DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 8-10, 12, 19, 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al. (US# 2019/0379431 hereinafter referred to as Park) in view of Guo et al. (US# 2019/0141693 hereinafter referred to as Guo ‘693), Ly et al. (US# 2021/0227496 hereinafter referred to as Ly), and Babaei (US# 2021/0135946).
RE Claim 1, Park discloses a method for determining a reference signal (See Park [0007]-[0021] – for receiving reference signal based on QCL assumption), comprising:
obtaining configuration information (See Park [0063]-[0067] – configuration known to both UE and eNB);
determining, based on the configuration information, the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference signal (See Park [0008], [0009], [0007]-[0021] – SSB=SS/PBCH; QCL assumption between CSI-RS & SSB; determining CSI-RS & SSB are quasi-co-located); and
the determining the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference signal comprising:
determining that the reference signal and the associated SS/PBCH block are in a quasi co-location (QCL) relation (See Park [0007]-[0021]).
Park does not specifically disclose
Wherein the configuration information includes an index of a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block (SS/PBCH block) associated with the reference signal, and the reference signal is a tracking reference signal (TRS) used for a user equipment in an idle mode;
determining that the reference signal and the associated SS/PBCH block are in a quasi co-location type D (QCL type D) relation; or
determining that a plurality of reference signals or reference signal resources or reference signal resource sets associated with a plurality of SS/PBCH blocks are repeated in response to the plurality of SS/PBCH blocks being repeated.
However, Guo ‘693 teaches of wherein the configuration information includes an index of a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block (SS/PBCH block) associated with the reference signal (See Guo ‘693 [0234]-[0235], [0283], [0312]-[0316] – UE configured with SS/PBCH index associated with reference signal), and the reference signal is a tracking reference signal (TRS) (See Guo ‘693 [0329] – RS can be TRS); and
determining that the reference signal and the associated SS/PBCH block are in a quasi co-location type D (QCL type D) relation (See Guo ‘693 [0329] – TRS for QCL-Type D configured with SS/PBCH).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the reference signal communication system, as disclosed in Park, comprising wherein the configuration information includes an index of a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block (SS/PBCH block) associated with the reference signal, and the reference signal is a tracking reference signal (TRS); and determining that the reference signal and the associated SS/PBCH block are in a quasi co-location type D (QCL type D) relation, as taught in Guo ‘693. One is motivated as such in order to provide efficient and unified radio resource acquisition or tracking (See Guo ‘693 Background; Summary).
Park, modified by Guo ‘693, does not specifically disclose the tracking reference signal (TRS) used for a user equipment in an idle mode; or
determining that a plurality of reference signals or reference signal resources or reference signal resource sets associated with a plurality of SS/PBCH blocks are repeated in response to the plurality of SS/PBCH blocks being repeated.
However, Ly teaches of the tracking reference signal (TRS) used for a user equipment in an idle mode (See Ly [0006] – TRS used for UE in idle mode).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the reference signal communication system, as disclosed in Park, modified by Guo ‘693, comprising the tracking reference signal (TRS) used for a user equipment in an idle mode, as taught in Ly. One is motivated as such in order to improve configuration updates to a UE in a low power mode (See Ly Background; Summary).
Park, modified by Guo ‘693 and Ly, does not specifically disclose
determining that a plurality of reference signals or reference signal resources or reference signal resource sets associated with a plurality of SS/PBCH blocks are repeated in response to the plurality of SS/PBCH blocks being repeated.
However, Babaei teaches of
determining that a plurality of reference signals or reference signal resources or reference signal resource sets associated with a plurality of SS/PBCH blocks are repeated in response to the plurality of SS/PBCH blocks being repeated (See Babaei [0103], [0110] – SS/PBCH block is repeated; CSI-RS is repeated every resource block).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the reference signal communication system, as disclosed in Park, modified by Guo ‘693 and Ly, comprising determining that a plurality of reference signals or reference signal resources or reference signal resource sets associated with a plurality of SS/PBCH blocks are repeated in response to the plurality of SS/PBCH blocks being repeated, as taught in Babaei. One is motivated as such in order to improve system flexibility (See Babaei [0103], [0110]).
