DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
RESPONSE TO AMENDMENT
Status of Application/Amendments/claims
Applicant’s amendment filed May 8, 2026 and May 13, 2026 is acknowledged. Claims 1-7, 9-11 and 14-15 are canceled. Claims 8, 12-13 and 16-21 are pending in this application. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on June 30, 2025.
4. Claims 8, 12-13 and 16-21 are under examination with respect to SEQ ID NO:36 for epitope and SEQ ID NOs: 5-10 for LCDRs1-3 and HCDRs1-3 in this office action.
5. Applicant’s arguments filed on May 8, 2026 and May 13, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not deemed to be persuasive for the reasons set forth below.
Claim Rejections/Objections Withdrawn
6. The rejection of claims 8, 12-13 and 16-21 under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, lack of scope of enablement is withdrawn in response to Applicant’s amendment to the claims.
Claim Rejections/Objections Maintained
In view of the amendment filed on May 8, 2026 and May 13, 2026, the following rejections are maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 8, 12-13 and 16-21 stand rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) & (a)(2) as being anticipated by Hashimoto et al. (WO2016175236, also published as US2018/0100012 and issued as US10287346.The citations are based on US2018/0100012) as evidenced by Takeda et al. (Hypertension Re. 2020; 43:162-167), Shalimova et al. (J. Clin Endocrinol. Metab, 2019; 104:2239-2249) and Cholerton et al. (Spectrum Diabetes Journals, 2016; 29:210-219). The rejection is maintained for the reasons of record and the reasons set forth below.
Claims 8, 12-13 and 16-21 as amended are drawn to a method of treating diabetic dementia or vascular dementia, which comprises administration of an effective dose of an anti-RGMa neutralizing antibody, and wherein the anti-RGMa neutralizing antibody comprises SEQ ID NOs:5-10 for LCDRs1-3 and HCDRs1-3 respectively to a mammal in need of treatment.
Response to Arguments
On p. 5-7 of the response, Applicant argues that Hashimoto does not disclose a method of treating diabetic dementia or vascular dementia using the claimed anti-RGMa antibody, and none of evidentiary references: Takeda, Shalimova and Cholerton disclose that patients with diabetes necessarily develop diabetic dementia or patients with brain infarction, vascular amyloidosis and cerebral hemorrhage associated with amyloidosis necessarily develop vascular dementia. Applicant argues that the treatments for dementia and diabetes are distinct and there was no evidence that antidiabetic drugs could be therapeutic agents for dementia. Applicant further cites MPEP2131.01(II) and Continental Can Co. USA v. Monsanto Co in support of the arguments.
Applicant's arguments have been fully considered but they are not found persuasive. Contrary to Applicant's arguments, the examiner asserts that based on MPEP §2131-2131.01, Hashimoto et al. (US2018/0100012 or WO2016175236 or US10287346) does teach the claimed method because:
i. Hashimoto teaches a method of using the same material (i.e. the claimed anti-RGMa neutralizing antibody comprising the recited SEQ ID NOs: for LCDRs1-3 and HCDRs1-3 respectively; see the sequence alignment; para. [0019]; [0058]) and the same active step (i.e. administering to a mammal in need thereof; see para. [0195]-[0202]) in the same patient population (i.e. dementia including mild cognitive impairment (MCI), Alzheimer’s disease (AD), dementia associated with AD, diabetes mellites (i.e. diabetic dementia) and brain infarction, vascular amyloidosis, cerebral hemorrhage associated with amyloidosis (i.e. vascular dementia); see para.[0033]; [0053]-[0054]; [0057]; [0188]-[0189], claims 29-30), which meet the limitations recited in claims8, 12-13 and 16-21.
Patients with brain infarction, vascular amyloidosis in the brain or cerebral hemorrhage associated with amyloidosis develops or accompanies with vascular dementia as evidenced by Takeda (see p.162-163; p. 164, 2nd col.-p. 165.) because vascular amyloidosis in the brain causes neuronal apoptosis and neuronal dysfunction and damages to the brain which leads to dementia; and brain infarction results in neuronal apoptosis and dysfunction and damages in the brain which leads to dementia.
Hyperinsulinemia caused by insulin resistance in type II diabetes results in a Aβ accumulation which causes direct cerebrovascular damages and leads to vascular dementia, and hyperglycemia and hypoglycemia in type I diabetes result in memory impairment and cerebrovascular lesions as evidenced by Shalimova et al. (see p. 2240-2243), Cholerton et al. (see p. 211-213), Takeda (see p.162-163; p. 164, 2nd col.-p. 165), which is also acknowledged by Applicant as evidenced by paragraph [0076] of the instant specification and the animal model used in the instant specification is a type 1 diabetes animal model induced by intraperitoneal injection of streptozotocin (STZ). Thus, if the animal model of type I diabetes used in the instant specification develops memory impairment and cerebrovascular lesions leading to diabetic dementia, and the type I diabetes disclosed by Hashimoto can develop can result in memory impairment and cerebrovascular lesions leading to diabetic dementia.
The anti-RGMa neutralizing antibody including humanized anti-RGMa antibody disclosed by Hashimoto comprises the claimed SEQ ID NOs: for LCDRs1-3 and HCDRs1-3 recited in claims 11-12, 17 and 20, and also recognizes an amino acid sequence including SEQ ID NO:36 recited in claims 13, 18 and 21. Thus, claims 8, 12-13 and 16-21 are anticipated by Hashimoto as evidenced by Cholerton and Takeda.
ii. The teaching of Hashimoto was issued as US10287346, which claims the use for treating different neurological diseases including dementia, vascular amyloidosis, cerebral hemorrhage associated with amyloidosis, brain infarction and diabetes mellitus (claims 11-13 of US10287346).
