DETAILED ACTION
Response to Remarks
This communication is considered fully responsive to the amendment filed on 12/23/2025.
Claims 38-67 are pending and are examined in this office action.
Claims 38, 42, 47, 56, 59, 61, 62, 65 has been amended and no new claim has been added Previously, claims 1-37 has been canceled.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, , filed 12/23/2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) under have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of TIE et al. (US 20220060986 A1; hereinafter as “TIE”).
Double Patenting
Claims 38-67 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. US 11/356,954 B2.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 38-67 of the instant application merely broaden the scope of the claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. US 11/356,954 B2. Thus, the claims 38-67 of the instant application are anticipated by the claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. US 11/356,954 B2. Following is side by side of comparison of the at least independent claims of the instant application against the claims U.S. Patent No. US 11/356,954 B2
Current application’s claims: 17804769
U.S. Patent No. US 11/356,954 B2
38. (Currently Amended) An apparatus for wireless communications, comprising: a processing system configured to:
receive a downlink control information (DCI) message comprising a data- to-feedback timing indicator,
wherein the DCI message schedules a downlink data message and the data-to-feedback timing indicator is a value not indicating feedback timing;
postpone a feedback transmission for the downlink data message based on the value;
activate a timer in a first symbol after the scheduled downlink data message based on the value;
enter an active mode when the timer is active to monitor information for a downlink control channel; and
enter an inactive mode when the timer expires to stop monitoring for a downlink control channel.
1.An apparatus for wireless communications, comprising: a processor; memory coupled with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to:
obtain a first downlink control information (DCI) message indicating a non-numeric value for a data-to-feedback timing indicator,
wherein the first DCI message schedules a downlink data message and the data-to-feedback timing indicator is associated with feedback timing for the downlink data message, and
wherein the non-numeric value is associated with a postponement of feedback transmission for the downlink data message;
activate a timer in a first symbol after the scheduled downlink data message based at least in part on the first DCI message and on the data-to-feedback timing indicator being the non-numeric value;
monitor a downlink control channel while the timer is active; and
obtain a second DCI message different from the first DCI message, the second DCI message indicating the feedback timing for the downlink data message based at least in part on monitoring the downlink control channel.
56. (Currently Amended) An apparatus for wireless communications, comprising: a processing system configured to:
transmit a downlink control information (DCI) message comprising a data-to-feedback timing indicator, wherein the DCI message schedules a downlink data message and the data-to-feedback timing indicator is a value not indicating feedback timing; and
determine an active time for a user equipment (UE) to monitor for a downlink control channel based on a timer, wherein the timer is activated in a first symbol after the scheduled downlink data message based on the value.
18. An apparatus for wireless communications, comprising: a processor; memory coupled with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: output a first downlink control information (DCI) message indicating a non-numeric value for a data-to-feedback timing indicator, wherein the first DCI message schedules a downlink data message and the data-to-feedback timing indicator is associated with feedback timing for the downlink data message, and wherein the non-numeric value is associated with a postponement of feedback transmission for the downlink data message; determine an active time for a user equipment (UE) to monitor a downlink control channel based at least in part on a timer, wherein the timer is activated in a first symbol after the scheduled downlink data message based at least in part on the first DCI message and on the data-to-feedback timing indicator being the non-numeric value; and output a second DCI message different from the first DCI message, the second DCI message indicating the feedback timing for the downlink data message based at least in part on the determined active time for the UE to monitor the downlink control channel.
62. (Currently Amended) A method for wireless communications, comprising: receiving a downlink control information (DCI) message comprising a data-to- feedback timing indicator, wherein the DCI message schedules a downlink data message and the data-to-feedback timing indicator is a value not indicating feedback timing; postponing a feedback transmission for the downlink data message based on the value; activating a timer in a first symbol after the scheduled downlink data message based on the value; entering an active mode when the timer is active to monitor information for a downlink control channel; and entering an inactive mode when the timer expires to stop monitoring for a downlink control channel.
