DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendment filed on 12/12/2025 has been entered. Claims 1-2, 8-10, 13, 25-27 and 33-35 have been amended. Claims 1-3, 5-6, 8-13, 25-28, 30-31 and 33-37 are still pending in this application, with claims 1, 13, 25 and 26 being independent.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5-6, 8-13, 25-28, 30-31 and 33-37 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GO et al. (US 2023/0171705, hereinafter Go) in view of Kim et al. (US 2024/0333370, hereinafter Kim), and further in view of Kang et al. (US 2025/0141499, hereinafter Kang).
Regarding claim 1, Go discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving downlink control information (DCI) that includes an indication to transmit a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) communication, associated with the DCI, using a single-frequency network (SFN) communication scheme in which each layer of the PUSCH communication is transmitted simultaneously using multiple antenna modules of the UE [Go Figure 9 discloses signaling between a network (TRP 1, TRP 2) and a UE. The UE may receive DCI from a network which may schedule a PUSCH (i.e., an indication to transmit a PUSCH) (Go paragraph 0315, Figure 9). Go further discloses that it may be possible to simultaneously transmit a signal by activating a plurality of panels at the same time (Go paragraphs 0153, 0160-0163, Table 11)]; and
Transmitting the PUSCH communication in accordance with the DCI [Go discloses that the UE transmits a PUSCH through/with TRP 1 and/or TRP 2 to a network (Go Figure 9, paragraph 0323)].
Go does not expressly disclose the feature of using a single-frequency network (SFN) communication scheme in which each layer of the PUSCH communication is transmitted simultaneously using multiple antenna modules of the UE, wherein the indication is based at least in part on radio resource configuration (RRC) configuration information that configures the SFN communication scheme, and the RRC configuration information indicates a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set and a second SRS resource set for the SFN communication scheme, and a first value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set, or a second value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Kim discloses a SFN based transmission method where all layers of PUSCH are transmitted simultaneously on two different panels (i.e. using multiple antenna modules) (Kim paragraph 0234).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Go to have the feature of using a single-frequency network (SFN) communication scheme in which each layer of the PUSCH communication is transmitted simultaneously using multiple antenna modules of the UE; as taught by Kim. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide a method for performing uplink/downlink transmission/reception based on QCL RSs corresponding to a plurality of port groups of the RS (Kim paragraphs 0007-0010).
Go and Kim do not expressly disclose wherein the indication is based at least in part on radio resource configuration (RRC) configuration information that configures the SFN communication scheme, and the RRC configuration information indicates a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set and a second SRS resource set for the SFN communication scheme, and a first value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set, or a second value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Kang discloses that RRC signaling may be used for setting a method to be applied to SRS. When configuring information on the method in the SRS resource set, parameters related to the usage of the SRS resource set may be expanded to indicate whether it is SFN or SDM method (i.e. indication based on RRC configuration information which configures SFN scheme and indicates SRS resource sets). The corresponding configuration information and/or indication may also be applied to other UL channels (Kang paragraph 0355). Kang further discloses that multiple SRS resource sets are configured (e.g. {SRS 0, SRS 1, SRS 2, SRS 3}; and {SRS0, SRS 1, SRS 4, SRS 5}) (Kang paragraphs 0365-0366). In an example of Figure 8, the UE may receive configuration information related to uplink transmission (e.g. PUCCH, PUSCH, SRS, etc.) which may be configured through an RRC message. The configuration information may be related to a method (e.g. SFN or SDM STxMP method) corresponding to SRS resource set and PUSCH related configuration (Kang paragraphs 0380-0381). Another example in Kang Figure 9 discloses that the UE may receive indication of SRS resource sets related to PUSCH transmission (Kang paragraph 0392). Thus the indication may indicate PUSCH communication using an SRS resource set.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Go and Kim to have the features of wherein the indication is based at least in part on radio resource configuration (RRC) configuration information that configures the SFN communication scheme, and the RRC configuration information indicates a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set and a second SRS resource set for the SFN communication scheme, and a first value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set, or a second value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set; as taught by Kang. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide a method for efficiently switching and operating multiple schemes for simultaneous transmission based on multiple panels (Kang paragraph 0011).
