DETAILED ACTION
Response to arguments
2. Applicant’s argument, filed on 02/25/2026 regarding rejection of claims 1, 2 have been fully considered. Applicant arguments regarding claim rejections under 35 U.S.C. 103 are not persuasive.
The Applicant states in scanned page 2 regarding independent claim 1 “Thus, while Kim discusses the notion of REG, REG bundle, and CCE definitions, Kim makes no mention of "a TCI state mapping scheme in which a REG, REG bundling group, or CCE from one Transmit and Receive Point (TRP) is linked with one TCI state" as recited in claim 1 (emphasis added). Kim's discussion appears to be concerned with REG, REG bundle, and CCE definitions with respect to OFDM symbols, and not "one TCI state" as recited in claim 1.”
The Examiner respectfully disagrees and submits that prior art Kim et al. [US 20220022237 A1] discloses in para [0189] A UE may receive an activation command based on MAC CE signaling used to map up to 8 TCI states to the code point of a DCI field “Transmission Configuration Indication.”
And in paras [0388] When the base station designates multiple TCI states to the UE through the search space configuration, a resource range in which the PDCCH may be transmitted for each TCI state may be configured between the base station and the UE. As an example, the base station may indicate, to the UE, a range of a resource block (RB) index corresponding to each TCI state. In this case, REG, REG bundle, and CCE may be defined within the RB index range corresponding to each TCI state/mapping. In addition, CCE indices of PDCCH candidates for different aggregation levels may be defined within the RB index range corresponding to each TCI state
Therefore, prior art Kim discloses a range of a resource block (RB) index corresponding to each TCI state; REG, REG bundle, and CCE defined within the RB index range corresponding to each TCI state.
Allowable Subject Matter
3. Claims 7 and 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Regarding claim 7 prior art Cao et al. [US 20200336181 A1] teaches in para [0221] in a case that M is greater than 8, in order to save physical layer signaling overhead and solve the problem that reserved bits in DCI are insufficient, preferably, the base station may activate a second number (for example N=8) of TCI states from the M TCI states via UE-specific MAC control element (MAC CE). The activation operation may be implemented by bitmap information. For example, an activated TCI state is indicated as 1, and a non-activated TCI state is indicated as 0. Then, the base station informs the target user equipment of usage configuration of the activated N TCI states in MU-MIMO transmission by using DCI of the physical layer.
And prior art Kim [US 20200413412 A1] disclose in para [0255] Fig. 12A, with respect to N (=N.sub.rep) number of PDCCH occasions {#1(1201), #2(1202), . . . , #N.sub.rep(1203))}, if the terminal has received an instruction of activating {TCI #m.sub.1, TCI #m.sub.2, . . . , TCI #m.sub.L} by using an MAC CE, the terminal may assume TCI #m.sub.1 for index #1 1201, may assume TCI #m.sub.2 for index #2 1202, . . . , and may assume TCI #m.sub.(mod(Nrep,L)) for index #N.sub.rep 1203, and the terminal may assume a QCL of a PDCCH DMRS, based on the TCI state determined for each of the PDCCH monitoring occasions, to perform monitoring in each of the PDCCH monitoring occasions.
Mod (A,B) is a modulo calculator for outputting the remainder after A is divided by B, and the modulo calculator is operated to prevent the index of a TCI state applied to each of PDCCH occasions from exceeding a maximum number L in a TCI state set activated by an MAC CE. Alternatively, the base station may always activate L=N number of TCI states through an MAC CE for the terminal.
However, combination or prior arts records Cao and Zhu and Kim does not teach
For claims 7 and 17
wherein the port mapping scheme comprises deriving a DM-RS port index for resources in a transmission unit, that is 2000 plus a remainder after division of an index of the transmission unit by a quantity of the activated TCI states.
