DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claims Status:
Claims 1-7, 9-14 and 16-20 are pending.
Claims 8 and 15 are cancelled.
Claims 1, 9-13 and 18-19 are amended.
Claims 1-7, 9-14 and 16-20 are examined as follow:
Claim Interpretation
Applicant is encouraged to understand the important examiner interpretation below:
It is expressed that it is within reasonable broadest interpretation for the limitation “…interfering …” would include the interpretation of organizing the electric wire such that would not touching1 (refer to footnote #1, come in collision would be considered as touching) the “heater”, which prior art of record disclosed in the drawing.
It is also expressed that it is within reasonable boardiest interpretation for the term limitation “…accommodated…” would include the interpretation of not restricting, obstructing or in contact2 (refer to footnote #2, make room for would be considered as not restricting, obstructing or in contact) with other not intended structure to the wire, , which the prior art of records disclosed in the drawing.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6, 8, 12-13, 15-16, and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schilling et al (US7786414B2 previously cited) herein set forth as Schilling, in view of Eckman et al (US5780817 newly cited) herein set forth as Eckman.
Regarding claim 1, Schilling discloses an electric range (#50, fig.7), comprising:
a case (#54, fig.7);
a cover plate (#51, fig.7) coupled to an upper end of the case (#54, fig.7) and having an upper surface on which an object to be heated is disposed;
at least one heater (#13-#15 and #25 in fig.1a, 4-5) disposed below the cover plate (#51, fig.7) and configured to heat the object to be heated; and
a first bracket (#26, fig.1a, 4-5) disposed below the at least one heater (#13-#15, and #25 in fig.1a, 4-5) to support the at least one heater (#13-#15, #18 and #25 in fig.1a, 4-5), and in which a recessed portion (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig.4-5 connected to central #27 on #26 in fig. 4-5 ) and an insertion hole (#27, fig.1 and 4-5) are formed at a position (refer the position of edge #20 annotated in fig. 1b, 5 and 5) corresponding to an edge (refer to the edge of heater of #13-#15 and #25 in fig. 1a-b and 4-5) of the at least one heater (#13-#15 and #25 in fig.1a, 4-5), wherein a first electric wire (#19, fig.1a or #16a & b in fig. 1a) is disposed in a first space (refer as the space the wire #19 between #18 and #25 in fig.1), the first space (refer as the space the wire #19 between #18 and #25 in fig.1) being formed between the at least one heater (#13-#15, and #25 in fig.1a, 4-5) and the first bracket (#26, fig.1a, 4-5), and wherein the recessed portion (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig.4-5 connected to the central #27 on #26 in fig. 4-5) is disposed below the first space (refer as the space the wire #19 between #18 and #25 in fig.1) and accommodates the first electric wire to prevent the first electric wire (#19, fig.1a or #16a & b in fig. 1a also refer to Col 6 line 24-27 cited: “…The support device 20 also has holes 27, through which can be passed downwards the terminals 16 of induction coil 13 and the terminals 19 of temperature sensor 18 …” and Col 7 line 52-54 cited: “…Above the same is again placed the correspondingly shaped aluminium plate 26, which at the same locations has holes 27 and also the support device 20, particularly for the passage of connections …” ) from interfering (refer to the claim interpretation section above) with the at least one heater (#13-#15, and #25 in fig.1a, 4-5) (refer to fig. 4-5 for clearer drawing of fig.1a and b).
Schilling does not discloses wherein a first electric wire is disposed in a first space, the first space being formed between the at least one heater and the recessed portion, and first bracket and extending in a widthwise direction of the at least one heater, wherein an extending electric wire from the first electric wire is disposed through the first bracket via the insertion hole formed at a position corresponding to an edge of the at least one heater, and wherein the recessed portion, which has a non- through structure.
