DETAILED CORRESPONDENCE
Acknowledgements
The Amendment of claims 1, 4, 16, 18-19, 23, 26 and 29, filed on 11/03/2025 is acknowledged. No canceled claims.
Claims 1-30 are pending and hereby examined.
Examiner’s Response to Amendment/Remarks
35 USC § 103
Applicant’s arguments on page 10 of 13 of the response filed on 11/03/2025 that “…For example, it is submitted that the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker, Sole, and Punja fails to disclose or make obvious all features of amended claim 1. Abdelsamie, Dorogusker, Sole, and Punja fail to teach or suggest at least "determine a position of the media device is within a geographic area based on a wireless signal received by a transceiver of the media device directly from a local device within the geographic area;" "verify that the position of the media device is within the geographic area based on an object detection analysis of the media content and based on receipt of the wireless signal by the transceiver, wherein the object detection analysis of the media content includes a comparison of image feature data extracted from pixel data of the media content to reference image feature data associated with the geographic area to detect an object represented within the media content, the object being within the geographic area;" and "in response to verifying that the position of the media device is within the geographic area, automatically generate a token corresponding to the object, wherein a payload of at least one block of a distributed ledger identifies the token" (emphasis added by the Applicant).
Examiner respectfully disagrees, as these emphasized elements are still taught by the prior art on file. Abdelsamie still teaches “determine a position of the media device is within a geographic area based on a wireless signal received by a transceiver of the media device directly from a local device within the geographic area” and also "verify that the position of the media device is within the geographic area based on an object detection analysis of the media content and based on receipt of the wireless signal by the transceiver” in {¶¶ 0034-0036, 0042, 0153}.
And the combination of Sole in view of Punja teaches "in response to verifying that the position of the media device is within the geographic area, automatically generate a token corresponding to the object, wherein a payload of at least one block of a distributed ledger identifies the token" in {¶¶ 0044-0047 of Sole, and ¶ 0026 of Punja} as disclosed below. And Punja further disclose “…wherein the at least one image includes the pixel data” {¶ 0069 “…the control circuitry 304 determines a size of the object, as identified at block 806, in the second image. For example, the control circuitry 304 may determine an amount of pixels included in an area of the second image that depict the object”}.
Therefore, the 103 rejection is maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abdelsamie (US 20210256536 A1) in view of Dorogusker et al. (US 20220337898 A1) and further in view of Antonio Mateos Sole (hereunder referred to as “Sole”), (US 20150215410 A1) and Punja et al., (US 20200314353 A1).
.
With respect to claims 1 and 23, Abdelsamie teaches an apparatus and method for token generation, the apparatus comprising:
at least one memory (¶¶ 0030, 0035 “memory 404”); and
at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory (¶¶ 0030, 0035 “processor 406”), the at least one processor configured to:
receive [i.e., server computer system 124 receiving the transmitted data from the site device] media content that is based on sensor data from a sensor of a media device {see at least ¶ 0036 “a site device of the site devices 129 may be configured to (a) collect a variety of data using one or more sensors and/or devices of the input component 414 of the site device 129 and transmit the data to the server computer system 124, the data may comprise geographical location data (e.g., GPS/AGPS coordinates), identification data (e.g., site images, videos and/or live video information…”}.
determine a position of the media device is within a geographic area based on a wireless signal received by a transceiver of the media device directly from a local device within the geographic area {see at least ¶ 0034 “Network 120 may include one or more wireless and/or wired networks. For example , network 120 may include any network capable of communicating data between devices…”, and also ¶ 0042 “In some embodiments, the server computer system 124 may determine using one or more algorithms the distance between the server computer system 124, point of service systems 118, computing nodes 122, site devices 129… For example, the server computer system 124 may determine using one or more algorithms the distance between two points associated with one or more environmental activities (e.g., transportation services) of the one or more users 102 based on the geolocation data or the geographical location data (e.g., GPS/AGPS coordinates) of the one or more user devices 110 and the point of service systems 118”}.
verify that the position of the media device is within the geographic area […] {¶ 0153 “…In some embodiments , the geographical location data of a registered device may be successfully verified if the geo graphical location data determined by the server computer system 124, and/or the geographical location data obtained from the wireless or mobile carriers, or wireless service providers match or substantially match the real time geo graphical location data of the registered device acquired by its associated GPS/AGPS sensors or if the distance between the three geographical locations within a pre-defined threshold .…”}.
