DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Arguments Applicant's arguments filed 07 August 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. In response to applicant’s arguments that the cited prior art does not teach “ receiv[ing] an identification, based on object recognition, of another user in proximity to a user of the head - mounted device," and "determin[ing], based on features of the other user, that the other user is on an approved contact list for the user of the head-mounted device, ” pages 10-11, the examiner respectfully disagrees. Ballard discloses determining whether another individual is a recognized person by comparing the image data with stored image data and establishing a communication path between the user and the individual if the individual is a recognized person (Para. 216) . Therefore, the aforementioned limitations are taught by the combination of the cited prior art. In response to applicant’s arguments that the cited prior art does not teach “ identify[ing] one or more devices in proximity to the head-mounted device, wherein the one or more devices in proximity comprise a remote device distinct from the head- mounted device ,” page 1 1, the examiner respectfully disagrees. Meyer discloses an electronic device 10, wherein the electronic device 10 may be a device embedded in eyeglasses or other equipment worn on a user’s head (Col. 4, line 61-Col. 5, line 1) . Meyer further discloses determining when device 10 and device 10’ are close enough to establish a wireless communication link (Figs. 19, 26, el. 10, 10’; Fig. 30, el. 200; Col. 25, lines 47-52) and detecting that the two devices are within a predetermined distance from one another (Col. 18, lines 41-57) . A ctive nodes in network 100 may include tagged devices such as tagged item 54, electronic equipment such as electronic equipment 52, and other electronic devices such as electronic devices 10′ (e.g., devices of the type described in connection with FIG. 2, including some or all of the same wireless communications capabilities as device 10) (Fig. 7, el. 52, 54; Col. 12, lines 14-29) . Ballard discloses a user system (Fig. 1, el. 120), wherein the user system may be augmented reality glasses (Fig. 2, el. 200; Para. 78) . Ballard further discloses identifying and communicating with other devices, e.g., device 200A may be of the same or a different type than AR device 200 being used by user 1201, and is not necessarily an augmented reality device (Para. 205) . Therefore, the aforementioned limitations are taught by the combination of the cited prior art. In response to applicant’s arguments that the cited prior art does not teach “ after determining that the remote device and the additional device associated with the other user are authorized for file sharing, display file information associated with one or more files available for sharing with the remote device and/or the additional device ,” page 11, the examiner respectfully disagrees. Meyer discloses device 10 determines whether other devices are within sufficient range to establish a wireless communication link and/or whether a device is within a line of sight ( Fig. 15; Col. 14, lines 1-9 ; Col. 16, lines 38-48 ). Meyer further discloses providing the user with information about the sharing option, wherein the information may include prompting the user to confirm or select what information user wishes to share (Fig. 30, el. 202; Col. 26, lines 14-24) . T o send information 130 to a nearby device, user may select the corresponding icon (Fig. 26, el. 130; Col. 23, lines 11-28) , wherein information 130 may be photos or videos (Col. 19, lines 26-31) . Ballard discloses a graphical icon may be shown on the display of AR device 2506 after the image is captured, allowing the user to share the image with other users (Fig. 25, el. 2506; Para. 336) , selecting one or more users from the contact list to receive the shared information (Para. 338) , and selecting a picture folder on the AR device to be shared with a designated group of users (Para. 347) . Therefore, the aforementioned limitations are taught by the combination of the cited prior art. In response to applicant’s arguments that the cited prior art does not teach “ in accordance with receiving an indication that the other user accepts receipt of the selected files, initiate sharing of the selected files with the remote device and the additional device ,” page 11, the examiner respectfully disagrees. Meyer discloses devices 10′ may automatically receive signal 140 that causes each device 10′ to present a notification to users 128 that content 130 from device 10 is available, and after receiving signal 140, each device 10′ may automatically establish a connection with device 10 to download content 130, or device 10′ may wait to detect user input indicating that user 128 wishes to receive content 130, wherein the user input may be an intentional pointing of device 10′ towards the source of signal 140, touch input to device 10′, a gesturing of device 10′ towards device 10, or other suitable input to device 10′ (Col. 23, lines 56-67). Therefore, the aforementioned limitations are taught by the combination of the cited prior art. In response to applicant's argument that the references fail to show certain features of the invention, it is noted that the features upon which applicant relies (i.e., “identifying devices associated with a second user profile from an electronic contact list”) are not recited in the rejected claim(s). Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns , 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993). However, Ballard discloses identifying people of interest and displaying them and/or representations of them based on information received by the AR device 200, wherein the AR device 200 may populate a list of people of interest from a list of contacts received by the AR device 200 (Para. 207) and user 2501 may set other information to be private and only accessible to a group of designated users, such as users in a contact list of user 2501 (Para. 335 ). Claim Objections Claims 1, 7, 8, 10, 12, 13, 15, 16, 19, and 20 are objected to because of the following informalities: Regarding claim 1, lines 8, 15-16, 18, 28, and 35—“the other user,” should be amended to clearly correspond to “another user” of line 6. This objection may be overcome by amending all instances of “the other user” in claim 1 to state --the another user--, for example. Claims 8 and 15 include similar language and are similarly analyzed. Regarding claim 7, line 2—“recognition .“ includes an extra space before the period. Regarding claim 10, line 2—“device not” should be amended to state --device is not-- in order to include the missing word. Claim 16 includes similar language and is similarly analyzed. Regarding claim 12, line 2—“select the one or more files” should be amended to state --select the files--, for example, in order to correspond to “selected files” of claim 8. Claims 13, 19, and 20 include similar language and are similarly analyzed. Regarding claim 15, line 25—“receive information” should be amended to state --receiving information--. Regarding claim 15, line 30—“initiate sharing” should be amended to state --initiating sharing--. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 1-4, 6, 8-10, 13, 15-18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Meyer et al. (US 11,159,932 B1) in view of Ballard et al. (US 2015/0156803 A1) . Regarding claim 1, Meyer teaches a head-mounted device , e.g., an electronic device (Figs. 1, 2, el. 10), wherein the electronic device 10 may be a device embedded in eyeglasses or other equipment worn on a user’s head (Col. 4, line 61-Col. 5, line 1) , comprising: one or more processors , e.g., control circuitry 22 (Fig. 2, el. 22), wherein the control circuitry 22 may include processing circuitry (Col. 6, lines 46-59) ; and memory coupled with the one or more processors , e.g., control circuitry 22 (Fig. 2, el. 22), wherein the control circuitry 22 may include storage, wherein the storage may include hard disk drive storage, nonvolatile memory, or volatile memory (Col. 6, lines 46-59), the memory storing executable instructions that when executed by the one or more processors cause the head-mounted device to: …; identify one or more devices , e.g., electronic device(s) 10’ (Figs. 19, 26, el. 10’) , in proximity to the head-mounted device, wherein the one or more devices in proximity comprise a remote device distinct from the head-mounted device , e.g., determining when device 10 and device 10’ are close enough to establish a wireless communication link (Figs. 19, 26, el. 10, 10’; Fig. 30, el. 200; Col. 25, lines 47-52); detecting that the two devices are within a predetermined distance from one another (Col. 18, lines 41-57) ; in accordance with determining that the remote device is associated with the other user, display, at the head-mounted device, first device information associated with the remote device and second device information associated with an additional device associated with the other user , e.g., providing the user with information about the sharing option, wherein the information may include prompting the user to confirm or select which device’ user wishes to share with (Fig. 30, el. 202; Col. 26, lines 14-24); control circuitry 22 may prompt user 126 to select one or more nearby users with which user 126 wishes to share information 130 (e.g., a photograph or other suitable information), wherein upon receiving input from user 126 that user 126 wishes to share information 130, control circuitry 22 may use display 14 to show user 126 which users are within the vicinity of device 10 and using the display 14 to show user which users are within the vicinity of device 10 by displaying an icon 138 representing each device 10’ (Fig. 1, el. 14; Figs. 23-25, el. 126; Fig. 26, el. 138-1 to 138-3; Col. 22, lines 46-67) ; after determining that the remote device and the additional device associated with the other user are authorized for file sharing , e.g., a scenario in which device 10′ of user 128 is not one that device 10 has communicated with before (e.g., no previous mutual look between device 10 and device 10′ has occurred) and Device 10″ of user 134, on the other hand, may be one that device 10 has communicated with previously (e.g., after a mutual look, or via email, text, phone call, or other suitable communication method) (Fig. 23, el. 10’, 10’’, 128, 134; Col. 21, lines 50-60) ; device 10 is operating in an environment where multiple devices are within sufficient range to establish a wireless communications link (Fig. 15; Col. 16, lines 38-48); control circuitry 22 may determine distance D using signal strength measurement schemes or using time based measurement schemes (Col. 13, lines 5-13; Col. 14, lines 54-66); control circuitry 22 may use a threshold azimuth angle and/or a threshold elevation angle to determine whether a nearby node is sufficiently close to the line of sight of device 10 to trigger appropriate action (Col. 14, lines 1-9); control circuitry 22 may use a threshold distance to determine whether a nearby node is sufficiently close to device 10 to trigger appropriate action (Col. 14, lines 21-24) , display file information associated with one or more files available for sharing with the remote device and/or the additional device , e.g., providing the user with information about the sharing option, wherein the information may include prompting the user to confirm or select what information user wishes to share (Fig. 30, el. 202; Col. 26, lines 14-24); displaying information 116 on display 14 so that a user of device 10 can confirm that the user wishes to send information 116 to device 10’ (Fig. 16, el. 116; Col. 18, lines 1-17); to send information 130 to a nearby device, user may select the corresponding icon (Fig. 26, el. 130; Col. 23, lines 11-28); wherein information 130 may be photos or videos (Col. 19, lines 26-31) ; receive information indicating a facial related movement from the