RE Claim 8, Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 2 above, further comprising:
determining that a plurality of reference signals or reference signal resources or reference signal resource sets associated with a plurality of SS/PBCH blocks are in a quasi co-location (QCL) in response to determining that the plurality of SS/PBCH blocks are in the QCL relation (See Park [0009], [0388] – QCL information includes QCL type; specific QCL parameter/characteristics applied to another RS group).
RE Claim 9, Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 1 above, further comprising:
determining that a plurality of reference signals or reference signal resources or reference signal resource sets associated with a plurality of SS/PBCH blocks are in a quasi co-location type A (QCL-type A) relation in response to determining that the plurality of SS/PBCH blocks are in the QCL-type A relation (See Park [0009], [0185], [0323], [0388] – QCL information includes QCL type; specific QCL parameter/characteristics applied to another RS group; QCL type can be type A).
RE Claim 10, Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 1 above, further comprising:
determining that a plurality of reference signals or reference signal resources or reference signal resource sets associated with a plurality of SS/PBCH blocks are in the QCL-type D relation in response to determining that the plurality of SS/PBCH blocks are in the QCL-type D relation (See Guo ‘693 [0329] - the UE can assume the TRS for QCL-type D (or called spatial Rx parameter) in the indicated TCI state indicated for CORESET#0 is always configured with a SS/PBCH block (SSB) as the source for QCL assumption. In one example, the UE shall use a ‘chain-rule’ to derive one SSB index as the spatial QCL source for CORESET#0. With the indicated TCI state for CORESET#0 in a UE-specific PDCCH MAC CE message, the UE can be requested to find which SSB index is the spatial QCL source for the CSI-RS or TRS contained in the indicated TCI states for at least spatial Rx parameter property and then assume the determined SSB index provides the spatial QCL source (or called source of QCL type D, or source for spatial Rx parameter) for CORESET #0).
RE Claim 12, Park discloses an electronic device, comprising:
a memory configured to store a computer program (See Park FIG 21); and
a processor coupled with the memory (See Park FIG 21) and configured to execute the computer program to (See Park [0007]-[0021] – for receiving reference signal based on QCL assumption), to:
obtain configuration information (See Park [0063]-[0067] – configuration known to both UE and eNB);
determine, based on the configuration information, a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block (SS/PBCH block) associated with the reference signal (See Park [0008], [0009], [0007]-[0021] – SSB=SS/PBCH; QCL assumption between CSI-RS & SSB; determining CSI-RS & SSB are quasi-co-located); and
the processor configured to execute the computer program to determine the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference signal being configured to:
determine that the reference signal and the associated SS/PBCH block are in a quasi co-location (QCL) relation (See Park [0007]-[0021]).
Park does not specifically disclose
Wherein the configuration information includes an index of a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block (SS/PBCH block) associated with the reference signal, and the reference signal is a tracking reference signal (TRS) used for a user equipment in an idle mode;
determining that the reference signal and the associated SS/PBCH block are in a quasi co-location type D (QCL type D) relation; or
wherein the processor is further configured to determine that a plurality of reference signals or reference signal resources or reference signal resource sets associated with a plurality of SS/PBCH blocks are repeated in response to the plurality of SS/PBCH blocks being repeated.
However, Guo ‘693 teaches of wherein the configuration information includes an index of a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block (SS/PBCH block) associated with the reference signal (See Guo ‘693 [0234]-[0235], [0283], [0312]-[0316] – UE configured with SS/PBCH index associated with reference signal), and the reference signal is a tracking reference signal (TRS) (See Guo ‘693 [0329] – RS can be TRS); and
determining that the reference signal and the associated SS/PBCH block are in a quasi co-location type D (QCL type D) relation (See Guo ‘693 [0329] – TRS for QCL-Type D configured with SS/PBCH).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the reference signal communication system, as disclosed in Park, comprising wherein the configuration information includes an index of a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block (SS/PBCH block) associated with the reference signal, and the reference signal is a tracking reference signal (TRS); and determining that the reference signal and the associated SS/PBCH block are in a quasi co-location type D (QCL type D) relation, as taught in Guo ‘693. One is motivated as such in order to provide efficient and unified radio resource acquisition or tracking (See Guo ‘693 Background; Summary).
Park, modified by Guo ‘693, does not specifically disclose the tracking reference signal (TRS) used for a user equipment in an idle mode; or
wherein the processor is further configured to determine that a plurality of reference signals or reference signal resources or reference signal resource sets associated with a plurality of SS/PBCH blocks are repeated in response to the plurality of SS/PBCH blocks being repeated.
