CTFR 17/819,497 CTFR 89684 DETAILED ACTION This Office Action is in response to the Amendment filed on 26 February 2026. Claims 1-8, 15-23 and 31-43 are presented for examination. Claims 1, 10, 17, 26 and 31 are amended. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 15, 31 and 39 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-6, 8, 15-21, 31-36 and 38-43 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al (US 2025/0167937 A1), hereinafter Liu, in view of Sun et al (US 2020/0313816 A1), hereinafter Sun . Regarding Claim 1 , Liu discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (see Figure 7A and paragraphs 355-356; a user equipment/ED 710) for wireless communication/implement the methods), comprising: one or more memories (see Figure 7A and paragraph 359; one or more memories/memory 708 (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraph 166)); and one or more processors (see Figure 7A and paragraph 359; one or more processors/processing unit 700 (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraph 163)), coupled to the memory (see Figure 7A and paragraph 359; coupled to the memory/memory 708 (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraph 166)), configured to: receive (see Figures 6, 7A, 11A and 11B and paragraphs 89, 108-109, 117, 332, 346 and 374; receive/UE receives), from a network node (see Figure 1 and paragraph 84; from a network node/access node 110), information indicating an offset for a pseudo- random function used of a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions (see Figures 6, 7A, 11A and 11B and paragraphs 89, 108-109, 117, 332, 346 and 374; information/(e.g., 1) indicating an offset/(comb offset, e.g., 0 or 1) for a pseudo-random function/(pseudo-randomization in frequency-domain) used to select a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions/(first and second SRS transmission occasions) from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions/(first and second SRS transmission occasions) (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)); and transmit (see Figures 2, 6, 7A, 11A and 11B and paragraphs 108-110, 332, 346 and 374; transmit/transmission), to the network node (see Figure 1 and paragraph 84; to the network node/access node 110), one or more SRSs on the set of SRS transmission occasions based at least in part on the offset and the pseudo-random function (see Figures 2, 6, 7A, 11A and 11B and paragraphs 108-110, 332, 346 and 374; one or more SRSs/SRS on the set of SRS transmission occasions/(first and second SRS transmission occasions) based at least in part on the offset/(comb offset, e.g., 0 or 1) and the pseudo-random function/pseudo-randomization in frequency-domain (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)). Although Liu discloses information indicating an offset for a pseudo-random function used to select a set of sounding reference signals transmission occasions as set forth above, Liu does not explicitly disclose information indicating an offset for a pseudo- random function used “for pseudo-random muting” of a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions. However, Sun discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: information indicating an offset for a pseudo-random function used for pseudo-random muting of a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions (see Figure 3 and paragraphs 139-142; information indicating an offset/(offset values in SRS configuration) for a pseudo-random function/(random selection of offsets) used for pseudo-random muting/(SRS sent randomly and other SRS are muted) of a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions/(SRS 395-b, 375-a, 385-a, 395-a, 375-b, 385-b) from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions/SRS 395-b, 375-a, 385-a, 395-a, 375-b, 385-b). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include information indicating an offset for a pseudo- random function used “for pseudo-random muting” of a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions as taught by Sun in the system of Liu to provide techniques for managing sounding reference signal (SRS) transmissions in shared radio frequency spectrum (see page 1, paragraph 2 of Sun). Regarding Claim 2 , Liu discloses the UE, wherein the offset is a fixed offset (see paragraphs 108-109; wherein the offset is a fixed offset/a different comb offset (e.g., 1) (provisional 63/371,188; see paragraphs 29-30)). Regarding Claim 3 , Liu discloses the UE, wherein the offset is independent of an initialization of a pseudo-random sequence of the pseudo-random function (see paragraphs 108-109; wherein the offset/offset is independent of an initialization/(the SRS hops to the next offset without re-calculating each hop) of a pseudo-random sequence/(shifting with pseudo-randomization) of the pseudo-random function/(pseudo-randomization in frequency-domain) (provisional 63/371,188; see paragraphs 29-30)). Regarding Claim 4 , Liu discloses the UE, wherein the one or more processors (see Figure 7A and paragraph 359; wherein the one or more processors/processing unit 700 (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraph 163)), to receive the information indicating the offset (see paragraphs 108-109 and 127; to receive/(gNB signals) the information/(comb offset value combOffset) indicating the offset/offset (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)), are configured to receive radio resource control (RRC) information indicating the offset (see paragraphs 112 and 119; are configured to receive/(gNB signals) radio resource control (RRC)/RRC information/(comb offset value combOffset) indicating the offset/offset (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 31)). Regarding Claim 5 , Liu discloses the UE, wherein the information indicating the offset is specific to at least one of: an SRS resource (see paragraphs 108-109; wherein the information/(e.g., 1) indicating the offset/(comb offset) is specific to