DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 8 and 15 are objected to because of the following informalities: For example, claim 1 recites, “the intent of the user.” It is unclear for which avatar (the avatar or the avatar of the predicted next interaction) “the intent of the user” is referenced. For examination purposes, Examiner interprets “the intent of the user” to be “the intent of the user of the avatar for the predicted next interaction;” . Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 8, 15; 2, 3, 4, 6, 7, 9, 10, 11, 13, 14, 16, 17, 18 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Finn et al. U.S. Pub. No. 2010/0083148.
Re: claims 1, 8 and 15 (which are rejected under the same rationale), Finn teaches
1. (Currently Amended) A computer-implemented method comprising: predicting a next interaction for an avatar in a metaverse; (“At 102 the process or system determines that an engagement with the target avatar is indicated, for example the target avatar is approaching the chameleon avatar within a given region in the VU, or the target avatar has requested a meeting with the chameleon avatar through a chat, e-mail, text or other communication means.”; Finn, [0021], Fig. 1)
The system determines (predicts) that an engagement with the target avatar is indicated, because the target avatar is approaching the chameleon avatar within a given region of the virtual universe.
(“The logic machine 200 comprises an engagement determiner component 202 configured to identify and determine the occurrence or potential occurrence of an engagement of a chameleon avatar with another (target) avatar within a virtual universe domain.”; Fin, [0023], Fig. 2)
Fig. 2 illustrates an engagement determiner component that identifies and determines the occurrence or potential occurrence of an engagement (predicting a next interaction) of a chameleon avatar (for an avatar) with a target avatar within the virtual universe (in a metaverse).
determining at least one of an intent of a user of the avatar for the predicted next interaction and a type of relationship between the avatar and an avatar of the predicted next interaction; determining one or more feature requirements for at least one of the intent of the user and type of relationship between the avatar and the avatar of the predicted next interaction; (“At 102, the process or system determines that an engagement with the target avatar is indicated, for example, the target avatar is approaching the chameleon avatar within a given region in the VU, or the target avatar has requested a meeting with the chameleon avatar through a chat, e-mail, text or other communication means. At 104, it is determined whether the chameleon avatar should be auto-morphed or otherwise altered from its current configuration and appearance into another configuration/appearance mor appropriate to engaging the target avatar;”; Finn, [0021])
The system determines that an engagement with the target avatar is indicated (predicted next interaction), such as, the target avatar approaching the chameleon avatar within a given region in the VU.
(“The logic machine 200 comprises an engagement determiner component 202 configured to identify and determine the occurrence or potential occurrence of an engagement of a chameleon avatar with another (target) avatar within a virtual universe domain.”; Finn, [0023], Fig. 2)
Fig. 2 illustrates an engagement determiner that determines the potential occurrence of an engagement (predicted next interaction) of a chameleon avatar with a target avatar.
(“.. automated modification of chameleon avatars may be based on a variety of inputs and parameters, including one or more of engagement context (e.g., social, business or regional context) creation and triggers;”; Finn, [0032])
The automated modification of chameleon avatars is based on inputs and parameters including engagement contexts, such as, social, business or regional context. Thus, the morphing of the chameleon avatar is based on, for example, the determined context being a business context.
(“A starting template for the chameleon avatar may be a clone of the target avatar or a standard template selected for the target or an amalgam of multiple avatars, the starting template then modified according to deltas in order to become pleasing to the customer or to attract a target avatar.”; Finn, [0033])
The starting template of the chameleon avatar is modified to become more pleasing to the customer (target) avatar (avatar of the predicted next interaction). When the context is determined to be a business context, the determined relationship is that the target avatar is the customer of the chameleon avatar (type of relationship between the avatar and the avatar of the predicted next interaction) and the determined intent is for the chameleon avatar to sell the target avatar something.
(“Chameleon avatar characteristics may be determined as a function of selected target avatars or associated users and independent of VU region or event data: for example, if a target customer is wearing a suit, a chameleon avatar outer attire may auto-morph to match (into a suit or other business-like clothing)...”; Finn, [0034])
If the target customer is wearing a suit, the chameleon avatar clothing auto-morphs into a suit or other business-like clothing (determining one or more feature requirements for the at least one of the intent and type of relationship between the avatar and the avatar).
