Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed on 04/06/2026, have been fully considered but are moot in view of new ground(s).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-7, 10-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rudolf et al. (US 20230276438) in view of Su et al. (US 20220182160) and in view of Lohr et al. (US 20240188074).
Regarding claim 1, Rudolf discloses a method of wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising:
receiving, from a network entity, a sub-band full duplex (SBFD) configuration of one or more time slots, each time slot comprising a plurality of symbols (xdd-config is used to describe the configuration and parameterization for UE determination of DL receptions and/or UL transmissions in a serving cell supporting full-duplex operation. Parameters associated with the xdd-config may include a set of time-domain resources, e.g., symbol(s)/slot(s), in which DL receptions using an SBFD subband or UL transmissions using an SBFD subband are allowed, possible or disallowed; [0210]),
wherein the SBFD configuration is configured to indicate one or more symbols of the plurality of symbols being capable of an SBFD operation using a first sub-band for downlink (DL) communication and a second sub-band for uplink (UL) communication (parameters associated with the xdd-config may include a set of time-domain resources, e.g., symbol(s)/slot(s), in which DL receptions using an SBFD subband or UL transmissions using an SBFD subband are allowed, possible or disallowed; [0210]);
communicating with the network entity in the one or more symbols configured for the SBFD operation using at least one of the first sub-band for DL communication or the second sub-band for UL communication (UE considers symbols in a slot indicated as ‘F’ by xdd-config as potentially available for either reception or transmission; [0214]).
Rudolf does not expressly disclose wherein the SBFD configuration is further configured to indicate a previously indicated SBFD symbol of the plurality of symbols being reverted back to a half duplex operation; and communicating with the network entity using different sets of communication parameters based on whether the one or more symbols are used in the SBFD operation or the half duplex operation.
In an analogous art, Su discloses wherein the SBFD configuration is further configured to indicate a previously indicated SBFD symbol of the plurality of symbols being reverted back to a half duplex operation (the base station can use the downlink control information in the downlink control channel to rewrite the full-duplex symbol transmission direction as uplink data transmission direction or a downlink data transmission direction. 1-bit information in the specific downlink control information format may indicate a change in transmission direction, where ‘0’ indicates changing into a downlink data transmission direction, and ‘1’ indicates changing into a uplink data transmission direction. After detecting the specific downlink information format, the terminal can obtain the transmission direction of the current slot that needs to be rewritten and continue to detect the signaling in the downlink control information. If the obtained 1-bit information is ‘0’, the full-duplex symbol may be changed to a downlink symbol and the transmission of uplink data is stopped; and if the obtained 1-bit signaling is ‘1’, the full-duplex symbol may be changed to an uplink symbol; [0563-0564]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to add the features taught by Su into the system of Rudolf in order to reduce interference during a signal transmission procedure (Su; [0007]).
The combination of Rudolf and Su does not expressly disclose communicating with the network entity using different sets of communication parameters based on whether the one or more symbols are used in the SBFD operation or the half duplex operation.
In an analogous art, Lohr discloses communicating with the network entity using different sets of communication parameters based on whether the one or more symbols are used in the SBFD operation or the half duplex operation (UE shall apply a first Modulation Coding Scheme (“MCS”) when uplink transmission happens on (a set of) symbols/PRBs which are operated in a FD mode, whereas UE applies a second MCS when uplink transmission happens on (a set of) symbols/PRBs which are operated in a non-FD mode; [0107]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to add the features taught by Lohr into the system of Rudolf and Su in order to effectively select the uplink transmission parameter based on the duplex mode in the wireless communication system (Lohr; [0005]).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Rudolf, Su, and Lohr, particularly Rudolf discloses receiving, from the network entity, the SBFD configuration in at least one of a first radio resource control (RRC) message, a first downlink control information (DCI), or a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) (parameters associated with xdd-config may be provided to the UE by means of dedicated RRC signaling such as ServingCellConfig. For example, parameters associated with xdd-config may be provided using the RRC-configured TDRA table and/or DCI-based signaling indicates to the UE which configuration should be applied; [0210]),
the SBFD configuration comprising a bitmap including one or more bits, each bit of the bitmap indicating the SBFD configuration of a corresponding symbol of the plurality of symbols (txType can designate a slot or symbol as one or a combination of types ‘D’, ‘U’, ‘F’, or ‘N/A’ with reference to a time-domain pattern with configurable periodicity for a configuration period., e.g., with reference to slot types ‘D’, F’ or ‘U’ determined using the TDD UL-DL frame configuration(s) and/or using the SFI. In another example, txType can designate a slot or symbol type ‘simultaneous Tx-Rx’, ‘Rx only’, or ‘Tx only’ with reference to the xdd-config. In another example, txType can designate a slot or symbol with reference to a bitmap or a list of slots or symbols; [0178].
