DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-16 have been amended.
Claims 1-20 are currently pending and have been examined.
Response to Applicant’s Arguments
Applicant’s amendments and arguments filed on 07/24/2025 have been fully considered and discussed in the next section. Applicant is reminded that the claims must be given its broadest, reasonable interpretation.
With regard to claims 1-20 rejection under 35 USC § 101:
b. Under Step 2A (The Judicial Exceptions)
Applicant argues that “the claim is not directed to a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea; and thus, the claim is eligible subject matter under 35 U.S.C. § 101. Even if eligibility of claims 1, 10 and 16 were not "self-evident", under Step 2A, each of the claims now recite platform management terminal, a display, server with a data repository, a mobile device, and a processor (or, processor(s)) comprising memory with instructions for performing actions to a pin page, a QR code, with a shape, a logo, an image, a message or a colored feature, in which the platform management terminal of a pin page management application interacts with each to create a customized QR code and a pin page identified with one another to enable a scan of the customized QR code to access the pin page, none of which are merely abstractions when generated, but are concrete in order to be affected upon. Such hardware / firmware is believed not a law of nature, a natural phenomenon or an abstract idea. Therefore, claim 1, 10 and 16 are believed not directed toward a judicial exception (see pathway B in flowchart above) and qualifies as eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101 (page 3/7)”.
Examiner disagrees. Claim 10 for instance is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to [an abstract idea] without significantly more. The claim recites [as a whole a method of organizing human activity because the claim recites a server that allows users to create a pin page account. This is a method of commercial interactions of advertising/marketing activities advertising/marketing or sales activities or behaviors; business relations. The mere nominal recitation of a generic content server and a server components ( platform management terminal, a display, server with a data repository, a mobile device, and a processor (or, processor(s)) comprising memory with instructions) does not take the claim out of the methods of certain methods of organizing human activity business relations or sales activities]. Thus, the claim recites an abstract idea.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. [The claim as a whole merely describes how to generally “apply” the concept of storing and creating pin page in a computer environment. The claimed computer components are recited at a high level of generality and are merely invoked as tools to perform an existing pin page creating process. Simply implementing the abstract idea on a generic computer is not a practical application of the abstract idea.] Accordingly, alone and in combination, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. The claim is directed to an abstract idea.
Furthermore, the recitation of : performing actions to a pin page, a QR code, with a shape, a logo, an image, a message or a colored feature, in which the platform management terminal of a pin page management application interacts with each to create a customized QR code and a pin page identified with one another to enable a scan of the customized QR code to access the pin page, fails to (a) improve another technology or technical field and (b) improve the functioning of the computer itself and (c) applies the abstract idea with or by use of, a particular machine, which is a generic computer performing generic computer functions and are not seen to recite an improvement to another technology or technical field, an improvement to the functioning of the computer itself.
Indeed, the identified improvements recited by Applicant are really, at best improvements to the performance of the abstract idea (e.g., improvements made in the underlying business method (performing actions to a pin page, a QR code, with a shape, a logo, an image, a message or a colored feature, in which the platform management terminal of a pin page management application interacts with each to create a customized QR code and a pin page identified with one another to enable a scan of the customized QR code to access the pin page ) and not in the operations of any additional elements or technology.
As such, the examiner finds that any improvement obtained by practicing the claimed invention is an improvement to a business process.
As thus, Appellant's claimed solution is NOT technological and does not address a technological problem. Therefore, the claim rejection of claims 1-20 rejection under 35 USC § 101 is maintained.
Applicant argues that “claims 1, 10 and 16 appear to be analogous to Example 34 in the USPTO's Examples provided in conjunction with the 2014 Interim Eligibility Guidance. Claim 1 of Example 34 dealt with in general with "System for Filtering Internet Content", and more particularly recites a content filtering system from an Internet computer network, with a local computer generating network access requests for access network accounts, a filtering scheme, logical filtering elements, and a remote server coupled to the local computer. In that claim, the USPTO stated as follows: It is noted, however, that the Federal Circuit in BASCOM described claim 1 as presenting a "close call" as to what it is directed to. Thus, if an examiner skilled in this art recognizes that the claim is directed to an Internet-centric problem, for example, or clearly to an improvement in the computer technology of filtering, it would be appropriate to find that the claim, while "involving" an abstract idea is not "directed" to that idea standing alone, thus ending the analysis with a finding of eligibility at Step 2A. Independent claims 1, 10 and 16 are believed to identify a pin page with a customized QR code that enables access to the pin page when scanned, which as stated in paragraph [0063] of the specification may enable the pin page, a product or service of the pin page to be germane or identifiable to the QR code. Therefore, even though claim 1 would be an abstract idea, it is not necessarily directed to that idea standing alone, and is believed to be eligible subject matter under 101. Accordingly, withdrawal of the rejection of claim 1 and its associated dependent claims is respectfully requested (PAGE 4/7)”.
