DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Acknowledgment is made of Applicant's submission of amendment, dated on 12/18/2025. This communication is considered fully responsive and sets forth below:
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 -20 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Jeon et al . US 2021/0377876 A1
Regarding claims 1 and 6, Jeon et al . US 2021/0377876 A1 discloses
1- A transmission indication method, applied to a terminal, comprising:
6- A device comprising a memory for storing computer instructions and a processor in communication with the memory, wherein, when the processor executes the computer instructions, the processor is configured to cause the device to [0209]The wireless device may comprise at least one communication interface 310 (e.g. a wireless modem, an antenna, and/or the like), at least one processor 314, and at least one set of program code instructions 316 stored in non-transitory memory 315 and executable by the at least one processor 314), receiving, from a base station, a Radio Resource Control (RRC) signaling comprising a path loss (PL) reference signal (RS) resource pool [0433] discloses the wireless device is configured with a number of RS resource indexes, up to the value of maxNrofPUSCH-PathlossReferenceRSs (i.e., path loss (PL) reference signal (RS) resource pool) the PL RS resource pool comprising at least one PL RS resource[0433] The wireless device identifies an RS resource index qd in the set of RS resource indexes, wherein [0466] the wireless device calculate downlink pathloss PLb,f,c (qd) using RS resource index qd ; ( see also [0494]),
receiving, from the base station, a control signaling comprising an indicator indicating a PL RS resource selected from the PL RS resource pool and to be activated by the terminal[0339], the base station may activate one or more configured SRS resource sets of a serving cell by sending a semi-persistent SRS Activation/Deactivation MAC CE (i.e., a control signaling), (see also [0340], a base station may configure a wireless device with one or more SRS resource sets ,the wireless device may receive, from the base station, an activation command (e.g., a semi-persistent SRS Activation/Deactivation MAC CE) for an SRS resource set of the one or more SRS resource sets),
wherein an activation time of the PL RS resource selected from the PL RS resource pool is determined by a sending time of hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) signaling associated with a physical downlink shared channel carrying the control signaling [0340] the wireless device may transmit an HARQ-ACK for the PDSCH in a slot n, in response to the transmitting the HARQ-ACK for the PDSCH in the slot n, the wireless device may apply one or more assumptions/actions for an SRS transmission of the SRS resource set with a time offset (e.g., starting from the slot n+3Nslot subframe,μ+1) (i.e., activation time); and
transmitting an uplink reference signal based on the PL RS resource selected from the PL RS resource pool [0226] In uplink, a UE transmits one or more Reference Signals (RSs) to a base station. For example, the one or more RSs may is Sounding RS (SRS), wherein [0229] UE transmit SRS (i.e., Uplink reference signal) to a base station using an SRS resource set configured by a higher layer (e.g., RRC) parameter).
Regarding claims 11 and 15 Jeon et al . US 2021/0377876 A1 discloses
11. (Previously presented) A transmission indication method, applied to a base station, comprising:
15. (Previously presented) A device comprising a memory for storing computer instructions and a processor in communication with the memory, wherein, when the processor executes the computer instructions [0195] The base station , may comprise at least one communication interface , at least one processor 321A, and at least one set of program code instructions stored in non-transitory memory and executable by the at least one processor ) the processor is configured to cause the device to: transmitting, to a User Equipment (UE), an RRC signaling comprising a PL RS resource pool, the PL RS resource pool comprising at least one PL RS resource; [0433] discloses the wireless device is configured with a number of RS resource indexes, up to the value of maxNrofPUSCH-PathlossReferenceRSs (i.e. path loss (PL) reference signal (RS) resource pool),the wireless device identifies an RS resource index qd in the set of RS resource indexes, wherein [0466] the wireless device calculate downlink pathloss PLb,f,c (qd) using RS resource index qd ;
transmitting, to the UE, a control signaling comprising an indicator indicating a PL RS resource selected from the PL RS resource pool and to be activated by the terminal[0339], the base station may activate one or more configured SRS resource sets of a serving cell by sending a semi-persistent SRS Activation/Deactivation MAC CE (i.e., a control signaling), (see also [0340]a base station may configure a wireless device with one or more SRS resource sets ,the wireless device may receive, from the base station, an activation command (e.g., a semi-persistent SRS Activation/Deactivation MAC CE) for an SRS resource set of the one or more SRS resource sets),
wherein an activation time of the PL RS resource selected from the PL RS resource pool is determined by a sending time of hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) signaling associated with a physical downlink shared channel carrying the control signaling[0340] the wireless device may transmit an HARQ-ACK for the PDSCH in a slot n, in response to the transmitting the HARQ-ACK for the PDSCH in the slot n, the wireless device may apply one or more assumptions/actions for an SRS transmission of the SRS resource set with a time offset (e.g., starting from the slot n+3Nslot subframe,μ+1) (i.e., activation time); and receiving an uplink reference signal, the uplink reference signal being based on the PL RS resource selected from the PL RS resource pool[0226] In uplink, a UE transmits one or more Reference Signals (RSs) to a base station. For example, the one or more RSs may is Sounding RS (SRS), wherein [0229] UE transmit SRS (i.e., Uplink reference signal) to a base station using an SRS resource set configured by a higher layer (e.g., RRC) parameter),.