Abdelsamie does not explicitly disclose, however Dorogusker disclose [minting a token (NFT) for the media content according to user preferences ,e.g., location data] in response to verifying that the position of the media device is within the geographic area, automatically generate a token corresponding to the object, wherein a payload of at least one block of a distributed ledger identifies the token {¶¶ 0309-0311 “…For example, the NFT component 206 illustrated in FIG. 2 may mint an NFT on a specific blockchain if one doesn't exist already on distributed ledger 208 (e.g., per user preferences) referencing ownership of a right associated with at least a portion of the recorded media content…The NFT component 206 can be configured to mint an NFT for one or more media content in near real time, according to user's preferences (e.g., specific blockchain, expiration time, user's preferences, user's location (e.g., if it is detected that a user is operating in a wallet on a different blockchain) and the context of the conversation (or live media content) between the host and the connected user”}.
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the apparatus transaction of Abdelsamie to include the elements of using a user’s preference (e.g., location data) in minting associated token (NFT) of the media content of Dorogusker. One would have been motivated to do so, in order to have a user preference consideration in token generation of the media content. Furthermore, Abdelsamie discloses receiving media content from a sensor data transaction. Dorogusker is merely relied upon to illustrate the functionality of using a user preference in minting an associated Token of the media content, in the same or similar context. Because both receiving media content from a sensor data transaction, as well as using a user preference in minting associated Token of the media content are implemented through well-known computer technologies in the same or similar context, combining their features as outlined above using such well-known computer technologies (i.e., conventional software/hardware configurations), would be reasonable, according to one of ordinary skill in the art. Moreover, since the elements disclosed by Abdelsamie, as well as Dorogusker would function in the same manner in combination as they do in their separate embodiments, it would be reasonable to conclude that their resulting combination would be predictable. Accordingly, the claimed subject matter is obvious over Abdelsamie/Dorogusker.
Abdelsamie in view of Dorogusker does not explicitly disclose, however Sole discloses determine that the position of the media device is within a geographic area based on an object detection analysis of the media content and based on receipt of the wireless signal by the transceiver {see at least ¶ 0044 “…a user of the geo-tagged media device based on geo origination data received from the geo-tagged media device. For example, geo locations, orientations, external conditions, etc., in geo origination data received from one or more geo-tagged media devices (e.g., 150 of FIG. 1B, etc.) may be compared with respective selection criteria of one or more geo-tagged media content elements to determine whether any of the one or more geo-tagged media content elements should be selected for generating geo-referenced media content to be streamed to the one or more geo-tagged media devices”, and also ¶¶ 0045-0047 “…The geo-tagged media device may be configured to determine a geo location of the geo-tagged media device or a user of the geo-tagged media device with geo positional location technologies such as GPS, Galileo, GLONASS, BeiDou, etc., determine an orientation of the user with accelerometer, magnetometer, etc., determine velocity, acceleration, temperature, ambient light, humidity, air pressure, etc., with various sensors, etc. Some or all of the measurements obtained by the geo-tagged media device through the sensors may be sent from the geo-tagged media device to the data collection interface (102) over one or more network links as a part of the geo origination data (112)…”, ¶ 0048 “…the geo-referenced content generator (106) is configured to analyze the geo origination data (112), the non-locational sensor data (116), etc.; use results from the analyses to determine one or more (e.g., time-varying, fixed, etc.) of geo locations as positions of one or more users, orientations of the one or more users, external conditions at or near the geo locations, etc.; retrieve one or more geo-tagged media content elements from the geo-tagged content repository (110) based at least in part on the one or more of geo locations of the users, orientations of the users, external conditions at or near the users, etc.,…”}.
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the apparatus transaction of Abdelsamie in view of elements of Dorogusker to include the elements of using a geo-referenced data to analyze and determine a geo-location of a media device of Sole. One would have been motivated to do so, in order to have a user preference consideration in token generation of the media content. Furthermore, Abdelsamie discloses receiving media content from a sensor data transaction, and Dorogusker discloses using a user preference in minting an associated Token of the media content, Sole is merely relied upon to illustrate the functionality of using a geo-referenced data to analyze and determine a geo-location of a media device, in the same or similar context. Because both receiving media content from a sensor data transaction, and using a user preference in minting associated Token of the media content, as well as using a geo-referenced data to analyze and determine a geo-location of a media device, are implemented through well-known computer technologies in the same or similar context, combining their features as outlined above using such well-known computer technologies (i.e., conventional software/hardware configurations), would be reasonable, according to one of ordinary skill in the art. Moreover, since the elements disclosed by Abdelsamie in view of Dorogusker, as well as Sole would function in the same manner in combination as they do in their separate embodiments, it would be reasonable to conclude that their resulting combination would be predictable. Accordingly, the claimed subject matter is obvious over Abdelsamie/Dorogusker/Sole.
