DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-4 are pending.
Claims 5-7 are withdrawn.
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed September 4th, 2025 has been entered. Claims 1-4 remain pending in the application. Claims 5-7 are withdrawn.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 09/4/2025 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because reference numbers 205, and 206 in Fig. 2 has same steps cited. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 1 recites the limitation "the gem" in Line 19. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the group" in Line 20, and Line 24. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “the generated plurality of designs” in Line 26. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “the glue is a natural glue selected from the group consisting of aloe-vera glue, corn starch glue, natural glue, and eyelash glue”. Natural glue is recited twice, and being a part of natural glue group, therefore, the limitation is indefinite.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gedamu USPGPUB 2020/0135310 (hereinafter “Gedamu”), in view of CODY TEICHNER USPGPUB 2016/0302550 (hereinafter “CODY TEICHNER”), further in view of Zaveri USPGPUB 2011/0041554 (hereinafter “Zaveri”), further in view of Chang USPGPUB 2012/0132220 (hereinafter “Chang”).
Regarding claim 1, a system to produce a gem embedded detachable fingertip ornament ([Abstract] “A system and method for manufacturing custom fit artificial nails includes a 3D surface scanning module and a 3D printing module and use thereof”, and Paragraph [0076] “The 3D printing module 116 can further be provided with an embedder, which allows items to be embedded within the artificial nails during the printing process. Items which can be embedded include gems, stones, and colors”, wherein examiner interpreted system for manufacturing custom fit artificial nails including embedding gems or stones as a system to produce a gem embedded detachable fingertip ornament), comprising:
one or more processors ([Abstract] “A central processing module is connected to the 3D surface scanning module and the 3D printing module”, and Paragraph [0053] “The system comprises a 3D scanning module 108, a central processing system (CPS) 112, a 3D printing module 116, a user interface (UI) module 124, and connection ports 126”, wherein examiner interpreted central processing system as one or more processors);
one or more hardware based memory devices comprising computer-executable instructions which, when executed by the one or more processors, causes the system to (Paragraph [0053] “The system comprises a 3D scanning module 108, a central processing system (CPS) 112, a 3D printing module 116, a user interface (UI) module 124, and connection ports 126”, and Paragraph [0053] “The connection ports 126 can allow connection to a mobile device, such as a smartphone, tablet, smart watch or video game device, to present a user interface thereon. The user interface can be used to design the artificial nails and/or view medical data, as described elsewhere herein. 3D nails can be designed using other digital systems like personal computers or smart devices and then uploaded on the 3DSIP system 100 for printing”, wherein examiner interpreted CPS and user interface being computers or smart devices which are known to include memory devices as one or more hardware based memory devices comprising computer-readable executable instruction that can be executed with one or more processors):
produce a three-dimensional image of a nail responsive to receiving one or more two-dimensional images (Paragraph [0052] “With reference to FIG. 1, the main steps of a nail scanning and printing procedure are illustrated according to an embodiment. In a first step, a user's nails are scanned in order to create a digital image of the user's fingers. The nails can be scanned, for example, by scanning individual fingers/toes one at a time, or by scanning one or two hands/feet at a time in order to capture many fingers/toes simultaneously. Next, a processing step involves segmenting and classifying the digital images in order to create exact digital 3D models of the user's nails, the 3D models preferably having the exact anatomical dimensions of the scanned nails”, Fig. 4, Paragraph [0058] “One or several different sensors can be used in tandem or separately in order to capture surface images. Moreover, a plurality of different sensor types can be used in order to capture several images using different scanning methods/technologies”, Paragraph [0059] “Furthermore, the sensors 144 can be positioned and configured to work together to capture a single image, for example by having overlapping fields of view, by scanning simultaneously and/or by providing a stereoscopic view of the same object. In some configurations, each sensor or each group of sensors can capture images individually, for example by having mutually exclusive fields of view, or by capturing images at different times. It is appreciated that images captured by the sensors, whether captured individually or in tandem, can be combined in order to obtain a more accurate 3D scan”, and Paragraph [0062] “Once a digital image has been acquired using the 3D scanning module 108, it can be turned into a 3D model using the CPS 112 which can implement an image processing module 128”, wherein examiner interpreted obtaining and creating exact digital 3D model of user’s nails based on scanned/sensed images as producing a three-dimensional image of a nail responsive to receiving one or more two-dimensional images of the nail);