xdd-config provides a bitmap indicating if PUSCH repetition is enabled or disabled for designated time-domain resources, e.g., slot(s) or symbol(s), associated with full-duplex slot(s) and/or normal UL slot(s). The bitmap can be defined using a fixed length or the bitmap can have a variable length for a suitable configurable periodicity. For example, the length of the bitmap can correspond to the UL-DL frame configuration period or pattern/period or the combined pattern1 and/or pattern2 period(s) with reference to tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon; [0218]).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Rudolf, Su, and Lohr, particularly Rudolf discloses receiving the first RRC message configured to indicate the SBFD configuration and a slot format configuration of the one or more time slots (parameters associated with xdd-config may be provided to the UE by means of common RRC signaling using SIB. In another example, parameters associated with xdd-config may be provided to the UE by means of dedicated RRC signaling such as ServingCellConfig. For example, parameters associated with xdd-config may be provided using the RRC-configured TDRA table and/or DCI-based signaling indicates to the UE which configuration should be applied. UE is provided with an RRC configuration using common RRC signaling such as a system information block (SIB), e.g., SIB1, where the UE is configured with a set of allowed or a set of disallowed slots in which a PUSCH transmission of a PUSCH repetition can occur or cannot occur; [0210-0211]).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Rudolf, Su, and Lohr, particularly Rudolf discloses receiving the first RRC message configured to indicate the SBFD configuration (parameters associated with xdd-config may be provided to the UE by means of common RRC signaling using SIB; [0210]); and
receiving a second RRC message, different from the first RRC message, configured to indicate a slot format configuration of the one or more time slots (txType can designate a slot or symbol with reference to a bitmap or a list of slots or symbols (or groups thereof) indicating if PUSCH repetition is enabled or disabled in the time-domain resources where a bitmap or list of slots may be configured separately by RRC; [0178]).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Rudolf, Su, and Lohr, particularly Rudolf discloses receiving the first DCI configured to indicate the SBFD configuration and a slot format configuration of the one or more time slots (FD or SBFD slots or FD or SBFD symbol assignments over a period of time and/or a number of slots or symbols can be indicated by a DCI format; [0153]).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Rudolf, Su, and Lohr, particularly Rudolf discloses receiving the first DCI configured to indicate the SBFD configuration (FD or SBFD slots or FD or SBFD symbol assignments over a period of time and/or a number of slots or symbols can be indicated by a DCI format; [0153].