Abdelsamie and Dorogusker in view of Sole does not explicitly disclose, however, Punja discloses “…based on an object detection analysis of the media content and based on receipt of the wireless signal by the transceiver, wherein the object detection analysis of the media content includes a comparison of image feature data extracted from pixel data of the media content to reference image feature data associated with the geographic area to detect an object represented within the media content, the object being within the geographic area” {see at least Abstract, ¶ 0026 "..For example, an image-matching application may be implemented partially as a client application on the control circuitry 304 of the media device 102 and partially on the application server 220 as a server application running on the control circuitry 304 of the application server 220. When executed by the control circuitry 304 of the application server 220, the image-matching application may instruct the control circuitry 304 of the media device 102 to transmit the image 104 and/or the background portion 106 of the image 104 to the application server 220, which then determines the geographic location where the image 104 was captured or the geographic location corresponding to the background portion 106 of the image 104, and transmits the identified geographic location back to the media device 102...", and also ¶ 0069 “…the control circuitry 304 determines a size of the object, as identified at block 806, in the second image. For example, the control circuitry 304 may determine an amount of pixels included in an area of the second image that depict the object”}.
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the apparatus transaction of Abdelsamie and Dorogusker in view of elements of Sole to include the elements of using a proximate data to analyze and determining a geo-location of a media content of Punja. One would have been motivated to do so, in order to determining the geographic area of an object in a media content. Furthermore, Abdelsamie discloses receiving media content from a sensor data transaction, Dorogusker discloses using a user preference in minting an associated Token of the media content, and Sole discloses having a geo-referenced data to analyze and determine a geo-location of a media device, Punja is merely relied upon to illustrate the functionality of determining the geographic area of an object in a media content, in the same or similar context. Because both receiving media content from a sensor data transaction, using a user preference in minting associated Token of the media content, and using a geo-referenced data to analyze and determine a geo-location of a media device as well as determining the geographic area of an object in a media content, are implemented through well-known computer technologies in the same or similar context, combining their features as outlined above using such well-known computer technologies (i.e., conventional software/hardware configurations), would be reasonable, according to one of ordinary skill in the art. Moreover, since the elements disclosed by Abdelsamie, and Dorogusker in view of Sole, as well as Punja would function in the same manner in combination as they do in their separate embodiments, it would be reasonable to conclude that their resulting combination would be predictable. Accordingly, the claimed subject matter is obvious over Abdelsamie/Dorogusker/Sole/Punja.
With respect to claims 2 and 24, the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker and Sole in view of Punja teaches all the subject matter as disclosed in claims 1 and 23 above, respectively.
Furthermore, Abdelsamie discloses, wherein the media content includes at least a portion of the sensor data {¶ 0065 “…the input component 414 may include one or more sensors or devices to acquire data , where the data may be… any other data that may be required by the one or more sensors…”, ¶ 0066 [e.g., sensor data]}.
With respect to claims 3 and 25, the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker and Sole in view of Punja teaches all the subject matter as disclosed in claims 1 and 23 above, respectively.
Furthermore, Dorogusker discloses, wherein the media content includes a modified variant of at least a portion of the sensor data {[Fig. 17 item 1718 “sensor” communicating over the network 1706 to server 1704]. {¶¶ 0065-0066 “…the input component 414 ( e.g. , a sensor for sensing information such as an accelerometer, a gyroscope, an actuator, global positioning system ( GPS ) component, Assisted Global Positioning System (AGPS) component, temperature measurement devices, speed measurement devices, etc.) may comprise a module node that acquires data (e.g., sensor data) from the input component 414 ( e.g., sensor ) and encrypts the data before sending it to be stored in the database 312 of the server computer system 124”}.
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the apparatus transaction of Abdelsamie and Dorogusker in view of elements of Sole to include the elements of using a proximate data to analyze and determining a geo-location of a media content of Punja. One would have been motivated to do so, in order to determining the geographic area of an object in a media content. Furthermore, Abdelsamie discloses receiving media content from a sensor data transaction, Dorogusker discloses using a user preference in minting an associated Token of the media content, and Sole discloses having a geo-referenced data to analyze and determine a geo-location of a media device, Punja is merely relied upon to illustrate the functionality of determining the geographic area of an object in a media content, in the same or similar context. Because both receiving media content from a sensor data transaction, using a user preference in minting associated Token of the media content, and using a geo-referenced data to analyze and determine a geo-location of a media device as well as determining the geographic area of an object in a media content, are implemented through well-known computer technologies in the same or similar context, combining their features as outlined above using such well-known computer technologies (i.e., conventional software/hardware configurations), would be reasonable, according to one of ordinary skill in the art. Moreover, since the elements disclosed by Abdelsamie, and Dorogusker in view of Sole, as well as Punja would function in the same manner in combination as they do in their separate embodiments, it would be reasonable to conclude that their resulting combination would be predictable. Accordingly, the claimed subject matter is obvious over Abdelsamie/Dorogusker/Sole/Punja.
