Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this
application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set
forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action
has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on
12/24/2025 has been entered.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-19 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground of rejection.
Claim Objections
Claims 1,10 and 15 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 1, line 5, "reconcilation" should be changed to 'reconciliation' instead.
In claim 10, line 6, "reconcilation" should be changed to 'reconciliation' instead.
In claim 15, line 7, "reconcilation" should be changed to 'reconciliation' instead.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hamon (US 2013/0246906 A1), in view of DIMA et al. (US 2020/0019410 A1; hereinafter “DIMA”), and further in view of Patnude (US 2006/0047780 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Hamon teaches a method of client-server reconciliation for a wireless telecommunication network ([0004] In FIG. 1, method of the server 102 and client 104 via a network 138 which reconciles), comprising:
determining, by a client (FIG. 1 client 104) in the wireless telecommunication network (FIG. 1 network 138) connected to a server (FIG. 1 server 102) in the wireless telecommunication network, a need for reconciliation with the server ([0061] In FIG. 4 action 406, the client reconciles a version of the compiler dictionary used to generate the binary representation of the web page, and the client determines the version from a version identifier embedded in the compiled page, and request an updated version);
creating a current snapshot of the client ([0005] generating a binary representation corresponding to a document object model structure of a web page, The binary representation includes a datum identifying a version of the binary representation dictionary, [0055] The binary representation is also be stored with a version identifier. The version identifier identifies certain aspects of the binary representation, the source HTML document and/or the version of the compiler dictionary utilized);
sending the current snapshot to the server with an identifier for a particular server process ([0005] in response to a request from a client device, the binary representation is provided to the client device, [0026] the compiled page 120 includes an integer value for a version identifier, [0055] The binary representation is also be stored with a version identifier, [0060] The binary representation is provided with a particular flag or identifier to indicate to the client);
buffering a message at the client during reconciliation ([0022] the compiled page 120 is provided piece-meal to the client, with structure and content interleaved and provided as it is compiled);
sending a reconciliation complete message to the server to indicate that process has been completed and all the data from the client has been delivered to the server ([0055] The version identifier is used to determine whether the binary representation should be recreated, [0061] the client and server performs a handshaking process to verify the version of the compiler dictionary, the client determines the version from a version identifier embedded in the compiled page, and request an updated version of the compiler dictionary if the client does not have the proper version);
sending, by the client after the reconciliation is complete, the message that was buffered during the reconciliation to the server ([0022] with structure and content interleaved and provided as it is compiled, [0026] the compiled page 120 includes a tree structure for elements of the DOM, map structures for each tag and the associated tag attributes, [0059] the client requests an uncompressed version. The server stores multiple complied versions and provide them depending on request).
However, Hamon does not teach wherein the need for reconciliation is due to the client and the server going out of sync; terminating an HTTP connection; flushing a buffer; requesting, by the client, a start of reconciliation on a per-Uniform Resource Identifier (URI) basis with the server.
In an analogous art, DIMA teaches terminating an HTTP connection ([0222] In FIG. 5, the connection between the renderer 206 and the agent 502 is a network 108 connection, and uses one or more familiar network communication protocols such as HTTPS, [0306] terminates 1626 the local running extension host); requesting, by the client (FIG. 2 renderer 206), a start of reconciliation ([0269] FIG. 8 MAP TRIGGER 828) on a per-Uniform Resource Identifier (URI) basis with the server ([0224] In FIG. 8, a URI file ID includes a uniform resource identifier (URI) 808, The URI path 812 includes at least one directory name 822 and a filename 824, [0269] The presence of the mapping trigger 828 will trigger a code path in which the renderer process 206 will connect 1504 to the IP address and port indicated in the URI and begin communicating with the extension host agent 502, [0285] the renderer process 206 knows that “vscode-remote” files are to be handled specially, so it will post a request to the remote extension host to fetch the contents of the file).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the renderer process as taught by DIMA within the parameter of Hamon. One would have been motivated to do so in order improve developer productivity and reduce downtime or time-to-market by helping systems make more extensive use of existing development tool extensions (DIMA [0033]).
However, the combination of and Hamon and DIMA does not teach wherein the need for reconciliation is due to the client and the server going out of sync; flushing a buffer.