Hashimoto is enabling for the instant claims because Hashimoto US10287346 discloses the claimed method of using the claimed anti-RGMa antibody for treatment of dementia, vascular amyloidosis, cerebral hemorrhage associated with amyloidosis, brain infarction and diabetes mellitus, and a prior art of an issued US patent is a reference containing an “enabling disclosure” that the public was in possession of the claimed invention before the date of invention. In In re Donhue, the court held that
“Such possession is effected if one of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the publication’s description of the invention with his [or her] own knowledge to make the claimed invention.” In re Donohue, 766 F.2d 531, 226 USPQ 619 (Fed. Cir. 1985). See MPEP 2121.01
In addition, based on MPEP, an actual working example is not required for compliance with the enablement requirement of 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph.
“An example may be ‘working’ or ‘prophetic.’ A working example is based on work actually performed. A prophetic example describes an embodiment of the invention based on predicted results rather than work actually conducted or results actually achieved.”
and also In in re Borkowski, the court held that
“The specification need not contain an example if the invention is otherwise disclosed in such manner that one skilled in the art will be able to practice it without an undue amount of experimentation. In re Borkowski, 422 F.2d 904, 908, 164 USPQ 642, 645 (CCPA 1970). See MPEP § 2164.02.
Accordingly, the rejection of claims 8, 12-13 and 16-21 under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) & (a)(2) as being anticipated by Hashimoto et al. as evidenced by Takeda et al., Shalimova et al. and Cholerton et al. is maintained.
New Grounds of Rejection Necessitated by the Amendment
The following rejections are new grounds of rejections necessitated by the amendment filed on May 8, 2026 and May 13, 2026.
Double Patenting
Claims 8, 12-13 and 16-21 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 10, 19-20, 22 of copending Application No. 17/792673 in view of Hashimoto et al. (WO2016175236, also published as US2018/0100012 and issued as US10287346.The citations are based on US2018/0100012), Takeda et al. (Hypertension Re. 2020; 43:162-167), Shalimova et al. (J. Clin Endocrinol. Metab, 2019; 104:2239-2249) and Cholerton et al. (Spectrum Diabetes Journals, 2016; 29:210-219).
The claims of Application No. 17/792673 (the ‘673 Application) claims a method of treating diabetic autonomic neuropathy, comprising administering to a mammal in need of treatment an anti-RGMa neutralizing antibody or an antigen-binding fragment thereof including an anti-RGMa antibody or antigen-binding fragment comprising recited SEQ ID NOs: 5-10 for LCDR1-3 and HCDR1-3 respectively.
While the claims of the ‘673 Application does not explicitly recite diabetic dementia or vascular dementia, patients with diabetic autonomic neuropathy develop diabetic dementia or vascular dementia as taught by Hashimoto et al., Takeda et al., Shalimova et al. and Cholerton et al..
Hashimoto discloses the use of the claimed anti-RGMa antibody for treatment of dementia, vascular amyloidosis, cerebral hemorrhage associated with amyloidosis, brain infarction and diabetes mellitus.
The patients with diabetic autonomic neuropathy develop diabetic dementia and vascular dementia recited in claims 8, 16 and 19 as evidenced by Shalimova et al. (see p. 2240-2243), Cholerton et al. (see p. 211-213) and Takeda et al. (see p.162-163; p. 164, 2nd col.-p. 165) because hyperinsulinemia caused by insulin resistance in type II diabetes results in a Aβ accumulation which causes direct cerebrovascular damage and contributes to the pathogenesis of vascular dementia, and hyperglycemia and hypoglycemia in type I diabetes result in memory impairment and cerebrovascular lesions, which contribute to the pathogenesis and progression of vascular dementia as taught by Shalimova et al. (see p. 2240-2243), Cholerton et al. (see p. 211-213), Takeda (see p.162-163; p. 164, 2nd col.-p. 165), which is also evidenced by paragraph [0076] of the instant specification. In addition, the animal model used in the instant specification is a type 1 diabetes animal model induced by intraperitoneal injection of streptozotocin (STZ).
A person of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that selecting and applying the known diabetic autonomic neuropathy which develops diabetic dementia and vascular dementia and the known use of the claimed anti-RGMa antibody and the known method disclosed by Hashimoto et al., Takeda et al., Shalimova et al. and Cholerton et al. to the method of the “673 Application would have yielded the predictable result of treating diabetic dementia or vascular dementia, and resulted in an improved method.
Using the claimed anti-RGMa antibody in the method of the “673 Application would treat diabetic dementia or vascular dementia, or expand application of the ‘673 Application because the patients with diabetic autonomic neuropathy develop diabetic dementia and vascular dementia as evidenced by Shalimova et al., Cholerton et al. and Takeda, and Hashimoto teaches the use of the claimed anti-RGMa antibody for treatment of dementia, vascular amyloidosis, cerebral hemorrhage associated with amyloidosis, brain infarction and diabetes mellitus.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to select and apply the known diabetic autonomic neuropathy which develops diabetic dementia and vascular dementia and the known use of the claimed anti-RGMa antibody and the known method disclosed by Hashimoto et al., Takeda et al., Shalimova et al. and Cholerton et al. to the method of the “673 Application, and yield the predictable result of treating diabetic dementia or vascular dementia.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Conclusion
9. NO CLAIM IS ALLOWED.
10. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
WO201617523 (under the 102 rejection) teaches a method of treating dementia including mild cognitive impairment (MCI), Alzheimer’s disease (AD), dementia associated with AD, diabetes mellites (i.e. diabetic dementia) and brain infarction, vascular amyloidosis, cerebral hemorrhage associated with amyloidosis (i.e. vascular dementia), which comprises administration of an effective dose of an anti-RGMa neutralizing antibody to a mammal in need of treatment, wherein the anti-RGMa neutralizing antibody comprises SEQ ID NOs:5-10 for LCDRs1-3 and HCDRs1-3 respectively (see the sequence alignment below).
