Claim Interpretation
Claim 20 limitations in this application that use the words “acquisition module”, “determination module”, “processing module” and “sending module” are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “acquisition module”, “determination module”, “processing module” and “sending module” are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action.
RESPONSE TO ARGUMENTS
Applicant remarks with regard to amendments filed on 2/06/2026 have been considered and a new non-final issued.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1,3,4,10,12,24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Nakao et al. (US20210194537A1) in view of Schenk et al. (US20120224685A1) in further view of Xie et al. (US20100291930A1)
Regarding Claim 1, Nakao teaches, A data processing method, applied to a first communication node, comprising:
acquiring N independent first sequences; [73]- ZC sequences for first spreading when using W #1 in second spreading (i.e. ZC #1, ZC #5 and ZC #9) are acquired by cyclically shifting the ZC sequences for first spreading.
determining a second sequence according to at least one first sequence of the N independent first sequences; [73]- ZC sequences (=second sequences) for first spreading when using W #1(=second sequences ) in second spreading (i.e. ZC #1, ZC #5 and ZC #9) are acquired by cyclically shifting the ZC sequences(=first sequences ) for first spreading when using W #0(=first sequences). [69]-If ZC sequences (=these are the pilot sequences before first spreading applied) are used for first spreading of a response signal as shown in Fig 7.
performing a processing on data based on the second sequence to obtain data symbols; and fig 7 –[75]- FIG. 7, a response signal that is transmitted using PUCCH #4(=data symbols) is subjected to two-dimensional spreading using ZC #1 and W #1(=processing), and a response signal that is transmitted using PUCCH #7 is subjected to two-dimensional spreading using ZC #2 and W #2.
wherein each of the N independent first sequences is a pilot sequence, a second sequence is a spreading sequence, and N is an integer greater than or equal to 2. [73]- ZC sequences (=second sequences) for first spreading when using W #1(=second sequences being spread of W sequences ) in second spreading (i.e. ZC #1, ZC #5 and ZC #9) are acquired by cyclically shifting the ZC sequences(=first sequences ) for first spreading when using W #0(=first sequences) in second spreading. ZC sequences and Walsh sequences as described in [73] are two ( =N =2) sequences that independent as defined in [34].
wherein the processing on the data based on the second sequence comprises one of: a spreading processing; a modulation processing; or a mapping processing;[75]- FIG. 7, a response signal that is transmitted using PUCCH #4(=ZC#4) is subjected to two-dimensional spreading(=processing on the data) using ZC #1(=processing on the data based on the second sequence where ZC is the second sequence) and W #1.
[71]- FIG. 7 associates PUCCH #1(=data based on spreading seq ZC#0) with ZC #0 and W #0, PUCCH #2 with ZC #4 and W #0, PUCCH #3 with ZC #8 and W #0
Nakao does not teach, sending the N independent first sequences and the data symbols
Schenk teaches, sending the N independent first sequences and the data symbols; [35]- It is to be noted that in an embodiment orthogonal sequences(=N independent or orthogonal sequences) modulate the sign of SYNC symbols (=sending the N independent first sequences and the data symbols). The sequence [x(t1) . . . x(tN)] of SYNC symbols in time transmitted on a channel can be written as the product (multiplication) of a predetermined SYNC symbol u0 and the orthogonal sequence(=sending the N independent first sequences and the data symbols)
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Nakao, sending the N independent first sequences and the data symbols as taught by Schenk to add data symbols as output of second sequence which could be error correction to rectify original sequence.
Nakao in view of Shenk does not teach, wherein determining the second sequence according to the at least one first sequence of the N independent first sequences comprises: determining a combined sequence according to the N independent first sequences; and determining the second sequence according to the combined sequence.