Therefore, 7 and 17 would be allowable if rewritten or amended to overcome the objections set forth in this office action and in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 5, 6, 8, 21, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #98bis Meeting, R1-1910915, Chongqing, China, 14th – 20th October, 2019 hereinafter 3GPP and in view of Kim et al. (US 20220022237 A1) hereinafter Kim
As to claim 1 3GPP teaches determine activated Transmission Configuration Indication (TCI) states for transmission of a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) ([section 2.1] page 3, lines 3-4, for single PDCCH based multi-TRP transmission, the number of TCI states to be activated is the same as Rel-15, i.e. up to 8 TCI states to be activated. )
determine one of the activated TCI states (section 2.1, lines 47-48, it is possible to assume the maximum number of activated TCI states in MAC-CE to be 16)
to be used for each of the transmission units and its corresponding DM-RS, based on a TCI state mapping scheme;(section 2.2, page 4, lines 1-10, DM-RS ports are from two CDM groups, the first TCI state is applied to the first indicated CDM group and the second TCI state is applied to the second indicated CDM group; Mapping 1: CDM group 0 for TCI1, CDM group 1 for TCI2, Mapping 2: CDM group 1 for TCI1, CDM group 0 for TCI2.)
and a transmitter configured to: transmit a Media Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) for activating each of the activated TCI states, ; (section 2.3, page 5, lines 40-46, page 6, lines 1-3, UE receives MAC CE activation by RRC signaling, UE shall monitor all TRSs correspond to the TCI states, TCI states activated by MAC CE; multiple activated TCI states)
, and transmit, using the wireless transmitting-receiving identities the PDCCH over the transmission units and the corresponding DM-RS with the corresponding activated TCI states. (section 2.2, page 4, lines 1-16, , : if indicated DM-RS ports are from two CDM groups, the first TCI state is applied to the first indicated CDM group and the second TCI state is applied to the second indicated CDM group. , for single PDCCH based multi-TRP transmission, two TCI states indicated are sequentially mapped to the CDM groups in Antenna port field in DCI)
3GPP does not explicitly teach A network equipment (NE) for wireless communication, comprising at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the NE to; with Demodulation Reference Signal (DM-RS) in a Control Resource Set (CORESET), using a plurality of wireless transmitting-receiving identities, wherein the CORESET comprises a plurality of transmission units having a predefined granularity; and the predefined granularity comprises one of Resource Element Group (REG), REG bundle ,or Control Channel Element (CCE); in which a REG, REG bundling group, or CCE from one Transmit and Receive Point (TRP) is linked with one TCI state;
Kim teaches A network equipment (NE) for wireless communication, comprising at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the NE to([0699] he TRP (i.e., network side) may store data to be transmitted in the memory, and perform scheduling for data signal transmission and DCI encoding by using the processor. Thereafter, the TRP (i.e., network side) may transmit the DCI through the RF unit.)
with Demodulation Reference Signal (DM-RS) in a Control Resource Set (CORESET), ([0176] he TCI state ID may be indicated for each CORESET configuration in order to indicate QCL reference information for a PDCCH DMRS antenna port(s). )
using a plurality of wireless transmitting-receiving identities, wherein the CORESET comprises a plurality of transmission units having a predefined granularity and ([0331] [0331] FIG. 20(a) a beam for CSI-RS resource #11 transmitted in TRP 1 and a beam for CSI-RS resource #21 transmitted in TRP 2 are simultaneously configured through the TCI state of CORESET #2. In this case, CSI-RS resource #11 may be included in RS set #1 defined in the configuration for the TCI state of CORESET #2 and CSI-RS resource #21 may be included in RS set #2. )
in which a REG, REG bundling group, or CCE from one Transmit and Receive Point (TRP) is linked with one TCI state;([0412]{0413] Fig. 24(a) legacy REG, REG bundle, and CCE definitions, and REG, REG bundle, and CCE definitions when applying the proposed scheme for the case where the duration value is set to 2 in ControlResourceSet, and the number of RS sets which the base station designates to the UE is 2.)
and the predefined granularity comprises one of Resource Element Group (REG), REG bundle ,or Control Channel Element (CCE);([0381] [0384][0385] Fig. 23 precoder granularity configuration and the QCL reference configuration for the CCE, when the base station designates multiple RS sets to the UE through the search space configuration, the precoder granularity of the CORESET included in the corresponding search space may be configured as REG bundle in the UE
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Kim with teaching 3GPP because Kim teaches that CORESETs #2 and #3 have an advantage of being capable of providing a higher beamforming gain to the UE.(Kim[0296])
Claim 21 is/are interpreted and rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 1.
