DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Status of the Claims
Claims 1-8, 10-14, 16-22, 24-27 and 30-34 are pending.
Withdrawn Rejections
Rejections and/or objections not reiterated from the previous Office Action are hereby withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8, 10, 12-14, 16-22, 25, 27 and 30-34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jimoh (US 6,713,433) in view of Wright et al. (US 2012/0142532 A1).
Regarding instant claim 1, Jimoh teaches a liquid concentrate herbicidal emulsion composition comprising a water-soluble herbicide in water and an oil-soluble herbicide (Abstract; col. 3, ln. 21-24; col. 4, ln. 14-17; col. 8, ln. 47-56; Claims 1, 28, 55, 82). Water-soluble herbicides suitable for use in compositions of the invention include dicamba and water-soluble salts thereof (col. 10, ln. 1-16; Claims 5, 33, 59, 86). A class of preferred oil-soluble herbicides are protoporphyrinogen oxidase inhibitor (PPO) herbicides, including azafenidin, benzfendizone, bifenox, butafenacil, carfentrazone-ethyl, chlomethoxyfen, cinidon-ethyl, flumiclorac-pentyl, flumioxazin, fluoroglycofen-ethyl, fomesafen, lactofen, and sulfentrazone (col. 3, ln. 39, 41, 43-44, 47-48, 57; col. 4, ln. 8, 30, 32, 34-35, 38-39, 48, 66; col. 5, ln. 20, 22, 24-25, 29, 38, 57; col. 6, ln. 15, 17-19, 23, 33, 51; col. 7, ln. 14, 16, 18-19, 23, 62, 51, 57-52; col. 8, ln. 15-20; col. 12, ln. 12 to col. 13, ln. 25, and other places; Examples 1-14; Claims 13, 40, 66, 93).
Regarding the composition being an oil-in-water emulsion, Jimoh teaches that liquid concentrate coformulations of two herbicidal active ingredients, one of which is water-soluble and the other of which is oil-soluble, are known in the art in the form of emulsions, most commonly oil-in-water type emulsions having a discontinuous oil phase dispersed in a continuous aqueous phase with the aid of one or more emulsifying agents (col. 2, ln. 22-28; col. 8, ln. 47-56). Jimoh further teaches that the coformulation is in the form of a microemulsion (Claims 2, 29, 55, 82, 109).
Regarding the at least one dispersant, Jimoh teaches that surfactants are important to the microemulsion composition, functioning as dispersants to prevent aggregation of oil particles when the microemulsion is diluted in water for application to plants (col. 2, ln. 61-65). Jimoh teaches that the compositions comprise one or more dispersing agents present in a concentration sufficient to provide acceptable dispersion of the microemulsion upon dilution thereof in a suitable volume of water for application to plants, but not sufficient to destabilize the microemulsion prior to such dilution (col. 7, ln. 4-8; col. 8, ln. 4-9; col. 14, ln. 62-64; col. 15, ln. 7-14; col. 17, ln. 15-16).
Regarding the substantially water-immiscible organic solvent, Jimoh teaches that the coformulation comprise a substantially water-immiscible solvent (col. 4, ln. 21-22; col. 6, ln. 66-67; col. 8, ln. 1; col. 13, ln. 42-46; col. 14, ln. 25; Claims 14, 28, 67, 82, 109).
Regarding the one or more water-soluble stabilizing agents, Jimoh teaches that it has been found that physical stability can be enhanced by including a non-surfactant stabilizing agent that is substantially dispersed in and associated with the aqueous phase of compositions of the invention. Alkali metal halides, preferably alkali metal chlorides such as sodium chloride or potassium chloride are also effective (col. 16, ln. 60 to col. 17, ln. 3). Jimoh teaches a stabilizing amount of one or more water-soluble chlorides selected from hydrochloric acid, alkali metal chlorides, ammonium chloride, low molecular weight organic ammonium chlorides and quaternary ammonium chloride surfactants sufficient to inhibit substantial degradation of the oil-soluble herbicide (Claims 1, 20-21, 28, 47-48, 55, 73-74, 99, 123).