Examiner disagrees. The instant claimed invention and Bascom have different claim sets and different fact patterns. in Bascom, the Courts concluded that the claim limitation takes as an “ordered combination” under step two are an inventive concept, sufficient for patent eligibility under 35 USC 101. Because of the ordered combination elements, the claims in Bascom were considered to improve the functionality of the computer, and thus amounted to significantly more.
Unlike the arrangement in BASCOM Global Internet Services Inc. V. AT&T Mobility LLC, the instant claims do not constitute an arrangement of parts, but rather conventional servers, processors, etc. In the instant claims’ invocation of computers, networks and displays does not transform the claimed subject matter into patent-eligible applications. As evident by Applicant’s specification “A general-purpose server computer, a personal computer, or the like can be used for the processing apparatus 1, and the apparatus 1 can be configured using a generic computers and components recited at a high level of generality and used as tools to perform the abstract idea without improving computers, interfaces (paragraph) or other technologies paragraphs 31-32, 93, 95-96)”.
Thus, the claims at issue do not require any non-conventional computer, network or display components, or even a “non-conventional and non-generic arrangement of known, conventional pieces”, but merely call for performance of the claimed information collection, analysis and display functions “on a set of generic computer components” and display devices. Bascom, 2016 WL 3514158 at 6-7.
Nothing in the claims, understood in the light of the specifications, requires anything other than off-the-shelf conventional computer, network and display technology for gathering, sending and presenting the desired information. Therefore, the instant claims are in no way similar and/or analogous to Example 34 “Bascom” , which is directed to software, at a remote server, enabling individualized/customizable filtering websites/Internet content. Thus, the claimed invention, when implemented, does not improve the functionality of the computer nor does it improve a technology/technical field. There is no technical evidence/technical support in the Applicant's Specification of technical improvements or of a technical solution to a technical problem.
As thus, Applicant's claimed solution is NOT technological and does not address a technological problem. Therefore, the claim rejection of claims 1-20 rejection under 35 USC § 101 is maintained.
c. Under Step 2B (The Inventive Concept), claims 1, 10 and 16 amounts to Significantly More than the judicial exceptions; and thus claim 1, 10 and 16 is NOT eligible subject matter under 35 U.S.C. § 101.
Applicant argues that “claims 1, 10 and 16 qualify as patentable subject matter under Step 2A, it seems no further analysis is required. Nonetheless, Applicant points out that the claim elements of claims 1, 10 and 16 further differ from other claims found by the courts to recite abstract ideas in that claims 1, 10 and 16 do not "merely recite the performance of some business practice known from the pre-Internet world along with the requirement to perform it on the Internet." Instead, claims 1, 10 and 16 are necessarily rooted in hardware technology with a platform management terminal, a server, data repository, a display, a connection to the server, a display, and a mobile device, along with processor(s) comprising memory that create a pin page and the customized QR code. Specifically, the features of claims 1, 10 and 16 provide for advancing the art of computerized networks / devices for network services. In this regard, claims 1, 10 and 16 appear analogous to at least Example 34 (entitled "System for Filtering Internet Content") from the USPTO's Examples cited above. Accordingly, withdrawal of the rejection of claim 1 and its associated dependent claims is respectfully requested (PAGE 6/7)”.
Examiner disagrees. Applicant’s arguments are similar to the one addressed above in the proceeding section.
Furthermore, the Patent Board Decision affirms that the claims 1,10,16 are directed to an abstract idea without significantly more, under step 2A, Prong one. the Patent Board Decision affirms that the additional elements are generic computer components of a processor and memory of a generic content server (see page 8-15/19). They are recited at a high level of generality as tools that perform the abstract idea rather than integrate the abstract idea into practical application by improving any technology.
