DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendments, filed 12/24/2025, have been entered and made of record. Claims 1, 11, and 17 have been amended. Claim 23 has been added. Claims 1-23 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments in the Remarks filed on 12/24/2025 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Patterson in view of Paz and Moskovchenko
Claims 1-3, 5-12, 14-19, and 21-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patterson et al.(USPubN 2021/0272599; hereinafter Patterson) in view of Paz et al.(USPubN 2022/0038774; hereinafter Paz) further in view of Moskovchenko et al.(USPubN 2019/0268668; hereinafter Moskovchenko).
As per claim 1, Patterson teaches a method of rendering video files, the method comprising: uploading, by a user, one or more video files to a plurality of live streaming platforms to form a streaming event file, wherein the streaming event file comprises the one or more video files(“the processing system include streamlined user interfaces, that enable sophisticated user editing in as few as a single click. FIGS. 3A-B illustrate an example user experience, where the user accesses their saved video on their device through a processing application (e.g., 302). In this example, a user can select any number of video clips and/or images.” in Para.[0059], “an entertainment module configured to serve users who are recording video at sporting events, concerts, and other live events and wish to post videos instantly while they are experiencing the event or quickly summarize content from a multiple day experience into a congruent video narrative. For example, the types of inputs expected from users in this persona include short clips from concerts, sporting events, shot on phone. Example feature sets can include location (geo) tagging, original audio, more creative treatments to share the feeling of the event” in Para.[0080], The number of video clips can be interpreted as the streaming event file because those comprises the one or more video files.);
Receiving, by the user, a streaming event information file that includes one or more real-time alerts comprising viewer interaction data generated by a first viewer at a first time during a first time duration of the streaming event file(“the user is able to review, accept, and/or alter the produced rough-cut. For example, the user can edit the sound at 340, preserve original sound from the video source, change the vibe at 344 (e.g., alter video effects, lighting, focus, etc.), change the speed of video and transitions between selected narrative video segments at 344, among other options. In further example, the ordering of video segments can be adjusted based on selection within area 350, randomized and/or re-ordered at 348, among other options” in Para.[0060], “Various embodiments, are configured to meet the needs of casual and professional users, with a computational editing pipeline that extracts relevant semantic concepts from static frames and video clips, recombines clips into film idioms that form the grammar of cinematic editing, and interact with users to collaboratively create engaging short films” in Para.[0076], “an entertainment module configured to serve users who are recording video at sporting events, concerts, and other live events and wish to post videos instantly while they are experiencing the event or quickly summarize content from a multiple day experience into a congruent video narrative. For example, the types of inputs expected from users in this persona include short clips from concerts, sporting events, shot on phone. Example feature sets can include location (geo) tagging, original audio, more creative treatments to share the feeling of the event.” In Para.[0080], The users can be interpreted as a first viewer because they can view the a streaming event file at a first time during a first time duration.);
creating a preview of a short form content video by merging the streaming event file of the user and the streaming event information file generated by the first viewer at the time when the viewer interaction data was generated during the first time duration of the streaming event file(“the application is configured to accept user input (e.g., via UI FIG. 3C) to change the suggested soundtrack (sound), pace of edit cuts (speed), or the color grading and visual effects applied to the output video (vibe). In further example, users can also remix the video and trigger the system to generate a new auto-generated rough cut or add new footage” in Para.[0095], Para.[0144]. Fig. 26);
rendering the preview into a short-form content video comprising the streaming event file and the first viewer interaction data from the streaming event information file(Para.[0007], [0008], [0076], [0158]); and
sending, by the user, the short-form content video to at least one of a plurality of video-sharing sites(Para.[0158]).
Patterson is silent about wherein the first viewer is not the user and receiving a stream of streaming event information file that includes a stream of one or more real-time alerts.
Paz teaches receiving a stream of streaming event information file that includes a stream of one or more real-time alerts(“A system and method for automatically recording viewer reactions to viewed video content. The system and method utilize a system that responds to pre-tagged segments of video content. Upon recognition of such a tagged segment, a video camera is activated to capture the viewer response. A composite video of the captured viewer response and the segment of viewed video is then created. The viewer is notified that the composite video has been created. The system and method also provide the viewer with options to share the video via social media” in Abs)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings Patterson with the above teachings of Paz in order to improve accuracy in classification and use editing video.
Moskovchenko teaches wherein the first viewer is not the user(“A user of the image capture device may stream the captured event using one or more social media platforms. Viewers of the streamed event may provide feedback to the user of the image capture device while viewing the streamed event. An example method for providing the feedback to the user of the image capture device includes receiving feedback information items from viewers viewing the streamed event” in Abs, A user of the image capture device is not viewers who provide feedback.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings Patterson and Paz with the above teachings of Moskovchenko in order to improve interactive experience in live streaming is rising.
As per claim 2, Patterson, Paz and Moskovchenko teach all of limitation of claim 1.
Patterson teaches further comprising, while receiving the streaming event information file, saving the uploaded one or more video files and the streaming event information file in response to the receipt of a game signal(Para.[0146], [0147], [0159]).
As per claim 3, Patterson, Paz and Moskovchenko teach all of limitation of claim 2.
