DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. KR10-2021-0069400, filed on 05/28/2021.
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Status of the Claims
Claims 1-7, 13, and 15-17 are amended. Claims 8-12 and 21 are as previously presented. Claims 14 and 18-20 are cancelled. Therefore, claims 1-13, 15-17, and 21 are currently pending and have been considered below.
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed on November 14, 2025 has been entered.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Pages 9-15, filed 11/14/2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-17 and 21 under U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are partially persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of applicant’s amendment regarding the positioning of the two circuit boards and newly found prior art regarding those features.
Applicant argues that for primary reference Kusaka, the IR sensor 26 is functionally different from a second circuit board and does not perform wireless communication with an external device. Applicant also argues that the IR sensor 26 overlaps the control circuit 27 in a vertical direction.
It is the Examiner’s position that the applicant is correct in that the IR sensor 26 from Kusaka is not a circuit board and also includes overlap with a control circuit 27. However, the circuit board feature in the new claim 1 is construed by the Examiner to be the control circuit 27 that can be formed on a printed circuit board from Kusaka, Para. 0039, “IR sensor 26 soldered to the printed circuit board 26a”.
Although there is vertical overlap between the IR sensor 26 and the control circuit board 27, this overlap is permitted under applicant’s claim 1. Applicant only has limitations preventing an overlap with an upper bracket that supports a heater and a first circuit board in a vertical direction. As a result, it is the Examiner’s position that the control circuit board 27 from Kusaka satisfies avoiding overlap between an upper bracket, but not with the newly added first circuit board.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 3 recites the limitations “first control board” in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for these limitations in the claim. For examination purposes, claim 3 will be read as “first control board” equating to the “first circuit board” in claim 1.
Claims 4, 13, and 21 are also rejected based on their dependence to claim 3.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kusaka et al. (CN 102037781 B, hereinafter Kusaka) in view of Otomo et al. (KR 20150137756 A, hereinafter Otomo) and Masuda et al. (JP 2010287533 A, hereinafter) and Jenkins et al. (JP 2019070516 A, hereinafter Jenkins).
Regarding claim 1, Kusaka discloses an electric range (Abstract, “induction heating cooker”, where an electric range is a stove with an integrated electrical heating device that is satisfied by the heating cooker), comprising:
a case (Para. 0034, “main body 21”);
a cover plate coupled to an upper end of the case and having an upper surface on which a heating target is disposed (Para. 0034, “main body 21 is provided with a top plate 23 for loading cooking vessel 22. the top plate 23 of the lower is provided with a cooking container 22 for induction heating of the heating coil 24.”);
a first circuit board disposed under the cover plate (Para. 0035, “a control circuit 27 formed on the printed circuit board.”, where the control circuit 27 includes a printed circuit board that is under the cover plate or top plate 23);
a blower fan configured to discharge air (Para. 0046, “cool air of the cooling device 32 from the air sent out to the radiator (cooling fin) 36a for cooling air for cooling the flow in parallel”); and
an air guide forming a flow path of air (Para. 0049, “heating element cooling pipe 32b is further provided with 26 guide the cooling air towards the infrared sensor of the pipeline 32a. Because it can direct the cooling air blowing device 32 directed to the near infrared sensor 26 by using the structure, so cooling efficiency infrared sensor 26 the further improved.”);
at least one heater disposed in the case and configured to heat the heating target (Claim 1, “a heating coil, the heating coil is set on the lower part of the top plate for heating the cooking container”); and
an upper bracket that is disposed under and supports the at least one heater (Para. 0036, “heating coil 24 and ferrite 25 composed of a coil base (heating coil holding plate) 29 is maintained”); and
a second circuit board (Para. 0039, “IR sensor 26 soldered to the printed circuit board 26a”),
wherein the upper bracket is disposed above the first circuit board (Fig. 1, where the upper bracket 29 is above the first circuit board 27).
Kusaka does not disclose:
wherein the air guide includes an element installation portion which is disposed in a portion of the air guide;
a second circuit board installed on the element installation portion in order to wirelessly communicate with an external device for controlling remotely the electric range, and
wherein the element installation portion is disposed in a position to avoid overlapping with the upper bracket and the first circuit board in a vertical direction.
However, Otomo discloses, in the similar field of induction heating cookers (Abstract, “induction heating cooker”), where a printed circuit board can be used to support a light emitting device and is located within an air guide on an element installation portion, where the air guide includes an element installation portion disposed in a portion of the air guide (Page 3, Para. 4 from end, “The base 63, the circuit board 62 and the light emitting element 61 may be sequentially stacked on the support plate 70 toward the top plate 20.”, and Page 5, Para. 6, “Air flowing into the interior of the case 10 through the inlet 11 is circulated along the cooling passage 90 in order to prevent the electrical components including the light emitting member 60 from being excessively heated.”, where the element installation portion within the air guide is the base 63 located within the cooling passage 90). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the second circuit board in Kusaka to also be placed within an air guide on an element installation portion and to support a light emitting member as taught by Otomo.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to have a circuit board support other electrical devices while being cooled to prevent overheating, as stated by Otomo, Page 5, Para. 6, “Air flowing into the interior of the case 10 through the inlet 11 is circulated along the cooling passage 90 in order to prevent the electrical components including the light emitting member 60 from being excessively heated.”.