SEQ ID NO:36
BDI27883
(NOTE: this sequence has 6 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
ID BDI27883 standard; peptide; 14 AA.
XX
AC BDI27883;
XX
DT 15-DEC-2016 (first entry)
XX
DE Mouse anti-RGMa binding peptide, SEQ ID 26.
XX
KW RGMa; Repulsive guidance molecule A; antibody production;
KW antibody therapy; immune disorder; immunomodulator; neurological disease;
KW neuroprotective; prophylactic to disease; protein production;
KW protein therapy.
XX
OS Mus musculus.
XX
CC PN WO2016175236-A1.
XX
CC PD 03-NOV-2016.
XX
CC PF 27-APR-2016; 2016WO-JP063166.
XX
PR 28-APR-2015; 2015JP-00091095.
XX
CC PA (MTSB ) MITSUBISHI TANABE PHARMA CORP.
CC PA (OSAU ) UNIV OSAKA.
CC PA (UYCH-) UNIV CHIBA NAT CORP.
XX
CC PI Hashimoto M, Yamashita T;
XX
DR WPI; 2016-68867X/79.
XX
CC PT New isolated repulsive guidance molecule-A (RGMa) binding protein useful
CC PT in pharmaceutical composition for preventing neurological disease e.g.
CC PT amyloidosis and retina dystrophy, capable of not inhibiting binding of
CC PT RGMa and neogenin.
XX
CC PS Claim 3; SEQ ID NO 26; 74pp; Japanese.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a novel isolated RGMa binding protein
CC useful for preventing neurological disease. The invention further relates
CC to: (1) a nucleic acid molecule encoding protein part of the RGMa binding
CC protein; (2) a recombinant vector comprises the nucleic acid molecule;
CC (3) a host cell comprises the recombinant vector; (4) a method for
CC preparing the RGMa binding protein; (5) an isolated anti-RGMa antibody;
CC (5) an isolated anti-RGMa antibody; (6) a nucleic acid molecule encoding
CC protein part of the anti-RGMa antibody; (7) a recombinant vector
CC comprises the nucleic acid molecule; (8) a host cell comprises the
CC recombinant vector; and (9) a method for preparing the above-mentioned
CC anti-RGMa antibody. The RGMa binding protein of the invention is also
CC used for immunological disease. The present sequence is a mouse anti-RGMa
CC binding peptide, used in the invention for preventing neurological
CC disease.
XX
SQ Sequence 14 AA;
Query Match 100.0%; Score 75; Length 14;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 14; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 EEVVNAVEDWDSQG 14
||||||||||||||
Db 1 EEVVNAVEDWDSQG 14
SEQ ID NO:5
BDI27899
(NOTE: this sequence has 2 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
ID BDI27899 standard; protein; 107 AA.
XX
AC BDI27899;
XX
DT 15-DEC-2016 (first entry)
XX
DE Humanized anti-RGMa antibody light chain variable region, SEQ ID 42.
XX
KW RGMa; Repulsive guidance molecule A; antibody production;
KW antibody therapy; humanized antibody; immune disorder; immunomodulator;
KW light chain variable region; neurological disease; neuroprotective;
KW prophylactic to disease; protein production; protein therapy.
XX
OS Homo sapiens.
OS Mus musculus.
OS Chimeric.
OS Synthetic.
XX
CC PN WO2016175236-A1.
XX
CC PD 03-NOV-2016.
XX
CC PF 27-APR-2016; 2016WO-JP063166.
XX
PR 28-APR-2015; 2015JP-00091095.
XX
CC PA (MTSB ) MITSUBISHI TANABE PHARMA CORP.
CC PA (OSAU ) UNIV OSAKA.
CC PA (UYCH-) UNIV CHIBA NAT CORP.
XX
CC PI Hashimoto M, Yamashita T;
XX
DR WPI; 2016-68867X/79.
DR N-PSDB; BDI27901.
XX
CC PT New isolated repulsive guidance molecule-A (RGMa) binding protein useful
CC PT in pharmaceutical composition for preventing neurological disease e.g.
CC PT amyloidosis and retina dystrophy, capable of not inhibiting binding of
CC PT RGMa and neogenin.
XX
CC PS Claim 18; SEQ ID NO 42; 74pp; Japanese.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a novel isolated RGMa binding protein
CC useful for preventing neurological disease. The invention further relates
CC to: (1) a nucleic acid molecule encoding protein part of the RGMa binding
CC protein; (2) a recombinant vector comprises the nucleic acid molecule;
CC (3) a host cell comprises the recombinant vector; (4) a method for
CC preparing the RGMa binding protein; (5) an isolated anti-RGMa antibody;
CC (5) an isolated anti-RGMa antibody; (6) a nucleic acid molecule encoding
CC protein part of the anti-RGMa antibody; (7) a recombinant vector
CC comprises the nucleic acid molecule; (8) a host cell comprises the
CC recombinant vector; and (9) a method for preparing the above-mentioned
CC anti-RGMa antibody. The RGMa binding protein of the invention is also
CC used for immunological disease. The present sequence is a humanized anti-
CC RGMa antibody light chain variable region, used in the invention for
CC preventing neurological disease.