user of the head-mounted device, the facial related movement identifying selected files of the one or more files available for sharing , e.g., control circuitry 22 may prompt user 126 to select one or more nearby users with which user 126 wishes to share information 130 (e.g., a photograph or other suitable information), wherein upon receiving input from user 126 that user 126 wishes to share information 130, control circuitry 22 may use display 14 to show user 126 which users are within the vicinity of device 10 (Fig. 1, el. 14; Figs. 23-25, el. 126; Col. 22, lines 46-59); i nformation 130 may be contact information, social media content, one or more photos or videos, documents, page, calendar data, location information, music data (e.g., a recommended song, album, etc.), an application (e.g., an application that user 128 can download to device 10′), a web page, or any other suitable informatio n (Col. 19, lines 26-31); i nformation 130 may be information that the user has previously identified or selected for sharing with one or more devices 10′ (Col. 19, lines 38-40); wherein user input may be biometric input gathered by a biometric sensor such as face detection or gaze tracking (Col. 20, lines 42-60) ; and in accordance with receiving an indication that the other user accepts receipt of the selected files, initiate sharing of the selected files with the remote device and the additional device , e.g., devices 10′ may automatically receive signal 140 that causes each device 10′ to present a notification to users 128 that content 130 from device 10 is available, and after receiving signal 140, each device 10′ may automatically establish a connection with device 10 to download content 130, or device 10′ may wait to detect user input indicating that user 128 wishes to receive content 130 , wherein t he user input may be an intentional pointing of device 10′ towards the source of signal 140, touch input to device 10′, a gesturing of device 10′ towards device 10, or other suitable input to device 10′ ( Col. 23, lines 56-67 ) . Meyer does not clearly teach to: receive an identification, based on object recognition, of another user in proximity to a user of the head-mounted device ; determine that the other user is on an approved contact list for the user of the head-mounted device . Ballard teaches a head-mounted device , e.g., a user system (Fig. 1, el. 120), wherein the user system may be augmented reality glasses (Fig. 2, el. 200; Para. 78) , comprising: one or more processors , e.g., a processor device (Fig. 1, el. 123) ; and memory , e.g., memory (Fig. 1, el. 124) , coupled with the one or more processors, the memory storing executable instructions , e.g., memory may store instructions that are executed by processor device 123 (Para. 74) , that when executed by the one or more processors cause the head-mounted device to: receive an identification, based on object recognition, of another user in proximity to a user of the head-mounted device , e.g., determining whether the user is looking in a direction of an individual (Fig. 14, el. 1420; Para. 214); as AR device 200 rotates in the environment and its field of view changes, different people of interest and/or representations of people of interest may be displayed on the display of the AR device 200 (Para. 206) ; determining whether another individual is a recognized person by comparing the image data with stored image data and establishing a communication path between the user and the individual if the individual is a recognized person (Para. 216) ; determine that the other user is on an approved contact list for the user of the head-mounted device , e.g., identifying people of interest and displaying them and/or representations of them based on information received by the AR device 200, wherein the AR device 200 may populate a list of people of interest from a list of contacts received by the AR device 200 (Para. 207); determining whether the user is looking in a direction of an individual, wherein a viewing direction of the user is compared to additional information to determine that the user is looking in the direction of another user, wherein the additional information may include a location of the other user, wherein the location may be determined through input from a sensor associated with AR device 200 and/or through location data determined by device 200A and sent to AR device 200 so that AR device 200 may locate any suitable device and provide information to AR device 200 regarding devices that are available for communication (Fig. 14, el. 1420; Para. 214) ; user 2501 may set other information to be private and only accessible to a group of designated users, such as users in a contact list of user 2501 (Para. 335) ; identify one or more devices , e.g., device(s) (Fig. 12, el. 200A; Fig. 13, el. 200A to 200C), wherein the device may be another AR device (Para. 205) , in proximity to the head-mounted device, wherein the one or more devices in proximity comprise a remote device distinct from the head-mounted device , e.g., determining whether the user is looking in a direction of an individual (Fig. 14, el. 1420; Para. 214); device 200A may be of the same or a different type than AR device 200 being used by user 1201, and is not necessarily an augmented reality device (Para. 205); as AR device 200 rotates in the environment and its field of view changes, different people of interest and/or representations of people of interest may be displayed on the display of the AR device 200 (Para. 206) ; … ; after determining that the remote device and the additional device associated with the other user are authorized for file sharing, display file information associated with one or more files available for sharing with the remote device and/or the additional device , e.g., a graphical icon may be shown on the display of AR device 2506 after the image is captured, allowing the user to share the image with other users (Fig. 25, el. 2506; Para. 336); selecting one or more users from the