In an analogous art, Patnude teaches wherein the need for reconciliation is due to the client and the server going out of sync ([0083] the application server returns an updated data object to the client after processing a request, [0089] the application client and server communicate asynchronously using XMLHTTPRequest, and FIG. 1 discloses asynchronous client-server communication between the application client and server, which causes the client and server states to become out of sync);
flushing a buffer ([0162] and [0209] the application server immediately flushes the output buffers to the requesting client, wherein the flushed output buffer becomes the HTTP response object transmitted over the network).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the client-server as taught by Patnude within the parameter of Hamon and DIMA. One would have been motivated to do so in order to minimize bandwidth consumption and substantially improve system performance (Patnude [abstract]).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Hamon, DIMA and Patnude, specifically Hamon teaches wherein; the wireless telecommunication network comprises at least one of a 2G, 3G, 4G, LTE, Wi-Fi or 5G network ([0058] network using both 3G and Wi-Fi).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Hamon, DIMA and Patnude, specifically DIMA teaches request routing based on a predetermined Uniform Resource Identifier (URI) that is sent as part of starting reconciliation ([0224] In FIG. 8, the URI authority 830 is embodied in an IP socket, namely, and IP address 814 with a port number 816, [0267] this code path is triggered by opening a folder with a special URI authority 830, [0285] The renderer process 206 sends a message to the extension host process 402 to let it know that the file “vscode-remote” is now opened in the UI).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the renderer process as taught by DIMA within the parameter of Hamon. One would have been motivated to do so in order improve developer productivity and reduce downtime or time-to-market by helping systems make more extensive use of existing development tool extensions (DIMA [0033]).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Hamon, DIMA and Patnude, specifically Hamon teaches reconciliation with multiple server processes ([0022] the page compiler 116 is integrated into the hosting application 114 to dynamically verify web content as it is loaded, accessed, and hosted and recreate the compiled page 120 in the event an alternate compiler dictionary 122 is provided, [0059] The server 102 stores multiple compiled versions of a given HTML file locally if different versions are requested, [0061] the client and server performs a handshaking process to verify the version of the compiler dictionary. The server transmits the compiler dictionary to the client).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Hamon, DIMA and Patnude, specifically Hamon teaches reconciliation with a particular server application using particular information that is part of the current snapshot ([0022] The page compiler 116 may is associate the compiled page with a version identifier. The compiled page 120 is provided piece-meal to the client, with structure and content interleaved, [0061] The compiler dictionary is reconciled between the client and server by identifying a particular version in the binary representation. The client determines the version from a version identifier embedded in the compiled page, and request an updated version of the compiler dictionary if the client does not have the proper version).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Hamon, DIMA and Patnude, specifically Hamon teaches using a reconciliation start message prior to sending the current snapshot to the server ([0061] In FIG. 4 action 406, the client reconciles a version of the compiler dictionary used to generate the binary representation of the web page. The client determines the version from a version identifier embedded in the compiled page, and request an updated version of the compiler dictionary).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Hamon, DIMA and Patnude, specifically Hamon teaches wherein the client is in a radio access network of the wireless telecommunication network and wherein the server is in a core network of the wireless telecommunication network ([0040] In FIG. 1, the client 104 comprises a mobile device that is operative to communicate with the server 102 via the network 138, [0041] the network 138 comprises cellular and wireless networks (e.g., Wi-Fi)).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Hamon, DIMA and Patnude, specifically Hamon teaches wherein the client is in a core network of the wireless telecommunication network and wherein the server is also in a core network of the wireless telecommunication network ([0040] the client 104 is at different node of the network than any of the computers comprising the server 102, [0041] network 138 comprises local Ethernet networks, private networks).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Hamon, DIMA and Patnude, specifically Hamon teaches wherein a single node acts as both the client and the server ([0040] The server 102 and the client 104 is operative to directly and indirectly communicate with other nodes of the network, [0041] nodes comprise various configurations and use various protocols).