at least one of: an SRS resource/SRS resource (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraph 166)). Regarding Claim 6 , Liu discloses the UE, wherein the one or more processors (see Figure 7A and paragraph 359; wherein the one or more processors/processing unit 700 (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraph 163)) are further configured to select the set of SRS transmission occasions using the pseudo-random function and the offset (see paragraphs 108-109 and 117; are further configured to select the set of SRS transmission occasions/(first and second SRS transmission occasions) using the pseudo-random function/(pseudo-randomization in frequency-domain) and the offset/offset (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)). Regarding Claim 8 , Liu discloses the UE, wherein the pseudo-random function is based at least in part on a number of binary sequences in a set of binary sequences (see paragraphs 108-110; wherein the pseudo-random function is based at least in part on a number of binary sequences/(binary pseudo-random sequence c(i)) in a set of binary sequences/binary pseudo-random sequence c(i)), wherein the offset is less than the number of binary sequences (see paragraphs 108-110; wherein the offset/(e.g., 0) is less than/(0 is less than 1) the number/1 of binary sequences/binary pseudo-random sequence (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)). Regarding Claim 15 , Liu discloses a network node for wireless communication (see 7B and paragraph 355; a network node/(base station 770) for wireless communication/implement the methods), comprising: one or more memories (see Figure 7B and paragraph 360; one or more memories/memory 758 (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7B and paragraph 167)); and one or more processors (see Figure 7B and paragraph 360; one or more processors/processing unit 750 (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7B and paragraph 167)), coupled to the memory (see Figure 7B and paragraph 360; coupled to the memory/memory 758 (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7B and paragraph 167)), configured to: transmit (see Figures , 6, 7A, 11A and 11B and paragraphs 89, 108-109, 117, 332, 346 and 374; transmit/UE receives), to a user equipment (UE) (see Figures , 6, 7A, 11A and 11B and paragraphs 89, 108-109, 117, 332, 346 and 374; to a user equipment (UE)/UE), information indicating an offset for a pseudo-random function used for a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions (see Figures , 6, 7A, 11A and 11B and paragraphs 89, 108-109, 117, 332, 346 and 374; information/(e.g., 1) indicating an offset/(comb offset, e.g., 0 or 1) for a pseudo-random function/(pseudo-randomization in frequency-domain) used to select a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions/(first and second SRS transmission occasions) from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions/(first and second SRS transmission occasions) (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)); and receive (see Figures , 6, 7A, 11A and 11B and paragraphs 89, 108-109, 117, 332, 346 and 374; receive/UE receives), from the UE (see Figures , 6, 7A, 11A and 11B and paragraphs 89, 108-109, 117, 332, 346 and 374; from the UE/UE), one or more SRSs on the set of SRS transmission occasions based at least in part on the offset and the pseudo-random function (see Figures 2, 6, 7A, 11A and 11B and paragraphs 108-110, 332, 346 and 374; one or more SRSs/SRS on the set of SRS transmission occasions/(first and second SRS transmission occasions) based at least in part on the offset/(comb offset) and the pseudo-random function/pseudo-randomization in frequency-domain (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)). Although Liu discloses information indicating an offset for a pseudo-random function used to select a set of sounding reference signals transmission occasions as set forth above, Liu does not explicitly disclose information indicating an offset for a pseudo- random function used “for pseudo-random muting” of a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions. However, Sun discloses a network node for wireless communication, comprising: information indicating an offset for a pseudo-random function used for pseudo-random muting of a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions (see Figure 3 and paragraphs 139-142; information indicating an offset/(offset values in SRS configuration) for a pseudo-random function/(random selection of offsets) used for pseudo-random muting/(SRS sent randomly and other SRS are muted) of a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions/(SRS 395-b, 375-a, 385-a, 395-a, 375-b, 385-b) from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions/SRS 395-b, 375-a, 385-a, 395-a, 375-b, 385-b). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include information indicating an offset for a pseudo- random function used “for pseudo-random muting” of a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions as taught by Sun in the system of Liu to provide techniques for managing sounding reference signal (SRS) transmissions in shared radio frequency spectrum (see page 1, paragraph 2 of Sun). Regarding Claim 16 , Liu discloses the network node, wherein the offset is a fixed offset (see paragraphs 108-109; wherein the offset is a fixed offset/a different comb offset (e.g., 1) ((provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)). Regarding Claim 17 , Liu discloses the network node, wherein the offset is independent of an initialization of a pseudo-random sequence of the pseudo-random function (see paragraphs 108-109; wherein the offset/offset is independent of an initialization/(the SRS hops to the next offset without re-calculating each hop) of a pseudo-random sequence/(shifting with pseudo-randomization) of the pseudo-random function/(pseudo-randomization in frequency-domain) (provisional 63/371,188; see paragraphs 29-30)). Regarding