Accordingly, the claim rejection of claims 1-20 rejection under 35 USC § 101 is maintained.
Applicant argues that “ In addition, even if it is further determined that an abstract idea has not been applied in an eligible manner, claim limitations are enough to qualify as "significantly more" when recited in a claim with an abstract idea that includes improvements to another technology or technical field, or improvement to the function of a computer itself, or meaningful limitations beyond generally linking the use of an abstract idea to a particular technological environment. (See, MPEP 2106.05, Sect. I. A. i thru v.) Consequently, the elements of claims 1, 10 and 16 are believed to meet each of these qualifications as "significantly more". The limitations confine the idea to a particular, practical application of the ideas as explained in the specification, which is not well-understood, routine or conventional activity necessarily. Thus, when viewed as an ordered combination, the claims amount to significantly more than the abstract idea of generating content on a generic computer. Therefore, claims 1, 10 and 16 are believed eligible subject matter under 101. Independent claims 10 and 16 recite similar aspects as independent claim 1, and for the reasons associated with claim 1 are also believed eligible subject matter under § 101. Accordingly, withdrawal of the § 101 rejection of claims 1, 10 and 16 and their associated dependent claims is respectfully requested(page 7/7)”.
Examiner disagrees. the Patent Board Decision affirms that the claims 1,10,16 are directed to an abstract idea without significantly more, under step 2A, Prong one. the Patent Board Decision affirms that the additional elements are generic computer components of a processor and memory of a generic content server (see page 8-15/19). They are recited at a high level of generality as tools that perform the abstract idea rather than integrate the abstract idea into practical application by improving any technology. Accordingly, the claim rejection of claims 1-20 rejection under 35 USC § 101 is maintained
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C.101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception subject matter, specifically an abstract idea. The analysis for this determination is explained below:
Step 1, determine whether the claim is directed to one of the four statutory categories of invention, i.e., process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter.
In this case, claim(s) 1-15 are directed to a machine (i.e. a system); claim (s) 16-20 are directed to a process (i.e. a method).
The claimed invention is directed to at least one judicial exception (i.e a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more. Claim 10 for instance recite(s) the following abstract idea of: “ create, based on user input a pin page account; create, based on the user input, a pin page associated with the pin page account; create, based on the user input, a customized quick response (QR) code by generating at least one of: a shape, a logo, an image, a message or a colored feature to the customized QR code; associate the pin page with the customized QR code; and cause the pin page to be accessible via the QR code”.
The limitations as detailed above, as drafted, falls within the “Certain Method of Organizing Human Activity” grouping of abstract ideas as it relates to commercial interactions of advertising, marketing, or sales activities or behaviors; business relations, because the merely gather data, analyze the data, determine results based upon the analysis, generate tailored content based on the results, and transmit the tailored content. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea (i.e. MPEP Revised Step 2A Prong One=Yes).
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the claim only recites the additional elements of “platform management terminal, a display, server with a data repository, a mobile device, and a processor (or, processor(s)) comprising memory with instructions”. The additional technical elements above are recited at a high-level of generality (i.e. as a generic processor performing a generic computer function of processing, communicating and displaying) such that it amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the additional technical elements above do not integrate the abstract idea/judicial exception into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. More specifically, the additional elements fail to include (1) improvements to the functioning of a computer or to any other technology or technical field (see MPEP 2106.05(a)), (2) applying or using a judicial exception to effect a particular treatment or prophylaxis for a disease or medical condition (see Vanda memo), (3) applying the judicial exception with, or by use of, a particular machine (see MPEP 2106.05(b)), (4) effecting a transformation or reduction of a particular article to a different state or thing (see MPEP 2106.05(c)), or (5) applying or using the judicial exception in some other meaningful way beyond generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment, such that the claim as a whole is more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the exception (see MPEP 2106.05(e) and Vanda memo).
Rather, the limitations merely add the words “apply it” (or an equivalent) with the judicial exception, or mere instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer, or merely uses a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea (see MPEP 2106.05(f)), or generally link the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use (see MPEP 2106.05(h)).
Thus, the claim is “directed to” an abstract idea (i.e. MPEP Step 2A Prong Two=Yes)
When considering Step 2B of the Alice/Mayo test, the claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the claims do not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea.