(“... if any avatar within a defined proximity of the chameleon avatar user matches a pre-defined target audience list while within an authorized auto-morphing region, data analytics are performed to gather the right information relevant to the detected target avatar and used in configuring how the chameleon avatar should look or act, including the application of an deltas to data obtained through the data analytic processes.”; Finn, [0041])
When the target avatar is within a defined proximity of the chameleon avatar (it is the avatar of the predicted next interaction), data analytics are performed to gather the right information relevant to the detected target avatar (determining one or more feature requirements for the at least one of the intent and type of relationship between the avatar and the avatar) and used in configuring how the chameleon avatar should look or act.
... comparing one or more current features of the avatar to one or more feature requirements for the predicted next interaction; determining, based on the comparison, that one or more current features of the avatar do not match one or more feature requirements for the predicted next interaction; (“At 104 it is determined whether the chameleon avatar should be auto-morphed or otherwise altered from its current configuration and appearance into another configuration/appearance more appropriate to engaging the target avatar...”; Finn, [0021], Fig. 1)
Fig. 1 illustrates that at 104, it is determined whether the chameleon avatar should be auto-morphed from its current appearance into another appearance more engaging to the target avatar (determining... that one or more current features of the avatar do not match the one or more feature requirements for the predicted next interaction).
(“An avatar attribute analyzer component 204 is provided and configured to analyze attributes of an engaging target avatar for use in selecting or configuring chameleon avatar outward appearances and other attributes perceived by the engaging target avatar. And avatar morpher/rendering engine component 206 is provided and configured to configure, select and/or render the chameleon avatar to the engaging target avatar as a function of data and processes provided by the avatar attribute analyzer 204”; Finn, [0023)
The avatar attribute analyzer analyzes attributes of an engaging target avatar for use in selecting chameleon avatar’s outward appearance (comparing one or more current features of the avatar to one or more feature requirements for the predicted next interaction, determining, based on the comparison, that one or more current features of the avatar do not match one or more of the feature requirements for the predicted next interaction).
(“... for example, if a target customer is wearing a suit, a chameleon avatar outer attire may auto-morph into a match (into a suit or other business-like clothing), even if the location is one where no one else is dressed in this way (e.g., a beach).”; Finn, [0034])
The comparing and determining based on the comparison are inherently performed. The system compares the current appearance of the chameleon avatar to the target avatar in order to determine if the chameleon avatar should be auto-morphed into an appearance more appropriate to the target avatar. For example, if the target customer avatar is wearing a suit, the chameleon avatar’s attire is auto-morphed into a suit or other business-like clothing.
and altering, responsive to the determination, features of the avatar to satisfy the one or more feature requirements for the predicted next interaction. (“... if an auto-morph process is appropriate for the current or potential engagement as determined at 104, then at 108 one or more attributes of the engaging target avatar are determined and at 110 the chameleon avatar is auto-morphed into a configuration and/or appearance appropriate for the determined attributes.”; Finn, [0022])
If an auto-morph process is appropriate for the current or potential engagement, then the chameleon avatar is auto-morphed into an appearance appropriate for the determined attributes of the engaging target avatar.
... wherein determining the one or more feature requirements comprises mining data about the user and a user of the avatar of the predicted next interaction and natural language processing the mined data, wherein the data is mined from the respective user’s email, social media, and calendar data; (“At 102 the process or system determines that an engagement with the target avatar is indicated, for example the target avatar is approaching the chameleon avatar within a given region in the VU, or the target avatar has requested a meeting with the chameleon avatar through a chat, e-mail, text or other communication means. At 104 it is determined whether the chameleon avatar should be auto-morphed or otherwise altered from its current configuration and appearance into another configuration/appearance more appropriate to engaging the target avatar... ”; Finn, [0021], Fig. 1)
The predicted engagement between the chameleon and the target avatar is based on the target avatar requesting a meeting (which can be a calendar invitation (calendar data)) through a user’s chat (social media) and email (mined data is mined from the respective user’s email, social media and a calendar data). Based on the predicted next interaction, where for example, the target avatar has requested a meeting (mining data) with the chameleon avatar, it is determined whether the chameleon avatar should be auto-morphed or otherwise altered (determining the one or more feature requirements comprises mining data about the user and the user of the avatar of the predicted next interaction). This embodiment of Finn is not explicit regarding teaching natural language processing the mined data, wherein the data is mined from the respective user’s email, social media, and calendar data, however, another embodiment of Finn teaches this limitation.
