DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the Applicants' communication filed on November 4, 2025. Claims 1, 3, 6, 11, 13 and 16 have been amended. Claims 2, 5, 12 and 15 are cancelled. Claims 7-10 and 17-20 are withdrawn. Claims 1, 3, 4, 6, 11, 13, 14 and 16 are currently pending and have been examined.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments/remarks made in an amendment filed November 4, 2025 have been fully considered. In view of the amended claims 1, 3, 6, 11, 13 and 16 and upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection, necessitated by the amendments is made in view of different interpretation of the previously applied references and new prior art as presented in this Office action. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 3, 4, 6, 11, 13, 14 and 16 are therefore moot.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3, 4, 6, 11, 13, 14 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KR 20150125184 A (hereinafter KIM) in view of KR 20110096819 A (SHIN et al.)(hereinafter SHIN) in view of KR 20190115274 A (hereinafter BAE) in view of KR 101485019 B1 (YANG) and in further view of US 20060195239 A1 (Teichner et al.)(hereinafter Teichner).
In re claims 1 and 11, KIM discloses a vehicle (page 20 of combined, [0014], “a vehicle audio system that can automatically change the channel to the same or similar broadcasting without the driver's operation when moving between regions while driving”) and a control method of a vehicle (Fig. 2, page 11, lines 16-17, “Apparatus for channel automatic set-up in car audio system and method thereof”), comprising: a communication device; an audio device comprising a main tuner configured to receive a first signal and a sub tuner configured to receive a second signal (Fig. 1, page 13, lines 8-11, “FIG. 1 is a car audio system ...the tuner 11, the electric field strength detector (12) (antennas), a volume control section 15, the input unit 16..” (audio device with volume control and tuner is part of the car audio system)); a global positioning system (Fig. 1, “GPS receiver 13”, [0017], “the automatic channel setting device in the vehicle audio system according to the present invention includes a GPS receiver for detecting location information of the current region”); and a control device ([0035], “The control unit 21 determines the reception sensitivity of the current channel based on the electric field strength of the received signal detected by the electric field strength detection unit 12”) configured to:
receive, from a server through the communication device, the radio station information including information on a plurality of areas, radio frequencies for each of the plurality of areas, and a plurality of radio station names corresponding to each of the radio frequencies, identify location information of the vehicle based on a signal received through the global positioning system (page 13, lines 17-18, “The GPS receiver 13 functions to detect the position information of the current area by using the GPS satellite signal”), receive the first signal of a first radio frequency through the main tuner of the audio device (page 13, lines 43-44, page 14, lines 1-4, “First, when the user is driving an audio system, through the input unit 16, select the channel automatically changes mode and select a particular channel (first radio frequency set by the user), the control unit 21 generate the frequency control signal for that particular channel applied to the tuner 11. Tuner 11 receives a broadcast signal according to the frequency value preset according to the frequency control signal, which demodulator is converted to an audio signal of a base band by the respective passes on the volume control unit 15 and the electric field intensity detection unit 12” (receives first signal of the first frequency by audio device), and change a setting of a radio frequency of the audio device, based on the first radio frequency, the radio station information, and the location information of the vehicle, in response to a field strength of the first signal being equal to or less than a reference field strength (Page 14, lines 18-34 , “The control unit 21 compares the position information received from the GPS receiver 13 and the previous location information, to determine whether a change has occurred in the position information. Here, the position information means the area, in the real radio frequency channel for each region for the same broadcast is set differently (discloses different radio frequency channels in different areas). In other words, even if the same broadcast frequency is different for each geothermal. For example, if the KBS FM1 (MHz), Seoul, Gyeonggi is 93.7, Busan 103.7, Ulsan 90.7, cod 101.3, Guangzhou 90.5, War 94.7, Jeju is the frequency for each region for the same broadcast as 99.1 It is different. Therefore, when the channel automatically changes if you choose this mode, the area changed due to vehicle operation, automatic frequency should be changed to fit the channel in your area (discloses changing setting of the radio frequency automatically). In addition, the control unit 21 and memory is transferred from the electric field strength of the electric field strength detector 12 (18) Group basis compares the stored electric field intensity. And to determine whether the detected electric field intensity is lower than the reference electric field strength, when the detected electric field intensity is lower than the reference electric field strength, it is determined automatically by the channel change. Then, the control unit 21 in consideration of the area information and the electric field intensity on the basis of the position information, and a control to appropriately change the automatically selected channel” (change a channel setting automatically if the detected electric field intensity is lower than a reference based on location, radio station information and first radio frequency)), in response to the field strength of the first signal being equal to or less than the reference field strength, identify a second radio frequency corresponding to a radio station name identical to at least one first radio station name of the first radio frequency, among the plurality of radio station names corresponding to each of the radio frequencies included in the radio station information, and in response to identifying that the first signal received through the main tuner and the second signal of the second radio frequency received through the sub tuner correspond to each other, change the radio frequency of the audio device from the first radio frequency to the second radio frequency.