Xie teaches, wherein determining the second sequence according to the at least one first sequence of the N independent first sequences comprises: determining a combined sequence according to the N independent first sequences; [85] the pilot channel sequence is combined with other channel sequences such as Ack and data channel, to form resultant I-Channel and Q-Channel sequences(=combined seq)
and determining the second sequence according to the combined sequence corresponding relationship between the combined sequence and the second sequence[85]- and these sequences are quadrature spread, which is equivalent to a complex multiply operation of the resultant I-Channel and resultant Q-Channel sequences by the I channel PN sequence PNi and Q channel PN sequence PNq with also a fixed chip rate of 1.2288 Mcps
wherein determining the combined sequence according to the N independent first sequences comprises: performing a series combination processing or a superposition processing on the N independent first sequences to obtain the combined sequence [93]- the pilot of EV-DO system is time division multiplexed with all the other forward link channels, such as MAC channel and data channel. As shown in FIG. 5, each pilot slot is divided into two half slots of 1024 chips, each of which contains a pilot burst. [94]- carrier modulating module 220 configured to carrier modulate the I and Q channel PN sequences for obtaining real pilot signal S(t)
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Nakao in view of Shenk, wherein determining the second sequence according to the at least one first sequence of the N independent first sequences comprises: determining a combined sequence according to the N independent first sequences; and determining the second sequence according to the combined sequence and a corresponding relationship between the combined sequence and the second sequence wherein determining the combined sequence according to the N independent first sequences comprises: performing a series combination processing or a superposition processing on the N independent first sequences to obtain the combined sequence as taught by Xu to add data symbols as output of second sequence which could be error correction to rectify original sequence.
Regarding Claim 3, Nakao teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein acquiring the N first sequences comprises one of: acquiring the N independent first sequences from one sequence set, wherein any two sequences in the N independent first sequences are different; [73]- ZC sequences for first spreading when using W #1 in second spreading (i.e. ZC #1, ZC #5 and ZC #9) are acquired by cyclically shifting the ZC sequences for first spreading
Regarding Claim 4, Nakao teaches, The method of claim 3, wherein the sequence set comprises at least one of: a Hadamard sequence set; a sequence set obtained according to the Hadamard sequence set; a ZC sequence set; or a four-phase sequence set. See [73]
Regarding Claim 10, Nakao teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein each first sequence of the N first sequences corresponds to a respective pilot; and
transmission resources used by pilots respectively corresponding to the N first sequences comprise one of: time division resources; frequency division resources; time-frequency division resources; code division resources; or randomly selected resources [15]According to the present invention, it is possible to minimize degradation of the separation performance of response signals that are code-multiplexed.
Regarding Claim 12, Nakao teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the data carries information, and the information comprises at least one of: identification information of the N independent first sequences; energy information of at least one first sequence of the N independent first sequences; identification information of the second sequence; or identification information of the first communication node[40]- Control information, which is provided per mobile station, includes mobile station ID information to indicate to which mobile station the control information is directed.
Regarding Claim 24, Nakao teaches, A non-transitory storage medium, storing a computer program, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, implements the data processing method of claim1see [20]
Claim(s) 13,20,21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Nakao et al. (US20210194537A1) in view of Schenk et al. (US20120224685A1) in further view of Xie et al. (US20100291930A1)
Regarding Claim 13, Nakao teaches, A data processing method, applied to a second communication node, comprising: Fig 7
detecting the signal to obtain M sequences which are used for generating the signal, and determining, according to the M sequences, a second sequence corresponding to the data symbols; and [73]- ZC sequences (=second sequences) for first spreading when using W #1(=second sequences ) in second spreading (i.e. ZC #1, ZC #5 and ZC #9) are acquired by cyclically shifting the ZC sequences(=first sequences ) for first spreading when using W #0(=first sequences).
wherein each of the N independent first sequences is a pilot sequence, a second sequence is a spreading sequence [73]- ZC sequences (=second sequences) for first spreading when using W #1(=second sequences being spread of W sequences) in second spreading (i.e. ZC #1, ZC #5 and ZC #9) are acquired by cyclically shifting the ZC sequences(=first sequences ) for first spreading when using W #0(=first sequences) in second spreading. ZC sequences and Walsh sequences as described in [73] are two ( =N =2) sequences that independent as defined in [34].
detecting the data symbols according to the second sequence to acquire a detection result fig 7 –[72]- Therefore, for example, upon receiving as input PUCCH number #1 from deciding section 208, control section 209 sets ZC #0 in spreading section 214 and W #0 in spreading section 217.
wherein the data symbols are obtained by performing a processing on data based on the second sequence, the processing on the data comprises one of: a spreading processing; a modulation processing; or a mapping processing;[75]- FIG. 7, a response signal that is transmitted using PUCCH #4 is subjected to two-dimensional spreading(=processing on the data) using ZC #1(=processing on the data based on the second sequence where ZC is the second sequence) and W #1.