XX
SQ Sequence 107 AA;
Query Match 100.0%; Score 53; Length 107;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 11; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 RASQDISSYLN 11
|||||||||||
Db 24 RASQDISSYLN 34
SEQ ID NO:6
BDI27888
ID BDI27888 standard; peptide; 7 AA.
XX
AC BDI27888;
XX
DT 15-DEC-2016 (first entry)
XX
DE Mouse anti-RGMa antibody light chain variable region CDR2, SEQ ID 31.
XX
KW RGMa; Repulsive guidance molecule A; antibody; antibody production;
KW antibody therapy; immune disorder; immunomodulator;
KW light chain variable region; neurological disease; neuroprotective;
KW prophylactic to disease; protein production; protein therapy.
XX
OS Mus musculus.
XX
CC PN WO2016175236-A1.
XX
CC PD 03-NOV-2016.
XX
CC PF 27-APR-2016; 2016WO-JP063166.
XX
PR 28-APR-2015; 2015JP-00091095.
XX
CC PA (MTSB ) MITSUBISHI TANABE PHARMA CORP.
CC PA (OSAU ) UNIV OSAKA.
CC PA (UYCH-) UNIV CHIBA NAT CORP.
XX
CC PI Hashimoto M, Yamashita T;
XX
DR WPI; 2016-68867X/79.
XX
CC PT New isolated repulsive guidance molecule-A (RGMa) binding protein useful
CC PT in pharmaceutical composition for preventing neurological disease e.g.
CC PT amyloidosis and retina dystrophy, capable of not inhibiting binding of
CC PT RGMa and neogenin.
XX
CC PS Claim 17; SEQ ID NO 31; 74pp; Japanese.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a novel isolated RGMa binding protein
CC useful for preventing neurological disease. The invention further relates
CC to: (1) a nucleic acid molecule encoding protein part of the RGMa binding
CC protein; (2) a recombinant vector comprises the nucleic acid molecule;
CC (3) a host cell comprises the recombinant vector; (4) a method for
CC preparing the RGMa binding protein; (5) an isolated anti-RGMa antibody;
CC (5) an isolated anti-RGMa antibody; (6) a nucleic acid molecule encoding
CC protein part of the anti-RGMa antibody; (7) a recombinant vector
CC comprises the nucleic acid molecule; (8) a host cell comprises the
CC recombinant vector; and (9) a method for preparing the above-mentioned
CC anti-RGMa antibody. The RGMa binding protein of the invention is also
CC used for immunological disease. The present sequence is a mouse anti-RGMa
CC antibody light chain variable region CDR2, used in the invention for
CC preventing neurological disease.
XX
SQ Sequence 7 AA;
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 37; Length 7;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 7; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 YTSRLHS 7
|||||||
Db 1 YTSRLHS 7
SEQ ID NO:7
BDI27889
(NOTE: this sequence has 5 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
ID BDI27889 standard; peptide; 7 AA.
XX
AC BDI27889;
XX
DT 15-DEC-2016 (first entry)
XX
DE Mouse anti-RGMa antibody light chain variable region CDR3, SEQ ID 32.
XX
KW RGMa; Repulsive guidance molecule A; antibody; antibody production;
KW antibody therapy; immune disorder; immunomodulator;
KW light chain variable region; neurological disease; neuroprotective;
KW prophylactic to disease; protein production; protein therapy.
XX
OS Mus musculus.
XX
CC PN WO2016175236-A1.
XX
CC PD 03-NOV-2016.
XX
CC PF 27-APR-2016; 2016WO-JP063166.
XX
PR 28-APR-2015; 2015JP-00091095.
XX
CC PA (MTSB ) MITSUBISHI TANABE PHARMA CORP.
CC PA (OSAU ) UNIV OSAKA.
CC PA (UYCH-) UNIV CHIBA NAT CORP.
XX
CC PI Hashimoto M, Yamashita T;
XX
DR WPI; 2016-68867X/79.
XX
CC PT New isolated repulsive guidance molecule-A (RGMa) binding protein useful
CC PT in pharmaceutical composition for preventing neurological disease e.g.
CC PT amyloidosis and retina dystrophy, capable of not inhibiting binding of
CC PT RGMa and neogenin.
XX
CC PS Claim 17; SEQ ID NO 32; 74pp; Japanese.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a novel isolated RGMa binding protein
CC useful for preventing neurological disease. The invention further relates
CC to: (1) a nucleic acid molecule encoding protein part of the RGMa binding
CC protein; (2) a recombinant vector comprises the nucleic acid molecule;
CC (3) a host cell comprises the recombinant vector; (4) a method for
CC preparing the RGMa binding protein; (5) an isolated anti-RGMa antibody;
CC (5) an isolated anti-RGMa antibody; (6) a nucleic acid molecule encoding
CC protein part of the anti-RGMa antibody; (7) a recombinant vector
CC comprises the nucleic acid molecule; (8) a host cell comprises the
CC recombinant vector; and (9) a method for preparing the above-mentioned
CC anti-RGMa antibody. The RGMa binding protein of the invention is also
CC used for immunological disease. The present sequence is a mouse anti-RGMa
CC antibody light chain variable region CDR3, used in the invention for
CC preventing neurological disease.
XX
SQ Sequence 7 AA;
Query Match 100.0%; Score 36; Length 7;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 7; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 QQLNTLP 7
|||||||
Db 1 QQLNTLP 7
SEQ ID NO:8
BDI27898
(NOTE: this sequence has 2 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
ID BDI27898 standard; protein; 116 AA.