More specifically, as discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements of using the additional elements of platform management terminal, a display, server with a data repository, a mobile device, and a processor (or, processor(s)) comprising memory with instructions to perform the claimed functions amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component.
“Generic computer implementation” is insufficient to transform a patent-ineligible abstract idea into a patent-eligible invention (See Affinity Labs, _F.3d_, 120 U.S.P.Q.2d 1201 (Fed. Cir. 2016), citing Alice, 134 S. Ct. at 2352, 2357) and more generally, “simply appending conventional steps specified at a high level of generality” to an abstract idea does not make that idea patentable (See Affinity Labs, _F.3d_, 120 U.S.P.Q.2d 1201 (Fed. Cir. 2016), citing Mayo, 132 S. Ct. at 1300). Moreover, “the use of generic computer elements like a microprocessor or user interface do not alone transform an otherwise abstract idea into patent-eligible subject matter (See FairWarning, 120 U.S.P.Q.2d. 1293, citing DDR Holdings, LLC v. Hotels.com, L.P., 773 F.3d 1245, 1256 (Fed. Cir. 2014)). As such, the additional elements of the claim do not add a meaningful limitation to the abstract idea because they would be generic computer functions in any computer implementation. Thus, taken alone, the additional elements do not amount to significantly more than the above-identified judicial exception (the abstract idea). Looking at the limitations as an ordered combination adds nothing that is not already present when looking at the elements taken individually. There is no indication that the combination of elements improves the functioning of the computer or improves any other technology. Their collective functions merely provide generic computer implementation.
The Examiner notes simply implementing an abstract concept on a computer, without meaningful limitations to that concept, does not transform a patent-ineligible claim into a patent-eligible one (See Accenture, 728 F.3d 1336, 108 U.S.P.Q.2d 1173 (Fed. Cir. 2013), citing Bancorp, 687 F.3d at 1280), limiting the application of an abstract idea to one field of use does not necessarily guard against preempting all uses of the abstract idea (See Accenture, 728 F.3d 1336, 108 U.S.P.Q.2d 1173 (Fed. Cir. 2013), citing Bilski, 130 S. Ct. at 3231), and further the prohibition against patenting an abstract principle “cannot be circumvented by attempting to limit the use of the [principle] to a particular technological environment” (See Accenture, 728 F.3d 1336, 108 U.S.P.Q.2d 1173 (Fed. Cir. 2013), citing Flook, 437 U.S. at 584), and finally merely limiting the field of use of the abstract idea to a particular existing technological environment does not render the claims any less abstract (See Affinity Labs, _F.3d_, 120 U.S.P.Q.2d 1201 (Fed. Cir. 2016), citing Alice, 134 S. Ct. at 2358; Mayo, 132 S. Ct. at 1294; Bilski v. Kappos, 561 U.S. 593, 612 (2010); Content Extraction & Transmission LLC v. Wells Fargo Bank, Nat’l Ass’n, 776 F.3d 1343, 1348 (Fed. Cir. 2014); buySAFE, Inc. v. Google, Inc., 765 F.3d 1350, 1355 (Fed. Cir. 2014).
Applicant herein only requires a general purpose computers communicating over a general purpose network (as evidenced from paragraphs 31-32, 93, 95-96); therefore, there does not appear to be any alteration or modification to the generic activities indicated, and they are also therefore recognized as insignificant activity with respect to eligibility. Finally, the following limitations are considered insignificant extra solution activity as they are directed to merely receiving, storing and/or transmitting data:
receive selections for customizing a quick response (QR) code;
store the customized QR code in the data repository;
Thus, taken individually and in combination, the additional elements do not amount to significantly more than the above-identified judicial exception (the abstract idea) (i.e.MPEP Step 2B=No).
For the same reason these elements are not sufficient to provide an inventive concept. For these reasons, there is no inventive concept in the claim, and thus the claim is not patent eligible. Same Judicial analysis is applied here to independent claims 1, 16.