Nakao does not teach, receiving a signal and data symbols from at least one first communication node, wherein the signal is generated based on N independent first sequences;
Schenk teaches, receiving a signal and data symbols from at least one first communication node, wherein the signal is generated based on N independent first sequences; [35]- It is to be noted that in an embodiment orthogonal sequences (=N independent or orthogonal sequences) modulate the sign of SYNC symbols (=sending the N independent first sequences and the data symbols). The sequence [x(t1) . . . x(tN)] of SYNC symbols in time transmitted on a channel can be written as the product (multiplication) of a predetermined SYNC symbol u0 and the orthogonal sequence (=sending the N independent first sequences and the data symbols)
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Nakao, receiving a signal and data symbols from at least one first communication node, wherein the signal is generated based on N independent first sequences as taught by Schenk to add data symbols as output of second sequence which could be error correction to rectify original sequence.
Nakao in view of Shenk does not teach, wherein detecting the signal to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, and determining, according to the M sequences, the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols comprises:
detecting the signal based on a combined sequence set to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, wherein the combined sequence set is determined based on at least one sequence set to which the N independent first sequences belong and the M sequences comprise one combined sequence obtained from the N independent first sequences; and determining the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols according to the combined sequence and a corresponding relationship between the combined sequence and the second sequence; wherein the combined sequence set is determined by performing a series combination processing or a superposition processing on the N independent first sequences
Xu teaches, wherein detecting the signal to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, and determining, according to the M sequences, the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols comprises:
detecting the signal based on a combined sequence set to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, wherein the combined sequence set is determined based on at least one sequence set to which the N independent first sequences belong and the M sequences comprise one combined sequence obtained from the N independent first sequences; and [42]- First orthogonal resource 505a(=second sequence) is composed of first spreading sequence 506 a(=(=N independent first sequences) ) and second spreading sequence 506 b, or a pre-calculated or a concurrently-generated combined spreading sequence(=combined sequence) comprising first spreading sequence 506 a combined with second spreading sequence 506 b. Second orthogonal resource 505 b is composed of third spreading sequence 506 c and fourth spreading sequence 506 d, or a pre-calculated or concurrently-generated combined spreading sequence comprising third spreading sequence 506 c combined with fourth spreading sequence 506 d.
Here orthogonal resource 505a, 505b are first sequence, and the spreading sequences 506 are second sequences with the concurrent generated combined sequence out of two spreading sequence as the combined sequence.
determining the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols according to the combined sequence and a corresponding relationship between the combined sequence and the second sequence. [42]- Second orthogonal resource 505b(=second sequence) is composed of third spreading sequence 506 c and fourth spreading sequence 506 d, or a pre-calculated or concurrently-generated combined spreading sequence(=combined sequence) comprising third spreading sequence 506 c combined with fourth spreading sequence 506 d.
wherein the combined sequence set is determined by performing a series combination processing or a superposition processing on the N independent first sequences.[48]- In parallel, spreading logic 702 b can apply third spreading sequence 706 c and fourth spreading sequence 706 d to the modulated symbols, or can apply the second pre-calculated or concurrently generated combined sequence comprising third spreading sequence 706 c and fourth spreading sequence 706 d.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Nakao in view of Shenk, detecting the signal based on a combined sequence set to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, wherein the combined sequence set is determined based on at least one sequence set to which the N independent first sequences belong and the M sequences comprise one combined sequence obtained from the N independent first sequences; and determining the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols according to the combined sequence and a corresponding relationship between the combined sequence and the second sequence wherein the combined sequence set is determined by performing a series combination processing or a superposition processing on the N independent first sequences as taught by Xu to add data symbols as output of second sequence which could be error correction to rectify original sequence.
Regarding Claim 20, Nakao teaches, A data processing apparatus, configured at a first communication node, comprising: at least one processor; and a storage apparatus, which is configured to store at least one program;
wherein the at least one program, when executed by the at least one processor, causes the at least one processor to implement processes of an acquisition module, a determination module, a processing module and a sending module, wherein the acquisition module is configured to acquire N independent first sequences; [73]- ZC sequences for first spreading when using W #1 in second spreading (i.e. ZC #1, ZC #5 and ZC #9) are acquired by cyclically shifting the ZC sequences for first spreading. See [40] for modules.
the determination module is configured to determine a second sequence according to at least one first sequence of the N independent first sequences; [73]- ZC sequences (=second sequences) for first spreading when using W #1(=second sequences ) in second spreading (i.e. ZC #1, ZC #5 and ZC #9) are acquired by cyclically shifting the ZC sequences(=first sequences ) for first spreading when using W #0(=first sequences).
the processing module is configured to perform a processing on data based on the second sequence to obtain data symbols; and fig 7 –[75]- FIG. 7, a response signal that is transmitted using PUCCH #4(=data symbols) is subjected to two-dimensional spreading using ZC #1 and W #1(processing), and a response signal that is transmitted using PUCCH #7 is subjected to two-dimensional spreading using ZC #2 and W #2.
wherein the processing on the data based on the second sequence comprises one of: a spreading processing; a modulation processing; or a mapping processing;[75]- FIG. 7, a response signal that is transmitted using PUCCH #4(=data) is subjected to two-dimensional spreading(=processing on the data) using ZC #1(=processing on the data based on the second sequence where ZC is the second sequence) and W #1.
