTHVAGTIAALNNSIGVLGVAPSAELYAVKVLGADGRGAISSIAQGLEWAGNNGMHVA 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GHGTHVAGTIAALNNSIGVLGVAPSAELYAVKVLGADGRGAISSIAQGLEWAGNNGMHVA 120
Qy 121 NLSLGSPSPSATLEQAVNSATSRGVLVVAASGNSGASSISYPARYANAMAVGATDQNNNR 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 NLSLGSPSPSATLEQAVNSATSRGVLVVAASGNSGASSISYPARYANAMAVGATDQNNNR 180
Qy 181 ASFSQYGAGLDIVAPGVNVQSTYPGSTYASLNGTSMATPHVAGAAALVKQKNPSWSNVQI 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 ASFSQYGAGLDIVAPGVNVQSTYPGSTYASLNGTSMATPHVAGAAALVKQKNPSWSNVQI 240
Qy 241 RNHLKNTATSLGSTNLYGSGLVNAEAATR 269
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 RNHLKNTATSLGSTNLYGSGLVNAEAATR 269
APPENDIX C
Herbst et al. with SEQ ID NO: 30
US-16-309-236-1
Filing date in PALM: 2018-12-12
Sequence 1, US/16309236
Patent No. 10941371
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Henkel AG & Co. KGaA
TITLE OF INVENTION: BACILLUS GIBSONII PROTEASE AND VARIANTS THEREOF
FILE REFERENCE: PT033917WO
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/16/309,236
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2018-12-12
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 102016210628.7
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-06-15
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 9
SEQ ID NO 1
LENGTH: 269
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Bacillus gibsonii
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 1372; Length 269;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 269; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 QQTVPWGITRVQAPTVHNRGITGSGVKVAILDTGIAQHSDLTIRGGASFVPGESTTADLN 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 QQTVPWGITRVQAPTVHNRGITGSGVKVAILDTGIAQHSDLTIRGGASFVPGESTTADLN 60
Qy 61 GHGTHVAGTVAALNNSIGVIGVAPSADLYAVKVLGANGRGSVSGIAQGLEWAATNNMHIA 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GHGTHVAGTVAALNNSIGVIGVAPSADLYAVKVLGANGRGSVSGIAQGLEWAATNNMHIA 120
Qy 121 NMSLGSDAPSTTLERAVNYATSRGVLVIAATGNNGTGSIGYPARYANAMAVGATDQNNRR 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 NMSLGSDAPSTTLERAVNYATSRGVLVIAATGNNGTGSIGYPARYANAMAVGATDQNNRR 180
Qy 181 ASFSQYGTGIDIVAPGVGIQSTYLNNSYASMPGTSMATPHVAGVAALVKQKNPSWNATQI 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 ASFSQYGTGIDIVAPGVGIQSTYLNNSYASMPGTSMATPHVAGVAALVKQKNPSWNATQI 240
Qy 241 RNHLKNTATNLGNSSQFGSGLVNADAATR 269
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 RNHLKNTATNLGNSSQFGSGLVNADAATR 269
APPENDIX D
‘562 application with SEQ ID NO: 17
US-17-786-562-17
Filing date in PALM: 2022-06-17
Sequence 17, US/17786562
Publication No. US20230048546A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Henkel AG & Co. KGaA
TITLE OF INVENTION: Cleaning compositions comprising dispersins VI
FILE REFERENCE: P83437US_2019P00533WOUS
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/17/786,562
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2022-06-17
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 31
SEQ ID NO 17
LENGTH: 324
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Terribacillus saccharophilus
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 1705; Length 324;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 324; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 QDQEKGITIDISRKHYTVETLKSLVDEISYNGGNYVQLHFSDNENYAIA SEYLGQSSENT 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 QDQEKGITIDISRKHYTVETLKSLVDEISYNGGNYVQLHFSDNENYAIA SEYLGQSSENT 60
Qy 61 NNTYLTKNELLSLIAYSNDKDILVIPDIDLPAHSKGWLELIKKKDVKLYNDIVTDYSEET 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 NNTYLTKNELLSLIAYSNDKDILVIPDIDLPAHSKGWLELIKKKDVKLYNDIVTDYSEET 120
Qy 121 LDYYDNRVALDTVNQLLDEVLDLFYQPKFEGKQRIVLGGDEVSGSEVHQLDFIDFMNQIA 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 LDYYDNRVALDTVNQLLDEVLDLFYQPKFEGKQRIVLGGDEVSGSEVHQLDFIDFMNQIA 180
Qy 181 STVKESKYEPQMWNDSITSEGIANLDDSFSILYWQQSTLSSGEESLNVEDFENWGFSVYN 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 STVKESKYEPQMWNDSITSEGIANLDDSFSILYWQQSTLSSGEESLNVEDFENWGFSVYN 240
Qy 241 YNAYSLYFLPSNGFTQEDINEQMDYMNWAYAHNKFFYISDYYHAVETSNVKGSSLTFWGE 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 YNAYSLYFLPSNGFTQEDINEQMDYMNWAYAHNKFFYISDYYHAVETSNVKGSSLTFWGE 300
Qy 301 HATDLSQKKLLKQELPLIRHYLNL 324
||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 HATDLSQKKLLKQELPLIRHYLNL 324
‘562 application with SEQ ID NO: 24
GenCore version 6.5.2
Copyright (c) 1993 - 2025 Biocceleration Ltd.