create a metallic plate based on the produced three-dimensional image (Paragraph [0083] “As shown in FIG. 9, the UI provides the user with a number of other customization options, such as setting the nail length and thickness. Although not illustrated, it is appreciated that the user could also be presented with other options as well, for example selecting a material, choosing a lamination, and/or selecting an object to embed”, [0081] “The length, thickness, and style (e.g. pointed tip and flat tip) of the nails can be customized. FIG. 8 shows typical nail styles that are available. Note that the user is not limited to the nail styles available on the system and can create any nail style for print and application. Note that the nail length can increase beyond the length of the original nail thereby allowing for different nail lengths”, Paragraph [0073] “The 3D printing module 116 can vary from existing extrusion-type 3D printers in that one or several extruder types may be provided, preferably allowing various different material types (such as plastic, acrylic, gel, shellac, steel, copper, etc.) to be deposited in various states (such as powder, liquid, molten, etc.)”, wherein users selects material for 3D printing of artificial nails, and wherein users customize length, thickness, and style of nails, and wherein material types include steel and copper which are metals, therefore, examiner interpreted users selecting material for 3D printing including steel, or copper, and customizing length, thickness, and style of nails as creating a metallic plate based on the produced three-dimensional images);
in which the metallic plate is one of a plurality of metallic plates (Paragraph [0083] “As shown in FIG. 9, the UI provides the user with a number of other customization options, such as setting the nail length and thickness. Although not illustrated, it is appreciated that the user could also be presented with other options as well, for example selecting a material, choosing a lamination, and/or selecting an object to embed”, [0081] “The length, thickness, and style (e.g. pointed tip and flat tip) of the nails can be customized. FIG. 8 shows typical nail styles that are available. Note that the user is not limited to the nail styles available on the system and can create any nail style for print and application. Note that the nail length can increase beyond the length of the original nail thereby allowing for different nail lengths”, Paragraph [0073] “The 3D printing module 116 can vary from existing extrusion-type 3D printers in that one or several extruder types may be provided, preferably allowing various different material types (such as plastic, acrylic, gel, shellac, steel, copper, etc.) to be deposited in various states (such as powder, liquid, molten, etc.)”, wherein examiner interpreted users selecting material for 3D printing of artificial nails, and wherein users customize length, thickness, and style of nails, and wherein material types include steel and copper which are metals, therefore, examiner interpreted users selecting material for 3D printing including steel, or copper, and customizing length, thickness, and style of nails as the metallic plate being one of a plurality of metallic plates),
manufacture the metallic plate, wherein the metallic plate is formed from a solid metal selected from the group consisting of gold, platinum, silver, bronze, iron, aluminum, copper, and titanium (Paragraph [0073] “The 3D printing module 116 can vary from existing extrusion-type 3D printers in that one or several extruder types may be provided, preferably allowing various different material types (such as plastic, acrylic, gel, shellac, steel, copper, etc.) to be deposited in various states (such as powder, liquid, molten, etc.)”, wherein examiner interpreted manufacturing artificial nails using various materials as metallic plates being metallic plate is formed from a solid metal selected from the group consisting of gold, platinum, silver, bronze, iron, aluminum, copper, and titanium);
such that a single one of the generated plurality of designs is manufactured (Paragraph [0052] “Finally, once the 3D models have been created, artificial nails are printed using a 3D printer, according to the 3D models. Prior to printing, users can customize the design of the artificial nails, for example by selecting various shaped, patterns, colors, etc.”, Paragraph [0071] “Once a 3D model of the artificial nails has been created, the artificial nails can be manufactured using the 3D printing module 116”, and Paragraph [0076] “The 3D printing module 116 can further be provided with an embedder, which allows items to be embedded within the artificial nails during the printing process. Items which can be embedded include gems, stones, and colors. Such items can be embedded such that they are visible on the top surface of the artificial nail, adding additional design features/decoration to the artificial nails as chosen by users”, Paragraph [0083] “user could also be presented with other options as well, for example selecting a material, choosing a lamination, and/or selecting an object to embed”, wherein examiner interpreted manufacturing artificial nails using 3D printing where users are able to select material and object to embed as manufacturing the metallic plate such that a single one of the generated plurality of designs is manufactured).
Gedamu does not explicitly teach generate, on a computer, multiple designs of a plurality of gems of different sizes and shapes onto the metallic plate that was created based on the three-dimensional image, in which the multiple designs are based on a plurality of different gem sizes, gem shapes, gem patterns, glue types, and metallic plate type; set gem on the metallic plate using jewellery setting technique selected from the group consisting of prong setting, shared prong setting, bezel setting, half bezel setting, channel setting, bar setting, beat setting, bright-cut setting, flush-cut setting, scalloped setting, and fishtail setting; add glue to a back side of the metallic plate, wherein the glue is a natural glue selected from the group consisting of aloe-vera glue, corn starch glue, natural glue, and eyelash glue.
