DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, filed 04 May 2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hosseini et al. have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Zhang et al.
A newly rejection under 35 USC 103 as being unpatentable Hosseini et al.
in view of Zhang et al.
The indicated allowability of claims 4,8,12 and 16 is withdrawn in view of the
newly discovered reference(s) to Chen et al. (US 2011/0194511 A1). Rejections based on the newly cited reference(s) follow.
The Office action is made non-final.
Claims 1, 3-5, 7-9, 11-13, 15-16, 21-28 are pending.
4. Figures 3 and 4 of the application illustrates the claimed invention.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claim(s) 1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 13, 15 and 21-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as unpatentable over Hosseini et al. (US 2018/0213532 A1) in view of Zhang et al. (US 2016/0142123 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 5, 9 and 13, Hosseini et al. discloses a communication method executed by a first terminal device or a chip in a first terminal device, comprising:
receiving first downlink control information from a network device, wherein the first downlink control information indicates a first resource for the first terminal device and a second terminal device to receive first downlink data from the network device ([0076]: “Base station 105-a may transmit resource allocation and other control information in one or more sPDCCH transmissions to UEs 115.”), and the first resource is comprised in an overlapping part of a bandwidth part of the first terminal device and a bandwidth part of the second terminal device ([0079]: “In some cases, an sPDCCH may allocate an sPDSCH for a low latency user to a resource block that has already been allocated to a PDSCH for some other users (e.g., legacy users) in a TTI. The TTI may overlap in whole or in part with at least one sTTI. That is, a PDSCH allocation of a TTI may overlap in whole or in part with a resource block of an sTTI.”), see figure 2; and
receiving the first downlink data (scheduling information) sent on the first resource (primary CC) from the network device to the first terminal device and the second terminal device ([0105]: “In some examples, one or both of the UE 115 may be configured with two or more CCs with a primary CC being a scheduling CC that is used to transmit some or all of the scheduling information to the UEs for one or more sTTIs on each CC.”).
Hosseini et al. differs from the claims in that the TTI may overlap in whole or in part with at least one sTTI.
Hosseini et al. fails to teach an overlapping in a bandwidth part of the first terminal and a bandwidth part of the second terminal.
Zhang et al. in the same field of invention, teaches this feature.
Zhang et al. teaches ([0031]: “As a non-limiting example, MU-MIMO signals transmitted to a first UE 102 and a second UE 102 may include multiple PDSCH blocks in time and frequency resources that at least partly overlap. At least one of the PDSCH blocks may be intended for the first UE 102 and at least one of the PDSCH blocks may be intended for the second UE 102.”); (“the MU-MIMO signal includes multiple PDSCH blocks in time and frequency resources that at least partly overlap, at least one of the multiple PDSCH blocks is intended for the UE, and at least one of the PDSCH blocks is intended for another UE.”); ([0030]: “In the MU-MIMO operation 450, the eNB 104 may communicate with multiple UEs 102 over wireless links such as 460, 470, 480 may utilize the same (or at least overlapping) allocation of time and frequency resources in some cases. Separation of signals intended for each of the UEs 102 may be performed using techniques such as beam-forming, pre-filtering, spatial separation or other techniques. Accordingly, as part of the MU-MIMO operation 450, the eNB 104 may transmit data streams to each of multiple UEs 102 simultaneously and in the same frequency band, and each data steam itself may be transmitted and received according to a MIMO configuration.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to those having ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the claimed invention with teaching in Hosseini et al. in view of Zhang et al.
Regarding claims 3, 7, 11 and 15, Hosseini et al. teach the method according to claim 1, further comprising:
receiving second configuration information from the network device, wherein the second configuration information indicates a resource for downlink control information of the first terminal device, and the resource for the downlink control information of the first terminal device overlaps with a resource for downlink control information of the second terminal device, (figure 3 shows (sPDCCH 340, sPDCCH 36) a first and second configuration information),
wherein receiving the first downlink control information from the network device comprises:
receiving the first downlink control information from the network device on an overlapping part of the resource for the downlink control information of the second terminal device and the resource for the downlink control information of the first terminal device.
([0079]: “an sPDCCH may allocate an sPDSCH for a low latency user to a resource block that has already been allocated to a PDSCH for some other users (e.g., legacy users) in a TTI. The TTI may overlap in whole or in part with at least one sTTI.”).
Regarding claims 21, 23, 25 and 27, Hosseini et al. teach wherein the first downlink data comprises downlink data of the second terminal device.
(figure 3 shows a first downlink data (sPDSCH for UE1).
Regarding claims 22, 24, 26 and 28, Hosseini et al. teach wherein the first downlink control information comprises downlink control information of the second terminal device. Figure 3 shows a first downlink control information sPDCCH 340 comprises downlink control information of the second terminal device UE A 350).
8. Claim(s) 4, 8, 12 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hosseini et al. (US 2018/0213532 A1) in view of Zhang et al. (US 2016/0142123 A1) and further in view of Chen et al. (US 2011/0194511 A1).
Regarding claims 4, 8, 12 and 16, Hosseini et al. fails to teach receiving a group identifier from the network device; and
descrambling, based on the group identifier, the first downlink control information received by the first terminal device.
Chen et al. in the same field of invention, teaches this feature.
Chen et al. teaches ([0071]: “To identify which group the control message is directed to, in block 806, the process scrambles at least a portion of the control message with a group identifier such as the G-RNTI, in this way, a UE that is a member of the group corresponding to the group identifier may be capable of applying the group identifier to descramble the portion of the control message.”), ([0072]: “a UE may be a member of one group, or a plurality of groups corresponding to a plurality of group identifiers. Here, if any one of the group identifiers corresponding to one of the groups of which the UE is a member is utilized to scramble the portion of the control message, the UE may be capable of checking each of its group identifier, to descramble the control message.”).
The wireless communication is provided in which a resource assignment utilizing the PDCCH may be addressed to a group of UEs, rather than an individual UE, by utilizing a group identifier for indicating to the group that there may be information for any UE in the group in the PDSCH. In this way, the capacity of the PDCCH, which is limited, is multiplied and a potential bottleneck at PDCCH scheduling can be relieved.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to those having ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Chen et al. with Hosseini et al. so to decoding the control message by descrambling a portion of the control message with the group identifier.
9. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to application disclosure.
KIMURA et al. (US 2021/0058219 A1) discloses method of a resource allocation unit that allocates, to another communication apparatus. See figure 19.
Conclusion
BRENDA H. PHAM
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2412
/BRENDA H PHAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412