DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-10, 12-19, & 21-22 of U.S. Application No. 17/880906 filed on 05/27/2025 have been examined.
Office Action is in response to the Applicant's amendments and remarks filed05/27/2025. Claims 1-3, 6-10, & 12-19 are presently amended. Claims 11, & 20 are cancelled and Claims 21-22 are newly added. Claims 1-10, 12-19, & 21-22 are presently pending and are presented for examination.
Response to Arguments
In regards to the previous claim interpretation under 35 U.S.C. § 112(f): In response to an Office action that finds that 35 U.S.C. 112(f) is invoked, if applicant does not want to have the claim limitation interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f), applicant may: (1) present a sufficient showing to establish that the claim limitation recites sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid interpretation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f); or (2) amend the claim limitation in a way that avoids interpretation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function). MPEP 2181(I). With respect to prong 1 of the 112(f) analysis, the standard for determining whether the claim recites sufficient structure is whether the words of the claim are understood by persons of ordinary skill in the art to have a sufficiently definite meaning as the name for structure. For a term to be considered a substitute for "means," and lack sufficient structure for performing the function, it must serve as a generic placeholder and thus not limit the scope of the claim to any specific manner or structure for performing the claimed function. MPEP 2181(I)(A).
Based on the above analysis, the term does not recite sufficient structure to avoid interpretation under 112(f). Interpretation of claim 17 & 22 under 35 USC § 112(f) is maintained.
In regards to the previous rejection under 35 U.S.C. § 103: Applicant argues that the prior art does not disclose the limitation “wherein each respective agricultural attachment of the different respective agricultural attachments includes the respective sensor holder so that the sensor, when inserted into or on the respective sensor holder on the respective agricultural attachment, generates sensor data for the respective agricultural attachment, wherein in a state of the respective sensor being mounted in the respective sensor holder at a respective mounting position…”. Applicant further argues on pages. 12-13 of the Remarks, “In other words, the different sensor holders on the different respective agricultural attachment can hold the sensor, which may be inserted and reused in the different sensor holders, for generating sensor data for a respective agricultural attachment when the sensor is inserted into the respective sensor holder of the respective agricultural attachment. This, in combination with the performance data generated for the different agricultural combinations (e.g., the "agricultural production machine and [the] different respective agricultural attachments") enables working height determinations for the different respective agricultural attachments that may be connected to the agricultural production machine….This is unlike the teachings of the cited references, including Mindrup, Rupp, and Rozendaal. Each of Mindrup, Rupp, and Rozendaal fail to teach or suggest: (i) the respective mounting position on the respective sensor holder for the plurality of respective agricultural attachments (instead, teaching that the sensor is simply positioned on the respective attachment); (ii) the reusability of the sensor (for insertion into the respective sensor holder); (iii) the performance data set for each respective agricultural combination (agricultural production machine and the different respective agricultural attachments); and (iv) the use of the performance data set for determining the working height of the respective agricultural attachment. As such, Applicant respectfully contends that amended claim 1 is patentable over the cited references.” Examiner respectfully disagrees. Applicant is reminded claims must be given their broadest reasonable interpterion. As recited in the previous office action, Mindrup is utilized to disclose the idea of an agricultural attachment with the a mounting position that is incorporated for a respective sensor holder. Mindrup discloses a towing vehicle that can attach any working device and includes a sensor assembly that is able to determine the working height of any working implement attached to the towing vehicle (see at least Mindrup, para. [0037]). The working height is set for the attachment based on the respective sensor that is placed at the respective sensor holder and further mentions that for different working tools, corresponding sensor devices can be attached to the working machine to acquire the information needed to adjust the working height (see at least Mindrup, para. [0036-0037]). Further Rupp is introduced to teach the idea of generating performance data that is set for each respective agricultural combination depending on the task required which takes into account all sensor data of the respective agricultural combination (see at least Rupp, para. [0140-0142] & [0184]). Further based on the aggregating of sensor data and task data, Rupp is able to execute a plan that accomplishes the performance goals set in order to accomplish the goals (see at least Rupp, para. [0189-0206]). In view of the arguments above, the 103 rejection is maintained.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“an equipment interface configured to attach to a soil cultivating agricultural attachment to create an agricultural combination”
“one or more control assemblies configured to: determine, executing a performance routine, a performance data set from competing performance goals…determine suggestions in the performance routine..” in claims 17-20.