contact list to receive the shared information (Para. 338); selecting a picture folder on the AR device to be shared with a designated group of users (Para. 347); AR device 200 may establish a communication link between the user and the individual, wherein the communication link may be a pathway through with the user may share information with another user (Fig. 14, el. 1430; Para. 215) ; receive information indicating a facial related movement from the user of the head-mounted device, the facial related movement identifying selected files of the one or more files available for sharing , e.g., determining whether the user is looking in a direction intersecting any of the selectable items of virtual menu 502 and causing selection of a particular item if the user looks in the direction of the particular item for a predetermined time threshold (Fig. 5A, el. 502; Para. 122); selecting a picture folder on the AR device to be shared with a designated group of users (Para. 347) ; and … initiate sharing of the selected files with the remote device and the additional device , e.g., a graphical icon may be shown on the display of AR device 2506 after the image is captured, allowing the user to share the image with other users (Fig. 25, el. 2506; Para. 336); selecting one or more users from the contact list to receive the shared information (Para. 338); selecting a picture folder on the AR device to be shared with a designated group of users (Para. 347); AR device 200 may establish a communication link between the user and the individual, wherein the communication link may be a pathway through with the user may share information with another user (Fig. 14, el. 1430; Para. 215) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Meyer to include to: receive an identification, based on object recognition, of another user in proximity to a user of the head-mounted device; and determine that the other user is on an approved contact list for the user of the head-mounted device , using the known method of identifying people of interest and displaying them and/or representations of them based on information received by the AR device, wherein the AR device may populate a list of people of interest from a list of contacts received by the AR device, as taught by Ballard, in combination with the file sharing system of Meyer, for the purpose of enhancing the user’s experience by allowing for increased and efficient communication abilities between individuals while providing a natural and easy-to-use experience (Ballard-Para. 200). Regarding claim 2, Meyer in view of Ballard teaches the head-mounted device of claim 1, wherein the remote device and/or the additional device is not in the approved contact list associated with the user , e.g., a scenario in which device 10′ of user 128 is not one that device 10 has communicated with before (e.g., no previous mutual look between device 10 and device 10′ has occurred) and Device 10″ of user 134, on the other hand, may be one that device 10 has communicated with previously (e.g., after a mutual look, or via email, text, phone call, or other suitable communication method) (Meyer-Fig. 23, el. 10’, 10’’ , 128, 134 ; Col. 21, lines 50-60) ; Also note Ballard discloses user 2501 may set other information to be private and only accessible to a group of designated users, such as users in a contact list of user 2501 (Para. 335) . Regarding claim 3, Meyer in view of Ballard teaches the head-mounted device of claim 1, wherein the displaying of the first and second device information includes options for selecting one or more respective devices for sharing files , e.g., display 14 may present images to show the user of device 10 which devices 10′ are nearby and where they are located relative to device 10, and user may then select which device it wants to exchange information with (e.g., send information to or receive information from) by selecting the appropriate notification 108 ( Meyer-Fig. 15, el. 10’, 108; Col. 16, lines 38-51 ) ; control circuitry 22 may prompt user 126 to select one or more nearby users with which user 126 wishes to share information 130 (e.g., a photograph or other suitable information) (Meyer-Fig. 26, el. 130; Col. 22, lines 46-53) . Regarding claim 4, Meyer in view of Ballard teaches the head-mounted device of claim 1 . Meyer does not clearly teach wherein at least one of the remote device and the additional device is identified based on object recognition . Ballard further teaches wherein at least one of the remote device and the additional device is identified based on object recognition , e.g., determining whether another individual is a recognized person by comparing the image data with stored image data and establishing a communication path between the user and the individual if the individual is a recognized person (Para. 216); providing the user with information about the sharing option, wherein the information may include prompting the user to confirm or select which device user wishes to share with (Fig. 30, el. 202; Col. 26, lines 14-24); using the display 14 to show user which users are within the vicinity of device 10 by displaying an icon 138 representing each device 10’ (Fig. 26, el. 138-1 to 138-3; Col. 22, lines 46-67) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Meyer to include wherein at least one of the remote device and the additional device is identified based on object recognition , using the known method of determining whether another individual is a recognized person by comparing the image data with stored image data and establishing a communication path between the user and the individual if the individual is a recognized person, as taught by Ballard, in combination with the file sharing system of Meyer, for the purpose of enhancing the user’s experience by allowing for increased and efficient communication abilities between individuals while providing a natural and easy-to-use experience (Ballard-Para. 200). Regarding claim 6 , Meyer in view of Ballard teaches the