DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-3, 5, 8-10, 12, and 15 are pending in this application.Claims 1 and 9 are presented as currently amended claims.
No claims are newly cancelled.
No claims are newly presented.
Examiner's Note
Examiner notes that the drawings submitted with the instant application use letters to reference the various parts of the invention as shown on the drawings. 37 CFR 1.74 states the use of use of reference letters on drawings are acceptable but numerals are preferred. No action is required by the Applicant.
Examiner has cited particular paragraphs / columns and line numbers or figures in the references as applied to the claims below for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant, in preparing the responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner. Applicant is reminded that the Examiner is entitled to give the broadest reasonable interpretation to the language of the claims. Furthermore, the Examiner is not limited to Applicants’ definition which is not specifically set forth in the claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 5, 8-9, and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schmidt (DE 102016010762 A1) in view of Müller et al. (US 20210293534 A1) in view of Kim (US 20170131095 A1) (combination referenced hereinafter as combination Schmidt). As regards the individual claims:
Regarding claim 1, Schmidt teaches an apparatus for adjusting a steering wheel:
an image capturing module comprising a camera configured to capture images of a current state of a steering wheel (Schmidt: ¶ 020; evaluating the captured images and calculating a steering wheel angle). . . by extracting a plurality of feature points related to a wheel shape from an image of a front side of the steering wheel; (Schmidt: ¶ 025-026; an outer and/or inner edge K 3, K 4 of the steering wheel rim 7 and/or an upper edge K 5 of the baffle 6 are detected for determining the position of the cross spokes 5, 8. For example, it can be determined with the aid of the inner edge K 4 of the steering wheel rim 7 and the upper edge K 5 of the baffle 6 when the steering wheel 1 has a steering wheel angle of 0°) (Schmidt: ¶ 031; based on a position change of the point P relative to the center axis y stored as a reference line. It is assumed here that the steering wheel 1 is of circular design and/or rotates about the center point. That is, the center point in this case corresponds to a rotation point of the steering wheel). . . wherein the analysis module is configured to create the leveling information on the zero adjustment of the steering wheel by extracting the plurality of feature points related to the wheel shape from the image of the front side of the steering wheel acquired by the image capturing module; (Schmidt: ¶ 026; can be determined with the aid of the inner edge K 4 of the steering wheel rim 7 and the upper edge K 5 of the baffle 6 when the steering wheel 1 has a steering wheel angle of 0°, i.e. a zero position. For this purpose, for example, a central axis y of the steering wheel 1 is first determined)wherein the shape learning module is configured to create the preset reference leveling information by extracting the plurality of feature points from a reference image and measuring the angles between the plurality of feature points,(Schmidt: ¶ 025-026; an outer and/or inner edge K 3, K 4 of the steering wheel rim 7 and/or an upper edge K 5 of the baffle 6 are detected for determining the position of the cross spokes 5, 8. For example, it can be determined with the aid of the inner edge K 4 of the steering wheel rim 7 and the upper edge K 5 of the baffle 6 when the steering wheel 1 has a steering wheel angle of 0°) (Schmidt: ¶ 031; based on a position change of the point P relative to the center axis y stored as a reference line. It is assumed here that the steering wheel 1 is of circular design and/or rotates about the center point. That is, the center point in this case corresponds to a rotation point of the steering wheel)wherein the analysis module is configured to create the leveling information by extracting the plurality of features from the image acquired by the image capturing module and measuring the angles between the plurality of feature points, (Schmidt: ¶ 026; can be determined with the aid of the inner edge K 4 of the steering wheel rim 7 and the upper edge K 5 of the baffle 6 when the steering wheel 1 has a steering wheel angle of 0°, i.e. a zero position. For this purpose, for example, a central axis y of the steering wheel 1 is first determined)(Schmidt: Fig. 001) . . .