Patterson teaches wherein the game signal is generated based on input received from a user, wherein the input received from the user comprises the user pressing a hotkey(Para.[0146], [0147], [0159]).
As per claim 5, Patterson, Paz and Moskovchenko teach all of limitation of claim 1.
Patterson teaches wherein a pre-set time interval limits a length of the one or more video files(Para.[0089]).
As per claim 6, Patterson, Paz and Moskovchenko teach all of limitation of claim 1.
Patterson teaches wherein the streaming event information file is formed by an analysis, performed by an artificial intelligence engine, of the one or more video files(Para.[0062], [0068], [0093]).
As per claim 7, Patterson, Paz and Moskovchenko teach all of limitation of claim 1.
Patterson teaches wherein the streaming event information file conforms to a graphical overlay based on a pre-defined overlay configuration provided by a user sending the video files(Para.[0082]).
As per claim 8, Patterson, Paz and Moskovchenko teach all of limitation of claim 1.
Patterson teaches wherein the viewer interactions of the streaming event information file include at least one of a type of viewer interaction, a time of the interaction, and viewer account details (Para.[0079]).
As per claim 9, Patterson, Paz and Moskovchenko teach all of limitation of claim 1.
Patterson teaches further comprising storing the one or more video files in a buffer for use in rendering the short-form content video; and wherein combining video files includes combining the uploaded one or more video files(Para.[0073], [0129]).
As per claim 10, Patterson, Paz and Moskovchenko teach all of limitation of claim 1.
Patterson teaches wherein combining video files includes providing a transition between one or more video files that are adjacent to each other in time(Para.[0063], Fig. 5).
As per claim 11, Patterson teaches a system for rendering video files, the system comprising: a processor; and a memory coupled to the processor and having loaded therein, for execution by the processor, video editing software(Para.[0161]) and the limitations in the claim 11 has been discussed in the rejection claim 1 and rejected under the same rationale.
As per claim 12, the limitations in the claim 12 has been discussed in the rejection claim 2 and rejected under the same rationale.
As per claim 14, the limitations in the claim 14 has been discussed in the rejection claim 6 and rejected under the same rationale.
As per claim 15, the limitations in the claim 15 has been discussed in the rejection claim 7 and rejected under the same rationale.
As per claim 16, the limitations in the claim 16 has been discussed in the rejection claim 8 and rejected under the same rationale.
As per claim 17, Patterson teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions that are executable in a processor of a computer system to carry out a method of scheduling a plurality of workloads for execution in a cluster of nodes(Para.[0161]) and the limitations in the claim 17 has been discussed in the rejection claim 1 and rejected under the same rationale.
As per claim 18, the limitations in the claim 18 has been discussed in the rejection claim 2 and rejected under the same rationale.
As per claim 19, the limitations in the claim 19 has been discussed in the rejection claim 3 and rejected under the same rationale.
As per claim 21, the limitations in the claim 21 has been discussed in the rejection claim 6 and rejected under the same rationale.
As per claim 22, the limitations in the claim 22 has been discussed in the rejection claim 8 and rejected under the same rationale.
As per claim 23, Patterson, Paz and Moskovchenko teach all of limitation of claim 1.
Patterson and Paz are silent about wherein the wherein the viewer is viewing the one or more video files in real-time as the user uploads the one or more video files to the one or more of the plurality of live streaming platforms.
Moskovchenko teaches wherein the wherein the viewer is viewing the one or more video files in real-time as the user uploads the one or more video files to the one or more of the plurality of live streaming platforms(“The method includes receiving feedback information items from viewers viewing the live stream of the event. The method includes assigning a score to each feedback information item. The method includes generating a first feedback indication based on the scores assigned to each respective feedback information item. The method includes providing the first feedback indication to a user of the device capturing the event using a feedback indicator of the device capturing the event” in Para.[0004]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings Patterson and Paz with the above teachings of Moskovchenko in order to improve interactive experience in live streaming is rising.
Patterson in view of Paz, Moskovchenko and Bi
Claims 4, 13 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patterson et al.(USPubN 2021/0272599; hereinafter Patterson) in view of Paz et al.(USPubN 2022/0038774; hereinafter Paz) further in view of Moskovchenko et al.(USPubN 2019/0268668; hereinafter Moskovchenko) further in view of Bi et al.(USPubN 2018/0295428; hereinafter Bi).
As per claim 4, Patterson, Paz and Moskovchenko teach all of limitation of claim 1.
Patterson, Paz and Moskovchenko are silent about further comprising sending authorization for a user to the live streaming platforms to identify the user sending the video files.
Bi teaches further comprising sending authorization for a user to the live streaming platforms to identify the user sending the video files(Para.[0135]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings Patterson, Paz and Moskovchenko with the above teachings of Bi in order to improve the efficiency of accessing video of security.
As per claim 13, the limitations in the claim 13 has been discussed in the rejection claim 4 and rejected under the same rationale.
As per claim 20, the limitations in the claim 20 has been discussed in the rejection claim 4 and rejected under the same rationale.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SUNGHYOUN PARK/Examiner, Art Unit 2484