Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-8, 17-19 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 6-8, 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. It is unclear to the examiner how clear how fourth matrix, seventh matrix and third matrix are defined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5, 12-16, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JEON e al. (U.S. Pub No 2024/0187063 A1) in view of LIU et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2018/0212663 A1)
1, Jeon teaches a signal sending method, comprising: obtaining a channel information sample, wherein the channel information sample comprises channel information in an x" time unit to an (x+T-1)" time unit, and both x and T are integers greater than or equal to 1 [par 0136, BS may acquire predicted channel information. The predicted channel information may include channel vectors before the next SRS is received and channel information is updated after the time interval. t0 (for example, in the case of a period of T, before t0+T from t0) The BS may derive predicted channel information (for example, channel vectors and channel parameters) in each time interval between t0 + T-1];
Jeon fail to show determining M' frequency domain units in M frequency domain units in an (x+T)" time unit based on the channel information sample, wherein the M' frequency domain units are used to send one or more measurement pilots for measuring channel state information (CSI), both M' and M are integers greater than or equal to 1, and M' < M; sending the one or more measurement pilots to a terminal in the M' frequency domain units.
In an analogous art LIU show determining M' frequency domain units in M frequency domain units in an (x+T)TH time unit based on the channel information sample [par 0132, 0395, 0451, The (n+p)TH moment may represent an (n+p).sup.th subframe or an (n+p)th OFDM symbol or an (n+p)th slot, and n and p are positive integers. An advantage of using a manner of notifying the second measurement pilot by using the first-type DCI lies in that each UE may clearly know information about a second measurement pilot of the UE. Therefore, information (time domain information and frequency domain information) about a channel that the UE needs to measure may be measured in a more precise manner. For example, UE1 knows that UE1 needs to measure channels of only a PRB pair 1 and a PRB pair 2],
wherein the M' frequency domain units are used to send one or more measurement pilots for measuring channel state information (CSI), both M' and M are integers greater than or equal to 1, and M' < M [par 0105, Optionally, the user equipment further includes a fourth determining module, configured to perform synthesis according to M1 signals in measurement of M signals that are measured according to the M signal measurement pilots, to determine one CQI, where M1 is an integer greater than 1 and less than or equal to M]
sending the one or more measurement pilots to a terminal in the M' frequency domain units [par 0046, indicating, by a base station, a type of a measurement process to user equipment, where the type of the measurement process is used to enable the user equipment to determine, according to the type of the measurement process, a measurement procedure and a type of fed-back channel state information CSI, the type of the measurement process includes a definition of a signal measurement pilot and a definition of an interference measurement pilot, and different types of measurement processes correspond to different measurement procedures and/or different types of fed-back channel state information CSI]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Jeon and LIU because this reduces feedback of content that does not need to be fed back and a feedback delay, and improving efficiency of information transmission between the base station and the user equipment. [Liu par 0387].
2, Jeon and LIU illustrate the method according to claim 1, Jeon fail to show further comprising: sending first indication information to the terminal, wherein the first indication information indicates location information of the M' frequency domain units.
In an analogous art LIU show further comprising: sending first indication information to the terminal, wherein the first indication information indicates location information of the M' frequency domain units [par 0441, the base station needs to notify the user equipment of a pattern of the second measurement pilot, port information of the second measurement pilot, a location of a PRB pair of a frequency domain at which the second measurement pilot is located, and a location of a time domain of the second measurement pilot by using the first-type DCI].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Jeon and LIU because this reduces feedback of content that does not need to be fed back and a feedback delay, and improving efficiency of information transmission between the base station and the user equipment. [Liu par 0387].
3, Jeon and LIU create the method according to claim 1, Jeong fail to show wherein the sending the one or more measurement pilots to a terminal in the M' frequency domain units comprises: sending one or more measurement pilots of N' ports to the terminal in each of the M' frequency domain units based on the channel information sample, and sending second indication information to the terminal, wherein the second indication information indicates a value of N', and N' is an integer greater than or equal to 1.