head-mounted device of claim 1 , wherein when the one or more processors further execute the executable instructions, the head-mounted device is caused to: utilize eye-gaze tracking information to select the selected files from among the one or more files to facilitate the file sharing , e.g., gathering and analyzing user input to determine if information should be shared with another device and if so, which information should be shared (Meyer-Fig. 30, el. 204; Col. 26, lines 25-36); providing the user with information about the sharing option, wherein the information may include prompting the user to confirm or select what information user wishes to share (Meyer-Fig. 30, el. 202; Col. 26, lines 14-24); displaying information 116 on display 14 so that a user of device 10 can confirm that the user wishes to send information 116 to device 10’ (Meyer-Fig. 16, el. 116; Col. 18, lines 1-17); to send information 130 to a nearby device, user may select the corresponding icon (Meyer-Fig. 26, el. 130; Col. 23, lines 11-28); sending information 130 to device 10’ upon receiving suitable user input, wherein user input may be biometric input gathered by a biometric sensor such as face detection or gaze tracking (Meyer-Col. 20, lines 42-60); Also note: Ballard discloses selecting a picture folder on the AR device to be shared with a designated group of users (Para. 347); AR device 200 may establish a communication link between the user and the individual, wherein the communication link may be a pathway through with the user may share information with another user (Fig. 14, el. 1430; Para. 215) and determining whether the user is looking in a direction intersecting any of the selectable items of virtual menu 502 and causing selection of a particular item if the user looks in the direction of the particular item for a predetermined time threshold (Fig. 5A, el. 502; Para. 122). Regarding claim 8, the claim is analyzed with respect to claim 1. Regarding claim 9 , Meyer in view of Ballard teaches the method of claim 8, wherein the remote device comprises a smartwatch or a head-mounted display , e.g., an electronic device (Meyer-Figs. 1, 2, el. 10), wherein the electronic device 10 may be a wristwatch device or a device embedded in eyeglasses or other equipment worn on a user’s head (Meyer-Col. 4, line 61-Col. 5, line 1) ; a ctive nodes in network 100 may include tagged devices such as tagged item 54, electronic equipment such as electronic equipment 52, and other electronic devices such as electronic devices 10′ (e.g., devices of the type described in connection with FIG. 2, including some or all of the same wireless communications capabilities as device 10) (Meyer-Fig. 7, el. 52, 54; Col. 12, lines 14-29) ; Also note: Ballard discloses a user system (Fig. 1, el. 120), wherein the user system may be augmented reality glasses (Fig. 2, el. 200; Para. 78) or a wearable device such as a smart watch (Para. 69) and device 200A may be of the same or a different type than AR device 200 being used by user 1201, and is not necessarily an augmented reality device (Para. 205) . Regarding claim 10 , the claim is analyzed with respect to claim 2 . Regarding claim 13 , the claim is analyzed with respect to claim 6 . Regarding claim 1 5 , Meyer teaches a non-transitory computer readable storage medium , e.g., control circuitry 22 (Fig. 2, el. 22), wherein the control circuitry 22 may include storage, wherein the storage may include hard disk drive storage, nonvolatile memory, or volatile memory (Col. 6, lines 46-59), that, when executed, cause : … a head-mounted device , e.g., an electronic device (Figs. 1, 2, el. 10), wherein the electronic device 10 may be a device embedded in eyeglasses or other equipment worn on a user’s head (Col. 4, line 61-Col. 5, line 1) ; …; identify ing one or more devices , e.g., electronic device(s) 10’ (Figs. 19, 26, el. 10’) , in proximity to the head-mounted device, wherein the one or more devices in proximity comprise a remote device distinct from the head-mounted device , e.g., determining when device 10 and device 10’ are close enough to establish a wireless communication link (Figs. 19, 26, el. 10, 10’; Fig. 30, el. 200; Col. 25, lines 47-52); detecting that the two devices are within a predetermined distance from one another (Col. 18, lines 41-57) ; in accordance with determining that the remote device is associated with the other user, display ing , at the head-mounted device, first device information associated with the remote device and second device information associated with an additional device associated with the other user , e.g., providing the user with information about the sharing option, wherein the information may include prompting the user to confirm or select which device’ user wishes to share with (Fig. 30, el. 202; Col. 26, lines 14-24); control circuitry 22 may prompt user 126 to select one or more nearby users with which user 126 wishes to share information 130 (e.g., a photograph or other suitable information), wherein upon receiving input from user 126 that user 126 wishes to share information 130, control circuitry 22 may use display 14 to show user 126 which users are within the vicinity of device 10 and using the display 14 to show user which users are within the vicinity of device 10 by displaying an icon 138 representing each device 10’ (Fig. 1, el. 14; Figs. 23-25, el. 126; Fig. 26, el. 138-1 to 138-3; Col. 22, lines 46-67); after determining that the remote device and the additional device associated with the other user are authorized for file sharing , e.g., a scenario in which device 10′ of user 128 is not one that device 10 has communicated with before (e.g., no previous mutual look between device 10 and device 10′ has occurred) and Device 10″ of user 134, on the other hand, may be one that device 10 has communicated with previously (e.g., after a mutual look, or via email, text, phone call, or other suitable communication method) (Fig. 23, el. 10’, 10’’, 128, 134; Col. 21, lines 50-60); device 10 is operating