However, CODY TEICHNER teaches generate, on a computer, multiple designs of a plurality of gems of different sizes and shapes onto the metallic plate that was created based on the three-dimensional image (Paragraph [0044] “The end user 120 may click to select any combination of gems 102, precious metals 104, or colors and patterns for application on the false nails 100. In one possible embodiment, the end user 120 may build a unique design for the desire false nail 100 by interchanging different combinations of gems 102, precious metals 104, and colors and patterns. However, in other embodiments, the end user 120 selects from preconfigured designs. In one alternative embodiment, a model nail appears on the display 114. As the end user 120 selects a gem 102 or precious metal 104, the same appears on the model nail. In this manner, a more accurate visualization of the final product false nail 100 is viewable to the end user 120”, wherein examiner interpreted building a unique design using different combinations of gems, and metals and patterns that appears on a model nail on display as generating, on a computer, multiple designs of a plurality of gems of different sizes and shapes onto the metallic plate that was created based on the three-dimensional image),
in which the metallic plate is one of a plurality of metallic plates, in which the multiple designs are based on a plurality of different gem sizes, gem shapes, gem patterns, glue types, and metallic plate type (Paragraph [0044] “The end user 120 may click to select any combination of gems 102, precious metals 104, or colors and patterns for application on the false nails 100. In one possible embodiment, the end user 120 may build a unique design for the desire false nail 100 by interchanging different combinations of gems 102, precious metals 104, and colors and patterns. However, in other embodiments, the end user 120 selects from preconfigured designs. In one alternative embodiment, a model nail appears on the display 114. As the end user 120 selects a gem 102 or precious metal 104, the same appears on the model nail. In this manner, a more accurate visualization of the final product false nail 100 is viewable to the end user 120”, and Paragraph [0010] “After studying various epoxies, gels, and glues used in the fingernail industry, the inventor also concluded that a gem, such as a diamond, could be set into the false fingernail”, wherein examiner interpreted end user selecting or building unique design that includes combination of gems, precious metals, or colors and patterns for application on false nails as multiple designs are based on a plurality of different gem sizes, gem shapes, gem patterns; furthermore, various glue types and adhesives are known in the art as suggested by CODY TEICHNER in Paragraph [0010]; and Gedamu teaches metallic plate type);
Gedamu, and CODY TEICHNER are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor and contain overlapping structural and functional similarities. They relate to artificial nails.
Therefore, at the time of effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above gem embedded detachably attached fingertip ornament, as taught by Gedamu, and incorporating diamonds of different sizes and shapes, as taught by CODY TEICHNER.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to improve allowing users to design the desired false nail, and creating a visualization of the final product of false nail before manufacturing of false nail, as suggested by CODY TEICHNER (see Paragraph [0044]).
The combination does not explicitly teach set gem on the metallic plate using jewellery setting technique selected from the group consisting of prong setting, shared prong setting, bezel setting, half bezel setting, channel setting, bar setting, beat setting, bright-cut setting, flush-cut setting, scalloped setting, and fishtail setting; add glue to a back side of the metallic plate, wherein the glue is a natural glue selected from the group consisting of aloe-vera glue, corn starch glue, natural glue, and eyelash glue; add glue to a back side of the metallic plate, wherein the glue is a natural glue selected from the group consisting of aloe-vera glue, corn starch glue, natural glue, and eyelash glue.
However, Zaveri teaches set gem on the metallic plate using jewellery setting technique selected from the group consisting of prong setting, shared prong setting, bezel setting, half bezel setting, channel setting, bar setting, beat setting, bright-cut setting, flush-cut setting, scalloped setting, and fishtail setting ([Abstract] “the jewelry setting comprises a setting socket having at least one base plate and a plurality of prong members extending from said base plate”, and “Paragraph [0023] “Examples of use of the jewelry setting according to the embodiments of this invention include a wearable jewelry, such as earring, pendant, bracelet, etc. Other examples of use of the jewelry setting may also include non-wearable article, such as an object of decorative art, etc. The jewelry setting may also be used for combined wearable and non-wearable purposes”, Paragraph [0033] “FIG. 5 (5a-5c) shows the jewelry setting according to an embodiment of this invention. Accordingly, the jewelry setting comprises a setting socket (104). The setting socket (104) comprises a base plate (120) and a plurality of prongs (114) extending vertically upwards from the base plate (104). A plurality of metallic grains (118) is provided in the base plate (120). The first gemstone (102) is secured to the setting socket (104) using the prongs (114). A plurality of the second gemstone (112) is studded on to the base plate (104) through the metallic grains (118)”, Paragraph [0035] “In an alternate embodiment, the setting socket (104) can have a channel, a bezel or any other setting instead of the prongs (114)”, wherein examiner interpreted jewelry setting including setting socket having prong members, and alternatively having channel, bezel, or any other settings as using the jewellery setting technique from a group of prong setting, shared prong setting, bezel setting, half bezel setting, channel setting, bar setting, beat setting, bright-cut setting, flush-cut setting, scalloped setting, and fishtail setting to set gem on the metallic plate, (also see cited reference JP 2009247484 A: [FIG. 8], section [Second Embodiment], and [Example 6])).