Claim(s) 2, 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 3GPP, Kim and in view of Tsai et al. (US 20200153581 A1) hereinafter Tsai
As to claim 2. The combination of 3GPP and Kim does not teach , wherein the TCI state mapping scheme maps the activated TCI states to the transmission units according to indexes of the transmission units and a quantity of the activated TCI states.
Tsai teaches wherein the TCI state mapping scheme maps the activated TCI states to the transmission units according to indexes of the transmission units and a quantity of the activated TCI states. ([0036] Fig. 5, step 532, the CORSET is partitioned to multiple TCI-state sets. For example, the CORSET can be partitioned to TCI-state set #1 with {TCI-state #1, TCI-state #2} for TRP1 and TRP2, step 533, one TCI-state set is activated. For example, TCI-state set #1 is activated and the CORSET is configured with CCE group1 corresponding to TCI-state #1 and CCE group corresponding to TCI-state #2.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Tsai with teaching or 3GPP and Kim because Tsai teaches that REG bundling was introduced to allow a UE to assume the same precoder applied on PDCCH DMRS. (Tsai [0043])
Claim 22 is/are interpreted and rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 2.
As to claim 3. The combination of 3GPP, Kim and Tsai specifically Tsai teaches wherein the TCI state mapping scheme is predefined between the NE and a receiving device, such that the receiving device is configured to implicitly derive a TCI state for the DM-RS. ([0029][0041] Fig. 1, Fig. 5, UE receives PDCCH from TRP, map REG with TCI states, wherein UE assumes the same precoder applied on PDCCH demodulation reference signal DMRS located within the REs that are in the same REG bundle and are associated with the same TCI -state).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Tsai with teaching or 3GPP and Kim because Tsai teaches that REG bundling was introduced to allow a UE to assume the same precoder applied on PDCCH DMRS. (Tsai [0043])
As to claim 5. The combination of 3GPP, Kim , specifically 3GPP teaches wherein the at least one processor further configured to cause the NE to determine a plurality of DM-RS ports for the PDCCH DM-RS based on a port mapping scheme. (section 2.2, page 4, lines 1-10, when TCI1 and TCI2 are indicated in the TCI codepoint, and DMRS ports scheduled are (0,1,2,3), then we can consider two different mappings of TCI1 and TCI2 vs. CDM group 0 (DMRS port 0,1) and CDM group 1 (DM-RS port 2,3))
As to claim 6. The combination of 3GPP Kim specifically 3GPP teaches wherein the port mapping scheme is predefined between the NE and a receiving device, such that the receiving device is capable of implicitly derive a DM-RS port. (Section 2.2., Page 4, lines 11-27, For single PDCCH based multi-TRP transmission, i.e., between TRPs and UE, a new entry of DM-RS port mapping is supported for 1+2 layer combination, UE can reuse the existing DM-RS mapping)
Claim(s) 4, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 3GPP, Kim Tsai and further in view of Kim et al. (US 20200413412 A1) hereinafter Kim412
As to claim 4. The combination of 3GPP Kim Tsai does not teach wherein the TCI state mapping scheme comprises deriving an index of a TCI state for a transmission unit, that is a remainder after division of an index of the transmission unit by the quantity of the activated TCI states.