in an environment where multiple devices are within sufficient range to establish a wireless communications link (Fig. 15; Col. 16, lines 38-48); control circuitry 22 may determine distance D using signal strength measurement schemes or using time based measurement schemes (Col. 13, lines 5-13; Col. 14, lines 54-66); control circuitry 22 may use a threshold azimuth angle and/or a threshold elevation angle to determine whether a nearby node is sufficiently close to the line of sight of device 10 to trigger appropriate action (Col. 14, lines 1-9); control circuitry 22 may use a threshold distance to determine whether a nearby node is sufficiently close to device 10 to trigger appropriate action (Col. 14, lines 21-24) , display ing file information associated with one or more files available for sharing with the remote device and/or the additional device , e.g., providing the user with information about the sharing option, wherein the information may include prompting the user to confirm or select what information user wishes to share (Fig. 30, el. 202; Col. 26, lines 14-24); displaying information 116 on display 14 so that a user of device 10 can confirm that the user wishes to send information 116 to device 10’ (Fig. 16, el. 116; Col. 18, lines 1-17); to send information 130 to a nearby device, user may select the corresponding icon (Fig. 26, el. 130; Col. 23, lines 11-28); wherein information 130 may be photos or videos (Col. 19, lines 26-31) ; receive information indicating a facial related movement from the user of the head-mounted device, the facial related movement identifying selected files of the one or more files available for sharing , e.g., control circuitry 22 may prompt user 126 to select one or more nearby users with which user 126 wishes to share information 130 (e.g., a photograph or other suitable information), wherein upon receiving input from user 126 that user 126 wishes to share information 130, control circuitry 22 may use display 14 to show user 126 which users are within the vicinity of device 10 (Fig. 1, el. 14; Figs. 23-25, el. 126; Col. 22, lines 46-59); information 130 may be contact information, social media content, one or more photos or videos, documents, page, calendar data, location information, music data (e.g., a recommended song, album, etc.), an application (e.g., an application that user 128 can download to device 10′), a web page, or any other suitable information (Col. 19, lines 26-31); information 130 may be information that the user has previously identified or selected for sharing with one or more devices 10′ (Col. 19, lines 38-40); wherein user input may be biometric input gathered by a biometric sensor such as face detection or gaze tracking (Col. 20, lines 42-60) ; and in accordance with receiving an indication that the other user accepts receipt of the selected files, initiate sharing of the selected files with the remote device and the additional device , e.g., devices 10′ may automatically receive signal 140 that causes each device 10′ to present a notification to users 128 that content 130 from device 10 is available, and after receiving signal 140, each device 10′ may automatically establish a connection with device 10 to download content 130, or device 10′ may wait to detect user input indicating that user 128 wishes to receive content 130, wherein the user input may be an intentional pointing of device 10′ towards the source of signal 140, touch input to device 10′, a gesturing of device 10′ towards device 10, or other suitable input to device 10′ (Col. 23, lines 56-67) . Meyer does not clearly teach receiv ing an identification, based on object recognition, of another user in proximity to a user of a head-mounted device ; d etermin ing, based on features of the other user, that the other user is on an approved contact list for the user of the head-mounted device . Ballard teaches a non-transitory computer readable storage medium , e.g., memory (Fig. 1, el. 124) , wherein memory may store instructions that are executed by processor device 123 (Para. 74) , that, when executed, cause: receiving an identification, based on object recognition, of another user in proximity to a user of a head-mounted device , e .g., a user system (Fig. 1, el. 120), wherein the user system may be augmented reality glasses (Fig. 2, el. 200; Para. 78) ; determining whether the user is looking in a direction of an individual (Fig. 14, el. 1420; Para. 214); as AR device 200 rotates in the environment and its field of view changes, different people of interest and/or representations of people of interest may be displayed on the display of the AR device 200 (Para. 206); determining whether another individual is a recognized person by comparing the image data with stored image data and establishing a communication path between the user and the individual if the individual is a recognized person (Para. 216) ; determining, based on features of the other user, that the other user is on an approved contact list for the user of the head-mounted device , e.g., identifying people of interest and displaying them and/or representations of them based on information received by the AR device 200, wherein the AR device 200 may populate a list of people of interest from a list of contacts received by the AR device 200 (Para. 207); determining whether the user is looking in a direction of an individual, wherein a viewing direction of the user is compared to additional information to determine that the user is looking in the direction of another user, wherein the additional information may include a location of the other user, wherein the location may be determined through input from a sensor associated with AR device 200 and/or through location data determined by device 200A and sent to AR device 200 so that AR device 200 may locate any suitable device and provide information to AR device 200 regarding devices that are available for communication (Fig. 14, el. 1420; Para. 214); user 2501 may set other information to be