Masuda discloses, in the similar field of induction heating cookers (Abstract, “electromagnetic induction heating cooker”), where an air guide includes a first circuit board (Abstract, “a first discharge port 34 arranged upstream of the circuit board 41 and discharging the cooling air”) and a light emitting device (Page 3, Para. 1, “Note that various electric / electronic components and light-emitting elements (LEDs) (hereinafter referred to as electric components 43; see FIG. 8) constituting the liquid crystal display screens 15L and 15R are front component cases 42”), where the light emitting device is disposed in a position to avoid overlapping with the upper bracket of a heater and the first circuit board in a vertical direction (Modified Fig. 8, where the light emitting device is shown to not overlap with the first circuit board and the heater with the upper bracket underneath). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the first and second circuit boards in modified Kusaka to be positioned as taught by Masuda.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of using air flow that has not been heated by the induction coils to continue to cool down both circuit boards, where this can suppress temperature increases, as stated by Masuda, Page 8, Para. 6 from end, “In the process, the built-in parts are cooled sequentially. In particular, since the cooling air guided into the front part case 42 is not the air that has cooled the heating coil 110 that becomes high during induction heating operation, the electric parts 43 of the liquid crystal display screens 15L and 15R are effectively used. Temperature rise continues to be suppressed.”.
Modified Figure 8, Masuda
Further, Jenkins discloses, in the similar field of heating cookers (Abstract, “heating at a cooking place”), where a circuit board can wirelessly communicate with an external device for controlling remotely the cooker (Page 26, Para. 2, “printed circuit board assembly (PCBA) 1227 in which probe 1220 is provided with a wireless communication module 1231 and a power management module integrated therewith… temperature sensor in the form of a thermocouple assembly 1219 extends from the probe member 1222 and is electrically connectable to the PCBA 1227 inside the handle, and is one or more aspects of the cooking system and method described herein. Temperature information collected from the probe 1220 can be wirelessly transmitted for control.”, and where wireless transmission of the temperature information for control can be used by an external device for remote control, Page 15, Para. 3, “remote control from the one or more remote computing systems begins to use the adjustment tool for the self-adjusting recipe where regeneration or other indication is made. As discussed in detail herein, the use of this adjustment appliance may be to activate and set a specific amount of heat supplied to one or more cooking surfaces or other cooking locations, or another type of adjustment.”, where remote computing systems can be devices like laptops, Page 10, Para. 2, “More broadly speaking, a computing device or other computing system may be hardware capable of performing and interacting with the types of functions described, such as when programmed or configured with appropriate software. And any combination of, but not limited to, desktop computers, laptop computers, tablets, slate computers, or other computers, smartphone computing devices or other mobile phones”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the second circuit board in modified Kusaka to be capable of wireless transmission for remote control as taught by Jenkins.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of assisting inexperienced users with remote control automatic cooking recipes, where this can allow a user to learn how to cook while reducing food waste and allowing for a user’s safety, as stated by Jenkins, Page 6, Para. 2, “By using the described method it is possible to provide different effects in different situations, such as improving the outcome of a cooking episode for a particular user (consistency across multiple related cooking episodes) That will reduce overall costs and food waste, reduce wasted time and energy, or cook more quickly, allowing the user to Safety”.
Claims 2-4, 13, 16 and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kusaka et al. (CN 102037781 B, hereinafter Kusaka) in view of Otomo et al. (KR 20150137756 A, hereinafter Otomo) and Masuda et al. (JP 2010287533 A, hereinafter) and Jenkins et al. (JP 2019070516 A, hereinafter Jenkins) in further view of Zhao et al. (CN 110366284 A, hereinafter Zhao).
Regarding claim 2, modified Kusaka teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, as set forth above.
Modified Kusaka does not disclose:
wherein the element installation portion protrudes in a lateral direction from an outer surface of the air guide.
However, Zhao discloses, in the similar field of induction cookers (Page 2, Para. 1, “electromagnetic induction heating appliance”), where the element installation portion protrudes in a lateral direction from an outer surface of the air guide (Modified Fig. 3, where the element installation portion is shown) and where a circuit board is installed (Claim 10, “air duct wall structure further comprises a guiding component through the radiator (42) air gap of the top part and the coil bracket (2) between the outer surface on the circuit board (41)”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the element installation portion in modified Kusaka to be positioned as taught by Zhao.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of a sideways positioning allowing for more complete utilization of space so that the structure can be compact while also ensure that good heat dissipation occurs, as stated by Zhao, Page 5, last Para., “a fan and an air duct wall structure are respectively installed on the corresponding internal and external structure of the coil bracket, coil below the bracket is fully used and unused space below the side, not only achieve the purpose of compact structure, but also can ensure the good heat dissipation.”.
Modified Figure 3, Zhao
Regarding claim 3, modified Kusaka teaches the apparatus according to claim 2, as set forth above, discloses wherein the element installation portion is disposed at a side of the first control board in the lateral direction (Teaching from Masuda, where the element installation portion from Otomo for the LED would be located at the LED position in modified Fig. 8, where the element installation portion is then located on a lateral side of the first circuit board).
Regarding claim 4, modified Kusaka teaches the apparatus according to claim 3, as set forth above, further comprising a control board (Kusaka, Para. 0035, “a control circuit 27 formed on the printed circuit board.”, where the control circuit 27 includes a printed circuit board that is construed as the first printed circuit board, where the control circuit can receive operation command inputs, ),
wherein a gap is formed between the upper bracket and the control board (Kusaka, Fig. 1, where there is a gap in the upper bracket created by the cylinder 34, Para. 0039, “the infrared sensor 26 between the top plate 23 so as to penetrate the antimagnetic plate 28 is provided with cylinder body formed by resin 34. the cylinder body 34 and covering the infrared sensor 26 of the housing 35a are integrally formed”, where this gap created within the upper bracket or coil holding plate 29 is formed between the upper bracket and the control board or control circuit 27), and wherein an upper surface of the circuit board faces the cover plate through the gap (Kusaka, Fig. 1, where the printed circuit board 26a faces the cover plate 23 through the gap created by the inner cylinder 34; where this feature would be carried over in the combination with Zhao and a gap in the upper bracket would be included for the circuit board of Zhao, where Kusaka states that a gap allows for the suppression of interference light, Para. 0042, “suppress the influence of the interference light caused by output of the infrared sensor 26 is not stable case. and through to form the structure which can reliably make the cylinder 34 of the lower part end face close to the near infrared sensor 26, and the cylinder 34 of the upper part end face close to the top plate 23”).