27. A method for wireless communications at an apparatus of a base station, comprising: transmitting, to a user equipment (UE) on a downlink control channel, a first downlink control information (DCI) message indicating a non-numeric value for a data-to-feedback timing indicator, wherein the first DCI message schedules a downlink data message and the data-to-feedback timing indicator is associated with feedback timing for the downlink data message, and wherein the non-numeric value is associated with a postponement of feedback transmission for the downlink data message; determining an active time for the UE to monitor the downlink control channel based at least in part on a timer, wherein the timer is activated in a first symbol after the scheduled downlink data message based at least in part on the first DCI message and on the data-to-feedback timing indicator being the non-numeric value; and transmitting, to the UE on the downlink control channel, a second DCI message different from the first DCI message, the second DCI message indicating the feedback timing for the downlink data message based at least in part on the determined active time for the UE to monitor the downlink control channel.
65. (Currently Amended) A method for wireless communications, comprising: transmitting a downlink control information (DCI) message comprising a data-to- feedback timing indicator, wherein the DCI message schedules a downlink data message and the data-to-feedback timing indicator is a value not indicating feedback timing; and determining an active time for a user equipment (UE) to monitor for a downlink control channel based on a timer, wherein the timer is activated in a first symbol after the scheduled downlink data message based on the value.
27. A method for wireless communications at an apparatus of a base station, comprising: transmitting, to a user equipment (UE) on a downlink control channel, a first downlink control information (DCI) message indicating a non-numeric value for a data-to-feedback timing indicator, wherein the first DCI message schedules a downlink data message and the data-to-feedback timing indicator is associated with feedback timing for the downlink data message, and wherein the non-numeric value is associated with a postponement of feedback transmission for the downlink data message; determining an active time for the UE to monitor the downlink control channel based at least in part on a timer, wherein the timer is activated in a first symbol after the scheduled downlink data message based at least in part on the first DCI message and on the data-to-feedback timing indicator being the non-numeric value; and transmitting, to the UE on the downlink control channel, a second DCI message different from the first DCI message, the second DCI message indicating the feedback timing for the downlink data message based at least in part on the determined active time for the UE to monitor the downlink control channel.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 38-67 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 3GPP TSG-RAN WG2 Meeting 106; Reno, Nevada, US, 13rd Apr –17th May, 2019; R2-1907744 “Discussion on DRX with cross-COT HARQ feedback” ; hereinafter as “3GPPR21907744, provided in IDS) in view of TIE et al. (US 20220060986 A1; hereinafter as “TIE”, which has priority date May 3, 2019).
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to 3GPPR21907744 unless otherwise mentioned.
Regarding claim 38, 3GPPR21907744 teaches an apparatus (UE: Page 1) for wireless communications, comprising:
a processing system configured to:
receive a downlink control information (DCI) message comprising a data-to-feedback timing indicator (aforesaid UE receives DCI PDSCH from gNB with non-numeric timing indicator value for HARQ-ACK: Page 1),
wherein the DCI message schedules a downlink data message and the data-to-feedback timing indicator is a value not indicating feedback timing; postpone a feedback transmission for the downlink data message based on the value ( “A non-numerical value is added to the possible range of PDSCH-to-HARQ-timing-indicator values defined in Rel-15, and is used to indicate to the UE that the HARQ-ACK feedback for the corresponding PDSCH is postponed until the timing and resource for the HARQ-ACK feedback is provided by the gNB”: page 1; In Rel-15 DL dynamic scheduling, only one DCI addressed to C-RNTI includes a downlink assignment used to allocate PDSCH resource for DL data and a PUCCH timing allocation for HARQ feedback result of the DL data. In Rel-15 DL SPS, one DCI for activation includes both PDSCH allocation for DL data and PUCCH allocation for HARQ feedback: Page 1);
activate a timer (non-numerical value added to “PDSCH-to-HARQ-timing-indicator” to indicate postponed of HQAR-ACK: page 1);
enter an active mode when the timer is active to monitor information for a downlink control channel (aforesaid “UE's PDCCH monitoring activity for the DCI indicating HARQ feedback timing”: page 3 UE needs to monitor the PDCCH for the second DCI after the first DCI is received for dynamic scheduling or after a MAC PDU is received in a configured DL assignment for DL SPS. Since for dynamic scheduling the second DCI is only transmitted after the first DCI is transmitted or for DL SPS the second DCI is only transmitted after a MAC PDU is received in a configured DL assignment, the UE shall be allowed to monitor the PDCCH for the second DCI indicating HARQ feedback timing after the first DCI has been received for dynamic scheduling or a MAC PDU is received in a configured DL assignment for DL SPS: Page 4); and
While 3GPPR21907744 teaches “activate a timer”;
3GPPR21907744 does not expressly discloses:
Apparatus … activate a timer in a first symbol after the scheduled downlink data message based on the value
enter an inactive mode when the timer expires to stop monitoring for a downlink control channel.