(“Non-voice language and oral communication data (for example, chat and e-mail and text communications) may be analyzed, in a first instance at 612 to determine whether the target avatar is using a translation... If no translator use is indicated at 612, a language analysis tool is applied to the non-voice communication data at 608. Acquired data may thus be used to determine ethnic data information associated with the target avatar 610, which may then be used to change or configure the chameleon avatar at 618.”; Finn, [0049])
For example, non-voice language communication, such as chat and email data, are analyzed (natural language processing the mined data). Thus, this other embodiment of Finn teaches that communications such as chat and email are analyzed to determine the configuration of the chameleon avatar for the next interaction, which indicates that natural language processing is being used. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Finn by adding the feature of natural language processing the mined data, wherein the data is mined from the respective user’s email, social media, and calendar data, in order to use language analysis to change or configure the chameleon avatar, as taught by Finn ([0049]).
Claim 8 is a system analogous to the method of claim 1, is similar in scope and is rejected under the same rationale. Claim 8 has an additional limitation. Re: claims 8, Finn teaches
8. (Currently Amended) A system having a memory, computer readable instructions, and one or more processors for executing the computer readable instructions, the computer readable instructions controlling the one or more processors to perform operations comprising: (“As shown, the computer system 304 includes a central processing unit (CPU) 312, a memory 316... the processing unit 312 executes computer program code such as the code to implement various components of the present invention... including the engagement determiner component 202, the attribute analyzer component 204, and the morpher/rendering engine component 206, which are stored in memory 316 and/or storage system 332.”; Finn, [0066], Fig. 3)
Fig. 3 illustrates a system 304 that includes a memory and a CPU (one or more processors) that executes computer program code (for executing the computer readable instructions) to implement various components of the present invention (the computer readable instructions controlling the one or more processors to perform operations)
Claim 15 is a computer program product analogous to the method of claim 1, is similar in scope and is rejected under the same rationale. Claim 15 has an additional limitation. Re: claim 15, Finn teaches
15. (Currently Amended) A computer program product comprising a computer readable storage medium having program instructions embodied therewith, the program instructions executable by one or more processors to cause the one or more processors to perform operations comprising: (“As shown, the computer system 304 includes a central processing unit (CPU) 312, a memory 316... the processing unit 312 executes computer program code such as the code to implement various components of the present invention... including the engagement determiner component 202, the attribute analyzer component 204, and the morpher/rendering engine component 206, which are stored in memory 316 and/or storage system 332.”; Finn, [0066], Fig. 3)
Fig. 3 illustrates a memory (computer readable storage medium) storing computer program code (having program instructions embodied therewith) that is executed by, for example a CPU (program instructions executable by one or more processors) to implement various components of the present invention (to cause the one or more processors to perform operations).
Re: claims 2, 9 and 16 (which are rejected under the same rationale), Finn teaches
2. (Original) The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein predicting the next interaction comprises determining an intent of the avatar based on one or more of a current gaze direction, a current gaze duration, a proximity to a possible interaction, a trajectory relative to the possible interaction, an expected interaction for the avatar, learned behavior of a user of the avatar, and mined data about one or more of the user and the possible interaction.
(“At 102 the process or system determines that an engagement with the target avatar is indicated, for example the target avatar is approaching the chameleon avatar within a given region in the VU, or the target avatar has requested a meeting with the chameleon avatar through a chat, e-mail, text or other communication means. ”; Finn, [0021], Fig. 1)
The system determines that an engagement with the target avatar is indicated (predicting the next interaction) when the target avatar is approaching (a trajectory relative to the possible interaction) the chameleon avatar or when the target avatar has requested a meeting (an expected interaction for the avatar) with the chameleon avatar through an email (mined data).