Modified Kusaka does not disclose:
a control board configured to receive an operation command input for the electric range.
However, Otomo discloses where a control circuit can receive instructions by a user input regarding temperature (Page 4, Para. 3 from end, “The control unit 40 may control the heating degree of the induction coil part 50 in conjunction with the operation control unit 30 or take charge of the safety control of the induction heating cooker 1.”, where induction coil heating control is achieved by the control circuit as disclosed by Kusaka, Para. 0002, “the control circuit according to the detection signal controls the output of the heating coil”, meaning that the control unit 40 would need to interact with the control circuit of Kusaka in order to control the induction coil). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the control circuit in modified Kusaka to receiving operation command input as taught by Otomo.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to allow a user to control the induction heating system, as stated by Otomo, Page 5, Para. 4, “When the user operates the operation unit 23 after raising the cooking vessel P to the top plate 20, the cooking vessel P is heated by induction heating and the light emitting display unit 22 displaying the use state or the like is turned on do.”.
Regarding claim 13, modified Kusaka teaches the apparatus according to claim 3, as set forth above, discloses wherein the upper bracket is disposed under the cover plate (Kusaka, Para. 0036, “heating coil 24 and ferrite 25 composed of a coil base (heating coil holding plate) 29 is maintained. heating coil 24 loaded on the upper surface of the coil substrate 29, and by adhesive and the like are mounted.”), and wherein the second circuit board is disposed between the upper bracket and the control board (Kusaka, Fig. 1, where there is a gap in the upper bracket created by the cylinder 34, Para. 0039, “the infrared sensor 26 between the top plate 23 so as to penetrate the antimagnetic plate 28 is provided with cylinder body formed by resin 34. the cylinder body 34 and covering the infrared sensor 26 of the housing 35a are integrally formed”, where this gap created within the upper bracket or coil holding plate 29 is formed between the upper bracket and the control board or control circuit 27, where this means that the second circuit board for the IR sensor would be between the upper bracket and the control board; where this feature would be carried over in the combination with Zhao and a gap in the upper bracket would be included for the circuit board of Zhao, where Kusaka states that a gap allows for the suppression of interference light, Para. 0042, “suppress the influence of the interference light caused by output of the infrared sensor 26 is not stable case. and through to form the structure which can reliably make the cylinder 34 of the lower part end face close to the near infrared sensor 26, and the cylinder 34 of the upper part end face close to the top plate 23”).
Regarding claim 21, modified Kusaka teaches the apparatus according to claim 4, as set forth above, discloses wherein the element installation portion is disposed between the upper bracket and the control board (Kusaka, Fig. 1, where there is a gap in the upper bracket created by the cylinder 34, Para. 0039, “the infrared sensor 26 between the top plate 23 so as to penetrate the antimagnetic plate 28 is provided with cylinder body formed by resin 34. the cylinder body 34 and covering the infrared sensor 26 of the housing 35a are integrally formed”, where this gap created within the upper bracket or coil holding plate 29 is formed between the upper bracket and the control board or control circuit 27, where this means that the second circuit board would be between the upper bracket and the control board and since the circuit board is within the element installation portion, the element installation portion is also between the upper bracket and the control board; where this feature would be carried over in the combination with Zhao and a gap in the upper bracket would be included for the circuit board of Zhao, where Kusaka states that a gap allows for the suppression of interference light, Para. 0042, “suppress the influence of the interference light caused by output of the infrared sensor 26 is not stable case. and through to form the structure which can reliably make the cylinder 34 of the lower part end face close to the near infrared sensor 26, and the cylinder 34 of the upper part end face close to the top plate 23”).
Regarding claim 16, Kusaka discloses an electric range (Abstract, “induction heating cooker”, where an electric range is a stove with an integrated electrical heating device that is satisfied the heating cooker), comprising:
a case (Para. 0034, “main body 21”);
a cover plate coupled to an upper end of the case and having an upper surface on which a heating target is disposed (Para. 0034, “main body 21 is provided with a top plate 23 for loading cooking vessel 22. the top plate 23 of the lower is provided with a cooking container 22 for induction heating of the heating coil 24.”);
a first circuit board disposed under the cover plate (Para. 0035, “a control circuit 27 formed on the printed circuit board.”, where the control circuit 27 includes a printed circuit board that is under the cover plate or top plate 23);
at least one heater disposed in the case and configured to heat the heating target (Para. 0034, “the top plate 23 of the lower is provided with a cooking container 22 for induction heating of the heating coil 24.”);
an upper bracket that is disposed under and supports the at least one heater (Para. 0036, “heating coil 24 and ferrite 25 composed of a coil base (heating coil holding plate) 29 is maintained. heating coil 24 loaded on the upper surface of the coil substrate 29, and by adhesive and the like are mounted.”); and
an air guide forming a flow path of air (Para. 0049, “heating element cooling pipe 32b is further provided with 26 guide the cooling air towards the infrared sensor of the pipeline 32a. Because it can direct the cooling air blowing device 32 directed to the near infrared sensor 26 by using the structure, so cooling efficiency infrared sensor 26 the further improved.”),
where the air guide is a lateral extension of the end portion of an upper bracket (Modified Fig. 6, where the air guide’s lateral extension from the end portion of an upper bracket position is shown); and
a second circuit board (Para. 0039, “IR sensor 26 soldered to the printed circuit board 26a”).
Modified Figure 6, Kusaka
Kusaka does not disclose:
wherein the air guide includes an element installation portion disposed in a portion that protrudes from an end portion of the upper bracket in a lateral direction and in which a second circuit board is installed,
wherein the second circuit board communicates wirelessly with an external device for controlling remotely the electric range,
wherein the element installation portion protrudes from an outer surface of the air guide, and is disposed in a position to avoid overlapping with the upper bracket and the first circuit board in a vertical direction.