In the similar field of stove element for electric range, Eckman discloses wherein a first electric wire (refer to “first electric wire” annotated in fig.2) is disposed in a first space (refer to “first space” annotated in fig.2), the first space (refer to “first space” annotated in fig.2) being formed between the at least one heater (#10, fig.2) and the recessed portion (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig.2), and first bracket (#12, fig.2) and extending in a widthwise direction (refer to “widthwise direction annotated in fig.2) of the at least one heater (#10, fig.2), wherein an extending electric wire (refer to “extending electric wire” annotated in fig.2) from the first electric wire (refer to “first electric wire” annotated in fig.2) is disposed through the first bracket (#12, fig.2) via the insertion hole (refer to #30’s hole in fig.2) formed at a position corresponding to an edge (refer to “edge of heater” annotated in fig.2) of the at least one heater (#10, fig.2), and wherein the recessed portion (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig.2), which has a non- through structure (refer to the none-through structure of “recessed portion” annotated in fig.2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Schilling’s electric range with wherein a first electric wire is disposed in a first space, the first space being formed between the at least one heater and the recessed portion, and first bracket and extending in a widthwise direction of the at least one heater, wherein an extending electric wire from the first electric wire is disposed through the first bracket via the insertion hole formed at a position corresponding to an edge of the at least one heater, and wherein the recessed portion, which has a non- through structure, as taught by Eckman, in order to provide stove element that is efficient and reduce electric shock risk, such that be safer to operate and/or replacement the stove element (refer to Col 1, line 47 to 51 cited: “…there is a need for an electrical resistance stove element which can be easily replaced by homeowners, but which is efficient to use and does not pose a risk of serious electric shock…”).
Regarding claim 2, the modification of Schilling and Eckman discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 1, Schilling further discloses wherein the at least one heater (#13-#15, and #25 in fig.1a, 4-5) includes a core frame (#20, fig. 1a, 4-5) mounted in a first region (refer to whole area of #26 in fig 1a, 4-5, a clearer drawing description in fig. 4) on the first bracket (#26, fig.1a, 4-5), and at least a portion (note: the annotated “recessed portion” connected to central #27 is also on #26) of the recessed portion (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig.4-5 connected to the central #27 on #26 in fig. 4-5) is formed on an inner side (refer to fig.1b and 4, the side that #26 that is facing the #20 in fig.1a, 4-5) of the first region (refer to whole area of #26 in fig 1a, 4-5, a clearer drawing description in fig. 4) of the first bracket (#26, fig.1a, 4-5).
Regarding claim 3, the modification of Schilling and Eckman discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 2, Schilling further discloses wherein the recessed portion (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig.4-5 connected to the central #27 on #26 in fig. 4-5) extends in a direction corresponding to a widthwise direction (refer to fig. 5, since #20 is circular, any direction is considered as widthwise) of the core frame (#20, fig. 1a, 4-5).
Regarding claim 4, the modification of Schilling and Eckman discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 2, Schilling further discloses wherein a first side (refer to the annotated “recessed portion” opening that facing #20 in fig. 4-5) of the recessed portion (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig.4-5 connected to the central #27 on #26 in fig. 4-5) is formed at a position (refer the annotated “recessed portion” connected to central #27’s position on #26 n fig. 4-5) of the first bracket (#26, fig.1a, 4-5) corresponding to a central portion (refer to the center of #27 on #20 in fig.1a, 4-5) of the core frame (#20, fig. 1a, 4-5), and a second side (refer to the opposite side of #24’s side closer to #27 in fig. 1a, 4-5) of the recessed portion (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig.4-5 connected to the central #27 on #26 in fig. 4-5) is formed at a position (refer the annotated “recessed portion” connected to central #27’s position in fig. 4-5) of the first bracket (#26, fig.1a, 4-5) corresponding to an edge (refer to “#20 edge” annotated in fig.1b, 4-5) of the core frame (#20, fig. 1a, 4-5).
Regarding claim 5, the modification of Schilling and Eckman discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 2, Schilling further discloses wherein a boundary (refer to the boundary of #27 on #26 in fig.4) of the first region (refer to boundary line of area of #26 in fig 1a, 4-5, a clearer drawing description in fig. 4) of the first bracket (#26, fig.1a, 4-5) has a same shape as an edge (refer to annotated “#20 edge” in fig.5 and the edge of #20 in fig.1b, 4-5) of the core frame (#20, fig. 1a, 4-5) (refer to fig.4 for clearer looks of “same shape”).
Regarding claim 6, the modification of Schilling and Eckman discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 1, Schilling further discloses a sensor (#18, fig.1a) mounted on the at least one heater (#13-#15, and #25 in fig.1a, 4-5), wherein the first electric wire (#19, fig.1a) is a portion of an electric wire (#19, fig.1a) electrically connected to the sensor (#18, fig.1a).