OM protein - protein search, using sw model
Run on: September 29, 2025, 08:46:01 ; Search time 1 Seconds
(without alignments)
0.072 Million cell updates/sec
Title: US-17-786-561-24
Perfect score: 1362
Sequence: 1 AQSVPWGISRVQAPAAHNRG..........SLGSTNLYGSGLVNAEAATR 269
Scoring table: BLOSUM62
Gapop 10.0 , Gapext 0.5
Searched: 1 seqs, 269 residues
Total number of hits satisfying chosen parameters: 1
Minimum DB seq length: 0
Maximum DB seq length: inf
Post-processing: Minimum Match 0%
Maximum Match 100%
Listing first 1 summaries
Database : US-17-786-562-24.pep:*
SUMMARIES
%
Result Query
No. Score Match Length DB ID Description
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 1342 98.5 269 1 US-17-786-562-24 Cleaning compositi
ALIGNMENTS
RESULT 1
US-17-786-562-24
Query Match 98.5%; Score 1342; DB 1; Length 269;
Best Local Similarity 98.1%;
Matches 264; Conservative 2; Mismatches 3; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 AQSVPWGISRVQAPAAHNRGLTGSGVKVAVLDTGISTHPDLNIRGGASFVPGEPSTQDGN 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 AQSVPWGISRVQAPAAHNRGLTGSGVKVAVLDTGISTHPDLNIRGGASFVPGEPSTQDGN 60
Qy 61 GHGTHVAGTIAALNNSIGVLGVAPSAELYAVKVLGADGRGAISSIAQGLEWAGNNGMHVA 120
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| | |::||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GHGTHVAGTIAALNNSIGVLGVAPSAELYAVKVLGASGSGSVSSIAQGLEWAGNNGMHVA 120
Qy 121 NLSLGSPSPSATLEQAVNSATSRGVLVVAASGNSGASSISYPARYANAMAVGATDQNNNR 180
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 NLSLGSPSPSATLEQAVNSATSRGVLVVAASGNSGAGSISYPARYANAMAVGATDQNNNR 180
Qy 181 ASFSQYGAGLDIVAPGVNVQSTYPGSTYASLNGTSMATPHVAGAAALVKQKNPSWSNVQI 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 ASFSQYGAGLDIVAPGVNVQSTYPGSTYASLNGTSMATPHVAGAAALVKQKNPSWSNVQI 240
Qy 241 RNHLKNTATSLGSTNLYGSGLVNAEAATR 269
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 RNHLKNTATSLGSTNLYGSGLVNAEAATR 269
‘562 application with SEQ ID NO: 27
GenCore version 6.5.2
Copyright (c) 1993 - 2025 Biocceleration Ltd.
