DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 1-8 are objected to because of the following informalities: elements throughout each claim are capitalized. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities: element (2) has a period not at the end of the claim. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities: element (5) has a question mark. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 8 is objected to because of the following informalities: element (2) has a period not at the end of the claim. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 8 is objected to because of the following informalities: element (5) has a question mark. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-8 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the enablement requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to enable one skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and/or use the invention.
Regarding claim 1 Applicant discloses, “an Objection Recognition Model (ORM) created and trained by artificial intelligence is provided for the method to use, including information of classification and labelling” on lines 6-8. It is not clear from the specification how the “ORM” is created and trained by AI?
Claims 2-3 and 7 depend from claim 1.
Regarding claim 4 Applicant discloses, “an Objection Recognition Model (ORM) created and trained by artificial intelligence is provided for the method to use, including information of classification and labelling” on lines 8-10. It is not clear from the specification how the “ORM” is created and trained by AI?
Claims 5-6 and 8 depend from claim 4.
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The claims are generally narrative and indefinite, failing to conform with current U.S. practice. They appear to be a literal translation into English from a foreign document and are replete with grammatical and idiomatic errors.
Regarding claim 1 Applicant discloses “STORE starting” on line 2. What does this mean?
Regarding claim 1 Applicant discloses “selecting STORE” on line 13. What does this mean?
Regarding claim 1 Applicant discloses “Ending” on line 14. What does this mean?
Claims 2-3 and 7 depend from claim 1.
Regarding claim 2 Applicant discloses “a storage unit database” on line 4. Is this the same component being claimed in claim 1?
Regarding claim 2 Applicant discloses “FETCH starting” on line 2. What does this mean?
Regarding claim 2 Applicant discloses “selecting FETCH” on line 6. What does this mean?
Regarding claim 2 Applicant discloses “Ending” on line 7. What does this mean?
Regarding claim 3 Applicant discloses “a storage unit database” on line 4. Is this the same component being claimed in claim 1?
Regarding claim 3 Applicant discloses “FETCH starting” on line 2. What does this mean?
Regarding claim 3 Applicant discloses “selecting FETCH” on line 6. What does this mean?
Regarding claim 3 Applicant discloses “Ending” on line 7. What does this mean?
Regarding claim 4 Applicant discloses “STORE starting” on line 2. What does this mean?
Regarding claim 4 Applicant discloses “selecting STORE” on line 13. What does this mean?
Regarding claim 4 Applicant discloses “Ending” on line 14. What does this mean?
Claims 5-6 and 8 depend from claim 4.
Regarding claim 5 Applicant discloses “a storage unit database” on line 4. Is this the same component being claimed in claim 4?
Regarding claim 5 Applicant discloses “FETCH starting” on line 2. What does this mean?
Regarding claim 5 Applicant discloses “selecting FETCH” on line 6. What does this mean?
Regarding claim 5 Applicant discloses “Ending” on line 7. What does this mean?
Regarding claim 6 Applicant discloses “a storage unit database” on line 4. Is this the same component being claimed in claim 4?
Regarding claim 6 Applicant discloses “FETCH starting” on line 2. What does this mean?
Regarding claim 6 Applicant discloses “selecting FETCH” on line 6. What does this mean?
Regarding claim 6 Applicant discloses “Ending” on line 7. What does this mean?
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being incomplete for omitting essential steps, such omission amounting to a gap between the steps. See MPEP § 2172.01. The omitted steps are: the structure which would enable the steps. No hardware has been disclosed in the claim language.
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being incomplete for omitting essential steps, such omission amounting to a gap between the steps. See MPEP § 2172.01. The omitted steps are: the structure which would enable the steps. No hardware has been disclosed in the claim language.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by ZHANG (USPGPUB 2023/0331485).
Regarding claim 1, ZHANG discloses an object recognition warehousing method, comprising:
(1) STORE starting (see Figure 1a);
(2) Turning on an image sensor, to capture one or more images of a candidate object to be recognized by the system (see 11-12 in Figure 1a);
(3) Object recognizing in real time, and providing options of classification and labelling; an Objection Recognition Model (ORM) created and trained by artificial intelligence is provided for the method to use, including information of classification and labelling (see paragraph [0031]);
(4) Selecting classification and labelling (see Figure 3);
(5) Optional inputting additional information (see paragraph [0081]);
(6) Selecting a storage unit (see Figure 1a); a storage unit database is provided for the method to use (see Figure 4);
(7) selecting STORE (see Figure 1a); and
(8) Ending (see Figure 1a).