However, Ly teaches of the tracking reference signal (TRS) used for a user equipment in an idle mode (See Ly [0006] – TRS used for UE in idle mode).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the reference signal communication system, as disclosed in Park, modified by Guo ‘693, comprising the tracking reference signal (TRS) used for a user equipment in an idle mode, as taught in Ly. One is motivated as such in order to improve configuration updates to a UE in a low power mode (See Ly Background; Summary).
Park, modified by Guo ‘693 and Ly, does not specifically disclose
wherein the processor is further configured to determine that a plurality of reference signals or reference signal resources or reference signal resource sets associated with a plurality of SS/PBCH blocks are repeated in response to the plurality of SS/PBCH blocks being repeated.
However, Babaei teaches of
wherein the processor is further configured to determine that a plurality of reference signals or reference signal resources or reference signal resource sets associated with a plurality of SS/PBCH blocks are repeated in response to the plurality of SS/PBCH blocks being repeated (See Babaei [0103], [0110] – SS/PBCH block is repeated; CSI-RS is repeated every resource block).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the reference signal communication system, as disclosed in Park, modified by Guo ‘693 and Ly, wherein the processor is further configured to determine that a plurality of reference signals or reference signal resources or reference signal resource sets associated with a plurality of SS/PBCH blocks are repeated in response to the plurality of SS/PBCH blocks being repeated, as taught in Babaei. One is motivated as such in order to improve system flexibility (See Babaei [0103], [0110]).
RE Claim 19, Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, discloses an electronic device, as set forth in claim 12 above, wherein the processor is further configured to:
determine that a plurality of reference signals or reference signal resources or reference signal resource sets associated with a plurality of SS/PBCH blocks are in a quasi co-location (QCL) relation in response to determining that the plurality of SS/PBCH blocks are in the QCL relation (See Park [0009], [0388] – QCL information includes QCL type; specific QCL parameter/characteristics applied to another RS group).
RE Claim 24, Park discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium for storing a computer program thereon, wherein when executed by a processor, the computer program implements (See Park [0007]-[0021] – for receiving reference signal based on QCL assumption):
obtaining configuration information (See Park [0063]-[0067] – configuration known to both UE and eNB);
determining, based on the configuration information, a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block (SS/PBCH block) associated with the reference signal (See Park [0008], [0009], [0007]-[0021] – SSB=SS/PBCH; QCL assumption between CSI-RS & SSB; determining CSI-RS & SSB are quasi-co-located); and
determining the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference signal comprising:
determining that the reference signal and the associated SS/PBCH block are in a quasi co-location (QCL) relation (See Park [0007]-[0021]).
Park does not specifically disclose
Wherein the configuration information includes an index of a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block (SS/PBCH block) associated with the reference signal, and the reference signal is a tracking reference signal (TRS) used for a user equipment in an idle mode; or
determining that the reference signal and the associated SS/PBCH block are in a quasi co-location type D (QCL type D) relation.
However, Guo ‘693 teaches of wherein the configuration information includes an index of a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block (SS/PBCH block) associated with the reference signal (See Guo ‘693 [0234]-[0235], [0283], [0312]-[0316] – UE configured with SS/PBCH index associated with reference signal), and the reference signal is a tracking reference signal (TRS) (See Guo ‘693 [0329] – RS can be TRS); and
determining that the reference signal and the associated SS/PBCH block are in a quasi co-location type D (QCL type D) relation (See Guo ‘693 [0329] – TRS for QCL-Type D configured with SS/PBCH).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the reference signal communication system, as disclosed in Park, comprising wherein the configuration information includes an index of a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block (SS/PBCH block) associated with the reference signal, and the reference signal is a tracking reference signal (TRS); and determining that the reference signal and the associated SS/PBCH block are in a quasi co-location type D (QCL type D) relation, as taught in Guo ‘693. One is motivated as such in order to provide efficient and unified radio resource acquisition or tracking (See Guo ‘693 Background; Summary).
Park, modified by Guo ‘693, does not specifically disclose the tracking reference signal (TRS) used for a user equipment in an idle mode.