Regarding claim 2, Go, Kim and Kang disclose the method of claim 1. Go, Kim and Kang further disclose wherein the indication indicates whether the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using a first SRS resource set using a first antenna module of the multiple antenna modules, a second SRS resource set using a second antenna module of the multiple antenna modules, or both the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set using the first antenna module and the second antenna module [Go discloses that UE Tx panel may correspond to an SRS resource set and an SRS resource set related to each panel may be used for PUSCH transmission. An SRS resource indicator field in DCI may be used (Go paragraph 0171. Also see Go paragraph 0158)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 3, Go, Kim and Kang disclose the method of claim 1. Go, Kim and Kang further disclose wherein the first value of the indication indicates that a first set of transmission parameters is to be used for the transmission of the PUSCH communication simultaneously using the multiple antenna modules, or the second value of the indication indicates that a second set of transmission parameters is to be used for transmission of the PUSCH communication simultaneously using the multiple antenna modules [Kim discloses that two spatial relationship information may be configured for PUCCH/PUSCH for M-TRP transmission. A TDM repetitive transmission method used on two beam information may be applied to PUSCH (Kim paragraph 0230). Further, the UE may utilize simultaneous transmission on multi-panel (STxMP) method based on QCL beam information 1 and 2 (Kim paragraphs 0232-0233). Thus, a set of transmission parameters (beam information 1, 2) are used for transmission of PUSCH simultaneously using multiple antenna modules]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 5, Go, Kim and Kang disclose the method of claim 1. Go, Kim and Kang further disclose wherein the indication indicates a particular communication scheme for transmitting the PUSCH communication, wherein the particular communication scheme is one of: the SFN communication scheme, a time division multiplexing (TDM) communication scheme, a spatial division multiplexing (SDM) communication scheme, a frequency division multiplexing (FDM) communication scheme, or a single transmission reception point (TRP) communication scheme [Go discloses that the content related to multiple TRPs are described based on an SDM, FDM, and/or TDM method (Go paragraph 0193). Also see Kim paragraph 0108]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 6, Go, Kim and Kang disclose the method of claim 5. Go, Kim and Kang further disclose wherein the indication indicates a switching arrangement associated with the particular communication scheme [Go discloses that the content related to multiple TRPs are described based on an SDM, FDM, and/or TDM method (Go paragraph 0193). SDM, FDM, TDM also correspond to a switching arrangement (Go paragraphs 0195-0205)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 5.
Regarding claim 8, Go, Kim and Kang disclose the method of claim 1. Go, Kim and Kang further disclose wherein the RRC configuration information is specific to a bandwidth part, a carrier, or a configured grant [Go discloses techniques for power control of PUSCH scheduled by a DCI format and a PUSCH of configured grant where a parameter ConfiguredGrantConfig is used for configuring configured grant; indicating that the configuration is specific to a configured grant (Go paragraphs 0232-0237)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 9, Go, Kim and Kang disclose the method of claim 1. Go, Kim and Kang further disclose wherein the RRC configuration information is specific to a DCI format [Go discloses that when scheduling a PUSCH by DCI format 0_1, the base station may indicate a PUSCH beam as a transmission beam corresponding to SRS resource; indicating that the configuration is specific to a DCI format (Go paragraph 0217). Also see Kim paragraphs 0097-0099]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 10, Go, Kim and Kang disclose the method of claim 1. Go, Kim and Kang further disclose wherein the RRC configuration information indicates a plurality of communication schemes including the SFN communication scheme, and wherein the indication indicates a selected communication scheme of the plurality of communication schemes [Kang discloses that RRC signaling may be used for setting a method to be applied to SRS. When configuring information on the method in the SRS resource set, parameters related to the usage of the SRS resource set may be expanded to indicate whether it is SFN or SDM method (i.e. communication schemes) (Kang paragraph 0355)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 11, Go, Kim and Kang disclose the method of claim 1. Go, Kim and Kang further disclose regarding transmitting capability information indicating that the UE supports the SFN communication scheme [Kang discloses that the UE capability information may include information on supported simultaneous transmission methods (e.g. whether STxMP method 1/2-1/2-2 is supported, i.e., whether SFN STxMP method/SDM STxMP method is supported), or the like (Kang paragraph 0379)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 12, Go, Kim and Kang disclose the method of claim 11. Go, Kim and Kang further disclose wherein the capability information is specific to a band, the UE, a band combination, or a feature set [Kang discloses that the UE capability information may provide the maximum number of panels configured to a UE, the maximum number of panels that a UE may activate simultaneously, information on whether uplink multi-panel simultaneous transmission may be performed (for a specific uplink channel/RS), information on supported simultaneous transmission methods (for a specific uplink channel/RS) (Kang paragraph 0379). This indicates that the capability information is specific to a UE and/or a feature set]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 11.