A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure for the above limitation described in the specification: (see at least Applicant Specification, para. [0032]: The equipment interface2 in this case is very generally a mechanical coupling between the agricultural production machine1 and the agricultural attachment 3. & para. [0037]: Thus, the various control assemblies, such as anyone, any combination, or all of the sensor control assembly10, the combination control assembly11, or optimization control assembly16, or any other functionality described herein using computing logic, may comprise any type of computing functionality, such as at least one processor19 (which may comprise a microprocessor, controller, PLA, or the like) and at least one memory 20.)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 4-5, 9-10, 17, 19, & 21-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over EP 2944171A1 (“Mindrup”), in view of US 2016/0071223A1 (“Rupp”).
As per claim 1 Mindrup discloses
A method for controlling an agricultural work processes (see at least Mindrup, para. [0006]: the control of the working implement can be prepared or carried out with the aid of the control device), the method comprising:
in respective agricultural combinations, wherein the respective agricultural combinations include an agricultural production machine and different respective agricultural attachments (see at least Mindrup, para. [0031]: The agricultural working machine 100 usually comprises a towing vehicle 101 and a working device 102… Furthermore, the working implement can be detachable from the towing vehicle 101, so that different working implements 102 can be used with the aid of one and the same towing vehicle. All known machines from agricultural engineering, such as, for example, field sprayer, fertilizer distributor, rotary harrow, sowing machine and so forth, can be used as working tools.),
wherein a sensor assembly determines a working height of each of the different respective agricultural attachments (see at least Mindrup, para. [0037]: Thus, the control device can calculate a working height for the working implement 102, such as a fertilizer spreader, for example, from the inventory heights recorded by the sensor device 103 and set the working height of the working implement 102 corresponding to the calculated working height for the respective inventory height.),
wherein the respective agricultural combinations have a combination control assembly (see at least Mindrup, para. [0039]: Since the information of the sensor device of the described control device is already available before reaching the corresponding terrain, the control unit can actuate the working device 102 in good time in order to realize, for example, the working height or the seed depth according to the previously recorded information as soon as the working device 102 travels over the corresponding terrain 104.),
wherein the sensor assembly has a sensor that determines measured data relating to the working height, respective sensor holders and a sensor control assembly, wherein each respective agricultural attachment of the different respective agricultural attachments includes the respective sensor holder so that the sensor, when inserted into or on the respective sensor holder on the respective agricultural attachments, generates sensor data for the respective agricultural attachment (see at least Mindrup, para. [0036-0037]: However, it can also be provided that the sensor device 103 is arranged on the tractor 101 in order to ensure an unrestricted field of view. If the tractor 101 is used for different working tools 102, it is particularly advantageous in this embodiment if the sensor device 103 is replaceable, so that depending on the working tool, a corresponding sensor device can be attached to the working machine 100 in order to acquire the information on the terrain lying in front of the working machine 100 that is necessary for the function of the working tool..),
wherein in a state of the respective sensor being mounted in the respective sensor holder at a respective mounting position, the sensor records the measured data relating to the working height of the respective agricultural attachment and transmits at least a part of the measured data to the combination control assembly (see at least Mindrup, para. [0036-0037]: However, it can also be provided that the sensor device 103 is arranged on the tractor 101 in order to ensure an unrestricted field of view. If the tractor 101 is used for different working tools 102, it is particularly advantageous in this embodiment if the sensor device 103 is replaceable, so that depending on the working tool, a corresponding sensor device can be attached to the working machine 100 in order to acquire the information on the terrain lying in front of the working machine 100 that is necessary for the function of the working tool… This evaluation can be carried out in a wide variety of ways, but as a result has parameters which allow control of the function of the working device. Thus, the control device can calculate a working height for the working implement 102, such as a fertilizer spreader, for example, from the inventory heights recorded by the sensor device 103 and set the working height of the working implement 102 corresponding to the calculated working height for the respective inventory height.),