Nakao does not teach, the sending module is configured to send the N independent first sequences and the data symbols to a second communication node, wherein each of the N independent first sequences is a pilot sequence, a second sequence is a spreading sequence.
Schenk teaches, the sending module is configured to send the N independent first sequences and the data symbols to a second communication node, wherein each of the N independent first sequences is a pilot sequence, a second sequence is a spreading sequence. [35]- It is to be noted that in an embodiment orthogonal sequences(=N independent or orthogonal sequences) modulate the sign of SYNC symbols (=sending the N independent first sequences and the data symbols). The sequence [x(t1) . . . x(tN)] of SYNC symbols in time transmitted on a channel can be written as the product (multiplication) of a predetermined SYNC symbol u0 and the orthogonal sequence(=sending the N independent first sequences and the data symbols)
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Nakao, the sending module is configured to send the N independent first sequences and the data symbols to a second communication node, wherein each of the N independent first sequences is a pilot sequence, a second sequence is a spreading sequence as taught by Schenk to add data symbols as output of second sequence which could be error correction to rectify original sequence.
Nakao in view of Shenk does not teach, wherein the determination module is configured to determine the second sequence according to the at least one first sequence of the N independent first sequences by: determining a combined sequence according to the N independent first sequences; and determining the second sequence according to the combined sequence and a corresponding relationship between the combined sequence and the second sequence.
Xu teaches, wherein the determination module is configured to determine the second sequence according to the at least one first sequence of the N independent first sequences by: determining a combined sequence according to the N independent first sequences;
[42]- First orthogonal resource 505a(=second sequence) is composed of first spreading sequence 506 a(=(=N independent first sequences) ) and second spreading sequence 506 b, or a pre-calculated or a concurrently-generated combined spreading sequence(=combined sequence) comprising first spreading sequence 506 a combined with second spreading sequence 506 b. Second orthogonal resource 505 b is composed of third spreading sequence 506 c and fourth spreading sequence 506 d, or a pre-calculated or concurrently-generated combined spreading sequence comprising third spreading sequence 506 c combined with fourth spreading sequence 506 d.
Here orthogonal resource 505a, 505b are first sequence, and the spreading sequences 506 are second sequences with the concurrent generated combined sequence out of two spreading sequence as the combined sequence.
and determining the second sequence according to the combined sequence and a corresponding relationship between the combined sequence and the second sequence. [42]- Second orthogonal resource 505b(=second sequence) is composed of third spreading sequence 506 c and fourth spreading sequence 506 d, or a pre-calculated or concurrently-generated combined spreading sequence(=combined sequence) comprising third spreading sequence 506 c combined with fourth spreading sequence 506 d.
wherein determining the combined sequence according to the N independent first sequences comprises: performing a series combination processing or a superposition processing on the N independent first sequences to obtain the combined sequence.[48]- In parallel, spreading logic 702 b can apply third spreading sequence 706 c and fourth spreading sequence 706 d to the modulated symbols, or can apply the second pre-calculated or concurrently generated combined sequence comprising third spreading sequence 706 c and fourth spreading sequence 706 d.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Nakao in view of Shenk, wherein the determination module is configured to determine the second sequence according to the at least one first sequence of the N independent first sequences by: determining a combined sequence according to the N independent first sequences; and determining the second sequence according to the combined sequence and a corresponding relationship between the combined sequence and the second sequence as taught by Xu to add data symbols as output of second sequence which could be error correction to rectify original sequence.