With respect to claims 4 and 26, the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker and Sole in view of Punja teaches all the subject matter as disclosed in claims 1 and 23 above, respectively.
Furthermore, Dorogusker discloses, wherein the sensor data includes at least one image captured by the sensor, […] and wherein the media content is based on the at least one image. {¶ 0346 “…the contractor can provide a geo-tagged image (e.g., tagged based on location information availed by the GPS device). In some examples, location can be used for facilitating peer-to-peer payments between nearby users 714 and/or for sending users 714 notifications regarding available appointments with user(s) located proximate to the users 714. In some embodiments, location can be used for taking payments from nearby customers when they leave a geofence, or location can be used to initiate an action responsive to users 714 enter a brick-and-mortar store of a user. Location can be used in additional”}.
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the apparatus transaction of Abdelsamie to include the elements of using a user’s preference (e.g., location data) in minting associated token (NFT) of the media content of Dorogusker. One would have been motivated to do so, in order to have a user preference consideration in token generation of the media content. Furthermore, Abdelsamie discloses receiving media content from a sensor data transaction. Dorogusker is merely relied upon to illustrate the functionality of using a user preference in minting an associated Token of the media content, in the same or similar context. Because both receiving media content from a sensor data transaction, as well as using a user preference in minting associated Token of the media content are implemented through well-known computer technologies in the same or similar context, combining their features as outlined above using such well-known computer technologies (i.e., conventional software/hardware configurations), would be reasonable, according to one of ordinary skill in the art. Moreover, since the elements disclosed by Abdelsamie, as well as Dorogusker would function in the same manner in combination as they do in their separate embodiments, it would be reasonable to conclude that their resulting combination would be predictable. Accordingly, the claimed subject matter is obvious over Abdelsamie/Dorogusker.
And Punja further disclose “…wherein the at least one image includes the pixel data” {¶ 0069 “…the control circuitry 304 determines a size of the object, as identified at block 806, in the second image. For example, the control circuitry 304 may determine an amount of pixels included in an area of the second image that depict the object”}.
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the apparatus transaction of Abdelsamie and Dorogusker in view of elements of Sole to include the elements of using a proximate data to analyze and determining a geo-location of a media content of Punja. One would have been motivated to do so, in order to determining the geographic area of an object in a media content. Furthermore, Abdelsamie discloses receiving media content from a sensor data transaction, Dorogusker discloses using a user preference in minting an associated Token of the media content, and Sole discloses having a geo-referenced data to analyze and determine a geo-location of a media device, Punja is merely relied upon to illustrate the functionality of determining the geographic area of an object in a media content, in the same or similar context. Because both receiving media content from a sensor data transaction, using a user preference in minting associated Token of the media content, and using a geo-referenced data to analyze and determine a geo-location of a media device as well as determining the geographic area of an object in a media content, are implemented through well-known computer technologies in the same or similar context, combining their features as outlined above using such well-known computer technologies (i.e., conventional software/hardware configurations), would be reasonable, according to one of ordinary skill in the art. Moreover, since the elements disclosed by Abdelsamie, and Dorogusker in view of Sole, as well as Punja would function in the same manner in combination as they do in their separate embodiments, it would be reasonable to conclude that their resulting combination would be predictable. Accordingly, the claimed subject matter is obvious over Abdelsamie/Dorogusker/Sole/Punja.
With respect to claim 5, the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker and Sole in view of Punja teaches all the subject matter as disclosed in claims 1 and 23 above, respectively.
Furthermore, Abdelsamie discloses, wherein, to determine that the position of the media device is within the geographic area based on the object detection analysis of the media content, the at least one processor is configured to: detect at least a portion of an environment in the at least one image, and determine that the position of the media device is within the geographic area […] { ¶ 0036 ”… a site device of the site devices 129 may be configured to (a) collect a variety of data using one or more sensors and/or devices of the input component 414 of the site device 129 and transmit the data to the server computer system 124, the data may comprise geographical location data (e.g., GPS/AGPS coordinates), identification data (e.g., site images, videos and/or live video information, device PUF, device identification information, account identifiers, blockchain identifier, public keys) of a site of the sites 128… provide processing power for updating and verifying a distributed ledger that may be shared between a group of site devices 129, point of service systems 118, computing nodes 122, site devices 129, user devices 110, partner devices 112, distributer devices 114, verifier devices 116, and/or advertisement service provider devices 127 (e.g., in embodiments where a blockchain may be utilized); and/or (e) perform the functions of the site devices 129 described herein”, ¶ 0257 ”… the server computer system 124 may identify one or more sites 128, partners 104, and verifiers 108 associated with the site activity data collected by the or more site devices 129”}.