However, Ly teaches of the tracking reference signal (TRS) used for a user equipment in an idle mode (See Ly [0006] – TRS used for UE in idle mode).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the reference signal communication system, as disclosed in Park, modified by Guo ‘693, comprising the tracking reference signal (TRS) used for a user equipment in an idle mode, as taught in Ly. One is motivated as such in order to improve configuration updates to a UE in a low power mode (See Ly Background; Summary).
Park, modified by Guo ‘693 and Ly, does not specifically disclose
determining that a plurality of reference signals or reference signal resources or reference signal resource sets associated with a plurality of SS/PBCH blocks are repeated in response to the plurality of SS/PBCH blocks being repeated.
However, Babaei teaches of
determining that a plurality of reference signals or reference signal resources or reference signal resource sets associated with a plurality of SS/PBCH blocks are repeated in response to the plurality of SS/PBCH blocks being repeated (See Babaei [0103], [0110] – SS/PBCH block is repeated; CSI-RS is repeated every resource block).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the reference signal communication system, as disclosed in Park, modified by Guo ‘693 and Ly, comprising determining that a plurality of reference signals or reference signal resources or reference signal resource sets associated with a plurality of SS/PBCH blocks are repeated in response to the plurality of SS/PBCH blocks being repeated, as taught in Babaei. One is motivated as such in order to improve system flexibility (See Babaei [0103], [0110]).
Claims 3-7, 14-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al. (US# 2019/0379431 hereinafter referred to as Park) in view of Guo et al. (US# 2019/0141693 hereinafter referred to as Guo ‘693), Ly et al. (US# 2021/0227496 hereinafter referred to as Ly), Babaei (US# 2021/0135946) and Liu et al. (US# 2020/0314777 hereinafter referred to as Liu).
RE Claim 3, Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 1 above. Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, does not specifically disclose further comprising: determining that the reference signal is transmitted in response to determining that the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference signal is transmitted.
However, Liu teaches of determining that the reference signal is transmitted in response to determining that the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference signal is transmitted (See Liu [0076], [0113], [0115], [0118] – determining RE for CSI-RS for transmission and avoids resource mapping for PDSCH; in addition, RE for SSB (that was actually sent) is also avoided).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the reference signal communication system, as disclosed in Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, comprising determining that the reference signal is transmitted in response to determining that the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference signal is transmitted, as taught in Liu. One is motivated as such in order to more accurately determine time-frequency resource positions for data reception (See Liu Background; Summary).
RE Claim 4, Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly, Babaei and Liu, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 3 above, further comprising:
determining that a resource element (RE) in the reference signal is not for physical downlink share channel (PDSCH) resource mapping in response to determining that the reference signal is transmitted (See Liu [0076], [0113], [0115], [0118] – determining RE for CSI-RS is not for PDSCH mapping; RE for CSI-RS is used for CSI-RS and not for PDSCH).
RE Claim 5, Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 1 above. Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, does not specifically disclose determining that a RE in the reference signal is not for PDSCH resource mapping in response to determining that the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference signal is transmitted.
However, Liu teaches of determining that a RE in the reference signal is not for PDSCH resource mapping in response to determining that the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference signal is transmitted (See Liu [0076], [0113], [0115], [0118] – determining RE for CSI-RS is not for PDSCH mapping; RE for SSB is also avoided and used for SSB and not for PDSCH).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the reference signal communication system, as disclosed in Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, comprising determining that a RE in the reference signal is not for PDSCH resource mapping in response to determining that the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference signal is transmitted, as taught in Liu. One is motivated as such in order to more accurately determine time-frequency resource positions for data reception (See Liu Background; Summary).
RE Claim 6, Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 1 above. Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, does not specifically disclose determining that a RE in the reference signal is not for PDSCH resource mapping in response to detection of the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference signal.
However, Liu teaches of determining that a RE in the reference signal is not for PDSCH resource mapping in response to detection of the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference signal (See Liu [0076], [0113], [0115], [0118] – determining RE for CSI-RS is not for PDSCH mapping; RE for SSB (detected as already transmitted) is avoided).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the reference signal communication system, as disclosed in Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, comprising determining that a RE in the reference signal is not for PDSCH resource mapping in response to detection of the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference signal, as taught in Liu. One is motivated as such in order to more accurately determine time-frequency resource positions for data reception (See Liu Background; Summary).