TIE , in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
Apparatus … activate a timer in a first symbol after the scheduled downlink data message based on the value (UE active a timer after to monitor PDCCH (==downlink data message); “UE needs to wake up in the active time and monitor a PDCCH, the UE is in an active state (a wakeup state) within the active time,”: … “ UE receives scheduling DCI sent to the UE by using the PDCCH, the UE re-enables the inactivity timer, and continues to continuously monitor the PDCCH in the valid time period of the inactivity timer.” … “ UE enables the inactivity timer starting from a next symbol or a next slot (slot) after a symbol in which a PDCCH of the scheduling DCI is located (or may be understood as completing blind DCI detection on the PDCCH), and continuously monitors the PDCCH within a valid time period of the on duration timer or the inactivity timer. ”: : [0099] );
enter an inactive mode when the timer expires to stop monitoring for a downlink control channel ( “ UE does not receive, within a time period, the scheduling DCI sent to the UE, and the inactivity timer expires, the UE enters the inactive time, and does not monitor a PDCCH of a preset type”: [0099]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was filed to create the invention of 3GPPR21907744 to include the above recited limitations as taught by TIE in order decrease data transmission delay to improve wireless communication between network device and terminal device (TIE; Par. 005).
Regarding claim 39, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 38 as set forth above. Further, TIE teaches, the apparatus of claim 38, wherein the value is a negative number ( negative NACK value : [0089]).
Regarding claim 40, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 38 as set forth above. Further, 3GPPR21907744 teaches, The apparatus of claim 38, wherein: the timer comprises a retransmission timer for downlink retransmissions and is associated with a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process corresponding to the downlink data message (drx-RetransmissionTimerDL for the corresponding HARQ process: page 3)..
Regarding claim 41, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 40 as set forth above. Further, 3GPPR21907744 teaches, The apparatus of claim 40, wherein: the timer comprises a drx-RetransmissionTimerDL (drx-RetransmissionTimerDL for the corresponding HARQ process: page 3).
Regarding claim 42, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 38 as set forth above. Further, TIE teaches, The apparatus of claim 38, wherein the processing system is further configured to:
Transmit a feedback message for the downlink data message according to feedback timing indicated by a second DCI message; and activate a round-trip time timer in a first symbol after outputting the feedback message ( “ detecting the wakeup indication, the UE wakes up and enables an on duration timer simultaneously in the on duration of the first DRX cycle 310. The UE blindly detects and receives the scheduling DCI on the PDCCH, and enables or re-enables an inactivity timer after receiving the scheduling DCI. If the UE does not receive, within a valid time period of the inactivity timer, scheduling DCI sent to the UE, the UE enters the inactive state after the inactivity timer expires. The network device does not need to schedule the UE to send or receive data during on duration of the second DRX cycle 320, and the network device may not send a wakeup indication before the on duration of the second DRX cycle 320. Correspondingly, if the UE does not detect a wakeup indication before the on duration of the second DRX cycle 320, the UE may not wake up during the on duration of the second DRX cycle 320, that is, the UE does not need to detect scheduling DCI to achieve power saving.”: [0103]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was filed to create the invention of 3GPPR21907744 to include the above recited limitations as taught by TIE in order decrease data transmission delay to improve wireless communication between network device and terminal device (TIE; Par. 005).
