Response to Argument
Applicant’s arguments: On page 5 of Remarks, Applicant argues that Svedman in view of Samsung does not teach the amended claim 7 as recited ” A terminal comprising: a receiver that receives, in time and frequency domain resources configured by higher layer signaling, a plurality of different downlink control information (DCIs) scheduling a plurality of physical downlink shared channels (PDSCHs) that overlap in time and correspond to different control resource set (CORESET) groups, respectively; and a processor that selects, for each time and frequency domain resource of the time and frequency domain resources, a DCI to use out of the plurality of different DCIs, wherein the plurality of different DCIs are located in the time and frequency domain resources configured by the higher layer signaling.”
Examiner’s response: Applicant’s argument with respect to claim(s) 7 has been considered but is moot because the new ground of rejection is used that does not rely on any reference applied in prior art rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the arguments. An updated search was conducted, and a new reference is applied as shown below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7, 9, and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Svedman et al. (US
2023/0076897) (hereafter “Svedman”) view of 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #96bis; R1-1904190;
Panasonic; "On multi-TRP enhancements for NR MIMO in Rel. 16"; Xi'an, China, April 8-12, 2019 (13
pages) (hereafter “Panasonic”) in further view of Liu (WO 2019192530 A1).
Regarding claim 7, A terminal comprising: a receiver that receives (Svedman, Fig. 1B, Ref. 120),
a plurality of different downlink control information (DCIs) scheduling a plurality of physical downlink shared channels (PDSCHs) that overlap in time and correspond to different control resource set (CORESET) groups, respectively.
Svedman [0293] Example UE procedures are illustrated in FIG. 6A and FIG. 6B. Upon PDCCH reception and successful decoding of two DCIs (e.g., step 211 or step 221), the UE evaluates if the two DCIs belong to the same duplication set (e.g., step 212 and step 213 or step 223 and step 224). If so, they are treated as a single DCI, which may solve the issue with duplication-sensitive DCIs (see below). If not, the DCIs are treated separately, e.g., the UE follows the indication(s) of each DCI.
Svedman Fig. 3 [0158]; each DCI scheduling a PDSCH or PUSCH overlapping in time on the same HARQ process.
Svedman Fig. 4 [0172]; In some cases, PDCCH resources are multiplexed in time (TDMed), e.g. in partly overlapping or non-overlapping sets of symbols in a slot. In some cases, the TDMed PDCCH resources are associated (through the corresponding CORESETs) with different TCI states IDs, which may correspond to different TRPs or beams. TDM of two PDCCH resources is illustrated in FIG. 4.
Svedman [0309] For example, consider a case with a duplication set of two PDCCH candidates, for example transmitted by two different TRPs, each PDCCH carrying a DCI that schedules the same PDSCH, as illustrated in FIG. 9. The two DCIs, however, indicate different PUCCH resources. Consider a case that a UE successfully decodes only the first DCI, which was transmitted by the first TRP, but not the second DCI, which was transmitted by the second TRP. In this case, the UE will use the first PUCCH resource indicated by the first DCI. This PUCCH resource may correspond to a UE Tx beam directed at the first TRP. This may be advantageous if the link between the second TRP and the UE is blocked. In another case, only the DCI from the second TRP is successfully decoded. In this case, the UE will use a second PUCCH resource, as indicated in the second DCI. The UE Tx beam configured for the second PUCCH resource may advantageously be directed to the second TRP by previous configuration and indication. In other words, the reliability of a PUCCH following a scheduled PDSCH can be increased by letting the different DCIs in a DCI set that are transmitted from different TRPs indicate different PUCCH resources that are associated with beam directed towards the corresponding TRP.
and a processor (Svedman, Fig. 1B, Ref. 118) that selects DCI, for each time and frequency
domain resource of the time and frequency domain resources, a DCI to use out of the plurality of different DCIs.