In an analogous art LIU show wherein the sending the one or more measurement pilots to a terminal in the M' frequency domain units comprises: sending one or more measurement pilots of N' ports to the terminal in each of the M' frequency domain units based on the channel information sample[par 0441, 0494, base station configures the second measurement pilot, the base station needs to notify the user equipment of a pattern pattern of the second measurement pilot, port information of the second measurement pilot, a location of a PRB pair of a frequency domain at which the second measurement pilot is located, one measurement pilot including N ports is configured in the measurement process, where a pilot of one port is used to measure a signal, a pilot of a target port is used to measure an interference, the measurement pilot of the N ports includes the pilot that is of one port and that is used to measure a signal and the pilot of the target port, and the user equipment is configured to perform measurement according to the measurement pilot of the N ports to obtain N CQIs].
and sending second indication information to the terminal [par 0168, 0203, 0208, Optionally, the configuration information includes first indication information and second indication information, the first indication information is information that is obtained by the user equipment by using higher layer signaling, the first indication information is used to indicate the X1 ports multiplexed for the N1 reference signal resources in the set of the N reference signal resources. the base station sends, to the user equipment, configuration information, where the configuration information is used to indicate that M1 ports of the X1 ports are configured to send a first reference signal used to perform channel measurement],
wherein the second indication information indicates a value of N', and N' is an integer greater than or equal to 1[par 0493,0495, pilots of N ports are configured in the measurement process, where pilots of N1 ports are used to measure a signal, and the pilots of all the N ports are used to measure an interference.one measurement pilot including N ports is configured in the measurement process, where pilots of N1 ports are used to measure a signal, pilots of (N−N1) ports are used to measure an interference, N is an integer greater than 1, and N1 is an integer greater than or equal to 1 and less than or equal to N].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Jeon and LIU because this reduces feedback of content that does not need to be fed back and a feedback delay, and improving efficiency of information transmission between the base station and the user equipment. [Liu par 0387].
4, Jeong and LIU demonstrate the method according to claim 1, JEONG fail to show further comprising: receiving feedback information from the terminal, wherein the feedback information indicates information about a measurement pilot signal received by the terminal in the (x+T)" time unit; and determining a downlink channel matrix in the (x+T)" time unit based on the feedback information.
In an analogous art LIU show further comprising: receiving feedback information from the terminal, wherein the feedback information indicates information about a measurement pilot signal received by the terminal in the (x+T)" time unit;[par 0397, If an example in which the target CSI feedback type is an RI and a CQI and the base station sends the dynamic signaling to the user equipment at an n.sup.th moment is used, the dynamic signaling may indicate that the RI is fed back at an (n+p1).sup.th moment and the CQI is fed back at an (n+p2)th moment.]
and determining a downlink channel matrix in the (x+T)" time unit based on the feedback information[par 0003, Therefore, a base station measures an uplink signal sent by user equipment, to obtain an uplink channel h, directly transposes h to obtain a downlink channel h′, and performs eigenvalue decomposition according to the downlink channel h′ to obtain a downlink precoding matrix].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Jeon and LIU because this reduces feedback of content that does not need to be fed back and a feedback delay, and improving efficiency of information transmission between the base station and the user equipment. [Liu par 0387].
5. Jeon and LIU provide the method according to claim 1, Jeon fail to show further comprising: calculating a downlink channel matrix in an (x+T+1)" time unit by using channel information in p time units as a channel information sample, wherein p is an integer greater than or equal to | and less than or equal to x+T.
