DETAILED ACTION
Claim Status
Claims 1-3, 5-14, 16, 19-20, 26-28, and 37 are pending. Claim 4 is canceled. Claims 15, 17-18, 21-25, and 29-36 are previously canceled. Claims 1, 5, 8, and 28 are amended. Claim 10 is previously presented. Claims 2-3, 6-7, 9, 11-14, 16, 19-20, 26-27 are original. Claim 37 is new.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 1/16/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
In response to arguments on pages 13-14 of the remarks that primary reference HU does not disclose a dedicated detection terminal as recited in independent claims 1 and 28, Applicant has not specifically argued against the embodiment of Figure 4 of HU as disclosed in paragraph 0066, which discloses a “short-circuit voltage detection pin” that is interpreted as a dedicated detection terminal. In response to applicant's argument that HU fails to show certain features of the invention, it is noted that the features upon which applicant relies (i.e., “The detection terminal is insulated from the charging terminals under normal, dry conditions. A detection signal is generated only when a conductive liquid creates an unintended conductive path between the detection terminal and one of the charging terminals”, see page 14 of remarks) are not recited in the rejected claim(s). Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993). It is therefore maintained that HU discloses the charging control circuit as applied to claim 1 and an acoustic output device as applied to claim 28.
In response to arguments on pages 16-17 of the remarks regarding dependent claim 5, it is submitted that the charging circuit of HU is not being reconfigured into an embedded design as argued by Applicant, but rather the charging circuit of HU reads on the claim recitations of claim 5 within the broadest reasonable interpretation of the claim language. For example, the “charging slot” of HU comprises an arbitrary area/portion of the housing shown in Figures 1 and 2 where the “connecting components” 11 and 12 are located, and also where the “short-circuit voltage detection pin” of Figure 4 would be located, in order to interface with the external device being charged. As shown in Figure 2, the “connecting components” 11 and 12 are interpreted as the claimed first and second charging terminals. The charging terminals 11/12 are inherently disposed within corresponding “electrode seats” in order to support/hold the charging terminals 11/12. The recited “bottom surface of the charging slot” is not particularly defined in claim 5, and as such an arbitrary portion/section of the housing of the charging device located at the “charging slot” and adjacent to the “electrode seats” and “short-circuit voltage detection pin” would read on the “bottom surface of the charging slot”. Regarding the recitation “at least part of the at least one detection terminal is…lower than the first charging terminal and the second charging terminal”, it is maintained that Applicant has not indicated or pointed to the criticality of said arrangement. For example, paragraph 0094 of the specification as originally filed does not indicate the criticality or the advantages of said recitation. The arrangement of HU provides the equivalent short-circuit detection function, and although HU does not explicitly disclose “at least part of the at least one detection terminal is…lower than the first charging terminal and the second charging terminal”, providing said arrangement would not provide new or unexpected results, and would be an obvious modification as described in the rejection below. Even if HU lacked an embedded charging slot as argued by Applicant, integrating one would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, especially given that such designs are already known, as shown in, e.g., YANG (US Pub. No. 2007/0182372). Such a modification represents a predictable design choice rather than a new or unexpected result. It is therefore maintained that HU teaches the charging control circuit of claim 5 within the broadest reasonable interpretation of the claim language.
In response to arguments on pages 18-20 of the remarks regarding the rejection of claim 9, in response to applicant's argument that the references fail to show certain features of the invention, it is noted that the features upon which applicant relies (i.e., “claim 9 distinctly defines a dedicated front-end signal conditioning circuit serving the independent function of liquid detection, where the "first voltage regulator" is not a general system power supply”, and “There is no reason in Fujuki to alter the ground/reference point connection of a voltage divider, and no teaching or suggestion to deliberately connect the end of a divider resistor from an internal system ground to an external, exposed, high-current return path like the "second charging terminal"”) are not recited in the rejected claim(s). Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. It is noted that the rejection of claims 8-9 modifies primary reference HU to include a voltage regulator and voltage divider as disclosed in FUJUKI as part of its detection circuit which detects voltage information, but is not bodily incorporating the features FUJUKI of the regulator and divider being part of a battery pack. The rejection provides the motivation “to provide protection for the control module, and improve voltage detection accuracy”, specifically since the voltage divider may scale the voltage down to a safe level, while the voltage regulator ensures a stable measurement reference. It is therefore maintained that HU as modified by FUJUKI teaches the charging control circuit as applied to claims 8-9.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 1/16/2026. These drawings are acceptable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 10, and 28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by HU (CN108370170A; cited on IDS; cited in previous office action; English Machine Translation was included with previous office action).