KIM does not explicitly disclose an audio device comprising a main tuner configured to receive a first signal and a sub tuner configured to receive a second signal, in response to the field strength of the first signal being equal to or less than the reference field strength, and in response to identifying that the first signal received through the main tuner and the second signal of the second radio frequency received through the sub tuner correspond to each other, change the radio frequency of the audio device from the first radio frequency to the second radio frequency.
SHIN discloses an audio device comprising a main tuner configured to receive a first signal (Fig. 4, “main tuner 310”, “sub tuner 320”, Page 3, lines 4-5, “First, a broadcast channel to be received by the first tuner of the tuner unit (where the first tuner corresponds to the main tuner) is selected under the control of the listener or the controller (S110)”. Page 4, lines 9-10, “A listener in a moving object such as a vehicle or a control unit of the tracking listening system mounted in the vehicle receives the first broadcast through the main tuner 310”) and a sub tuner configured to receive a second signal (Page 3, lines 12-13, “Next, the controller determines the current broadcast network from the second tuner of the tuner unit (where the second tuner corresponds to the sub tuner) (S140)”. Page 4, lines 11-13, “The sub tuner 320 has a frequency different from that of the first broadcast and is for tuning the same broadcast as the first broadcast (i.e., the second broadcast) in the background”), in response to the field strength of the first signal being equal to or less than the reference field strength (lines 27-34, “In the present embodiment, the controller 330 analyzes the electric field of the first broadcast that changes according to the movement of the vehicle and determines whether the reception strength of the first broadcast is smaller than the reference strength. The reference strength may be set to the lowest value of the received electric field of the first broadcast in the audible range. The controller 330 determines and tracks a valid broadcast (second broadcast) on the same broadcast network as the first broadcast among the signals received from the sub-tuner 320. The determination and tracking of the second broadcast may be performed by comparing audio contents of the first broadcast and the second broadcast”), and in response to identifying that the first signal received through the main tuner and the second signal of the second radio frequency received through the sub tuner correspond to each other, change the radio frequency of the audio device from the first radio frequency to the second radio frequency (Page 1, lines 15-17, “The same broadcast network is a broadcast network in which frequencies are broadcast for each visible region and broadcast, and refers to a broadcast system that transmits and listens to the same broadcast at different frequencies in different regions in a multi-frequency network (MFN)”. Page 2, lines 30-34, “On the other hand, tuning the receiver while the driver is driving the vehicle can be a great risk for vehicle stability. Also, if the driver does not know the exact broadcast frequency, it is not easy to find the same broadcast of different frequencies according to the moving region”. Page 2, lines 45-48, “For example, when a vehicle equipped with a broadcast receiver moves from region A to region B, the controller connected to the broadcast receiver of the vehicle compares the audio content of the broadcast currently being received by the vehicle and automatically switches to the same broadcast on the same broadcast network” (second frequency corresponding to the first, same content). Page 3, lines 9-11, “Next, the controller monitors the channel state of the first broadcast and detects degradation of the broadcast state (S130). The degradation of the broadcast state may be performed by analyzing the electric field of the first broadcast currently received”. Page 3, lines 15-18, “In an embodiment, the current broadcast network determination may be performed by comparing and selecting a broadcast frequency having audio information having a pattern similar to at least a portion of the current broadcast among signals having excellent electric field sensitivity at various frequencies coming into the antenna” (determining a second signal with similar pattern as first with stronger signal strength). Page 3, lines 24-26, “In another embodiment, the current broadcast network determination may include at least one identical broadcast corresponding to the current broadcast in a broadcast frequency database DB, which stores information on respective local frequencies of the current broadcast registered in the same broadcast network” (first signal and second that is determined correspond to each other). Page 3, lines 29-34, “Next, the control unit creates the same broadcast list based on the information obtained by the current broadcast network