However, Zhao discloses where the element installation portion protrudes in a lateral direction from an outer surface of the air guide and the air guide that includes the element installation portion is in a portion that protrudes from an end portion of the upper bracket in a lateral direction (Modified Fig. 3, where the element installation portion is shown to be protruding from an outer surface of the air guide, where the location is laterally located to the heater which would have the upper bracket) and where a circuit board is installed (Claim 10, “air duct wall structure further comprises a guiding component through the radiator (42) air gap of the top part and the coil bracket (2) between the outer surface on the circuit board (41)”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the element installation portion in Kusaka to be positioned as taught by Zhao, where the combined system of modified Kusaka would have the element installation portion be a lateral extension from the outer surface of the air guide, where the air guide is a lateral extension of the end portion of an upper bracket.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of a sideways positioning allowing for more complete utilization of space so that the structure can be compact while also ensure that good heat dissipation occurs, as stated by Zhao, Page 5, last Para., “a fan and an air duct wall structure are respectively installed on the corresponding internal and external structure of the coil bracket, coil below the bracket is fully used and unused space below the side, not only achieve the purpose of compact structure, but also can ensure the good heat dissipation.”.
Otomo discloses, in the similar field of induction heating cookers (Abstract, “induction heating cooker”), where a printed circuit board can be used to support a light emitting device and is located within an air guide on an element installation portion, where the air guide includes an element installation portion disposed in a portion of the air guide (Page 3, Para. 4 from end, “The base 63, the circuit board 62 and the light emitting element 61 may be sequentially stacked on the support plate 70 toward the top plate 20.”, and Page 5, Para. 6, “Air flowing into the interior of the case 10 through the inlet 11 is circulated along the cooling passage 90 in order to prevent the electrical components including the light emitting member 60 from being excessively heated.”, where the element installation portion within the air guide is the base 63 located within the cooling passage 90). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the second circuit board in modified Kusaka to also be placed within an air guide on an element installation portion and to support a light emitting member as taught by Otomo, where Zhao teaches that the element installation portion can protrude from an outer surface of the air guide.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to have a circuit board support other electrical devices while being cooled to prevent overheating, as stated by Otomo, Page 5, Para. 6, “Air flowing into the interior of the case 10 through the inlet 11 is circulated along the cooling passage 90 in order to prevent the electrical components including the light emitting member 60 from being excessively heated.”.
Masuda discloses, in the similar field of induction heating cookers (Abstract, “electromagnetic induction heating cooker”), where an air guide includes a first circuit board (Abstract, “a first discharge port 34 arranged upstream of the circuit board 41 and discharging the cooling air”) and a light emitting device (Page 3, Para. 1, “Note that various electric / electronic components and light-emitting elements (LEDs) (hereinafter referred to as electric components 43; see FIG. 8) constituting the liquid crystal display screens 15L and 15R are front component cases 42”), where the light emitting device is disposed in a position to avoid overlapping with the upper bracket of a heater and the first circuit board in a vertical direction (Modified Fig. 8, where the light emitting device is shown to not overlap with the first circuit board and the heater with the upper bracket underneath). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the first and second circuit boards in modified Kusaka to be positioned as taught by Masuda.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of using air flow that has not been heated by the induction coils to continue to cool down both circuit boards, where this can suppress temperature increases, as stated by Masuda, Page 8, Para. 6 from end, “In the process, the built-in parts are cooled sequentially. In particular, since the cooling air guided into the front part case 42 is not the air that has cooled the heating coil 110 that becomes high during induction heating operation, the electric parts 43 of the liquid crystal display screens 15L and 15R are effectively used. Temperature rise continues to be suppressed.”.
Further, Jenkins discloses, in the similar field of heating cookers (Abstract, “heating at a cooking place”), where a circuit board can wirelessly communicate with an external device for controlling remotely the cooker (Page 26, Para. 2, “printed circuit board assembly (PCBA) 1227 in which probe 1220 is provided with a wireless communication module 1231 and a power management module integrated therewith… temperature sensor in the form of a thermocouple assembly 1219 extends from the probe member 1222 and is electrically connectable to the PCBA 1227 inside the handle, and is one or more aspects of the cooking system and method described herein. Temperature information collected from the probe 1220 can be wirelessly transmitted for control.”, and where wireless transmission of the temperature information for control can be used by an external device for remote control, Page 15, Para. 3, “remote control from the one or more remote computing systems begins to use the adjustment tool for the self-adjusting recipe where regeneration or other indication is made. As discussed in detail herein, the use of this adjustment appliance may be to activate and set a specific amount of heat supplied to one or more cooking surfaces or other cooking locations, or another type of adjustment.”, where remote computing systems can be devices like laptops, Page 10, Para. 2, “More broadly speaking, a computing device or other computing system may be hardware capable of performing and interacting with the types of functions described, such as when programmed or configured with appropriate software. And any combination of, but not limited to, desktop computers, laptop computers, tablets, slate computers, or other computers, smartphone computing devices or other mobile phones”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the second circuit board in modified Kusaka to be capable of wireless transmission for remote control as taught by Jenkins.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of assisting inexperienced users with remote control automatic cooking recipes, where this can allow a user to learn how to cook while reducing food waste and allowing for a user’s safety, as stated by Jenkins, Page 6, Para. 2, “By using the described method it is possible to provide different effects in different situations, such as improving the outcome of a cooking episode for a particular user (consistency across multiple related cooking episodes) That will reduce overall costs and food waste, reduce wasted time and energy, or cook more quickly, allowing the user to Safety”.