In an analogous art LIU show further comprising: calculating a downlink channel matrix in an (x+T+1)" time unit by using channel information in p time units as a channel information sample, wherein p is an integer greater than or equal to | and less than or equal to x+T[par 0397, The (n+p1).sup.th moment may represent an (n+p1)th subframe or an (n+p1)th OFDM symbol or an (n+p1).sup.th slot. The (n+p2)th moment may represent an (n+p2)th subframe or an (n+p2)th OFDM symbol or an (n+p2)th slot. n, p1, and p2 are positive integers].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Jeon and LIU because this reduces feedback of content that does not need to be fed back and a feedback delay, and improving efficiency of information transmission between the base station and the user equipment. [Liu par 0387].
12. Jeon display a signal sending apparatus, comprising: at least one processor; and
A memory storing programming instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor [par 0010, a base station in a wireless communication system includes: at least one transceiver; and at least one processor, wherein the at least one processor is configured to acquire channel information for a downlink channel with a UE in a first time interval],
cause the signal sending apparatus to perform operations comprising:
obtaining a channel information sample, wherein the channel information sample comprises channel information in an x" time unit to an (x+T-1)" time unit, and both x and T are integers greater than or equal to 1[par 0136, BS may acquire predicted channel information. The predicted channel information may include channel vectors before the next SRS is received and channel information is updated after the time interval. t0 (for example, in the case of a period of T, before t0+T from t0) The BS may derive predicted channel information (for example, channel vectors and channel parameters) in each time interval between t0 + T-1];
Jeon fail to show determining M' frequency domain units in M frequency domain units in an (x+T)" time unit based on the channel information sample, wherein the M' frequency domain units are used to send one or more measurement pilots for measuring channel state information (CSI), both M' and M are integers greater than or equal to 1, and M' sending the one or more measurement pilots to a terminal in the M' frequency domain units.
In an analogous art LIU show determining M' frequency domain units in M frequency domain units in an (x+T)" time unit based on the channel information sample[par 0132, 0395, 0451, The (n+p)TH moment may represent an (n+p).sup.th subframe or an (n+p)th OFDM symbol or an (n+p)th slot, and n and p are positive integers. An advantage of using a manner of notifying the second measurement pilot by using the first-type DCI lies in that each UE may clearly know information about a second measurement pilot of the UE. Therefore, information (time domain information and frequency domain information) about a channel that the UE needs to measure may be measured in a more precise manner. For example, UE1 knows that UE1 needs to measure channels of only a PRB pair 1 and a PRB pair 2],
wherein the M' frequency domain units are used to send one or more measurement pilots for measuring channel state information (CSI), both M' and M are integers greater than or equal to 1 [par 0098, 0099, 0105, Optionally, the first CSI determined by the first determining module includes a rank indication RI, a precoding matrix indication PMI, and a channel quality indication CQI, or the first CSI includes an RI and a PMI. Optionally, the user equipment further includes a fourth determining module, configured to perform synthesis according to M1 signals in measurement of M signals that are measured according to the M signal measurement pilots, to determine one CQI, where M1 is an integer greater than 1 and less than or equal to M]
and M' sending the one or more measurement pilots to a terminal in the M' frequency domain units[par 0046, indicating, by a base station, a type of a measurement process to user equipment, where the type of the measurement process is used to enable the user equipment to determine, according to the type of the measurement process, a measurement procedure and a type of fed-back channel state information CSI, the type of the measurement process includes a definition of a signal measurement pilot and a definition of an interference measurement pilot, and different types of measurement processes correspond to different measurement procedures and/or different types of fed-back channel state information CSI]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Jeon and LIU because this reduces feedback of content that does not need to be fed back and a feedback delay, and improving efficiency of information transmission between the base station and the user equipment. [Liu par 0387].
13, Jeon and Liu demonstrate the apparatus according to claim 12, Jeon fail to show wherein the operations further comprise: sending first indication information to the terminal, wherein the first indication information indicates location information of the M' frequency domain units.