Regarding claim 13, Go discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a network entity, comprising: transmitting downlink control information (DCI) that includes an indication to transmit a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) communication, associated with the DCI, using a single-frequency network (SFN) communication scheme in which each layer of the PUSCH communication is transmitted simultaneously using multiple antenna modules of a user equipment (UE) [Go Figure 9 discloses signaling between a network (TRP 1, TRP 2) and a UE. The UE may receive DCI from a network which may schedule a PUSCH (i.e., an indication to transmit a PUSCH) (Go paragraph 0315, Figure 9). Go further discloses that it may be possible to simultaneously transmit a signal by activating a plurality of panels at the same time (Go paragraphs 0153, 0160-0163, Table 11)]; and
Receiving the PUSCH communication in accordance with the DCI [Go discloses that the UE transmits a PUSCH through/with TRP 1 and/or TRP 2 to a network (Go Figure 9, paragraph 0323)].
Go does not expressly disclose the feature of using a single-frequency network (SFN) communication scheme in which each layer of the PUSCH communication is transmitted simultaneously using multiple antenna modules of a UE, wherein the indication is based at least in part on radio resource configuration (RRC) configuration information that configures the SFN communication scheme, and the configuration information indicates a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set and a second SRS resource set for the SFN communication scheme, and a first value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set, or a second value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Kim discloses a SFN based transmission method where all layers of PUSCH are transmitted simultaneously on two different panels (i.e. using multiple antenna modules) (Kim paragraph 0234).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Go to have the feature of using a single-frequency network (SFN) communication scheme in which each layer of the PUSCH communication is transmitted simultaneously using multiple antenna modules of the UE; as taught by Kim. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide a method for performing uplink/downlink transmission/reception based on QCL RSs corresponding to a plurality of port groups of the RS (Kim paragraphs 0007-0010).
Go and Kim do not expressly disclose wherein the indication is based at least in part on radio resource configuration (RRC) configuration information that configures the SFN communication scheme, and the configuration information indicates a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set and a second SRS resource set for the SFN communication scheme, and a first value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set, or a second value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Kang discloses that RRC signaling may be used for setting a method to be applied to SRS. When configuring information on the method in the SRS resource set, parameters related to the usage of the SRS resource set may be expanded to indicate whether it is SFN or SDM method (i.e. indication based on RRC configuration information which configures SFN scheme and indicates SRS resource sets). The corresponding configuration information and/or indication may also be applied to other UL channels (Kang paragraph 0355). Kang further discloses that multiple SRS resource sets are configured (e.g. {SRS 0, SRS 1, SRS 2, SRS 3}; and {SRS0, SRS 1, SRS 4, SRS 5}) (Kang paragraphs 0365-0366). In an example of Figure 8, the UE may receive configuration information related to uplink transmission (e.g. PUCCH, PUSCH, SRS, etc.) which may be configured through an RRC message. The configuration information may be related to a method (e.g. SFN or SDM STxMP method) corresponding to SRS resource set and PUSCH related configuration (Kang paragraphs 0380-0381). Another example in Kang Figure 9 discloses that the UE may receive indication of SRS resource sets related to PUSCH transmission (Kang paragraph 0392). Thus the indication may indicate PUSCH communication using an SRS resource set.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Go and Kim to have the features of wherein the indication is based at least in part on radio resource configuration (RRC) configuration information that configures the SFN communication scheme, and the configuration information indicates a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set and a second SRS resource set for the SFN communication scheme, and a first value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set, or a second value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set; as taught by Kang. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide a method for efficiently switching and operating multiple schemes for simultaneous transmission based on multiple panels (Kang paragraph 0011).