Regarding claim 8, the modification of Schilling and Eckman discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 1, Schilling further discloses wherein an insertion hole (refer as the central #27 on #26, fig.1a, 4) is formed in the first bracket (#26, fig.1a, 4-5), and an electric wire (refer as any portion of #19, fig.1a) extending from the first electric wire (#19 wire in fig.1a) toward a first side (referring the direction of #19 extending in fig.1a) passes through the insertion hole (refer as the central #27 on #26, fig.1a and 4) and is disposed below the first bracket (#26, fig.1a, 4-5).
Regarding claim 9, the modification of Schilling and Eckman discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 1, Schilling does not disclose wherein the insertion hole is spaced apart from the recessed portion.
In the similar field of stove element for electric range, Eckman further discloses wherein a first bracket (#12 fig.2) for supporting the heating unit (#10, fig.2), the first bracket (#12, fig.2) has a recessed portion (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig.2) and the insert hole (#16, fig.1) that is spaced apart (refer to fig.1 and noted that #16 and #12 spaced apart).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Schilling’s recessed portion with the insertion hole is spaced apart from the recessed portion, as taught by Eckman, in order to provide more space and distance between the recessed portion and insertion hole, such that the wiring would not be bunched together at the same area.
Regarding claim 10, the modification of Schilling and Eckman discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 9, Schilling further discloses wherein the insertion hole (refer as the central #27 on #26 in fig.4) partially overlaps an edge (refer to “#20 edge” annotated in fig.1b 4-5, especially in fig.1b arrow pointing the overlap edge) of the at least one heater (#13-#15, and #25 in fig.1a, 4-5).
Regarding claim 11, the modification of Schilling and Eckman discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 9, Schilling further discloses wherein the insertion hole (refer as the central #27 on #26, fig.1a, and 4) does not to overlap (refer to “outside edges” annotated in fig.5,) an edge (refer to “outside edge” annotated in fig.5) of the at least one heater (#13-#15, and #25 in fig.1a, 4-5).
Regarding claim 12, the modification of Schilling and Eckman discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 8, Schilling further discloses wherein the insertion hole (refer to the central #27 on #26 in fig.4-5) is connected to the recessed portion (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig.5 connected to the central #27 on #26 in fig.1a, 4-5).
Regarding claim 13, the modification of Schilling and Eckman discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 8, Schilling further discloses wherein a second bracket (#32, fig.1a, 5) disposed below the first bracket (#26, fig.1a, 4-5) and on which a circuit board (#31-#35, #37 fig.1a, 5) is mounted, wherein the electric wire (#19, fig.1a) extending toward the first side (refer to fig.1a, where #19 is connect to #31 ) is electrically connected to the circuit board (#32-#35, #37 fig.1a, 5).
Regarding claim 14, the modification of Schilling and Eckman discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 1, Schilling does not disclose wherein an edge of the recessed portion is bent upward and connected to the first bracket.
In the similar field of stove element for electric range, Eckman further discloses a first bracket (#12, fig.2) for supporting the heating unit (#10, fig.2), the first bracket (#12, fig.2) has a recessed portion (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig.2) and an insert hole (refer to #30’s hole in fig.2), wherein an edge (referring the upward bent of “recessed portion” annotated in fig.2) of the recessed portion (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig.2) is bent upward and connected to the first bracket (#12, fig.2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have substitute Schilling’s recessed portion with Eckman’s recessed portion, because one of ordinary skill in the art would have been able to carry out such a substitution, and such substitution would have yielded predictable result of support for heating unit and accommodation and prevent interfering.
Regarding claim 16, the modification of Schilling and Eckman discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 1, Schilling further discloses wherein the at least one heater (#13-#15, and #25 in fig.1a, 4-5) includes a working coil (#13-#15 and #16a & b, fig.1a, 4-5), and wherein the first electric wire (#16a & b, fig.1a) is a portion of the working coil (#13-#15 and #16a & b, fig.1a, 4-5).