XX
AC BDI27898;
XX
DT 15-DEC-2016 (first entry)
XX
DE Humanized anti-RGMa antibody heavy chain variable region, SEQ ID 41.
XX
KW RGMa; Repulsive guidance molecule A; antibody production;
KW antibody therapy; heavy chain variable region; humanized antibody;
KW immune disorder; immunomodulator; neurological disease; neuroprotective;
KW prophylactic to disease; protein production; protein therapy.
XX
OS Mus musculus.
OS Homo sapiens.
OS Chimeric.
OS Synthetic.
XX
CC PN WO2016175236-A1.
XX
CC PD 03-NOV-2016.
XX
CC PF 27-APR-2016; 2016WO-JP063166.
XX
PR 28-APR-2015; 2015JP-00091095.
XX
CC PA (MTSB ) MITSUBISHI TANABE PHARMA CORP.
CC PA (OSAU ) UNIV OSAKA.
CC PA (UYCH-) UNIV CHIBA NAT CORP.
XX
CC PI Hashimoto M, Yamashita T;
XX
DR WPI; 2016-68867X/79.
DR N-PSDB; BDI27900.
XX
CC PT New isolated repulsive guidance molecule-A (RGMa) binding protein useful
CC PT in pharmaceutical composition for preventing neurological disease e.g.
CC PT amyloidosis and retina dystrophy, capable of not inhibiting binding of
CC PT RGMa and neogenin.
XX
CC PS Claim 18; SEQ ID NO 41; 74pp; Japanese.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a novel isolated RGMa binding protein
CC useful for preventing neurological disease. The invention further relates
CC to: (1) a nucleic acid molecule encoding protein part of the RGMa binding
CC protein; (2) a recombinant vector comprises the nucleic acid molecule;
CC (3) a host cell comprises the recombinant vector; (4) a method for
CC preparing the RGMa binding protein; (5) an isolated anti-RGMa antibody;
CC (5) an isolated anti-RGMa antibody; (6) a nucleic acid molecule encoding
CC protein part of the anti-RGMa antibody; (7) a recombinant vector
CC comprises the nucleic acid molecule; (8) a host cell comprises the
CC recombinant vector; and (9) a method for preparing the above-mentioned
CC anti-RGMa antibody. The RGMa binding protein of the invention is also
CC used for immunological disease. The present sequence is a humanized anti-
CC RGMa antibody heavy chain variable region, used in the invention for
CC preventing neurological disease.
XX
SQ Sequence 116 AA;
Query Match 100.0%; Score 32; Length 116;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 5; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 DAWMD 5
|||||
Db 31 DAWMD 35
SEQ ID NO:9
BDI27898
(NOTE: this sequence has 2 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
ID BDI27898 standard; protein; 116 AA.
XX
AC BDI27898;
XX
DT 15-DEC-2016 (first entry)
XX
DE Humanized anti-RGMa antibody heavy chain variable region, SEQ ID 41.
XX
KW RGMa; Repulsive guidance molecule A; antibody production;
KW antibody therapy; heavy chain variable region; humanized antibody;
KW immune disorder; immunomodulator; neurological disease; neuroprotective;
KW prophylactic to disease; protein production; protein therapy.
XX
OS Mus musculus.
OS Homo sapiens.
OS Chimeric.
OS Synthetic.
XX
CC PN WO2016175236-A1.
XX
CC PD 03-NOV-2016.
XX
CC PF 27-APR-2016; 2016WO-JP063166.
XX
PR 28-APR-2015; 2015JP-00091095.
XX
CC PA (MTSB ) MITSUBISHI TANABE PHARMA CORP.
CC PA (OSAU ) UNIV OSAKA.
CC PA (UYCH-) UNIV CHIBA NAT CORP.
XX
CC PI Hashimoto M, Yamashita T;
XX
DR WPI; 2016-68867X/79.
DR N-PSDB; BDI27900.
XX
CC PT New isolated repulsive guidance molecule-A (RGMa) binding protein useful
CC PT in pharmaceutical composition for preventing neurological disease e.g.
CC PT amyloidosis and retina dystrophy, capable of not inhibiting binding of
CC PT RGMa and neogenin.
XX
CC PS Claim 18; SEQ ID NO 41; 74pp; Japanese.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a novel isolated RGMa binding protein
CC useful for preventing neurological disease. The invention further relates
CC to: (1) a nucleic acid molecule encoding protein part of the RGMa binding
CC protein; (2) a recombinant vector comprises the nucleic acid molecule;
CC (3) a host cell comprises the recombinant vector; (4) a method for
CC preparing the RGMa binding protein; (5) an isolated anti-RGMa antibody;
CC (5) an isolated anti-RGMa antibody; (6) a nucleic acid molecule encoding
CC protein part of the anti-RGMa antibody; (7) a recombinant vector
CC comprises the nucleic acid molecule; (8) a host cell comprises the
CC recombinant vector; and (9) a method for preparing the above-mentioned
CC anti-RGMa antibody. The RGMa binding protein of the invention is also
CC used for immunological disease. The present sequence is a humanized anti-
CC RGMa antibody heavy chain variable region, used in the invention for
CC preventing neurological disease.
XX
SQ Sequence 116 AA;
Query Match 100.0%; Score 98; Length 116;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 19; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 EIRSKANNHATYYAESVKG 19
|||||||||||||||||||
Db 50 EIRSKANNHATYYAESVKG 68
SEQ ID NO:10
BDI27892
(NOTE: this sequence has 5 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
ID BDI27892 standard; peptide; 5 AA.