And Punja further disclose “…based at least in part on detection of at least the portion of the environment in the at least one image, wherein the environment includes the object” {see at least Abstract, ¶ 0026}.
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the apparatus transaction of Abdelsamie and Dorogusker in view of elements of Sole to include the elements of using a proximate data to analyze and determining a geo-location of a media content of Punja. One would have been motivated to do so, in order to determining the geographic area of an object in a media content. Furthermore, Abdelsamie discloses receiving media content from a sensor data transaction, Dorogusker discloses using a user preference in minting an associated Token of the media content, and Sole discloses having a geo-referenced data to analyze and determine a geo-location of a media device, Punja is merely relied upon to illustrate the functionality of determining the geographic area of an object in a media content, in the same or similar context. Because both receiving media content from a sensor data transaction, using a user preference in minting associated Token of the media content, and using a geo-referenced data to analyze and determine a geo-location of a media device as well as determining the geographic area of an object in a media content, are implemented through well-known computer technologies in the same or similar context, combining their features as outlined above using such well-known computer technologies (i.e., conventional software/hardware configurations), would be reasonable, according to one of ordinary skill in the art. Moreover, since the elements disclosed by Abdelsamie, and Dorogusker in view of Sole, as well as Punja would function in the same manner in combination as they do in their separate embodiments, it would be reasonable to conclude that their resulting combination would be predictable. Accordingly, the claimed subject matter is obvious over Abdelsamie/Dorogusker/Sole/Punja.
With respect to claims 6 and 27, the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker and Sole in view of Punja teaches all the subject matter as disclosed in claim 4 above.
Furthermore, Punja discloses, wherein, to determine that the position of the media device is within the geographic area based on the object detection analysis of the media content, the at least one processor is configured to: detect at least a portion of an environment in the at least one image {see at least Abstract, ¶ 0026}.
determine that at least the portion of the environment is located within the geographic area, wherein the environment includes the object {see at least Abstract, ¶ 0026}.
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the apparatus transaction of Abdelsamie and Dorogusker in view of elements of Sole to include the elements of using a proximate data to analyze and determining a geo-location of a media content of Punja. One would have been motivated to do so, in order to determining the geographic area of an object in a media content. Furthermore, Abdelsamie discloses receiving media content from a sensor data transaction, Dorogusker discloses using a user preference in minting an associated Token of the media content, and Sole discloses having a geo-referenced data to analyze and determine a geo-location of a media device, Punja is merely relied upon to illustrate the functionality of determining the geographic area of an object in a media content, in the same or similar context. Because both receiving media content from a sensor data transaction, using a user preference in minting associated Token of the media content, and using a geo-referenced data to analyze and determine a geo-location of a media device as well as determining the geographic area of an object in a media content, are implemented through well-known computer technologies in the same or similar context, combining their features as outlined above using such well-known computer technologies (i.e., conventional software/hardware configurations), would be reasonable, according to one of ordinary skill in the art. Moreover, since the elements disclosed by Abdelsamie, and Dorogusker in view of Sole, as well as Punja would function in the same manner in combination as they do in their separate embodiments, it would be reasonable to conclude that their resulting combination would be predictable. Accordingly, the claimed subject matter is obvious over Abdelsamie/Dorogusker/Sole/Punja.
With respect to claim 7, the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker and Sole in view of Punja teaches all the subject matter as disclosed in claim 4 above.
Furthermore, Abdelsamie discloses, wherein the at least one processor is
configured to:
detect at least a portion of an individual in the at least one image {¶ 0010}.
determine an identity of the individual {¶¶ 0010, 0088 “The server computer system 124 may enable one or more registered and authenticated verifiers 108 to interact with an interface to submit a registration request to the server computer system 124 for registering one or more sites 128 and registering or enrolling one or more site devices 129 of one or more partners 104 with the server computer system 124. “}, and
set a parameter of the token [e.g., Password token] to indicate that the token is associated with the identity {¶ 0156 “…the server computer system 124 may bind credentials (One Time Password token, public key, private key, password, RSA signature, and the like.) with the successful authentication of the one or more users 102, partners 104, distributors 106, verifiers 108, and/or advertisement service providers 126, wherein the server computer system 124 may release the credentials to a service or a process of the one or more partners 104…”}.
With respect to claim 8, the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker and Sole in
view of Punja teaches all the subject matter as disclosed in claims 1 and 23 above,
respectively.
Furthermore, Abdelsamie discloses, wherein the wireless signal includes a cellular network signal. {¶¶ 0069-0070 “…the communications interface 408 may comprise one or more of a mobile data network transceiver, a Wi-Fi transceiver, an NFC transceiver, a Bluetooth transceiver, a network adapter, and/or the like…”, and ¶ 0153}.
