Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-9, 12, 15-18, and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MolavianJazi et al. (Patent No: US 2021/0184812 A1), hereinafter, MolavianJazi in view of KHOSHNEVISAN et al. (Patent No: US 2021/0218437 A1), hereinafter, KHOSHNEVISAN.
Regarding Claim 1, MolavianJazi teaches,
A method in a user equipment (UE), the method performed by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising: receiving scheduling information of a physical channel, -Paragraph [0066] (UE receives scheduling information through DCI over physical shared control channel (PDSCH).[0066] recites, “A gNB transmits data information or DCI through respective physical DL shared channels (PDSCHs) or physical DL control channels (PDCCHs). A PDSCH or a PDCCH can be transmitted over a variable number of slot symbols including one slot symbol. For brevity, a DCI format scheduling a PDSCH reception by a UE is referred to as a DL DCI format and a DCI format scheduling a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission from a UE is referred to as an UL DCI format.”)
where the scheduling information includes a value that defines a number of repetitions in a plurality of repetitions of a communication to be conveyed via the physical channel - Paragraph [0234-0235] (DCI contains information including uplink scheduling (configured grant (CG) or Semi-persistent grant (SPS)) resource allocation, repetitions, transmit beams etc. among others. UE may send repetitions of Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) over different transmission beams. [0234-0235] recites, “…. In yet another example, if priority levels are associated with UL transmissions and/or DL receptions (either explicit priority configuration/indication in RRC or DCI and/or implicit priority assignment such as a predetermined priority list in the system specifications, e.g., prioritizations for transmission power reductions with respect to UL carrier aggregation power control and/or priority levels for UCI multiplexing and/or any predetermined/configured priority linkage with UE transmission settings such as the RNTI), then the UE is allowed to continue transmission with a previously UE-selected number of repetitions for an UL CG transmission occasion when a (potentially) overlapping/colliding UL transmission and/or DL reception has a lower (or same) priority level. In one example, when some repetition(s) of an UL CG transmission occasion, including e.g. any (extra) number of UL CG repetitions (as selected by the UE) compared to a configured minimum/typical number of UL CG repetitions, (potentially) overlap/collide with other UL transmissions, then in one option, the UE is expected to keep the same uplink transmission power for all repetitions of the UL CG transmission occasion…..”)
and information identifying a plurality of transmit beams to be used for transmitting the physical channel, where the physical channel includes the plurality of repetitions; -Fig. 6A, 6B; Paragraph [0093][0246] ([0093] recites, “In another example, UL CG PUSCH with multiple beam indication resources is provided to support a single UL CG configured with multiple beam indication RS resources so that each transmission occasion can follow a different beam indication RS resource (from the multiple resources) based on gNB indication or UE selection, such as based on UE measurements of the resources, or a combination thereof.” [0246] recites, “In one example, when a UE transmits repetitions of an UL CG transmission occasion with different beams (e.g., 2 or 4 beams), then in one option, the UE can transmit with each beam a same number of repetitions (e.g., [K_occ]/2 or [K_occ]/4 where a single [K_occ] is determined e.g., using one of the methods described earlier), or in another option, the UE can transmit with each beam a different number of repetitions (e.g., a first [K_occ] for a first transmit beam and a second [K_occ] for a second transmit beam, and so on, wherein each [K_occ] corresponds to one or multiple beam indication/measurement RS(s)), e.g., transmit a larger number of repetitions using a stronger beam and a fewer number of repetitions using a weaker beam.”
and transmitting the repetition of the plurality of repetitions of the physical channel using the transmit beam based on the determined resource, -Fig. 12 ( As shown in Fig. 12, based on the relative time location (Trans. Occ. #1, #2, #3 etc.) different number of repetitions are used and repetitions of PUSCH are transmitted using a particular transmit beam from plurality of transmit beams.)
