DETAILED ACTION
This office action is responsive to response filed 10/20/2025.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ingo et al. WO 2021224541 A1.
As per claim 1, Ingo et al. teach One or more non-transitory, computer-readable media (NTCRM) having instructions that, when executed, cause processor circuitry to (see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification). Ingo et al teach receive, from a serving cell, configuration information for one or more candidate cells; identify one or more execution conditions for conditional handover (CHO) or conditional primary secondary cell (PSCell) change (CPC) with respect to the one or more candidate cells(see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification); detect a trigger to reduce an uplink transmit power in the serving cell based on a maximum power exposure (MPE) limit(see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification); and initiate a handover to a target cell of the one or more candidate cells based on detection of the trigger without the one or more execution conditions being met (see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification) .
As per claim 2, Ingo et al. teach the one or more NTCRM of claim 1, wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the processor circuitry to: determine the uplink transmit power is to be reduced from a first level to a second level to comply with the MPE limit; and perform the handover to the target cell based on the second level(see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, page 12, 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification).
As per claim 3, Ingo et al. teach the one or more NTCRM of claim 1, wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the UE to: determine signaling conditions in the target cell; and perform the handover to the target cell based further on the signaling conditions(see ref. fig. 3-6, element 402, 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification).
As per claim 4, Ingo et al. teach the one or more NTCRM of claim 3, wherein to determine signaling conditions the processor circuitry is to: determine an available uplink transmit power to the target cell or a signal quality of a downlink signal of the target cell(see ref. fig. 3-6, element 402, 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification) .
As per claim 5, Ingo et al. teach the one or more NTCRM of claim 1, wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the processor circuitry to: calculate throughput with respect to the serving cell or the target cell; and perform the handover based on the throughput (see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, Page 8, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification). .
As per claim 6, Ingo et al. teach the one or more NTCRM of claim 1, wherein to detect the trigger the processor circuitry is to: sense a body proximity (see ref. Fi3 and 4, page 14 lines 25-32 of the specification).
As per claim 7, Ingo et al. teach the one or more NTCRM of claim 1, wherein the target cell is a neighbor cell or a primary cell of a secondary cell group(see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification) .
As per claim 8, Ingo et al. teach the one or more NTCRM of claim 1, wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the processor circuitry to: identify the target cell from the one or more candidate cells based on a measurement of the target cell(see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification) .
As per claim 9, Ingo et al. teach the one or more NTCRM of claim 1, wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the processor circuitry to: transmit, to the target cell, a radio resource control (RRC) message that includes an indication that initiating the handover was done without the one or more execution conditions being met; or transmit, to the serving cell, a media access control (MAC) control element (CE) that includes an indication that initiating the handover was done without the one or more execution conditions being met (see ref. fig. 3-6, element 100,104, 120, 122,412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification).
As per claim 10, Ingo et al. teach an apparatus comprising: processing circuitry to (see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification):receive, from a serving cell, configuration information for a target cell and store the configuration information in the memory; identify one or more execution conditions for conditional handover (CHO) or conditional primary secondary cell (PSCell) change (CPC) to the target cell (see ref. fig. 3- 6, element 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification); detect a proximate body based on a body proximity sensing (BPS) operation; and initiate a handover to the target cell based on detecting the proximate body without the one or more execution conditions being met (see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification); and interface circuitry, coupled with the processing circuitry, to receive the configuration information and facilitate initiation of the handover (see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification).
As per claim 11, Ingo et al. teach the apparatus of claim 10, wherein the processing circuitry is further to(see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification): compare an adjusted serving cell throughput based on an available exposure mitigation technique to a threshold or to a target cell throughput; and initiate the handover to the target cell based on comparison of the adjusted serving cell throughput to the threshold or to the target cell throughput (see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification).
As per claim 12, Ingo et al. teach the apparatus of claim 11, wherein the available exposure mitigation technique comprises: reducing an uplink transmit power; reducing an average uplink transmit power by reducing an uplink duty cycle; or changing an uplink transmit beam (see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification).
As per claim 13, Ingo et al. teach the apparatus of claim 11, wherein the available exposure mitigation technique is to reduce directional exposure based on a maximum permissible exposure limit (see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification).
As per claim 14, Ingo et al apparatus of claim 10, wherein the processing circuitry is further to: determine signaling conditions in the target cell; and perform the handover to the target cell based further on the signaling conditions (see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification).
As per claim 15, Ingo et al apparatus of claim 10, wherein the target cell is a neighbor cell or a primary cell of a secondary cell group (see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification).
As per claim 16, Ingo et al apparatus of claim 10, wherein the processing circuitry is further to: receive configuration information for a plurality of candidate cells; and identify the target cell from the plurality of candidate cells based on a measurement of the target cell (see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, page 12 lines 7 – page 14 line24, and claims 1-37 of the specification).
As per claim 17, Ingo et al apparatus of claim 10, wherein the processing circuitry is further to: transmit, to the target cell, a radio resource control (RRC) message that includes an indication that initiating the handover was done without the one or more execution conditions being met; or transmit, to the serving cell, a media access control (MAC) control element (CE) that includes an indication that initiating the handover was done without the one or more execution conditions being met (see ref. fig. 1, 3-6, element 412, page 7 lines 22-36, 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification).
As per claim 18, Ingo et al apparatus of claim 10, wherein to initiate the handover the processing circuitry is to: initiate a synchronization with the target cell (see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification).
As per claim 19, Ingo et al method comprising(see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification): generating, for transmission to a user equipment (UE), measurement configurations with respect to one or more neighbor cells (see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification); identifying at least one candidate cell from the one or more neighbor cells based on measurement reports received from the UE; and generating, for transmission to the UE, information to configure first execution conditions for conditional handover (CHO) or conditional primary secondary cell change (CPC) to a target cell of the at least one candidate cell, and to configure second execution conditions for an early CHO or an early CPC based on body positioning sensing or a maximum permissible exposure (MPE) limit(see ref. fig. 3-6, element 412, page 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification) .
As per claim 20, Ingo et al method of claim 19, further comprising:
receive, from the UE, a media access control (MAC) control element (CE) that includes an indication that the UE is to handover to the target cell without the first execution conditions being met (see ref. fig. 1, 3-6, element 412, page 7 lines 22-36, 13, line 8 – page 21 line 32, page 24 lines 10-24 and claims 1-37 of the specification).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure Deivasigmani G. et al. US 20140200003 see ref. claims 1-23.
/AYAZ R SHEIKH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476