Regarding claim 18, Schilling discloses an electric range (#50, fig.7), comprising:
a case (#54, fig.7);
a cover plate (#51, fig.7) coupled to an upper end of the case (#54, fig.7);
at least one heating unit (#13-#15, #18 and #25 in fig.1a, 4-5) disposed below the cover plate (#51, fig.7);
a sensor (#18, fig.1a) mounted on the at least one heating unit (#13-#15, #18 and #25 in fig.1a, 4-5);
a first bracket (#26, fig.1a, 4-5) configured to support the at least one heating unit (#13-#15, #18 and #25 in fig.1a, 4-5) and in which a recessed portion (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig. 4-5) and a passing-through portion (refer to the central #27 on #26, fig.1a, 4-5) are formed; and
a second bracket (#32, fig.1a, 5) disposed below the first bracket (#26, fig.1a, 4-5) and on which a circuit board (#31-#35, #37 fig.1a, 5) is mounted, wherein the sensor (#18, fig.1a) is electrically connected to the circuit board (#31-#35, #37 fig.1a, 5) by an electric wire (#19, fig.1a), wherein the recessed portion (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig.4-5 connected to central #27 on #26 in fig. 4-5 ) has a closed shape of a closed shape (Examiner note: a recessed portion inherently has a closed shape and an opened shape further detailed explanation refer to respond to argument below), wherein a first electric wire (refer to any portion of #19 in fig.1a) of the electric wire (#19, fig.1a), which is disposed in a first space (refer as the space the wire #19 between #18 and #25 in fig.1), the first space (refer as the space the wire #19 between #18 and #25 in fig.1) being formed between the at least one heating unit (#13-#15, #18 and #25 in fig.1a, 4-5) and the first bracket (#20, fig.1a, 4-5) and a second electric wire (refer to any other portion of #19 in fig. 1a) extending from the first electric wire (refer to any portion of #19 in fig.1a) of the electric wire (#19, fig.1a) is electrically connected to the circuit board (#31-#35, #37 fig.1a, 5) through the passing-through portion (#27, fig.1a, 4-5).
Schilling does not discloses wherein a first electric wire is disposed in a first space, the first space being formed between the at least one heater and the recessed portion, and first bracket and extending in a widthwise direction of the at least one heater, wherein an extending electric wire from the first electric wire is disposed through the first bracket via the insertion hole formed at a position corresponding to an edge of the at least one heater, and wherein the recessed portion, which has a non- through structure.
In the similar field of stove element for electric range, Eckman discloses wherein a first electric wire (refer to “first electric wire” annotated in fig.2) is disposed in a first space (refer to “first space” annotated in fig.2), the first space (refer to “first space” annotated in fig.2) being formed between the at least one heater (#10, fig.2) and the recessed portion (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig.2), and first bracket (#12, fig.2) and extending in a widthwise direction (refer to “widthwise direction annotated in fig.2) of the at least one heater (#10, fig.2), wherein an extending electric wire (refer to “extending electric wire” annotated in fig.2) from the first electric wire (refer to “first electric wire” annotated in fig.2) is disposed through the first bracket (#12, fig.2) via the insertion hole (refer to #30’s hole in fig.2) formed at a position corresponding to an edge (refer to “edge of heater” annotated in fig.2) of the at least one heater (#10, fig.2), and wherein the recessed portion (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig.2), which has a non- through structure (refer to the none-through structure of “recessed portion” annotated in fig.2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Schilling’s electric range with wherein a first electric wire is disposed in a first space, the first space being formed between the at least one heater and the recessed portion, and first bracket and extending in a widthwise direction of the at least one heater, wherein an extending electric wire from the first electric wire is disposed through the first bracket via the insertion hole formed at a position corresponding to an edge of the at least one heater, and wherein the recessed portion prevents, which has a non- through structure, as taught by Eckman, in order to provide stove element that is efficient and reduce electric shock risk, such that be safer to operate and/or replacement the stove element (refer to Col 1, line 47 to 51 cited: “…there is a need for an electrical resistance stove element which can be easily replaced by homeowners, but which is efficient to use and does not pose a risk of serious electric shock…”).