Regarding claim 2, ZHANG discloses the method as claimed in claim 1 further includes a FETCH method comprises:
(1) FETCH starting (see Figure 1a);
(2) Optional inputting a keyword for a candidate object to be fetched (see paragraph [0081]);
(3) Selecting an object (see Figure 1a); a storage unit database with the information for stored objects is provided for the method to use (see Figure 4);
(4) Selecting FETCH (see Figure 1a); and
(5) Ending (see Figure 1a).
Regarding claim 3, ZHANG discloses the method as claimed in claim 1 further includes a FETCH method comprises:
(1) FETCH starting (see Figure 1a);
(2) Selecting a storage unit (see Figure 1a); a storage unit database with the information for stored objects is provided for the method to use (see Figure 4);
(3) Selecting an object (see Figure 1a);
(4) Selecting FETCH (see Figure 1a); and
(5) Ending (see Figure 1a).
Regarding claim 7, ZHANG discloses the method as claimed in claims 1, wherein
the dataset creating process further comprises:
(1) Data collecting, to collect characteristics information for a specific object (see Figures 1a and 3); if
(2) Data augmenting, to increase the amount of data by adding slightly modified copies of already existing data or newly created synthetic data from existing data. It acts as a regularizer and helps reduce overfitting when training a machine learning model to achieve higher accuracy; and
(3) Data labelling: Annotate the features for an object to be identified (see paragraph [0031]); and
(4) Dataset creating (see Figures 1a and 3); and wherein,
the ORM creating and training process further comprises:
(1) Dataset inputting (see Figures 1a and 3);
(2) Image scope defining for an object (see Figures 1 and 3);
(3) Parameters setting (see Figures 1a and 3);
(4) Object Recognition Model (ORM) training (see paragraph [0031]); and
(5) Determining whether it is accurate (see Figures 1a and 3)? and
(6) If yes, an ORM is created; if no, go back to previous step (see Figures 1a and 3).
Regarding claim 4, ZHANG discloses an object recognition warehousing method, comprising:
(1) STORE starting (see Figure 1a);
(2) Selecting a storage unit (see Figure 1a); a storage unit database is provided for the method to use (see Figure 4);
(3) Turning on an image sensor, to capture one or more images of a candidate object to be recognized by the system (see 11-12 in Figure 1a):
(4) Object recognizing in real time, and providing options of classification and labelling: an Objection Recognition Model (ORM) created and trained by artificial intelligence is provided for the method to use (see paragraph [0031]), including information of classification and labelling (see Figure 3);
(5) Selecting classification and labelling (see Figure 3);
(6) Optional inputting additional information (see paragraph [0081]);
(7) selecting STORE (see Figure 1a); and
(8) Ending (see Figure 1a).
Regarding claim 5, ZHANG discloses the method as claimed in claim 4 further includes a FETCH method comprises:
(1) FETCH starting (see Figure 1a);
(2) Inputting a keyword for a candidate object to be fetched (see paragraph [0081]);
(3) Selecting an object (see Figure 1a); a storage unit database with the information for stored objects is provided for the method to use (see Figure 4);
(4) Selecting FETCH (see Figure 1a); and
(5) Ending (see Figure 1a).
Regarding claim 6, ZHANG discloses the method as claimed in claim 4 further includes a FETCH method comprises:
(1) FETCH starting (see Figure 1a);
(2) Selecting a storage unit (see Figure 1a); a storage unit database with the information for stored objects is provided for the method to use (see Figure 4);
(3) Selecting an object (see Figure 1a);
(4) Selecting FETCH (see Figure 1a); and
(5) Ending (see Figure 1a).
Regarding claim 8, ZHANG discloses the method as claimed in claims 4, wherein
the dataset creating process further comprises:
(1) Data collecting, to collect characteristics information for a specific object (see Figures 1a and 3);
(2) Data augmenting, to increase the amount of data by adding slightly modified copies of already existing data or newly created synthetic data from existing data. It acts as a regularizer and helps reduce overfitting when training a machine learning model to achieve higher accuracy (see paragraph [0031]); and
(3) Data labelling; Annotate the features for an object to be identified (see paragraph [0031]); and
(4) Dataset creating (see Figures 1a and 3); and wherein,
the ORM creating and training process further comprises:
(1) Dataset inputting (see Figures 1a and 3);
(2) Image scope defining for an object (see Figures 1a and 3);
(3) Parameters setting (see Figures 1a and 3);
(4) Object Recognition Model (ORM) training (see paragraph [0031]); and
(3) Determining whether it is accurate? (see Figures 1a and 3) and
(6) lf yes, an ORM is created; if no, go back to previous step (see Figures 1a and 3).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
M.K.C.
10/15/2025
/MICHAEL COLLINS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3655