Regarding claim 43, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 42 as set forth above. Further, TIE teaches, The apparatus of claim 42, wherein the processing system is further configured to: activate a retransmission timer in a first symbol after expiration of the round- trip time timer based on the feedback message comprising a negative acknowledgment (NACK) for the downlink data message; and monitor for the downlink control channel while the retransmission timer is active ( “ In the connected DRX working mode, UE cannot always be in the sleep state or cannot always skip monitoring a PDCCH of a preset type. The UE needs to periodically enable a radio frequency transceiver to enter an active window, and continuously monitor, in a subsequent time period, the PDCCH of the preset type that may be sent. This time period is referred to as DRX on duration (on duration), and is controlled by an on duration timer (on duration timer). Generally, the on duration is a fixed time period, and may be preconfigured. In the embodiments of this application, a time period in which the UE can monitor a PDCCH channel is referred to as an active time (or an active period). Within the active time, the UE enables the radio frequency transceiver and monitors the PDCCH of the preset type. The active time includes the on duration, and may also include a time period in which another DRX-related timer runs (for example, an inactivity timer (inactivity timer) and a retransmission timer (retransmission timer)). It should be noted that, generally, it is not the case that the UE wakes up only when the on duration arrives, but wakes up first within a time period before the on duration arrives, and receives a downlink reference signal to perform time-frequency offset synchronization first, so as to prevent a clock and a working frequency of a system of the UE from deviating from a clock and a frequency domain of the base station due to a long-time sleep. In addition, the UE may also first attempt to receive a downlink synchronization signal and an update system message, so as to prevent a deviation of a system message after the UE moves from one cell to another.”: [0092]
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was filed to create the invention of 3GPPR21907744 to include the above recited limitations as taught by TIE in order decrease data transmission delay to improve wireless communication between network device and terminal device (TIE; Par. 005).
Regarding claim 44, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 43 as set forth above. Further, 3GPPR21907744 teaches, The apparatus of claim 43, wherein: the round-trip time timer comprises a drx-HARQ-RTT-TimerDL; and the retransmission timer comprises a drx-RetransmissionTimerDL (drx-HARQ-RTT-TimerDL and drx-RetransmissionTimerDL : page 4).
Regarding claim 45, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 38 as set forth above. Further, TIE teaches The apparatus of claim 38, wherein the processing system is further configured to: deactivate the timer based on receiving a second DCI message indicating feedback timing for the downlink data message ([0120]-[0121]).
Regarding claim 46, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 38 as set forth above. Further, 3GPPR21907744 teaches The apparatus of claim 45, wherein: deactivating the timer comprises deactivating the timer in a first symbol after receiving the second DCI message or in a first symbol after a feedback transmission corresponding to the feedback timing indicated by the second DCI message ( “RRC parameter dl-DataToUL-ACK supports a value that can be signaled by PDSCH-to-HARQ-timing-indicator, which indicates that the UE needs to store the HARQ A/N feedback result for the corresponding PDSCH, and which does not provide any timing for the transmission of this HARQ A/N feedback result
Agreement:
For enabling multiple opportunities for HARQ A/N transmission and for cross-COT HARQ-ACK feedback, at least the following is supported:
gNB requests/triggers feedback for PDSCH from earlier COT(s) or additional reporting of earlier HARQ feedback, where the exact HARQ feedback timing and resource is provided to the UE in another DCI (in the same or in another COT) ”: Page 1, Introduction 1).
Regarding claim 47, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 38 as set forth above. Further, 3GPPR21907744 teaches, The apparatus of claim 38, wherein the processing system is further configured to: receive the downlink data message based on the DCI message; store feedback information for the downlink data message based on the DCI message indicating the value; and transmit a feedback message comprising the feedback information for the downlink data message according to feedback timing indicated by a second DCI message (HARQ Feedback to gNB based on second DCI:, the network may needs to transmit the second DCI for HARQ feedback of each new transmission of DL SPS when the first DCI for activation does not provide any timing for the transmission of HARQ A/N feedback result. One example is showed in figure 1: Page 3).
Regarding claim 48, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 38 as set forth above. Further, 3GPPR21907744 teaches, The apparatus of claim 47, wherein: the feedback message comprises a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgment message (see fig. 1: HARQ feedback based on first DCI: HARQ A/N feedback timing for the HARQ A/N feedback for DL data received by the first DCI: page 3).
Regarding claim 49, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 38 as set forth above. Further, 3GPPR21907744 teaches, The apparatus of claim 38, wherein the processing system is further configured to: receive a radio resource control (RRC) message indicating an active duration of the timer (“RRC parameter dl-DataToUL-ACK supports a value that can be signaled by PDSCH-to-HARQ-timing-indicator, which indicates that the UE needs to store the HARQ A/N feedback result for the corresponding PDSCH, and which does not provide any timing for the transmission of this HARQ A/N feedback result
”: Page 1, indroduction).