MolavianJazi does not explicitly teach,
determining a resource for use with a repetition of the plurality of repetitions in a frequency hopping pattern based on a relative time location of the repetition within a subset of the plurality of repetitions, wherein: the repetition is associated with a transmit beam of the plurality of transmit beams; the relative time location is an order of the repetition within the subset of the plurality of repetitions, and the subset of the plurality of repetitions includes repetitions of the physical channel associated with the transmit beam, wherein the repetitions of the physical channel are interleaved in time with repetitions of at least one other subset of the plurality of repetitions associated with a different transmit beam;
However, KHOSHNEVISAN teaches,
determining a resource for use with a repetition of the plurality of repetitions in a frequency hopping pattern based on a relative time location of the repetition within a subset of the plurality of repetitions, -Fig. 3A; Paragraph [0042, 0048] ([0042] recites, “UE 120 may receive radio resource control (RRC) signaling, downlink control information (DCI) signaling, and/or the like identifying one or more transmission parameters, one or more repetition parameters, one or more frequency hopping parameters, and/or the like. In some aspects, UE 120 may receive configuration signaling indicating that UE 120 is to use different transmission parameters for different sets of repetitions of, for example, a dynamic grant PUSCH communication. For example, UE 120 may receive configuration signaling indicating a first set of values for a set of transmission parameters for use with a first set of repetitions and indicating a second set of values for the set of transmission parameters for use with a second set of repetitions.” [0048] recites, “As further shown in FIG. 3A, and by reference number 310, UE 120 may transmit repetitions of a PUSCH communication. For example, UE 120 may transmit, to one or more BSs 110, a first set of repetitions of the PUSCH communication and a second set of repetitions of the PUSCH communication. In this case, as shown in FIG. 3A, UE 120 may transmit a first repetition of the first set of repetitions (1.1) before a first repetition of the second set of repetitions (2.1)” As shown in Fig. 3A hopping pattern and all other parameter sets related to the repetition are related to the relative time of the repetitions within the plurality of repetitions (e.g., repetition set 1 and repetition set 2) ”
wherein: the repetition is associated with a transmit beam of the plurality of transmit beams; “the first set of repetitions are associated with a first beam, uplink power control, or transmission precoding matrix indicator and the second set of repetitions are associated with a second beam, uplink power control, or transmission precoding matrix indicator”)
the relative time location is an order of the repetition within the subset of the plurality of repetitions, -Fig. 3A; Paragraph [0048] ([0048] recites, “as shown in FIG. 3A, UE 120 may transmit a first repetition of the first set of repetitions (1.1) before a first repetition of the second set of repetitions (2.1), which is transmitted before a second repetition of the first set of repetitions (1.2), and which is transmitted before a second repetition of the second set of repetitions (2.2).“ Fig. 3A shows the relative time location in order of the repetition set among the plurality of repetitions)
and the subset of the plurality of repetitions includes repetitions of the physical channel associated with the transmit beam, -Fig. 3A; Paragraph [0048] ([0048] recites, “As further shown in FIG. 3A, and by reference number 310, UE 120 may transmit repetitions of a PUSCH communication. For example, UE 120 may transmit, to one or more BSs 110, a first set of repetitions of the PUSCH communication and a second set of repetitions of the PUSCH communication.” PUSCH is the physical channel associated with the transmit beam.)
wherein the repetitions of the physical channel are interleaved in time with repetitions of at least one other subset of the plurality of repetitions associated with a different transmit beam; -Fig. 3A; Paragraph [0048] ([0048] recites, “In this case, as shown in FIG. 3A, UE 120 may transmit a first repetition of the first set of repetitions (1.1) before a first repetition of the second set of repetitions (2.1), which is transmitted before a second repetition of the first set of repetitions (1.2), and which is transmitted before a second repetition of the second set of repetitions (2.2).” As shown in Fig. 3A plurality of repetitions set 1 and set 2 are interleaved in time, the order is (1, 1), (2, 1), (1, 2), (2, 2), i.e., first and second set of repetitions are time interleaved.)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “Beam Management and Coverage Enhancement scheme of MolavianJazi” to include the concept of including “determining a resource for use with a repetition of the plurality of repetitions in a frequency hopping pattern based on a relative time location of the repetition within a subset of the plurality of repetitions, wherein: the repetition is associated with a transmit beam of the plurality of transmit beams; the relative time location is an order of the repetition within the subset of the plurality of repetitions, and the subset of the plurality of repetitions includes repetitions of the physical channel associated with the transmit beam, wherein the repetitions of the physical channel are interleaved in time with repetitions of at least one other subset of the plurality of repetitions associated with a different transmit beam; ” of KHOSHNEVISAN. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve UL performance.