Claims 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kusaka et al. (CN 102037781 B, hereinafter Kusaka) in view of Otomo et al. (KR 20150137756 A, hereinafter Otomo) and Masuda et al. (JP 2010287533 A, hereinafter) and Jenkins et al. (JP 2019070516 A, hereinafter Jenkins) in further view of Suzuki et al. (CN 1229330 A, hereinafter Suzuki) and Suzuki et al. (WO 2014156010 A1, hereinafter Hidekazu) and Bang (KR 20200062822 A).
Regarding claim 5, modified Kusaka teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, as set forth above.
Modified Kusaka does not disclose:
wherein the element installation portion includes: an arrangement groove which is concave downward and in which the second circuit board is disposed;
an element support which is disposed inside of the arrangement groove and supports a lower surface of the second circuit board; and
an installation hook formed on a wall surface forming the arrangement groove and configured to detachably install the second circuit board in the element installation portion.
However, Suzuki discloses, in the similar field of circuit boards (Abstract, “circuit board (11) of the invention”), where an arrangement groove that is concave downwards can hold a circuit board (Claim 29, “1 groove (20) and the second 1 recess (20) is formed at the bottom of the 2 concave part (21) of the circuit board (11) of the manufacturing process on the 2 groove (21) of the circuit board (11) for mounting a circuit element”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the element installation section of modified Kusaka to include a groove that is concave and holds a circuit board as taught by Suzuki.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to miniaturize the circuit board structure, which can save space within the apparatus, as stated by Suzuki, Page 3, Para. 3, “In addition, because the circuit element is mounted in the concave part, so it can obtain miniaturization of the mixing module.”, and Page 7, Para. 4, “circuit element 13 is contained in the first 1 surface 18 1 groove 20 is provided and the 2 concave 21, the mixing module 10 can obtain miniaturization.”.
Hidekazu discloses, in the similar field of circuit boards (Page 7, Para. 3, “a circuit board 26 on which a drive control circuit (including a power supply circuit) for performing induction heating and the like are mounted”), where a support element can support a lower surface of a circuit board (Page 8, Para. 3, “The circuit board 26 disposed on the lower side of the heating coil unit 25 inside the outer shell 21 is attached to the bottom surface 21 a of the outer shell 21 via the legs 34.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the circuit board that is within an accommodation groove in modified Kusaka to include legs for supporting the bottom surface as taught by Hidekazu.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of the legs offering elevation in order to allow for an insulation plate to be placed so that the circuit board can be electrically insulated from a bottom plate, where the legs also allow for the circuit board to be mounted, as stated by Hidekazu, Page 8, Para. 3, “The circuit board 26 disposed on the lower side of the heating coil unit 25 inside the outer shell 21 is attached to the bottom surface 21 a of the outer shell 21 via the legs 34… The second insulating plate 35 is disposed between the circuit board 26 and the bottom surface 21a of the outer casing 21, and electrical insulation is ensured between the circuit board 26 and the bottom surface 21a.”.
Further, Bang discloses, in the similar field of circuit boards (Page 2, Para. 6, “attaching the circuit board”), where a hook can be located on a wall surface in order to detachably install a circuit board (Page 3, Para. 6 from end, “guide panel 130 is coupled to the back surface of the heat sink 120, and combines the circuit board 112 with the back surface to provide heat dissipation from the circuit board 112. The guide panel 130 may be firmly fixed by the fixing means 140 after the coupling to the rear surface of the heat sink 120 is completed. The fixing means 140 may be applied as a tape or hook coupling structure”, where the guide panel 130 includes a circuit board). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the circuit board in the arrangement groove from modified Kusaka to include the hook feature as taught by Bang.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of circuit board attachment structure that allows for the circuit board to be released from the mounting system, which can help improve the repairability of the system and extend the lifespan of use, as stated by Bang, Page 3, Para. 6 from end, “circuit board 112 are horizontal even when coupled to the heat sink 120. Since the sliding movement is possible through a predetermined clearance in the direction, it is possible to selectively release the fixed state unlike the tape attachment by applying the hook coupling structure.”.
Claims 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kusaka et al. (CN 102037781 B, hereinafter Kusaka) in view of Otomo et al. (KR 20150137756 A, hereinafter Otomo) and Masuda et al. (JP 2010287533 A, hereinafter) and Jenkins et al. (JP 2019070516 A, hereinafter Jenkins) and Zhao et al. (CN 110366284 A, hereinafter Zhao) in further view of Suzuki et al. (CN 1229330 A, hereinafter Suzuki) and Suzuki et al. (WO 2014156010 A1, hereinafter Hidekazu) and Bang (KR 20200062822 A).
Regarding claim 17, modified Kusaka teaches the apparatus according to claim 16, as set forth above, where the element installation portion does not overlap the upper bracket in the vertical direction (Kusaka and teaching from Zhao, modified Fig. 6, where the combined apparatus is shown having the element installation portion be on the side of the cooker and it would not overlap with the upper bracket).
Modified Kusaka does not disclose:
wherein the element installation portion includes: an arrangement groove disposed at a position overlapping the cover plate in a vertical direction and concave downward, and in which the second circuit board is disposed;
an element support that is formed inside of the arrangement groove and supports a lower surface of the second circuit board; and
an installation hook that is formed on a wall surface forming the arrangement groove and detachably installs the second circuit board in the element installation portion.
However, Suzuki discloses where an arrangement groove that is concave downwards can hold a circuit board (Claim 29, “1 groove (20) and the second 1 recess (20) is formed at the bottom of the 2 concave part (21) of the circuit board (11) of the manufacturing process on the 2 groove (21) of the circuit board (11) for mounting a circuit element”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the element installation section of modified Kusaka to include a groove that is concave and holds a circuit board as taught by Suzuki.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to miniaturize the circuit board structure, which can save space within the apparatus, as stated by Suzuki, Page 3, Para. 3, “In addition, because the circuit element is mounted in the concave part, so it can obtain miniaturization of the mixing module.”, and Page 7, Para. 4, “circuit element 13 is contained in the first 1 surface 18 1 groove 20 is provided and the 2 concave 21, the mixing module 10 can obtain miniaturization.”.