Svedman [0309] For example, consider a case with a duplication set of two PDCCH candidates, for
example transmitted by two different TRPs, each PDCCH carrying a DCI that schedules the same
PDSCH, as illustrated in FIG. 9. The two DCIs, however, indicate different PUCCH resources. Consider a
case that a UE successfully decodes only the first DCI, which was transmitted by the first TRP, but not
the second DCI, which was transmitted by the second TRP. In this case, the UE will use the first PUCCH
resource indicated by the first DCI (Fig 9 shows each time and frequency
domain resource of the time (Slot axis) and frequency domain resources (BWP axis). This PUCCH resource may correspond to a UE Tx beam directed at the first TRP. This may be advantageous if the link between the second TRP and the UE is blocked. In another case, only the DCI from the second TRP is successfully decoded. In this case, the UE will use a second PUCCH resource, as indicated in the second DCI.
Svedman [0297] In various cases, a UE receives and successfully decodes multiple DCIs and may
discard one or more of them. In some cases, the UE may discard all but one DCI. In some cases, the UE
may discard all but a few DCIs, for example two or three.
[0309]; In other words, the reliability of a PUCCH following a scheduled PDSCH can be increased by letting the different DCIs in a DCI set that are transmitted from different TRPs indicate different PUCCH resources that are associated with beam directed towards the corresponding TRP.
Svedman does not teach different control resource set (CORESET) groups.
Panasonic teaches different control resource set (CORESET) groups. (Panasonic, page 12, Proposal 8,
Proposal 8: To support multiple PDCCH based multi-TRP/panel transmission with intra-cell (same
cell ID) and inter-cell (different Cell IDs) by using separate CORESET for each TRP, common channels
should be transmitted only using a single CORESET that is transmitted only from a single TRP that can
be assigned as a primary or master TRP. )
( Note: according to spec [0069]; Note that as used herein, the following may be replaced with one
another: the CDM group, the group, the CORESET, the PDSCH, a codeword, the antenna port group
(for example, a DMRS port group), a reference signal group, a CORESET group, and the like. The
antenna group and the TRP may be replaced with each other. As such the teachings of Panasonic meet
the claim when taken in light of the specification. )
In view of Panasonic, Svedman is modified such that there are different control resource set (CORESET)
Groups.
Svedman and Panasonic are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are
in the same field of endeavor, multiple TRP transmission with scheduling plurality of PDSCH.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Svedman in the manner described above to define the coordination of the
plurality of PDSCH in a CORESET group (CORESET) to show the overlapping area of PDSCH.
Svedman does not teach receives, in time and frequency domain[[s]] resources configured by higher layer signaling, wherein the plurality of different DCIs are located in the time and frequency domain resources configured by the higher layer signaling.
Liu teaches the UE receives, in time and frequency domain[[s]] resources configured by higher layer signaling,
Liu [0003]; The network device may configure at least one terminal device-specific search space by using a high-level signaling radio resource control (RRC), and each search space may correspond to time-frequency resource configuration information, so that the network device performs DCI on the resource.
wherein the plurality of different DCIs are located in the time and frequency domain resources configured by the higher layer signaling.
Liu [0003]; The fifth generation mobile communication technology (5th generation, 5G) supports at least two downlink control information (DCI) formats for scheduling a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), and different DCI formats are corresponding. The content of the fields contained in the DCI and the corresponding DCI have different bit widths. For example, the DCI format 0_0 (DCI format 0_0) includes time-frequency resource allocation information, modulation coding strategy (MCS) information, and does not include a sounding reference signal resource indication (SRI), a transmission rank indication. and DCI format 0_1 (DCI format 0_1) includes time-frequency resource allocation information, MCS, SRI , TRI and TPMI information, sounding reference signal (SRS) request information (SRS request for dynamically triggering SRS transmission), antenna port indication information, and the like. The network device may configure at least one terminal device-specific search space by using a high-level signaling radio resource control (RRC), and each search space may correspond to time-frequency resource configuration information, so that the network device performs DCI on the resource. Detection. Each search space contains configuration information of the DCI format, and generally only contains one uplink scheduling DCI format, such as DCI format 0_0 or DCI format 0_1. The terminal device determines the DCI format used for scheduling the PUSCH and the corresponding DCI information by blindly detecting different search spaces.