With respect to claim 9, the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker and Sole in view of Punja teaches all the subject matter as disclosed in claim 1 above.
Furthermore, Abdelsamie discloses, wherein the wireless signal includes a short-range wireless signal from a local device that is within a wireless signal transmission range of the media device at least during receipt of the wireless signal by the transceiver {¶¶ 0034, 0153 “…the devices may be configured to communicate with the wireless or mobile carriers , or wireless service providers and communicate with each other via short range wireless network that may be one of a Bluetooth wireless, Bluetooth low energy and/or near-field communication network, wherein the devices are located within the network coverage area of one or more registered devices with synchronized time …”}.
With respect to claim 10, the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker and Sole in view of Punja teaches all the subject matter as disclosed in claim 1 above.
Furthermore, Abdelsamie discloses, wherein the wireless signal includes a global navigation satellite system (GNSS) signal from a GNSS satellite (GNSS) signal from a GNSS satellite {¶ 0036 “…According to various embodiments , a site device of the site devices 129 may be configured to (a) collect a variety of data using one or more sensors and/or devices of the input component 414 of the site device 129 and transmit the data to the server computer system 124, the data may comprise geographical location data (e.g., GPS/AGPS coordinates)…”, ¶ 0064 “…The input component 414 may also include a sensor for sensing information such as an accelerometer, a gyroscope, an actuator, Global Positioning System (GPS) component, Assisted Global Positioning System (AGPS) component, and the like…”}.
With respect to claim 11, the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker and Sole in view of Punja teaches all the subject matter as disclosed in claim 1 above.
Furthermore, Abdelsamie discloses, wherein the media content includes a map (e.g., geographical location) of the geographic area {¶ 0153 “…the server computer system 124 may verify the geographical location data of one or more user devices 110, partner devices 112, distributor devices 114, verifier devices 116, advertisement service provider devices 127, point of service systems 118 and site devices 129…”}.
With respect to claims 12 and 28, the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker and Sole in view of Punja teaches all the subject matter as disclosed in claims 1 and 23 above, respectively.
Furthermore, Abdelsamie discloses, wherein, to determine that the position of the media device is within the geographic area, the at least one processor is configured to determine that the wireless signal is received directly from a local device that is located in the geographic area {¶ 0153 “…the server computer system 124 may verify the geographical location data of one or more user devices 110, partner devices 112, distributor devices 114, verifier devices 116, advertisement service provider devices 127, point of service systems 118 and site devices 129 by comparing using one or more algorithms the received real time geographical location data of the one or more user devices 110, partner devices 112, distributor devices 114, verifier devices 116, advertisement service provider devices 127, point of service systems 118 and site
devices 129 acquired by their associated GPS/AGPS to the geographical location data obtained from the wireless or mobile carriers, or wireless service providers, and/or the
geographical location determined by the server computer system 124 to determine if their current geographical location data acquired by their associated GPS/AGPS sensors matches or substantially matches the geographical location data obtained from the wireless or mobile carriers, or wireless service providers, and/or the geographical location data determined the server computer system 124…”}.
And further Punja discloses “…based on the media device being within a wireless signal transmission range of the local device” {see at least Abstract, ¶ 0026}.
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the apparatus transaction of Abdelsamie and Dorogusker in view of elements of Sole to include the elements of using a proximate data to analyze and determining a geo-location of a media content of Punja. One would have been motivated to do so, in order to determining the geographic area of an object in a media content. Furthermore, Abdelsamie discloses receiving media content from a sensor data transaction, Dorogusker discloses using a user preference in minting an associated Token of the media content, and Sole discloses having a geo-referenced data to analyze and determine a geo-location of a media device, Punja is merely relied upon to illustrate the functionality of determining the geographic area of an object in a media content, in the same or similar context. Because both receiving media content from a sensor data transaction, using a user preference in minting associated Token of the media content, and using a geo-referenced data to analyze and determine a geo-location of a media device as well as determining the geographic area of an object in a media content, are implemented through well-known computer technologies in the same or similar context, combining their features as outlined above using such well-known computer technologies (i.e., conventional software/hardware configurations), would be reasonable, according to one of ordinary skill in the art. Moreover, since the elements disclosed by Abdelsamie, and Dorogusker in view of Sole, as well as Punja would function in the same manner in combination as they do in their separate embodiments, it would be reasonable to conclude that their resulting combination would be predictable. Accordingly, the claimed subject matter is obvious over Abdelsamie/Dorogusker/Sole/Punja.
With respect to claim 13, the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker and Sole
in view of Punja teaches all the subject matter as disclosed in claim 12 above.