Regarding claim 25, Go discloses a user equipment (UE) configured for wireless communications, comprising: a memory comprising a processing system that includes one or more processors and a memory coupled with the one or more processors, the processing system configured to cause the UE to [Go Figure 12 discloses a first and a second wireless device comprising a processor, memory, and a transceiver (Go Figure 12, paragraphs 0411-0419). The UE or a network (e.g. a base station) may correspond to the devices as described in Figure 12 (Go paragraph 0300)]:
Receive downlink control information (DCI) that includes an indication to transmit a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) communication, associated with the DCI, using a single-frequency network (SFN) communication scheme in which each layer of the PUSCH communication is transmitted simultaneously using multiple antenna modules of the UE [Go Figure 9 discloses signaling between a network (TRP 1, TRP 2) and a UE. The UE may receive DCI from a network which may schedule a PUSCH (i.e., an indication to transmit a PUSCH) (Go paragraph 0315, Figure 9). Go further discloses that it may be possible to simultaneously transmit a signal by activating a plurality of panels at the same time (Go paragraphs 0153, 0160-0163, Table 11)]; and
Transmit the PUSCH communication in accordance with the DCI [Go discloses that the UE transmits a PUSCH through/with TRP 1 and/or TRP 2 to a network (Go Figure 9, paragraph 0323)].
Go does not expressly disclose the feature of using a single-frequency network (SFN) communication scheme in which each layer of the PUSCH communication is transmitted simultaneously using multiple antenna modules of the UE, wherein the indication is based at least in part on radio resource configuration (RRC) configuration information that configures the SFN communication scheme, and the RRC configuration information indicates a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set and a second SRS resource set for the SFN communication scheme, and a first value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set, or a second value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Kim discloses a SFN based transmission method where all layers of PUSCH are transmitted simultaneously on two different panels (i.e. using multiple antenna modules) (Kim paragraph 0234).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Go to have the feature of using a single-frequency network (SFN) communication scheme in which each layer of the PUSCH communication is transmitted simultaneously using multiple antenna modules of the UE; as taught by Kim. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide a method for performing uplink/downlink transmission/reception based on QCL RSs corresponding to a plurality of port groups of the RS (Kim paragraphs 0007-0010).
Go and Kim do not expressly disclose wherein the indication is based at least in part on radio resource configuration (RRC) configuration information that configures the SFN communication scheme, and the RRC configuration information indicates a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set and a second SRS resource set for the SFN communication scheme, and a first value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set, or a second value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Kang discloses that RRC signaling may be used for setting a method to be applied to SRS. When configuring information on the method in the SRS resource set, parameters related to the usage of the SRS resource set may be expanded to indicate whether it is SFN or SDM method (i.e. indication based on RRC configuration information which configures SFN scheme and indicates SRS resource sets). The corresponding configuration information and/or indication may also be applied to other UL channels (Kang paragraph 0355). Kang further discloses that multiple SRS resource sets are configured (e.g. {SRS 0, SRS 1, SRS 2, SRS 3}; and {SRS0, SRS 1, SRS 4, SRS 5}) (Kang paragraphs 0365-0366). In an example of Figure 8, the UE may receive configuration information related to uplink transmission (e.g. PUCCH, PUSCH, SRS, etc.) which may be configured through an RRC message. The configuration information may be related to a method (e.g. SFN or SDM STxMP method) corresponding to SRS resource set and PUSCH related configuration (Kang paragraphs 0380-0381). Another example in Kang Figure 9 discloses that the UE may receive indication of SRS resource sets related to PUSCH transmission (Kang paragraph 0392). Thus the indication may indicate PUSCH communication using an SRS resource set.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Go and Kim to have the features of wherein the indication is based at least in part on radio resource configuration (RRC) configuration information that configures the SFN communication scheme, and the RRC configuration information indicates a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set and a second SRS resource set for the SFN communication scheme, and a first value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set, or a second value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set; as taught by Kang. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide a method for efficiently switching and operating multiple schemes for simultaneous transmission based on multiple panels (Kang paragraph 0011).
