Response to Amendment
This office action is in response to the communication filed 3/5/2026.
Amendments to claims 1-9, 12-13, 16, and 18-19, filed 3/5/2026, are acknowledged and accepted.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement submitted on 4/15/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered by the examiner.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 3/5/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. On pgs. 11-12, Applicant argues that the prior art relied upon does not teach the features amended into claim 1 because it –
“does not disclose a [first] damping structure that overlaps with the at least one second ball when viewed in the direction of the optical axis and a[nother, i.e. a second] damping structure does not overlap with any of the at least one second ball” – Remarks pg. 11.
Examiner disagrees because, as established in the prior action (see the Non-Final Rejection’s ¶ 9G and annotated FIG. 1 on pg. 6, ¶ 38 and re-annotated FIG. 1 on pg. 15), Kim provided a damping structure (stoppers 20+22) disposed over all corner portions, including those with second balls (balls B) and those without (i.e. those overlapping and those not overlapping). Applicant is further advised that, besides Kim’s disclosure, the prior office action also relied on the disclosure of Kim2, which further detailed damping structures (dampers 170) that are more explicitly localized to each corner (portion) (see ¶ 75, annotated FIG. 2 of the Non-Final Rejection). Thus, Examiner finds the combined disclosures of Kim and Kim2 sufficiently address the argued features – as reflected in the updated rejection of claim 1 below.
Claim Objections
Claims 16-19 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 16, line 5, “a thirds and fourth damping structures” is ungrammatical and should read “a third and fourth damping structure” or similar
In claim 18, lines 1-2, “further comprising: wherein […]” is ungrammatical but may be corrected by striking “further comprising:” from the claim
Claims not specifically addressed in the objections above inherit the objections of the claim from which they depend. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 16-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 16, lines 1-2 recite “a first corner portion” and “a second corner portion”. However, lines 19 and 21 of claim 1 already recited “a first corner portion” and “a second corner portion”. The phrases are thus overloaded with multiple introductions, causing ambiguity as to whether each “first corner portion” refers to a common object or distinct ones, and likewise for each “second corner portion”. For examination purposes, “a first corner portion” on claim 16’s lines 1-2 shall be read as “the first corner portion”, while “a second corner portion” on claim 16’s line 2 shall be read as “the second corner portion”.
Claims not specifically addressed in the rejection above inherit the indefiniteness of the claim from which they depend.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5-7, 12, and 14-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al (KR 20150117235 A, hereinafter “Kim”) in view of Miller et al (US 20200096782 A1, hereinafter “Miller”), Kim (US 20220163089 Al, hereinafter “Kim2”), and Reynolds et al (WO 2020120998 A2, hereinafter “Reynolds”).
Regarding claim 1, Kim discloses a camera module (see FIGs. 1-3) comprising:
a camera housing (cover 11 with base 14);
a first carrier (auto-focus carrier 12) at least partially disposed in the camera housing (cover 11 with base 14) and configured to move in a direction of an optical axis (see ¶ 25);
a second carrier (shake-correction carrier 10) at least partially disposed in the first carrier (auto-focus carrier 12), the second carrier (shake-correction carrier 10) including a lens assembly (lens barrel 13), wherein the second carrier (shake-correction carrier 10) is configured to move together with the first carrier (auto-focus carrier 12) in the direction of the optical axis based on an auto focus function being performed (see ¶ 25: shake-correction carrier 10 is mounted in auto-focus carrier 12, which advances/retreats along the lens optical axis) and to move relative to the first carrier (auto-focus carrier 12) in at least one direction perpendicular to the optical axis based on an image stabilization function being performed (¶ 26: cloud part 15 provided between auto-focus carrier 12 and shake-correction carrier 10 supports shake-correction carrier 10 and its movement orthogonal to the optical axis);
a damping structure (auto-focus stopper 20 with shake-correction stopper 22) configured to provide damping to the movement of the second carrier (shake-correction carrier 10) based on the image stabilization function being performed (see ¶ 59: shake-correction stopper 22 limits optical/Z-axis movement of shake-correction carrier 10 during shake correction (image stabilization) operation);
at least one first ball (ball B) configured to provide a rolling frictional force (note that rolling friction is always present for any real rolling system) between the first carrier (auto-focus carrier 12) and the camera housing (cover 11 with base 14) based on the first carrier (auto-focus carrier 12) moving in the direction of the optical axis (see ¶ 35); and