Jimoh does not explicitly disclose an example comprising one or more PPO inhibitor and dicamba monoethanolamide salt, as instantly claimed. However, Jimoh teaches that the liquid concentrate herbicidal emulsion composition comprises a water-soluble herbicide and an oil-soluble herbicide, wherein the water-soluble herbicide includes dicamba and salts thereof, and the oil-soluble herbicide includes PPO herbicides, including azafenidin, benzfendizone, bifenox, butafenacil, carfentrazone-ethyl, chlomethoxyfen, cinidon-ethyl, flumiclorac-pentyl, flumioxazin, fluoroglycofen-ethyl, fomesafen, lactofen, and sulfentrazone.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the instant claims to prepare compositions according to Jimoh wherein the water-soluble herbicide is a dicamba salt and the oil-soluble herbicide is a PPO inhibitor as instantly claimed, and the composition is in the form of an oil-in-water emulsion and further comprises at least one dispersant, a substantially water-immiscible organic solvent, and one or more water-soluble stabilizing agents. Such would have been obvious because Jimoh specifically teaches that these compounds are suitable for use in their invention.
Regarding the dicamba salt being dicamba monoethanolamine, Wright et al. teach that in the case of dicamba, low volatility can be achieved by formulating dicamba as the monoethanolamine or diethanolamine salt. It has been discovered that the MEA and diethanolamine (DEA) salts of dicamba are less volatile than other dicamba salts, such as the DMA and IPA salts, known in the art. In particular, the concentration of volatilized dicamba in the vapor phase surrounding the aqueous dicamba MEA or DEA concentrate formulation is less than the concentration of volatilized dicamba in the vapor phase surrounding a reference formulation formulated from dicamba salts known in the art such as dimethylamine dicamba, isopropylamine dicamba, or mixtures thereof, but otherwise having the same composition as the dicamba MEA concentrate formulation ([0035]). In accordance with the present invention, and based on experimental evidence, it has been further discovered that the monoethanolamine (MEA) salt of dicamba provides higher aqueous solubility and lower viscosity as compared to dicamba acid and other dicamba salts known in the art, such as the dimethylamine (DMA) and isopropylamine (IPA) salts ([0037]). Wright et al. further teach concentrate formulations comprising dicamba monoethanolamine salt (Abstract; [0007]-[0008]; Claims 1-3); and at least one co-herbicide, including protoporphyrinogen oxidase (PPO) inhibitors ([0109], [0111]; Claim 20).
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the instant claims to prepare formulations according to Jimoh wherein the water-soluble salt of dicamba is the monoethanolamine salt. Such would have been obvious because Wright et al. teach that the monoethanolamine salt of dicamba is less volatile, provides higher aqueous solubility and lower viscosity, and thus has less physical drift ([0006], [0019]).
Regarding instant claim 2, Jimoh teaches that microemulsions offer a number of practical advantages, one of the most important being that they typically remain homogeneous without agitation for long periods of time. In this respect, a microemulsion formulation can be handled by an agricultural technician or other user with the same ease and convenience as a simple aqueous solution (col. 2, ln. 37-43). Jimoh teaches that the present invention is further directed to a liquid concentrate herbicidal microemulsion composition having a continuous aqueous phase and a discontinuous oil phase (col. 5, ln. 5-7, 63-65; col. 6, ln. 57-59; and additional paragraphs).
Regarding instant claim 3, Jimoh teaches that the oil-soluble herbicide is present in a concentration such that the weight ratio of water-soluble herbicide to oil-soluble herbicide ranges from about 190:1 to about 1:1. For example, when the oil-soluble herbicide is a PPO herbicide such as a triazolinone, the weight ratio of triazolinone to water-soluble herbicide ranges from about 190:1 to about 19:1 (col. 13, ln. 31-37; Claims 5, 32, 58, 85).
Regarding instant claims 4 and 17, Jimoh teaches that in any case, the concentration of the oil-soluble herbicide in the composition as a whole is about 0.1% to about 25% by weight. In preferred compositions, the concentration of the oil-soluble herbicide is about 0.1% to about 5% by weight, for example about 0.2% to about 2%, by weight (col. 13, ln. 37-42). The combined concentration of the water-soluble herbicide and the oil-soluble herbicide ranges from about 5% to about 50% by weight of the composition (Claims 3-4, 30-31, 56-57, 83-84).