Regarding claim 26, Go discloses a network entity configured for wireless communications, comprising: a memory comprising a processing system that includes one or more processors and a memory coupled with the one or more processors, the processing system configured to cause the network entity to [Go Figure 12 discloses a first and a second wireless device comprising a processor, memory, and a transceiver (Go Figure 12, paragraphs 0411-0419). The UE or a network may correspond to the devices as described in Figure 12 (Go paragraph 0300)]:
Transmit downlink control information (DCI) that includes an indication to transmit a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) communication, associated with the DCI, using a single-frequency network (SFN) communication scheme in which each layer of the PUSCH communication is transmitted simultaneously using multiple antenna modules of a user equipment (UE) [Go Figure 9 discloses signaling between a network (TRP 1, TRP 2) and a UE. The UE may receive DCI from a network which may schedule a PUSCH (i.e., an indication to transmit a PUSCH) (Go paragraph 0315, Figure 9). Go further discloses that it may be possible to simultaneously transmit a signal by activating a plurality of panels at the same time (Go paragraphs 0153, 0160-0163, Table 11)]; and
Receive the PUSCH communication in accordance with the DCI [Go discloses that the UE transmits a PUSCH through/with TRP 1 and/or TRP 2 to a network (Go Figure 9, paragraph 0323)].
Go does not expressly disclose the feature of using a single-frequency network (SFN) communication scheme in which each layer of the PUSCH communication is transmitted simultaneously using multiple antenna modules of a UE, wherein the indication is based at least in part on radio resource configuration (RRC) configuration information that configures the SFN communication scheme, and the RRC configuration information indicates a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set and a second SRS resource set for the SFN communication scheme, and a first value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set, or a second value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Kim discloses a SFN based transmission method where all layers of PUSCH are transmitted simultaneously on two different panels (i.e. using multiple antenna modules) (Kim paragraph 0234).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Go to have the feature of using a single-frequency network (SFN) communication scheme in which each layer of the PUSCH communication is transmitted simultaneously using multiple antenna modules of the UE; as taught by Kim. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide a method for performing uplink/downlink transmission/reception based on QCL RSs corresponding to a plurality of port groups of the RS (Kim paragraphs 0007-0010).
Go and Kim do not expressly disclose wherein the indication is based at least in part on radio resource configuration (RRC) configuration information that configures the SFN communication scheme, and the RRC configuration information indicates a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set and a second SRS resource set for the SFN communication scheme, and a first value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set, or a second value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Kang discloses that RRC signaling may be used for setting a method to be applied to SRS. When configuring information on the method in the SRS resource set, parameters related to the usage of the SRS resource set may be expanded to indicate whether it is SFN or SDM method (i.e. indication based on RRC configuration information which configures SFN scheme and indicates SRS resource sets). The corresponding configuration information and/or indication may also be applied to other UL channels (Kang paragraph 0355). Kang further discloses that multiple SRS resource sets are configured (e.g. {SRS 0, SRS 1, SRS 2, SRS 3}; and {SRS0, SRS 1, SRS 4, SRS 5}) (Kang paragraphs 0365-0366). In an example of Figure 8, the UE may receive configuration information related to uplink transmission (e.g. PUCCH, PUSCH, SRS, etc.) which may be configured through an RRC message. The configuration information may be related to a method (e.g. SFN or SDM STxMP method) corresponding to SRS resource set and PUSCH related configuration (Kang paragraphs 0380-0381). Another example in Kang Figure 9 discloses that the UE may receive indication of SRS resource sets related to PUSCH transmission (Kang paragraph 0392). Thus the indication may indicate PUSCH communication using an SRS resource set.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Go and Kim to have the features of wherein the indication is based at least in part on radio resource configuration (RRC) configuration information that configures the SFN communication scheme, and the RRC configuration information indicates a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set and a second SRS resource set for the SFN communication scheme, and a first value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set, or a second value of the indication indicates that the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set; as taught by Kang. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide a method for efficiently switching and operating multiple schemes for simultaneous transmission based on multiple panels (Kang paragraph 0011).
Regarding claim 27, Go, Kim and Kang disclose the UE of claim 25. Go, Kim and Kang further disclose wherein the indication indicates whether the PUSCH communication is to be transmitted using a first SRS resource set using a first antenna module of the multiple antenna modules, a second SRS resource set using a second antenna module of the multiple antenna modules, or both the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set using the first antenna module and the second antenna module [Go discloses that UE Tx panel may correspond to an SRS resource set and an SRS resource set related to each panel may be used for PUSCH transmission. An SRS resource indicator field in DCI may be used (Go paragraph 0171. Also see Go paragraph 0158)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 25.