Furthermore, Abdelsamie discloses, wherein the apparatus includes the local device {[e.g., site devices 129], ¶ 0153}.
With respect to claim 14, the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker and Sole in view of Punja teaches all the subject matter as disclosed in claim 1 above.
Furthermore, Abdelsamie discloses, wherein the apparatus includes the media device {[e.g., user devices 110], ¶ 0153}.
With respect to claim 15, the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker and Sole in view of Punja teaches all the subject matter as disclosed in claim 1 above.
Furthermore, Abdelsamie discloses, wherein the apparatus is in the geographic area {¶ 0153}.
With respect to claim 16, the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker and Sole in view of Punja teaches all the subject matter as disclosed in claim 1 above.
Furthermore, Abdelsamie, wherein the at least one processor is configured to: in response to verifying that the position of the media device is within the geographic area, generate the at least one block, wherein the apparatus is a node of a distributed system associated with the distributed ledger; and cause the at least one block to be appended to the distributed ledger {¶ 0036 “…a site device of the site devices 129 may be configured to (a) collect a variety of data using one or more sensors and/or devices of the input component 414 of the site device 129 and transmit the data to the server computer system 124, the data may comprise geographical location data (e.g., GPS/AGPS coordinates)… provide processing power for updating and verifying a distributed ledger that may be shared between a group of site devices… e.g., in embodiments where a blockchain may be utilized) ; and/or (e) perform the functions of the site devices 129 described herein”, ¶ 0038 “…The distributed ledger may be collectively updated and verified based on transactions made between the server
computer system 124, computing nodes 122, point of service systems 118, site devices 129…”}.
With respect to claim 17, the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker and Sole in view of Punja teaches all the subject matter as disclosed in claim 1 above.
Furthermore, Abdelsamie, wherein the at least one block includes a hash of at least a portion of a prior block of the distributed ledger {¶ 0050 “…The blocks of the blockchain may be secured from tampering and revision. The block header of each block in the blockchain may include at least a block reference value, a timestamp, and a data reference value. The block reference value may be a reference to the prior block added to the blockchain and the data reference value may be a reference to the one or more data values included in the respective block. In an exemplary embodiment, one or more hashing algorithms (e.g., cryptographic hashing algorithms, cryptographic hash function) may be applied to the block reference value and data reference value…”, ¶ 0166 “…the distributed ledger may comprise a hash chain (cryptographic hash chain) in which the transactions that occur in the network and associated with the sites 128, users 102, partners 104, distributors 106, verifiers 108, and/or advertisement service providers 126 and other data or information are collected into blocks and each block contains a hash (cryptographic hash) of the previous block in the chain, where a blockchain may record any type of data as a form of transaction that occurs in the network…” }.
With respect to claim 18, the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker and Sole in view of Punja teaches all the subject matter as disclosed in claim 1 above.
Furthermore, Abdelsamie, wherein the at least one processor is configured to: in response to verifying that the position of the media device is within the geographic area, generate the distributed ledger {¶ 0166 “…The transactions that occur in the
network and associated with the sites 128, users 102, partners 104, distributors 106, verifiers 108… and other information may be broadcasted to and verified collectively by the nodes of the distributed ledger …the distributed ledger may comprise digital records of information including but not limited to environmental activities information, environmental law violations information, biometric information, site images, videos and or live videos information, credential information, geographical location data, device PUFs, device identification information, account identifiers, blockchain identifiers, public keys, and/or other identification data) of a plurality of sites 128, users 102, partners 104, distributors 106, verifiers 108, and/or advertisement service providers 126 and their associated devices…”}.
With respect to claims 19 and 29, the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker and Sole in view of Punja teaches all the subject matter as disclosed in claims 1 and 23 above, respectively.
Furthermore, Abdelsamie, wherein the at least one processor is configured to: in response to verifying that the position of the media device is within the geographic area, transmit, to a computing device, a request to generate the at least one block, wherein the computing device is a node of a distributed system associated with the distributed ledger {¶ 0166}.
receive the at least one block; and append the at least one block to the distributed ledger {¶ 0166}.
Note: With respect to the recitation of ” in response to verifying that the position of the media device is within the geographic area, transmit, to a computing device, a request to generate the at least one block, wherein the computing device is a node of a distributed system associated with the distributed ledger; receive the at least one block; and append the at least one block to the distributed ledger” is not positively recited and for the purpose of examination, Examiner is interpreting this claim as “in response to verifying that the position of the media device is within the geographic area, transmit a transaction completion to the blockchain; wherein the transaction is broadcasted to the blockchain nodes for verification and append to a block created in the blockchain. And this is taught by Abdelsamie in ¶ 0166.