Regarding Claim 2, MolavianJazi, KHOSHNEVISAN combination teach the limitations of Claim 1.
MolavianJazi further teaches,
The method of claim 1, further comprising identifying a plurality of subsets of the plurality of repetitions of the physical channel, where each subset of the plurality of repetitions is associated with a respective one of the plurality of transmit beams. -Fig. 10, 11, 13, 15; Paragraph[0228] (Fig. 13 shows identification on the number of repetitions of the physical channel (PUSCH) from the possible assigned values of repetitions based on beam measurements (unit 1320, 1330, 1340, 1350) and transmit in one or more transmit beams based on beam indication RS resources.). [0228] recites, “The UE receives configuration and activation (e.g., via DCI or MAC-CE or RRC) for CG PUSCH (Type-1 or Type-2) including beam indication RS resource(s), 1310. The UE receives an indication (e.g., RRC or DCI signaling) for a set/range of allowed values for number of CG PUSCH repetitions, 1320. Then, the UE makes measurements of the beam indication RS resource(s), 1330. Next, the UE determines a number of repetitions for a CG PUSCH transmission occasion based on the UE measurements, 1340. Accordingly, the UE transmits on the CG PUSCH transmission occasion with the determined number of repetitions, 1350. The UE checks whether the UE has received a release command for CG PUSCH (e.g., DCI or MAC-CE or RRC), 1360. If not, the UE moves to the next CG PUSCH transmission occasion and repeats the same behavior starting from 1330. If the UE has received a CG PUSCH release command, then the UE stops PUSCH transmission attempts on the CG PUSCH resources and provides HARQ-ACK for CG PUSCH release, 1370.” UE can also suggest alternate beams to gNB. Fig. 10-11 show beam determination based on measurement and feeding back to gNB regarding alternate beam)
Regarding Claim 3, MolavianJazi, KHOSHNEVISAN combination teach the limitations of Claim 1.
MolavianJazi further teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the scheduling information is received via at least one of semi-static signaling or dynamic signaling. -Paragraph [0082] [0233] (Scheduling information is received through DCI format and it can be semi-static (semi-persistent). Also, the scheduling can be dynamic as well. [0082] recites,” This disclosure also pertains any UE that benefits from reduced overhead for transmissions and decreased receiver complexity, such as transmission with reduced control information, reduced PDCCH monitoring requirements, transmissions with configured grant (CG), or transmissions with semi-persistent scheduling (SPS).”) [0233] recites, “In one example, any UE-selected increase/decrease in the number of repetitions of an UL CG transmission occasion compared to the gNB-indicated maximum/minimum/typical number of UL CG repetitions is not expected to collide with dynamically scheduled and/or configured UL transmissions and/or DL receptions for the same UE on the same serving cell/carrier/BWP and/or different serving cell/carrier/BWP. For example, the UE is not expected to select a number of repetitions for an UL CG transmission occasion that would cause a collision to another UL CG transmission and/or DL SPS reception.”)
Regarding Claim 4, MolavianJazi, KHOSHNEVISAN combination teach the limitations of Claim 1.
MolavianJazi further teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the subset of the plurality of repetitions are contiguous repetitions. -Paragraph [0140] ([0140] recites, “For both Type 1 and Type 2 PUSCH transmissions with a configured grant, when K>1, the UE may repeat the TB across the K consecutive slots applying the same symbol allocation in each slot. A Type 1 or Type 2 PUSCH transmission with a configured grant in a slot is omitted according to semi-statically configured and/or dynamically indicated SFI for uplink and downlink symbols/slots.”)
Regarding Claim 5, MolavianJazi, KHOSHNEVISAN combination teach the limitations of Claim 1.
MolavianJazi further teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the subset of the plurality of repetitions are non-contiguous repetitions. -Paragraph [0236] ([0236] recites, “In one example, repetitions of an UL CG transmission occasion occur in (valid) UL slots/symbols either consecutively in time or with predetermined or configured gaps in time domain. The UL CG repetitions can be slot based (a.k.a., repetition Type-A) or can be with shorter durations/periodicities (a.k.a., repetition Type-B) e.g., only a number of symbols in part of a slot, e.g., in the form of “mini-slots,” “multi-segments” and/or across slot boundary.”)