The dependent claims 2-9, 11-15, 17-20 appears to merely further limit the abstract idea of Certain methods of organizing Human Activity” as it relates to commercial interactions of advertising, marketing, or sales activities or behaviors; business relations), which is considered part of the abstract idea and therefore only further limit the abstract idea (i.e. MPEP Step 2A Prong One=Yes), does/do not include any new additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception, and as such are “directed to” said abstract idea (i.e. MPEP Step 2A Prong Two=Yes); and do not add significantly more than the idea (i.e. MPEP Step 2B=No). Thus, the dependent claims further narrows the abstract idea and/or recite additional elements previously rejected in the independent 1,10,16
Accordingly, the claim fails to recite any improvements to another technology or technical field, improvements to the functioning of the computer itself, use of a particular machine, effecting a transformation or reduction of a particular article to a different state or thing, adding unconventional steps that confine the claim to a particular useful application, and/or meaningful limitations beyond generally linking the use of an abstract idea to a particular environment. See 84 Fed. Reg. 55. Viewed individually or as a whole, these additional claim element(s) do not provide meaningful limitation(s) to transform the abstract idea into a patent eligible application of the abstract idea such that the claim(s) amounts to significantly more than the abstract idea itself.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1, 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which applicant regards as the invention.
Claims 1 and 10 recite the limitation of : in response to the mobile device scanning the customized QR code. However, there is no scanning step claimed. Appropriate correction and / or clarification is required. For the purpose of this examination, the above limitation interpreted as scanning of the customized QR code.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
(e) the invention was described in (1) an application for patent, published under section 122(b), by another filed in the United States before the invention by the applicant for patent or (2) a patent granted on an application for patent by another filed in the United States before the invention by the applicant for patent, except that an international application filed under the treaty defined in section 351(a) shall have the effects for purposes of this subsection of an application filed in the United States only if the international application designated the United States and was published under Article 21(2) of such treaty in the English language.
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(e) as being anticipated by Cansizoglu, US Pat No: 11,568,446 B1.
As per claims 1, 10 and 16, Cansizoglu teaches:
storing, in a data repository of the server, a pin page mobile application for creating a pin page associated with a product or service to be identifiable with a customized quick response (QR) code;
providing, via a processor of the server, the pin page mobile application to a platform management terminal; receiving, via a network connection of the server with the platform management terminal, user input for creating the pin page;
creating, via the processor of the server, the pin page associated with the product or service ;
See at least Column 12, lines 62-67 ( FIG. 7B includes a graphical user interface 700 that includes a presentation of a preview library 708 displayed at a client device (e.g., client device 102), according to certain example embodiments. The preview library 708 is shown to include a set of previews of media items, such as preview 712. In some example embodiments, the preview module 604 may generate previews of media content (e.g., preview 712), and cause display of the previews within the preview library 708); column 13, lines 1-23 ( In some example embodiments, a user may select a preview (e.g., the preview 712) via a user input (e.g., via a cursor 710, or through a tactile input into a touch enabled device). In response, the media preview module 124 may retrieve and present to the user a coded image (e.g., coded image 702 of FIG. 7A), such that the user may distribute or share the coded image 702 with a group of reviewers. In further embodiments, the preview library 708 may itself be associated with a coded image (e.g., coded image 702), such that by scanning the coded image 702, the user may be presented with the preview library 708);
providing, via the processor of the server, selections of at least one of: a shape, a logo, an image, a message or a colored feature to the platform management terminal, the selections associated with the pin page for creating the customized QR code to be identifiable with the pin page ( see at least column 11, lines 58-67 to column 12, lines 1-5 (FIG. 6 is a block diagram illustrating components of the media preview system 124, that configure the media preview system 124 to receive media content at a server, generate a preview of the media content, associate a coded image with the preview, receive a scan of the coded image, and cause display of the preview, according to some example embodiments. The media preview system 124 is shown as including a media module 602, a preview module 604, a coded image module 606, and a display module 608, all configured to communicate with each other (e.g., via a bus, shared memory, or a switch). Any one or more of these modules may be implemented using one or more processors 610 (e.g., by configuring such one or more processors to perform functions described for that module) and hence may include one or more of the processors 610);