Regarding claim 1, HU discloses a charging control circuit (¶ 0009: One end of the detection module is connected to the control module, and the other end of the detection module serves as an access end for the terminal device to be charged. The detection module is configured to send a signal to the control module when detecting that the terminal device to be charged is connected; ¶ 0012: The control module is also used to connect the power input end of the terminal device with the input power supply when the detection module detects that the path signal is normal, or to send a trigger signal to the fault processing module to trigger the fault processing module to process the short-circuit fault caused by the abnormal path signal when the detection module detects that the path signal is abnormal), comprising:
a charging circuit (comprising at least “Switch Unit”, see annotated Figure 3 below), configured to be connected to a charging line (at “Input power”) or an external device (“Terminal Equipment”), wherein the charging circuit generates a charging voltage difference after being connected to the charging line or the external device (¶ 0059: the control module shown in FIG3 may include a switch unit, and the switch unit is used to control the connection and disconnection between the input power or the driving power and the power input terminal of the terminal device to be charged);
a detection circuit (“Detection Module”), including at least one detection terminal (¶ 0061: after the terminal device establishes a charging path connection with the charging device, the detection module can detect the voltage value of the power access end of the terminal device (or the voltage value between the positive and negative poles of the charging interface of the terminal device); a terminal is implied to detect the voltage “between the positive and negative poles”; ¶ 0066: the detection module may include a short-circuit voltage detection pin), wherein the detection circuit is configured to detect voltage information of the at least one detection terminal (¶ 0061: after the terminal device establishes a charging path connection with the charging device, the detection module can detect the voltage value of the power access end of the terminal device (or the voltage value between the positive and negative poles of the charging interface of the terminal device)); and
a control circuit (“Control Module”), configured to perform a predetermined action based on the charging voltage difference and the voltage information (¶ 0081: The heating module is triggered to heat the surface of the connection component to handle the short circuit fault caused by abnormal path signal; ¶ 0084: The alarm module is triggered to send an alarm signal to prompt that a fault has occurred in the charging path of the terminal device),
wherein the charging circuit at least includes a first charging terminal and a second charging terminal, the first charging terminal and the second charging terminal are configured to contact electrode terminals corresponding to the charging line or the external device (corresponding “Power Input Terminal” and “Ground Terminal” as shown in annotated Figure 3 below, and also in Figure 4), and at least part of the at least one detection terminal is located between the first charging terminal and the second charging terminal (¶ 0051-0052, 0061; ¶ 0066: referring to Figure 4, is another structural schematic diagram of the short-circuit fault handling circuit provided in an embodiment of the present invention…the detection module may include a short-circuit voltage detection pin, which is connected to the power input terminal of the terminal device; as shown in Figure 4, the detection module includes “a short-circuit voltage detection pin” that is between the input and ground terminals).
Regarding claim 2, HU discloses the voltage information at least includes a voltage value and/or a voltage change value of the at least one detection terminal, and wherein to perform the predetermined action based on the charging voltage difference and the voltage information, the control circuit performs operations including: in response to the charging voltage difference and the voltage value and/or the voltage change value of the at least one detection terminal satisfying a predetermined condition, performing the predetermined action (¶ 0020-0021, 0034, 0038).
Regarding claim 3, HU discloses the predetermined condition includes: the charging circuit generates the charging voltage difference, and the voltage value and/or the voltage change value is greater than a predetermined value (¶ 0020-0021, 0034, 0038).
Regarding claim 10, HU discloses an output module coupled with the control circuit, wherein the control circuit controls the output module to perform the predetermined action based on the charging voltage difference and the voltage information (¶ 0064, 0067).