Regarding Claim 6, MolavianJazi, KHOSHNEVISAN combination teach the limitations of Claim 1.
MolavianJazi further teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the repetition is a nominal repetition that comprises one or more actual repetitions. -Paragraph [0141] ([0141] recites, “ For PUSCH transmissions of PUSCH repetition type B with a Type 1 or Type 2 configured grant, the higher layer configured parameters repK-RV defines the redundancy version pattern to be applied to the repetitions. If the parameter repK-RV is not provided in the configuredGrantConfig, the redundancy version for each actual repetition with a configured grant may be set to 0. Otherwise, for the nth transmission occasion among all the actual repetitions (including the actual repetitions that are omitted) of the K nominal repetitions, it is associated with (mod(n−1,4)+1).sup.th value in the configured RV sequence……” )
Regarding Claim 7, MolavianJazi, KHOSHNEVISAN combination teach the limitations of Claim 1.
MolavianJazi further teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the repetition is an actual repetition. -Paragraph[0141] (Without the repK-RV parameter provided, it is set to 0 and repetitions are actual repetition. [0141] recites, “ For PUSCH transmissions of PUSCH repetition type B with a Type 1 or Type 2 configured grant, the higher layer configured parameters repK-RV defines the redundancy version pattern to be applied to the repetitions. If the parameter repK-RV is not provided in the configuredGrantConfig, the redundancy version for each actual repetition with a configured grant may be set to 0”)
Regarding Claim 8, MolavianJazi, KHOSHNEVISAN combination teach the limitations of Claim 1.
MolavianJazi further teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the information related to the plurality of transmit beams include at least one of a plurality of spatial relation information values, a plurality of physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states, a plurality of physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) TCJ states, -Paragraph [0112][0152] (Plurality of TCI states can be configured for Downlink (DL) and Uplink (UL) shared channel. [0112] recites, “A UE can be configured with a list of up to M TCI-State configurations within the higher layer parameter PDSCH-Config to decode PDSCH according to a detected PDCCH with DCI intended for the UE and the given serving cell, where M depends on the UE capability maxNumberConfiguredTCIstatesPerCC. Each TCI-State contains parameters for configuring a QCL relationship between one or two downlink reference signals and the DMRS ports of the PDSCH, the DMRS port of PDCCH or the CSI-RS port(s) of a CSI-RS resource.”). [0152] recites,”…. A “beam indication resource” is defined as a DL/UL RS resource or a set/group of DL/UL resources that are used to indicate a spatial transmission/reception filter for a signal/channel transmission, or a (DL or UL) TCI state(s) or QCL assumption(s), or an UL TCI state for UL beam indication, or SRS resource(s) or SRS resource set(s), or associated CSI-RS resource(s) such as for non-codebook-based PUSCH……”
or a plurality of TCJ states configured for a plurality of control resource sets (CORESETs). -Paragraph[0168](Plurality of TCI states can be configured for plurality of CORESETs. [0168] recites, “In one example, if DCI format 0_0, or DCI format 0_2 with zero bits for SRI field, is used to activate a CG PUSCH Type-2 transmission, the UE needs to use a default beam (spatial filter) for the PUSCH transmission, such as a beam used for PUCCH transmissions or PDCCH receptions in a predetermined or configured CORESET, while considering timing aspects for the default CG PUCCH beam similar to the above solutions for the case when the CG PUSCH beam follows an SRS beam or a beam corresponding to a DL RS or TCI state.”)
Regarding Claim 9, MolavianJazi, KHOSHNEVISAN combination teach the limitations of Claim 1.
MolavianJazi further teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the resource is associated with a redundancy version. -Paragraph [0105] ([0105] recites, “ The DCI format can indicate parameters related to resource allocation, power control, and scheduling and HARQ such as: time domain resource allocation (TDRA), frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA), virtual to physical resource mapping (for the case of interleaving), modulation and coding scheme (MCS), UL frequency hopping parameters, HARQ process number (HPN), new data indicator (NDI), redundancy version (RV), and (for PUSCH) TPC for PUSCH or (for PDSCH) PUCCH resource index, TPC for PUCCH, PDSCH-to-HARQ feedback timing, and downlink assignment index (DAI).”)