Configuration and/or parameters associated with the xdd-config may be provided to the UE using higher layer signaling, DCI-based signaling and/or MAC CE based signaling; [0210]); and
receiving a second DCI, different from the first DCI, configured to indicate a slot format configuration of the one or more time slots (SFI refers to a slot format indicator as example which is configured using higher layer provided IEs such as slotFormatCombination or slotFormatCombinationsPerCell and which is indicated to the UE by group common DCI such as DCI F2_0 where slotFormats are defined in REF3; [0209]).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Rudolf, Su, and Lohr, particularly Rudolf discloses wherein one or more bits of the bitmap are configured to indicate: a corresponding symbol of the plurality of symbols being capable of SBFD operation (txType can designate a slot or symbol as one or a combination of types ‘D’, ‘U’, ‘F’, or ‘N/A’ with reference to a time-domain pattern with configurable periodicity for a configuration period., e.g., with reference to slot types ‘D’, F’ or ‘U’ determined using the TDD UL-DL frame configuration(s) and/or using the SFI. txType can designate a slot or symbol with reference to a bitmap or a list of slots or symbols; [0178]).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Rudolf, Su, and Lohr, particularly Lohr discloses communicating with the network entity in the one or more symbols of the plurality of symbols using a first set of communication parameters corresponding to the SBFD operation; and communicating with the network entity in remaining symbols of the plurality of symbols using a second set of communication parameters corresponding to a half duplex operation, wherein the first set of communication parameters and the second set of communication parameters are different in terms of at least one of: modulation and coding scheme (MCS) (UE shall apply a first Modulation Coding Scheme (“MCS”) when uplink transmission happens on (a set of) symbols/PRBs which are operated in a FD mode, whereas UE applies a second MCS when uplink transmission happens on (a set of) symbols/PRBs which are operated in a non-FD mode. UE is configured with multiple mcsAndTBS fields/parameter in the IE ConfiguredGrantConfig, e.g., one for FD mode and one for non-FD mode; [0107]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to add the features taught by Lohr into the system of Rudolf and Su in order to effectively select the uplink transmission parameter based on the duplex mode in the wireless communication system (Lohr; [0005]).
Regarding claim 11, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the reasons cited in claim 1.
Regarding claim 12, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the reasons cited in claim 2.
Regarding claim 13, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the reasons cited in claim 3.
Regarding claim 14, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the reasons cited in claim 5.
Regarding claim 15, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the reasons cited in claim 7.
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rudolf et al. (US 20230276438) in view of Su et al. (US 20220182160) and Lohr et al. (US 20240188074) and in view of Liu et al. (US 20240195440).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Rudolf, Su, and Lohr does not expressly disclose transmitting a UE report indicating a capability of the UE to change a bandwidth of a first signal filter configured for UL communication, and changing a bandwidth of the first signal filter based on a bandwidth of the second sub-band; or transmitting a UE report indicating a capability of the UE to change a bandwidth of a second signal filter configured for DL communication, and changing a bandwidth of the second signal filter based on a bandwidth of the first sub-band.
In an analogous art, Liu discloses transmitting a UE report indicating a capability of the UE to change a bandwidth of a first signal filter configured for UL communication, and changing a bandwidth of the first signal filter based on a bandwidth of the second sub-band; or transmitting a UE report indicating a capability of the UE to change a bandwidth of a second signal filter configured for DL communication, and changing a bandwidth of the second signal filter based on a bandwidth of the first sub-band (terminal device sends capability information to the network device, where the capability information indicates at least one of the following information: the filter bandwidth supported by the terminal device or the switching duration T of the terminal device. T is a period of time for the terminal device to adapt to a switched filter parameter, and the filter parameter includes one or more of the following: the bandwidth, the center frequency, a frequency range of the bandwidth, or another analog parameter of the filter. Considering that the terminal device may change the filter parameter, for example, in a frequency-hopping transmission scenario, the filter of the terminal device switches the bandwidth, the frequency range of the bandwidth, or the center frequency; [0025]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to add the features taught by Liu into the system of Rudolf, Su, and Lohr in order to enable a terminal device to complete switching of a filter parameter before sending or receiving a signal, to reduce, as much as possible, a probability that the signal cannot be correctly received, and reduce or avoid interference between signals as much as possible (Liu; [0004]).
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rudolf et al. (US 20230276438) in view of Su et al. (US 20220182160) and Lohr et al. (US 20240188074) and in view of Ye et al. (US 20230283446).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Rudolf, Su, and Lohr does not expressly disclose refraining from monitoring a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) in the second sub-band in the one or more symbols configured for the SBFD operation.
In an analogous art, Ye discloses refraining from monitoring a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) in the second sub-band in the one or more symbols configured for the SBFD operation (UE has a PDCCH monitoring occasion that is fixed by the RRC signaling. The PDCCH monitoring occasion can conflict with a PUSCH/PUCCH/SRS/PRACH transmission in a slot operating in the XDD mode. If there is a scheduled UL transmission or a PRACH transmission is scheduled for the slot, the UE is configured to ignore the PDCCH monitoring occasion; [0072-0073]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to add the features taught by Ye into the system of Rudolf, Su, and Lohr in order to combine TDD’s ability to efficiently handle asymmetric UL and downlink (DL) traffic with frequency division duplex’s coverage advantage (Ye; [0002]).