Regarding claim 19, Schilling discloses an electric range (#50, fig.7), comprising:
a case (#54, fig.7);
a cover plate (#51, fig.7) coupled to an upper end of the case (#54, fig.7);
at least one heating unit (#13-#16a&b, #18 and #25 in fig.1a, 4-5) including a working coil (#13-#15 and #16a & b, fig.1a, 4-5) disposed below the cover plate (#51, fig.7);
a sensor (#18, fig.1a) mounted on the at least one heating unit (#13-#15, #18 and #25 in fig.1a, 4-5);
a first bracket (#26, fig.1a, 4-5) configured to support the at least one heating unit (#13-#15, #18 and #25 in fig.1a, 4-5)and in which a recess (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig. 4-5), and at least one hole (#27, fig.1a, 4-5) adjacent to the recess (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig. 4-5) are formed; and
a second bracket (#32, fig.1a, 5) disposed below the first bracket (#26, fig.1a, 4-5) and on which a circuit board (#31-#35, #37 fig.1a, 5) is mounted, wherein the recessed portion (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig.4-5 connected to central #27 on #26 in fig. 4-5 ) has a closed shape (Examiner note: a recessed portion inherently has a closed shape and an opened shape further detailed explanation refer to respond to argument below), wherein the sensor (#18, fig.1a) is electrically connected to the circuit board (#31-#35, #37 fig.1a, 5) by a first electric wire (#19, fig. 1a), which is disposed between the at least one heating unit (#13-#15, #18 and #25 in fig.1a, 4-5) and the first bracket (#26, fig.1a, 4-5) #19, fig.1a or #16a & b in fig. 1a also refer to Col 6 line 24-27 cited: “…The support device 20 also has holes 27, through which can be passed downwards the terminals 16 of induction coil 13 and the terminals 19 of temperature sensor 18 …” and Col 7 line 52-54 cited: “…Above the same is again placed the correspondingly shaped aluminium plate 26, which at the same locations has holes 27 and also the support device 20, particularly for the passage of connections …” ) from interfering (refer to the claim interpretation section above) with the at least one heater and wherein a second electric wire (refer to the second #19 in fig. 1a) extending from the first electric wire (#19, fig.1a, the two #19 are connected, therefore they are extending each other) is electrically connected to the circuit board (#31-#35, #37 fig.1a, 5) through the at least one hole (#27, fig.1a, 4-5).
Schilling does not disclose wherein a first electric wire is disposed in a first space, the first space being formed between the at least one heater and the recessed portion, and first bracket and extending in a widthwise direction of the at least one heater, wherein an extending electric wire from the first electric wire is disposed through the first bracket via the insertion hole formed at a position corresponding to an edge of the at least one heater, and wherein the recessed portion, which has a non- through structure.
In the similar field of stove element for electric range, Eckman discloses wherein a first electric wire (refer to “first electric wire” annotated in fig.2) is disposed in a first space (refer to “first space” annotated in fig.2), the first space (refer to “first space” annotated in fig.2) being formed between the at least one heater (#10, fig.2) and the recessed portion (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig.2), and first bracket (#12, fig.2) and extending in a widthwise direction (refer to “widthwise direction annotated in fig.2) of the at least one heater (#10, fig.2), wherein an extending electric wire (refer to “extending electric wire” annotated in fig.2) from the first electric wire (refer to “first electric wire” annotated in fig.2) is disposed through the first bracket (#12, fig.2) via the insertion hole (refer to #30’s hole in fig.2) formed at a position corresponding to an edge (refer to “edge of heater” annotated in fig.2) of the at least one heater (#10, fig.2), and wherein the recessed portion (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig.2), which has a non- through structure (refer to the none-through structure of “recessed portion” annotated in fig.2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Schilling’s electric range with wherein a first electric wire is disposed in a first space, the first space being formed between the at least one heater and the recessed portion, and first bracket and extending in a widthwise direction of the at least one heater, wherein an extending electric wire from the first electric wire is disposed through the first bracket via the insertion hole formed at a position corresponding to an edge of the at least one heater, and wherein the recessed portion prevents, which has a non- through structure, as taught by Eckman, in order to provide stove element that is efficient and reduce electric shock risk, such that be safer to operate and/or replacement the stove element (refer to Col 1, line 47 to 51 cited: “…there is a need for an electrical resistance stove element which can be easily replaced by homeowners, but which is efficient to use and does not pose a risk of serious electric shock…”).