Regarding Claim 12, MolavianJazi, KHOSHNEVISAN combination teach the limitations of Claim 1.
MolavianJazi further teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the communication is an ultra-reliable low latency communication. -Paragraph[0293][0319] (The invention is applicable for ultra-reliable low latency communication (URLLC). [0293] recites, “In one embodiment for an enhanced UL CG repetitions for high priority traffic, when a UE is configured for UL CG repetition, and when a UE has (high priority such as URLLC) traffic to transmit, the UE is allowed to start the (high priority) traffic in a symbol/slot that corresponds to a repetition of an UL CG transmission occasion which is different from the first repletion of the UL CG transmission occasion……” [0319] recites,” The present disclosure can be applicable to Rel-17 NR specifications for NR-Light/NR-mMTC, URLLC and V2X enhancements, low overhead transmissions, and generally any area that pertains DL SPS PDSCH and/or UL CG PUSCH”)
Regarding Claim 15, MolavianJazi, KHOSHNEVISAN combination teach the limitations of Claim 1.
MolavianJazi further teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the plurality of repetitions of the communication corresponds to a plurality of repetitions of a transport block. -Paragraph [0136] ([0136] states, “ For PUSCH transmissions with a Type 1 or Type 2 configured grant, the number of (nominal) repetitions K to be applied to the transmitted transport block is provided by the indexed row in the time domain resource allocation table if numberofrepetitions is present in the table; otherwise K is provided by the higher layer configured parameters repK.”)
Claim 16 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 1 that has been rejected above. Applicant attention is directed to the rejection of claim 1. Claim 16 is rejected under the same rational as claim 1.
MolavianJazi further teaches,
A user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: at least one memory; andat least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and operable to cause the UE to: -Fig. 2 (Block diagram of equipment with transceiver, controller/processor and, memory)
Claim 17 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 2 that has been rejected above. Applicant attention is directed to the rejection of claim 2. Claim 17 is rejected under the same rational as claim 2.
Claim 18 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 8 that has been rejected above. Applicant attention is directed to the rejection of claim 8. Claim 18 is rejected under the same rational as claim 8.
Claim 21 is essentially same as Claim 16 except for in Claim 21 it refers to “A processor for wireless communication” while in Claim 16 it refers to “A user equipment (UE) for wireless communication”. Claim 16 has been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 16. Claim 21 is rejected under the same rational as claim 16.
Claims 11, 13-14 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MolavianJazi in view of KHOSHNEVISAN and further in view of Takeda et al. (Patent No: US 2022/0150003 A1), hereinafter, Takeda.
Regarding Claim 11 MolavianJazi, KHOSHNEVISAN combination teach the limitations of Claim 1.
MolavianJazi does not explicitly teach,
The method of claim 1, wherein the resource is an entry in a frequency hopping pattern corresponding to a respective one of a plurality of associated hopping frequencies.
However, Takeda teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the resource is an entry in a frequency hopping pattern corresponding to a respective one of a plurality of associated hopping frequencies. -Paragraph [0064-0065, 0140] (frequency hopping can be applied to PUSCH and the hopping frequency (offset), pattern etc., are part of the resource allocation to the UE. [0064-0065] recites, “In NR, frequency hopping (FH) may be applied to the signal/channel. Will be described. For example, inter-slot frequency hopping or intra-slot frequency hopping may be applied to the PUSCH.The intra-slot frequency hopping may be applied to both of the PUSCH that is transmitted with repetition and the PUSCH that is transmitted without repetition (a single time). The inter-slot frequency hopping may be applied to the PUSCH that is transmitted with repetition.” [0140] recites,” In FIG. 8, patterns of the frequency hopping between the transmission occasions are the same, but the present invention is not limited to this. For example, as shown in FIG. 9, the patterns of the frequency hopping may be different between the transmission occasions. Specifically, as shown in FIG. 9, the index of the start RB of the first segment and the index of the start RB of the second segment may be interchanged with each other between adjacent transmission occasions (the j-th transmission occasion and the (j+1)-th transmission occasion)”).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “Beam Management and Coverage Enhancement scheme” of MolavianJazi to include the concept of including the resource is an entry in a frequency hopping pattern corresponding to a respective one of a plurality of associated hopping frequencies of Takeda. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to appropriately controlling transmission or reception of a signal/channel using the time domain resource that is allocated over one or more slots in a given transmission occasion [0075].