Schmidt does not explicitly teach: . . . at multiple angles; an analysis module configured to create leveling information on zero adjustment of the steering wheel by processing the image acquired by the image capturing module; . . . wherein the analysis module further comprises a shape learning module configured to create reference leveling information. . . wherein the control module is configured to calculate an error between an angle of the preset reference leveling information and an angle of the leveling information, wherein the analysis module is configured to measure a tilting angle of the steering wheel by processing an image of a lateral side of the current state of the steering wheel acquired by the image capturing module and create the leveling information on the zero adjustment of the steering wheel corresponding to the measured tilting angle. . .; however, Müller does teach:
at multiple angles; (Müller: ¶ 062; a camera 5 on the right-hand side of the vehicle and a camera 6 on the left-hand side of the vehicle) an analysis module configured to create leveling information on zero adjustment of the steering wheel (Müller: ¶ 053; two of said reference points are advantageously in a horizontal line) by processing the image acquired by the image capturing module; (Müller: ¶ 051; cameras can detect at least three reference points on the steering wheel) . . . wherein the analysis module further comprises a shape learning module configured to create reference leveling information (Müller: ¶ 053; two of said reference points are advantageously in a horizontal line) . . . wherein the control module is configured to calculate an error between an angle of the preset reference leveling information and an angle of the leveling information, (Müller: ¶ 025; particularly advantageously take account of the fact that the steering wheel angle (and thus also the steering wheel position that corresponds to the “straight orientation”) depends on the inclination of the steering wheel. If the third reference object is also evaluated therewith, this effect can also be taken into account)wherein the analysis module is configured to measure a tilting angle of the steering wheel by processing an image of a lateral side of the current state of the steering wheel acquired by the image capturing module and create the leveling information on the zero adjustment of the steering wheel corresponding to the measured tilting angle, (Müller: Fig. 4; [401] [402]) (Müller: ¶ 024; During an evaluation in conjunction with the third reference object, the plane of the steering wheel can be determined) . . .
Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Schmidt with the teachings of Müller with a reasonable expectation of success because the use of a known technique to improve similar methods in the same way is obvious (KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. at 417, 82 USPQ2d at 1396.) In the instant case, both Schmidt and Müller's base methods are similar optical methods for adjusting the alignment of a vehicle steering wheel; however, the combined device would use multiple camera angles to improve the quality of the camera data (Müller: ¶ 011)
Schmidt does not explicitly teach: . . . and a control module configured to calculate an error from preset reference leveling information depending on the leveling information created by the analysis module and to perform the zero adjustment on the steering wheel by controlling a drive module configured to operate the steering wheel depending on the calculated error; . . . and wherein the control module is configured to control the drive module to set the tilting angle again, based on the error between the reference leveling information based on the neutral state and the leveling information . . .
However, Kim does teach:
. . . and a control module configured to calculate an error from preset reference leveling information depending on the leveling information created by the analysis module and to perform the zero adjustment on the steering wheel by controlling a drive module configured to operate the steering wheel depending on the calculated error; (Kim: ¶ 051; controller 30 calculates an adjustment amount of the steering wheel based on the angle of the steering wheel transmitted from the angle sensor 3 and transmits a driving command to a driving motor of the MDPS) . . . and wherein the control module is configured to control the drive module to set the tilting angle again, based on the error between the reference leveling information based on the neutral state and the leveling information (Kim: ¶ 051; controller 30 calculates an adjustment amount of the steering wheel based on the angle of the steering wheel transmitted from the angle sensor 3 and transmits a driving command to a driving motor of the MDPS)
Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim with the teachings of Schmidt because doing so would result in the predicable benefit of reducing quality problems resulting from “an assembly of a steering gear and a position of the steering wheel in the vehicle [not being] accurate. (Kim: ¶ 007).