Kim412 teaches wherein the TCI state mapping scheme comprises deriving an index of a TCI state for a transmission unit, that is a remainder after division of an index of the transmission unit by the quantity of the activated TCI states. ([0254] the terminal receives an MAC CE instruction of activating one of one or a plurality of TCI states from base monitoring each of the PDCCH monitoring occasions. Mod (A,B) is a modulo calculator for outputting the remainder after A is divided by B, and the modulo calculator is operated to prevent the index of a TCI state applied to each of PDCCH occasions from exceeding a maximum number L in TCI state set activated by an MAC CE.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Kim412 with teaching or 3GPP Kim Tsai because Kim412 teaches that activation command relating to a TCI state, received through the MAC CE, the terminal correctly receive a DMRS in the control resource set, based on QCL information in the activated TCI state.(Kim412 [0160])
Claim(s) 9, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 3GPP, Kimand further in view of Huang et al. (US 20190246395 A1) hereinafter Huang
As to claim 9. The combination of 3GPP Kim does not teach ,
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the NE to generate a plurality of PDCCH DM-RS scrambling IDs, and each PDCCH DM-RS scrambling ID is associated with one TCI state or [[the]] a DM-RS port, and is used to generate a PDCCH DM-RS sequence.
Huang teaches w wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the NE to generate a plurality of PDCCH DM-RS scrambling IDs, and each PDCCH DM-RS scrambling ID is associated with one TCI state or [[the]] a DM-RS port, and is used to generate a PDCCH DM-RS sequence. ([0329][0334] a DM-RS scrambling sequence initialization value by higher layer parameter PDCCH-DMRS-Scrambling-ID, an indication for a presence or absence of a transmission configuration indication (TCI) field for DCI format 1_0 or DCI format 1_1 transmitted by a PDCCH in control resource set p, by higher layer parameter TCI-PresentInDC)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Huang with teaching or 3GPP, Kim because Huang teaches that UE is configured with the higher layer parameter TCI-PresentInDCI is set as ‘Enabled’ for the CORESET scheduling the PDSCH thereby improving scheduling in a wireless communication system. (Huang [0002] [0414])
Claim(s) 10, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 3GPP, Kim and further in view of Noh et al. (US 20200313947 A1) hereinafter Noh
As to claim 10. The combination of 3GPP, Kim does not teach wherein a plurality of Orthogonal Cover Codes (OCCs) are used for [[the]] DM-RS ports, and each OCC is associated with one TCI state or DM-RS port.
Noh teaches wherein a plurality of Orthogonal Cover Codes (OCCs) are used for [[the]] DM-RS ports, and each OCC is associated with one TCI state or DM-RS port. ([0208] [0248] DMRS port group B transmitted at transmission point B at a specific time, the two or more TCI states may be connected to the respective DMRS port groups to estimate channels, the DMRS ports 0 and 3 have different frequency domain OCCs)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Noh with teaching or 3GPP, Kim because Huang teaches having different DMRS ports with code-division-multiplexed (CDM), in order to increase the channel measurement accuracy and reduce transmission burden(Noh [0208])
Claim(s) 11, 15, 16, 41, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 3GPP, Kim and in view of Takeda et al. (US 20200358582 A1) hereinafter Takeda
As to claim 11. 3GPP teaches An apparatus comprising:
a receiver [[that]] configured to:
receive a Media Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) for activating a plurality of Transmission Configuration Indication (TCI) states; ; (section 2.3, page 5, lines 43-46, page 6, lines 1-3, UE receives MAC CE activation by RRC signaling, UE shall monitor all TRSs correspond to the TCI states, TCI states activated by MAC CE)
and the PDCCH is received over the transmission units and the DM-RS, and each of the transmission units and its corresponding DM-RS has a corresponding TCI state; . (section 2.2, page 4, lines 1-16, , : if indicated DM-RS ports are from two CDM groups, the first TCI state is applied to the first indicated CDM group and the second TCI state is applied to the second indicated CDM group. , for single PDCCH based multi-TRP transmission, two TCI states indicated are sequentially mapped to the CDM groups in Antenna port field in DCI)
and a processor [[that]] configured to:
determine that the PDCCH is transmitted from a transmitting device using a plurality of wireless transmitting-receiving identities; (section 2, page 1, lines 42-46, section 2.3, page 5, lines 38-39,UE receives PDCCH from TRP, , single-PDCCH multi-TRP DM-RS port indication: Whether/how MU pairing cases between, e.g. UE1 from TRP1 and TRP 2 and UE 2 from TRP 1 and TRP 2, or UE1 from TRP1 and TRP 2 and UE 2 from TRP 1, is needed