Regarding claim 10, Hamon teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions ([0008] a non-transitory computer readable storage medium containing instructions) for client-server reconciliation for a wireless telecommunication network ([0004] In FIG. 1, method of the server 102 and client 104 via a network 138 which reconciles) which, when executed, cause a system to perform steps ([0008] when executed by a processor, cause the processor to perform a method), comprising:
determining, by a client in the wireless telecommunication network connected to a server in the wireless telecommunication network, a need for reconciliation with the server ([0061] In FIG. 4 action 406, the client reconciles a version of the compiler dictionary used to generate the binary representation of the web page, and the client determines the version from a version identifier embedded in the compiled page, and request an updated version);
creating a current snapshot of the client system ([0005] generating a binary representation corresponding to a document object model structure of a web page, The binary representation includes a datum identifying a version of the binary representation dictionary, [0055] The binary representation is also be stored with a version identifier. The version identifier identifies certain aspects of the binary representation, the source HTML document and/or the version of the compiler dictionary utilized);
sending the current snapshot to the server node with an identifier for a particular server process ([0005] in response to a request from a client device, the binary representation is provided to the client device, [0026] the compiled page 120 includes an integer value for a version identifier, [0055] The binary representation is also be stored with a version identifier, [0060] The binary representation is provided with a particular flag or identifier to indicate to the client);
buffering a message at the client system during reconciliation ([0022] the compiled page 120 is provided piece-meal to the client, with structure and content interleaved and provided as it is compiled);
sending a reconciliation complete message to the server node to indicate that process has been completed and all the data from the client system has been delivered to the server node ([0055] The version identifier is used to determine whether the binary representation should be recreated, [0061] the client and server performs a handshaking process to verify the version of the compiler dictionary, the client determines the version from a version identifier embedded in the compiled page, and request an updated version of the compiler dictionary if the client does not have the proper version); and
sending, by the client system after the reconciliation is complete, the message that was buffered during the reconciliation to the server node ([0022] with structure and content interleaved and provided as it is compiled, [0026] the compiled page 120 includes a tree structure for elements of the DOM, map structures for each tag and the associated tag attributes, [0059] the client requests an uncompressed version. The server stores multiple complied versions and provide them depending on request).
However, Hamon does not teach wherein the need for reconcilation is due to the client and the server going out of sync; terminating an HTTP connection; flushing a buffer; requesting, by the client system, a start of reconciliation on a per-Uniform Resource Identifier (URI) basis with the server node.
In an analogous art, DIMA teaches terminating an HTTP connection ([0222] In FIG. 5, the connection between the renderer 206 and the agent 502 is a network 108 connection, and uses one or more familiar network communication protocols such as HTTPS, [0306] terminates 1626 the local running extension host); requesting, by the client system (FIG. 2 renderer process 206), a start of reconciliation ([0269] FIG. 8 MAP TRIGGER 828) on a per-Uniform Resource Identifier (URI) basis with the server node ([0224] In FIG. 8, a URI file ID includes a uniform resource identifier (URI) 808, The URI path 812 includes at least one directory name 822 and a filename 824, [0252] A general-purpose memory such as storage medium 112 including EEPROMS, which may be removable or not, and may be volatile or not, can be configured into an embodiment using items such as communications 212, agent 502, and URI file IDs 804, [0269] The presence of the mapping trigger 828 will trigger a code path in which the renderer process 206 will connect 1504 to the IP address and port indicated in the URI and begin communicating with the extension host agent 502, [0285] the renderer process 206 knows that “vscode-remote” files are to be handled specially, so it will post a request to the remote extension host to fetch the contents of the file).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the renderer process as taught by DIMA within the parameter of Hamon. One would have been motivated to do so in order improve developer productivity and reduce downtime or time-to-market by helping systems make more extensive use of existing development tool extensions (DIMA [0033]).
However, the combination of and Hamon and DIMA does not teach wherein the need for reconciliation is due to the client and the server going out of sync; flushing a buffer.
In an analogous art, Patnude teaches wherein the need for reconciliation is due to the client and the server going out of sync ([0083] the application server returns an updated data object to the client after processing a request, [0089] the application client and server communicate asynchronously using XMLHTTPRequest, and FIG. 1 discloses asynchronous client-server communication between the application client and server, which causes the client and server states to become out of sync);
flushing a buffer ([0162] and [0209] the application server immediately flushes the output buffers to the requesting client, wherein the flushed output buffer becomes the HTTP response object transmitted over the network).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the client-server as taught by Patnude within the parameter of Hamon and DIMA. One would have been motivated to do so in order to minimize bandwidth consumption and substantially improve system performance (Patnude [abstract]).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Hamon, DIMA and Patnude, specifically DIMA teaches instructions, which when executed ([0210] software instructions executed), cause request routing based on a predetermined Uniform Resource Identifier (URI) that is sent as part of starting reconciliation ([0224] In FIG. 8, the URI authority 830 is embodied in an IP socket, namely, and IP address 814 with a port number 816, [0267] this code path is triggered by opening a folder with a special URI authority 830, [0285] The renderer process 206 sends a message to the extension host process 402 to let it know that the file “vscode-remote” is now opened in the UI).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the renderer process as taught by DIMA within the parameter of Hamon. One would have been motivated to do so in order improve developer productivity and reduce downtime or time-to-market by helping systems make more extensive use of existing development tool extensions (DIMA [0033]).