Regarding Claim 13, MolavianJazi, KHOSHNEVISAN combination teach the limitations of Claim 1.
MolavianJazi does not explicitly teach,
The method of claim 1, wherein the repetitions of the subset of the plurality of repetitions include intra-slot repetitions.
However, Takeda teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the repetitions of a the subset of the plurality of repetitions include intra-slot repetitions. -Fig. 3B; Paragraph [0065, 0071](Intra-slot repetition is supported by the disclosure. [0065] recites, “The intra-slot frequency hopping may be applied to both of the PUSCH that is transmitted with repetition and the PUSCH that is transmitted without repetition (a single time)…..” [0071] recites,”…. although not shown, the intra-slot frequency hopping may be applied in each slot (transmission occasion) of the repeated transmission….”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “Beam Management and Coverage Enhancement scheme” of MolavianJazi to include the concept of including intra-slot repetition of Takeda. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to appropriately controlling transmission or reception of a signal/channel using the time domain resource that is allocated over one or more slots in a given transmission occasion [0075].
Regarding Claim 14, MolavianJazi, KHOSHNEVISAN combination teach the limitations of Claim 1.
MolavianJazi does not teach,
The method of claim 1, wherein the repetitions of the subset of the plurality of repetitions include inter-slot repetitions.
However, Takeda teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the repetitions of the subset of the plurality of repetitions include inter-slot repetitions. -Fig. 7A, 7B; Paragraph [0060-0061](Fig. 7A, 7B show multi-segment transmission where repeated transmissions span over multiple slots, i.e., inter-slot repetition. [0060-0061] recites, “The repeated transmission may be referred to as slot-aggregation transmission, multi-slot transmission, or the like. The number N of times of repetition (number of aggregations, aggregation factor) may be specified for the UE by using at least one of the higher layer parameter (for example, “pusch-AggregationFactor” or “pdsch-AggregationFactor” of the RRC IEs) and the DCI. The same symbol allocation may be applied among the N consecutive slots. The same symbol allocation among slots may be determined as described in the time domain resource allocation…)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “Beam Management and Coverage Enhancement scheme” of MolavianJazi to include the concept of including inter-slot repetition of Takeda. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to appropriately controlling transmission or reception of a signal/channel using the time domain resource that is allocated over one or more slots in a given transmission occasion [0075].
Claim 20 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 11 that has been rejected above. Applicant attention is directed to the rejection of claim 11. Claim 20 is rejected under the same rational as claim 11.
Claim 22 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MolavianJazi in view of KHOSHNEVISAN and further in view of FAKOORIAN et al. (Patent No: US 2020/0221478 A1), hereinafter, FAKOORIAN.
Regarding Claim 22, MolavianJazi, KHOSHNEVISAN combination teach the limitations of Claim 16.
MolavianJazi does not explicitly teach,
The UE of claim 16, wherein the resource is associated with a redundancy version.
However, in an analogous invention, FAKOORIAN teaches
The UE of claim 16, wherein the resource is associated with a redundancy version. -Paragraph [0122] ([0122] recites, “In some implementations, each actual repetition may have the same redundancy version. In other implementations, the redundancy versions of each actual repetition may be selected dynamically” From the above description, it is clear that each repetition (resources) is associated with a redundancy version, it might be the same or might be selected dynamically)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “Beam Management and Coverage Enhancement scheme of MolavianJazi” to include the concept of including “the resource is associated with a redundancy version” of FAKOORIAN. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to effectively reduce the latency of 5G system [0005]
Response to Argument(s)
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the claims have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to any of the references being used in the current rejection.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/AHMED SAIFUDDIN/Examiner, Art Unit 2475
/ABDULLAHI AHMED/Examiner, Art Unit 2475