3GPP does not teach receive a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) with Demodulation Reference Signal (DM-RS) in a Control Resource Set (CORESET), wherein the CORESET comprises transmission units having a predefined granularity comprising one of Resource Element Group (REG), REG bundle, or Control Channel Element (CCE); and estimate a channel condition for demodulation of the PDCCH using the received DM-RS and the corresponding TCI state based on a TCI state mapping scheme
Kim teaches receive a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) with Demodulation Reference Signal (DM-RS) in a Control Resource Set (CORESET), wherein the CORESET comprises a plurality of transmission units having a predefined granularity,([0176] Table 5, Table 7,The target antenna port(s) may be CSI-RS, PDCCH DMRS, or PDSCH DMRS. As an example, corresponding TCI state ID may be indicated for NZP CSI-RS resource configuration information in order to indicate QCL reference RS information for NZP CSI-RS. As another example, the TCI state ID may be indicated for each CORESET configuration in order to indicate QCL reference information for a PDCCH DMRS antenna port(s)
comprising one of Resource Element Group (REG), REG bundle, or Control Channel Element (CCE) and the predefined granularity comprises one of Resource Element Group (REG), REG bundle ,or Control Channel Element (CCE); [0394] REG, REG bundle, and CCE definitions and REG, REG bundle, and CCE definitions when applying the proposed scheme for the case where the total number of RBs which the base station configures to the UE through the frequency resource configuration within the CORESET configuration is 24 and the number of RS sets which the base station designates to the UE is 2.
in which a REG, REG bundling group, or CCE from one Transmit and Receive Point (TRP) is linked with one TCI state ;([0412]{0413] Fig. 24(a) legacy REG, REG bundle, and CCE definitions, and REG, REG bundle, and CCE definitions when applying the proposed scheme for the case where the duration value is set to 2 in ControlResourceSet
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Tsai with teaching or 3GPP because Tsai teaches that REG bundling was introduced to allow a UE to assume the same precoder applied on PDCCH DMRS. (Tsai [0043])
The combination of 3GPP and Kim does not teach and estimate a channel condition for demodulation of the PDCCH using the received DM-RS and the corresponding TCI state based on a TCI state mapping scheme, comprising one of Resource Element Group (REG), REG bundle, or Control Channel Element (CCE)
Takeda teaches and estimate a channel condition for demodulation of the PDCCH using the received DM-RS and the corresponding TCI state based on a TCI state mapping scheme.([0055] [0091] the user terminal may receive (including performing channel estimation, demodulation etc.) the PDCCH subject to monitoring in the CORESET specified by the MAC CE; UE keeps monitoring or map control resource sets associated with one or more TCI states that are configured by the base station)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Takeda with teaching or 3GPP and Kim because Takeda teaches that he user terminal assumes that the DMRS port controls the receiving processes for the PDCCH thereby accuracy of receipt of the PDCCH can be improved.(Takeda [0057])
Claim 41 is/are interpreted and rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 11.
Claim(s) 12,13, 42 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 3GPP Kim, Takeda and Tsai
As to claim 12. The combination of 3GPP, Kim Takeda does not teach wherein the TCI state mapping scheme maps the activated TCI states to the transmission units according to indexes of the transmission units and a quantity of the activated TCI states
Tsai teaches wherein the TCI state mapping scheme maps the activated TCI states to the transmission units according to indexes of the transmission units and a quantity of the activated TCI states. ([0036] Fig. 5, step 532, the CORSET is partitioned to multiple TCI-state sets. For example, the CORSET can be partitioned to TCI-state set #1 with {TCI-state #1, TCI-state #2} for TRP1 and TRP2, step 533, one TCI-state set is activated. For example, TCI-state set #1 is activated and the CORSET is configured with CCE group1 corresponding to TCI-state #1 and CCE group corresponding to TCI-state #2.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Tsai with teaching or 3GPP, Kim Takeda because Tsai teaches that REG bundling was introduced to allow a UE to assume the same precoder applied on PDCCH DMRS. (Tsai [0043])
Claim 42 is/are interpreted and rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 12.
