CTNF 17/884,323 CTNF 91782 DETAILED ACTION This office action is a response to an application filed on 08/09/2022, wherein claims 1-10 are pending and ready for an examination. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement 06-52 The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/09/2022 was filed before the mailing date of the Non final action on 06/15/2026. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as failing to set forth the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant regards as the invention. 07-34-05 AIA Claim 1 recites the limitation " an attribute value of the predetermined attribute " in line 9-10 . There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. 07-34-05 AIA Claim 7 recites the limitation " a determination that an attached document for which instructions for transmission are given includes an image of one or more individuals " in line 4-6 . There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. 07-34-05 AIA Claim 8 recites the limitation " an attribute value of the predetermined attribute " in line 4-5 . There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Regarding all the dependent claims are additionally rejected under the grounds listed above because they inherit the claim language through their dependency claim. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-2, 5 and 8-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Okano et al. (JP2017134516A), hereinafter “Okano”. Okano cited in applicant IDS filed 08/09/2022. An English transition has been added with this application . With respect to claim 1, Okano discloses an information processing apparatus comprising: a processor (¶0045) configured to: extract, upon receiving instructions from one of conversation members for transmission of an attached document in a middle of a conversation conducted using a messenger application (¶0008, teaches a user who is a sender to designate another user who wishes to share message information , and includes not only e-mail but also chat, messenger tool (i.e. messenger application) , groupware, and the like ¶0021, teaches create a confirmation screen by extracting the destination, the subject, the address, the attached file name and the like from past transmission mails in the transmission history management unit 200, ¶0059, teaches a chat message and "mail transmission instruction" corresponds to a message transmission instruction in a certain chat group ), an attribute value of a predetermined attribute related to the attached document from the attached document (¶0008, teaches the message information includes information of the recipient (attribute value), contents (eg, sentences, illustrations, pictorial symbols, symbols, attached files (predetermined attribute related to the attached document), etc.) the sender wants to tell the recipient . The creation of the message information includes, for example, a sender setting a receiver, writing a document, drawing an illustration, selecting a pictogram, attaching a file , and the like); and inquire of, upon mismatch between an attribute value of the predetermined attribute extracted from a history of the conversation and the attribute value of the predetermined attribute extracted from the attached document (¶0009, teaches a confirmation screen when a predetermined condition is satisfied A determination unit configured to determine (inquire) whether or not there is a mismatch between the information input by the user on the confirmation screen and the first message information , ¶0021, teaches extracting the destination, the subject, the address (i.e. attribute value), the attached file name (i.e. predetermined attribute information) and the like from past transmission mails in the transmission history management unit 200, ¶0050, teaches there is a possibility that mismatching of address (i.e. attribute value), text, attached file, etc. may occur between mails ), the one conversation member whether the attached document is to be transmitted (¶0056, the contents selected by the user with the destination , subject name, address, and attached file name of the mail to be transmitted ). with respect to claim 2, Okano discloses the information processing apparatus according to Claim 1, wherein the predetermined attribute is information by which a document to be transmitted is identifiable (Okano, ¶0008, teaches the message information includes information of the recipient (i.e. the predetermined attribute is information) , contents (eg, sentences, illustrations, pictorial symbols, symbols, attached files , etc.) the sender wants to tell the recipient . The creation of the message information includes, for example, a sender setting a receiver, writing a document, drawing an illustration, selecting a pictogram, attaching a file, and the like). With respect to claim 5, Okano discloses the information processing apparatus according to Claim 1, wherein the predetermined attribute is an addressee of the attached document (Okano, ¶0008, teaches the message information includes information of the recipient (i.e. addressee of the attached document ). with respect to claim 8, Okano discloses the information processing apparatus according to Claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to not inquire of, upon a determination that an attribute value of the predetermined attribute is not extractable from a history of the conversation (Okano, ¶0024, teaches the request for approval of e-mail to the superior is not executed for all e-mails, but is executed when it is judged that there is inconsistency in e-mail, ¶0039, teaches the transmission history management unit 200 is realized by extracting information such as address, subject, address, attached file name and the like from the past transmitted mail , making it into a table and storing it in the storage unit of the sender terminal 150. If the user also creates another mail concurrently, the confirmation screen creating means 104 extracts information such as address, subject, address, attached file name and the like from another mail and displays the confirmation screen 160A (Alternatives other than correct answers) may be created, meaning if there is no inconsistency