In view of Liu, Svedman is modified such that the UE receives, in time and frequency domain[[s]] resources configured by higher layer signaling,
Svedman and Liu are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are
in the same field of endeavor, receiving a plurality of different DCIs.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person of ordinary skill in
the art to modify Svedman in the manner described above for the UE to receive receives, in time and frequency domain resources configured by higher layer signaling to locate the plurality of DCIs for scheduling PDSCHs to improve reliability of data transmission.
Regarding claim 9, A radio communication method for a terminal, comprising:
a plurality of different downlink control information (DCIs) scheduling a plurality of physical downlink shared channels (PDSCHs) that overlap in time and correspond to different control resource set (CORESET) groups, respectively.
Svedman [0293] Example UE procedures are illustrated in FIG. 6A and FIG. 6B. Upon PDCCH reception and successful decoding of two DCIs (e.g., step 211 or step 221), the UE evaluates if the two DCIs belong to the same duplication set (e.g., step 212 and step 213 or step 223 and step 224). If so, they are treated as a single DCI, which may solve the issue with duplication-sensitive DCIs (see below). If not, the DCIs are treated separately, e.g., the UE follows the indication(s) of each DCI.
Svedman Fig. 3 [0158]; each DCI scheduling a PDSCH or PUSCH overlapping in time on the same HARQ process.
Svedman Fig. 4 [0172]; In some cases, PDCCH resources are multiplexed in time (TDMed), e.g. in partly overlapping or non-overlapping sets of symbols in a slot. In some cases, the TDMed PDCCH resources are associated (through the corresponding CORESETs) with different TCI states IDs, which may correspond to different TRPs or beams. TDM of two PDCCH resources is illustrated in FIG. 4.
Svedman [0309] For example, consider a case with a duplication set of two PDCCH candidates, for example transmitted by two different TRPs, each PDCCH carrying a DCI that schedules the same PDSCH, as illustrated in FIG. 9. The two DCIs, however, indicate different PUCCH resources. Consider a case that a UE successfully decodes only the first DCI, which was transmitted by the first TRP, but not the second DCI, which was transmitted by the second TRP. In this case, the UE will use the first PUCCH resource indicated by the first DCI. This PUCCH resource may correspond to a UE Tx beam directed at the first TRP. This may be advantageous if the link between the second TRP and the UE is blocked. In another case, only the DCI from the second TRP is successfully decoded. In this case, the UE will use a second PUCCH resource, as indicated in the second DCI. The UE Tx beam configured for the second PUCCH resource may advantageously be directed to the second TRP by previous configuration and indication. In other words, the reliability of a PUCCH following a scheduled PDSCH can be increased by letting the different DCIs in a DCI set that are transmitted from different TRPs indicate different PUCCH resources that are associated with beam directed towards the corresponding TRP.
and a processor (Svedman, Fig. 1B, Ref. 118) that selects DCI, for each time and frequency
domain resource of the time and frequency domain resources, a DCI to use out of plurality of different DCIs.
Svedman [0309] For example, consider a case with a duplication set of two PDCCH candidates, for
example transmitted by two different TRPs, each PDCCH carrying a DCI that schedules the same
PDSCH, as illustrated in FIG. 9. The two DCIs, however, indicate different PUCCH resources. Consider a
case that a UE successfully decodes only the first DCI, which was transmitted by the first TRP, but not
the second DCI, which was transmitted by the second TRP. In this case, the UE will use the first PUCCH
resource indicated by the first DCI (Fig 9 shows each time and frequency
domain resource of the time (Slot axis) and frequency domain resources (BWP axis). This PUCCH
resource may correspond to a UE Tx beam directed at the first TRP. This may be advantageous if the
link between the second TRP and the UE is blocked. In another case, only the DCI from the second TRP
is successfully decoded. In this case, the UE will use a second PUCCH resource, as indicated in the
second DCI.
Svedman [0297] In various cases, a UE receives and successfully decodes multiple DCIs and may
discard one or more of them. In some cases, the UE may discard all but one DCI. In some cases, the UE
may discard all but a few DCIs, for example two or three.