Regarding claims 2, and 7, Jeon discloses all the features with respect to claims1, and 6, respectively.
Jeon further discloses associating the PL RS resource selected from the PL RS resource pool with a Sounding Reference Signal (SRS) resource set. [0433] discloses the wireless device is configured with a number of RS resource indexes, up to the value of maxNrofPUSCH-PathlossReferenceRSs (i.e. path loss (PL) reference signal (RS) resource pool), the wireless device identifies an RS resource index qd in the set of RS resource indexes, wherein [0466] the wireless device calculate downlink pathloss PLb,f,c (qd) using RS resource index qd
Regarding claims 3,8,12 and 16, Jeon discloses all the features with respect to claims1,6,11 and 15, respectively.
Jeon further discloses wherein the uplink reference signal is used for
beam management [0229]- [0228] discloses a base station configures a UE with one or more SRS resources. An SRS resource is configured by a higher layer (e.g., RRC) parameter, when a higher layer parameter indicates beam management, an SRS resource in each of one or more SRS resource sets may be transmitted at a time instant
, a codebook mode [0313] A base station may configure the wireless device with at least one of the one or more SRS resource set for the codebook-based transmission, a non-codebook mode, or
antenna switching [0377] An existing technology (e.g., 4G and/or 5G) may support a beam management mechanism based on multiple antenna groups (e.g., panels). For example, a base station may use an information element to control one or more antenna groups (e.g., panels). For example, one or more SRS resource sets may be used to identify (and/or control) one or more antenna groups (e.g., panels), e.g., configure an SRS resource set per an antenna group (e.g., panel). The base station may schedule DL and/or UL transmission via one or more antenna groups, for example, based on the associated one or more SRS resource sets. For example, two UL transmissions may be scheduled via two different antenna groups (e.g., panels) simultaneously. For example, two UL transmissions may be scheduled in different time instants via two different antenna groups (e.g., panels). For example, a wireless device may switch between two antenna groups for the two UL transmissions, e.g., one UL transmission via one antenna group (e.g., panel) for a first time instant and the other UL transmission via the other antenna group (e.g., panel) for a second time instant.
Regarding claims 4, 9, 13 and 17, Jeon discloses all the features with respect to claims1,6,11, and 15, respectively. Jeon further discloses wherein the control signaling comprises a media access control-control element (MAC-CE) signaling [0339], the base station may activate one or more configured SRS resource sets of a serving cell by sending a semi-persistent SRS Activation/Deactivation MAC CE (i.e., a control signaling), (see also [0340], a base station may configure a wireless device with one or more SRS resource sets ,the wireless device may receive, from the base station, an activation command (e.g., a semi-persistent SRS Activation/Deactivation MAC CE) for an SRS resource set of the one or more SRS resource sets).