at least one second ball (ball B) configured to provide a rolling frictional force (note that rolling friction is always present in any real rolling system) between the first carrier (auto-focus carrier 12) and the second carrier (shake-correction carrier 10) based on the second carrier (shake-correction carrier 10) moving in a direction perpendicular to the optical axis (see ¶ 15),
wherein the damping structure (auto-focus stopper 20 with shake-correction stopper 22) is disposed on a first corner portion among corner portions defined in the second carrier (shake-correction carrier 10) (see annotated FIG. 1 below),
wherein the damping structure (auto-focus stopper 20 with shake-correction stopper 22) is disposed on a second corner portion among corner portions defined in the second carrier (shake-correction carrier 10) (see annotated FIG. 1 below),
wherein a portion of the damping structure (auto-focus stopper 20 with shake-correction stopper 22) overlaps with the at least one second ball (ball B) when viewed in the direction of the optical axis (see annotated FIG. 1 below; stoppers 20 and 22 are positioned so as to occupy space above balls B, and they will thus overlap when viewed in the direction of the optical axis).
wherein a portion of the damping structure (auto-focus stopper 20 with shake-correction stopper 22) does not overlap with any of the at least one second ball (ball B) when viewed in the direction of the optical axis (see annotated FIG. 1 below; stoppers 20 and 22 are positioned so as to also occupy space that is not above balls B)
[AltContent: textbox (FIG. 1 of Kim is annotated to identify various features.)]
Kim does not disclose
a first damping structure and a second damping structure configured to provide damping to the movement of the second carrier;
wherein the first damping structure is disposed on a first corner portion,
wherein the second damping structure is disposed on a second corner portion,
a portion of the first damping structure at least partially disposed between the first carrier and the second carrier
a portion of the second damping structure does not overlap with any of the at least one second ball when viewed in the direction of the optical axis,
wherein an upper surface of the first carrier includes an opening,
wherein the first damping structure includes:
a first stopper inserted into the opening and coupled to the upper surface of the first carrier;
a first damping material located on a first surface of the second carrier at least partially facing the opening of the upper surface; and
a first protrusion extending from the first stopper to be at least partially coupled to the first damping material,
wherein the second damping structure includes:
a second damping material located on a lower surface of the first carrier; and
a second protrusion extending from a second surface of the second carrier to be at least partially coupled to the second damping material.
Kim and Miller commonly relate to mechanical damping in camera modules with autofocus and image stabilization functions.
Miller discloses (see annotated FIG. 2+6I below, where interface member 218 of FIG. 2’s camera module 200 is combined/replaced with FIG. 6I’s interface member, in accordance with ¶ 10. Note FIG. 2’s camera module is symmetric about the optical axis and illustrates two damping structures. Thus, the top panel of annotated FIG. 2+6I illustrates the first damping structure, corresponding to the right side of FIG. 2, which is then mirrored about the optical axis to correspond to the second damping structure as in the bottom panel of annotated FIG. 2+6I):
a first damping structure (damper assembly or arrangement) and a second damping structure (damper assembly or arrangement) configured to provide damping to the movement of the second carrier (lens carrier 208) (¶ 75: “a second component includes a dynamic component (e.g., a lens carrier [208]) [...]. Such a device may be arranged with one or more damping assemblies [...] to dampen movement of the second component with respect to the first component”);
a portion of the first damping structure (damper assembly or arrangement) at least partially disposed between the first carrier (magnet holder 210 with plate 630) and the second carrier (lens carrier 208)
wherein an upper surface of the first carrier (magnet holder 210 together with plate 630 act as a first carrier and provide an upper surface) includes an opening (i.e. which holds pin 634),
wherein the first damping structure (damper arrangement/assembly) includes:
a first stopper (soldered 633 pin 634 – note that soldering is often performed to seal/stop holes and to restrict movement of parts; see also ¶ 15 regarding restriction of motion) inserted into the opening and coupled to the upper surface of the first carrier (magnet holder 210 with plate 630);
a first damping material (viscoelastic material 216/604) located on a first surface of the second carrier (lens carrier 208) at least partially facing the opening of the upper surface (magnet holder 210 with plate 630); and
a first protrusion (pin 634’s lower segment) extending from the first stopper (soldered 633 pin 634) to be at least partially coupled to the first damping material (viscoelastic material 216/604),
wherein the second damping structure (damper arrangement/assembly) includes:
a second damping material (viscoelastic material 216/604); and
a second protrusion (pin 634’s lowest segment that is submerged in viscoelastic material 216/604) extending from a second surface of the second carrier (lens carrier 208) to be at least partially coupled to the second damping material (viscoelastic material 216/604).
[AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox ((Top panel) FIGs. 2 and 6I of Miller are combined and annotated to highlight various features associated with the first damping structure. (Bottom panel) FIG. 2 and 6I of Miller have been mirrored across the optical axis to reflect the second damping structure, with updated annotations/labels. )]
Kim and Kim2 share the same first author and commonly relate to mechanical damping in camera modules with autofocus and image stabilization functions.
Kim2 discloses (see annotated FIG. 2 below)
wherein the first damping structure (dampers 170) is disposed on a first corner portion,
[AltContent: textbox (FIG. 2 of Kim2 is annotated to identify corner portions and various features.)]
wherein the second damping structure (dampers 170) is disposed on a second corner portion.
Kim and Reynolds commonly relate to mechanical damping in camera modules with autofocus and image stabilization functions.
Reynolds discloses (see FIG. 9C; pg. 15 line 29 through pg. 17 line 23) the second damping material (damper 93) located on a lower surface of the first carrier (screening can 91)
It would have therefore been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Kim’s camera module with the teachings of Miller, in order to benefit from the versatility and scalability of Miller’s damper arrangements and their components, which are easily adjusted for mechanical/damping (and hence camera) performance (Miller ¶s 9-14).
It would have also been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to further modify Kim’s camera module with Kim2’s damper/ball design and arrangement, in order to achieve multi-directional impact relief as well as enhance actuator performance (see Kim2 ¶s 19-24).
It would have then been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to also modify Kim’s camera module by incorporating additional damping structures/orientations as taught by Reynolds, in order to further protect against excess forces from various directions and cause undesirable movement of camera components, noise, and/or damage (see Reynolds pg. 16 lines 6-16).
Regarding claim 2, modified Kim discloses the camera module of claim 1.
Miller further discloses (see annotated FIG. 2+6I above) wherein the first stopper (soldered 633 pin 634) includes a first portion located between the upper surface of the first carrier (magnet holder 210 with plate 630) and the camera housing (shield can 232) and a second portion located between the first surface of the second carrier (lens carrier 208) and the upper surface of the first carrier (magnet holder 210 with plate 630).
Regarding claim 3, modified Kim discloses the camera module of claim 2.
Miller further discloses wherein the first protrusion (pin 634’s lower segment) includes a portion extending from the second portion in the direction of the optical axis (see annotated FIG. 2+6I above; the protrusion extends from the second portion and down along the optical axis).
Regarding claim 5, modified Kim discloses the camera module of claim 1.
Miller further discloses (see annotated FIG. 2+6I above) wherein a central axis is defined in the first stopper (soldered 633 pin 634) when viewed in the direction of the optical axis, the first stopper (soldered 633 pin 634) includes a first extension (i.e. the “first portion” of solder 633 in above annotated FIGs. 2+6I) coupled to the upper surface of the first carrier (magnet holder 210 with plate 630) and provided on one side of the opening (i.e. which holds pin 634) and a second extension (i.e. the “second portion” of solder 633 in above annotated FIGs. 2+6I) provided on an opposite side of the opening (i.e. which holds pin 634), wherein the first protrusion extends from the second extension (or “second portion”).
