DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
This action is in response to the amendment filed on 7/22/20025. Claims 2, 4 canceled, claims 7-20 have been withdraw and claims 1, 3, 5-6, 9 are pending in the application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3, 5-6 and 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102[a2] as being anticipated by Huang [US 2021/0136742].
As claim 1, Huang [US 2021/0136742] discloses a CSI transmission method, performed by a first device and comprising: controlling transmission of channel state information (CSI) based on a data type of the CSI [Fig 8 discloses data type of CSI is set for HARQ Feedback disable, then sidelink data set for enabling HARQ Feedback disable or Fig 8 discloses data type of CSI is set for HARQ Feedback enable, then sidelink data set for enabling HARQ Feedback enable, Par. 0357-0358, 0364], wherein the data type comprises a type that requires a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback or a type that requires no HARQ feedback [Fig 8, a HARQ feedback when data type of CSI with sidelink data being setting with feedback and No-HARQ when data type of CSI with sidelink data set with no-feedback]; wherein the data type of the CSI is determined based on a data type of first data [Fig 8, data type of CSI is based the sidelink data type which required feedback or None Feedback HARQ], wherein the first data comprises data having a highest priority other than the CSI in the sidelink data to be transmitted [Par. 0383, sidelink data has a higher priority than MAC-CE “CSI” which multiplexes together and CSI is requires no feedback].
As claim 3, Huang [US 2021/0136742] discloses the data type of the CSI is determined based on at least one of the following: [CSI is transmitted based on the requirement of Fig 8].
As claim 5, Huang [US 2021/0136742] discloses in a case that the data type of the CSI is determined based on the resource type of the first transmission resource, the data type of the CSI is the same as the data type whose transmission is supported by the first transmission resource [it is not considered because at least one of statements from claim 1 or 3].
As claim 6, Huang [US 2021/0136742] discloses in a case that the data type of the CSI is determined based on the data type of the first data, the data type of the CSI is the same as the data type of the first data [Fig 8 discloses type of data of CSI is same a type of data of sidelink data which both require feedback or no feedback].
As claim 9, Huang [US 2021/0136742] discloses the transmission requirement of the CSI is configured or predefined by a protocol [Fig 8, transmission requirement of the CSI is configured or predefined by protocol of side-link for transmitting CSI based on sidelink data such as configured data type of CSI need no feedback HARQ or feedback based on type of sidelink data need no feedback HARQ or feedback, Par. 0355, 0359].
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 10/16/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
In response to 9, the applicant states that Huang fails to disclose wherein the first data comprises data having a highest priority other than the CSI in the sidelink data to be transmitted. In reply, Huang clearly discloses if the sidelink data has a higher priority. The sidelink data will multiplex into first portion of a TB. MAC-CE CSI without feedback will multiplex into a second portion of the TB. TB is transmitted to other device [See Par. 0355, 0383, 0359-0373]. So, it clearly discloses the sidelink data and CSI without feedback are transmitted with each other because the first data is higher priority.
Conclusion
/STEVEN HIEU D NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414