In an analogous art LIU show wherein the operations further comprise: sending first indication information to the terminal, wherein the first indication information indicates location information of the M' frequency domain units [par 0441, the base station needs to notify the user equipment of a pattern pattern of the second measurement pilot, port information of the second measurement pilot, a location of a PRB pair of a frequency domain at which the second measurement pilot is located, and a location of a time domain of the second measurement pilot by using the first-type DCI].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Jeon and LIU because this reduces feedback of content that does not need to be fed back and a feedback delay, and improving efficiency of information transmission between the base station and the user equipment. [Liu par 0387].
14. Jeon and LIU reveal the apparatus according to claim 12, Jeon fail to show wherein the sending the one or more measurement pilots to a terminal in the M' frequency domain units comprises: sending one or more measurement pilots of N' ports to the terminal in each of the M' frequency domain units based on the channel information sample, and sending second indication information to the terminal, wherein the second indication information indicates a value of N', and N' is an integer greater than or equal to 1.
In an analogous art LIU show wherein the sending the one or more measurement pilots to a terminal in the M' frequency domain units comprises: sending one or more measurement pilots of N' ports to the terminal in each of the M' frequency domain units based on the channel information sample[par 0441, 0494, base station configures the second measurement pilot, the base station needs to notify the user equipment of a pattern pattern of the second measurement pilot, port information of the second measurement pilot, a location of a PRB pair of a frequency domain at which the second measurement pilot is located, one measurement pilot including N ports is configured in the measurement process, where a pilot of one port is used to measure a signal, a pilot of a target port is used to measure an interference, the measurement pilot of the N ports includes the pilot that is of one port and that is used to measure a signal and the pilot of the target port, and the user equipment is configured to perform measurement according to the measurement pilot of the N ports to obtain N CQIs].
and sending second indication information to the terminal[par 0168, 0203, 0208, Optionally, the configuration information includes first indication information and second indication information, the first indication information is information that is obtained by the user equipment by using higher layer signaling, the first indication information is used to indicate the X1 ports multiplexed for the N1 reference signal resources in the set of the N reference signal resources. the base station sends, to the user equipment, configuration information, where the configuration information is used to indicate that M1 ports of the X1 ports are configured to send a first reference signal used to perform channel measurement],
wherein the second indication information indicates a value of N', and N' is an integer greater than or equal to 1 [par 0493,0495, pilots of N ports are configured in the measurement process, where pilots of N1 ports are used to measure a signal, and the pilots of all the N ports are used to measure an interference.one measurement pilot including N ports is configured in the measurement process, where pilots of N1 ports are used to measure a signal, pilots of (N−N1) ports are used to measure an interference, N is an integer greater than 1, and N1 is an integer greater than or equal to 1 and less than or equal to N].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Jeon and LIU because this reduces feedback of content that does not need to be fed back and a feedback delay, and improving efficiency of information transmission between the base station and the user equipment. [Liu par 0387].
15. Jeon and LIU convey the apparatus according to claim 12, Jeon fail to show wherein the operations further comprise: receiving feedback information from the terminal, wherein the feedback information indicates information about a measurement pilot signal received by the terminal in the (x+T)" time unit; and determining a downlink channel matrix in the (x+T)" time unit based on the feedback information.
In an analogous art LIU show wherein the operations further comprise: receiving feedback information from the terminal, wherein the feedback information indicates information about a measurement pilot signal received by the terminal in the (x+T)" time unit;[par 0397, If an example in which the target CSI feedback type is an RI and a CQI and the base station sends the dynamic signaling to the user equipment at an n.sup.th moment is used, the dynamic signaling may indicate that the RI is fed back at an (n+p1).sup.th moment and the CQI is fed back at an (n+p2)th moment.];
and determining a downlink channel matrix in the (x+T)" time unit based on the feedback information[par 0003, Therefore, a base station measures an uplink signal sent by user equipment, to obtain an uplink channel h, directly transposes h to obtain a downlink channel h′, and performs eigenvalue decomposition according to the downlink channel h′ to obtain a downlink precoding matrix].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Jeon and LIU because this reduces feedback of content that does not need to be fed back and a feedback delay, and improving efficiency of information transmission between the base station and the user equipment. [Liu par 0387].