Hidekazu discloses where the cover plate can overlap the blower fan and any air duct elements in a vertical direction, where the cover plate covers the fan and air ducts (Page 7, Para. 3, “Inside the outer casing 21, a heating coil unit 25, a circuit board 26 on which a drive control circuit (including a power supply circuit) for performing induction heating and the like are mounted, and a fan 27 for cooling the circuit board 26 and the like are housed.”) where a support element can support a lower surface of a circuit board (Page 8, Para. 3, “The circuit board 26 disposed on the lower side of the heating coil unit 25 inside the outer shell 21 is attached to the bottom surface 21 a of the outer shell 21 via the legs 34.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the circuit board that is within an accommodation groove in modified Kusaka to include legs for supporting the bottom surface and to have the cover plate cover the element installation portion extending from the air duct and fan as taught by Hidekazu.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of the legs offering elevation in order to allow for an insulation plate to be placed so that the circuit board can be electrically insulated from a bottom plate, where the legs also allow for the circuit board to be mounted, as stated by Hidekazu, Page 8, Para. 3, “The circuit board 26 disposed on the lower side of the heating coil unit 25 inside the outer shell 21 is attached to the bottom surface 21 a of the outer shell 21 via the legs 34… The second insulating plate 35 is disposed between the circuit board 26 and the bottom surface 21a of the outer casing 21, and electrical insulation is ensured between the circuit board 26 and the bottom surface 21a.”, and
being able to contain all the air flow features within a singular housing, which can save space, as stated by Hidekazu, Page 7, Para. 3, “Inside the outer casing 21, a heating coil unit 25, a circuit board 26 on which a drive control circuit (including a power supply circuit) for performing induction heating and the like are mounted, and a fan 27 for cooling the circuit board 26 and the like are housed.”.
Further, Bang discloses where a hook can be located on a wall surface in order to detachably install a circuit board (Page 3, Para. 6 from end, “guide panel 130 is coupled to the back surface of the heat sink 120, and combines the circuit board 112 with the back surface to provide heat dissipation from the circuit board 112. The guide panel 130 may be firmly fixed by the fixing means 140 after the coupling to the rear surface of the heat sink 120 is completed. The fixing means 140 may be applied as a tape or hook coupling structure”, where the guide panel 130 includes a circuit board). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the circuit board in the arrangement groove from modified Kusaka to include the hook feature as taught by Bang.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of circuit board attachment structure that allows for the circuit board to be released from the mounting system, which can help improve the repairability of the system and extend the lifespan of use, as stated by Bang, Page 3, Para. 6 from end, “circuit board 112 are horizontal even when coupled to the heat sink 120. Since the sliding movement is possible through a predetermined clearance in the direction, it is possible to selectively release the fixed state unlike the tape attachment by applying the hook coupling structure.”.
Claims 6-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kusaka et al. (CN 102037781 B, hereinafter Kusaka) in view of Otomo et al. (KR 20150137756 A, hereinafter Otomo) and Masuda et al. (JP 2010287533 A, hereinafter) and Jenkins et al. (JP 2019070516 A, hereinafter Jenkins) and Zhao et al. (CN 110366284 A, hereinafter Zhao) in further view of Suzuki et al. (WO 2014156010 A1, hereinafter Hidekazu).
Regarding claim 6, modified Kusaka teaches the apparatus according to claim 2, as set forth above.
Modified Kusaka does not disclose:
further comprises a base bracket on which the first circuit board is installed,
wherein the air guide includes: a first region that communicates with the blower fan and guides air to flow in a lateral direction of the base bracket;
a second region that is bent in a vertical direction of the base bracket and guides air to be discharged to an outside;
a third region that extends from the first region and changes a flow direction of air passing through the first region; and
a fourth region that extends from the third region, communicates with the second region, and changes a flow direction of air passing through the third region.
However, Hidekazu discloses where a support element or bracket can support a lower surface of a circuit board (Page 8, Para. 3, “The circuit board 26 disposed on the lower side of the heating coil unit 25 inside the outer shell 21 is attached to the bottom surface 21 a of the outer shell 21 via the legs 34.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the circuit board that is within an accommodation groove in modified Kusaka to include legs that are the bracket for supporting the bottom surface as taught by Hidekazu.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of the legs offering elevation in order to allow for an insulation plate to be placed so that the circuit board can be electrically insulated from a bottom plate, where the legs also allow for the circuit board to be mounted, as stated by Hidekazu, Page 8, Para. 3, “The circuit board 26 disposed on the lower side of the heating coil unit 25 inside the outer shell 21 is attached to the bottom surface 21 a of the outer shell 21 via the legs 34… The second insulating plate 35 is disposed between the circuit board 26 and the bottom surface 21a of the outer casing 21, and electrical insulation is ensured between the circuit board 26 and the bottom surface 21a.”.
Further, Zhao discloses where the air guide includes a first region communicating with the fan and guiding the air in a lateral direction of the bracket (Modified Fig. 3.1, where the first region is shown to be connected to the fan 5 and allows air to flow in a lateral direction), a second region in a vertical direction that directs air to be discharged (Modified Fig. 3.1, where the second region is shown to allow air to exit the duct and allows air to flow in a vertical direction; Page 10, Para. 3, “fourth air duct wall 204 on the fence groove from lower discharged upward out of the module, as shown in FIG. 3 in F2.”), a third region from the first that changes air flow (Modified Fig. 3.1, where the third region is shown that alters the lateral air flow from the first region), and a fourth region that extends from the third region to change air flow within the third region (Modified Fig. 3.1, where the fourth region is shown that alters the air flow from the third region). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified air duct in modified Kusaka to include the features as taught by Zhao.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of the air duct structure providing for a small size, simple installation, low cost, and still being able to allow for heat dissipation to occur, as stated by Zhao, Page 10, Para. 5, “In summary, the heating module embodiment of the present invention, the core is that control of the module volume and to accurately control the heat dissipation air flow. has the following beneficial effects: the heating module of the invention the coil bracket as the main fitting, the coil, the electric control main board, a fan, a temperature measuring module, airflow air duct integrated into standard module of a very small size, simple installation, high generalization degree, low comprehensive cost, the whole development period is obviously shortened and the radiating effect is good”.