receiving a selection of at least one of: a shape, a logo, an image, a message or a colored feature;
creating, via the processor of the server; based on the selection received he customized QR code comprising a QR code pattern including by generating the at least one of: the shape, the logo, the image, the message or the colored feature to the customized QR code for identifying pin page with the customized QR code; associating the pin page with the customized QR code;
providing the customized QR code to a mobile device via a display of the platform management terminal; and
See at least Column 12, lines 62-67 ( FIG. 7B includes a graphical user interface 700 that includes a presentation of a preview library 708 displayed at a client device (e.g., client device 102), according to certain example embodiments. The preview library 708 is shown to include a set of previews of media items, such as preview 712. In some example embodiments, the preview module 604 may generate previews of media content (e.g., preview 712), and cause display of the previews within the preview library 708); column 13, lines 1-23 ( In some example embodiments, a user may select a preview (e.g., the preview 712) via a user input (e.g., via a cursor 710, or through a tactile input into a touch enabled device). In response, the media preview module 124 may retrieve and present to the user a coded image (e.g., coded image 702 of FIG. 7A), such that the user may distribute or share the coded image 702 with a group of reviewers. In further embodiments, the preview library 708 may itself be associated with a coded image (e.g., coded image 702), such that by scanning the coded image 702, the user may be presented with the preview library 708);
in response to the mobile device scanning the customized QR code, providing access to the pin page with the at least one of: the shape, the logo, the image, the message, or the colored feature that associates the pin page to the QR code (see at least column 13, lines 4-15 a user may select a preview (e.g., the preview 712) via a user input (e.g., via a cursor 710, or through a tactile input into a touch enabled device). In response, the media preview module 124 may retrieve and present to the user a coded image (e.g., coded image 702 of FIG. 7A), such that the user may distribute or share the coded image 702 with a group of reviewers. In further embodiments, the preview library 708 may itself be associated with a coded image (e.g., coded image 702), such that by scanning the coded image 702, the user may be presented with the preview library 708);
As per claims 2, 17, Cansizoglu teaches:
create, based on the user input, a pin page account prior to creating the pin page, wherein the pin page account is associated with a plurality of pin pages, and wherein each pin page, of the plurality of pin pages, being associated with a unique customized QR code (see at least column 12, lines 62-67 ( FIG. 7B includes a graphical user interface 700 that includes a presentation of a preview library 708 displayed at a client device (e.g., client device 102), according to certain example embodiments. The preview library 708 is shown to include a set of previews of media items, such as preview 712. In some example embodiments, the preview module 604 may generate previews of media content (e.g., preview 712), and cause display of the previews within the preview library 708); column 13, lines 1-23 ( In some example embodiments, a user may select a preview (e.g., the preview 712) via a user input (e.g., via a cursor 710, or through a tactile input into a touch enabled device). In response, the media preview module 124 may retrieve and present to the user a coded image (e.g., coded image 702 of FIG. 7A), such that the user may distribute or share the coded image 702 with a group of reviewers. In further embodiments, the preview library 708 may itself be associated with a coded image (e.g., coded image 702), such that by scanning the coded image 702, the user may be presented with the preview library 708);
As per claims 3 and 18, Cansizoglu teaches:
create, based on the user input, a pin page account prior to creating the pin page;
access a different pin page by scanning a customized QR code associated with the different pin page; and save the different pin page to the pin page account (see at least column 12, lines 62-67 ( FIG. 7B includes a graphical user interface 700 that includes a presentation of a preview library 708 displayed at a client device (e.g., client device 102), according to certain example embodiments. The preview library 708 is shown to include a set of previews of media items, such as preview 712. In some example embodiments, the preview module 604 may generate previews of media content (e.g., preview 712), and cause display of the previews within the preview library 708); column 13, lines 1-23 ( In some example embodiments, a user may select a preview (e.g., the preview 712) via a user input (e.g., via a cursor 710, or through a tactile input into a touch enabled device). In response, the media preview module 124 may retrieve and present to the user a coded image (e.g., coded image 702 of FIG. 7A), such that the user may distribute or share the coded image 702 with a group of reviewers. In further embodiments, the preview library 708 may itself be associated with a coded image (e.g., coded image 702), such that by scanning the coded image 702, the user may be presented with the preview library 708);
As per claims 4,14 and 19, Cansizoglu teaches:
create, based on the user input, a pin page account prior to creating the pin page; access a different pin page by scanning a customized QR code associated with the different pin page; and share the different pin page with a different UE (see at least column 12, lines 62-67 ( FIG. 7B includes a graphical user interface 700 that includes a presentation of a preview library 708 displayed at a client device (e.g., client device 102), according to certain example embodiments. The preview library 708 is shown to include a set of previews of media items, such as preview 712. In some example embodiments, the preview module 604 may generate previews of media content (e.g., preview 712), and cause display of the previews within the preview library 708); column 13, lines 1-23 ( In some example embodiments, a user may select a preview (e.g., the preview 712) via a user input (e.g., via a cursor 710, or through a tactile input into a touch enabled device). In response, the media preview module 124 may retrieve and present to the user a coded image (e.g., coded image 702 of FIG. 7A), such that the user may distribute or share the coded image 702 with a group of reviewers. In further embodiments, the preview library 708 may itself be associated with a coded image (e.g., coded image 702), such that by scanning the coded image 702, the user may be presented with the preview library 708);
As per claim 5, Cansizoglu teaches:
wherein the different pin page is shared with a different pin page account (see at least column 13, lines 4-15 a user may select a preview (e.g., the preview 712) via a user input (e.g., via a cursor 710, or through a tactile input into a touch enabled device). In response, the media preview module 124 may retrieve and present to the user a coded image (e.g., coded image 702 of FIG. 7A), such that the user may distribute or share the coded image 702 with a group of reviewers. In further embodiments, the preview library 708 may itself be associated with a coded image (e.g., coded image 702), such that by scanning the coded image 702, the user may be presented with the preview library 708);
As per claims 6, 13 and 20, Cansizoglu teaches:
create, based on the user input, a pin page account prior to creating the pin page; and create a user connection between the pin page account and a different pin page account (see at least column 13, lines 4-15 a user may select a preview (e.g., the preview 712) via a user input (e.g., via a cursor 710, or through a tactile input into a touch enabled device). In response, the media preview module 124 may retrieve and present to the user a coded image (e.g., coded image 702 of FIG. 7A), such that the user may distribute or share the coded image 702 with a group of reviewers. In further embodiments, the preview library 708 may itself be associated with a coded image (e.g., coded image 702), such that by scanning the coded image 702, the user may be presented with the preview library 708);
As per claim 7, Cansizoglu teaches:
cause the pin page to be published to other mobile devices in response to scanning the customized QR code (see at least column 13, lines 4-15 a user may select a preview (e.g., the preview 712) via a user input (e.g., via a cursor 710, or through a tactile input into a touch enabled device). In response, the media preview module 124 may retrieve and present to the user a coded image (e.g., coded image 702 of FIG. 7A), such that the user may distribute or share the coded image 702 with a group of reviewers. In further embodiments, the preview library 708 may itself be associated with a coded image (e.g., coded image 702), such that by scanning the coded image 702, the user may be presented with the preview library 708);
As per claims 8,11, Cansizoglu teaches:
wherein the mobile device comprises the pin page mobile application or a pin page account (see at least Fig 7A with the associated text, column 12, lines 32-42 ( FIG. 7A includes a depiction of a coded image 702 and a presentation of a preview 704 of media content at a client device 102, according to certain example embodiments. As seen in FIG. 7, the client device 102 may be used to capture/scan the coded image 702. The coded image module 606 of the media preview system 124 may detect the scan of the coded image 602 by the client device 102, and in response, the display module 608 may retrieve a preview associated with the coded image 602 within a database of a server (e.g., the preview 704);
As per claims 9, 12, Cansizoglu teaches:
wherein the at least one of: the shape, the logo, the image, the message, or the colored feature is associated with the product or service of the pin page (see at least Fig 7A with the associated text, column 12, lines 32-42 ( FIG. 7A includes a depiction of a coded image 702 and a presentation of a preview 704 of media content at a client device 102, according to certain example embodiments. As seen in FIG. 7, the client device 102 may be used to capture/scan the coded image 702. The coded image module 606 of the media preview system 124 may detect the scan of the coded image 602 by the client device 102, and in response, the display module 608 may retrieve a preview associated with the coded image 602 within a database of a server (e.g., the preview 704);
As per claim 15, Cansizoglu teaches:
update, based on additional user input from the mobile device, the pin page account (see at least column 8, lines 17-28 (To this end, the user interface of the messaging client application 104 may include an icon that is user selectable to enable a sending user to add specific content to his or her personal story);
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
Morel et al, US Pub No: 2015/0006672 A1, teaches automatically uploading user profile information.
Smith et al, US Pub No: 2014/0129344 A1, teaches Branded persona advertisement.
/AFAF OSMAN BILAL AHMED/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3622