Regarding instant claims 5-6 and 18-19, Jimoh teaches that the water-soluble herbicides suitable for use in compositions of the invention include glyphosate (col. 10, ln. 8, 17, 22, 28-44).
Regarding instant claims 7 and 20, Wright et al. teach herbicidal formulations comprising dicamba monoethanolamine salt and a co-herbicide such as PPO inhibitor, wherein the formulations further comprise at least one surfactant, such as phosphate esters and alkyl polysaccharides ([0091]-[0095]; Tables C, D, 1, 1b and 11a; Claim 18).
Regarding instant claims 8 and 21, Jimoh teaches the organic solvent is selected such that the oil-soluble herbicide has an organic solvent/water partition coefficient, expressed as a logarithm, of about 4 or greater, preferably about 5 or greater (col. 7, ln. 8-12; col. 8, ln. 9-13; col. 14, ln. 16-25; Claims 14, 19, 41, 46, 67, 72, 82, 98).
Regarding instant claims 10 and 22, Jimoh teaches a stabilizing amount of one or more water-soluble chlorides selected from hydrochloric acid, alkali metal chlorides, ammonium chloride (Claims 1, 28, 55, 99). The water-soluble chloride stabilizing agent is present in a concentration sufficient to provide a concentration of chloride ion of from about 0.5% to about 2.5% by weight (Claims 20, 47, 73, 100).
Regarding instant claims 12 and 25, Jimoh teaches that the aqueous phase has a pH in a range that is minimally conducive to chemical degradation of the water-soluble herbicide (col. 18, ln. 23-35; Claims 81, 108). The effect of pH on degradation of the particular oil-soluble herbicide of choice can be determined by empirical testing (col. 18, ln. 30-35).
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the instant claims to determine through routine experimentation the desired pH for the composition to reduce degradation.
Regarding instant claim 13, Jimoh does not explicitly disclose compositions comprising a drift retardant agent.
Wright et al. teach that the formulations of the invention may further comprise other additives such as conventional drift control agents, safeners, thickeners, flow enhancers, antifoaming agents, freeze protectants and/or UV protectants. Suitable drift control agents are known to those skilled in the art and include the commercial products Gardian®, Gardian Plus®, Dri-Gard®, Pro-One XLTM, ArrayTM, CompadreTM, In-Place®, Bronc® Max EDT, EDT ConcentrateTM, Coverage® and Bronc® Plus Dry EDT ([0108]). Wright et al. also teach that polybasic polymers are effective auxin herbicide drift control agents because these polymers, when utilized in aqueous auxin formulations, can reduce the number of spray drops having a diameter of less than about 200 microns, 150 microns, or even 100 microns ([0030]). In some embodiments of the present invention, formulations contain from about 1% to about 10% v/v total polybasic polyamine ([0032]).
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the instant claims to include a drift retardant agent in the formulations according to Jimoh in order to reduce the physical drift of the formulation, as reasonably suggested by Wright et al.
Regarding instant claims 14 and 27, Jimoh teaches a process for controlling the growth of or killing unwanted plants comprising diluting a liquid concentrate herbicidal composition comprising at least two or more herbicidal active ingredients, one of which is an oil-soluble herbicide and the other of which is a water-soluble herbicide, in a suitable volume of water to form a plant treatment composition; and, applying said plant treatment composition to the foliage of the unwanted plants (col. 8, ln. 21-29; Claim 133).