Regarding claim 5, as detailed above, combination Schmidt teaches the invention as detailed with respect to claim 1. Müller further teaches:
wherein the analysis module measures a wheel off-center angle of the steering wheel by processing an image of a front side of the current state of the steering wheel acquired by the image capturing module and creates the leveling information on the zero adjustment of the steering wheel corresponding to the measured wheel off-center angle. (Müller: ¶ 021; the amount by which, said worker should rotate the steering wheel when replacing it, in order for the condition of “straight position of the steering wheel” to be achieved.)
Regarding claim 8, as detailed above, combination Schmidt teaches the invention as detailed with respect to claim 1. Müller further teaches:
being configured to perform the zero adjustment on a focal point of the (Müller: ¶ 097; Calibration of the system can take place either by means of a specific reference object arrangement having a defined pattern and a defined position, or by means of arranging the reference object arrangement in a defined position.)captured image (Müller: ¶ 052; can be identified by the cameras at a sufficiently level of certainty and accuracy.) based on the plurality of reference points (Müller: ¶ 053; two of said reference points are advantageously in a horizontal line) (Müller: ¶ 008; three reference objects which can be releasably fastened to the steering wheel.)
Regarding claim 9, Schmidt teaches a method of adjusting a steering wheel, the method comprising:
the method comprising: capturing, by an image capturing module, images of a current state of a steering wheel (Schmidt: ¶ 020; evaluating the captured images and calculating a steering wheel angle). . . creating, by an analysis module, leveling information on zero adjustment of the steering wheel by processing the image acquired by the image capturing module; (Schmidt: ¶ 025-026; an outer and/or inner edge K 3, K 4 of the steering wheel rim 7 and/or an upper edge K 5 of the baffle 6 are detected for determining the position of the cross spokes 5, 8. For example, it can be determined with the aid of the inner edge K 4 of the steering wheel rim 7 and the upper edge K 5 of the baffle 6 when the steering wheel 1 has a steering wheel angle of 0°) . . . further comprising, before the creating of the leveling information, creating, by a shape learning module, reference leveling information by extracting a plurality of feature points related to a wheel shape from a reference image of a front side of the steering wheel (Schmidt: ¶ 031; based on a position change of the point P relative to the center axis y stored as a reference line. It is assumed here that the steering wheel 1 is of circular design and/or rotates about the center point. That is, the center point in this case corresponds to a rotation point of the steering wheel) and measuring the angles between the plurality of feature points; wherein in the creating of the leveling information, the leveling information on the zero adjustment of the steering wheel is created by extracting a plurality of feature points related to a wheel shape from the image of the front side of the steering wheel acquired by the image capturing module ,(Schmidt: ¶ 025-026; an outer and/or inner edge K 3, K 4 of the steering wheel rim 7 and/or an upper edge K 5 of the baffle 6 are detected for determining the position of the cross spokes 5, 8. For example, it can be determined with the aid of the inner edge K 4 of the steering wheel rim 7 and the upper edge K 5 of the baffle 6 when the steering wheel 1 has a steering wheel angle of 0°) (Schmidt: ¶ 031; based on a position change of the point P relative to the center axis y stored as a reference line. It is assumed here that the steering wheel 1 is of circular design and/or rotates about the center point. That is, the center point in this case corresponds to a rotation point of the steering wheel). . .