wherein the combination control assembly performs one or both of controlling or regulating machine parameters of the respective agricultural combination comprising the agricultural production machine and the respective agricultural attachment based on a performance data set and the measured data obtained during the agricultural work process in which the sensor is within the respective sensor holder of the respective agricultural attachment (see at least Mindrup, para. [0040-0041]: Taking these data and the recorded two-dimensional information about the terrain 104, the control unit can then additionally calculate or extrapolate when the working device 102 is likely to arrive on the terrain 104 and accordingly control the function of the working device. Since the sensor devices continuously or at least at time intervals permanently collect information from the terrain, the control device is thus provided with enough information to continuously control the working device over the terrain during the entire operation… If the control device establishes that, on the basis of the two-dimensional information about the terrain lying in front of the working machine, an adaptation of the working height of the working device 102 at a specific point in time is necessary, then the control unit can, however, also determine, taking into account the current speed of the working machine 100, when the control signal has to be transmitted to the working device 102 in consideration of the speed at which the working machine 100 is currently moving from the starting height to the desired height, in order to ensure that the intended working height is reached at the intended location. & para. [0046]),
when performing the agricultural work process:
determining, using the sensor assembly, and using the performance data set for a suggestion of the working height based on the one or more performance goals (see at least Mindrup, para. [0014]: It is advantageous if the control unit can calculate an optimum working height for the working device from all inventory levels of a specific area of the terrain determined at a point in time. Since it may be advantageous in the sense of an economical processing of the field not always to control the maximum or minimum working height which would be possible on the basis of the information, an equilibrium between ideal processing and economic aspects can be found with the aid of the optimum working height, taking into account possibly further operating parameters. & para. [0046]),
the working height of each respective agricultural attachment of the different respective agricultural attachments using the sensor that is a same sensor being positioned within the respective sensor holders of each respective agricultural attachment of the different respective agricultural attachments (see at least Mindrup, para. [0036-0037]: However, it can also be provided that the sensor device 103 is arranged on the tractor 101 in order to ensure an unrestricted field of view. If the tractor 101 is used for different working tools 102, it is particularly advantageous in this embodiment if the sensor device 103 is replaceable, so that depending on the working tool, a corresponding sensor device can be attached to the working machine 100 in order to acquire the information on the terrain lying in front of the working machine 100 that is necessary for the function of the working tool…);
However Mindrup does not explicitly disclose
prior to performing the agricultural work process:
determining, in a performance control assembly executing a performance routine, a performance data set from one or more performance goals that are competing, performance data apart from each respective agricultural combination, and performance data relating to each respective agricultural combination, the performance data set including one or more suggestions for settings of machine parameters of each respective agricultural combination with respect to the one or more performance goals depending on one or both of other machine parameters of the respective agricultural combination or the measured data of the respective agricultural combination.
Rupp teaches
prior to performing the agricultural work process:
determining, in a performance control assembly executing a performance routine, a performance data set from one or more performance goals that are competing (see at least Rupp, para. [0183] & para. [0200]: For example, the processing module identifies the portion of the agricultural prescription that includes a group of associated steps (e.g., of a common Sub-geographic region, for a common task type), determines goals for execution of steps of the agricultural prescription (e.g., to adhere to a schedule, to be achieved under a maximum cost level, to be achieved utilizing the available materials, and to be achieved utilizing the available resources)…),
performance data apart from each respective agricultural combination, (see at least Rupp, para. [0184]: Affiliating the task with a piece of farm equipment based on the estimated task efficiency may include determining an available amount of time (e.g., based on weather or a previously established schedule) and affiliating the task to a piece of farm equipment (e.g., an implement) having an estimated task efficiency Sufficient to complete the task within the available amount of time. & para. [0208]: Alternatively, the method begins or continues at step 201 where the processing module gathers weather information. For example, the processing module receives weather data from a weather forecast unit (e.g., weather forecast unit 358 of FIG. 19A). The method continues at step 203 where the processing module determines that weather is adversely affecting (e.g., or may soon adversely affect) execution of one or more tasks of the plurality of tasks.), and
performance data relating to each respective agricultural combination, (see at least Rupp, para. [0184]: The obtaining capabilities of a piece of farm equipment may include a variety of approaches. A first approach to obtain the capabilities of the farm equipment includes deter mining an estimated task efficiency (e.g., acres per hour) with which the equipment can perform the task….Affiliating the task with a piece of farm equipment based on the estimated task efficiency may include determining an available amount of time (e.g., based on weather or a previously established schedule) and affiliating the task to a piece of farm equipment (e.g., an implement) having an estimated task efficiency Sufficient to complete the task within the available amount of time. & para. [0186]: In some embodiments, task execution data may include data gathered during execution of a task. The gathered data may be gathered as the Sole purpose of the task, a primary purpose of the task, or a non-primary purpose of the task. The task execution data may be gathered during (or in Some embodiments, before or after) the task and may be gathered by sensors mounted to the farming equipment and/or implement carrying out the task.),