determination (S150). Then, electric field analysis is performed on each broadcast on the created same broadcast list (S160). Next, the control unit selects a specific broadcast having the best electric field, in which the specific broadcast corresponds to the second broadcast, according to the electric field analysis result as the same broadcast (S170)” (a second broadcast or frequency signal is selected based on electric field strength analysis where the second broadcast corresponds to the first broadcast). Page 3, lines 37-41, “Next, the controller compares the audio of the first broadcast and the second broadcast (S180). If the audio content of the second broadcast is substantially the same as the audio content of the first broadcast (second corresponds to the first), the current received broadcast is switched from the first broadcast to the second broadcast (S190). At this time, the electric field of the second broadcast is greater than the electric field of the first broadcast” (in response to the electric field strength analysis, switched to the second signal corresponding to the first)).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of KIM with SHIN to provide a system for automatically changing the radio channel to similar broadcast in particular regions when a vehicle moves to different areas and the signal becomes weak. The advantage of doing so is convenience to the driver to not manually search a similar channel while driving, less distraction and safety.
Kim and SHIN do not explicitly disclose receive, from a server through the communication device, the radio station information including information on a plurality of areas, radio frequencies for each of the plurality of areas, and a plurality of radio station names corresponding to each of the radio frequencies, and change a setting of a radio frequency of the audio device, based on the first radio frequency, the radio station information, and the location information of the vehicle, in response to a field strength of the first signal being equal to or less than a reference field strength.
BAE discloses receive, from a server through the communication device (Page 5, lines 47-49, “The communication device 510 may be connected to a network by wire or wirelessly to communicate with the external device. Here, the external device may be a server, a smartphone, a tablet, a PC, a home appliance, a medical device, a camera, and a wearable device”), the radio station information including information on a plurality of areas, radio frequencies for each of the plurality of areas ([0038], “the electronic device 500 may store the first prediction frequency list by mapping the first zone to the first frequency, the second zone to the second frequency, and the third zone to the third frequency (discloses different zones as plurality of areas and radio frequencies for each of the plurality of the areas)), and a plurality of radio station names corresponding to each of the radio frequencies ([0043], “The electronic device 500 may include a first relay station 110 of broadcast station A, a second relay station 120 of broadcast station A, a third relay station 130 of broadcast station A, and a fourth relay station of broadcast station A based on the movement path information”. Page 3, lines 3-10, “In operation S210, the electronic device 500 outputs a first radio broadcast through a main tuner in a first zone within a predetermined range based on the first location where the vehicle 10 is located, and corresponds to a first frequency. Meanwhile, the first relay station of a predetermined broadcast station may provide the first radio broadcast to a first zone within a predetermined range based on the first position through the first frequency” (discloses radio stations corresponding to a first frequency). Page 5, lines 33-40, “More specifically, as shown in FIG. 4, each adjacent zone has an overlapping area with each other. In the overlapping area, the electronic device 500 may select a frequency having the largest reception sensitivity as an optimal frequency in consideration of the reception sensitivity of the frequency. For example, the electronic device 500 may determine a third frequency having a large reception strength as an optimal frequency at the third location 430. When the vehicle 10 moves around the third location 430, the electronic device 500 may receive the first radio broadcast signal through the third frequency from the third relay station 130 of the broadcast station A” (first location, first frequency, relay station 110, third location, third frequency, relay station 130, discloses plurality of radio stations corresponding to each of the radio frequencies)), change a setting of a radio frequency of the audio device, based on the first radio frequency, the radio station information, and the location information of the vehicle, in response to a field strength of the first signal being equal to or less than a reference field strength (Page 3, lines 21-22, “Here, the electronic device 500 may