then there shouldn’t be inquire or request for addressee which is not extractable from the history of the chat ) , the one conversation member whether the attached document is to be transmitted (Okano, ¶0056, the contents selected by the user with the destination, subject name, address, and attached file name of the mail to be transmitted ). For claim 9, it is a non-transitory computer readable medium storing claim corresponding to the apparatus of claim 1. Therefore claim 9 is rejected under the same ground as claim 1. For claim 10, it is a method claim corresponding to the apparatus of claim 1. Therefore claim 10 is rejected under the same ground as claim 1 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 3-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Okano in view of Yokomori et al. (JP 006259843A), hereinafter “Yokomori”. Yokomori cited in applicant IDS filed 08/09/2022 . With respect to claim 3, Okano discloses the information processing apparatus according to Claim 2, Okano ¶0008, teaches the message information includes information of the recipient (i.e. the predetermined attribute is information), contents (eg, sentences, illustrations, pictorial symbols, symbols, attached files, etc.) the sender wants to tell the recipient. The creation of the message information includes, for example, a sender setting a receiver, writing a document, drawing an illustration, selecting a pictogram, attaching a file, and the like. However, Okano remain silent on wherein the information by which a document to be transmitted is identifiable is a form of the document. Yokomori discloses wherein the information by which a document to be transmitted is identifiable is a form of the document (¶0005, teaches an attribute is assigned to a destination and an attached file, and information in a transmission document with the attribute is transmitted only to the destination with the same attribute , ¶0027, teaches electronic data representing the document DOC prepared on the image input terminal 3 side is described in an image format (for example, JPEG, BMP, PNG, etc.) that can be processed by the image output terminal 7… the document DOC is transmitted to the mail server 2a of the data center 2 in an e-mail or Internet facsimile format (i.e. form of the document, ¶0126, teaches the description content in the fixed form electronic document is specified , it is attached as an electronic form to the fixed form document) . Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Okano’s information includes information of the recipient and attached files with the information by which a document to be transmitted is identifiable is a form of the document of Yokomori in order to enable accurate selection and transmission of the documents among multiple candidate documents (Yokomori). With respect to claim 4, Okano discloses the information processing apparatus according to Claim 2, wherein the information by which a document to be transmitted is identifiable is a type of the document (¶0005, teaches an attribute is assigned to a destination and an attached file, and information in a transmission document with the attribute is transmitted only to the destination with the same attribute , ¶0027, teaches electronic data representing the document DOC prepared on the image input terminal 3 side is described in an image format (for example, JPEG, BMP, PNG, etc.) that can be processed by the image output terminal 7… the document DOC is transmitted to the mail server 2a of the data center 2 in an e-mail or Internet facsimile format (i.e. form of the document, ¶0126, teaches the description content in the fixed form electronic document is specified , it is attached as an electronic form (i.e. type of the document) to the fixed form document) . Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Okano’s information includes information of the recipient and attached files with wherein the information by which a document to be transmitted is identifiable is a type of the document of Yokomori in order to enable accurate selection and transmission of the documents among multiple candidate documents (Yokomori) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 6-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Okano in view of Fleck et al. (US 2013/0238728), hereinafter “Fleck” . With respect to claim 6, Okano discloses the information processing apparatus according to Claim 1, the one conversation member whether the attached document is to be transmitted (Okano, ¶0056, teaches the contents selected by the user with the destination, subject name, address, and attached file name of the mail to be transmitted ). However, Okano remain silent on wherein the processor is configured to inquire of, upon a determination that an attached document for which instructions for transmission are given includes an image of one or more individuals, and any of users participating in the conversation is not included in the one or more individuals identified from the image. Fleck discloses wherein the processor is configured to inquire of, upon a determination that an attached document for which instructions for transmission are given includes an image of one or more individuals (¶0036, teaches CPM tag content may comprise instructions for formatting the look and feel of a conversation, such as the title of the conversation or the visual theme of a conversation , ¶0038, teaches an image may be included in the message (e.g., in the body of the message or as metadata) that is for use as a user identifier (also referred interchangeably as a user identifier image), such as an avatar, user icon, or the like. For example, a CPM-capable PIM client 201 may extract the user identifier image from the message and display it in the user-interface alongside every message, so as to identify the message's sender, ¶0058, teaches end users may attach photos, videos, documents, messages, or any other type of digital content to a CPM message , just as could be attached to an email, such that a displayed CPM message can include an identifier indicating that the CPM message includes attached digital content), and any of users participating in the conversation is not included in the one or more individuals identified from the image (¶0060, teaches user identifier image 1101 is displayed alongside cross-platform messages of a first user (e.g., messages received at a CPM client from a different party ). User identifier image 1103 is a default image that can be displayed when a user has not yet assigned a user identifier image .). Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Okano’s system with inquire of, upon a determination that an attached document for which instructions for transmission are given includes an image of one or more individuals of Fleck, in order to confirm the involvement of specific individuals in a particular event (Fleck). With respect to claim 7, Okano in view of Fleck discloses the information processing apparatus according to Claim 6, wherein the processor (Okano, ¶0045, Fleck, ¶0023) is configured to: upon a determination that an attached document for which instructions for transmission are given includes an image of one or more individuals (Fleck, ¶0036, teaches CPM tag content may comprise instructions for formatting the look and feel of a conversation, such as the title of the conversation or the visual theme of a conversation, ¶0038, teaches an image may be included in the message (e.g., in the body of the message or as metadata) that is for use as a user identifier (also referred interchangeably as a user identifier image), such as an avatar, user icon, or the like. For example, a CPM-capable PIM client 201 may extract the user identifier image from the message and display it in the user-interface alongside every message, so as to identify the message's sender, ¶0058, teaches end users may attach photos, videos, documents, messages, or any other type of digital content to a CPM message, just as could be attached to an email, such that a displayed CPM message can include an identifier indicating that the CPM message includes attached digital conten t), obtain image data of users participating in the conversation (Fleck, ¶0038, teaches an image may be included in the message (e.g., in the body of the message or as metadata) that is for use as a user identifier (also referred interchangeably as a user identifier image ), such as an avatar, user icon , or the like. For example, a CPM-capable PIM client 201 may extract the user identifier image from the message and display it in the user-interface alongside every message, so as to identify the message's sender , see ¶0061); and determine whether an image of the users participating in the conversation is included in the attached document for which instructions for transmission are given, by checking the image of one or more individuals included in the attached document with the image data (Fleck, ¶0038, teaches an image may be included in the message (e.g., in the body of the message or as metadata) that is for use as a user identifier (also referred interchangeably as a user identifier image), such as an avatar, user icon, or the like . For example, a CPM-capable PIM client 201 may extract the user identifier image from the message and display it in the user-interface alongside every message, so as to identify the message's sender , ¶0058, teaches end users may attach photos, videos, documents, messages, or any other type of digital content to a CPM message, just as could be attached to an email, such that a displayed CPM message can include an identifier indicating that the CPM message includes attached digital content. This identifier may include a thumbnail view of the attached content , see ¶0060) Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 7127470 B2 teaches a documents control apparatus includes an attribute sharing unit that shares an attribute of a document with another documents control apparatus, an edit processing unit that edits the attribute, and a switching unit that determines whether the attribute is shared with the other documents control apparatus. The switching unit switches the edit of the attribute based on the determination. If the attribute sharing unit does not share the attribute, the switching unit allows the edit processing unit to edit the attribute as requested. If the attribute sharing unit shares the attribute, the switching unit controls the operation of the edit processing unit. US 9323491 B2 teaches a receiving unit receiving an instruction to perform image processing from a terminal, a checking unit, a request unit, an acquiring unit, an extracting unit, and a notification unit. The checking unit checks the image processing condition against the attribute information, and determines whether the instruction is executable in the apparatus. The request unit requests attribute information from a second image processing apparatus when the instruction is determined to be inexecutable in the apparatus. The acquiring unit acquires one or more pieces of attribute information transmitted as a response to the request. The extracting unit extracts attribute information of a second image processing apparatus which may execute the instruction, from the one or more pieces of attribute information. The notification unit notifies the terminal of identification information of the second apparatus storing the extracted attribute information. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to GOLAM MAHMUD whose telephone number is (571)270-0385. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri 8.00-5.00pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Umar Cheema can be reached on 5712703037 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /GOLAM MAHMUD/Examiner, Art Unit 2458 Application/Control Number: 17/884,323 Page 2 Art Unit: 2458 Application/Control Number: 17/884,323 Page 3 Art Unit: 2458 Application/Control Number: 17/884,323 Page 4 Art Unit: 2458 Application/Control Number: 17/884,323 Page 5 Art Unit: 2458 Application/Control Number: 17/884,323 Page 6 Art Unit: 2458 Application/Control Number: 17/884,323 Page 7 Art Unit: 2458 Application/Control Number: 17/884,323 Page 8 Art Unit: 2458 Application/Control Number: 17/884,323 Page 9 Art Unit: 2458 Application/Control Number: 17/884,323 Page 10 Art Unit: 2458 Application/Control Number: 17/884,323 Page 11 Art Unit: 2458