(“Thus, a chameleon avatar user may predefine locations and target audiences for auto-morphing feature initiations, as well as threshold distances for enabling data analytic features of target audiences (for example, any target avatar within a default distance or proximity), such as 20 meters defined within the VU environment”; Finn, [0040])
The system determines that an engagement with the target avatar is indicated (predicted) based on a threshold distance such as, the target avatar being within 20 meters of the chameleon avatar (a proximity to a possible interaction) in the virtual universe.
Re: claims 3, 10 and 17 (which are rejected under the same rationale), Finn teaches
3. (Original) The computer-implemented method of claim 2, wherein mined data comprises data collected from one or more of an email, social media platform, and a calendar of the user.
(“At 102 the process or system determines that an engagement with the target avatar is indicated, for example the target avatar is approaching the chameleon avatar within a given region in the VU, or the target avatar has requested a meeting with the chameleon avatar through a chat, e-mail, text or other communication means.”; Finn, [0021], Fig. 1)
The predicted engagement between the chameleon and the target avatar is based on the target avatar requesting a meeting through an email (mined data comprises data collected from one or more of an email, social media platform and a calendar of the user).
Re: claims 4, 11 and 18 (which are rejected under the same rationale), Finn teaches
4. (Original) The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein altering the features of the avatar includes feature morphing.
(“Auto-morphing may be understood to comprehend automatically changing a chameleon avatar’s appearance in response to observed and determined target avatar attributes.”; Finn, [0022])
Auto-morphing (feature morphing) changes the appearance of a chameleon avatar’s appearance (altering the features of the avatar).
Re: claims 6, 13 and 20 (which are rejected under the same rationale), Finn teaches
6. (Original) The computer-implemented method of claim 4, wherein altering the features further comprises: preparing one or more new features for the avatar; (“Thus, a chameleon avatar user may predefine locations and target audiences for auto-morphing feature initiations, as well as threshold distances for enabling data analytic features of target audiences (for example, any target avatar within a default distance or proximity), such as 20 meters defined within the VU environment”; Finn, [0040])
The chameleon predefines, for example, target audiences/avatars within a threshold distance/proximity for auto-morphing feature initiations
(“... if any avatar within a defined proximity of the chameleon avatar user matches a pre-defined target audience list while within an authorized auto-morphing region, data analytics are performed to gather the right information relevant to the detected target avatar and used in configuring how the chameleon avatar should look or act, including the application of any deltas to data obtained through the data analytic process.”; Finn, [0041])
If an avatar is within a defined proximity of the chameleon avatar and matches the pre-defined target audience list, then information is gathered relevant to the target avatar and used to determine how the chameleon avatar should look (altering the features further comprises: preparing one or more new features for the avatar).
waiting for a triggering event; and applying, responsive to the triggering event occurring, the one or more new features to the avatar. (“For example, auto-morphing may be limited to a presence of a chameleon avatar within the designated boundaries of a retail store or designated business area within a VU, and further limited to be triggered only by certain specified individuals or groups of targets within such an area. Entrance of a target/customer avatar into a business context may also trigger metadata reading and transformation of chameleon avatar; for example, a car salesman avatar may remain in a default configuration until a potential target/customer avatar approaches the car salesman avatar and initiates an inquiry about purchasing a car... A chameleon avatar application may also be configured to automatically track or detect current locations of target users and trigger auto-morphing when proximate to the target and if the chameleon avatar or the target is within a predefined auto-morphing location.”; Finn, [0037], [0041])
Entrance of a target avatar into a business context may trigger transformation of the chameleon avatar. For example, a car salesman chameleon avatar remains in a default configuration (waiting for a triggering event) until a potential target customer avatar approaches (is proximate) and initiates an inquiry about purchasing a car. Then the car salesman chameleon avatar’s appearance is transformed.
Re: claims 7 and 14 (which are rejected under the same rationale), Finn teaches
7. (Original) The computer-implemented method of claim 6, wherein the triggering event is one of a predetermined proximity to the predicted next interaction and a predetermined proximity from a prior interaction. (“Chameleon avatars may also be configured to exit an auto-morphing state as a function of certain criteria or inputs, for example, if no pre-defined target audience is within the user’s proximity, or when the chameleon avatar exits a location pre-defined for auto-morphing”; Finn, [0038])
The chameleon avatar exits an auto-morphing state when no pre-defined target audience is within the user’s proximity (a predetermined proximity from a prior interaction). For example, if the chameleon avatar has an interaction with a target avatar, when the interaction ends, the target avatar walks away, out of proximity of the chameleon avatar. At this point, the chameleon avatar exits an auto-morphing state (the triggering event is ... from a prior interaction).