[0309]; In other words, the reliability of a PUCCH following a scheduled PDSCH can be increased by
letting the different DCIs in a DCI set that are transmitted from different TRPs indicate different
PUCCH resources that are associated with beam directed towards the corresponding TRP.
Svedman does not teach different control resource set (CORESET) groups.
Panasonic teaches different control resource set (CORESET) groups. (Panasonic, page 12, Proposal 8,
Proposal 8: To support multiple PDCCH based multi-TRP/panel transmission with intra-cell (same
cell ID) and inter-cell (different Cell IDs) by using separate CORESET for each TRP, common channels
should be transmitted only using a single CORESET that is transmitted only from a single TRP that can
be assigned as a primary or master TRP. )
( Note: according to spec [0069]; Note that as used herein, the following may be replaced with one
another: the CDM group, the group, the CORESET, the PDSCH, a codeword, the antenna port group
(for example, a DMRS port group), a reference signal group, a CORESET group, and the like. The
antenna group and the TRP may be replaced with each other. As such the teachings of Panasonic meet
the claim when taken in light of the specification. )
In view of Panasonic, Svedman is modified such that there are different control resource set (CORESET)
Groups.
Svedman and Panasonic are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are
in the same field of endeavor, multiple TRP transmission with scheduling plurality of PDSCH.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Svedman in the manner described above to define the coordination of the
plurality of PDSCH in a CORESET group (CORESET) to show the overlapping area of PDSCH.
Svedman does not teach receives, in time and frequency domain[[s]] resources configured by higher layer signaling.
Liu teaches receiving in time and frequency domain[[s]] resources configured by higher layer signaling,
Liu [0003]; The network device may configure at least one terminal device-specific search space by using a high-level signaling radio resource control (RRC), and each search space may correspond to time-frequency resource configuration information, so that the network device performs DCI on the resource.
In view of Liu, Svedman is modified such that the UE receives, in time and frequency domain[[s]] resources configured by higher layer signaling,
Svedman and Liu are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are
in the same field of endeavor, receiving a plurality of different DCIs.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person of ordinary skill in
the art to modify Svedman in the manner described above for the UE to receive receives, in time and frequency domain resources configured by higher layer signaling to locate the plurality of DCIs for scheduling PDSCHs to improve reliability of data transmission.
Regarding claim 11, A system (Svedman, Fig. 1) comprising a terminal (Svedman, Fig. 1, Ref. 102) and a base station (Svedman, Fig. 1, Ref 114a), wherein the base station (Svedman, Fig. 1, Ref 114a), comprises:
a transmitter (Svedman, Fig. 1, Ref 114a) that transmits a plurality of different downlink control information (DCIs) scheduling a plurality of physical downlink shared channels (PDSCHs) that overlap in time and correspond to different control resource set (CORESET) groups, respectively.
Svedman [0293] Example UE procedures are illustrated in FIG. 6A and FIG. 6B. Upon PDCCH reception and successful decoding of two DCIs (e.g., step 211 or step 221), the UE evaluates if the two DCIs belong to the same duplication set (e.g., step 212 and step 213 or step 223 and step 224). If so, they are treated as a single DCI, which may solve the issue with duplication-sensitive DCIs (see below). If not, the DCIs are treated separately, e.g., the UE follows the indication(s) of each DCI.
Svedman Fig. 3 [0158]; each DCI scheduling a PDSCH or PUSCH overlapping in time on the same HARQ process.
Svedman Fig. 4 [0172]; In some cases, PDCCH resources are multiplexed in time (TDMed), e.g. in partly overlapping or non-overlapping sets of symbols in a slot. In some cases, the TDMed PDCCH resources are associated (through the corresponding CORESETs) with different TCI states IDs, which may correspond to different TRPs or beams. TDM of two PDCCH resources is illustrated in FIG. 4.