XX
AC BDI27892;
XX
DT 15-DEC-2016 (first entry)
XX
DE Mouse anti-RGMa antibody heavy chain variable region CDR3, SEQ ID 35.
XX
KW RGMa; Repulsive guidance molecule A; antibody; antibody production;
KW antibody therapy; heavy chain variable region; immune disorder;
KW immunomodulator; neurological disease; neuroprotective;
KW prophylactic to disease; protein production; protein therapy.
XX
OS Mus musculus.
XX
CC PN WO2016175236-A1.
XX
CC PD 03-NOV-2016.
XX
CC PF 27-APR-2016; 2016WO-JP063166.
XX
PR 28-APR-2015; 2015JP-00091095.
XX
CC PA (MTSB ) MITSUBISHI TANABE PHARMA CORP.
CC PA (OSAU ) UNIV OSAKA.
CC PA (UYCH-) UNIV CHIBA NAT CORP.
XX
CC PI Hashimoto M, Yamashita T;
XX
DR WPI; 2016-68867X/79.
XX
CC PT New isolated repulsive guidance molecule-A (RGMa) binding protein useful
CC PT in pharmaceutical composition for preventing neurological disease e.g.
CC PT amyloidosis and retina dystrophy, capable of not inhibiting binding of
CC PT RGMa and neogenin.
XX
CC PS Claim 17; SEQ ID NO 35; 74pp; Japanese.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a novel isolated RGMa binding protein
CC useful for preventing neurological disease. The invention further relates
CC to: (1) a nucleic acid molecule encoding protein part of the RGMa binding
CC protein; (2) a recombinant vector comprises the nucleic acid molecule;
CC (3) a host cell comprises the recombinant vector; (4) a method for
CC preparing the RGMa binding protein; (5) an isolated anti-RGMa antibody;
CC (5) an isolated anti-RGMa antibody; (6) a nucleic acid molecule encoding
CC protein part of the anti-RGMa antibody; (7) a recombinant vector
CC comprises the nucleic acid molecule; (8) a host cell comprises the
CC recombinant vector; and (9) a method for preparing the above-mentioned
CC anti-RGMa antibody. The RGMa binding protein of the invention is also
CC used for immunological disease. The present sequence is a mouse anti-RGMa
CC antibody heavy chain variable region CDR3, used in the invention for
CC preventing neurological disease.
XX
SQ Sequence 5 AA;
Query Match 100.0%; Score 28; Length 5;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 5; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 RDGAY 5
|||||
Db 1 RDGAY 5
US20180100012 (under the 102 rejection) teaches a method of treating dementia including mild cognitive impairment (MCI), Alzheimer’s disease (AD), dementia associated with AD, diabetes mellites (i.e. diabetic dementia) and brain infarction, vascular amyloidosis, cerebral hemorrhage associated with amyloidosis (i.e. vascular dementia), which comprises administration of an effective dose of an anti-RGMa neutralizing antibody to a mammal in need of treatment, wherein the anti-RGMa neutralizing antibody comprises SEQ ID NOs:5-10 for LCDRs1-3 and HCDRs1-3 respectively (see the sequence alignment below).
SEQ ID NO:36
US-15-569-382-26
(NOTE: this sequence has 7 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 26, US/15569382
Publication No. US20180100012A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation
APPLICANT: Osaka University
APPLICANT: National University Corporation Chiba University
TITLE OF INVENTION: RGMa BINDING PROTEIN AND USE THEREOF
FILE REFERENCE: 730591
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/569,382
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2017-10-25
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/JP2016/063166
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: JP2015-091095
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-04-28
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 46
SEQ ID NO 26
LENGTH: 14
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Mus musculus
Query Match 100.0%; Score 75; Length 14;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 14; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 EEVVNAVEDWDSQG 14
||||||||||||||
Db 1 EEVVNAVEDWDSQG 14
SEQ ID NO:5
US-15-569-382-42
(NOTE: this sequence has 3 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 42, US/15569382
Publication No. US20180100012A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation
APPLICANT: Osaka University
APPLICANT: National University Corporation Chiba University
TITLE OF INVENTION: RGMa BINDING PROTEIN AND USE THEREOF
FILE REFERENCE: 730591
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/569,382
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2017-10-25
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/JP2016/063166
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: JP2015-091095
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-04-28
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 46
SEQ ID NO 42
LENGTH: 107
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Synthetic humanized antibody light chain
Query Match 100.0%; Score 53; Length 107;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 11; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 RASQDISSYLN 11
|||||||||||
Db 24 RASQDISSYLN 34
SEQ ID NO:6
US-15-569-382-31
Filing date in PALM: 2017-10-25
Sequence 31, US/15569382
Publication No. US20180100012A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation
APPLICANT: Osaka University
APPLICANT: National University Corporation Chiba University
TITLE OF INVENTION: RGMa BINDING PROTEIN AND USE THEREOF
FILE REFERENCE: 730591
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/569,382
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2017-10-25
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/JP2016/063166
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: JP2015-091095
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-04-28
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 46
SEQ ID NO 31
LENGTH: 7
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Mus musculus
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 37; Length 7;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 7; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 YTSRLHS 7
|||||||
Db 1 YTSRLHS 7
SEQ ID NO:7
US-15-569-382-32
(NOTE: this sequence has 7 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 32, US/15569382
Publication No. US20180100012A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation
APPLICANT: Osaka University
APPLICANT: National University Corporation Chiba University
TITLE OF INVENTION: RGMa BINDING PROTEIN AND USE THEREOF
FILE REFERENCE: 730591
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/569,382
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2017-10-25
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/JP2016/063166
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: JP2015-091095
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-04-28
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 46
SEQ ID NO 32
LENGTH: 7
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Mus musculus
Query Match 100.0%; Score 36; Length 7;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 7; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 QQLNTLP 7
|||||||
Db 1 QQLNTLP 7
SEQ ID NO:8
US-15-569-382-41
(NOTE: this sequence has 3 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 41, US/15569382
Publication No. US20180100012A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation
APPLICANT: Osaka University
APPLICANT: National University Corporation Chiba University
TITLE OF INVENTION: RGMa BINDING PROTEIN AND USE THEREOF
FILE REFERENCE: 730591
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/569,382
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2017-10-25
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/JP2016/063166