(“Thus, a chameleon avatar user may predefine locations and target audiences for auto-morphing feature initiations, as well as threshold distances for enabling data analytic features of target audiences (for example, any target avatar within a default distance or proximity), such as 20 meters defined within the VU environment... if any avatar within a defined proximity of the chameleon avatar user matches a pre-defined target audience list while within an authorized auto-morphing region, data analytics are performed to gather the right information relevant to the detected target avatar and used in configuring how the chameleon avatar should look or act, including the application of any deltas to data obtained through the data analytic process.”; Finn, [0040])
The chameleon avatar enters an auto-morphing state when the target avatar is within the user’s proximity. For example, when a target avatar is within a predefined threshold distance, such as within 20 meters of the chameleon avatar (the triggering event is one of a predefined proximity to the predicted next interaction), the chameleon avatar enters the auto-morphing state and the appearance of the avatar changes.
Claim(s) 5, 12 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Finn as applied to claims 4, 11 and 18 above, and further in view of Makeev et al. U.S. Pub. No. 2023/0124297.
Re: claims 5, 12 and 19 (which are rejected under the same rationale), Finn teaches
5. (Original) The computer-implemented method of claim 4, wherein feature morphing comprises pixel merging or mesh merging at least one of an outfit or an accessory with the one or more current features of the avatar. (“... for example, if a target customer is wearing a suit, a chameleon avatar outer attire may auto-morph into a match (into a suit or other business-like clothing), even if the location is one where no one else is dressed in this way (e.g., a beach).”; Finn, [0034])
The chameleon avatar outer attire auto-morphs (feature morphing) into, for example a suit (feature morphing... at least one of an outfit or an accessory with one or more features of the avatar), similar to what the target customer avatar is wearing. Finn is silent regarding feature morphing comprises pixel merging or mesh merging at least one of an outfit or an accessory with the one or more current features of the avatar, however, Makeev teaches this limitation.
(“A body “mesh” (or “render mesh”) is the actual visible geometry of an avatar. A body “mesh” includes graphical representations of body parts such as arms, legs, torso, head parts, etc... Analogously, a clothing “mesh” (or “render mesh”) can be any arbitrary mesh that graphically represents a piece of clothing, such as a shirt, pants, hat, shoes, etc...”; Makeev, [0051])
An avatar’s visible geometry comprises a body mesh. A clothing mesh represents a piece of clothing such as a shirt.
(“Fig. 4 shows an example of a clothing layer 400 deformed over a body cage (such as the body cage 300 shown in Fig. 3)... The clothing layer 400 is a graphical representation of a jacket (shown in gray shading in Fig. 4) having parts that may be generated/rendered using a polygon mesh 402 (e.g., a clothing mesh) that is comprised of a collection of vertices, edges, and faces (which may be triangle faces or other polygon faces).”; Makeev, [0061], Fig. 4)
Fig. 4 illustrates that the clothing layer of a jacket is deformed over an avatar’s body cage. The jacket has a clothing mesh.
(“The clothing layer 400 includes an inner cage (not shown in Fig 4) having feature points that correspond to the feature points of the body cage 300. Specifically, the feature points of the inner cage of the clothing layer 400 are mapped to the feature points of the body cage 300 that make up the left and right lower arms, the left and right upper arms, and the torso.”; Makeev, [0062])
The clothing layer of the jacket includes an inner cage having feature points (vertices of the clothing mesh) that correspond to feature points of the body cage 300 (vertices of the body mesh).