the performance data set including one or more suggestions for settings of machine parameters of each respective agricultural combination with respect to the one or more performance goals depending on one or both of other machine parameters of the respective agricultural combination or the measured data of the respective agricultural combination (see at least Rupp, para. [0189]: In some embodiments, task execution data may include data gathered during execution of a task. The gathered data may be gathered as the Sole purpose of the task, a primary purpose of the task, or a non-primary purpose of the task. The task execution data may be gathered during (or in Some embodiments, before or after) the task and may be gathered by sensors mounted to the farming equipment and/or implement carrying out the task. para. [0208]: To minimize the adverse effects of the weather, the method continues at step 205 where the processing module updates the at least one of the agricultural prescription, the plurality of tasks, and the allocation of at least one task of the plurality of tasks. For example, the processing module determines to redeploy a resource associated with the first Sub-region to another Sub-region to execute steps associated with the other Sub-region where adverse weather is not expected. The updating to minimize the adverse effects of the weather is discussed in greater detail with reference to FIGS. 19A-B. The method continues to one or more of steps to 211-215 in accordance with the determining.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Mindrup to incorporate the teaching of prior to performing the agricultural work process, determining, in a performance control assembly executing a performance routine, a performance data set from one or more performance goals that are competing, performance data apart from each respective agricultural combination, and performance data relating to each respective agricultural combination, the performance data set including one or more suggestions for settings of machine parameters of each respective agricultural combination with respect to the one or more performance goals depending on one or both of other machine parameters of the respective agricultural combination or the measured data of the respective agricultural combination of Rupp, with a reasonable expectation of success in order to provide improved results of the agriculture life cycle (see at least Rupp, para. [0005]).
As per claim 2 Mindrup discloses
wherein the same sensor is reversibly mounted on the different respective agricultural attachments, the same sensor is used to determine the working height of the different respective agricultural attachments and is always mounted on or in the respective agricultural attachment to perform this (see at least Mindrup, para. [0035]: Since each working device may make different requirements on the information to be detected (type of information and accuracy, for example), it is advantageous if the sensor device 103 is arranged directly on the working device. Thus, when the working implement is exchanged, the sensor device can be exchanged directly.).
As per claim 4 Mindrup discloses
wherein the sensor is a contact-free distance sensor that functions on a basis of electromagnetic waves, or acoustic waves, or mechanical sensing (see at least Mindrup, para. [0034]: For this purpose, the sensor device 103 can be designed in a wide variety of ways. It can comprise a camera, for example, or a laser and a corresponding receiving unit for detecting the reflected laser radiation from the inventory or from the ground. Furthermore, other sensors, such as microwave sensors, sound sensors or the like can be used.) .
As per claim 5 Mindrup does not explicitly disclose
wherein the distance sensor is one of: a radar sensor, or a lidar sensor, or an optical sensor, or an ultrasonic sensor; or a force sensor or position sensor, on a component touching ground comprising a sensing bracket, a grinding skid or a support roller
Rupp teaches
wherein the distance sensor is one of: a radar sensor, or a lidar sensor, or an optical sensor, or an ultrasonic sensor; or a force sensor or position sensor, on a component touching ground comprising a sensing bracket, a grinding skid or a support roller (see at least Rupp, para. [0139]: As another example, when the farm equipment includes seed planting equipment (e.g., a planter, a drill, an air seeder), examples of sensor types includes speed sensors (e.g., optical, other electromagnetic sensors, impacts sensors), downforce sensors (e.g., load pins, load cells, pressure sensors), soil property sensors, (e.g., reflectivity sensors, moisture sensors, electrical conductivity sensors, optical residue sensors, temperature sensors), component operating criteria sensors (e.g., planting depth sensors, and downforce cylinder pressure sensors, seed disc speed sensors, seed drive motor encoder, seed conveyor system speed sensors, vacuum level sensors), and pesticide application sensors (e.g., optical, other electromagnetic sensors, impacts sensors);).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Mindrup to incorporate the teaching of wherein the distance sensor is one of: a radar sensor, or a lidar sensor, or an optical sensor, or an ultrasonic sensor; or a force sensor or position sensor, on a component touching ground comprising a sensing bracket, a grinding skid or a support roller of Rupp, with a reasonable expectation of success in order to provide improved results of the agriculture life cycle (see at least Rupp, para. [0005]).