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: JP2015-091095
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-04-28
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 46
SEQ ID NO 41
LENGTH: 116
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Synthetic humanized antibody heavy chain
Query Match 100.0%; Score 32; Length 116;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 5; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 DAWMD 5
|||||
Db 31 DAWMD 35
SEQ ID NO:9
US-15-569-382-41
(NOTE: this sequence has 3 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 41, US/15569382
Publication No. US20180100012A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation
APPLICANT: Osaka University
APPLICANT: National University Corporation Chiba University
TITLE OF INVENTION: RGMa BINDING PROTEIN AND USE THEREOF
FILE REFERENCE: 730591
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/569,382
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2017-10-25
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/JP2016/063166
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: JP2015-091095
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-04-28
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 46
SEQ ID NO 41
LENGTH: 116
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Synthetic humanized antibody heavy chain
Query Match 100.0%; Score 98; Length 116;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 19; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 EIRSKANNHATYYAESVKG 19
|||||||||||||||||||
Db 50 EIRSKANNHATYYAESVKG 68
SEQ ID NO:10
US-15-569-382-41
(NOTE: this sequence has 3 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 41, US/15569382
Publication No. US20180100012A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation
APPLICANT: Osaka University
APPLICANT: National University Corporation Chiba University
TITLE OF INVENTION: RGMa BINDING PROTEIN AND USE THEREOF
FILE REFERENCE: 730591
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/569,382
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2017-10-25
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/JP2016/063166
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: JP2015-091095
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-04-28
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 46
SEQ ID NO 41
LENGTH: 116
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Synthetic humanized antibody heavy chain
Query Match 100.0%; Score 28; Length 116;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 5; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 RDGAY 5
|||||
Db 101 RDGAY 105
US10287346 (under the 102 rejection) teaches a method of treating dementia including mild cognitive impairment (MCI), Alzheimer’s disease (AD), dementia associated with AD, diabetes mellites (i.e. diabetic dementia) and brain infarction, vascular amyloidosis, cerebral hemorrhage associated with amyloidosis (i.e. vascular dementia), which comprises administration of an effective dose of an anti-RGMa neutralizing antibody to a mammal in need of treatment, wherein the anti-RGMa neutralizing antibody comprises SEQ ID NOs:5-10 for LCDRs1-3 and HCDRs1-3 respectively, which recognizes an amino acid sequence selected from SEQ ID NOs: 36, 37 and 39 (see the sequence alignment below; claims 1-14; col.27-28).
SEQ ID NO:36
US-15-569-382-26
(NOTE: this sequence has 1 duplicate in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 26, US/15569382
Patent No. 10287346
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation
APPLICANT: Osaka University
APPLICANT: National University Corporation Chiba University
TITLE OF INVENTION: RGMa BINDING PROTEIN AND USE THEREOF
FILE REFERENCE: 730591
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/569,382
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2017-10-25
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/JP2016/063166
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: JP2015-091095
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-04-28
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 46
SEQ ID NO 26
LENGTH: 14
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Mus musculus
Query Match 100.0%; Score 75; Length 14;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 14; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 EEVVNAVEDWDSQG 14
||||||||||||||
Db 1 EEVVNAVEDWDSQG 14
SEQ ID NO:5
US-15-569-382-42
(NOTE: this sequence has 1 duplicate in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 42, US/15569382
Patent No. 10287346
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation
APPLICANT: Osaka University
APPLICANT: National University Corporation Chiba University
TITLE OF INVENTION: RGMa BINDING PROTEIN AND USE THEREOF
FILE REFERENCE: 730591
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/569,382
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2017-10-25
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/JP2016/063166
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: JP2015-091095
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-04-28
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 46
SEQ ID NO 42
LENGTH: 107
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Synthetic humanized antibody light chain
Query Match 100.0%; Score 53; Length 107;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 11; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 RASQDISSYLN 11
|||||||||||
Db 24 RASQDISSYLN 34
SEQ ID NO:6
US-15-569-382-42
(NOTE: this sequence has 1 duplicate in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 42, US/15569382
Patent No. 10287346
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation
APPLICANT: Osaka University
APPLICANT: National University Corporation Chiba University
TITLE OF INVENTION: RGMa BINDING PROTEIN AND USE THEREOF
FILE REFERENCE: 730591
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/569,382
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2017-10-25
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/JP2016/063166
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: JP2015-091095
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-04-28
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 46
SEQ ID NO 42
LENGTH: 107
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Synthetic humanized antibody light chain
Query Match 100.0%; Score 37; Length 107;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 7; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 YTSRLHS 7
|||||||
Db 50 YTSRLHS 56
SEQ ID NO:7
US-15-569-382-32
(NOTE: this sequence has 1 duplicate in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 32, US/15569382
Patent No. 10287346
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation
APPLICANT: Osaka University
APPLICANT: National University Corporation Chiba University
TITLE OF INVENTION: RGMa BINDING PROTEIN AND USE THEREOF
FILE REFERENCE: 730591
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/569,382
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2017-10-25
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/JP2016/063166
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: JP2015-091095
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-04-28
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 46
SEQ ID NO 32
LENGTH: 7
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Mus musculus
Query Match 100.0%; Score 36; Length 7;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 7; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 QQLNTLP 7
|||||||
Db 1 QQLNTLP 7
SEQ ID NO:8