Svedman [0309] For example, consider a case with a duplication set of two PDCCH candidates, for example transmitted by two different TRPs, each PDCCH carrying a DCI that schedules the same PDSCH, as illustrated in FIG. 9. The two DCIs, however, indicate different PUCCH resources. Consider a case that a UE successfully decodes only the first DCI, which was transmitted by the first TRP, but not the second DCI, which was transmitted by the second TRP. In this case, the UE will use the first PUCCH resource indicated by the first DCI. This PUCCH resource may correspond to a UE Tx beam directed at the first TRP. This may be advantageous if the link between the second TRP and the UE is blocked. In another case, only the DCI from the second TRP is successfully decoded. In this case, the UE will use a second PUCCH resource, as indicated in the second DCI. The UE Tx beam configured for the second PUCCH resource may advantageously be directed to the second TRP by previous configuration and indication. In other words, the reliability of a PUCCH following a scheduled PDSCH can be increased by letting the different DCIs in a DCI set that are transmitted from different TRPs indicate different PUCCH resources that are associated with beam directed towards the corresponding TRP.
And the terminal comprises :a receiver (Svedman, Fig. 1B, Ref. 120) that receives
Plurality of different DCIs.
Svedman [0293] Example UE procedures are illustrated in FIG. 6A and FIG. 6B. Upon PDCCH reception and successful decoding of two DCIs (e.g., step 211 or step 221), the UE evaluates if the two DCIs belong to the same duplication set (e.g., step 212 and step 213 or step 223 and step 224). If so, they are treated as a single DCI, which may solve the issue with duplication-sensitive DCIs (see below). If not, the DCIs are treated separately, e.g., the UE follows the indication(s) of each DCI.
Svedman Fig. 3 [0158]; each DCI scheduling a PDSCH or PUSCH overlapping in time on the same HARQ process.
and a processor (Svedman, Fig. 1B, Ref. 118) that selects DCI, for each time and frequency
domain resource of the time and frequency domain resources, a DCI to use out of the plurality of different DCIs.
Svedman [0309] For example, consider a case with a duplication set of two PDCCH candidates, for
example transmitted by two different TRPs, each PDCCH carrying a DCI that schedules the same
PDSCH, as illustrated in FIG. 9. The two DCIs, however, indicate different PUCCH resources. Consider a
case that a UE successfully decodes only the first DCI, which was transmitted by the first TRP, but not
the second DCI, which was transmitted by the second TRP. In this case, the UE will use the first PUCCH
resource indicated by the first DCI (Fig 9 shows each time and frequency
domain resource of the time (Slot axis) and frequency domain resources (BWP axis). This PUCCH resource may correspond to a UE Tx beam directed at the first TRP. This may be advantageous if the link between the second TRP and the UE is blocked. In another case, only the DCI from the second TRP is successfully decoded. In this case, the UE will use a second PUCCH resource, as indicated in the second DCI.
Svedman [0297] In various cases, a UE receives and successfully decodes multiple DCIs and may
discard one or more of them. In some cases, the UE may discard all but one DCI. In some cases, the UE
may discard all but a few DCIs, for example two or three.
[0309]; In other words, the reliability of a PUCCH following a scheduled PDSCH can be increased by letting the different DCIs in a DCI set that are transmitted from different TRPs indicate different PUCCH resources that are associated with beam directed towards the corresponding TRP.
Svedman does not teach different control resource set (CORESET) groups.
Panasonic teaches different control resource set (CORESET) groups. (Panasonic, page 12, Proposal 8,
Proposal 8: To support multiple PDCCH based multi-TRP/panel transmission with intra-cell (same
cell ID) and inter-cell (different Cell IDs) by using separate CORESET for each TRP, common channels
should be transmitted only using a single CORESET that is transmitted only from a single TRP that can
be assigned as a primary or master TRP. )
( Note: according to spec [0069]; Note that as used herein, the following may be replaced with one
another: the CDM group, the group, the CORESET, the PDSCH, a codeword, the antenna port group
(for example, a DMRS port group), a reference signal group, a CORESET group, and the like. The
antenna group and the TRP may be replaced with each other. As such the teachings of Panasonic meet
the claim when taken in light of the specification. )
In view of Panasonic, Svedman is modified such that there are different control resource set (CORESET)
Groups.