Regarding claim 28, HU discloses an acoustic output device (¶ 0064: the fault handling module may also be a human-computer interaction module (or alarm module), such as a buzzer, an indicator light, and a terminal screen. Optionally, upon receiving a trigger signal from the control module, the alarm module may send out an alarm signal to prompt the terminal device that a fault has occurred in the charging path. The alarm signal may be a light, a buzzer, a horn, or a text message. For example, the alarm module can remind the terminal device user to clean the charging device or the charging port of the terminal device by sounding a buzzer, flashing an indicator light, or providing a screen prompt), comprising a charging control circuit (¶ 0009: One end of the detection module is connected to the control module, and the other end of the detection module serves as an access end for the terminal device to be charged. The detection module is configured to send a signal to the control module when detecting that the terminal device to be charged is connected; ¶ 0012: The control module is also used to connect the power input end of the terminal device with the input power supply when the detection module detects that the path signal is normal, or to send a trigger signal to the fault processing module to trigger the fault processing module to process the short-circuit fault caused by the abnormal path signal when the detection module detects that the path signal is abnormal), wherein the charging control circuit includes:
a charging circuit (comprising at least “Switch Unit”, see annotated Figure 3 above), configured to be connected to a charging line (at “Input power”) or an external device (“Terminal Equipment”), wherein the charging circuit generates a charging voltage difference after being connected to the charging line or the external device (¶ 0059: the control module shown in FIG3 may include a switch unit, and the switch unit is used to control the connection and disconnection between the input power or the driving power and the power input terminal of the terminal device to be charged);
a detection circuit (“Detection Module”), including at least one detection terminal (¶ 0061: after the terminal device establishes a charging path connection with the charging device, the detection module can detect the voltage value of the power access end of the terminal device (or the voltage value between the positive and negative poles of the charging interface of the terminal device); a terminal is implied to detect the voltage “between the positive and negative poles”; ¶ 0066: the detection module may include a short-circuit voltage detection pin), wherein the detection circuit is configured to detect voltage information of the at least one detection terminal (¶ 0061: after the terminal device establishes a charging path connection with the charging device, the detection module can detect the voltage value of the power access end of the terminal device (or the voltage value between the positive and negative poles of the charging interface of the terminal device)); and
a control circuit (“Control Module”), configured to perform a predetermined action based on the charging voltage difference and the voltage information (¶ 0081: The heating module is triggered to heat the surface of the connection component to handle the short circuit fault caused by abnormal path signal; ¶ 0084: The alarm module is triggered to send an alarm signal to prompt that a fault has occurred in the charging path of the terminal device),
wherein the charging circuit at least includes a first charging terminal and a second charging terminal, the first charging terminal and the second charging terminal are configured to contact electrode terminals corresponding to the charging line or the external device (corresponding “Power Input Terminal” and “Ground Terminal” as shown in annotated Figure 3 above, and also in Figure 4), and at least part of the at least one detection terminal is located between the first charging terminal and the second charging terminal (¶ 0051-0052, 0061; ¶ 0066: referring to Figure 4, is another structural schematic diagram of the short-circuit fault handling circuit provided in an embodiment of the present invention…the detection module may include a short-circuit voltage detection pin, which is connected to the power input terminal of the terminal device; as shown in Figure 4, the detection module includes “a short-circuit voltage detection pin” that is between the input and ground terminals).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HU.
Regarding claim 5, HU discloses the charging control circuit as applied to claim 4, and further discloses a shell configured to accommodate the charging circuit, the detection circuit, and the control circuit; wherein an external surface of the shell is disposed with a charging slot, the charging slot is disposed with a first electrode seat and a second electrode seat that are protruded from a bottom surface of the charging slot and disposed at intervals, the first charging terminal and the second charging terminal are respectively embedded in the first electrode seat and the second electrode seat, and at least part of the at least one detection terminal is located on the bottom surface of the charging slot between the first electrode seat and the second electrode seat (¶ 0051, 0055).
HU fails to disclose the detection terminal is lower than the first charging terminal and the second charging terminal.
