DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This action is in response to the amendment filed on 7/22/20025. Claims 2, 4 canceled, claims 7-20 have been withdraw and claims 1, 3, 5-6, 9 are pending in the application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3, 5-6 and 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102[a2] as being anticipated by Huang [US 2021/0136742].
As claim 1, Huang [US 2021/0136742] discloses a CSI transmission method, performed by a first device and comprising: controlling transmission of channel state information (CSI) based on a data type of the CSI [Fig 8 discloses data type of CSI is set for HARQ Feedback disable, then sidelink data set for enabling HARQ Feedback disable or Fig 8 discloses data type of CSI is set for HARQ Feedback enable, then sidelink data set for enabling HARQ Feedback enable, Par. 0357-0358, 0364], wherein the data type comprises a type that requires a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback or a type that requires no HARQ feedback [Fig 8, a HARQ feedback when data type of CSI with sidelink data being setting with feedback and No-HARQ when data type of CSI with sidelink data set with no-feedback]; wherein the data type of the CSI is determined based on a data type of first data [Fig 8, data type of CSI is based the sidelink data type which required feedback or None Feedback HARQ], wherein the first data comprises data having a highest priority other than the CSI in the sidelink data to be transmitted [Par. 0373, 0375, 0383, 0386, sidelink data “single type” has a highest priority than MAC-CE “CSI” which multiplexes together and CSI is requires no feedback].
As claim 3, Huang [US 2021/0136742] discloses the data type of the CSI is determined based on at least one of the following: [CSI is transmitted based on the requirement of Fig 8].
As claim 5, Huang [US 2021/0136742] discloses in a case that the data type of the CSI is determined based on the resource type of the first transmission resource, the data type of the CSI is the same as the data type whose transmission is supported by the first transmission resource [it is not considered because at least one of statements from claim 1 or 3].
As claim 6, Huang [US 2021/0136742] discloses in a case that the data type of the CSI is determined based on the data type of the first data, the data type of the CSI is the same as the data type of the first data [Fig 8 discloses type of data of CSI is same a type of data of sidelink data which both require feedback or no feedback].
As claim 9, Huang [US 2021/0136742] discloses the transmission requirement of the CSI is configured or predefined by a protocol [Fig 8, transmission requirement of the CSI is configured or predefined by protocol of side-link for transmitting CSI based on sidelink data such as configured data type of CSI need no feedback HARQ or feedback based on type of sidelink data need no feedback HARQ or feedback, Par. 0355, 0359].
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 04/16/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The applicant states that Huang fails to disclose wherein the first data comprises data having a highest priority other than the CSI in the sidelink data to be transmitted. In reply, Huang clearly discloses if the sidelink data which is a single data type such as priority category, logical channel classification or any scheduling classification has a priority. The sidelink data will multiplex into first portion of a TB. MAC-CE CSI without feedback will multiplex into a second portion of the TB. TB is transmitted to other device [See Par. 0373, 0375, 0383, 0386]. Under broadest interpretation first data is highest priority sidelink data, data type of first data is read on priority class and data type of the CSI is derived from that priority because the claimed limitation does not require multiple data types, when only a single sidelink data type exists, that data is the first data. So, under broadest interpretation of the limitation, Huang clearly discloses the claimed limitation when a single data type exists for the first data and it is a highest priority in the claim.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Lin [US 2021/0105743] discloses a method involves establishing (601) multiple sidelink logical channels (SL LCHs) by a transmitter user equipment (UE) for new radio (NR) SL communication where the SL LCH stores SL data to be transmitted to multiple receiver UE. An indicator value is maintained (602) for each SL LCH of each receiver UE. Each indicator indicates whether a corresponding SL LCH with available SL data has met a minimum required bit rate to guarantee a QoS requirement for the corresponding SL LCH.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/STEVEN HIEU D NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414