As per claim 9 Mindrup does not explicitly disclose
wherein the performance data set comprises suggestions of settings for one or more of:
motor regulation depending on a set working height; driving regulation; transmission regulation; fan regulation; regulation of an equipment interface that connects the agricultural production machine and the different respective agricultural attachments; slip regulation; position regulation; mixing regulations of traction regulation and the position regulation; contact pressure regulation; re-hardening regulation; or seeding rate regulation of the agricultural attachment
Rupp teaches
wherein the performance data set comprises suggestions of settings for one or more of:
motor regulation depending on a set working height; driving regulation; transmission regulation; fan regulation; regulation of an equipment interface that connects the agricultural production machine and the different respective agricultural attachments; slip regulation; position regulation; mixing regulations of traction regulation and the position regulation; contact pressure regulation; re-hardening regulation; or seeding rate regulation of the agricultural attachment (see at least Rupp, para. [0138-0141] & para. [0193]: When updating the plurality of tasks, the application unit 16 updates the plurality of tasks by one or more of adding a new task to the plurality of tasks, deleting an existing task of the plurality of tasks and modifying a task of the plurality of tasks. When updating the agricultural prescription, the application unit 16 updates the agricultural prescription by one or more of changing execution scheduling of one or more tasks of the plurality of tasks; adding, deleting, or modifying one or more planting steps; adding, deleting, or modifying one or more speed steps; adding, deleting, or modifying one or more fertilizing steps; adding, deleting, or modifying one or more watering steps; adding, deleting, or modifying one or more weeding steps; and adding, deleting, or modifying one or more harvesting steps.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Mindrup to incorporate the teaching of wherein the performance data set comprises suggestions of settings for one or more of: motor regulation depending on a set working height; driving regulation; transmission regulation; fan regulation; regulation of an equipment interface that connects the agricultural production machine and the different respective agricultural attachments; slip regulation; position regulation; mixing regulations of traction regulation and the position regulation; contact pressure regulation; re-hardening regulation; or seeding rate regulation of the agricultural attachment of Rupp, with a reasonable expectation of success in order to provide improved results of the agriculture life cycle (see at least Rupp, para. [0005]).
As per claim 10 Mindrup does not explicitly disclose
wherein the performance control assembly determines suggestions in the performance routine for a performance choice of one or both of:
one or more of: the agricultural production machine; the different respective agricultural attachments; or the respective agricultural combinations for the agricultural work process; or
a performance selection of one or more of: sensors; sensor types; mounting positions; or a number of sensors in the sensor assembly.
Rupp teaches
wherein the performance control assembly determines suggestions in the performance routine for a performance choice of one or both of:
one or more of: the agricultural production machine;
the different respective agricultural attachments (see at least Rupp, para. [0189]: The selecting may be based on one or more of a predetermination, an estimated crop yield, resource availability, geographic Sub-region availability (e.g., based on weather conditions, etc.), and updated resource capability levels. For example, the application unit 16 selects a second piece of farm equipment to execute a task originally assigned to a first piece of farm equipment when the first piece of farm equipment is unavailable or has fallen behind schedule of execution of previously assigned tasks. As another example, the application unit 16 adds an additional fertilizing step as another task to compensate for changing soil conditions as indicated by the task execution data.); or the respective agricultural combinations for the agricultural work process; or
a performance selection of one or more of: sensors; sensor types; mounting positions; or a number of sensors in the sensor assembly.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Mindrup to incorporate the teaching of wherein the performance control assembly determines suggestions in the performance routine for a performance choice of one or both of: one or more of: the agricultural production machine; the different respective agricultural attachment; or the respective agricultural combinations for the agricultural work process; or a performance selection of one or more of: sensors; sensor types; mounting positions; or a number of sensors in the sensor assembly of Rupp, with a reasonable expectation of success in order to provide improved results of the agriculture life cycle (see at least Rupp, para. [0005]).