Regarding claims 5, 10,14and 18, Jeon all the features with respect to claims1, 6,11 and 15 respectively. Jeon further discloses wherein the uplink reference signal comprises a channel sounding reference signal [0226] In uplink, a UE transmits one or more Reference Signals (RSs) to a base station. For example, the one or more RSs may is Sounding RS (SRS), wherein [0229] UE transmit SRS (i.e., Uplink reference signal) to a base station using an SRS resource set configured by a higher layer (e.g., RRC) parameter).
Regarding claim 19 Jeon discloses a computer program product comprising a non-transitory computer-readable program medium with computer code stored thereupon, the computer code, when executed by one or more processors, causing the one or more processors to implement a method of claim 1 [0209]The wireless device may comprise at least one communication interface 310 (e.g. a wireless modem, an antenna, and/or the like), at least one processor 314, and at least one set of program code instructions 316 stored in non-transitory memory 315 and executable by the at least one processor 314).
Regarding claim 20, Jeon discloses a computer program product comprising a non-transitory computer-readable program medium with computer code stored thereupon, the computer code, when executed by one or more processors, causing the one or more processors to implement a method of claim 11[0195] The base station , may comprise at least one communication interface , at least one processor 321A, and at least one set of program code instructions stored in non-transitory memory and executable by the at least one processor ) .
Response to Remarks/Arguments
Applicant’s argument:
Applicant argued that the references cited do not disclose
“receiving, from the base station, a control signaling comprising an indicator indicating a PL RS resource selected from the PL RS resource pool and to be activated by the terminal, wherein an activation time of the PL RS resource selected from the PL RS resource pool is determined by a sending time of hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) signaling associated with a physical downlink shared channel carrying the control signaling; and transmitting an uplink reference signal based on the PL RS resource selected from the PL RS resource pool” as cited in claim1 , based on the fact that reference cited Jeon does not disclose
I)"determining power control parameter of the uplink reference signal according to a power control parameter at a sending moment of the triggered uplink reference signal” ,
II)conflates the SRS resource set with Path Loss Reference Signal (PL RS) resource, or SRS with PL RS
Examiner’s response:
Applicant’s argument with respect to the pending claims have been fully considered, but they are not persuasive for at least the following reasons:
I)First of all, the limitation "determining power control parameter of the uplink reference signal according to a power control parameter at a sending moment of the triggered uplink reference signal” is not cited the claim to be address. Thus, Examiner does not address the limitations does not cite in claims.
II)Regarding conflates the SRS resource set with Path Loss Reference Signal (PL RS) resource, or SRS with PL RS, Examiner does not agree with Application since the reference teaches the inventive concept of the application for example, the wireless device receives a number of RS resource indexes( Path Loss Reference Signal (PL RS))), the set of RS resource indexes may comprise a SS/PBCH block index, and a set of CSI-RS resource indexes , where the wireless device identifies an RS resource index qd in the set of RS resource indexes, ([0433]); the wireless device calculate downlink pathloss PLb,f,c (qd) using RS resource index qd ( [0466]), Furthermore jeon discloses in paragraph[0340] SRS resources are associated with the reference signal resources which used for calculating pathloss ; the activation command may comprise one or more spatial relation assumptions for one or more SRS resources of the SRS resource set. In an example, a first field (e.g., Resource ID) in the activation command may comprise an identifier of a resource (e.g., SSB, CSI-RS,) used for spatial relationship derivation for an SRS resource of the one or more SRS resources, the reference RS may be an SSB, a CSI-RS resource; after that [0226] In uplink, a UE transmits one or more Reference Signals (RSs) to a base station,wherein the one or more RSs may is Sounding RS (SRS), wherein [0229] UE transmit SRS (i.e., Uplink reference signal) to a base station using an SRS resource set configured by a higher layer (e.g., RRC) parameter. Thus, Examiner does not conflate the SRS resource set with Path Loss Reference Signal (PL RS) resource, or SRS with PL RS.
Based on the fact, Examiner respectfully disagrees that the prior art cited does not teach the limitation of the independent claim 1, as argued by applicants. The other Independent Claims, recite features analogous to those of Claim 1, the cited passages teach the other independent claims, as well. Furthermore, the cited passages teach dependent claims, as well.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ABDELTIF AJID/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478