DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 30 December 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argued in Remark that “All rejections are respectfully traversed,
Because Abdoli is not prior art applicable against the claims of the instant application...The Abdoli reference is neither available as prior art under 35 USC 102(a)(2), because the reference is disqualified under 35 USC 102(b)(2)(C).
The Examiner agrees with applicant argument. Therefore the rejection in view of Abdoli is canceled.
A newly rejection under 35 USC 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hosseini et al.
(US 2018/0213532 A1) below.
The indicated allowability of claims 4,8,12 and 16 is withdrawn in view of the
newly discovered reference(s) to Chen et al. (US 2011/0194511 A1). Rejections based on the newly cited reference(s) follow.
The Office action is made non-final.
Claims 1, 3-5, 7-9, 11-13, 15-16, 21-28 are pending. Claims 21-28 are newly added.
4. Figures 3 and 4 of the application illustrates the claimed invention.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claim(s) 1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 13, 15 and 21-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipate by Hosseini et al. (US 2018/0213532 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 5, 9 and 13, Hosseini et al. discloses a communication method executed by a first terminal device or a chip in a first terminal device, comprising:
receiving first downlink control information from a network device, wherein the first downlink control information indicates a first resource for the first terminal device and a second terminal device to receive first downlink data from the network device ([0076]: “Base station 105-a may transmit resource allocation and other control information in one or more sPDCCH transmissions to UEs 115.”), and the first resource is comprised in an overlapping part of a bandwidth part of the first terminal device and a bandwidth part of the second terminal device ([0079]: “In some cases, an sPDCCH may allocate an sPDSCH for a low latency user to a resource block that has already been allocated to a PDSCH for some other users (e.g., legacy users) in a TTI. The TTI may overlap in whole or in part with at least one sTTI. That is, a PDSCH allocation of a TTI may overlap in whole or in part with a resource block of an sTTI.”), see figure 2; and
receiving the first downlink data (scheduling information) sent on the first resource (primary CC) from the network device to the first terminal device and the second terminal device ([0105]: “In some examples, one or both of the UE 115 may be configured with two or more CCs with a primary CC being a scheduling CC that is used to transmit some or all of the scheduling information to the UEs for one or more sTTIs on each CC.”).
Regarding claims 3, 7, 11 and 15, Hosseini et al. teach the method according to claim 1, further comprising:
receiving second configuration information from the network device, wherein the second configuration information indicates a resource for downlink control information of the first terminal device, and the resource for the downlink control information of the first terminal device overlaps with a resource for downlink control information of the second terminal device, (figure 3 shows (sPDCCH 340, sPDCCH 36) a first and second configuration information),
wherein receiving the first downlink control information from the network device comprises:
receiving the first downlink control information from the network device on an overlapping part of the resource for the downlink control information of the second terminal device and the resource for the downlink control information of the first terminal device.
([0079]: “an sPDCCH may allocate an sPDSCH for a low latency user to a resource block that has already been allocated to a PDSCH for some other users (e.g., legacy users) in a TTI. The TTI may overlap in whole or in part with at least one sTTI.”).
Regarding claims 21, 23, 25 and 27, Hosseini et al. teach wherein the first downlink data comprises downlink data of the second terminal device.
(figure 3 shows a first downlink data (sPDSCH for UE1).
Regarding claims 22, 24, 26 and 28, Hosseini et al. teach wherein the first downlink control information comprises downlink control information of the second terminal device. Figure 3 shows a first downlink control information sPDCCH 340 comprises downlink control information of the second terminal device UE A 350).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
8. Claim(s) 4, 8, 12 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hosseini et al. (US 2018/0213532 A1) in view of Chen et al. (US 2011/0194511 A1).
Regarding claims 4, 8, 12 and 16, Hosseini et al. fails to teach receiving a group identifier from the network device; and
descrambling, based on the group identifier, the first downlink control information received by the first terminal device.
Chen et al. in the same field of invention, teaches this feature.
Chen et al. teaches ([0071]: “To identify which group the control message is directed to, in block 806, the process scrambles at least a portion of the control message with a group identifier such as the G-RNTI, in this way, a UE that is a member of the group corresponding to the group identifier may be capable of applying the group identifier to descramble the portion of the control message.”), ([0072]: “a UE may be a member of one group, or a plurality of groups corresponding to a plurality of group identifiers. Here, if any one of the group identifiers corresponding to one of the groups of which the UE is a member is utilized to scramble the portion of the control message, the UE may be capable of checking each of its group identifier, to descramble the control message.”).
The wireless communication is provided in which a resource assignment utilizing the PDCCH may be addressed to a group of UEs, rather than an individual UE, by utilizing a group identifier for indicating to the group that there may be information for any UE in the group in the PDSCH. In this way, the capacity of the PDCCH, which is limited, is multiplied and a potential bottleneck at PDCCH scheduling can be relieved.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to those having ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Chen et al. with Hosseini et al. so to decoding the control message by descrambling a portion of the control message with the group identifier.
9. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to application disclosure.
KIMURA et al. (US 2021/0058219 A1) discloses method of a resource allocation unit that allocates, to another communication apparatus. See figure 19.
Conclusion
BRENDA H. PHAM
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2412
/BRENDA H PHAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412