store the first frequency list in the form of a table in which frequencies for receiving the first radio broadcast signal are mapped according to each zone. Page 3, lines 26-35, “In operation S230, as the vehicle 10 moves, when the position of the vehicle 10 changes to a second position outside the first region, the electronic device 500 may move the second region within a predetermined range based on the second position. In this case, the reception sensitivity of the first frequency may be measured. Here, the "receive sensitivity" may mean the sensitivity of the signal received by the electronic device. In addition, the reception sensitivity may be used to mean a "Received Signal Strength Indication (RSSI)". In operation S240, the electronic device 500 may determine whether the reception sensitivity of the first frequency is smaller than the preset reception sensitivity. As a result of the determination, if the reception sensitivity of the first frequency is smaller than the preset reception sensitivity, the electronic device 500 may operate according to step S250”. Page 13, lines 42-46, “In operation S250, the electronic device 500 may detect a second frequency capable of receiving the first radio broadcast signal in the second zone based on the first frequency list. In addition, the electronic device 500 may acquire a location where the vehicle 10 is located in the second zone and detect a second frequency mapped to the location of the vehicle 10 in the first frequency list. In operation S260, the electronic device 500 may correct the first frequency to the second frequency to continuously output the first radio broadcast”).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of KIM and SHIN with BAE to provide a system for automatically changing the radio channel to similar broadcast in particular regions when a vehicle moves to different areas and the signal becomes weak. The advantage of doing so is convenience to the driver to not manually search a similar channel while driving, less distraction and safety.
KIM, SHIN and BAE do not explicitly disclose radio station information includes a plurality of radio station names corresponding to each of the radio frequencies.
YANG discloses radio station information includes a plurality of radio station names corresponding to each of the radio frequencies (Fig. 2, “radio frequency guide apparatus”. Page 1, Abstract, lines 1-6, “The present invention relates to a radio reception frequency guide apparatus, comprising: a storage unit for storing display information; A second communication unit for communicating with a radio receiver for detecting a frequency signal, comparing the detected radio frequency with a radio frequency included in the display information, and outputting the detected radio frequency and the broadcast station name”. Page 2 of combined, [0005], “In order to solve the phenomenon, by receiving and amplifying a radio signal from a neighboring base station to propagate the signal inside a dead zone, the equipment converts a call area that can receive service”. Page 2, [0007], “In addition, the present invention stores radio frequencies and corresponding station names in advance because radio frequencies are different for each region anytime and anywhere by a user of a broadcasting, mobile communication or wireless communication network”. Page 3, [0021], “The present invention automatically displays the radio frequencies that can be listened to in the radio shading area, and makes it easy to recognize and listen to the radio frequencies that the listener can hear by displaying and guiding them at entrances such as tunnels, underground parking lots, underground shopping malls, or the like. In addition, the present invention compares the radio frequency received from the radio receiver with the radio frequency relayed, and displays the received radio frequency and the name of a broadcasting station when it is normally received. In this case, it is indicated as a fault so that the listener can easily recognize the current reception state (displays radio station name corresponding to each received frequencies in the area).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of KIM, SHIN and BAE with YANG to provide a vehicle system for smooth broadcast reception by automatically displaying a radio channel that can be listened to in dead zone areas such as underground parking lots and tunnels where radio waves are blocked. The advantage of doing so is convenience to the driver to not manually search a similar channel while driving, less distraction and safety.
KIM, SHIN, BAE and YANG do not explicitly disclose in response to the field strength of the first signal being equal to or less than the reference field strength, identify a second radio frequency corresponding to a radio station name identical to at least one first radio station name of the first radio frequency, among the plurality of radio station names corresponding to each of the radio frequencies included in the radio station information.