private and only accessible to a group of designated users, such as users in a contact list of user 2501 (Para. 335) ; identify ing one or more devices , e.g., device(s) (Fig. 12, el. 200A; Fig. 13, el. 200A to 200C), wherein the device may be another AR device (Para. 205), in proximity to the head-mounted device, wherein the one or more devices in proximity comprise a remote device distinct from the head-mounted device , e.g., determining whether the user is looking in a direction of an individual (Fig. 14, el. 1420; Para. 214); device 200A may be of the same or a different type than AR device 200 being used by user 1201, and is not necessarily an augmented reality device (Para. 205); as AR device 200 rotates in the environment and its field of view changes, different people of interest and/or representations of people of interest may be displayed on the display of the AR device 200 (Para. 206) ; …; after determining that the remote device and the additional device associated with the other user are authorized for file sharing, display ing file information associated with one or more files available for sharing with the remote device and/or the additional device , e.g., a graphical icon may be shown on the display of AR device 2506 after the image is captured, allowing the user to share the image with other users (Fig. 25, el. 2506; Para. 336); selecting one or more users from the contact list to receive the shared information (Para. 338); selecting a picture folder on the AR device to be shared with a designated group of users (Para. 347); AR device 200 may establish a communication link between the user and the individual, wherein the communication link may be a pathway through with the user may share information with another user (Fig. 14, el. 1430; Para. 215) ; receive information indicating a facial related movement from the user of the head-mounted device, the facial related movement identifying selected files of the one or more files available for sharing , e.g., determining whether the user is looking in a direction intersecting any of the selectable items of virtual menu 502 and causing selection of a particular item if the user looks in the direction of the particular item for a predetermined time threshold (Fig. 5A, el. 502; Para. 122); selecting a picture folder on the AR device to be shared with a designated group of users (Para. 347) ; and … initiate sharing of the selected files with the remote device and the additional device , e.g., a graphical icon may be shown on the display of AR device 2506 after the image is captured, allowing the user to share the image with other users (Fig. 25, el. 2506; Para. 336); selecting one or more users from the contact list to receive the shared information (Para. 338); selecting a picture folder on the AR device to be shared with a designated group of users (Para. 347); AR device 200 may establish a communication link between the user and the individual, wherein the communication link may be a pathway through with the user may share information with another user (Fig. 14, el. 1430; Para. 215) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Meyer to include receiving an identification, based on object recognition, of another user in proximity to a user of a head-mounted device; and determining, based on features of the other user, that the other user is on an approved contact list for the user of the head-mounted device , using the known method of identifying people of interest and displaying them and/or representations of them based on information received by the AR device, wherein the AR device may populate a list of people of interest from a list of contacts received by the AR device, as taught by Ballard, in combination with the file sharing system of Meyer, for the purpose of enhancing the user’s experience by allowing for increased and efficient communication abilities between individuals while providing a natural and easy-to-use experience (Ballard-Para. 200). Regarding claim 1 6 , the claim is analyzed with respect to claim 2. Regarding claim 1 7 , the claim is analyzed with respect to claim 2. Regarding claim 1 8 , the claim is analyzed with respect to claim 4 . Regarding claim 20 , the claim is analyzed with respect to claim 6. Claims 5, 12, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Meyer in view of Ballard and further in view of Rueckner (US 10,567,641 B1). Regarding claim 5, Meyer in view of Ballard teaches the head-mounted device of claim 1 . Meyer further teaches wherein when the one or more processors further execute the executable instructions, the head-mounted device is caused to: utilize gaze information to select the selected files from among the one or more files to facilitate the file sharing , e.g., gathering and analyzing user input to determine if information should be shared with another device and if so, which information should be shared (Meyer-Fig. 30, el. 204; Col. 26, lines 25-36); providing the user with information about the sharing option, wherein the information may include prompting the user to confirm or select what information user wishes to share (Meyer-Fig. 30, el. 202; Col. 26, lines 14-24); displaying information 116 on display 14 so that a user of device 10 can confirm that the user wishes to send information 116 to device 10’ (Meyer-Fig. 16, el. 116; Col. 18, lines 1-17); to send information 130 to a nearby device, user may select the corresponding icon (Meyer-Fig. 26, el. 130; Col. 23, lines 11-28); sending information 130 to device 10’ upon receiving suitable user input, wherein user input may be biometric input gathered by a biometric sensor such as face detection or gaze tracking (Meyer-Col. 20, lines 42-60). Meyer in view of Ballard does not clearly teach wherein when the one or more processors further execute the executable instructions, the head-mounted device is caused to: utilize electromyography information to select the selected files from among the one or more files to facilitate the file sharing. Rueckner teaches to: utilize electromyography information to provide input, e.g., electromyography (EMG) can allow the user to use intentional physiological signals as a control mechanism (Col. 12, lines 54-67) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Meyer in view of Ballard to include wherein when the one or more processors further execute the executable instructions, the head-mounted device is caused to: utilize electromyography information to select the selected files from among the one or more files to facilitate the file sharing, using the known method of allowing the user to use electromyography (EMG) to use intentional physiological signals as a control mechanism, as taught by Rueckner, in combination with the file sharing system of Meyer in view of Ballard, for the purpose of allowing the user to use electromyography (EMG) to use intentional physiological signals as a control mechanism, thereby allowing the user to provide user input with very little effort and movement while also reducing the instances of accidental user input. Regarding claim 12 , the claim is analyzed with respect to claim 5 . Regarding claim 1 9 , the claim is analyzed with respect to claim 5. Claim s 7 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Meyer in view of Ballard in view of Walker and further in view of Charling et al. (US 11,282,310 B1) . Regarding claim 7 , Meyer in view of Ballard in view of Walker teaches the head-mounted device of claim 1 . Meyer does not clearly teach wherein the object recognition used to identify the other user includes gait recognition . Ballard further teaches wherein the object recognition used to identify the other user includes … recognition , e.g., determining whether another individual is a recognized person by comparing the image data with stored image data and establishing a communication path between the user and the individual if the individual is a recognized person (Para. 216) ; providing the user with information about the sharing option, wherein the information may include prompting the user to confirm or select which device user wishes to share with (Fig. 30, el. 202; Col. 26, lines 14-24); using the display 14 to show user which users are within the vicinity of device 10 by displaying an icon 138 representing each device 10’ (Fig. 26, el. 138-1 to 138-3; Col. 22, lines 46-67) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Meyer to include wherein the object recognition used to identify the other user includes recognition , using the known method of determining whether another individual is a recognized person by comparing the image data with stored image data and establishing a communication path between the user and the individual if the individual is a recognized person , as taught by Ballard, in combination with the file sharing system of Meyer, for the purpose of enhancing the user’s experience by allowing for increased and efficient communication abilities between individuals while providing a natural and easy-to-use experience (Ballard-Para. 200). Meyer in view of Ballard does not clearly teach wherein the object recognition used to identify the other user includes gait recognition . Charling teaches wherein the object recognition used to identify the other user includes gait recognition , e.g., the one or more identification devices 172 may include, but are not limited to, a camera configured for acquiring data regarding the walking gate of the user 103 for identification via walking gate analysis (Fig. 1E, el. 103, 172; Col. 13, line 53-Col. 14, line 9) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Meyer in view of Ballard to include wherein the object recognition used to identify the other user includes gait recognition , using the known method of acquiring data regarding the walking gate of the user for identification via walking gate analysis , as taught by Charling, in combination with the file sharing system of Meyer in view of Ballard, for the purpose of providing a more accurate representation and identification of the individuals that are being viewed. Regarding claim 11 , the claim is analyzed with respect to claim 7 . Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Meyer in view of Ballard and further in view of Dhanabalan et al. (US 2020/0134219 A1). Regarding claim 14 , Meyer in view of Ballard teaches the method of claim 8 . Meyer further teaches enabling the sharing based on receiving an indication that the file sharing is authenticated by the other user, e.g., devices 10′ may automatically receive signal 140 that causes each device 10′ to present a notification to users 128 that content 130 from device 10 is available, and after receiving signal 140, each device 10′ may automatically establish a connection with device 10 to download content 130, or device 10′ may wait to detect user input indicating that user 128 wishes to receive content 130, wherein the user input may be an intentional pointing of device 10′ towards the source of signal 140, touch input to device 10′, a gesturing of device 10′ towards device 10, or other suitable input to device 10′ ( Meyer- Col. 23, lines 56-67) . Meyer in view of Ballard does not explicitly teach enabling the sharing based on receiving an indication that the file sharing is authenticated by the remote device . Dhanabalan teaches enabling the sharing based on receiving an indication that the file sharing is authenticated by the remote device , e.g., b efore other devices can access files from the computing device and/or directly from the first device, the other devices may have logged on or otherwise authenticated with the computing device or other cloud service (Para. 67 ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Meyer in view of Ballard to include enabling the sharing based on receiving an indication that the file sharing is authenticated by the remote device , using the known method of having devices authenticate with the computing device before the devices can access files from the computing device , as taught by Dhanabala