16. Jeon and LIU disclose the apparatus according to claim 12, Jeon fail to show wherein the operations further comprise: calculating a downlink channel matrix in an (x+T+1)" time unit by using channel information in p time units as a channel information sample, wherein p is an integer greater than or equal to | and less than or equal to x+T.
In an analogous art LIU show wherein the operations further comprise: calculating a downlink channel matrix in an (x+T+1)" time unit by using channel information in p time units as a channel information sample, wherein p is an integer greater than or equal to | and less than or equal to x+T [par 0397, The (n+p1).sup.th moment may represent an (n+p1)th subframe or an (n+p1)th OFDM symbol or an (n+p1).sup.th slot. The (n+p2)th moment may represent an (n+p2)th subframe or an (n+p2)th OFDM symbol or an (n+p2)th slot. n, p1, and p2 are positive integers].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Jeon and LIU because this reduces feedback of content that does not need to be fed back and a feedback delay, and improving efficiency of information transmission between the base station and the user equipment. [Liu par 0387].
7. Claim(s) 9-11, 20-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIU et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2018/0212663 A1) in view of JEON e al. (U.S. Pub No 2024/0187063 A1).
9. LIU discloses a signal sending method, comprising: receiving a measurement pilot signal; determining feedback information wherein the feedback information indicates information about the measurement pilot signal [par 0046, indicating, by a base station, a type of a measurement process to user equipment, where the type of the measurement process is used to enable the user equipment to determine, according to the type of the measurement process, a measurement procedure and a type of fed-back channel state information CSI, the type of the measurement process includes a definition of a signal measurement pilot and a definition of an interference measurement pilot, and different types of measurement processes correspond to different measurement procedures and/or different types of fed-back channel state information CSI],
the measurement pilot signal comprises N'’*M'*R elements, each element represents the measurement pilot signal received on one of N' ports for sending one or more measurement pilots [par 0707, The example shown in FIG. 16 is used. The set that includes the N reference signal resources includes four resource elements REs. Two ports, for example, the port 0 and the port 1, may be multiplexed for the N1 reference signal resources in the set that includes the N reference signal resources. The port 0 and the port 1 use two same resource elements Res]
in one of M' frequency domain units for sending the one or more measurement pilots [par 0105, to M1 signals in measurement of M signals that are measured according to the M signal measurement pilots, to determine one CQI, where M1 is an integer greater than 1 and less than or equal to M.]
and on one of R ports for receiving the measurement pilot signal [par 0378, Optionally, a time interval from a reference resource of measurement by the user equipment according to the second measurement pilot to a reporting moment is X1, where X1 is related to a quantity of resources of the second measurement pilot that are included in one measurement procedure and/or a quantity of ports included in each second measurement pilot],
and R, N’, and M' are all integers greater than or equal to 1 [par 0129, 0140, Optionally, the indication unit is further configured to indicate that one measurement process includes M signal measurement pilots and K interference measurement pilots, where M is an integer greater than or equal to 1, K is an integer greater than 1, N is an integer greater than 1, and N1 is an integer greater than or equal to 1 and less than or equal to N];
and sending the feedback information to an access network device [par 0334, 0335, The base station receives a feedback sent by the user equipment. The feedback is generated by the user equipment according to the determined measurement procedure and/or fed-back CSI],
wherein the M’ frequency domain units is determined from M frequency domain units in an (x+1)th time based in channel information sample[par 0132, 0395, 0451, The (n+p)TH moment may represent an (n+p).sup.th subframe or an (n+p)th OFDM symbol or an (n+p)th slot, and n and p are positive integers. An advantage of using a manner of notifying the second measurement pilot by using the first-type DCI lies in that each UE may clearly know information about a second measurement pilot of the UE. Therefore, information (time domain information and frequency domain information) about a channel that the UE needs to measure may be measured in a more precise manner. For example, UE1 knows that UE1 needs to measure channels of only a PRB pair 1 and a PRB pair 2],
the channel information sample comprises channel information in an xth time unit to the (x+T-1)th time unit, both a and T are integers greater than or to 1, M is a positive integer, and M;<M[par 0105, Optionally, the user equipment further includes a fourth determining module, configured to perform synthesis according to M1 signals in measurement of M signals that are measured according to the M signal measurement pilots, to determine one CQI, where M1 is an integer greater than 1 and less than or equal to M]
Lui fail to show time unit to an (x+T-1)" time unit, and both x and T are integers greater than or equal to 1.