Regarding claim 20, the modification of Schilling and Eckman discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 19, Schilling further discloses wherein the sensor (#18, fig.1a) comprise a temperature sensor (#18, fig.1a, and refer as temperature sensor #18 in Col 6 line 16).
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schilling et al (US7786414B2 previously cited) herein set forth as Schilling, in view of Eckman et al (US5780817 newly cited) herein set forth as Eckman, and further in view of Logan (US5828038 previously cited) herein set forth as Logan.
Regarding claim 17, the modification of Schilling and Eckman discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 1, Schilling or Eckman does not disclose wherein the first bracket includes a first plate forming a bottom surface of the first bracket and a second plate bent upward or downward from an edge of the first plate, wherein the recessed portion is formed in a first region of the first plate, and wherein the at least one heating unit is mounted above the first region of the first plate.
In the similar field of electric range structure, Logan discloses a first bracket (#12, #14, #16 and #20, fig.1) for supporting the heating unit (#10, fig.1), the first bracket (#12, #14, #16 and #20, fig.1) has a recessed portion (#12, fig.1) and an insert hole (#16, fig.1); wherein the first bracket (#12, #14, #16 and #20, fig.1) includes a first plate (referring the plate that forming #12 and bottom surface in fi.g1) forming a bottom surface (referring to the bottom surface form by @12 in fig.1) of the first bracket (#12, #14, #16 and #20, fig.1) and a second plate bent upward or downward (refer to “upward or downward bent” annotated in fig.1 below) from an edge (referring the edge of #12 at #14 infig.1) of the first plate (referring the plate that forming #12 and bottom surface in fi.g1), wherein the recessed portion (#12, fig.1) is formed in a first region (referring the recessed bowl shape of #12 formed in fig.1) of the first plate (referring the plate that forming #12 and bottom surface in fi.g1), and wherein the at least one heating unit (#10, fig.1) is mounted above the first region referring the recessed bowl shape of #12 formed in fig.1) of the first plate (referring the plate that forming #12 and bottom surface in fi.g1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have substitute Schilling’s recessed portion and insertion hole with Logan’s recessed portion and insertion hole, because one of ordinary skill in the art would have been able to carry out such a substitution, and such substitution would have yielded predictable result of support for heating unit and accommodation and prevent interfering.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schilling et al (US7786414B2 previously cited) herein set forth as Schilling, in view of Eckman et al (US5780817 newly cited) herein set forth as Eckman, and further in view of Matsui et al (US9295110B2 previously cited) herein set forth as Matsui.
Regarding claim 7, the modification of Schilling and Eckman discloses substantially all features set forth in claim 6, Schilling further discloses the sensor (#18, fig.1a) position does not interfere with the recessed portion (refer to “recessed portion” annotated in fig.5 connected to the central #27 on #26 in fig.1a, 4-5).
Schilling does not specifically disclose a sensor bracket configured to mount the sensor on the core frame, wherein the sensor bracket is detachably mounted on the core frame.
In the field of inductive heating device, Matsui discloses a sensor bracket (#12a, fig.4) configured to mount the sensor (#14, fig.4) on the core frame (#5A, fig. 4), wherein the sensor bracket (#12a, fig.4) is detachably mounted on the core frame (#5A, fig. 4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Schilling’s invention with a sensor bracket configured to mount the sensor on the core frame, wherein the sensor bracket is detachably mounted on the core frame and a portion of the recessed portion formed at a position corresponding to the mounting position of the sensor bracket has a shape that does not interfere with the sensor bracket, as taught by Matsui, in order to monitoring the temperature of the heated object and provide output signal for better control for heating the object.
Response to Argument
Applicant's arguments filed March 10th 2026 have been fully considered but moot in view of the new grounds of rejection with the newly cited secondary Prior art Eckman et al (US5780817 newly cited).
Conclusion
/YEONG JUEN THONG/Examiner, Art Unit 3761 July 1st 2026
/JUSTIN C DODSON/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761
1 Refer to Merriam-Webster dictionary mean for “interfere” in web address https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/interfere, especially on “come into collision or be in opposition”.
2 Refer to Merriam-Webster dictionary mean for “accommodate” in web address https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/accommodate, especially on “make room for”.