Svedman and Panasonic are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are
in the same field of endeavor, multiple TRP transmission with scheduling plurality of PDSCH.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Svedman in the manner described above to define the coordination of the
plurality of PDSCH in a CORESET group (CORESET) to show the overlapping area of PDSCH.
Svedman does not teach receives, in time and frequency domain[[s]] resources configured by higher layer signaling, wherein the plurality of different DCIs are located in the time and frequency domain resources configured by the higher layer signaling.
Liu teaches the UE receives, in time and frequency domain[[s]] resources configured by higher layer signaling,
Liu [0003]; The network device may configure at least one terminal device-specific search space by using a high-level signaling radio resource control (RRC), and each search space may correspond to time-frequency resource configuration information, so that the network device performs DCI on the resource.
In view of Liu, Svedman is modified such that the UE receives, in time and frequency domain[[s]] resources configured by higher layer signaling,
Svedman and Liu are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are
in the same field of endeavor, receiving a plurality of different DCIs.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person of ordinary skill in
the art to modify Svedman in the manner described above for the UE to receive receives, in time and frequency domain resources configured by higher layer signaling to locate the plurality of DCIs for scheduling PDSCHs to improve reliability of data transmission.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Svedman in view of Nayeb
et al. (US 2011/0243066 A1) (hereafter “Nayeb”) in further view of Panasonic in further view of Liu.
Regarding claim 10, A base station (Svedman, Fig. 1, Ref. 114 (a)) comprising: a processor ( Svedman, Fig. 1F, Ref. 91) that schedules a plurality of physical downlink shared channels (PDSCHs) that overlap in time and correspond to different control resource set (CORESET) groups, respectively;
Svedman Fig. 3 [0158]; each DCI scheduling a PDSCH or PUSCH overlapping in time on the same HARQ process.
Svedman Fig. 4 [0172]; In some cases, PDCCH resources are multiplexed in time (TDMed), e.g. in partly overlapping or non-overlapping sets of symbols in a slot. In some cases, the TDMed PDCCH resources are associated (through the corresponding CORESETs) with different TCI states IDs, which may correspond to different TRPs or beams. TDM of two PDCCH resources is illustrated in FIG. 4.
And a transmitter that transmits, plurality of different downlink control information (DCIs) scheduling the plurality of PDSCHs,
Svedman [0293] Example UE procedures are illustrated in FIG. 6A and FIG. 6B. Upon PDCCH reception and successful decoding of two DCIs (e.g., step 211 or step 221), the UE evaluates if the two DCIs belong to the same duplication set (e.g., step 212 and step 213 or step 223 and step 224). If so, they are treated as a single DCI, which may solve the issue with duplication-sensitive DCIs (see below). If not, the DCIs are treated separately, e.g., the UE follows the indication(s) of each DCI.
Svedman Fig. 3 [0158]; each DCI scheduling a PDSCH or PUSCH overlapping in time on the same HARQ process.
Svedman Fig. 4 [0172]; In some cases, PDCCH resources are multiplexed in time (TDMed), e.g. in partly overlapping or non-overlapping sets of symbols in a slot. In some cases, the TDMed PDCCH resources are associated (through the corresponding CORESETs) with different TCI states IDs, which may correspond to different TRPs or beams. TDM of two PDCCH resources is illustrated in FIG. 4.