OM protein - protein search, using sw model
Run on: September 29, 2025, 08:47:16 ; Search time 1 Seconds
(without alignments)
0.072 Million cell updates/sec
Title: US-17-786-561-27
Perfect score: 1362
Sequence: 1 AQSVPWGISRVQAPAAHNRG..........SLGSTNLYGSGLVNAEAATR 269
Scoring table: BLOSUM62
Gapop 10.0 , Gapext 0.5
Searched: 1 seqs, 269 residues
Total number of hits satisfying chosen parameters: 1
Minimum DB seq length: 0
Maximum DB seq length: inf
Post-processing: Minimum Match 0%
Maximum Match 100%
Listing first 1 summaries
Database : US-17-786-562-24.pep:*
SUMMARIES
%
Result Query
No. Score Match Length DB ID Description
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 1343 98.6 269 1 US-17-786-562-24 Cleaning compositi
ALIGNMENTS
RESULT 1
US-17-786-562-24
Query Match 98.6%; Score 1343; DB 1; Length 269;
Best Local Similarity 98.1%;
Matches 264; Conservative 2; Mismatches 3; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 AQSVPWGISRVQAPAAHNRGLTGSGVKVAVLDTGISTHPDLNIRGGASFVPGEPSTQDGN 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 AQSVPWGISRVQAPAAHNRGLTGSGVKVAVLDTGISTHPDLNIRGGASFVPGEPSTQDGN 60
Qy 61 GHGTHVAGTIAALNNSIGVLGVAPSAELYAVKVLGADGEGAISSIAQGLEWAGNNGMHVA 120
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| | |::||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GHGTHVAGTIAALNNSIGVLGVAPSAELYAVKVLGASGSGSVSSIAQGLEWAGNNGMHVA 120
Qy 121 NLSLGSPSPSATLEQAVNSATSRGVLVVAASGNSGASSISYPARYANAMAVGATDQNNNR 180
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 NLSLGSPSPSATLEQAVNSATSRGVLVVAASGNSGAGSISYPARYANAMAVGATDQNNNR 180
Qy 181 ASFSQYGAGLDIVAPGVNVQSTYPGSTYASLNGTSMATPHVAGAAALVKQKNPSWSNVQI 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 ASFSQYGAGLDIVAPGVNVQSTYPGSTYASLNGTSMATPHVAGAAALVKQKNPSWSNVQI 240
Qy 241 RNHLKNTATSLGSTNLYGSGLVNAEAATR 269
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 RNHLKNTATSLGSTNLYGSGLVNAEAATR 269
‘562 application with SEQ ID NO: 39
GenCore version 6.5.2
Copyright (c) 1993 - 2025 Biocceleration Ltd.
OM protein - protein search, using sw model
Run on: September 29, 2025, 08:48:28 ; Search time 1 Seconds
(without alignments)
0.072 Million cell updates/sec
Title: US-17-786-561-39
Perfect score: 1362
Sequence: 1 AQSVPWGISRVQAPAAHNRG..........SLGSTNLYGSGLVNAEAATR 269
Scoring table: BLOSUM62
Gapop 10.0 , Gapext 0.5
Searched: 1 seqs, 269 residues
Total number of hits satisfying chosen parameters: 1
Minimum DB seq length: 0
Maximum DB seq length: inf
Post-processing: Minimum Match 0%
Maximum Match 100%
Listing first 1 summaries
Database : US-17-786-562-24.pep:*
SUMMARIES
%
Result Query
No. Score Match Length DB ID Description
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 1342 98.5 269 1 US-17-786-562-24 Cleaning compositi
ALIGNMENTS
RESULT 1
US-17-786-562-24
Query Match 98.5%; Score 1342; DB 1; Length 269;
Best Local Similarity 98.1%;
Matches 264; Conservative 2; Mismatches 3; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 AQSVPWGISRVQAPAAHNRGLTGSGVKVAVLDTGISTHPDLNIRGGASFVPGEPSTQDGN 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 AQSVPWGISRVQAPAAHNRGLTGSGVKVAVLDTGISTHPDLNIRGGASFVPGEPSTQDGN 60
Qy 61 GHGTHVAGTIAALNNSIGVLGVAPSAELYAVKVLGADGRGAISSIAQGLEWAGNNGMHVA 120
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| | |::||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GHGTHVAGTIAALNNSIGVLGVAPSAELYAVKVLGASGSGSVSSIAQGLEWAGNNGMHVA 120
Qy 121 NLSLGSPSPSATLEQAVNSATSRGVLVVAASGNSGASSISYPARYANAMAVGATDQNNNR 180
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 NLSLGSPSPSATLEQAVNSATSRGVLVVAASGNSGAGSISYPARYANAMAVGATDQNNNR 180
Qy 181 ASFSQYGAGLDIVAPGVNVQSTYPGSTYASLNGTSMATPHVAGAAALVKQKNPSWSNVQI 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 ASFSQYGAGLDIVAPGVNVQSTYPGSTYASLNGTSMATPHVAGAAALVKQKNPSWSNVQI 240
Qy 241 RNHLKNTATSLGSTNLYGSGLVNAEAATR 269
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 RNHLKNTATSLGSTNLYGSGLVNAEAATR 269