Gedamu, CODY TEICHNER, and Zaveri are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor and contain overlapping structural and functional similarities. They relate to plate embedded with ornaments.
Therefore, at the time of effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above gem embedded detachably attached fingertip ornament, as taught by Gedamu, and CODY TEICHNER, and incorporating jewellery setting techniques, as taught by Zaveri.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to improve decreasing the cost of gemstone placement, and providing enhanced brilliance and scintillation of the gemstone and having a simple arrangement, as suggested by Zaveri (see Paragraphs [0013]).
The combination does not explicitly teach add glue to a back side of the metallic plate, wherein the glue is a natural glue selected from the group consisting of aloe-vera glue, corn starch glue, natural glue, and eyelash glue.
However, Chang teaches add glue to a back side of the metallic plate, wherein the glue is a natural glue selected from the group consisting of aloe-vera glue, corn starch glue, natural glue, and eyelash glue (Paragraph [0024] “As shown in FIG. 1, the artificial nail 100 having a three-dimensional ornament attached thereto includes: a sticker main body including a flexible planar film layer 110, and an adhesive layer 120 provided with an adhesive component on both surfaces thereof and attached to the lower surface of the film layer 110”, and Paragraph [0015] “the adhesive may include an ethylene vinyl acetate (EVA) copolymer-, polyamide-, polyurethane- or rubber-based adhesive”, wherein examiner interpreted adhesive being rubber-based adhesive as being natural glue).
Gedamu, CODY TEICHNER, Zaveri, and Chang are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor and contain overlapping structural and functional similarities. They relate to plate embedded with ornaments.
Therefore, at the time of effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above gem embedded detachably attached fingertip ornament, as taught by Gedamu, CODY TEICHNER, and Zaveri incorporating glue types comprising a natural glue selected from the group consisting of aloe-vera glue, corn starch glue, natural glue, and eyelash glue, as taught by Chang.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to improve Paragraph [0005] artificial nail having a three-dimensional ornament attached thereto at a uniform adhesion position with uniform adhesion strength, and preventing deformation of artificial nails, as suggested by Chang.
Regarding claim 2, Gedamu, CODY TEICHNER, Zaveri, and Chang teaches all of the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Gedamu further teaches wherein said plurality of metallic plates are pseudo nail of different sizes and made up of gold, platinum, silver, bronze, iron, aluminum, copper, titanium, acrylic, plastic, glass, or a combination thereof (Paragraph [0073] “The 3D printing module 116 can vary from existing extrusion-type 3D printers in that one or several extruder types may be provided, preferably allowing various different material types (such as plastic, acrylic, gel, shellac, steel, copper, etc.) to be deposited in various states (such as powder, liquid, molten, etc.)”, wherein examiner interpreted manufacturing artificial nails using various materials as metallic plates being pseudo nail of different sizes made up of at least silver, bronze, iron, copper, acrylic, plastic).
Regarding claim 3, Gedamu, CODY TEICHNER, Zaveri, and Chang teaches all of the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
The combination does not explicitly teach wherein said plurality of glue types comprising aloe-vera glue, corn starch glue, natural glue, eyelash glue, glue made from vinyl acetate monomer, or combination thereof.
However, Chang teaches wherein said plurality of glue types comprising aloe-vera glue, corn starch glue, natural glue, eyelash glue, glue made from vinyl acetate monomer, or combination thereof (Paragraph [0024] “As shown in FIG. 1, the artificial nail 100 having a three-dimensional ornament attached thereto includes: a sticker main body including a flexible planar film layer 110, and an adhesive layer 120 provided with an adhesive component on both surfaces thereof and attached to the lower surface of the film layer 110”, and Paragraph [0015] “the adhesive may include an ethylene vinyl acetate (EVA) copolymer-, polyamide-, polyurethane- or rubber-based adhesive”, wherein examiner interpreted rubber-based adhesive as natural glue, and adhesive being ethylene vinyl acetate as being glue made from vinyl acetate monomer).