Claim(s) 16-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rudolf et al. (US 20230276438) in view of Su et al. (US 20220182160) and Liu et al. (US 20240195440), and in view of Lohr et al. (US 20240188074).
Regarding claim 16, Rudolf discloses a method of wireless communication at a network entity, comprising:
providing a sub-band full duplex (SBFD) configuration of one or more time slots, each time slot comprising a plurality of symbols (xdd-config is used to describe the configuration and parameterization for UE determination of DL receptions and/or UL transmissions in a serving cell supporting full-duplex operation. Parameters associated with the xdd-config may include a set of time-domain resources, e.g., symbol(s)/slot(s), in which DL receptions using an SBFD subband or UL transmissions using an SBFD subband are allowed, possible or disallowed; [0210]),
the SBFD configuration indicating one or more symbols of the plurality of symbols being capable of an SBFD operation using a first sub-band for downlink (DL) communication and a second sub-band for uplink (UL) communication (parameters associated with the xdd-config may include a set of time-domain resources, e.g., symbol(s)/slot(s), in which DL receptions using an SBFD subband or UL transmissions using an SBFD subband are allowed, possible or disallowed; [0210]); and
communicating with the UE in the one or more symbols configured for the SBFD operation using at least one of the first sub-band for DL communication or the second sub-band for UL communication (UE considers symbols in a slot indicated as ‘F’ by xdd-config as potentially available for either reception or transmission; [0214]).
Rudolf does not expressly disclose wherein the SBFD configuration is further configured to indicate a previously indicated SBFD symbol of the plurality of symbols being reverted back to a half duplex operation; and receiving, from a user equipment (UE), a report indicating a capability of the UE to change a bandwidth of a signal filter based on at least one of a bandwidth of the first subband or a bandwidth of the second sub-band; and communicating with the UE using different sets of communication parameters based on whether the one or more symbols are used in the SBFD operation or the half duplex operation.
In an analogous art, Su discloses wherein the SBFD configuration is further configured to indicate a previously indicated SBFD symbol of the plurality of symbols being reverted back to a half duplex operation (the base station can use the downlink control information in the downlink control channel to rewrite the full-duplex symbol transmission direction as uplink data transmission direction or a downlink data transmission direction. 1-bit information in the specific downlink control information format may indicate a change in transmission direction, where ‘0’ indicates changing into a downlink data transmission direction, and ‘1’ indicates changing into a uplink data transmission direction. After detecting the specific downlink information format, the terminal can obtain the transmission direction of the current slot that needs to be rewritten and continue to detect the signaling in the downlink control information. If the obtained 1-bit information is ‘0’, the full-duplex symbol may be changed to a downlink symbol and the transmission of uplink data is stopped; and if the obtained 1-bit signaling is ‘1’, the full-duplex symbol may be changed to an uplink symbol; [0563-0564]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to add the features taught by Su into the system of Rudolf in order to reduce interference during a signal transmission procedure (Su; [0007]).
The combination of Rudolf and Su does not expressly disclose receiving, from a user equipment (UE), a report indicating a capability of the UE to change a bandwidth of a signal filter based on at least one of a bandwidth of the first subband or a bandwidth of the second sub-band; and communicating with the UE using different sets of communication parameters based on whether the one or more symbols are used in the SBFD operation or the half duplex operation.
In an analogous art, Liu discloses receiving, from a user equipment (UE), a report indicating a capability of the UE to change a bandwidth of a signal filter based on at least one of a bandwidth of the first subband or a bandwidth of the second sub-band (terminal device sends capability information to the network device, where the capability information indicates at least one of the following information: the filter bandwidth supported by the terminal device or the switching duration T of the terminal device. T is a period of time for the terminal device to adapt to a switched filter parameter, and the filter parameter includes one or more of the following: the bandwidth, the center frequency, a frequency range of the bandwidth, or another analog parameter of the filter. Considering that the terminal device may change the filter parameter, for example, in a frequency-hopping transmission scenario, the filter of the terminal device switches the bandwidth, the frequency range of the bandwidth, or the center frequency; [0025]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to add the features taught by Liu into the system of Rudolf and Su in order to enable a terminal device to complete switching of a filter parameter before sending or receiving a signal, to reduce, as much as possible, a probability that the signal cannot be correctly received, and reduce or avoid interference between signals as much as possible (Liu; [0004]).