(“Fig. 5 shows an example of the clothing layer and portions of the body cage 300 of Fig. 4 being used to form an outer cage 500. More specifically, the feature points of the outer cage of the clothing layer 400 of Fig. 4 are now combined with feature points of the body cage 300, so as to result in a composite outer cage 500 that is made up of feature points of exposed portions of the body cage 300 and feature points along the exterior surface of the jacket. For example, the exposed outer surfaces 502 of the jacket (formed by the body, hood, and sleeves of the jacket) provide a set of feature points and the exposed legs, hands, head, and part of the chest of the body that are not covered by the jacket provide another set of feature points, and these two sets of feature points (combined) provide the feature points of the outer cage 500. ”; Makeev, [0065])
Fig. 5 illustrates that the jacket clothing layer and the portions of the body cage form an outer cage 500. The feature points of the outer cage of the clothing layer are combined (mesh merging) with the feature points of the body cage, resulting in a composite outer cage (mesh merging) that includes feature points of exposed portions of the body cage and feature points along the exterior surface of the jacket. Makeev is combined with Finn such that the auto-morphing of Finn include the mesh merging of Makeev. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Finn by adding the feature of feature morphing comprises pixel merging or mesh merging at least one of an outfit or an accessory with the one or more current features of the avatar. in order to allow any body geometry to be fitted with any clothing geometry including enabling layers of clothing to be fitted over underlying layer(s) of clothing, thereby providing customization without the limits imposed by pre-defined geometries, or requiring complex computations to make a clothing item compatible with arbitrary body shapes of avatars or other clothing items, as taught by Makeev ([0047]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Request for Continued Examination, filed 6/23/2026, with respect to the Claim Objection to claims 1, 8 and 15 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The Claim Objection of the previous Office Action has been withdrawn.
Applicant's arguments filed 5/27/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues:
“Finn and Makeev, alone or in combination, fail to disclose each and every element of amended independent claim 1... the present application does not attempt to mimic a target avatar per se. Instead, data mining and natural language processing are leveraged to build feature requirements for a predicted next interaction and those requirements are then used to alter the user's avatar in a manner appropriate for that interaction. For example, in the context of a metaverse conference 310, a user's avatar will morph into a "formal" appearance prior to interactions with a firm when it is learned from data mined from the user's email that the user is planning to interview with that firm (refer, e.g., to para. 54 of the originally filed specification). These distinctions result in observable differences in a user's avatar when presented with the same scenario. Continuing with the previous example of a user's avatar meeting with one or more avatars of a firm, in Applicant's current approach it will be discovered during data mining that an interview is intended, and the user's avatar will change to formal attire without respect to the attire of the firm avatars. In contrast, in Finn's chameleon framework, the idea is to change the user's avatar to match the attire of the firm avatars and this will happen even if not strictly appropriate for the actual intention of user in the meeting. For example, the firm avatars might themselves have a formal appearance and the user's avatar will change to match, even though a formal appearance might be more appropriate. Makeev does not cure these defects. Consequently, Finn and Makeev fail to disclose each and every element of amended independent claim 1. As such, independent claim 1 patentably defines over the cited art. Claims 8 and 15 are similarly amended and are allowable over the art for at least the same reasons. Moreover, since the dependent claims depend, either directly or indirectly, from Applicant's independent claims 1, 8, and 15, Applicant respectfully submits that these claims are allowable over the art of record as well, notwithstanding their independent recitation of patentable features. Therefore, Applicant respectfully requests that these rejections be withdrawn.”
Examiner disagrees. Finn teaches that the predicted engagement between the chameleon and the target avatar is based on the target avatar requesting a meeting (which can be a calendar invitation (calendar data)) through a user’s chat (social media) and email (mined data is mined from the respective user’s email, social media and a calendar data). Based on the predicted next interaction, where for example, the target avatar has requested a meeting (mining data) with the chameleon avatar, it is determined whether the chameleon avatar should be auto-morphed or otherwise altered (determining the one or more feature requirements comprises mining data about the user and the user of the avatar of the predicted next interaction). (Finn, [0021], Fig. 1). For example, non-voice language communication, such as chat and email data, are analyzed (natural language processing the mined data), which is suggestive of natural language processing. (Finn, [0049]). Claims 1, 8, 15 and the claims that depend from claims 1 8 and 15 have been rejected. Please see the corresponding rejections.
Conclusion
/Donna J. Ricks/Examiner, Art Unit 2618
/DEVONA E FAULK/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2618