Teichner discloses in response to the field strength of the first signal being equal to or less than the reference field strength (Fig. 6: 605, [0040], “The system controller 175 may also determine at block 305 whether the tuned broadcast station may be received with improved reception quality, using other broadcast station data parameters, such as an alternative frequency of a different broadcast station of a network of stations transmitting the same program”. [0048], “The system 100 may determine whether the reception strength and/or the signal-to-noise ratio is of sufficient reception quality, at block 605”. [0049], “The data items in the third column may represent the received field strength for each channel as an absolute value. If the field strength is below a predefined threshold, the system 100 may not attempt to detect a synchronization signal”), identify a second radio frequency corresponding to a radio station name identical to at least one first radio station name of the first radio frequency ([0048], “The background tuning unit may periodically or continuously scan the frequency band for available broadcast stations, at block 601”. [0053], “When comparing the position data with the information obtained from the broadcast station database 150, the tuning receiver 130 may determine which broadcast station at which frequency is optimal for reception. The tuning receiver 130 may process broadcast station information obtained by reception of the present broadcast signal. In this system, when approaching an area where the coverage by the broadcast station 821, for example, is at its limits and the reception of the signal by the broadcast station 822 is optimal, the tuning receiver 130 may perform a switch over operation” (as a vehicle travels along a route may pass through area of coverage of various broadcast stations, the background tuning unit may continuously scan for alternative frequencies and switches to an identified second frequency for improved signal strength)), among the plurality of radio station names corresponding to each of the radio frequencies included in the radio station information (Fig. 4-5, [0047], “The local database 140 may list the available broadcast stations by name, their frequencies, their theoretical reception quality parameters, such as field strength and a priority resulting from their positions”. [0042], “The broadcast station information may include a list of stations, station frequencies, alternative frequencies (AF), names, program identification codes, reception quality parameters, geographical location coordinates of the broadcast stations and/or their areas of coverage”. See also “YANG”).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of KIM, SHIN, BAE and YANG with Teichner to provide a system in vehicles for improving broadcast reception based on position wherein a tuning receiver receives broadcast signals from a broadcast station, a navigation unit receives position data real-time based on the vehicle's movement, a memory stores broadcast station information, and a system controller then determines a reception quality parameter of the broadcast station related to the position data and the broadcast station information to automatically displaying a radio channel that can be listened to in dead zone areas such as underground parking lots and tunnels where radio waves are blocked. The advantage of doing so is convenience to the driver to not manually search a similar channel while driving, less distraction and safety.
In re claims 3 and 13, the combination discloses the vehicle of claim 1, and the control method of claim 11, wherein BAE discloses wherein the control method further comprises: identifying at least one radio frequency settable in the audio device through a sub tuner of the audio device (Page 2, lines 32-41, “The driver of the vehicle 10 may drive while listening to the first radio broadcast. The position of the vehicle 10 will continue to change while the driver drives to the destination. In this case, a frequency that enables the reception of a predetermined radio broadcast signal may vary depending on the location or region. For example, in the first zone 101, the electronic device 500 may receive the first radio broadcast signal from the first relay station 110 of the broadcast station A using the frequency 100 MHz. On the other hand, in the second zone 102, the electronic device 500 may receive the first radio broadcast signal from the second relay station 120 of the broadcast station A using a frequency of 95 MHz. Therefore, even if the vehicle 10 moves from the first zone 101 to the second zone 102, if the existing frequency 100Mhz is maintained, the driver cannot listen to the first radio broadcast smoothly, and is cut off” (first radio frequency 100MHz settable in the audio device through a sub tuner), and identifying at least one second radio station name corresponding to each of the at least one radio frequencies, based on the radio station information (Fig. 3, [0033], “In operation S320, the electronic device 500 may request information on a frequency range capable of receiving the first radio broadcast signal from the broadcast station based on the movement path information of the vehicle 10” (frequency range capable of receiving the same broadcast signal means different radio stations with same first frequency as the vehicle is moving)), and the identifying of the second radio frequency comprises: identifying the second radio frequency corresponding to the radio station name identical to the at least one first radio station name of the first radio frequency, among the at least one second radio station name corresponding to each of the at least one radio frequencies, in response to the field strength of the first signal being equal to or less than the reference field strength ([0009], “If the reception sensitivity of the measured first frequency is less than a preset reception sensitivity, detecting a second frequency capable of receiving the first radio broadcast signal in the second zone based on the first frequency list”). See further “In re claim 1”. All features covered in claims 1.