In an analogous Jeon show time unit to an (x+T-1)" time unit, and both x and T are integers greater than or equal to 1[par 0136, BS may acquire predicted channel information. The predicted channel information may include channel vectors before the next SRS is received and channel information is updated after the time interval. t0 (for example, in the case of a period of T, before t0+T from t0) The BS may derive predicted channel information (for example, channel vectors and channel parameters) in each time interval between t0 + T-1];
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Liu and Jeon because this can more accurately estimate a channel with low complexity by predicting channel parameters on the basis of an unscented Kalman filter (UKF). [Jeon , par 0011].
10. Liu and Jeon discloses the method according to claim 9, wherein the measurement pilot signal comprises a plurality of groups of elements, each group of elements comprises more than one element [par 0707, The example shown in FIG. 16 is used. The set that includes the N reference signal resources includes four resource elements REs. Two ports, for example, the port 0 and the port 1],
Liu fail to show the feedback information indicates amplitude information and phase information of each group of elements.
In an analogous art Jeon to show the feedback information indicates amplitude information and phase information of each group of elements [par 0202, the BS may perform channel estimation on the basis of Type II codebook-based PMI feedback in NR Release 15 instead of using a separate codebook structure. The Type II codebook-based PMI feedback may include amplitude and phase information. The BS may update state information including amplitude information and phase information].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Liu and Jeon because this can more accurately estimate a channel with low complexity by predicting channel parameters on the basis of an unscented Kalman filter (UKF). [Jeon , par 0011].
11. Liu and Jeon demonstrate the method according to claim 9, further comprising: receiving first indication information and second indication information from the access network device [LIU par 0168, 0203, 0208, Optionally, the configuration information includes first indication information and second indication information, the first indication information is information that is obtained by the user equipment by using higher layer signaling, the first indication information is used to indicate the X1 ports multiplexed for the N1 reference signal resources in the set of the N reference signal resources. the base station sends, to the user equipment, configuration information, where the configuration information is used to indicate that M1 ports of the X1 ports are configured to send a first reference signal used to perform channel measurement]
wherein the first indication information indicates location information of the M' frequency domain units for sending the one or more measurement pilots [par 0228, the user equipment determines, according to locations of time-frequency resources of the set that includes the N reference signal resources and the M1 ports of the X1 ports, locations of time-frequency resources of the N2 reference signal resources in the set that includes the N reference signal resources],
and the second indication information indicates a value of N' [par 0203, the base station sends, to the user equipment, higher layer signaling used to indicate configuration information of the N1 reference signal resources in the set that includes the N reference signal resources];
and the receiving a measurement pilot signal comprises: receiving the measurement pilot signal on N' ports in each of the M' frequency domain units[par 0441, the base station configures the second measurement pilot, the base station needs to notify the user equipment of a pattern pattern of the second measurement pilot, port information of the second measurement pilot, a location of a PRB pair of a frequency domain at which the second measurement pilot is located, and a location of a time domain of the second measurement pilot by using the first-type DCI].