It is submitted that providing the detection terminal lower than the charging terminals would not provide new or unexpected results, and it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill to provide the detection terminal lower than the charging terminals, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. Please note that in the instant application (see paragraphs 0009 and 0094), applicant has not disclosed any criticality for the claimed limitations.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to include the detection terminal lower than the charging terminals in order to conserve space on the surface of the shell and/or to prevent the detection terminal from interfering with the connection of the charging terminals to the external device.
Regarding claim 6, HU discloses the at least one detection terminal is exposed to the external surface of the shell; at least part of the at least one detection terminal is located on a connecting line between the first charging terminal and the second charging terminal, and extends on the external surface of the shell along a direction perpendicular to the connecting line (¶ 0051, 0055).
Claim(s) 7 and 37 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HU as applied to claims 1-3, 5-6, 10, and 28 above, and further in view of ASAUCHI (US Pub. No. 2007/0149044; cited in previous office action).
Regarding claim 7, HU teaches the charging control circuit as applied to claim 5, but fails to disclose the at least one detection terminal is a completely closed or not completely closed electrode structure, and the first charging terminal or the second charging terminal is located in a space region surrounded by the at least one detection terminal.
ASAUCHI discloses the at least one detection terminal is a completely closed or not completely closed electrode structure (210, Fig. 16D), and a terminal (250, Fig. 16D) is located in a space region surrounded by the at least one detection terminal (¶ 0137). It would be obvious to apply the detection terminal of ASAUCHI for the first charging terminal or the second charging terminal of HU.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to include the detection terminal as recited in order to more reliably determine shorting of the charging terminals (ASAUCHI, ¶ 0107).
Regarding claim 37, HU discloses the charging control circuit as applied to claim 1, but fails to disclose the detection terminal is a ring structure surrounding the first charging terminal or the second charging terminal.
ASAUCHI discloses the detection terminal (210, Fig. 16D) is a ring structure surrounding a terminal (250, Fig. 16D). It would be obvious to apply the detection terminal of ASAUCHI for the first charging terminal or the second charging terminal of HU.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to include the detection terminal as recited in order to more reliably determine shorting of the charging terminals (ASAUCHI, ¶ 0107).
Claim(s) 8-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HU as applied to claims 1-3, 10, and 28 above, and further in view of FUJUKI (US Patent 5,627,449; cited in previous office action).
Regarding claim 8, HU discloses the charging control circuit as applied to claim 1, but fails to disclose a first voltage regulator, a first voltage dividing resistor, and a second voltage dividing resistor, one end of the first voltage dividing resistor is connected to the first voltage regulator, the other end of the first voltage dividing resistor is connected to the at least one detection terminal and one end of the second voltage dividing resistor, respectively, and the other end of the second voltage dividing resistor is grounded.
FUJUKI discloses a first voltage regulator, a first voltage dividing resistor, and a second voltage dividing resistor, one end of the first voltage dividing resistor is connected to the first voltage regulator, the other end of the first voltage dividing resistor is connected to the at least one detection terminal and one end of the second voltage dividing resistor, respectively, and the other end of the second voltage dividing resistor is grounded (col 6, ll. 5-13).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to include the first voltage regulator, first voltage dividing resistor, and second voltage dividing resistor in order to provide protection for the control module and improve voltage detection accuracy.
Regarding claim 9, HU as modified by FUJUKI teaches the charging control circuit as applied to claim 8, but fails to teach the first charging terminal is a positive electrode terminal, the second charging terminal is a negative electrode terminal, the first voltage regulator is connected to the first charging terminal, the first voltage regulator is configured to output a processed voltage to the first voltage dividing resistor, wherein the processed voltage is obtained by stabilizing and reducing a voltage from the first charging terminal, and the other end of the second voltage dividing resistor is connected to the second charging terminal.
FUJUKI further discloses the first charging terminal is a positive electrode terminal, the second charging terminal is a negative electrode terminal, the first voltage regulator is connected to the first charging terminal, the first voltage regulator is configured to output a processed voltage to the first voltage dividing resistor, wherein the processed voltage is obtained by stabilizing and reducing a voltage from the first charging terminal, and the other end of the second voltage dividing resistor is connected to the second charging terminal (col 6, ll. 5-13).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to include the first charging terminal is a positive electrode terminal and the second charging terminal is a negative electrode terminal in order to provide protection for the control module and improve voltage detection accuracy.