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Hamon, DIMA and Patnude, specifically Hamon teaches instructions, which when executed ([0008] when executed by a processor, cause the processor to perform a method), cause reconciliation with multiple server processes ([0022] the page compiler 116 is integrated into the hosting application 114 to dynamically verify web content as it is loaded, accessed, and hosted and recreate the compiled page 120 in the event an alternate compiler dictionary 122 is provided, [0059] The server 102 stores multiple compiled versions of a given HTML file locally if different versions are requested, [0061] the client and server performs a handshaking process to verify the version of the compiler dictionary. The server transmits the compiler dictionary to the client).
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Hamon, DIMA and Patnude, specifically Hamon teaches instructions, which when executed ([0008] when executed by a processor, cause the processor to perform a method), cause reconciliation with a particular server application using particular information that is part of the current snapshot ([0022] The page compiler 116 may is associate the compiled page with a version identifier. The compiled page 120 is provided piece-meal to the client, with structure and content interleaved, [0061] The compiler dictionary is reconciled between the client and server by identifying a particular version in the binary representation. The client determines the version from a version identifier embedded in the compiled page, and request an updated version of the compiler dictionary if the client does not have the proper version).
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Hamon, DIMA and Patnude, specifically Hamon teaches instructions, which when executed ([0008] when executed by a processor, cause the processor to perform a method), cause using a reconciliation start message prior to sending the current snapshot to the server ([0061] In FIG. 4 action 406, the client reconciles a version of the compiler dictionary used to generate the binary representation of the web page. The client determines the version from a version identifier embedded in the compiled page, and request an updated version of the compiler dictionary).
Regarding claim 15, Hamon teaches an apparatus ([0016] The server 102 may be computing device) for client-server reconciliation for a wireless telecommunication network ([0004] In FIG. 1, the server 102 and client 104 via a network 138 which reconciles), comprising:
a memory ([0007] a memory); and
a processor coupled to the memory, the processor configured to ([0007] one processor coupled to the memory. The processor may be configured):
determine, by a client (FIG. 1 client 104) in the wireless telecommunication network (FIG. 1 network 138) connected to a server (FIG. 1 server 102) in the wireless telecommunication network, a need for reconciliation with the server ([0061] In FIG. 4 action 406, the client reconciles a version of the compiler dictionary used to generate the binary representation of the web page, and the client determines the version from a version identifier embedded in the compiled page, and request an updated version);
create a current snapshot of the client ([0005] generating a binary representation corresponding to a document object model structure of a web page, The binary representation includes a datum identifying a version of the binary representation dictionary, [0055] The binary representation is also be stored with a version identifier. The version identifier identifies certain aspects of the binary representation, the source HTML document and/or the version of the compiler dictionary utilized);
send the current snapshot to the server with an identifier for a particular server process ([0005] in response to a request from a client device, the binary representation is provided to the client device, [0026] the compiled page 120 includes an integer value for a version identifier, [0055] The binary representation is also be stored with a version identifier, [0060] The binary representation is provided with a particular flag or identifier to indicate to the client);
buffer a message at the client during reconciliation ([0022] the compiled page 120 is provided piece-meal to the client, with structure and content interleaved and provided as it is compiled);
send a reconciliation complete message to the server to indicate that process has been completed and all the data from the client has been delivered to the server ([0055] The version identifier is used to determine whether the binary representation should be recreated, [0061] the client and server performs a handshaking process to verify the version of the compiler dictionary, the client determines the version from a version identifier embedded in the compiled page, and request an updated version of the compiler dictionary if the client does not have the proper version); and
send, by the client after the reconciliation is complete, the message that was buffered during the reconciliation to the server ([0022] with structure and content interleaved and provided as it is compiled, [0026] the compiled page 120 includes a tree structure for elements of the DOM, map structures for each tag and the associated tag attributes, [0059] the client requests an uncompressed version. The server stores multiple complied versions and provide them depending on request).
However, Hamon does not teach wherein the need for reconciliation is due to the client and the server going out of sync; terminate an HTTP connection; flush a buffer; request, by the client, a start of reconciliation on a per-Uniform Resource Identifier (URI) basis with the server.