Schmidt does not explicitly teach: . . . at multiple angles; . . . and measuring the angles between the plurality of feature points; wherein the calculating an error comprises calculating an error between angle of the reference leveling information and angle of the leveling information, wherein in the creating of the leveling information, a tilting angle of the steering wheel is measured by processing an acquired image of a lateral side of the current state of the steering wheel, and the leveling information on the zero adjustment of the steering wheel corresponding to the measured tilting angle is created, . . .; however, Müller does teach:
. . . at multiple angles; (Müller: ¶ 062; a camera 5 on the right-hand side of the vehicle and a camera 6 on the left-hand side of the vehicle) . . . and measuring the angles between the plurality of feature points; (Müller: ¶ 053; two of said reference points are advantageously in a horizontal line) wherein the calculating an error comprises calculating an error between angle of the reference leveling information and angle of the leveling information, wherein in the creating of the leveling information, (Müller: ¶ 025; particularly advantageously take account of the fact that the steering wheel angle (and thus also the steering wheel position that corresponds to the “straight orientation”) depends on the inclination of the steering wheel. If the third reference object is also evaluated therewith, this effect can also be taken into account) a tilting angle of the steering wheel is measured by processing an acquired image of a lateral side of the current state of the steering wheel, (Müller: Fig. 4; [401] [402]) (Müller: ¶ 024; During an evaluation in conjunction with the third reference object, the plane of the steering wheel can be determined) and the leveling information on the zero adjustment of the steering wheel corresponding to the measured tilting angle is created, (Müller: ¶ 053; two of said reference points are advantageously in a horizontal line) . . .
Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Schmidt with the teachings of Müller with a reasonable expectation of success because the use of a known technique to improve similar methods in the same way is obvious (KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. at 417, 82 USPQ2d at 1396.) In the instant case, both Schmidt and Müller's base methods are similar optical methods for adjusting the alignment of a vehicle steering wheel; however, the combined device would use multiple camera angles to improve the quality of the camera data (Müller: ¶ 011)
Schmidt does not explicitly teach: . . . and calculating, by a control module, an error from preset reference leveling information depending on the leveling information created by the analysis module, controlling a drive module of the steering wheel depending on the calculated error, and performing the zero adjustment on the drive module; . . . and wherein in the controlling the drive module comprises controlling the drive module to set the tilting angle angel again, based on the error between the reference leveling information based on the neutral state and the leveling information.
However, Kim does teach:
. . . and calculating, by a control module, an error from preset reference leveling information depending on the leveling information created by the analysis module, controlling a drive module of the steering wheel depending on the calculated error, and performing the zero adjustment on the drive module; (Kim: ¶ 051; controller 30 calculates an adjustment amount of the steering wheel based on the angle of the steering wheel transmitted from the angle sensor 3 and transmits a driving command to a driving motor of the MDPS) . . . and wherein in the controlling the drive module comprises controlling the drive module to set the tilting angle angel again, based on the error between the reference leveling information based on the neutral state and the leveling information. (Kim: ¶ 051; controller 30 calculates an adjustment amount of the steering wheel based on the angle of the steering wheel transmitted from the angle sensor 3 and transmits a driving command to a driving motor of the MDPS)
Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Kim with the teachings of Schmidt because doing so would result in the predicable benefit of reducing quality problems resulting from “an assembly of a steering gear and a position of the steering wheel in the vehicle [not being] accurate. (Kim: ¶ 007).
Regarding claim 12, as detailed above, combination Schmidt teaches the invention as detailed with respect to claim 9. Müller further teaches:
wherein in the creating of the leveling information, a wheel off-center angle of the steering wheel is measured by processing an acquired image of a front side of the current state of the steering wheel, and the leveling information on the zero adjustment of the steering wheel corresponding to the measured wheel off-center angle is created. (Müller: ¶ 021; the amount by which, said worker should rotate the steering wheel when replacing it, in order for the condition of “straight position of the steering wheel” to be achieved.)
Claims 2, 10, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination Schmidt as applied to claims 1, 9, and 10 respectively, and further in view of Wang et al. (US 20210252707 A1).