RE Claim 7, Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 1 above. Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, does not specifically disclose determining that a RE in the reference signal associated with the detected SS/PBCH block is not for PDSCH resource mapping.
However, Liu teaches of determining that a RE in the reference signal associated with the detected SS/PBCH block is not for PDSCH resource mapping (See Liu [0076], [0113], [0115], [0118] – determining RE for CSI-RS is not for PDSCH mapping).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the reference signal communication system, as disclosed in Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, comprising determining that a RE in the reference signal associated with the detected SS/PBCH block is not for PDSCH resource mapping, as taught in Liu. One is motivated as such in order to more accurately determine time-frequency resource positions for data reception (See Liu Background; Summary).
RE Claim 14, Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, discloses an electronic device, as set forth in claim 12 above. Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, does not specifically disclose determining that the reference signal is transmitted in response to determining that the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference signal is transmitted.
However, Liu teaches of determining that the reference signal is transmitted in response to determining that the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference signal is transmitted (See Liu [0076], [0113], [0115], [0118] – determining RE for CSI-RS for transmission and avoids resource mapping for PDSCH; in addition, RE for SSB (that was actually sent) is also avoided).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the reference signal communication system, as disclosed in Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, comprising determining that the reference signal is transmitted in response to determining that the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference signal is transmitted, as taught in Liu. One is motivated as such in order to more accurately determine time-frequency resource positions for data reception (See Liu Background; Summary).
RE Claim 15, Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Babaei, Ly and Liu, discloses an electronic device, as set forth in claim 14 above, further comprising:
determining that a resource element (RE) in the reference signal is not for physical downlink share channel (PDSCH) resource mapping in response to determining that the reference signal is transmitted (See Liu [0076], [0113], [0115], [0118] – determining RE for CSI-RS is not for PDSCH mapping; RE for CSI-RS is used for CSI-RS and not for PDSCH).
RE Claim 16, Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, discloses an electronic device, as set forth in claim 12 above. Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, does not specifically disclose determining that a RE in the reference signal is not for PDSCH resource mapping in response to determining that the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference signal is transmitted.
However, Liu teaches of determining that a RE in the reference signal is not for PDSCH resource mapping in response to determining that the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference is transmitted (See Liu [0076], [0113], [0115], [0118] – determining RE for CSI-RS is not for PDSCH mapping; RE for SSB is also avoided and used for SSB and not for PDSCH).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the reference signal communication system, as disclosed in Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, comprising determining that a RE in the reference signal is not for PDSCH resource mapping in response to determining that the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference signal is transmitted, as taught in Liu. One is motivated as such in order to more accurately determine time-frequency resource positions for data reception (See Liu Background; Summary).
RE Claim 17, Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, discloses an electronic device, as set forth in claim 12 above. Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, does not specifically disclose determining that a RE in the reference signal is not for PDSCH resource mapping in response to detection of the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference signal.
However, Liu teaches of determining that a RE in the reference signal is not for PDSCH resource mapping in response to detection of the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference signal (See Liu [0076], [0113], [0115], [0118] – determining RE for CSI-RS is not for PDSCH mapping; RE for SSB (detected as already transmitted) is avoided).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the reference signal communication system, as disclosed in Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, comprising determining that a RE in the reference signal is not for PDSCH resource mapping in response to detection of the SS/PBCH block associated with the reference signal, as taught in Liu. One is motivated as such in order to more accurately determine time-frequency resource positions for data reception (See Liu Background; Summary).
RE Claim 18, Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, discloses an electronic device, as set forth in claim 12 above. Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, does not specifically disclose determining that a RE in the reference signal associated with the detected SS/PBCH block is not for PDSCH resource mapping.
However, Liu teaches of determining that a RE in the reference signal associated with the detected SS/PBCH block is not for PDSCH resource mapping (See Liu [0076], [0113], [0115], [0118] – determining RE for CSI-RS is not for PDSCH mapping).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the reference signal communication system, as disclosed in Park, modified by Guo ‘693, Ly and Babaei, comprising determining that a RE in the reference signal associated with the detected SS/PBCH block is not for PDSCH resource mapping, as taught in Liu. One is motivated as such in order to more accurately determine time-frequency resource positions for data reception (See Liu Background; Summary).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 01/29/2026 have been fully considered but they are moot in view of new grounds of rejection, necessitated by amendment (See Claims above, Babaei reference).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/STEVE R YOUNG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477