Modified Figure 3.1, Zhao
Regarding claim 7, modified Kusaka teaches the apparatus according to claim 6, as set forth above.
Modified Kusaka does not disclose:
further comprises a heat sink installed on the first circuit board,
wherein the air guide includes: a pair of first sidewalls disposed at two sides of the heat sink; and an upper wall coupled to upper ends of the pair of first sidewalls to cover the heat sink.
However, Zhao discloses where the circuit board is connected with a heat sink (Page 6, last Para., “control main board 4 in the circuit board 41 and heat sink 42 for heat dissipation”, and Abstract, “the circuit board (41) is vertically set on the upper part of the radiator (42), air duct wall structure for the airflow from the fan (5) is radiator (42) and the circuit board (41).”), where the air duct includes sidewalls and an upper wall to cover the heat sink (Modified Fig. 1, where the sidewalls and upper wall are shown, where the heat sink 42 is within the structure). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the air duct and first circuit board in modified Kusaka to include the heat sink and duct structure as taught by Zhao.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of the heat sink allowing for heat dissipation to occur from the circuit board; and where the air duct structure allows for independent air flows that do not interfere with each other, which can improve energy loss and increase the efficiency of the blower fan, as stated by Zhao, Page 6, last Para., “two strands of tangential gas flow respectively for the electric control main board 4 in the circuit board 41 and heat sink 42 for heat dissipation, the axial airflow for coil 1 (including disk body, a coil, magnetic strip, etc.), so that the three air currents respectively has its own flow passage, it can work independently, without mutual interference, reduces the turbulence in the shell, it can reduce the loss of energy.”.
Modified Figure 1, Zhao
Regarding claim 8, modified Kusaka teaches the apparatus according to claim 7, as set forth above, discloses wherein, in the air guide: the third region is formed so that the first sidewall is bent to be inclined at an end portion of the first region (Teaching from Zhao, modified Fig. 3.1, where the right side of the sidewall is bent at the end of the first region); and the fourth region is formed so that the first sidewall is bent to be inclined at an end portion of the third region (Teaching from Zhao, modified Fig. 3.1, where the fourth region sidewall on the right side includes a vertical bend at the end of the third region).
Claims 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kusaka et al. (CN 102037781 B, hereinafter Kusaka) in view of Otomo et al. (KR 20150137756 A, hereinafter Otomo) and Masuda et al. (JP 2010287533 A, hereinafter) and Jenkins et al. (JP 2019070516 A, hereinafter Jenkins) in further view of Suzuki et al. (WO 2014156010 A1, hereinafter Hidekazu).
Regarding claim 12, modified Kusaka teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, as set forth above.
Modified Kusaka does not disclose:
specifically stating wherein the element installation portion is disposed at a position which overlaps the cover plate in the vertical direction, and wherein the element installation portion is disposed below the cover plate.
However, Hidekazu discloses where the cover plate can overlap the blower fan and any air duct elements in a vertical direction, where the cover plate covers the fan and air ducts (Page 7, Para. 3, “Inside the outer casing 21, a heating coil unit 25, a circuit board 26 on which a drive control circuit (including a power supply circuit) for performing induction heating and the like are mounted, and a fan 27 for cooling the circuit board 26 and the like are housed.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the cover plate and element installation portion in modified Kusaka to have the cover plate cover the element installation portion extending from the air duct and fan as taught by Hidekazu, where the element installation portion would be on the left side of the apparatus and still be covered by the cover plate; where the cover plate covering all the fan and air ducts is implied by Kusaka in Fig. 4 as there are no protrusions out of the cover plate 23.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to contain all the air flow features within a singular housing, which can save space, as stated by Hidekazu, Page 7, Para. 3, “Inside the outer casing 21, a heating coil unit 25, a circuit board 26 on which a drive control circuit (including a power supply circuit) for performing induction heating and the like are mounted, and a fan 27 for cooling the circuit board 26 and the like are housed.”.
Claims 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kusaka et al. (CN 102037781 B, hereinafter Kusaka) in view of Otomo et al. (KR 20150137756 A, hereinafter Otomo) and Masuda et al. (JP 2010287533 A, hereinafter) and Jenkins et al. (JP 2019070516 A, hereinafter Jenkins) and Zhao et al. (CN 110366284 A, hereinafter Zhao) in further view of Suzuki et al. (WO 2014156010 A1, hereinafter Hidekazu) and Angelo et al. (WO 2021043626 A1, hereinafter Angelo).
Regarding claim 9, modified Kusaka teaches the apparatus according to claim 7, as set forth above.
Modified Kusaka does not disclose:
wherein: the upper wall is bent downward in the second region; and the air guide guides air discharged from the second region to a portion under the case.