Regarding claim 50, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 49 as set forth above. Further, TIE teaches, The apparatus of claim 49, wherein: the active duration comprises a first active duration of the timer specific to receiving DCI messages indicating the value; and the RRC message further indicates a second active duration of the timer ( RRC parameters having PSCH-to-HTQ timing indicator : Page 1, introduction]).
Regarding claim 51, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 38 as set forth above. Further, 3GPPR21907744 teaches, The apparatus of claim 38, wherein: the timer is specific to a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process for the downlink data message (see fig. 1: 2nd DCI: “gNB requests/triggers feedback for PDSCH from earlier COT(s) or additional reporting of earlier HARQ feedback, where the exact HARQ feedback timing and resource is provided to the UE in another DCI”: page 1; “the network [==gNB] may needs to transmit the second DCI for HARQ feedback of each new transmission of DL SPS”: page 3; “the MAC entity needs to control the UE's PDCCH monitoring activity for the DCI indicating HARQ feedback timing, i.e. the second DCI mentioned above or not. We believe it causes power consumption from the UE side when the MAC entity does not control the UE's PDCCH monitoring activity for the second DCI indicating HARQ A/N feedback timing: Page 3).
Regarding claim 52, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 38 as set forth above. Further, TIE teaches, The apparatus of claim 38, wherein the processing system is further configured to: deactivate the timer based on the timer running for an active duration of the timer; enter a low power mode based on deactivating the timer; and refrain from monitoring for the downlink control channel while in the low power mode (see fig. 2-3: [0099]-[0106]).
Regarding claim 53, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 52 as set forth above. Further, TIE teaches, The apparatus of claim 52, wherein the processing system is further configured to: enter the low power mode based on a user equipment (UE) being outside of an ON duration of a discontinuous reception (DRX) mode and each timer corresponding to monitoring for the downlink control channel being deactivated (fig. 2-3 :DRX ON AND OFF; “ in the DRX mechanism, the UE implements power saving mainly by sleeping in the inactive state or skipping monitoring a PDCCH of a preset type. In the inactive time, the UE may choose, based on implementation, to disable a radio frequency transmitter/receiver and disable a baseband processing chip and a memory, or reserve only a crystal oscillator and a clock or the like. The foregoing mentioned DCI transmitted on the PDCCH may have different formats. Therefore, a PDCCH configured for the UE by the network device may have a plurality of different types. UE configured with DRX detects only one type of DCI (that is, the preset type of DCI) only in the active time, and does not detect this type of DCI in the inactive time. This type of DCI may include DCI masked by using a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI, an INT-RNTI, an SFI-RNTI, an SP-CSI-RNTI, a TPC-PUCCH-RNTI, a TPC-PUSCH-RNTI, and a TPC-SRS-RNTI. The UE needs to detect other DCI regardless of whether the UE is in the active time or the inactive time, and this is not affected by the DRX mechanism. For ease of understanding, this embodiment of this application uses an example in which the UE configured with DRX blindly detects, in the active time, scheduling DCI sent to the UE. However, it should be understood that the method in this embodiment of this application is also applicable to other DCI in this type of DCI.
[0102] In most cases, the network device does not send scheduling DCI to the UE in the active time in all DRX cycles. However, the UE still needs to continuously monitor the PDCCH in the active time in all the DRX cycles, and continuously attempt to blindly detect whether there is scheduling DCI to be sent to the UE. Such a blind detection operation actually still occupies much power consumption of the UE. To further reduce power consumption of the UE, a PDCCH-based wakeup indication is introduced into the DRX mechanism. With reference to FIG. 3, the following describes in detail a status and a behavior of the UE in the DRX mechanism in which the wakeup indication is configured.”: [0101]-[0102]).
Regarding claim 54, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 38 as set forth above. Further, TIE teaches, The apparatus of claim 38, wherein the processing system is further configured to: operate according to a discontinuous reception (DRX) mode; and monitor for the downlink control channel during an ON duration of the DRX mode, wherein the DCI message is received based on monitoring for the downlink control channel during the ON duration of the DRX mode (Fig. 2-3: [0099]-[0103]).