Claim(s) 11-14 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HU as applied to claims 1-3, 10, and 28 above, and further in view of MORIMOTO (US Pub. No. 2004/0257046; cited in previous office action).
Regarding claim 11, HU discloses the charging control circuit as applied to claim 1, and further discloses the charging line includes: a power interface, configured to connect to a power adapter to receive a charging voltage (¶ 0055); a charging interface, configured to connect to the charging circuit (e.g., an input to “Switch Unit”); a signal transmission line connected between the power interface and the charging interface, wherein the signal transmission line includes a charging-voltage transmission line and a ground-voltage transmission line (e.g., connection between “Input power” and “Switch Unit” is implied to have a power line and a connection to the “Ground Terminal”).
HU fails to disclose a current limiting device connected to the charging-voltage transmission line to limit a current through the charging interface.
MORIMOTO discloses a current limiting device (10, Fig. 2) connected to the charging-voltage transmission line to limit a current through the charging interface (¶ 0022: to the power terminal 2 is series-connected PTC thermistor 10 as an example of over-current protecting element).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to include the current limiting device in order to prevent damage due to over-current (MORIMOTO, ¶ 0010).
Regarding claim 12, HU as modified by MORIMOTO teaches the charging control circuit as applied to claim 11, but fails to teach the current limiting device is a self-adjusting resistor, and the greater the current through the self-adjusting resistor is, the greater a resistance value of the self-adjusting resistor is.
MORIMOTO further discloses the current limiting device is a self-adjusting resistor, and the greater the current through the self-adjusting resistor is, the greater a resistance value of the self-adjusting resistor is (¶ 0022).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to include the current limiting device is a self-adjusting resistor in order to prevent damage due to over-current (MORIMOTO, ¶ 0010).
Regarding claim 13, HU as modified by MORIMOTO teaches the charging control circuit as applied to claim 11, but fails to teach the current limiting device is disposed in the power interface, the charging interface, or the signal transmission line.
MORIMOTO further discloses the current limiting device is disposed in the power interface, the charging interface, or the signal transmission line (¶ 0022).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to include the current limiting device is disposed as recited in order to prevent damage due to over-current (MORIMOTO, ¶ 0010).
Regarding claim 14, HU as modified by MORIMOTO teaches the charging control circuit as applied to claim 11, but fails to teach the charging line further includes a second voltage regulator connected between the charging-voltage transmission line and the ground-voltage transmission line to limit the charging voltage on the charging interface.
MORIMOTO further discloses the charging line further includes a second voltage regulator (11, Fig. 2) connected between the charging-voltage transmission line and the ground-voltage transmission line to limit the charging voltage on the charging interface (¶ 0022-0023).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to include the second voltage regulator in order to prevent damage due to high voltage (MORIMOTO, ¶ 0010).
Regarding claim 16, HU discloses the power interface includes a first power terminal and a first ground terminal, the charging interface includes a second power terminal and a second ground terminal, the first power terminal of the power interface and the second power terminal of the charging interface are connected through the charging-voltage transmission line, and the first ground terminal of the power interface and the second ground terminal of the charging interface are connected through the ground-voltage transmission line (¶ 0055, 0059).
Claim(s) 19, 20, and 27 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HU as applied to claims 1-3, 10, and 28 above, and further in view of XIANG (CN102710115A; English Machine translation was included with previous office action; cited in previous office action).
Regarding claim 19, HU discloses the charging control circuit as applied to claim 1, but fails to disclose a voltage conversion circuit, wherein the voltage conversion circuit includes: a switching power supply, the switching power supply comprising an input end and an output end, wherein the input end of the switching power supply is configured to receive an input voltage; an inductive element, wherein one end of the inductive element is connected to the output end of the switching power supply, and the other end of the inductive element is configured as an output end of the voltage conversion circuit to generate an output voltage; and a capacitive element, wherein one end of the capacitive element is connected to a first node between the output end of the switching power supply and the inductive element, and the other end of the capacitive element is connected to a ground voltage to adjust a change rate of a voltage of the first node.