As to claim 13. The combination of 3GPP, Kim Takeda, does not teach wherein the TCI state mapping scheme is predefined between the apparatus and the transmitting device, such that the apparatus is capable of implicitly derive a TCI state for DM-RS.
Tsai teaches wherein the TCI state mapping scheme is predefined between the apparatus and the transmitting device, such that the apparatus is capable of implicitly derive a TCI state for DM-RS. ([0029][0041] Fig. 1, Fig. 5, UE receives PDCCH from TRP, map REG with TCI states, wherein UE assumes the same precoder applied on PDCCH demodulation reference signal DMRS located within the REs that are in the same REG bundle and are associated with the same TCI -state).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Tsai with teaching or 3GPP, Kim Takeda because Tsai teaches that REG bundling was introduced to allow a UE to assume the same precoder applied on PDCCH DMRS. (Tsai [0043])
As to claim 15. The combination of 3GPP Kim Takeda specifically 3GPP teaches wherein the processor is further configured to determine a plurality of DM-RS ports for the PDCCH DM-RS based on a port mapping scheme. (section 2.2, page 4, lines 1-10, when TCI1 and TCI2 are indicated in the TCI codepoint, and DMRS ports scheduled are (0,1,2,3), then we can consider two different mappings of TCI1 and TCI2 vs. CDM group 0 (DMRS port 0,1) and CDM group 1 (DM-RS port 2,3))
As to claim 16. The combination of 3GPP,Kim Takeda specifically 3GPP teaches wherein the port mapping scheme is predefined between the apparatus and the transmitting device, such that the apparatus is configured to implicitly derive a DM-RS port. (Section 2.2., Page 4, lines 11-27, For single PDCCH based multi-TRP transmission, i.e., between TRPs and UE, a new entry of DM-RS port mapping is supported for 1+2 layer combination, UE can reuse the existing DM-RS mapping)
Claim(s) 14, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 3GPP, Kim Takeda, Kim and Kim412
As to claim 14 The combination of 3GPP, Kim Takeda does not teach and not teach wherein the TCI state mapping scheme comprises deriving an index of a TCI state for a transmission unit, that is a remainder after division of an index of the transmission unit by the quantity of the activated TCI states.
Kim412 teaches wherein the TCI state mapping scheme comprises deriving an index of a TCI state for a transmission unit, that is a remainder after division of an index of the transmission unit by the quantity of the activated TCI states. ([0254] the terminal receives an MAC CE instruction of activating one of one or a plurality of TCI states from base monitoring each of the PDCCH monitoring occasions. Mod (A,B) is a modulo calculator for outputting the remainder after A is divided by B, and the modulo calculator is operated to prevent the index of a TCI state applied to each of PDCCH occasions from exceeding a maximum number L in TCI state set activated by an MAC CE.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Kim412 with teaching or 3GPP, Kim Takeda, because Kim412 teaches that activation command relating to a TCI state, received through the MAC CE, the terminal correctly receive a DMRS in the control resource set, based on QCL information in the activated TCI state.(kim [0160])
Conclusion
5. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Tsai; Lung-Sheng et al. [US 20200153572 A1] Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) Transmission and Reception with Multiple Transmission Points
Kim et al. [US 20230047603 A1] METHOD AND DEVICE FOR TRANSMITTING OR RECEIVING DOWNLINK CHANNEL FROM MULTIPLE TRANSMISSION RECEPTION POINTS IN WIRELESS COMMUNICATION SYSTEM
Bala et al. [US 20220303795 A1] POWER SAVING SIGNAL OPERATIONS
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ATIQUE AHMED/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413