Regarding claim 55, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 38 as set forth above. Further, TIE teaches, The apparatus of claim 38, included in a user equipment (UE) ( see fig. 4: Terminal Device/ UE).
Regarding claim 56 , 3GPPR21907744 teaches, An apparatus for wireless communications, comprising: a processing system configured to: transmit a downlink control information (DCI) message comprising a data-to-feedback timing indicator, wherein the DCI message schedules a downlink data message and the data-to-feedback timing indicator is a value not indicating feedback timing; and determine an active time for a user equipment (UE) to monitor for a downlink control channel based on a timer, wherein the timer is activated in a first symbol after the scheduled downlink data message based on the value (Regarding claim 56, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 48).
Regarding claim 57, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 56 as set forth above. Further, TIE teaches, The apparatus of claim 56, wherein the value is a negative number( negative NACK value : [0089]).
Regarding claim 58, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 56 as set forth above. Further, 3GPPR21907744 teaches, The apparatus of claim 56, wherein: the timer comprises a retransmission timer for downlink retransmissions and is associated with a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process corresponding to the downlink data message (drx-RetransmissionTimerDL for the corresponding HARQ process.”: Page 4, Section 2).
Regarding claim 59, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 56 as set forth above. Further, 3GPPR21907744 teaches, The apparatus of claim 56, wherein the processing system is further configured to: transmit a radio resource control (RRC) message indicating an active duration of the timer (RRC message with timer: Section 1, Page 1).
Regarding claim 60, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 59 as set forth above. Further, TIE teaches, The apparatus of claim 59, wherein: the active duration comprises a first active duration of the timer specific to receiving DCI messages indicating the value; and the RRC message further indicates a second active duration of the timer (RRC Message with timer: [0099]).
Regarding claim 61, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 56 as set forth above. Further, TIE teaches, The apparatus of claim 56, wherein the processing system is further configured to: transmit the downlink data message based on the DCI message (DCI sent to UE using PDSSH: [0099]).
Regarding claim 62, 3GPPR21907744 teaches, A method for wireless communications, comprising: receiving a downlink control information (DCI) message comprising a data-to- feedback timing indicator, wherein the DCI message schedules a downlink data message and the data-to-feedback timing indicator is a value not indicating feedback timing; postponing a feedback transmission for the downlink data message based on the value; activating a timer in a first symbol after the scheduled downlink data message based on the value; entering an active mode when the timer is active to monitor information for a downlink control channel; and entering an inactive mode when the timer expires to stop monitoring for a downlink control channel (Regarding claim 62 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 38).
Regarding claim 63, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 56 as set forth above. Further, TIE teaches, The method of claim 62, wherein the value is a negative number ( negative NACK value : [0089]).
Regarding claim 64, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 56 as set forth above. Further, 3GPPR21907744 teaches, The method of claim 62, wherein: the timer comprises a retransmission timer for downlink retransmissions and is associated with a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process corresponding to the downlink data message(drx-RetransmissionTimerDL for the corresponding HARQ process: page 3).
Regarding claim 65, 3GPPR21907744 teaches A method for wireless communications, comprising: transmitting a downlink control information (DCI) message comprising a data-to- feedback timing indicator, wherein the DCI message schedules a downlink data message and the data-to-feedback timing indicator is a value not indicating feedback timing; and determining an active time for a user equipment (UE) to monitor for a downlink control channel based on a timer, wherein the timer is activated in a first symbol after the scheduled downlink data message based on the value (Regarding claim 65, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 38).
Regarding claim 66, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 65 as set forth above. Further, TIE teaches, The method of claim 65, wherein the value is a negative number (negative NACK value : [0089]).
Regarding claim 67, 3GPPR21907744 in view of TIE teaches the invention of claim 65 as set forth above. Further, 3GPPR21907744 teaches, The method of claim 65, wherein: the timer comprises a retransmission timer for downlink retransmissions and is associated with a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process corresponding to the downlink data message (drx-RetransmissionTimerDL for the corresponding HARQ process: page 3).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/M Mostazir Rahman/Examiner, Art Unit 2411
/DERRICK W FERRIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2411