Regarding claim 28, Go, Kim and Kang disclose the UE of claim 25. Go, Kim and Kang further disclose wherein the first value of the indication indicates that a first set of transmission parameters is to be used for a transmission of the PUSCH communication simultaneously using the multiple antenna modules, or the second value of the indication indicates that a second set of transmission parameters is to be used for the transmission of the PUSCH communication simultaneously using the multiple antenna modules [Kim discloses that two spatial relationship information may be configured for PUCCH/PUSCH for M-TRP transmission. A TDM repetitive transmission method used on two beam information may be applied to PUSCH (Kim paragraph 0230). Further, the UE may utilize simultaneous transmission on multi-panel (STxMP) method based on QCL beam information 1 and 2 (Kim paragraphs 0232-0233). Thus, a set of transmission parameters (beam information 1, 2) are used for transmission of PUSCH simultaneously using multiple antenna modules]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 25.
Regarding claim 30, Go, Kim and Kang disclose the UE of claim 25. Go, Kim and Kang further disclose wherein the indication indicates a particular communication scheme for transmitting the PUSCH communication, wherein the particular communication scheme is one of: the SFN communication scheme, a time division multiplexing (TDM) communication scheme, a spatial division multiplexing (SDM) communication scheme, a frequency division multiplexing (FDM) communication scheme, or a single transmission reception point (TRP) communication scheme [Go discloses that the content related to multiple TRPs are described based on an SDM, FDM, and/or TDM method (Go paragraph 0193). Also see Kim paragraph 0108]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 25.
Regarding claim 31, Go, Kim and Kang disclose the UE of claim 30. Go, Kim and Kang further disclose wherein the indication indicates a switching arrangement associated with the particular communication scheme [Go discloses that the content related to multiple TRPs are described based on an SDM, FDM, and/or TDM method (Go paragraph 0193). SDM, FDM, TDM also correspond to a switching arrangement (Go paragraphs 0195-0205)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 30.
Regarding claim 33, Go, Kim and Kang disclose the UE of claim 25. Go, Kim and Kang further disclose wherein the RRC configuration information is specific to a bandwidth part, a carrier, or a configured grant [Go discloses techniques for power control of PUSCH scheduled by a DCI format and a PUSCH of configured grant where a parameter ConfiguredGrantConfig is used for configuring configured grant; indicating that the configuration is specific to a configured grant (Go paragraphs 0232-0237)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 25.
Regarding claim 34, Go, Kim and Kang disclose the UE of claim 25. Go, Kim and Kang further disclose wherein the RRC configuration information is specific to a DCI format [Go discloses that when scheduling a PUSCH by DCI format 0_1, the base station may indicate a PUSCH beam as a transmission beam corresponding to SRS resource; indicating that the configuration is specific to a DCI format (Go paragraph 0217). Also see Kim paragraphs 0097-0099]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 25.
Regarding claim 35, Go, Kim and Kang disclose the UE of claim 25. Go, Kim and Kang further disclose wherein the RRC configuration information indicates a plurality of communication schemes including the SFN communication scheme, and wherein the indication indicates a selected communication scheme of the plurality of communication schemes [Kang discloses that RRC signaling may be used for setting a method to be applied to SRS. When configuring information on the method in the SRS resource set, parameters related to the usage of the SRS resource set may be expanded to indicate whether it is SFN or SDM method (i.e. communication schemes) (Kang paragraph 0355)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 25.
Regarding claim 36, Go, Kim and Kang disclose the UE of claim 25. Go, Kim and Kang further disclose wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the UE to: transmit capability information indicating that the UE supports the SFN communication scheme [Kang discloses that the UE capability information may include information on supported simultaneous transmission methods (e.g. whether STxMP method 1/2-1/2-2 is supported, i.e., whether SFN STxMP method/SDM STxMP method is supported), or the like (Kang paragraph 0379)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 25.
Regarding claim 37, Go, Kim and Kang disclose the UE of claim 36. Go, Kim and Kang further disclose wherein the capability information is specific to a band, the UE, a band combination, or a feature set [Kang discloses that the UE capability information may provide the maximum number of panels configured to a UE, the maximum number of panels that a UE may activate simultaneously, information on whether uplink multi-panel simultaneous transmission may be performed (for a specific uplink channel/RS), information on supported simultaneous transmission methods (for a specific uplink channel/RS) (Kang paragraph 0379). This indicates that the capability information is specific to a UE and/or a feature set]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 36.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed on 12/12/2025 with respect to claim rejection under 35 U.S.C. § 103 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. The rejection has been revised according to the amended claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SAUMIT SHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414