In re claims 4 and 14, the combination discloses the vehicle of claim 3 and the control method of claim 13, wherein BAE discloses wherein the identifying of the second radio frequency comprises: identifying the at least one first radio station name corresponding to the first radio frequency based on the radio station information (Page 3, lines 8-10, “Meanwhile, the first relay station of a predetermined broadcast station may provide the first radio broadcast to a first zone within a predetermined range based on the first position through the first frequency”. Page 5, lines 10-14, “The electronic device 500 may receive frequency range information capable of receiving the first radio broadcast signal for the first zone 101 including the first location 410 from the first relay station 110 of the broadcast station A. In addition, the electronic device 500 may provide frequency range information for receiving the first radio broadcast signal with respect to the second zone 102 including the second location 420 from the second relay station 120 of the A broadcast station” (radio station information on different relay stations corresponding to each frequency as the vehicle moves in different areas). Page 2, lines 35-36, “For example, in the first zone 101, the electronic device 500 may receive the first radio broadcast signal from the first relay station 110 of the broadcast station A using the frequency 100 MHz” (first radio station corresponding to a first frequency). Page 4, lines 36-38, “When the vehicle 10 moves to the second zone, the electronic device 500 may detect a second frequency corresponding to the second zone based on the first prediction frequency list. The electronic device 500 may correct the frequency from the first frequency to the second frequency” (identifying a second frequency from the list based on identifying atleast one radio station corresponding to a first radio frequency based on radio station information)).
In re claims 6 and 16, the combination discloses the vehicle of claim 3 and the control method of claim 13, wherein KIM discloses the method further comprising: an output device (Fig. 1, page 13, lines 8-11, “a speaker 14, display unit 17”. Page 13, lines 22-23, “The display unit 17 displays the frequency and channel number of the selected channel, when the broadcast area void serves to disable the broadcast area that displays guidance information”) and wherein BAE discloses wherein the control device is configured to: receive the second signal of the second radio frequency through the main tuner (Page 6, lines 8-11, “The communication device 510 may include a tuner unit. When the radio broadcast channel is selected by the user, the tuner may receive the radio broadcast signal according to the frequency value of the selected broadcast channel according to the control signal of the processor 560, and then transmit the radio broadcast signal to the audio device 520”. Page 3, lines 3-6, “In operation S210, the electronic device 500 outputs a first radio broadcast through a main tuner in a first zone within a predetermined range based on the first location where the vehicle 10 is located, and corresponds to a first frequency a radio broadcast signal can be received” (receiving a radio signal of the radio frequency through the main tuner, first and second are relative terms to just show distinction)), in response to changing the radio frequency of the audio device from the first radio frequency to the second radio frequency, and control the output device to output a signal corresponding to the second signal ([0008], “an electronic device includes a communication device; Audio device; And a memory storing instructions executable by the processor, wherein the processor executes the instruct ions, thereby executing the first radio broadcast via the main tuner in a first zone within a predetermined range relative to a first location. And outputting a first radio broadcast signal corresponding to a first frequency and including information of a frequency range capable of receiving the first radio broadcast signal for each of the adjacent zones adjacent to the first zone. Acquiring a first frequency list and changing the position of the vehicle to a second position outside the first zone as the vehicle moves, the second frequency within a predetermined range based on the second position; If the reception sensitivity is measured, and the reception sensitivity of the measured first frequency is smaller than a preset reception sensitivity, the first frequency list is displayed. Based on the second frequency, the second frequency capable of receiving the first radio broadcast signal is detected, the first frequency is corrected to the second frequency, and the first radio broadcast can be continuously output”. Page 3, lines 42-46, page 4, lines 1-2, “In operation S250, the electronic device 500 may detect a second frequency capable of receiving the first radio broadcast signal in the second zone based on the first frequency list. In addition, the electronic device 500 may acquire a location where the vehicle 10 is located in the second zone and detect a second frequency mapped to the location of the vehicle 10 in the first frequency list. In operation S260, the electronic device 500 may correct the first frequency to the second frequency to continuously output the first radio broadcast”. (outputs a second frequency signal as corrected from first frequency signal)).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact
/SWATI JAIN/Examiner, Art Unit 2649 /YUWEN PAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2649