Regarding instant claim 16, Jimoh teaches a process of preparing a composition of the invention comprises mixing the various ingredients in a suitable vessel. It is important to note that mixing is not critical to the invention and any order of addition of ingredients is suitable. However, experience to date suggests that certain orders of addition in preparing compositions of the invention require less reaction time. Therefore, a presently preferred order of addition of the ingredients involves adding all required surfactants to a concentrated aqueous solution of the water soluble herbicide along with an acid or base for pH adjustment, if desired, to form a first mixture. The oil soluble herbicide is added to the organic solvent with agitation to form a second mixture. The second mixture is then added to the first mixture with agitation to form the finished composition. An alternative order of addition involves mixing a concentrated aqueous solution of the water-soluble herbicide together with other, optional, water-soluble ingredients including an acid or base for pH adjustment, with agitation to form a first mixture. The oil-soluble herbicide is then added to the organic solvent with agitation to form a second mixture. The second mixture is added to the first mixture with agitation, then the surfactants are added. Agitation is continued until a physically stable composition is formed (col. 18, ln. 46 to col. 19, ln. 2).
Regarding instant claims 30-31, Jimoh teaches compositions that exhibit substantially no crystallization or phase separation when stored at a temperature of from about 10 to about 30 °C for a period of about 30 days. More preferably, a composition of the invention shows substantially no crystallization or phase separation for a period of at least about 180 days when stored at a temperature of about 10 to about 30 °C. More preferably, substantially no crystallization or phase change occurs in a composition of the invention when stored for a period of at least about 30 days at storage temperatures of from about -10 to about 40 °C; most preferably for a period of at least about 180 days (col. 8, ln. 33-36; col. 9, ln. 24-35; col. 17, ln. 28-41).
In the absence of evidence to the contrary, the compositions according to Jimoh would also exhibit physical stability after storage at 54 °C for 2 weeks, and the composition would allow recovery of up to 97% of compound (a) after storage at 54 °C for 2 weeks. It is noted that recovery of up to 97% includes recovery of 0%, 1%, etc.
Regarding instant claims 32-34, Jimoh teaches that a class of preferred oil-soluble herbicides are protoporphyrinogen oxidase inhibitor (PPO) herbicides, including azafenidin, benzfendizone, bifenox, butafenacil, carfentrazone-ethyl, chlomethoxyfen, cinidon-ethyl, flumiclorac-pentyl, flumioxazin, fluoroglycofen-ethyl, fomesafen, lactofen, and sulfentrazone (col. 12, ln. 12 to col. 13, ln. 25; Claims 1, 13, 28, 40, 55, 66, etc.). Jimoh also teaches that the composition is in the form of an oil-in-water microemulsion (col. 5, ln. 5-19; col. 5, ln. 63 to col. 6, ln. 14; col. 6, ln. 57 to col. 7, ln. 14; col. 7, ln. 57 to col. 8, ln. 20; col. 8, ln. 49-56; etc.; Claims 55, 82, 109).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 12 December 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant asserts that the cited references do not teach or direct one skilled in the art to combining the components of the claimed compositions. Applicant argues that the disclosure of Jimoh does not include any direction or teaching for selecting dicamba over any of the other water-soluble herbicides listed. Moreover, Jimoh does not include working examples involving dicamba. Applicant argues that Jimoh does not include any teaching or direction to incorporate dicamba MEA salt. While dicamba is mentioned as a candidate water soluble herbicide among many others, it is not specifically referred to or mentioned as particularly preferred. More specifically, the MEA salt of dicamba is not listed in Jimoh.
The examiner respectfully argues that Jimoh teaches that water-soluble herbicides suitable for use in compositions of the invention include dicamba and water-soluble salts thereof (col. 10, ln. 1-16; Claims 5, 33, 59, 86); and a class of preferred oil-soluble herbicides are protoporphyrinogen oxidase inhibitor (PPO) herbicides (col. 12, ln. 12 to col. 13, ln. 25; Claims 13, 40, 66, 93). Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine a water-soluble salt of dicamba with a PPO inhibitor, as reasonably taught by Jimoh. Wright et al. teach that in the case of dicamba, low volatility can be achieved by formulating dicamba as the monoethanolamine or diethanolamine salt. It has been discovered that the MEA and diethanolamine (DEA) salts of dicamba are less volatile than other dicamba salts, such as the DMA and IPA salts, known in the art. In particular, the concentration of volatilized dicamba in the vapor phase surrounding the aqueous dicamba MEA or DEA concentrate formulation is less than the concentration of volatilized dicamba in the vapor phase surrounding a reference formulation formulated from dicamba salts known in the art such as dimethylamine dicamba, isopropylamine dicamba, or mixtures thereof, but otherwise having the same composition as the dicamba MEA concentrate formulation ([0035]). In accordance with the present invention, and based on experimental evidence, it has been further discovered that the monoethanolamine (MEA) salt of dicamba provides higher aqueous solubility and lower viscosity as compared to dicamba acid and other dicamba salts known in the art, such as the dimethylamine (DMA) and isopropylamine (IPA) salts ([0037]). Wright et al. further teach concentrate formulations comprising dicamba monoethanolamine salt (Abstract; [0007]-[0008]; Claims 1-3); and at least one co-herbicide, including protoporphyrinogen oxidase (PPO) inhibitors ([0109], [0111]; Claim 20).