In an analogous art, DIMA teaches terminate an HTTP connection ([0222] In FIG. 5, the connection between the renderer 206 and the agent 502 is a network 108 connection, and uses one or more familiar network communication protocols such as HTTPS, [0306] terminates 1626 the local running extension host); request, by the client (FIG. 2 renderer 206), a start of reconciliation ([0269] FIG. 8 MAP TRIGGER 828) on a per-Uniform Resource Identifier (URI) basis with the server ([0224] In FIG. 8, a URI file ID includes a uniform resource identifier (URI) 808, The URI path 812 includes at least one directory name 822 and a filename 824, [0269] The presence of the mapping trigger 828 will trigger a code path in which the renderer process 206 will connect 1504 to the IP address and port indicated in the URI and begin communicating with the extension host agent 502, [0285] the renderer process 206 knows that “vscode-remote” files are to be handled specially, so it will post a request to the remote extension host to fetch the contents of the file).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the renderer process as taught by DIMA within the parameter of Hamon. One would have been motivated to do so in order improve developer productivity and reduce downtime or time-to-market by helping systems make more extensive use of existing development tool extensions (DIMA [0033]).
However, the combination of and Hamon and DIMA does not teach wherein the need for reconciliation is due to the client and the server going out of sync; flushing a buffer.
In an analogous art, Patnude teaches wherein the need for reconciliation is due to the client and the server going out of sync ([0083] the application server returns an updated data object to the client after processing a request, [0089] the application client and server communicate asynchronously using XMLHTTPRequest, and FIG. 1 discloses asynchronous client-server communication between the application client and server, which causes the client and server states to become out of sync);
flushing a buffer ([0162] and [0209] the application server immediately flushes the output buffers to the requesting client, wherein the flushed output buffer becomes the HTTP response object transmitted over the network).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the client-server as taught by Patnude within the parameter of Hamon and DIMA. One would have been motivated to do so in order to minimize bandwidth consumption and substantially improve system performance (Patnude [abstract]).
Regarding claim 16, the combination of Hamon, DIMA and Patnude, specifically DIMA teaches wherein the processor ([0209] FIG. 1 a processor 110) is further configured to route a request based on a predetermined Uniform Resource Identifier (URI) that is sent as part of starting reconciliation ([0224] In FIG. 8, the URI authority 830 is embodied in an IP socket, namely, and IP address 814 with a port number 816, [0267] this code path is triggered by opening a folder with a special URI authority 830, [0285] The renderer process 206 sends a message to the extension host process 402 to let it know that the file “vscode-remote” is now opened in the UI).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the renderer process as taught by DIMA within the parameter of Hamon. One would have been motivated to do so in order improve developer productivity and reduce downtime or time-to-market by helping systems make more extensive use of existing development tool extensions (DIMA [0033]).
Regarding claim 17, the combination of Hamon, DIMA and Patnude, specifically Hamon teaches wherein the processor is further configured to reconcile with multiple server processes ([0022] the page compiler 116 is integrated into the hosting application 114 to dynamically verify web content as it is loaded, accessed, and hosted and recreate the compiled page 120 in the event an alternate compiler dictionary 122 is provided, [0059] The server 102 stores multiple compiled versions of a given HTML file locally if different versions are requested, [0061] the client and server performs a handshaking process to verify the version of the compiler dictionary. The server transmits the compiler dictionary to the client).
Regarding claim 18, the combination of Hamon, DIMA and Patnude, specifically Hamon teaches wherein the processor is further configured to reconcile with a particular server application using particular information that is part of the current snapshot ([0022] The page compiler 116 may is associate the compiled page with a version identifier. The compiled page 120 is provided piece-meal to the client, with structure and content interleaved, [0061] The compiler dictionary is reconciled between the client and server by identifying a particular version in the binary representation. The client determines the version from a version identifier embedded in the compiled page, and request an updated version of the compiler dictionary if the client does not have the proper version).
Regarding claim 19, the combination of Hamon, DIMA and Patnude, specifically Hamon teaches wherein the processor is further configured to use a reconciliation start message prior to sending the current snapshot to the server ([0061] In FIG. 4 action 406, the client reconciles a version of the compiler dictionary used to generate the binary representation of the web page. The client determines the version from a version identifier embedded in the compiled page, and request an updated version of the compiler dictionary).
Conclusion
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 2009/0198820 A1 (Golla et al.) discloses computers preserving state while communicating over networks.
US 2014/0344411 A1 (GAILIS et al.) discloses techniques for solving deliverability issues of HTTP long polling push messages in a multi-server environment.
US 2022/0247678 A1 (ATWAL et al.) discloses methods for enabling a fifth generation (5G) telecommunication network and computing platform to provide secure and dedicated end-to-end communication.
/T.I./ Examiner, Art Unit 2413
/UN C CHO/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2413