Regarding claim 2, as detailed above, combination Schmidt teaches the invention as detailed with respect to claim 1. Schmidt does not explicitly teach:
wherein the image capturing module further comprises an obstacle detection sensor, and the obstacle detection sensor is configured to detect an obstacle on a route along which the image capturing module enters or exits an interior of a vehicle having the steering wheel to capture the image of the current state of the steering wheel; however, Wang does teach:
wherein the image capturing module further comprises an obstacle detection sensor, (Wang: ¶ 061; sensor(s) 640 may be a camera or any type of object sensor capable of providing 3D geometry of the obstacles 610 in the workspace 602. The sensor(s) 640 could be one or more 3D cameras, or a plurality of 2D cameras whose data is combined into 3D obstacle data.) and the obstacle detection sensor detects an obstacle on a route (Wang: ¶ 023; the vehicle body workpiece itself represents an obstacle) along which the image capturing module enters or exits an interior of a vehicle having the steering wheel (Wang: ¶ 023; weld is to be performed (on a part located inside the body structure) to capture the image of the current state of the steering wheel. (Wang: ¶ 061; sensor(s) 640 may be a camera)
Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Schmidt with the teachings of Wang with a reasonable expectation of success because the use of a known technique to improve similar methods in the same way is obvious (KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. at 417, 82 USPQ2d at 1396.) In the instant case, both Schmidt’s and Wang’s base methods are similar methods for maximizing the efficiency of assembly robots; however, the combined device would allow automation to occur inside of the vehicle’s body envelope, reducing reaching and interior work for assembly workers and reducing the chances of injury.
Regarding claim 10, as detailed above, combination Schmidt teaches the invention as detailed with respect to claim 9. Combination Schmidt does not explicitly teach:
further comprising: before the capturing of the images, detecting, by an obstacle detection sensor, an obstacle on a route along which the image capturing module enters or exits an interior of a vehicle having the steering wheel to capture the image of the current state of the steering wheel; however, Wang does teach:
further comprising: before the capturing of the images, detecting, by an obstacle detection sensor, (Wang: ¶ 061; sensor(s) 640 may be a camera or any type of object sensor capable of providing 3D geometry of the obstacles 610 in the workspace 602. The sensor(s) 640 could be one or more 3D cameras, or a plurality of 2D cameras whose data is combined into 3D obstacle data.) an obstacle on a route along which the (Wang: ¶ 023; the vehicle body workpiece itself represents an obstacle) image capturing module enters or exits an interior of a vehicle having the steering wheel (Wang: ¶ 023; weld is to be performed (on a part located inside the body structure) to capture the image of the current state of the steering wheel. (Wang: ¶ 061; sensor(s) 640 may be a camera)
Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Schmidt with the teachings of Wang with a reasonable expectation of success because the use of a known technique to improve similar methods in the same way is obvious (KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. at 417, 82 USPQ2d at 1396.) In the instant case, both Schmidt’s and Wang’s base methods are similar methods for maximizing the efficiency of assembly robots; however, the combined device would allow automation to occur inside of the vehicle’s body envelope, reducing reaching and interior work for assembly workers and reducing the chances of injury.
Regarding claim 15, as detailed above, combination Schmidt teaches the invention as detailed with respect to claim 10. Müller further teaches:
further comprising: before the capturing of the images, performing, by a focal point adjustment mode (Müller: ¶ 023; steering wheel angle and the measuring unit(s) for detecting the individual toe angles to be calibrated to the same reference system) having a plurality of reference points, (Müller: ¶ 008; three reference objects which can be releasably fastened to the steering wheel.) the zero adjustment (Müller: ¶ 023; to be calibrated to the same reference system. This applies both when readjusting the steering wheel) on a focal point of the captured image based on the plurality of reference points (Müller: ¶ 097; Calibration of the system can take place either by means of a specific reference object arrangement having a defined pattern and a defined position, or by means of arranging the reference object arrangement in a defined position.)
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination Schmidt in view of Wang as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Sakamoto (WO 2021220679 A1).
Regarding claim 3, as detailed above, combination Schmidt in view of Wang teaches the invention as detailed with respect to claim 2. However, Schmidt does not explicitly teach:
wherein when a door glass of the vehicle is detected as an obstacle on the route, the control module performs control to roll down the door glass of the vehicle; however, Sakamoto does teach:
A robotic system for manufacturing wherein a robot upon detecting an obstacle within its calculated path takes predetermined steps to clear the object from the path. (Sakamoto: ¶ 009; when an obstacle is detected on the movement route, a predetermined action to be taken to remove the obstacle from the movement route)
Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art Sakamoto teaches:
wherein when a door glass of the vehicle is detected as an obstacle on the route, the control module performs control to roll down the door glass of the vehicle.
because the claimed “door glass of the vehicle” is an obstacle and opening the door glass is a functional equivalent to clearing an obstacle from the calculated path of the robot (MPEP § 2183).