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the instant claims to prepare formulations according to Jimoh wherein the water-soluble salt of dicamba is the monoethanolamine salt. Such would have been obvious because Wright et al. teach that the monoethanolamine salt of dicamba is less volatile, provides higher aqueous solubility and lower viscosity, and thus has less physical drift ([0006], [0019]). Also, Wright et al. teach compositions comprising dicamba monoethanolamine and a co-herbicide, such as a PPO inhibitor (Claim 20).
The examiner also directs attention to MPEP 2123(I) and (II):
A reference may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill the art, including nonpreferred embodiments. Merck & Co. v. Biocraft Laboratories, 874 F.2d 804, 10 USPQ2d 1843 (Fed. Cir.), cert. denied, 493 U.S. 975 (1989). See also Upsher-Smith Labs. v. Pamlab, LLC, 412 F.3d 1319, 1323, 75 USPQ2d 1213, 1215 (Fed. Cir. 2005); Celeritas Technologies Ltd. v. Rockwell International Corp., 150 F.3d 1354, 1361, 47 USPQ2d 1516, 1522-23 (Fed. Cir. 1998) (The court held that the prior art anticipated the claims even though it taught away from the claimed invention. “The fact that a modem with a single carrier data signal is shown to be less than optimal does not vitiate the fact that it is disclosed.”).
Disclosed examples and preferred embodiments do not constitute a teaching away from a broader disclosure or nonpreferred embodiments. In re Susi, 440 F.2d 442, 169 USPQ 423 (CCPA 1971). “A known or obvious composition does not become patentable simply because it has been described as somewhat inferior to some other product for the same use.” In re Gurley, 27 F.3d 551, 554, 31 USPQ2d 1130, 1132 (Fed. Cir. 1994). Furthermore, “[t]he prior art’s mere disclosure of more than one alternative does not constitute a teaching away from any of these alternatives because such disclosure does not criticize, discredit, or otherwise discourage the solution claimed….” In re Fulton, 391 F.3d 1195, 1201, 73 USPQ2d 1141, 1146 (Fed. Cir. 2004).
Therefore, Jimoh teaches that the water-soluble herbicides suitable for use in their compositions include dicamba and water-soluble salts thereof, and it would have been prima facie obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art to prepare herbicidal compositions according to Jimoh wherein the water-soluble herbicide is a water-soluble salt of dicamba.
Applicant further argues that there is no teaching or directive in Jimoh regarding incorporating a PPO inhibitor from the list required in claim 1 along with the dicamba MEA salt. Where Jimoh does mention the possibility of incorporating a PPO inhibitor it is in combination with N (phosphonomethyl)glycine or a salt thereof.
The examiner respectfully argues that Jimoh teaches and claims herbicidal microemulsion compositions comprising a water-soluble herbicide in a continuous aqueous phase, and an oil-soluble herbicide in a discontinuous oil phase, wherein the water-soluble herbicides include dicamba and water-soluble salts thereof, and the oil-soluble herbicides include the instantly claimed PPO herbicides (Claims 55, 59, 66, 82, 86, 93). Thus, it would have been prima facie obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art to select a water-soluble salt of dicamba as the water-soluble herbicide, and the PPO herbicides as the oil-soluble herbicide. As discussed above, it would have been obvious to use the monoethanolamine salt of dicamba, as reasonably taught by Wright et al.