US-15-569-382-41
(NOTE: this sequence has 1 duplicate in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 41, US/15569382
Patent No. 10287346
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation
APPLICANT: Osaka University
APPLICANT: National University Corporation Chiba University
TITLE OF INVENTION: RGMa BINDING PROTEIN AND USE THEREOF
FILE REFERENCE: 730591
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/569,382
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2017-10-25
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/JP2016/063166
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: JP2015-091095
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-04-28
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 46
SEQ ID NO 41
LENGTH: 116
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Synthetic humanized antibody heavy chain
Query Match 100.0%; Score 32; Length 116;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 5; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 DAWMD 5
|||||
Db 31 DAWMD 35
SEQ ID NO:9
US-15-569-382-41
(NOTE: this sequence has 1 duplicate in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 41, US/15569382
Patent No. 10287346
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation
APPLICANT: Osaka University
APPLICANT: National University Corporation Chiba University
TITLE OF INVENTION: RGMa BINDING PROTEIN AND USE THEREOF
FILE REFERENCE: 730591
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/569,382
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2017-10-25
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/JP2016/063166
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: JP2015-091095
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-04-28
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 46
SEQ ID NO 41
LENGTH: 116
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Synthetic humanized antibody heavy chain
Query Match 100.0%; Score 98; Length 116;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 19; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 EIRSKANNHATYYAESVKG 19
|||||||||||||||||||
Db 50 EIRSKANNHATYYAESVKG 68
SEQ ID NO:10
US-15-569-382-41
(NOTE: this sequence has 1 duplicate in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 41, US/15569382
Patent No. 10287346
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation
APPLICANT: Osaka University
APPLICANT: National University Corporation Chiba University
TITLE OF INVENTION: RGMa BINDING PROTEIN AND USE THEREOF
FILE REFERENCE: 730591
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/569,382
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2017-10-25
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/JP2016/063166
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: JP2015-091095
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-04-28
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 46
SEQ ID NO 41
LENGTH: 116
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Synthetic humanized antibody heavy chain
Query Match 100.0%; Score 28; Length 116;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 5; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 RDGAY 5
|||||
Db 101 RDGAY 105
SEQ ID NO:36
US-15-569-382-1
Filing date in PALM: 2017-10-25
Sequence 1, US/15569382
Patent No. 10287346
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation
APPLICANT: Osaka University
APPLICANT: National University Corporation Chiba University
TITLE OF INVENTION: RGMa BINDING PROTEIN AND USE THEREOF
FILE REFERENCE: 730591
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/569,382
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2017-10-25
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/JP2016/063166
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: JP2015-091095
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-04-28
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 46
SEQ ID NO 1
LENGTH: 450
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
ALIGNMENT:
Query Match 100.0%; Score 129; Length 450;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 23; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 PCKILKCNSEFWSATSGSHAPAS 23
|||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 47 PCKILKCNSEFWSATSGSHAPAS 69
SEQ ID NO:37
US-15-569-382-27
(NOTE: this sequence has 1 duplicate in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 27, US/15569382
Patent No. 10287346
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation
APPLICANT: Osaka University
APPLICANT: National University Corporation Chiba University
TITLE OF INVENTION: RGMa BINDING PROTEIN AND USE THEREOF
FILE REFERENCE: 730591
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/569,382
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2017-10-25
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/JP2016/063166
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: JP2015-091095
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-04-28
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 46
SEQ ID NO 27
LENGTH: 14
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Mus musculus
Query Match 100.0%; Score 75; Length 14;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 14; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 NQQIDFQAFHTNAE 14
||||||||||||||
Db 1 NQQIDFQAFHTNAE 14
SEQ ID NO:38
US-15-569-382-28
(NOTE: this sequence has 1 duplicate in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 28, US/15569382
Patent No. 10287346
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation
APPLICANT: Osaka University
APPLICANT: National University Corporation Chiba University
TITLE OF INVENTION: RGMa BINDING PROTEIN AND USE THEREOF
FILE REFERENCE: 730591
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/569,382
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2017-10-25
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/JP2016/063166
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: JP2015-091095
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-04-28
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 46
SEQ ID NO 28
LENGTH: 11
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Mus musculus
Query Match 100.0%; Score 63; Length 11;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 11; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 PTAPETFPYET 11
|||||||||||
Db 1 PTAPETFPYET 11
SEQ ID NO:39
US-15-569-382-29
(NOTE: this sequence has 1 duplicate in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 29, US/15569382
Patent No. 10287346
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation
APPLICANT: Osaka University
APPLICANT: National University Corporation Chiba University
TITLE OF INVENTION: RGMa BINDING PROTEIN AND USE THEREOF
FILE REFERENCE: 730591
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/569,382
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2017-10-25
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/JP2016/063166
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-27
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: JP2015-091095
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2015-04-28
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 46
SEQ ID NO 29
LENGTH: 11
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Mus musculus
Query Match 100.0%; Score 58; Length 11;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 11; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 KLPVEDLYYQA 11
|||||||||||
Db 1 KLPVEDLYYQA 11
Chang-Yu Wang
May 16, 2026
/CHANG-YU WANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1675