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gedamu USPGPUB 2020/0135310 (hereinafter “Gedamu”), in view of CODY TEICHNER USPGPUB 2016/0302550 (hereinafter “CODY TEICHNER”), further in view of Zaveri USPGPUB 2011/0041554 (hereinafter “Zaveri”), further in view of Chang USPGPUB 2012/0132220 (hereinafter “Chang”) as applied to claims 1-3 above, further in view of Tucker et al. USPGPUB 2007/0084478 (hereinafter “Tucker”).
Regarding claim 4, Gedamu, CODY TEICHNER, Zaveri, and Chang teaches all of the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
The combination does not explicitly teach wherein said plurality of gems are of multiple size which further comprise of round, star, pear, marquise, emerald, princess, baguette, heart, illusion, jade, HPHT (high-pressure high-temperature), cubic zirconia, lab grown, treated, fancy shape, moissanite, rose cut, oval, triangle, rectangle, hexagonal and octagonal.
However, Tucker teaches wherein said plurality of gems are of multiple size which further comprise of round, star, pear, marquise, emerald, princess, baguette, heart, illusion, jade, HPHT (high-pressure high-temperature), cubic zirconia, lab grown, treated, fancy shape, moissanite, rose cut, oval, triangle, rectangle, hexagonal and octagonal (Paragraph [0037] “The designs for nail plate 18 can incorporate positive and negative space, symmetric designs, scroll designs and various curved or angular shapes. In addition, to the basic design configuration, fingernail jewelry 10 can also comprise one or more design elements, examples of which are shown as 48 in the figures, placed on nail plate 18. A wide variety of configurations are also available for design elements 48. If desired, one or more enhancing materials 50, such as jewels or other precious, semi-precious or non-precious items, including diamonds, rubies, rhinestones, cubic zirconium or cut glass, can also be placed on nail plate 18. Enhancing materials 50 can be incorporated into design elements 48, as shown in FIG. 5. The materials for nail plate 18, the designs which nail plate can be configured, the design elements 48 and the enhancing materials 50 which can be utilized with fingernail jewelry 10 of the present invention are virtually unlimited”, Paragraph [0037] “As stated above, fingernail jewelry 10 of the present invention can be manufactured out of a variety of different materials and in a nearly infinite variety of designs with designs elements 48 and enhancing materials thereon”, and Paragraph [0033] “If desired, one or more enhancing materials 50, such as jewels or other precious, semi-precious or non-precious items, including diamonds, rubies, rhinestones, cubic zirconium or cut glass, can also be placed on nail plate 18”, wherein examiner interpreted enhancing materials that are jewels such as diamonds placed on nail plate having variety of designs that are virtually unlimited or infinite as including diamonds having various shapes and sizes, and wherein enhancing materials include at least cubic zirconium).
Gedamu, CODY TEICHNER, Zaveri, Chang, and Tucker are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor and contain overlapping structural and functional similarities. They relate to plate embedded with ornaments.
Therefore, at the time of effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above gem embedded detachably attached fingertip ornament, as taught by Gedamu, CODY TEICHNER, Zaveri, and Chang, and incorporating a plurality of diamonds of different size and shape, as taught by Tucker.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to improve Paragraph [0038] manufacturing artificial nails with materials and design that is most person and/or unique to the user, as suggested by Tucker.
Citation of Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and on the attached PTO Form 892 but not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Sachdeva et al. [USPGPUB 2011/0087351] teaches method and system for designing and making one or more artificial nails customized to fit one or more real nails of a client.
JIN MI [KR 2020/0119926 A] teaches an apparatus for manufacturing artificial nails and a method for manufacturing artificial nails using the same.
SON HO et al. [KR 102146772 B1] teaches a method of manufacturing personalized artificial fingernails and toenails.
JOBANI [WO 2015/126533 A1] teaches a computer-implemented system for generating personalized and customized artificial nails based on the natural nails of a user.
TODA [JP 2009/233291 A] teaches an ornamentation method of a nail or artificial nail, a method by which a gem of a nearly inverted conical shape in the lower part is attached to a nail or artificial nail surely and attractively.
MAMIYA [JP 2009/213873 A] teaches an artificial nail which facilitates formation of a design having a three dimensional stereoscopic effect and which is also attachable/detachable, and to provide a manufacturing method and usage of the same.
SUZUKI [JP 2009247484 A] teaches a gem embedded artificial nail with high grade feeling by which a gem can be precisely embedded in a predetermined location, depth, and inclination.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/D.P./ Examiner, Art Unit 2119
/MOHAMMAD ALI/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2119