20. LIU teaches a signal sending apparatus, comprising: at least one processor; and a memory storing programming instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor [par 0628, the base station includes a transmitter 1401, a receiver 1402, a processor 1403, and a memory 1404. There may be one or more processors 1403. In this embodiment, one processor 1403 is used as an example for description],
cause the signal sending apparatus to perform operations comprising:
receiving a measurement pilot signal[par 0046, indicating, by a base station, a type of a measurement process to user equipment, where the type of the measurement process is used to enable the user equipment to determine, according to the type of the measurement process, a measurement procedure and a type of fed-back channel state information CSI, the type of the measurement process includes a definition of a signal measurement pilot and a definition of an interference measurement pilot, and different types of measurement processes correspond to different measurement procedures and/or different types of fed-back channel state information CSI];
determining feedback information, wherein the feedback information indicates information about the measurement pilot signal, the measurement pilot signal comprises N'’*M'*R elements, each element represents the measurement pilot signal received on one of N' ports for sending one or more measurement pilots[par 0707, The example shown in FIG. 16 is used. The set that includes the N reference signal resources includes four resource elements REs. Two ports, for example, the port 0 and the port 1, may be multiplexed for the N1 reference signal resources in the set that includes the N reference signal resources. The port 0 and the port 1 use two same resource elements Res],
in one of M' frequency domain units for sending the one or more measurement pilots [par 0105, to M1 signals in measurement of M signals that are measured according to the M signal measurement pilots, to determine one CQI, where M1 is an integer greater than 1 and less than or equal to M],
and on one of R ports for receiving the measurement pilot signal[par 0378, Optionally, a time interval from a reference resource of measurement by the user equipment according to the second measurement pilot to a reporting moment is X1, where X1 is related to a quantity of resources of the second measurement pilot that are included in one measurement procedure and/or a quantity of ports included in each second measurement pilot],
and R, N’, and M' are all integers greater than or equal to 1[par 0129, 0140, Optionally, the indication unit is further configured to indicate that one measurement process includes M signal measurement pilots and K interference measurement pilots, where M is an integer greater than or equal to 1, K is an integer greater than 1, N is an integer greater than 1, and N1 is an integer greater than or equal to 1 and less than or equal to N];
and sending the feedback information to an access network device [par 0334, 0335, The base station receives a feedback sent by the user equipment. The feedback is generated by the user equipment according to the determined measurement procedure and/or fed-back CSI],
wherein the M’ frequency domain units is determined from M frequency domain units in an (x+1)th time based in channel information sample[par 0132, 0395, 0451, The (n+p)TH moment may represent an (n+p).sup.th subframe or an (n+p)th OFDM symbol or an (n+p)th slot, and n and p are positive integers. An advantage of using a manner of notifying the second measurement pilot by using the first-type DCI lies in that each UE may clearly know information about a second measurement pilot of the UE. Therefore, information (time domain information and frequency domain information) about a channel that the UE needs to measure may be measured in a more precise manner. For example, UE1 knows that UE1 needs to measure channels of only a PRB pair 1 and a PRB pair 2],
the channel information sample comprises channel information in an xth time unit to the (x+T-1)th time unit, both a and T are integers greater than or to 1, M is a positive integer, and M;<M[par 0105, Optionally, the user equipment further includes a fourth determining module, configured to perform synthesis according to M1 signals in measurement of M signals that are measured according to the M signal measurement pilots, to determine one CQI, where M1 is an integer greater than 1 and less than or equal to M]
Lui fail to show time unit to an (x+T-1)" time unit, and both x and T are integers greater than or equal to 1.
In an analogous Jeon show time unit to an (x+T-1)" time unit, and both x and T are integers greater than or equal to 1[par 0136, BS may acquire predicted channel information. The predicted channel information may include channel vectors before the next SRS is received and channel information is updated after the time interval. t0 (for example, in the case of a period of T, before t0+T from t0) The BS may derive predicted channel information (for example, channel vectors and channel parameters) in each time interval between t0 + T-1];
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Liu and Jeon because this can more accurately estimate a channel with low complexity by predicting channel parameters on the basis of an unscented Kalman filter (UKF). [Jeon , par 0011].