The combination of Rudolf, Liu, and Su does not expressly disclose communicating with the UE using different sets of communication parameters based on whether the one or more symbols are used in the SBFD operation or the half duplex operation.
In an analogous art, Lohr discloses communicating with the UE using different sets of communication parameters based on whether the one or more symbols are used in the SBFD operation or the half duplex operation (UE shall apply a first Modulation Coding Scheme (“MCS”) when uplink transmission happens on (a set of) symbols/PRBs which are operated in a FD mode, whereas UE applies a second MCS when uplink transmission happens on (a set of) symbols/PRBs which are operated in a non-FD mode; [0107]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to add the features taught by Lohr into the system of Rudolf, Liu, and Su in order to effectively select the uplink transmission parameter based on the duplex mode in the wireless communication system (Lohr; [0005]).
Regarding claim 17, the combination of Rudolf, Su, Lohr, and Liu, particularly Rudolf discloses providing the SBFD configuration in at least one of a first radio resource control (RRC) message, a first downlink control information (DCI), or a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) (parameters associated with xdd-config may be provided to the UE by means of dedicated RRC signaling such as ServingCellConfig. For example, parameters associated with xdd-config may be provided using the RRC-configured TDRA table and/or DCI-based signaling indicates to the UE which configuration should be applied; [0210]),
the SBFD configuration comprising a bitmap including one or more bits, each bit of the bitmap indicating the SBFD configuration of a corresponding symbol of the plurality of symbols (txType can designate a slot or symbol as one or a combination of types ‘D’, ‘U’, ‘F’, or ‘N/A’ with reference to a time-domain pattern with configurable periodicity for a configuration period., e.g., with reference to slot types ‘D’, F’ or ‘U’ determined using the TDD UL-DL frame configuration(s) and/or using the SFI. In another example, txType can designate a slot or symbol type ‘simultaneous Tx-Rx’, ‘Rx only’, or ‘Tx only’ with reference to the xdd-config. In another example, txType can designate a slot or symbol with reference to a bitmap or a list of slots or symbols; [0178].
xdd-config provides a bitmap indicating if PUSCH repetition is enabled or disabled for designated time-domain resources, e.g., slot(s) or symbol(s), associated with full-duplex slot(s) and/or normal UL slot(s). The bitmap can be defined using a fixed length or the bitmap can have a variable length for a suitable configurable periodicity. For example, the length of the bitmap can correspond to the UL-DL frame configuration period or pattern/period or the combined pattern1 and/or pattern2 period(s) with reference to tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon; [0218]).
Regarding claim 18, the combination of Rudolf, Su, Lohr, and Liu, particularly Rudolf discloses providing the first RRC message configured to indicate the SBFD configuration and a slot format configuration of the one or more time slots (parameters associated with xdd-config may be provided to the UE by means of common RRC signaling using SIB. In another example, parameters associated with xdd-config may be provided to the UE by means of dedicated RRC signaling such as ServingCellConfig. For example, parameters associated with xdd-config may be provided using the RRC-configured TDRA table and/or DCI-based signaling indicates to the UE which configuration should be applied. UE is provided with an RRC configuration using common RRC signaling such as a system information block (SIB), e.g., SIB1, where the UE is configured with a set of allowed or a set of disallowed slots in which a PUSCH transmission of a PUSCH repetition can occur or cannot occur; [0210-0211]).
Regarding claim 19, the combination of Rudolf, Su, Lohr, and Liu, particularly Rudolf discloses providing the first RRC message configured to indicate the SBFD configuration (parameters associated with xdd-config may be provided to the UE by means of common RRC signaling using SIB; [0210]); and
providing a second RRC message, different from the first RRC message, configured to indicate a slot format configuration of the one or more time slots (txType can designate a slot or symbol with reference to a bitmap or a list of slots or symbols (or groups thereof) indicating if PUSCH repetition is enabled or disabled in the time-domain resources where a bitmap or list of slots may be configured separately by RRC; [0178]).