With respect to claim 20, the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker and Sole in view of Punja teaches all the subject matter as disclosed in claim 1 above.
Furthermore, Abdelsamie, wherein the at least one processor is configured to: set a parameter of the token to indicate that the token is associated with a user, wherein the media device is associated with the user {¶ 0156}.
With respect to claims 21 and 30, the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker and Sole in view of Punja teaches all the subject matter as disclosed in claims 1 and 23 above, respectively.
Furthermore, Abdelsamie, wherein the at least one processor is configured to: determine that the geographic area includes at least a threshold amount of people, wherein the at least one processor is configured to generate the token corresponding to the media content in response to determining that the geographic area includes at least the threshold amount of people [e.g., template created are within a pre-defined threshold, and wherein the pre-defined threshold relates to the data variations of the verified geographical location data (like users) of the one or more site devices] {¶ 0380 “…template created and stored during the registration are within a pre-defined threshold , and wherein the pre-defined threshold relating to the data variations of the verified geographical location data of the one or more site devices 129, point of service systems 118, user devices 110, partner devices 112, distributor devices 114, verifier devices 116, and/or advertisement service provider devices 127 may be adjusted by the server computer system 124 to limit the access of the one or more users 102, partners 104, distributors 106, verifiers 108, sites 128, advertisement service providers 126, and/or their associated devices to the server computer system 124 to a specific geographical location, specific area, a specific city, and/or specific country…”}.
With respect to claim 22, the combination of Abdelsamie, Dorogusker and Sole in view of Punja teaches all the subject matter as disclosed in claim 1 above.
Furthermore, Dorogusker discloses, wherein the apparatus includes at least one of a head- mounted display (HMD), a mobile handset, or a wireless communication device {¶ 0334 “…the user device 1702 can be any suitable type of computing device, e.g., portable, semi-portable, semi-stationary, or stationary. Some examples of the user device 1702 can include, but are not limited to, a tablet computing device, a smart phone or mobile communication device… or other body-mounted computing device, an augmented reality device, a virtual reality device, an Internet of Things (IoT) device, etc.…”}.
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the apparatus transaction of Abdelsamie and Dorogusker in view of elements of Sole to include the elements of using a proximate data to analyze and determining a geo-location of a media content of Punja. One would have been motivated to do so, in order to determining the geographic area of an object in a media content. Furthermore, Abdelsamie discloses receiving media content from a sensor data transaction, Dorogusker discloses using a user preference in minting an associated Token of the media content, and Sole discloses having a geo-referenced data to analyze and determine a geo-location of a media device, Punja is merely relied upon to illustrate the functionality of determining the geographic area of an object in a media content, in the same or similar context. Because both receiving media content from a sensor data transaction, using a user preference in minting associated Token of the media content, and using a geo-referenced data to analyze and determine a geo-location of a media device as well as determining the geographic area of an object in a media content, are implemented through well-known computer technologies in the same or similar context, combining their features as outlined above using such well-known computer technologies (i.e., conventional software/hardware configurations), would be reasonable, according to one of ordinary skill in the art. Moreover, since the elements disclosed by Abdelsamie, and Dorogusker in view of Sole, as well as Punja would function in the same manner in combination as they do in their separate embodiments, it would be reasonable to conclude that their resulting combination would be predictable. Accordingly, the claimed subject matter is obvious over Abdelsamie/Dorogusker/Sole/Punja.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon:
1) (US 20110154200 A1) – Davis et al., Enhancing Media Content With Content-Aware Resources - relates to enhancing the presentation of media content (e.g., video and audio) with content-aware resources.
2) (US Pat. 9697518 B2) – Mattsson et al., Tokenization In Mobile Environments – relates generally to the field of data protection, and more specifically to the tokenization of data in mobile and payment environments.
3) (US 20060262188 A1) - Elyada et al., ¶ 0024 “… method of translating a change to an environment having an image displayed therein into input data, the method comprising: (a) capturing an image of the image displayed within the environment to thereby generate a captured image; and (b) computationally comparing at least a portion of the captured image to the at least a portion of the image displayed to thereby determine the change to the environment; and (c) translating the change into input data”, ¶ 0046.
4) (US 20210073933 A1) – Punnoose et al., - System and Method of Providing Identity Verification Services - is directed to creating a verified digital identity and more particularly to creating a verified digital identity by using direct mail to verify the identity if the individual receiving the mail piece.
5) (US 20140164415 A1) - Krzystof Duleba - Systems And Methods For Matching Similar Geographic Objects - relates generally to associating similar geographic objects and more particularly to matching different sets of data corresponding to similar geographic objects.
/V.I./Examiner, Art Unit 3698
/PATRICK MCATEE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3698