Before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Schmidt with the teachings of Wang with a reasonable expectation of success because the use of a known technique to improve similar methods in the same way is obvious (KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. at 417, 82 USPQ2d at 1396.) In the instant case, both Schmidt’s and Wang’s base methods are similar methods for maximizing the efficiency of assembly robots; however, the combined device would allow automation to occur inside of the vehicle’s body envelope, reducing reaching and interior work for assembly workers and reducing the chances of injury.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's remarks filed Oct. 23, 2025 have been fully considered.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-3, 5, 8-10, 12, and 15 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Applicant argues:
Applicant amends claim 1 to recite, inter alia, "wherein the shape learning module is configured to create the preset reference leveling information by extracting the plurality of feature points from a reference image and measuring the angles between the plurality of feature points" and "wherein the analysis module is configured to create the leveling information by extracting the plurality of features from the image acquired by the image capturing module and measuring the angles between the plurality of feature points." None of the cited references teaches these recited features. Youn discloses comparing a second horizontal line with a first horizontal line, being analyzed with a steering wheel pattern, in the shooting image of the vision sensor and detecting the current distorted angle of the steering wheel. Thus, Youn discloses a different analysis than that recited in amended claim 1. Muller is likewise deficient. Muller discloses at least three reference objects (301, 302, 303) which can be releasably fastened to the steering wheel (304). The steering wheel-specific feature of Muller is related to selecting a location for installing reference objects. Additionally, Muller discloses a connecting line (307) of two reference objects (302, 303), and does not disclose creating the reference leveling information and the leveling information by measuring the angles between the feature points and "calculat(ing) an error between an angle of the reference leveling information and an angle of the leveling information," as recited in claim 1. (Applicant’s Arguments filed Oct. 23, 2025, pg. PP).
Newly applied art Schmidt (DE 102016010762 A1) teaches a steering wheel alignment method wherein a plurality of feature points related to a wheel shape from an image of a front side of the steering wheel (Schmidt: [K1]-[K5])
are used alone or in conjunction with a point P and compared with pre-existing axis [Y] to determine the amount of rotation of the steering wheel (Schmidt: ¶ 025-026; ¶ 031) for use during vehicle servicing or vehicle operation. A person of ordinary skill in the art would be taught or suggested “wherein the shape learning module is configured to create the preset reference leveling information by extracting the plurality of feature points from a reference image and measuring the angles between the plurality of feature points, wherein the analysis module is configured to create the leveling information by extracting the plurality of features from the image acquired by the image capturing module and measuring the angles between the plurality of feature points” by Schmidt’s teachings because at least (1) the movement of point P in reference to an steering wheel center-point referenced against axis Y (Schmidt:¶ 031; based on a position change of the point P relative to the center axis y stored as a reference line) or alternatively (2) the measurement of any one or more of the edges of [K1]-[K5] with reference to a center-point of the steering wheel would create an angle for measuring as taught by Applicant’s claims.
Further, when combined with Müller’s (US 20210293534 A1) teaching of (1) using a second camera angle and Kim’s teaching of automated system to adjust the steering zero, the independent claims are oblivious to a person of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filling date of the claimed invention.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure Duraes (EP 2335885 A1) which discloses an optical guidance system performs the tasks of object recognition and tracking to precisely and safely dock the manipulators to the car during the assembly process enhancing the precision, overall process quality, reducing investment and operation costs.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/C.P./ Examiner, Art Unit 3663
/ANGELA Y ORTIZ/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3663