As per claim 17 Mindrup discloses
An agricultural production machine comprising (see at least Mindrup, para. [0006]: the control of the working implement can be prepared or carried out with the aid of the control device):
an equipment interface configured to attach to different respective agricultural attachments to create respective agricultural combinations (see at least Mindrup, para. [0031]: The agricultural working machine 100 usually comprises a towing vehicle 101 and a working device 102… Furthermore, the working implement can be detachable from the towing vehicle 101, so that different working implements 102 can be used with the aid of one and the same towing vehicle. All known machines from agricultural engineering, such as, for example, field sprayer, fertilizer distributor, rotary harrow, sowing machine and so forth, can be used as working tools.);
wherein the respective agricultural combinations have a combination control assembly, wherein a sensor assembly is configured to determine measured data relating to working height, respective sensor holders and a sensor control assembly, wherein each respective agricultural attachment of the different respective agricultural attachments includes the respective sensor holder so that the sensor, when inserted into or on the respective sensor holder on the respective agricultural attachment, generates sensor data for the respective agricultural attachment (see at least Mindrup, para. [0036-0037]: However, it can also be provided that the sensor device 103 is arranged on the tractor 101 in order to ensure an unrestricted field of view. If the tractor 101 is used for different working tools 102, it is particularly advantageous in this embodiment if the sensor device 103 is replaceable, so that depending on the working tool, a corresponding sensor device can be attached to the working machine 100 in order to acquire the information on the terrain lying in front of the working machine 100 that is necessary for the function of the working tool..),
wherein in a state of the respective sensor being mounted in the respective sensor holder at a respective mounting position, the sensor records the measured data relating to the working height of the respective agricultural attachment (see at least Mindrup, para. [0036-0037]: However, it can also be provided that the sensor device 103 is arranged on the tractor 101 in order to ensure an unrestricted field of view. If the tractor 101 is used for different working tools 102, it is particularly advantageous in this embodiment if the sensor device 103 is replaceable, so that depending on the working tool, a corresponding sensor device can be attached to the working machine 100 in order to acquire the information on the terrain lying in front of the working machine 100 that is necessary for the function of the working tool… This evaluation can be carried out in a wide variety of ways, but as a result has parameters which allow control of the function of the working device. Thus, the control device can calculate a working height for the working implement 102, such as a fertilizer spreader, for example, from the inventory heights recorded by the sensor device 103 and set the working height of the working implement 102 corresponding to the calculated working height for the respective inventory height.); and
the combination control assembly configured to (see at least Mindrup, para. [0039]: Since the information of the sensor device of the described control device is already available before reaching the corresponding terrain, the control unit can actuate the working device 102 in good time in order to realize, for example, the working height or the seed depth according to the previously recorded information as soon as the working device 102 travels over the corresponding terrain 104.):
receive at least a part of the measure data (see at least Mindrup, para. [0040-0041]: Taking these data and the recorded two-dimensional information about the terrain 104, the control unit can then additionally calculate or extrapolate when the working device 102 is likely to arrive on the terrain 104 and accordingly control the function of the working device. Since the sensor devices continuously or at least at time intervals permanently collect information from the terrain, the control device is thus provided with enough information to continuously control the working device over the terrain during the entire operation);
perform one or both of controlling or regulating one or more machine parameters of the respective agricultural combination by: when performing the agricultural work process (see at least Mindrup, para. [0040-0041]: Taking these data and the recorded two-dimensional information about the terrain 104, the control unit can then additionally calculate or extrapolate when the working device 102 is likely to arrive on the terrain 104 and accordingly control the function of the working device. Since the sensor devices continuously or at least at time intervals permanently collect information from the terrain, the control device is thus provided with enough information to continuously control the working device over the terrain during the entire operation… If the control device establishes that, on the basis of the two-dimensional information about the terrain lying in front of the working machine, an adaptation of the working height of the working device 102 at a specific point in time is necessary, then the control unit can, however, also determine, taking into account the current speed of the working machine 100, when the control signal has to be transmitted to the working device 102 in consideration of the speed at which the working machine 100 is currently moving from the starting height to the desired height, in order to ensure that the intended working height is reached at the intended location. & para. [0046]):
when performing the agricultural work process: determining, using the sensor assembly and using the performance data for a suggestion of the working height based on the one or more performance goals (see at least Mindrup, para. [0014]: It is advantageous if the control unit can calculate an optimum working height for the working device from all inventory levels of a specific area of the terrain determined at a point in time. Since it may be advantageous in the sense of an economical processing of the field not always to control the maximum or minimum working height which would be possible on the basis of the information, an equilibrium between ideal processing and economic aspects can be found with the aid of the optimum working height, taking into account possibly further operating parameters. & para. [0046]),
the working height of each respective agricultural attachment of the respective different agricultural attachments using the sensor that is a same sensor being positioned within the respective sensor holders of each respective agricultural attachment of the different respective agricultural attachments using the sensor that is a same sensor being positioned within the respective sensor holders of each respective agricultural attachment of the different respective agricultural attachments (see at least Mindrup, para. [0035-0037]: Since each working device may make different requirements on the information to be detected (type of information and accuracy, for example), it is advantageous if the sensor device 103 is arranged directly on the working device. Thus, when the working implement is exchanged, the sensor device can be exchanged directly….However, it can also be provided that the sensor device 103 is arranged on the tractor 101 in order to ensure an unrestricted field of view. If the tractor 101 is used for different working tools 102, it is particularly advantageous in this embodiment if the sensor device 103 is replaceable, so that depending on the working tool, a corresponding sensor device can be attached to the working machine 100 in order to acquire the information on the terrain lying in front of the working machine 100 that is necessary for the function of the working tool).