XIANG discloses a voltage conversion circuit (as shown in Fig. 1; ¶ 0023), wherein the voltage conversion circuit includes: a switching power supply (comprising S1 and S2, Fig. 1; ¶ 0028-0032), the switching power supply comprising an input end (from VCC) and an output end (to L), wherein the input end of the switching power supply is configured to receive an input voltage (VCC); an inductive element (L; ¶ 0028-0029), wherein one end of the inductive element is connected to the output end of the switching power supply (as shown in Fig. 1), and the other end of the inductive element is configured as an output end of the voltage conversion circuit to generate an output voltage (to LOAD); and a capacitive element (C2, Fig. 1; ¶ 0025), wherein one end of the capacitive element is connected to a first node between the output end of the switching power supply and the inductive element (one end of C2 is connected to L as shown in Fig. 1), and the other end of the capacitive element is connected to a ground voltage (the other end of C2 is connected to the ground/return line) to adjust a change rate of a voltage of the first node (¶ 0031).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to include the voltage conversion circuit in order to provide a desired output voltage based on circuit design and with improved converter efficiency (XIANG, ¶ 0006).
Regarding claim 20, HU as modified by XIANG teaches the charging control circuit as applied to claim 19, but fails to teach the switching power supply includes: a first working branch connected between the input end and the output end of the switching power supply for transmitting the input voltage to the first node; a second working branch connected between the first node and the ground voltage for transmitting the ground voltage to the first node; and a control chip, configured to control a switch-on or switch-off operation of the first working branch and the second working branch.
XIANG discloses the switching power supply includes: a first working branch connected between the input end and the output end of the switching power supply for transmitting the input voltage to the first node (branch including S1 as shown in Fig. 1); a second working branch connected between the first node and the ground voltage for transmitting the ground voltage to the first node (branch including S2).
Official notice was taken that control chips configured to control a switch-on or switch-off operation of a voltage conversion circuit were an old and known expedient in the art, and these features are taken to be admitted prior art because applicant either failed to traverse the examiner’s assertion of official notice or applicant’s traverse is not adequate.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to include the first working branch, second working branch, and control chip as recited in order to provide a desired output voltage based on circuit design and with improved converter efficiency (XIANG, ¶ 0006).
Regarding claim 27, HU as modified by XIANG teaches the charging control circuit as applied to claim 19, but fails to teach the voltage conversion circuit further includes a second filter circuit, the second filter circuit includes a second capacitor, and the second capacitor is connected between the output end of the switching power supply and the ground voltage.
XIANG further discloses the voltage conversion circuit further includes a second filter circuit, the second filter circuit includes a second capacitor, and the second capacitor is connected between the output end of the switching power supply and the ground voltage (capacitor C connected in parallel to LOAD in Figure 1; one of ordinary skill would recognize capacitor C would functionally operate as a filter).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to include the second filter circuit are recited in order to provide a desired output voltage based on circuit design and with improved converter efficiency (XIANG, ¶ 0006).
Claim(s) 26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HU in view of XIANG as applied to claims 19, 20, and 27 above, and further in view of MIFTAKHUTDINOV (US Pub. No. 2003/0155897; cited in previous office action).
Regarding claim 26, HU as modified by XIANG teaches the charging control circuit as applied to claim 19, but fails to disclose the voltage conversion circuit further includes a first filter circuit, the first filter circuit includes a first capacitor, and the first capacitor is connected between the input end of the switching power supply and the ground voltage.
MIFTAKHUTDINOV discloses the voltage conversion circuit further includes a first filter circuit, the first filter circuit includes a first capacitor, and the first capacitor is connected between the input end of the switching power supply and the ground voltage (¶ 0046).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to include the first filter circuit in order to provide a desired converter output voltage based on circuit design.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record on form PTO-892 and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Manuel Hernandez/Examiner, Art Unit 2859 5/14/2026
/DREW A DUNN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2859