21. Liu and Jeon disclose the apparatus according to claim 20, wherein the measurement pilot signal comprises a plurality of groups of elements[par 0707, The example shown in FIG. 16 is used. The set that includes the N reference signal resources includes four resource elements REs. Two ports, for example, the port 0 and the port 1],
LIU fail to show each group of elements comprises more than one element, and the feedback information indicates amplitude information and phase information of each group of elements.
In an analogous art Jeon show each group of elements comprises more than one element, and the feedback information indicates amplitude information and phase information of each group of elements[par 0202, the BS may perform channel estimation on the basis of Type II codebook-based PMI feedback in NR Release 15 instead of using a separate codebook structure. The Type II codebook-based PMI feedback may include amplitude and phase information. The BS may update state information including amplitude information and phase information].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Liu and Jeon because this can more accurately estimate a channel with low complexity by predicting channel parameters on the basis of an unscented Kalman filter (UKF). [Jeon , par 0011].
22. LIU teaches the apparatus according to claim 20, wherein the operations further comprise: receiving first indication information and second indication information from the access network device[LIU par 0168, 0203, 0208, Optionally, the configuration information includes first indication information and second indication information, the first indication information is information that is obtained by the user equipment by using higher layer signaling, the first indication information is used to indicate the X1 ports multiplexed for the N1 reference signal resources in the set of the N reference signal resources. the base station sends, to the user equipment, configuration information, where the configuration information is used to indicate that M1 ports of the X1 ports are configured to send a first reference signal used to perform channel measurement],
wherein the first indication information indicates location information of the M' frequency domain units for sending the one or more measurement pilots[par 0228, the user equipment determines, according to locations of time-frequency resources of the set that includes the N reference signal resources and the M1 ports of the X1 ports, locations of time-frequency resources of the N2 reference signal resources in the set that includes the N reference signal resources],
and the second indication information indicates a value of N'[par 0203, the base station sends, to the user equipment, higher layer signaling used to indicate configuration information of the N1 reference signal resources in the set that includes the N reference signal resources];
and the receiving a measurement pilot signal comprises: receiving the measurement pilot signal on N' ports in each of the M' frequency domain units[par 0441, the base station configures the second measurement pilot, the base station needs to notify the user equipment of a pattern pattern of the second measurement pilot, port information of the second measurement pilot, a location of a PRB pair of a frequency domain at which the second measurement pilot is located, and a location of a time domain of the second measurement pilot by using the first-type DCI].
Response to Arguments
Chen fails to disclose the above quoted features of claims 1 and 12, and hence Chen does not anticipate claims 1 and 12.
Thus, Chen at least fails to disclose “obtaining a channel information sample, wherein the channel information sample comprises channel information in an x" time unit to an (x+T-1)" time unit, and both x and T are integers greater than or equal to 1; determining M' frequency domain units in M frequency domain units in an (x+T)" time unit based on the channel information sample, wherein the M' frequency domain units are used to send one or more measurement pilots for measuring channel state information (CSI), both M' and M are integers greater than or equal to 1, and M'.
Claims 9, 11, 20 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as allegedly being unpatentable over Chen in view of Wu et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2018/0123671). Applicants respectfully traverse the rejection.
Claims 10 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as allegedly being unpatentable over Chen in further view of Wu and in further view of Wu et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2019/0363760). Applicants respectfully traverse the rejection. Wu ‘760 fails to rectify the deficiencies of Chen and Wu ‘671 discussed above with respect to claims 9 and 20. Therefore, claims 9 and 20 and their dependent claims, including claims 10 and 21, are patentable over the alleged combination of Chen, Wu ‘671 and Wu ‘760. Accordingly, Applicants respectfully request that the rejection be withdrawn.
The applicant’s argument is moot in view of newly rejected claims.
Conclusion
/JASON A HARLEY/Examiner, Art Unit 2468