Regarding claim 6, modified Kim discloses the camera module of claim 1.
Kim further discloses the second carrier (shake-correction carrier 10) moving in a direction perpendicular to the optical axis (see ¶s 25-26).
Miller further discloses wherein based on the second carrier (lens carrier 208) moving, the first stopper (soldered 633 pin 634) is fixed to (plate 630 of) the first carrier (magnet holder 210 with plate 630), and the first protrusion (pin 634’s lower segment) is bent along the direction of movement of the second carrier (lens carrier 208) (see ¶ 103 and FIG. 6J: pin 634 may be created of flexible materials and flex/bend to oppose the movement of the interface element (which includes plate 630, incorporated into Applicant’s first carrier as previously established in regards to claim 1, and pin 634, part of which corresponds to Applicant’s first protrusion) with respect to the viscoelastic material 604 (incorporated into Applicant’s second carrier). Miller therefore teaches that the first protrusion bends against the direction of movement of the first carrier with respect to the second carrier. Since motion is relative, this is equivalent to the first protrusion bending along the direction of movement of the second carrier with respect to the first).
Regarding claim 7, modified Kim discloses the camera module of claim 1.
Miller further discloses (see annotated FIG. 2+6I above) wherein the first damping structure (damping arrangement/assembly) includes a recessed area (pocket 220) formed on the first surface of the second carrier (lens carrier 208), and wherein the first damping material (viscoelastic material 216/604) is at least partially accommodated in the recessed area (pocket 220).
Regarding claim 12, modified Kim discloses the camera module of claim 1.
Kim further discloses (see annotated FIG. 1, ¶s 35-36) wherein the at least one first ball (ball B) at least partially contacts a sidewall of the camera housing (cover 11 with base 14) and a side surface of the first carrier (auto-focus carrier 12) facing the sidewall of the camera housing (cover 11 with base 14), and the at least one first ball (ball B) is disposed further from the optical axis than the at least one second ball (ball B).
Regarding claim 14, modified Kim discloses the camera module of claim 1.
Kim further discloses (see FIGs. 9-11 and ¶s 32-37, 48-58) wherein the camera module further comprises:
a first magnet (172a, within first shake compensation driving unit 17a) disposed on the second carrier (shake-correction carrier 10) and configured to move the second carrier (shake-correction carrier 10) in a first axial direction (X-axis direction) perpendicular to the optical axis;
a second magnet (172b, within second shake compensation driving unit 17b) disposed on the second carrier (shake-correction carrier 10) and configured to move the second carrier (shake-correction carrier 10) in a second axial direction (Y-axis direction) perpendicular to the optical axis and the first axial direction (X-axis direction); and
a third magnet (auto-focus magnet 164, within auto-focus driving unit 16) disposed on the first carrier (auto-focus carrier 12) and configured to move the first carrier (auto-focus carrier 12) in the direction of the optical axis.
Regarding claim 15, modified Kim discloses the camera module of claim 14.
Kim further discloses wherein the first magnet (172a) and the third magnet (auto-focus magnet 164) are disposed to at least partially face each other (see FIG. 9, 10a, or 11a) in the first axial direction (X-axis direction).
Regarding claim 16, modified Kim discloses the camera module of claim 15.
Kim further discloses (see annotated FIG. 1 above):
wherein a first corner portion and a second corner portion adjacent to the third magnet (auto-focus magnet 164) and a third corner portion and a fourth corner portion adjacent to the first magnet (172a) are defined in the second carrier (shake-correction carrier 10), and
wherein the damping structure (auto-focus stopper 20 with shake-correction stopper 22) is disposed on the third corner portion and the fourth corner portion.
Kim2 further discloses (see annotated FIG. 2 above) wherein a thirds and fourth damping structures (dampers 170) are disposed on the third corner portion and the fourth corner portion, respectively.
Regarding claim 17, modified Kim discloses the camera module of claim 16.