Regarding Claim 21, Nakao teaches, A data processing apparatus, configured at a second communication node, comprising: at least one processor; and a storage apparatus, which is configured to store at least one program; wherein the at least one program, when executed by the at least one processor, causes the at least one processor to implement the method of claim 13.see [21]
Claim(s) 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
by Nakao et al. (US20210194537A1) in view of Schenk et al. (US20120224685A1) in further view of Xie et al. (US20100291930A1) in further view of Ma et al. ( US20200177422A1)
Regarding Claim 9, Nakao in view of Schenk and Xie does not teach, The method of claim 1, wherein sending the N independent first sequences comprises one of: mapping the N independent first sequences to different transmission resources to generate at least one signal, and sending the at least one signal; or performing a combining processing on the N independent first sequences to obtain a combined sequence, mapping the combined sequence to a transmission resource to generate a signal and sending the signal, wherein the combining processing includes a series combination processing or a superposition processing.
Ma teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein sending the N independent first sequences comprises one of: mapping the N independent first sequences to different transmission resources to generate at least one signal, and sending the at least one signal; or performing a combining processing on the N independent first sequences to obtain a combined sequence, mapping the combined sequence to a transmission resource to generate a signal and sending the signal, wherein the combining processing includes a series combination processing or a superposition processing. See [90-91]
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Nakao in view of Schenk and Xu, The method of claim 1, wherein sending the N independent first sequences comprises one of: mapping the N independent first sequences to different transmission resources to generate at least one signal, and sending the at least one signal; or performing a combining processing on the N independent first sequences to obtain a combined sequence, mapping the combined sequence to a transmission resource to generate a signal and sending the signal, wherein the combining processing includes a series combination processing or a superposition processing as taught by Ma to add data symbols as output of second sequence which could be error correction to rectify original sequence.
Claim(s) 15,16,17,18,19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
by Nakao et al. (US20210194537A1) in view of Schenk et al. (US20120224685A1) in further view of Xie et al. (US20100291930A1) in further view of Ma et al. ( US20200177422A1)
Regarding Claim 15, Nakao does not teach, The method of claim 13, wherein detecting the signal to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, and determining, according to the M sequences, the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols comprises: detecting the signal based on a combined sequence set to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, wherein the combined sequence set is determined based on at least one sequence set to which the N independent first sequences belong and the M sequences comprise one combined sequence obtained from the N independent first sequences; determining the N independent first sequences according to the combined sequence; and determining the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols according to one first sequence of the N independent first sequences and a corresponding relationship between the first sequence and the second sequence.
Ma teaches, The method of claim 13, wherein detecting the signal to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, and determining, according to the M sequences, the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols comprises:
detecting the signal based on a combined sequence set to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, wherein the combined sequence set is determined based on at least one sequence set to which the N first sequences belong and the M sequences comprise one combined sequence obtained from the N Independent first sequences See [134]- A sequence of symbols for each of a plurality of users is applied to a respective processing block to calculate a FFT(=combined seq) for that sequence of symbols, Outputs of each of the three processing blocks 1212, 1222, 1232 are provided to a mapping function 1250. An output of the mapping function 1250 is provided to an N sample size IFFT(=second seq)
determining the N first sequences according to the combined sequence; and see [157] –[160]
determining the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols according to one first sequence of the N first sequences and a corresponding relationship between the first sequence and the second sequence See [157] –[160]
determining the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols See [157] –[160]
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Nakao in view of Schenk and Xu, The method of claim 13, wherein detecting the signal to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, and determining, according to the M sequences, the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols comprises: detecting the signal based on a combined sequence set to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, wherein the combined sequence set is determined based on at least one sequence set to which the N independent first sequences belong and the M sequences comprise one combined sequence obtained from the N independent first sequences; determining the N independent first sequences according to the combined sequence; and determining the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols according to one first sequence of the N independent first sequences and a corresponding relationship between the first sequence and the second sequence as taught by Ma to add data symbols as output of second sequence which could be error correction to rectify original sequence.
Regarding Claim 16, Nakao in view of Schenk and Xu does not teach, The method of claim 13, wherein detecting the signal to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, and determining, according to the M sequences, the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols comprises: detecting the signal based on a sequence set to which one first sequence of the N independent first sequences belongs to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, wherein the M sequences comprise the one first sequence; and determining the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols according to the one first sequence and a corresponding relationship between the one first sequence and the second sequence.