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Rudolf, Su, Lohr, and Liu, particularly Rudolf discloses providing the first DCI configured to indicate the SBFD configuration and a slot format configuration of the one or more time slots (FD or SBFD slots or FD or SBFD symbol assignments over a period of time and/or a number of slots or symbols can be indicated by a DCI format; [0153]).
Regarding claim 21, the combination of Rudolf, Su, Lohr, and Liu, particularly Rudolf discloses providing the first DCI configured to indicate the SBFD configuration (FD or SBFD slots or FD or SBFD symbol assignments over a period of time and/or a number of slots or symbols can be indicated by a DCI format; [0153].
Configuration and/or parameters associated with the xdd-config may be provided to the UE using higher layer signaling, DCI-based signaling and/or MAC CE based signaling; [0210]); and
providing a second DCI, different from the first DCI, configured to indicate a slot format configuration of the one or more time slots (SFI refers to a slot format indicator as example which is configured using higher layer provided IEs such as slotFormatCombination or slotFormatCombinationsPerCell and which is indicated to the UE by group common DCI such as DCI F2_0 where slotFormats are defined in REF3; [0209]).
Regarding claim 22, the combination of Rudolf, Su, Lohr, and Liu, particularly Rudolf discloses wherein one or more bits of the bitmap is configured to indicate: a corresponding symbol of the plurality of symbols being capable of SBFD operation (txType can designate a slot or symbol as one or a combination of types ‘D’, ‘U’, ‘F’, or ‘N/A’ with reference to a time-domain pattern with configurable periodicity for a configuration period., e.g., with reference to slot types ‘D’, F’ or ‘U’ determined using the TDD UL-DL frame configuration(s) and/or using the SFI. txType can designate a slot or symbol with reference to a bitmap or a list of slots or symbols; [0178]).
Regarding claim 23, the combination of Rudolf, Su, Lohr, and Liu, particularly Liu discloses changing at least one of the bandwidth of the first sub-band or the bandwidth of the second sub-band according to the capability of the UE (the network device may provide a referable bandwidth, for example, the at least one bandwidth, for the terminal device based on a capability of the terminal device; [0020]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to add the features taught by Liu into the system of Rudolf, Lohr, and Su in order to enable a terminal device to complete switching of a filter parameter before sending or receiving a signal, to reduce, as much as possible, a probability that the signal cannot be correctly received, and reduce or avoid interference between signals as much as possible (Liu; [0004]).
Regarding claim 24, the combination of Rudolf, Su, Lohr, and Liu, particularly Lohr discloses communicating with the UE using a first set of communication parameters corresponding to the SBFD configuration; and communicating with the UE using a second set of communication parameters corresponding to a half duplex configuration, wherein the first set of communication parameters and the second set of communication parameters are different in terms of at least one of: modulation and coding scheme (MCS) (UE shall apply a first Modulation Coding Scheme (“MCS”) when uplink transmission happens on (a set of) symbols/PRBs which are operated in a FD mode, whereas UE applies a second MCS when uplink transmission happens on (a set of) symbols/PRBs which are operated in a non-FD mode. UE is configured with multiple mcsAndTBS fields/parameter in the IE ConfiguredGrantConfig, e.g., one for FD mode and one for non-FD mode; [0107]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to add the features taught by Lohr into the system of Rudolf, Liu, and Su in order to effectively select the uplink transmission parameter based on the duplex mode in the wireless communication system (Lohr; [0005]).
Regarding claim 25, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the reasons cited in claim 16.
Regarding claim 26, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the reasons cited in claim 17.
Regarding claim 27, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the reasons cited in claim 18.
Regarding claim 28, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the reasons cited in claim 20.
Regarding claim 29, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the reasons cited in claim 22.
Regarding claim 30, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the reasons cited in claim 24.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Park et al. (US 20250203588), “POWER CONTROL AND LINK ADAPTATION ASSOCIATED WITH CROSS-DIVISION DUPLEX (XDD).”
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/OUSSAMA ROUDANI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413