DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1,4-6,8,11-13,15,18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being fully met by Vogel USPGP 20100236383).
Regarding Claims 1,8,15 Vogel discloses a computer-implemented method comprising:
receiving outputs from a plurality of models that are each informed by real-time data provided by one or more sensors 1 that are present in an aquaculture environment (fish tank, para. 0020);
generating an input for an algorithmic music composer 2 for algorithmically composing music that reflects multiple current conditions within the aquaculture environment, based at least on the received outputs 1 from the plurality of models; and
providing the input 1 to the algorithmic music composer 2 to algorithmically compose the music that reflects the multiple current conditions within the aquaculture environment.
Regarding Claims 4,11,18, Vogel discloses the input is generated in real-time.
Regarding Claims 5,12,19, Vogel discloses the input describes characteristics of sound (MIDI parameters, para. 0034).
Regarding Claims 6,13,20, Vogel discloses an input identifies one or more songs (“Jingle Bells,” para. 0041).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2,3,7,9,10,14,16,17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vogel in view of Patitucci et al (USPGP 20190333487).
Regarding Claims 2,9,16, Vogel (applied here in a similar manner as to claims 1,8,15 above) discloses all features claimed, but does not explicitly teach that generating the input comprises processing one or more features using a machine learning model.
Patitucci discloses a method for producing and streaming music that comprises generating the input comprises processing one or more features uses “machine learning … an artificial intelligence (AI) component” (para. 0073).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to adapt the Vogel teachings with those of Patitucci so as to allow for more sophisticated music to be created as is known in the art to be desirable.
Regarding Claims 3,10,17, Patitucci discloses an indicator of one or more target users (paras. 0073, 0074).
Regarding Claims 7,14, the machine learning / artificial intelligence of Patitucci reads on evaluating a plurality of rules.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The references cited show related teachings in the art.
JEFFREY . DONELS
Examiner
Art Unit 2837
/JEFFREY DONELS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837