Claims 11 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jimoh (US 6,713,433) in view of Wright et al. (US 2012/0142532 A1) as applied to claims 1-8, 10, 12-14, 16-22, 25, 27 and 30-34 above, further in view of Hemminghaus et al. (US 9,743,664).
Regarding instant claims 11 and 24, Jimoh and Wright et al. do not explicitly disclose one or more C1-C4 alkyl mono carboxylic acids and/or salts thereof.
Hemminghaus et al. teach low volatility herbicidal compositions comprising at least one auxin herbicide and at least one monocarboxylic acid, or monocarboxylate thereof (col. 1, ln. 17-20; Claim 1). The present invention provides herbicidal compositions comprising at least one auxin herbicide; at least one monocarboxylic acid, or agriculturally acceptable monocarboxylate thereof; and, optionally, a non-auxin herbicide; wherein the compositions exhibit reduced volatility relative to an otherwise identical composition lacking the monocarboxylic acid or monocarboxylate thereof. In one embodiment, the auxin herbicide is selected from dicamba (col. 1, ln. 65 to col. 2, ln. 5). The invention provides methods of reducing the volatility of an auxin herbicide, wherein the methods comprise the step of contacting an auxin herbicide with a volatility-lowering effective amount of a monocarboxylic acid, or a monocarboxylate thereof, thereby reducing the volatility of the auxin herbicide (col. 2, ln. 17-22). In one embodiment, the monocarboxylic acid is selected from the group consisting of formic acid, acetic acid, propionic acid, and benzoic acid (col. 4, ln. 67 to col. 5, ln. 2). In further embodiments, the herbicidal composition concentrate comprises a C1-C6-alkanoic acid, or an agriculturally acceptable salt thereof. In other embodiments, the herbicidal composition concentrate comprises a C1-C5-alkanoic acid, or an agriculturally acceptable salt thereof. In other embodiments, the herbicidal composition concentrate comprises a C1-C4-alkanoic acid, or an agriculturally acceptable salt thereof. In other embodiments, the herbicidal composition concentrate comprises a C1-C3-alkanoic acid, or an agriculturally acceptable salt thereof. In other embodiments, the herbicidal composition concentrate comprises acetic acid, or an agriculturally acceptable salt thereof. In other embodiments, the herbicidal composition concentrate comprises formic acid, or an agriculturally acceptable salt thereof (col. 11, ln. 40-54).
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the instant claims to prepare formulations according to Jimoh further comprising mono carboxylic acids or salts thereof, such as acetic and formic acids, to thereby reduce the volatility of the herbicidal composition, as reasonably suggested by Hemminghaus et al.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments are the same as above. Therefore, the examiner’s response is repeated here as well.
Claim 26 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jimoh (US 6,713,433) in view of Wright et al. (US 2012/0142532 A1) as applied to claims 1-8, 10, 12-14, 16-22, 25, 27 and 30-34 above, further in view of Liu et al. (US 2019/0133116 A1).
Regarding instant claim 26, Jimoh and Wright et al. do not explicitly disclose drift retardant agents comprising one or more fatty oils. However, Wright et al. teach a need persists for low volatility auxin herbicide formulations that are efficacious, yet non-phytotoxic to sensitive crops located in areas adjacent to the target site, and for auxin formulations that are less prone to volatility and physical drift ([0006]).
Liu et al. teach a pesticide composition comprising, by total weight of the composition: a pesticide comprising at least one water-soluble salt of an auxin herbicide; and greater than about 0.5 wt % of a drift control agent comprising (a) at least one fatty deposition control agent that comprises one or more fatty acids, and (b) at least one surfactant ([0039], [0235]-[0245]).
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the instant claims to prepare compositions according to Jimoh and Wright et al. wherein the drift control agent is a fatty oil, as reasonably suggested by Liu et al. Such would have been obvious because Wright et al. and Liu et al. teach the need in the art for auxin-containing herbicides with reduced drift, and Liu et al. teach addition of fatty oils to herbicide compositions to reduce the drift of said compositions.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments are the same as above. Therefore, the examiner’s response is repeated here as well.
Contact Information
/N.W.S/Examiner, Art Unit 1616
/Mina Haghighatian/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1616