However Mindrup does not explicitly disclose
prior to performing an agricultural work process:
determining, executing a performance routine, a performance data set from one or more performance goals that are competing, performance data apart from each respective agricultural combination, and performance data relating to each respective agricultural combination, the performance data set including one or more suggestions for settings of machine parameters of each respective agricultural combination with respect to the one or more performance goals depending on one or both of other machine parameters of the respective agricultural combination or measured data of the respective agricultural combination.
Rupp teaches
prior to performing an agricultural work process:
determining, executing a performance routine, a performance data set from one or more performance goals that are competing, (see at least Rupp, para. [0183] & para. [0200]: For example, the processing module identifies the portion of the agricultural prescription that includes a group of associated steps (e.g., of a common Sub-geographic region, for a common task type), determines goals for execution of steps of the agricultural prescription (e.g., to adhere to a schedule, to be achieved under a maximum cost level, to be achieved utilizing the available materials, and to be achieved utilizing the available resources)…),
performance data apart from each respective agricultural combination, (see at least Rupp, para. [0184]: Affiliating the task with a piece of farm equipment based on the estimated task efficiency may include determining an available amount of time (e.g., based on weather or a previously established schedule) and affiliating the task to a piece of farm equipment (e.g., an implement) having an estimated task efficiency Sufficient to complete the task within the available amount of time. & para. [0208]: Alternatively, the method begins or continues at step 201 where the processing module gathers weather information. For example, the processing module receives weather data from a weather forecast unit (e.g., weather forecast unit 358 of FIG. 19A). The method continues at step 203 where the processing module determines that weather is adversely affecting (e.g., or may soon adversely affect) execution of one or more tasks of the plurality of tasks.), and
performance data relating to each respective agricultural combination, (see at least Rupp, para. [0184]: The obtaining capabilities of a piece of farm equipment may include a variety of approaches. A first approach to obtain the capabilities of the farm equipment includes deter mining an estimated task efficiency (e.g., acres per hour) with which the equipment can perform the task….Affiliating the task with a piece of farm equipment based on the estimated task efficiency may include determining an available amount of time (e.g., based on weather or a previously established schedule) and affiliating the task to a piece of farm equipment (e.g., an implement) having an estimated task efficiency Sufficient to complete the task within the available amount of time. & para. [0186]: In some embodiments, task execution data may include data gathered during execution of a task. The gathered data may be gathered as the Sole purpose of the task, a primary purpose of the task, or a non-primary purpose of the task. The task execution data may be gathered during (or in Some embodiments, before or after) the task and may be gathered by sensors mounted to the farming equipment and/or implement carrying out the task.),
the performance data set including one or more suggestions for settings of machine parameters of each respective agricultural combination with respect to the one or more performance goals depending on one or both of other machine parameters of the respective agricultural combination or measured data of the respective agricultural combination (see at least Rupp, para. [0189]: In some embodiments, task execution data may include data gathered during execution of a task. The gathered data may be gathered as the Sole purpose of the task, a primary purpose of the task, or a non-primary purpose of the task. The task execution data may be gathered during (or in Some embodiments, before or after) the task and may be gathered by sensors mounted to the farming equipment and/or implement carrying out the task. para. [0208]: To minimize the adverse effects of the weather, the method continues at step 205 where the processing module updates the at least one of the agricultural prescription, the plurality of tasks, and the allocation of at least one task of the plurality of tasks. For example, the processing module determines to redeploy a resource associated with the first Sub-region to another Sub-region to execute steps associated with the other Sub-region where adverse weather is not expected. The updating to minimize the adverse effects of t