Kim2 further discloses (see annotated FIG. 2 above) wherein the at least one first ball (B1) is disposed on each of the first corner portion and the second corner portion.
Regarding claim 18, modified Kim discloses the camera module of claim 16
Kim also discloses (see annotated FIG. 1 above) the further comprising: wherein the at least one second ball (ball B) is disposed on the first corner portion, the third corner portion, and the fourth corner portion.
Regarding claim 19, modified Kim discloses the camera module of claim 18.
Miller further discloses (see annotated FIG. 2+6I above) wherein the second damping structure (damper assembly or arrangement) includes a second recessed area (pocket 220), and the second damping material (viscoelastic material 216/604) configured to fill the second recessed area (pocket 220) and coupled to the second protrusion (pin 634’s lowest segment that is submerged in viscoelastic material 216/604).
Reynolds further discloses (see FIG. 9C; pg. 15 line 29 through pg. 17 line 23) the second recessed area (recess 91a) formed on a lower surface of the first carrier (screening can 91).
Regarding claim 20, modified Kim discloses the camera module of claim 14.
Kim further discloses (see FIGs. 1-2; ¶s 37, 59, 63-71):
wherein the camera module further comprises a circuit board (substrates 166 and 179, collectively supplying power) having a plurality of coils (first coil 170a, second coil 170b, auto-focus coil 160) disposed thereon, the circuit board at least partially surrounding the first carrier (auto-focus carrier 12), and
wherein the plurality of coils include a first coil (170a) facing the first magnet (172a), a second coil (170b) facing the second magnet (172b), and a third coil (autofocus coil 160) facing the third magnet (auto-focus magnet 164).
Kim2 further discloses (see FIGs. 1-2, ¶ 58) that the circuit board is a flexible printed circuit board (FPCB) (111).
Claims 4 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim in view of Miller, Kim2, and Reynolds – as applied to claims 1 and 12 above – and in further view of Okamori (WO 2019216236 A1).
Regarding claim 4, modified Kim discloses the camera module of claim 1.
Miller further discloses (see annotated FIG. 2+6I above) wherein the first damping structure (damping arrangement/assembly) includes a recessed area (pocket 220) formed on the first surface of the second carrier (lens carrier 208), the first damping material (viscoelastic material 216/604) is at least partially accommodated in the recessed area (pocket 220), the first stopper (soldered 633 pin 634) includes a first extension (i.e. the “first portion” of solder 633 in above annotated FIG. 2+6I) coupled to the upper surface of the first carrier (magnet holder 210 with plate 630) and provided on one side of the opening (i.e. which holds pin 634) and a second extension (i.e. the “second portion” of solder 633 in above annotated FIG. 2+6I) provided on an opposite side of the opening (i.e. which holds pin 634), wherein the first protrusion extends from the second extension (or “second portion”).
Modified Kim does not disclose that the second extension contacts a sidewall of the recessed area.
Kim and Okamori commonly relate to mechanical damping in camera modules with autofocus and image stabilization functions.
Okamori discloses (see FIGs. 8-9, ¶s 111-118) that the second extension (damper 168 of stopper 164) contacts a sidewall (first-fourth inner wall surfaces 162(A-D)) of the recessed area (movable range restriction hole 162).
It would have therefore been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to further modify Kim with Okamori, in order to restrict motion with reduced impact and good optical performance (Okamori ¶s 3-8, 117-118).
Regarding claim 13, modified Kim discloses the camera module of claim 12.
Miller further discloses (see annotated FIG. 2+6I above) wherein the first damping structure (damping arrangement/assembly) includes a recessed area (pocket 220) formed on the first surface of the second carrier (lens carrier 208), the first damping material (viscoelastic material 216/604) is at least partially accommodated in the recessed area (pocket 220), the first stopper (soldered 633 pin 634) includes a first extension (i.e. the “first portion” of solder 633 in above annotated FIG. 2+6I) coupled to the upper surface of the first carrier (magnet holder 210 with plate 630) and provided on one side of the opening (i.e. which holds pin 634) and a second extension (i.e. the “second portion” of solder 633 in above annotated FIG. 2+6I) provided on an opposite side of the opening (i.e. which holds pin 634), wherein the first protrusion extends from the second extension (or “second portion”).