Ma teaches, The method of claim 13, wherein detecting the signal to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, and determining, according to the M sequences, the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols comprises: detecting the signal based on a sequence set to which one first sequence of the N independent first sequences belongs to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, wherein the M sequences comprise the one first sequence; and See [134]- A sequence of symbols for each of a plurality of users is applied to a respective processing block to calculate a FFT(=combined seq) for that sequence of symbols, Outputs of each of the three processing blocks 1212, 1222, 1232 are provided to a mapping function 1250. An output of the mapping function 1250 is provided to an N sample size IFFT(=second seq)
determining the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols according to the one first sequence and a corresponding relationship between the one first sequence and the second sequence. See[134]-[136]
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Nakao in view of Schenk and Xu The method of claim 13, wherein detecting the signal to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, and determining, according to the M sequences, the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols comprises: detecting the signal based on a sequence set to which one first sequence of the N independent first sequences belongs to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, wherein the M sequences comprise the one first sequence; and determining the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols according to the one first sequence and a corresponding relationship between the one first sequence and the second sequence as taught by Ma to add data symbols as output of second sequence which could be error correction to rectify original sequence.
Regarding Claim 17, Nakao in view of Schenk and Xu does not teach, The method of claim 13, wherein detecting the signal to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, and determining, according to the M sequences, the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols comprises: detecting the signal based on at least one sequence set to which the N independent first sequences belong to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, and the M sequences comprise M first sequences; determining a combined sequence according to the M first sequences; and determining the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols according to the combined sequence and a corresponding relationship between the combined sequence and the second sequence.
Ma teaches, The method of claim 13, wherein detecting the signal to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, and determining, according to the M sequences, the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols comprises:
detecting the signal based on at least one sequence set to which the N independent first sequences belong to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, and the M sequences comprise M first sequences; See [90-91]
determining a combined sequence according to the M first sequences; and [133]- A sequence of symbols for each of a plurality of users is applied to a respective processing block to calculate a FFT (=combined seq) for that sequence of symbols.
determining the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols according to the combined sequence and a corresponding relationship between the combined sequence and the second sequence. See [134]- A sequence of symbols for each of a plurality of users is applied to a respective processing block to calculate a FFT (=combined seq) for that sequence of symbols, Outputs of each of the three processing blocks 1212, 1222, 1232 are provided to a mapping function 1250. An output of the mapping function 1250 is provided to an N sample size IFFT(=second seq)
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Nakao in view of Schenk and Xu, The method of claim 13, wherein detecting the signal to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, and determining, according to the M sequences, the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols comprises: detecting the signal based on at least one sequence set to which the N independent first sequences belong to obtain the M sequences which are used for generating the signal, and the M sequences comprise M first sequences; determining a combined sequence according to the M first sequences; and determining the second sequence corresponding to the data symbols according to the combined sequence and a corresponding relationship between the combined sequence and the second sequence as taught by Ma to add data symbols as output of second sequence which could be error correction to rectify original sequence.
Regarding Claim 18, Nakao in view of Schenk and Xu does not teach, The method of claim 13, further comprising: performing a channel estimation by using at least one sequence of the M sequences; or in response to the M sequences comprising a combined sequence obtained from the N independent first sequences, determining the N independent first sequences according to the combined sequence, and performing a channel estimation by using at least one first sequence of the N independent first sequences.
Ma teaches, The method of claim 13, further comprising: performing a channel estimation by using at least one sequence of the M sequences; or in response to the M sequences comprising a combined sequence obtained from the N independent first sequences, determining the N independent first sequences according to the combined sequence, and performing a channel estimation by using at least one first sequence of the N independent first sequences.see [90-91]
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Nakao in view of Schenk and Xu, The method of claim 13, further comprising: performing a channel estimation by using at least one sequence of the M sequences; or in response to the M sequences comprising a combined sequence obtained from the N independent first sequences, determining the N independent first sequences according to the combined sequence, and performing a channel estimation by using at least one first sequence of the N independent first sequences.as taught by Ma to add data symbols as output of second sequence which could be error correction to rectify original sequence.
Regarding Claim 19, Nakao in view of Schenk and Xu does not teach, The method of claim 13, further comprising: acquiring information from the detection result, wherein the information comprises at least one of: energy information of at least one first sequence of the N first sequences.
Ma teaches, The method of claim 13, further comprising: acquiring information from the detection result, wherein the information comprises at least one of: energy information of at least one first sequence of the N first sequences; see [71]
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Nakao in view of Schenk and Xu, The method of claim 13, further comprising: acquiring information from the detection result, wherein the information comprises at least one of: energy information of at least one first sequence of the N first sequences as taught by Ma to add data symbols as output of second sequence which could be error correction to rectify original sequence.
Conclusion
/ANINDITA SEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/JOSEPH E AVELLINO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2478