Claim 18 , Liu discloses the network node, wherein the one or more processors (see Figure 7B and paragraph 360; wherein the one or more processors/processing unit 750 (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7B and paragraph 167)), to output the information indicating the offset (see paragraphs 108-109 and 127; to receive/(gNB signals) the information/(comb offset value combOffset) indicating the offset/offset (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)), are configured to output radio resource control (RRC) information indicating the offset (see paragraphs 112 and 119; are configured to output/(gNB signals) radio resource control (RRC)/RRC information/(comb offset value combOffset) indicating the offset/offset (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 31)). Regarding Claim 19 , Liu discloses the network node, wherein the information indicating the offset is specific to at least one of: an SRS resource (see paragraphs 108-109; wherein the information/(e.g., 1) indicating the offset/(comb offset) is specific to at least one of: an SRS resource/SRS resource (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraph 166)). Regarding Claim 20 , Liu discloses the network node, wherein the pseudo-random function is based at least in part on a number of binary sequences in a set of binary sequences (see paragraphs 108-110; wherein the pseudo-random function is based at least in part on a number of binary sequences/(binary pseudo-random sequence c(i)) in a set of binary sequences/binary pseudo-random sequence c(i)) (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)), wherein the offset is less than the number of binary sequences (see paragraphs 108-110; wherein the offset/(e.g., 0) is less than/(0 is less than 1) the number/1 of binary sequences/binary pseudo-random sequence (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)). Regarding Claim 21 , Liu discloses the network node, wherein the one or more processors (see Figure 7B and paragraph 360; one or more processors/processing unit 750 (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7B and paragraph 167)), to output the information indicating the offset for a first UE (see paragraphs 108-109 and 117; to output the information/(e.g., 0) indicating the offset/(comb offset) for a first UE/UEs (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)), are configured to output the information indicating the offset (see paragraphs 108-109 and 117; are configured to output the information/(e.g., 0) indicating the offset/(comb offset) (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)), the offset is a first offset (see paragraphs 108-109 and 117; the offset/(comb offset) is a first offset/(e.g. 0) (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)), and the one or more processors (see Figure 7B and paragraph 360; and the one or more processors/processing unit 750 (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7B and paragraph 167)) are further configured to output information indicating a second offset (see paragraphs 108-109 and 117; are further configured to output information/(e.g., 1) indicating a second offset/e.g. 1), different than the first offset (see paragraphs 108-109 and 117; different than the first offset/e.g., 0 and 1 are different offsets (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)), for a second UE (see paragraph 119; for a second UE/UEs (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30 and 38)). Regarding Claim 31 , Liu discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving (see Figures 6, 7A, 11A and 11B and paragraphs 89, 108-109, 117, 332, 346 and 374; receiving/(UE receives), from a network node (see Figure 1 and paragraph 84; from a network node/access node 110), information indicating an offset for a pseudo-random function used to select a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions from a plurality of SRS67er transmission occasions (see Figures , 6, 7A, 11A and 11B and paragraphs 89, 108-109, 117, 332, 346 and 374; information/(e.g., 1) indicating an offset/(comb offset) for a pseudo-random function/(pseudo-randomization in frequency-domain) used to select a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions/(first and second SRS transmission occasions) from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions/(first and second SRS transmission occasions) (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)); and transmitting (see Figures 2, 6, 7A, 11A and 11B and paragraphs 108-110, 332, 346 and 374; transmitting/transmission), to the network node (see Figure 1 and paragraph 84; to the network node/access node 110), one or more SRSs on the set of SRS transmission occasions based at least in part on the offset and the pseudo-random function (see Figures 2, 6, 7A, 11A and 11B and paragraphs 108-110, 332, 346 and 374; one or more SRSs/SRS on the set of SRS transmission occasions/(first and second SRS transmission occasions) based at least in part on the offset/(comb offset e.g., 0 or 1) and the pseudo-random function/pseudo-randomization in frequency-domain (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)). Although Liu discloses information indicating an offset for a pseudo-random function used to select a set of sounding reference signals transmission occasions as set forth above, Liu does not explicitly disclose information indicating an offset for a pseudo- random function used “for pseudo-random muting” of a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions. However, Sun discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising: information indicating an offset for a pseudo-random function used for pseudo-random muting of a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions (see Figure 3 and paragraphs 139-142; information indicating an offset/(offset values in SRS configuration) for a pseudo- random function/(random selection of offsets) used for pseudo-random muting/(SRS sent randomly and other SRS are muted) of a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions/(SRS 395-b, 375-a, 385-a, 395-a, 375-b, 385-b) from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions/SRS 395-b, 375-a, 385-a, 395-a, 375-b, 385-b). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include information indicating an offset for a pseudo- random function used “for pseudo-random muting” of a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions as taught by Sun in the system of Liu to provide techniques for managing sounding reference signal (SRS) transmissions in shared radio frequency spectrum (see page 1, paragraph 2 of Sun). Regarding Claim 33 , Liu discloses the method, wherein the offset is independent of an initialization of a pseudo-random sequence of the pseudo-random function (see paragraphs 108-109; wherein the offset/offset is independent of an initialization/(the SRS hops to the next offset without re-calculating each hop) of a pseudo-random sequence/(shifting with pseudo-randomization) of the pseudo-random function/(pseudo-randomization in frequency-domain) (provisional 63/371,188; see paragraphs 29-30)). Regarding Claim 34 , Liu discloses the method, wherein receiving the information indicating the offset (see paragraphs 108-109 and 127; wherein receiving/(gNB signals) the information/(comb offset value combOffset) indicating the offset/offset) comprises receiving radio resource control (RRC) information indicating the offset (see paragraphs 112 and 119; comprises receiving/(gNB signals) radio resource control (RRC)/RRC information/(comb offset value combOffset) indicating the offset/offset (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 31)). Regarding Claim 35 , Liu discloses the method, wherein the information indicating the offset is specific to at least one of: an SRS resource (see paragraphs 108-109; wherein the information/(e.g., 1) indicating the offset/(comb offset) is specific to at least one of: an SRS resource/SRS resource (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraph 166)). Regarding Claim 36 , Liu discloses the method, further comprising: selecting the set of SRS transmission occasions using the pseudo-random function and the offset (see paragraphs 108-109 and 117; selecting the set of SRS transmission occasions/(first and second SRS transmission occasions) using the pseudo-random function/(pseudo-randomization in frequency-domain) and the offset/offset (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)). Regarding Claim 38 , Liu discloses the method wherein the pseudo-random function is based at least in part on a number of binary sequences in a set of binary sequences (see paragraphs 108-110; wherein the pseudo-random function is based at least in part on a number of binary sequences/(binary pseudo-random sequence c(i)) in a set of binary sequences/binary pseudo-random sequence c(i)) (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)), wherein the offset is less than the number of binary sequences (see paragraphs 108-110; wherein the offset/(e.g., 0) is less than/(0 is less than 1) the number/1 of binary sequences/binary pseudo-random sequence (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)). Regarding Claim 39 , Liu discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a network node, comprising: transmitting (see Figures 6, 7A, 11A and 11B and paragraphs 89, 108-109, 117, 332, 346 and 374; transmitting/(UE receives), to a user equipment (UE) (see Figures 6, 7A, 11A and 11B and paragraphs 89, 108-109, 117, 332, 346 and 374; to a UE/UE), information indicating an offset for a pseudo-random function used to select a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions (see Figures , 6, 7A, 11A and 11B and paragraphs 89, 108-109, 117, 332, 346 and 374; information/(e.g., 1) indicating an offset/(comb offset, e.g., 0 or 1) for a pseudo-random function/(pseudo-randomization in frequency-domain) used to select a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions/(first and second SRS transmission occasions) from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions/(first and second SRS transmission occasions) (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)); and receiving (see Figures 2, 6, 7A, 11A and 11B and paragraphs 108-110, 332, 346 and 374; receiving/transmission), from the UE (see Figures 6, 7A, 11A and 11B and paragraphs 89, 108-109, 117, 332, 346 and 374; from the UE/UE), one or more SRSs on the set of SRS transmission occasions based at least in part on the offset and the pseudo-random function (see Figures 2, 6, 7A, 11A and 11B and paragraphs 108-110, 332, 346 and 374; one or more SRSs/SRS on the set of SRS transmission occasions/(first and second SRS transmission occasions) based at least in part on the offset/(comb offset, e.g,. 0 or 1) and the pseudo-random function/pseudo-randomization in frequency-domain (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)). Although Liu discloses information indicating an offset for a pseudo-random function used to select a set of sounding reference signals transmission occasions as set forth above, Liu does not explicitly disclose information indicating an offset for a pseudo- random function used “for pseudo-random muting” of a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions. However, Sun discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a network node, comprising: information indicating an offset for a pseudo-random function used for pseudo-random muting of a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions (see Figure 3 and paragraphs 139-142; information indicating an offset/(offset values in SRS configuration) for a pseudo-random function/(random selection of offsets) used for pseudo-random muting/(SRS sent randomly and other SRS are muted) of a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions/(SRS 395-b, 375-a, 385-a, 395-a, 375-b, 385-b) from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions/SRS 395-b, 375-a, 385-a, 395-a, 375-b, 385-b). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include information indicating an offset for a pseudo- random function used “for pseudo-random muting” of a set of sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions from a plurality of SRS transmission occasions as taught by Sun in the system of Liu to provide techniques for managing sounding reference signal (SRS) transmissions in shared radio frequency spectrum (see page 1, paragraph 2 of Sun). Regarding Claim 40 , Liu discloses the method, wherein the offset is a fixed offset (see paragraphs 108-109; wherein the offset is a fixed offset/a different comb offset (e.g., 1) ((provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 29-30)). Regarding Claim 41 , Liu discloses the method, wherein the offset is independent of an initialization of a pseudo-random sequence of the pseudo-random function (see paragraphs 108-109; wherein the offset/offset is independent of an initialization/(the SRS hops to the next offset without re-calculating each hop) of a pseudo-random sequence/(shifting with pseudo-randomization) of the pseudo-random function/(pseudo-randomization in frequency-domain) (provisional 63/371,188; see paragraphs 29-30)). Regarding Claim 42 , Liu discloses the method, wherein outputting the information indicating the offset (see paragraphs 108-109 and 127; wherein outputting/(gNB signals) the information/(comb offset value combOffset) indicating the offset/offset) comprises outputting radio resource control (RRC) information indicating the offset (see paragraphs 112 and 119; comprises outputting/(gNB signals) radio resource control (RRC)/RRC information/(comb offset value combOffset) indicating the offset/offset (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraphs 31)). Regarding Claim 43 , Liu discloses the method, wherein the information indicating the offset is specific to at least one of: an SRS resource (see paragraphs 108-109; wherein the information/(e.g., 1) indicating the offset/(comb offset) is specific to at least one of: an SRS resource/SRS resource (provisional 63/371,188; see Figure 7A and paragraph 166)) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Sun, further in view of Lorca Hernando et al (US 2016/0269165 A1), hereinafter Lorca Hernando . Regarding Claim 22 , Although the combination of Liu and Sun discloses a first and second offset as set forth above, The combination of Liu and Sun does not explicitly disclose “wherein the first offset and the second offset are different from one another based at least in part on the first UE and the second UE being associated with a same transmission reception point (TRP) or a same cluster”. However, Lorca Hernando discloses the network node, wherein the first offset and the second offset are different from one another based at least in part on the first UE and the second UE being associated with a same transmission reception point (TRP) or a same cluster (see paragraphs 2, 45, 64-68 and 76; wherein the first offset/offsets and the second offset/offsets are different from one another based at least in part on the first UE/terminals and the second UE/terminals being associated with a same cluster/same cluster). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include “wherein the first offset and the second offset are different from one another based at least in part on the first UE and the second UE being associated with a same transmission reception point (TRP) or a same cluster” as taught by Lorca Hernando in the combined system of Liu and Sun to minimize the inter-cell interferences experienced by users' devices (e.g. LTE terminals) (see page 1, paragraph 2 of Lorca Hernando) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 7, 23 and 37 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Manolakos et al (US 2020/0225309 A1) discloses POSITIONING REFERENCE SIGNAL MUTING PATTERNS WITH SEMI-PERSISTENT OR APERIODIC TIMING BEHAVIOR. Specifically, see paragraphs 102, 123-125 and 129. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to LATRESA A McCALLUM whose telephone number is (571)270-5385. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7:00am-4pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, IAN N MOORE can be reached at 571-272-3085. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /L.A.M/ Examiner, Art Unit 2469 /Ian N Moore/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2469 Application/Control Number: 17/819,497 Page 2 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 17/819,497 Page 3 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 17/819,497 Page 4 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 17/819,497 Page 5 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 17/819,497 Page 6 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 17/819,497 Page 7 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 17/819,497 Page 8 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 17/819,497 Page 9 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 17/819,497 Page 10 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 17/819,497 Page 11 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 17/819,497 Page 12 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 17/819,497 Page 13 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 17/819,497 Page 14 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 17/819,497 Page 15 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 17/819,497 Page 16 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 17/819,497 Page 17 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 17/819,497 Page 18 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 17/819,497 Page 19 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 17/819,497 Page 20 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 17/819,497 Page 21 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 17/819,497 Page 22 Art Unit: 2469