Svedman [0309] For example, consider a case with a duplication set of two PDCCH candidates, for example transmitted by two different TRPs, each PDCCH carrying a DCI that schedules the same PDSCH, as illustrated in FIG. 9. The two DCIs, however, indicate different PUCCH resources. Consider a case that a UE successfully decodes only the first DCI, which was transmitted by the first TRP, but not the second DCI, which was transmitted by the second TRP. In this case, the UE will use the first PUCCH resource indicated by the first DCI. This PUCCH resource may correspond to a UE Tx beam directed at the first TRP. This may be advantageous if the link between the second TRP and the UE is blocked. In another case, only the DCI from the second TRP is successfully decoded. In this case, the UE will use a second PUCCH resource, as indicated in the second DCI. The UE Tx beam configured for the second PUCCH resource may advantageously be directed to the second TRP by previous configuration and indication. In other words, the reliability of a PUCCH following a scheduled PDSCH can be increased by letting the different DCIs in a DCI set that are transmitted from different TRPs indicate different PUCCH resources that are associated with beam directed towards the corresponding TRP.
and, terminal selects, for each time and frequency domain resource of the time and frequency domain
resources, a DCI to use out of the plurality of different DCIs.
Svedman [0309] For example, consider a case with a duplication set of two PDCCH candidates, for
example transmitted by two different TRPs, each PDCCH carrying a DCI that schedules the same
PDSCH, as illustrated in FIG. 9. The two DCIs, however, indicate different PUCCH resources. Consider a
case that a UE successfully decodes only the first DCI, which was transmitted by the first TRP, but not
the second DCI, which was transmitted by the second TRP. In this case, the UE will use the first PUCCH
resource indicated by the first DCI (Fig 9 shows each time and frequency
domain resource of the time (Slot axis) and frequency domain resources (BWP axis). This PUCCH resource may correspond to a UE Tx beam directed at the first TRP. This may be advantageous if the link between the second TRP and the UE is blocked. In another case, only the DCI from the second TRP is successfully decoded. In this case, the UE will use a second PUCCH resource, as indicated in the second DCI.
Svedman [0297] In various cases, a UE receives and successfully decodes multiple DCIs and may
discard one or more of them. In some cases, the UE may discard all but one DCI. In some cases, the UE
may discard all but a few DCIs, for example two or three.
[0309]; In other words, the reliability of a PUCCH following a scheduled PDSCH can be increased by letting the different DCIs in a DCI set that are transmitted from different TRPs indicate different PUCCH resources that are associated with beam directed towards the corresponding TRP.
Svedman does not teach after a terminal selects, a DCI to use out of the multiple DCIs, transmits a PDSCH scheduled by the selected DCI.
Nayeb teaches after a terminal selects DCI to use out of the multiple DCI, transmits feedback.
( Nayeb [0175]; If a UE finds multiple reference DCIs for the same subframe, for example using any of the means disclosed above, the UE may be configured to mute any ACK/NACK feedback corresponding to the particular subframe. Alternatively, the UE may be configured to select one of the multiple reference DCIs to use as the reference DCI for the subframe by selecting the reference DCI randomly from among the multiple reference DCIs, selecting the DCI received on the PDCCH of a serving cell with a specific index or priority (e.g., CC index/priority, DCI rx), selecting the DCI corresponding to a PDSCH transmission of a serving cell with a specific index or priority (e.g., CC index/priority, PDSCH tx), or selecting the DCI received with a specific characteristic (i.e., using at least one of DCI Characteristics set forth above.)
(Nayeb [0176];If a UE fails to find any reference DCI for a given subframe, the UE may be configured to implement another embodiment disclosed herein, including muting any ACK/NACK feedback corresponding to the subframe or transmitting ACK/NACK feedback on a configured PUCCH resource) (if UE does not find DCI, it mutes the feedback (does not transmit feedback) and if it finds DCI, it may transmit feedback).
transmitting a PDSCH scheduled by the selected DCI.
(Nayeb [0150]; While the present embodiments include methods to transmit uplink feedback for downlink transmission(s) and thus mainly refer to a DCI that would typically schedule one or more PDSCH transmission(s), the applicability of the embodiments described herein is not limited to this specific case. For example, a DCI received by a UE which DCI signals (de)activation of a configured assignment such as "SPS release", of a configured grant or of a configured SCell, may also require HARQ ACK/NACK transmission from the UE.)
In view of Nayeb, Svedman is modified such that after a terminal selects, for each frequency domain of
the frequency domains, a DCI to use out of the multiple DCIs, transmits a PDSCH scheduled by the
selected DCI.