Modified Kim does not disclose
the second extension contacts a sidewall of the recessed area, and
a central axis of the first protrusion is parallel to and spaced apart from a central axis of the first stopper.
[AltContent: textbox (FIG. 6K of Miller is annotated to highlight some features.)]Miller, in another embodiment (FIG. 6K) different than the embodiment (FIG. 6I) cited above, discloses (see annotated 6K below) a central axis of the first protrusion (pin 634’s lower segment) is parallel to and spaced apart from a central axis of the first stopper (soldered 633 pin 634)
Kim and Okamori commonly relate to mechanical damping in camera modules with autofocus and image stabilization functions.
Okamori discloses (see FIGs. 8-9, ¶s 111-118) that the second extension (damper 168 of stopper 164) contacts a sidewall (first-fourth inner wall surfaces 162(A-D)) of the recessed area (movable range restriction hole 162).
It would have therefore been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to further modify Kim’s camera module with other teachings/embodiments of Miller by soldering the stopper in an eccentric manner, in order to bias the mechanical reinforcement, support pin movements/flexures (see, e.g., Miller FIG. 6J) and resulting regions of higher stress, or otherwise influence dispersion of heat/energy during damping operations. (Examiner notes also that such eccentricity/asymmetry may even occur naturally/unintentionally – e.g. from imprecise hand-soldering, solder flow/solidification, etc.)
It would have further been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to also modify Kim with Okamori, in order to restrict motion with reduced impact and good optical performance (Okamori ¶s 3-8, 117-118).
Claims 8-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim in view of Miller, Kim2, and Reynolds – as applied to claim 7 above – and in further view of Watanabe (JP 2008090023 A).
Regarding claim 8, modified Kim discloses the camera module of claim 7.
Modified Kim does not disclose:
wherein the first stopper has a through-hole formed therein, the through-hole being at least partially aligned with the recessed area when viewed in the direction of the optical axis, and
wherein the first damping material is injected into the recessed area through the through-hole.
Kim and Watanabe commonly relate to mechanical damping in camera modules with image stabilization functions.
Watanabe discloses (see FIG. 8, annotated below, and ¶s 23-31):
wherein the first stopper (support portion 230) has a through-hole formed therein, the through-hole being at least partially aligned with the recessed area (injection portion 232) when viewed in the direction of the optical axis, and
[AltContent: textbox (FIG. 8 of Watanabe is annotated to identify various features)]wherein the first damping material (damper material 233) is injected into the recessed area (injection portion 232) through the through-hole.
It would have therefore been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to further modify Kim’s camera module by incorporating the injection means for vibration-damping material, as taught by Watanabe, in order to make the image stabilization apparatus easier to assembly and precisely controlled (see Watanabe Abstract, ¶s 7-8).
Regarding claim 9, modified Kim discloses the camera module of claim 8.
Watanabe further discloses (see annotated FIG. 8 above) wherein the first damping material (damper material 233) forms a protruding portion protruding from the recessed area (note the “stepped hole” shape of injection portion 232 in FIG. 8, having steps/protrusions at different heights), and wherein the protruding portion is at least partially located in the through-hole.
Regarding claim 10, modified Kim discloses the camera module of claim 8.
Watanabe further discloses (see annotated FIG. 8 above) wherein when viewed in the direction of the optical axis, the recessed area (injection portion 232) is larger than an area of the through-hole.
Regarding claim 11, modified Kim discloses the camera module of claim 9.
Watanabe further discloses wherein the protruding portion comprises a cured damping material (¶s 26-27: “after the damper material 233 is injected into the injection portion 232, ultraviolet light is irradiated from the slit 231 side… ultraviolet-curing gel is used for the damper material 233…”).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/W.D.H./Examiner, Art Unit 2872
/STEPHONE B ALLEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2872