However, Angelo discloses, in the similar field of induction cookers (Abstract, “induction-cooking appliance system”), where the exit of an air duct can be bent downwards (Page 12, Para. 2, “The exhaust air duct 66a could for example be provided for a connection to at least one exhaust air line 68a and particularly advantageously to variously configured exhaust air lines 68a (cf. FIGS. 4 to 6), whereby a high degree of flexibility could advantageously be achieved during assembly.”; Fig. 6, where the air duct 66a is bent downwards), where that bend allows air to be discharged to a portion under the case of the apparatus (Page 12, Para. 5 from end, “could advantageously be designed as a floor, and for example run at least partially below the appliance unit 56a and / or the piece of furniture (see FIG. 6).”, and Fig. 6, where the air duct 66a and 66b bends downwards and exhausts air under the case of the apparatus). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the exhaust of the air duct in modified Kusaka to be bent downwards as taught by Angelo.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of allowing the air duct to have a high degree of flexibility, which can provide a user with more options regarding where they want the exhausted air to be dumped, as stated by Angelo, Page 12, Para. 2, “The exhaust air duct 66a could for example be provided for a connection to at least one exhaust air line 68a and particularly advantageously to variously configured exhaust air lines 68a (cf. FIGS. 4 to 6), whereby a high degree of flexibility could advantageously be achieved during assembly. In the present exemplary embodiment, the exhaust air line 68a is advantageously a household exhaust air line.”.
Claims 10-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kusaka et al. (CN 102037781 B, hereinafter Kusaka) in view of Otomo et al. (KR 20150137756 A, hereinafter Otomo) and Masuda et al. (JP 2010287533 A, hereinafter) and Jenkins et al. (JP 2019070516 A, hereinafter Jenkins) and Zhao et al. (CN 110366284 A, hereinafter Zhao) in further view of Suzuki et al. (WO 2014156010 A1, hereinafter Hidekazu) and Masuda et al. (EP 2549830 A1, hereinafter Masuda.EP).
Regarding claim 10, modified Kusaka teaches the apparatus according to claim 6, as set forth above.
Modified Kusaka does not disclose:
wherein the base bracket includes: a first ventilation portion formed in a portion corresponding to the blower fan; and a second ventilation portion formed in a portion corresponding to the second region.
However, Masuda.EP discloses, in the similar field of circuit boards (Para. 0067, “component case 34 that accommodates the circuit board”), where a base bracket can include a first ventilation portion in a lateral direction (Para. 0069, “The component case 34 is connected to the fan case 37 in an adhered manner so that cooling air discharged from the outlet 37C for discharging air of the fan case 37 is introduced into the component case 34. The component case 34 has a horizontally long rectangle shape and the entire case is sealed except for the three portions, namely, an introduction port (not shown) of the outlet 37C”, where there would be a lateral port to correspond to the outlet 37C) and a second ventilation portion in a vertical direction (Para. 0069, “The component case 34 has a horizontally long rectangle shape and the entire case is sealed except for the three portions, namely, an introduction port (not shown) of the outlet 37C, and a first outlet 34A and a second outlet 34B that are described later.”, where the outlets 34A and 34B are the vertical ports). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the base bracket in modified Kusaka to have the features as taught by Masuda.EP.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of a circuit board holder that is able to position the circuit board so that a heat sink receives most of the air flow, which can allow the heat sink to be cooled and thus cool the circuit board more efficiently, as stated by Masuda.EP, Para. 0197, “the cooling air that has been sent into the component case 34 from the fan 30 with some pressure is not directed to the surface of the circuit board 41 and, also, does not flow near the surface. Since the cooling air flows mainly through the portion of the radiation fins 43A and 43B that is a structure protruding out to the surface (one side) of the circuit board 41 and through and between multiple heat exchanging fin elements, the radiation fins 43A and 43B are mainly cooled.”.
Regarding claim 11, modified Kusaka teaches the apparatus according to claim 10, as set forth above, discloses wherein the case includes: a plurality of first through ports formed in a portion corresponding to the first ventilation portion (Teaching from Masuda.EP, Para. 0069, “The component case 34 has a horizontally long rectangle shape and the entire case is sealed except for the three portions, namely, an introduction port (not shown) of the outlet 37C, and a first outlet 34A and a second outlet 34B that are described later.”, where the port corresponding to the first ventilation portion is created by the outlet 37C); and
a plurality of second through ports formed in a portion corresponding to the second ventilation portion (Teaching from Masuda.EP, Para. 0069, “The component case 34 has a horizontally long rectangle shape and the entire case is sealed except for the three portions, namely, an introduction port (not shown) of the outlet 37C, and a first outlet 34A and a second outlet 34B that are described later.”, where the ports corresponding to the second ventilation portion are created by the outlets 34A and 34B).
Claims 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kusaka et al. (CN 102037781 B, hereinafter Kusaka) in view of Otomo et al. (KR 20150137756 A, hereinafter Otomo) and Masuda et al. (JP 2010287533 A, hereinafter) and Jenkins et al. (JP 2019070516 A, hereinafter Jenkins) in further view of Kim et al. (EP 3618569 A1, hereinafter Kim).
Regarding claim 15, modified Kusaka teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, as set forth above.
Modified Kusaka does not disclose:
wherein the second circuit board is provided as a wireless communication board in order to wirelessly communicate with an external device.
However, Kim discloses, in the similar field of induction cookers (Abstract, “induction heating type cooktop”), where a circuit board can communicate wirelessly with an external device (Para. 0035, “printed circuit board or an integrated circuit that is disposed in the case 25. In some cases, the control module may be remote from the input interface and configured to communicate with the input interface via one or more wires or via wireless communication.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the circuit board in modified Kusaka to be able to communicate wirelessly as taught by Kim.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to allow a user to have external control over the cooking system, which can improve the ease of use of the system, as stated by Kim, Para. 0034, “the input interface may be a module configured to receive input such as a heating intensity desired by the user, a driving time of the induction heating type cooktop 1, and the like. The input interface may be variously implemented with a physical button or a touch panel.”.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Park et al. (EP 3119162 A1) discloses a similar air flow with element installation portion that includes a circuit board that does not overlap with an upper bracket of a heater.
/KEVIN GUANHUA WEN/Examiner, Art Unit 3761
03/04/2026