Nayeb and Svedman are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the
same field of endeavor, selection of a DCI from multiple DCIs.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Svedman in the manner described above so that for each freqiuency domain of the
freqiuency domains, a DCI to use out of the multiple DCIs, transmits a PDSCH scheduled by the selected
DCI.
Svedman in view of Nayeb does not teach different control resource set (CORESET) groups.
Panasonic teaches different control resource set (CORESET) groups. (Panasonic, page 12, Proposal 8,
Proposal 8: To support multiple PDCCH based multi-TRP/panel transmission with intra-cell (same
cell ID) and inter-cell (different Cell IDs) by using separate CORESET for each TRP, common channels
should be transmitted only using a single CORESET that is transmitted only from a single TRP that can
be assigned as a primary or master TRP. )
( Note: according to spec [0069]; Note that as used herein, the following may be replaced with one
another: the CDM group, the group, the CORESET, the PDSCH, a codeword, the antenna port group
(for example, a DMRS port group), a reference signal group, a CORESET group, and the like. The
antenna group and the TRP may be replaced with each other.)
In view of Panasonic, Svedman is modified such that there are different control resource set (CORESET)
Groups.
Svedman and Panasonic are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are
in the same field of endeavor, multiple TRP transmission with scheduling plurality of PDSCH.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Svedman in the manner described above to define the coordination of the
plurality of PDSCH in a CORESET group (CORESET) to show the overlapping area of PDSCH.
Svedman and Panasonic does not teach in frequency domains configured by higher layer
signaling, selects, for each frequency domain of the frequency domains, a DCI.
Svedman does not teach in time and frequency domain[[s]] resources configured by higher layer signaling, wherein the plurality of different DCIs are located in the time and frequency domain resources configured by the higher layer signaling.
Liu teaches in time and frequency domain[[s]] resources configured by higher layer signaling,
Liu [0003]; The network device may configure at least one terminal device-specific search space by using a high-level signaling radio resource control (RRC), and each search space may correspond to time-frequency resource configuration information, so that the network device performs DCI on the resource.
wherein the plurality of different DCIs are located in the time and frequency domain resources configured by the higher layer signaling.
Liu [0003]; The fifth generation mobile communication technology (5th generation, 5G) supports at least two downlink control information (DCI) formats for scheduling a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), and different DCI formats are corresponding. The content of the fields contained in the DCI and the corresponding DCI have different bit widths. For example, the DCI format 0_0 (DCI format 0_0) includes time-frequency resource allocation information, modulation coding strategy (MCS) information, and does not include a sounding reference signal resource indication (SRI), a transmission rank indication. and DCI format 0_1 (DCI format 0_1) includes time-frequency resource allocation information, MCS, SRI , TRI and TPMI information, sounding reference signal (SRS) request information (SRS request for dynamically triggering SRS transmission), antenna port indication information, and the like. The network device may configure at least one terminal device-specific search space by using a high-level signaling radio resource control (RRC), and each search space may correspond to time-frequency resource configuration information, so that the network device performs DCI on the resource. Detection. Each search space contains configuration information of the DCI format, and generally only contains one uplink scheduling DCI format, such as DCI format 0_0 or DCI format 0_1. The terminal device determines the DCI format used for scheduling the PUSCH and the corresponding DCI information by blindly detecting different search spaces.
In view of Liu, Svedman is modified such that the UE receives, in time and frequency domain[[s]] resources configured by higher layer signaling,
Svedman and Liu are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are
in the same field of endeavor, receiving a plurality of different DCIs.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person of ordinary skill in
the art to modify Svedman in the manner described above for the UE to receive receives, in time and frequency domain resources configured by higher layer signaling to locate the plurality of DCIs for scheduling PDSCHs to improve reliability of data transmission.
Conclusion
should be directed to Maryam Emadi whose email is Maryam.emadi1@uspto.gov with
telephone number of 703-756-1834.
Joseph Avellino can be reached on 571-272-3905.
Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained
from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available
through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pairdirect.uspto.gov.
Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center
(EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
/M.E./Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/JOSEPH E AVELLINO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2478